1. 25 12 17 01:56

Not much longer now | speymouth

195 to “Not much longer now”

1. scaredy cat

Merry Christmas Stu, and to all the wingers.

2. Betty Boop

Thanks Stu! Have a peaceful and restful !!! day. Thanks for all your hard work. Merry Christmas.

3. Nation Libre

Have a great Christmas break everyone. I think it’s going to be good year

4. Dramfineday

Happy Christmas to you all.

5. R-Type Grunt

And the same to you my friend.

We’re still winning.

6. George S Gordon

Thanks for everything to Stu and all the Yessers – Happy Holidays.

7. IAN LOWSON

Merry Christmas Stuart, keep up the great work pal, and have a feeling Santa may bring us the greatest gift of all this year. Thank you

8. Habib Steele

Merry Christmas Stuart! I’m very grateful for your real journalistic work, based on thorough research and reflection.

May God bless you through all the 12 days as you celebrate the Birth of the Son!

9. Croompenstein

Merry Xmas Stu and all who make Wings.

How many cards did you get with to Stewart πŸ™‚

10. Brian Doonthetoon

Hi Rev Stu.

I hope you have the kind of Christmas that you want.

Merry Christmas!

https://wingsoverscotland.com/alex-cole-hamilton-fact-check/comment-page-1/#comment-2325779

11. Jockanese Wind Talker

Merry Christmas fellow Wingers, Indepedistas and especially Rev.Stu.

We’ve got the forces of the Union on the run.

Hae a break ‘n’ hae some fun.

Next referendum will, by us be won.

Oh aye, and Happy Birthday Jesus, wherever you are.

12. Don McKillop

To Stu and all wingers have a wonderful Christmas and may all your wishes come true. Being here in the land of Oz it is basically you guys that keep me sane from the ravages of being totally stupid and reading the comments in the Scotsman and Herald. Having supported the one and only Jags for over seventy years I can state to you all, lang may yer lum reek.

13. Morgatron

Merry Christmas Stu and to all my fellow wingers, have a great day today and best wishes of the season to you all.
    As Tiny Tim said – “God Bless You All”and to our future as an Indepedant nation.

14. Big Phil

Fae ma hoose tae your hoose ,Merry Christmas wingers. All the best tae ye all. πŸ™‚

15. blackhack

Wishing you all a cool yule….Lets all get ready for another trip round the sun… πŸ™‚

16. heedtracker

Merry Xmas Rev Stu and all the lovely Wingers out there! All I want from Santa is nation state Scotland and maybe new doc martins

Why do both seem more and more likely:D

17. jimnarlene

Hiv a guid yin, tae yin an aw.

18. Capella

Love the tartan Santa. Is it Royal Stewart? Merry Xmas Jacobites and Republicans. Goodwill to all men and women and gender neutrals.

19. Jason Smoothpiece

Merry Christmas Stu and all wingers may you have a pleasant peaceful Christmas interesting times ahead.

I hope next year brings us closer to an independent Scotland free from the terrible failures of Westminster.

I was in Glasgow city centre tonight could not believe the large numbers bedding down for the night on the streets.

So terribly sad our country has come to this in this age.

I hope the future quickly brings less inequality for those less fortunate souls who spend their nights on our streets.

20. Thepnr

Ta. Have a good one Rev and all you lovely folk that make Wings what it is.

21. Connor McEwen

Sad I know but tickle yir moose on the blue http://www.scotlandnow.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/project-fud-more-hilarious-scottish-7255779 TIME FUR THE FEMILY

22. Still Positive

A very Happy Christmas to Rev Stu and others who post on here, all Wingers and their family and friends.

23. Scot Finlayson

Happy Christmas Stuart,

and all proud patriotic Scottish separatists,

nemo me impune lacessit.

24. Fillofficer

Get stuffed & pickled u lot, party time, cheers y’all

25. masslass

Merry Christmas Stuart.
    Thank you for all your hard work. So appreciated by me and my family. I wish you joy , happiness, and love.

Keep up the good work and we will keep on, keep on, keep on , and, keep keeping on supporting you for as long as it takes…. and more . You are the best, We just love wings over Scotland.

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year

26. geeo

Remember…’tis the season to have your relatives in close proximity….ripe for indy coaching towards Yes…!

27. Returnofthemac

Merry Xmas to all wingers. Lets turn that 49% into 59% by the end of 2018.

28. Cactus

Have a great one 2, Rev Stu, eh btw what’s that β€˜long object’ hanging from underneath (a very happy) Santa’s belt…? Nice sporran!

Here’s a point of observation, for fairness, re voting allowability during indyref2.

There are many people who have chosen to come to and make Scotland their HOME, from Ireland, Wales and England (or from anywhere else in this world), many of whom are very PASSIONATE like us, in wanting to win Scottish Independence for all Scottish people. Yet in contrast, isn’t it unfortunate then, that some of Scotland’s own home-grown voters, without force, previously chose to vote against being iScotland. Still, the good news is we’re on our way… 47, 48, 49%+.

There’s always some kinda message or 2 in there somewhere:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=boO4RowROiw

As a Winger previously noted in relation to the above…

The right thing to do, is the right thing to do.

Have a great week festive people.

Yes2 is the new status quo!

HH2017.

Hey there scaredy cat ~ good tae see ye xx

29. Jack Collatin

Thanks for a great year, Stu.
    To you and all the brilliant posters, may we be in independent Scotland half an hour before the Brit Establishment know we’ve gone.
    Keep those close to you safe, and look after each other.
    It is going to be a turbulent and angry year.
    We shall prevail.
    Have a happy holy holiday, if that’s your thing.
    Regardless, ‘god bless us ,one and all!’

30. Gerry Gribbons

You too and thanks for a year that has been politically one of the most frustrating ever but I look forward in hope to a new year where Scotland can continue our fight for Independence. So I wish everyone a Merry Christmas where ever you may be.

31. Donald anderson

Same tae yersel’ an a’ who abide here.

32. Tackety Beets

Great pic Rev ,

I’m heading home from gig & tonight I did play “Santa ‘s a Scotsman”

Merry Christmas to all “Wingers” & thank you all for the info, which in many ways bonds us.
    Thanks to those who bring some humour to the place, sadly I find humour has become sparse compared to the earlier days.

Indeed Jason @12.49 , I will take a quiet moment at some point tomorrow and pray for all those less fortunate than I .

Where TF is Labour’s “Things can only get better”. FFS !

Steady now it’s Christmaaaaaass ! Enjoy , cheers .

33. FM

Brilliant likeness. Strange..

34. Cactus

Yes2 is the new safe status quo.

It could be your friend 2.

With benefits.

YWB πŸ™‚

Santa’s got his presence out hehe.

35. Bob Mack

To all my fellow travellers on Wings

A Merry Christmas.

36. chasanderson200

Merry xmas to one and all and let us work hard to make it the greatest new year for all of Scotland.

37. Street Andrew

Hey Guys and Gals, all you Wingers.

Spare thought for the Humbug-gers.

It’ll soon be all over for another year πŸ™‚ Hooray!

And the days are getting longer already, and the nights a little shorter.

38. Macart

Merry Crimbo Rev. πŸ™‚

39. Robert J. Sutherland

A joyful Christmas (of whatever kind you prefer) to everyone, Stu, contributors and readers alike!

40. Fairliered

Merry Christmas everybody- both Wingers and those still to be converted.
    Santa didn’t bring us Independence this year, but next year – who knows?

41. Auld Rock

A VERY HOLY, PEACEFUL and HAPPY CHRISTMAS to you Stu and all ‘TRUE’ WINGERS.

42. Chick McGregor

Merry Christmas one and all.

43. Bugger (the Panda)

Cool Yule to all, except the usual suspects

44. starlaw

HAPPY AND PEACEFUL CHRISTMAS TO ALL MY READERS.

Today I will not watch the Queens speech but will offer up a little prayer to all the Pheasants who will be blootered tomorrow as part of Her Majesty,s family entertainment.

45. Lollysmum

Happy Christmas Stuart & all Wingers.

It’s coming for a” that

46. galamcennalath

Merry Christmas, everyone πŸ™‚

47. Conan the Librarian

The blessed peace before the grandbairns… Hae a guid yin folks!

48. ScotsRenewables

A very Merry Christmas Stu, thanks for keeping this light going in the gloom.

The tide is turning.

Alba gu brΓ th !

49. TheItalianJob

Merry Christmas to you Stu and all β€œWingers”.

Look forward to the New Year and the high expectations it will bring.

Have a guid one.

50. Brian Powell

Happy Christmas

51. TheItalianJob

Merry Christmas to you Stu and all β€œWingers”.

Look forward to the high expectations that 2018 will bring.

Have a guid one.

52. Fergus Green

Love peace and nut roast.

53. louis.b.argyll

Have a good one, especially to all you young indy voters.

Unreserved greetings to all unionists too, although most won’t be up yet.

54. Robert Peffers

@Jason Smoothpiece says: 25 December, 2017 at 12:49 am:

“I was in Glasgow city centre tonight could not believe the large numbers bedding down for the night on the streets.”

So I suppose it will be, as usual, SMSM Christmas headlines saying, “Record numbers sleep on Glasgow streets it’s all because SNPBAAAAD!”

55. louis.b.argyll

Probably, Robert.
    BUT, but we’re on to them, as a young nation, inexplicably married, to its abusive and much older neighbour NOW WISE TO THE TRICKS.

Our youth, and the youthfulness of our national outlook, makes me yearn for a better future. Unshackle us, from history’s blinding modern deception.

56. winifred McCartney

Peace and joy to all wingers and everyone else and a big thank you to all who contribute but especially to Rev Stu and the links posters. Keep up the great work.

57. Fixitfox

Seasons Greetings Stuart. Thank you for your unstinting efforts in the name of Scottish Independence. Peace to you and yours in 2018.

58. Gary45%

Merry Christmas to all wingers.(even the baddies)
    Sprouts are for life not just for Christmas.
    Everyone have a peaceful day.(except the cold caller who woke me up this morning).

59. wull2

Thanks for this site Rev.
    To all Wingers make your present to Scotland this year, to convert even just one person from no to YES.

60. Effijy

May all your Christmas, be Independent!

I seen the Daily Hails hate SNP headline yesterday.
    It seems that their SNP “source” lol, has been telling them how Bad they are again, and they managed to twist the new
    Fairer Scottish Tax system around from most of our Service men and women will be better off to all the higher ranks will
    be paying a little more?

Can you believe that 6 figure salaries in the Army will need to struggle to get by now that they helping the lower ranks to exist?

Well the garbage make believe story is that Westminster are supposed to be looking at negating the Generals Scottish Tax increase by giving them an extra pay rise?

How nice of these people, the same people who are happy with their pay freeze, after a 15% reduction in the standard of living for our Nurses, Firemen, Police, etc.

Perhaps they could increase the pay for all their English based soldiers who don’t benefit from the Β£27,000 saving
    SNP give to the Children of Service men and women who sent their kids to University, they could add in something extra for the extra Nursery hours, the Free Prescriptions, the free road and bridge tolls, Free Personal Care, lower Council Tax, Free Feminine Hygiene products for school girls etc.

Can we start a petition with the Mail to get Westminster to double the Generals salaries?
    These guys need so much of a rise to compensate for being in Tory England.

The Daily Mail is a complete embarrassment to journalism,
    according to a source at the paper!!!

61. louis.b.argyll

It was the shared respect for the very turning of the seasons and the balance of nature, that civilised tribes agreed to form nations..nothing else.

Kingdoms are a different kettle of fish. They involve pride and power and family feuds.

Most of the human race has grown up, since it’s obsession with ‘kings and Queens and wizards’ has faded.

62. Bob Mack

“But you were a good man of business Jacob”

“Business!!. Mankind was my business”

The opening exchange of A Christmas Carol truly epitomises the difference between Holywood and Westminster .

The SNP look after their fellow citizens whilst the Tories kill them with poverty. Let us rid ourselves of them once and for all.

Hope you all found something wonderful from Santa.

63. Foxy Lindy

Happy Xmas to all at Wings and best wishes for 2018…Thanks for all your hard work in getting the truth out there. Xxxx

64. Free Scotland

Happy Christmas, Stu, and all Wings Readers.

My favourite article was the one you posted just a few days ago – “How the Scottish media works.” Hugely entertaining to note how the Bicester Advertiser and the Basingstoke Gazette are succeeding where the Herald is failing.

65. louis.b.argyll

Effigy, surely there’s a committee stage before any public sector pay rises..whichever type.

66. Arthur Martin

Merry Christmas Stuart, thanks for all the hard graft that you have put in on our behalf this year. Merry Christmas to all the folks that frequent this site. It’s time for a bit of R & R and a chance to be with family & friends and recharge the batteries.
    Seasons greetings Wingers.

67. Kennedy

Merry Christmas Stu and all Wingers.

68. X_Sticks

Season’s greetings to you Rev Stu and to all the Wings family and friends.

I wonder where we’ll be this time next year. Hopefully much nearer a free and independent Scotland.

69. Bill McLean

Happy Christmas all – it’s like a family on this site! Brilliant and so informative for those of us who were away from Scotland for decades! Thank you Stuart for all your hard work exposing the propagandists!

70. Socrates MacSporran

Merry Christmas Rev, and all fellow Wingers – even our corps of put-upon Yoon trolls, may they soon see the light.

71. izzie

Merry Christmas Stu and all the bonnie fechters

72. uno mas

When we achieve an independent Scotland,which we will, I suggest we opt for the blue version of the EU passport.

Just because we can and just to wind the brexiteers up!

“A very merry Xmas and a happy new year, letΒ΄s hope itΒ΄s a good one, without any fear.”

73. Ruby

Ho Ho Ho Merry Christmas everyone!

Jingle all the way!

74. Phydaux

What a cheery wee Scottish Santa and a message of hope for the not too distant future of Independence for our country.

Heartfelt thanks to Stuart for his crusade against hypocrisy and phoniness and exposing the endless supply of Shit-for-Brains.You give me hope, that grand audacious idea which makes the
    ” Britisher” blush with embarrassment at the thought of where we are going and not where we’re from.

The SNP will gift us a choice, a rarity in life and I am hopeful that enough of us will choose wisely.Our reputation for hard-headedness as a nation, which gives great respect to factual knowledge, is so abundant on here and so many invaluable contributors. We will prevail.

75. Albaman

Merry Christmas Stew, and to ever helps you in your quest for the truth.
    The effects which your site has on our quest for self determination is beyond question, may this coming year be all you wish for.
    “NOLLAIG CHRIDHEIL”. AGUS. ” BLIADNA BHA UR”

76. Bill Cochrane

Merry Christmas to you Stu and all the wingers for their informative comments. I think I can truly say, that without this site, I would be half mad by now.

77. frogesque

All ra’ best for Christmas and come next year we’ll be fleeyin’!

To Study and the team, many thanks for all the hours you put in. A place sanity in a sea of disquiet.

IndyRef2 or bust!

78. TheWasp

Merry Christmas Everybody xx

79. frogesque

Stu and the team!

Bloody tablet autocorrect has got a hangover lol!

80. Marie Clark

Merry Christmas, to Stu and the team, all the wingers and even the trolls.

Hope Santa is good to all of you.

81. Fred

Trolls are never happy so Happy Xmas to the Wingers & Mr Campbell for getting us this far!

82. Geraldine Divers

Merry Christmas and thanks for all you have done to keep my and many others hope alive.

83. Gary45%

Tackety Beets@2.36
    Mr Beets, I hope you were playing “Driving Home For Christmas” on your way back this AM. :))
    Have a good one.

84. Inbhir Anainn

God bless Wings and may it continue going from strength to strength. Merry Xmas one and all.

85. CapnAndy.

Merry Christmas Stu. Thanks for all your hard work over the past year, it’s very much appreciated.

86. dakk

Merry Christmas Stuart,and to the Wingers of all hues who contribute to making this site the oracle it is.

87. John Thomson

Best wishes to all and let us put all arguments aside at least for today.

All the best and thank you everyone together we can

88. yesindyref2

Happy Christmas all, finally got given my Hamish who’s keeping his eye on my router as I speak, plus surprise perk, from my wife who nearly didn’t make it.

Also got this I asked for, from son, yay, multiples of all those small ones you break before finishing the job, a trade pack:

https://www.screwfix.com/p/erbauer-hss-drill-bit-trade-pack-150pcs/73567#product_additional_details_container

totally off-topic, but you know the drill!

89. Tackety Beets

Bill @ 10.52 am

I’m with you Bill, as I have posted before :

“Wings gives me sanity”

Next step is :

“Wings gives me iScotland”

Roll on a great 2018

90. Graf Midgehunter

A very merry Xmas to the Rev. Stu and the ever increasing band of Wingers, from the heart of the evil EU..! πŸ™‚

Xmas Eve is the big occasion here with family, exchanging presents, a meal – potato salad and “Frankfurter” sausages which is the most popular according to polls.

All shops closed from Xmas Eve (Sunday) until the 27th. πŸ™‚

91. Andy-B

Merry Christmas to one and all, and thank you Stu for your invaluable work.

Thanks to Chris for his hilarious and on the money captions.

92. carthannas

Nollaig Chridheil agus mòran taing airson an làrach-lìn mìorbhaileach agaibh. Merry Christmas and thanks for the great site!

93. heraldnomore

Have a good one Stu, short break and back refreshed. Work to do in the year ahead.

Merry Xmas a’body.

94. thingy

Merry Christmas.

Thanks for all the great work, Stu.

95. Dan Huil

A wee poem fae Jimmy Wright o Aberdeen:

Weel, here’s a wish or twa’ in rhyme,
    Jist for you at Christmas time;
    I thocht I’d write a verse or Twa’.
    Wi some tae suit ye eenana
    May Santa Claus come doon yer lum,
    But, losh bi here! perhaps like some;
    Ye hinna got a lum ava,
    Like some o’ they new hooses braw.

But Santa winna’ be defeated,
    “Naemaitter foo the hoose is heated;
    If ye jist leave yer door ajar,
    Aul’ Santa Fae that land a’far;
    Will jist come in and fill yer’ stockin.
    Nae doot yel’ leave that note ye printit,
    Tae sae exactly fit ye wintit.

Of coorse ye canna be ower greedy,
    Jist think on ithers far mair needy;
    Perhaps yer wishes will come true,
    And bring much happiness tae you.
    Likewise tae them ye love ana,
    At hame and ithers far awa;
    The Christmas cairds that bring ye cheer,
    The dressin’ up in Christmas gear
    The pairties that bring joy and laughter
    Sair heids, sair stammicks ever after.

But mana this usual fun and steer,
    Jist keep this bicter, crystal clear;
    We celebrate Christ’s birth it’s true,
    The key tae a’ this festive do.
    So may this spirit bide wi’ you
    As brightly,a’ hale year thru’.

[Merries from me to all involved in WOS.]

96. Jack Murphy

Season’s Greetings Stu and and to all Wingers.
    Peace to you and yours for 2018.
    A big thankyou and hugs to you all. πŸ™‚

https://tinyurl.com/mf8mb4o

97. cearc

Scaredy cat,
    Long time no see, nice to have you back.

Everyone,
    have a great time.

98. Smallaxe

May I wish Peace Love and Fraternity to the Rev.Stu and all Wingers, in which ever way you chose to celebrate the season.

Let’s leave any frustration or despair behind us and be certain that together and with those who we can gently persuade with facts and truth we shall free our beautiful homeland and secure a fair and compassionate future for this and future generations.
    β€œIt is from numberless diverse acts of courage and belief that human history is shaped. Each time a person stands up for an ideal, or acts to improve the lot of others, or strikes out against injustice, they send forth a tiny ripple of hope, and crossing each other from a million different centers of energy and daring, those ripples build a current that can sweep down the mightiest walls of oppression and resistance.” Robert F. Kennedy South Africa, 1966

99. TheItalianJob

Hi Smallaxe

Welcome back. Good to hear from you. Merry Christmas to you and your family.

100. Terry

Merry Christmas Stu and to all Wingers. Knowing how hard this site fights for Indy and the truth gees me up if ever I’m despondent – which is rare.

A good while ago I set up a direct debit to this site. It’s the best journalism out and well worth it. I know that when we get independence Wings will have gone a long way to help achieve that.

Slainte!

101. mogabee

Merry Christmas to everyone πŸ˜€

102. mogabee

Meant to add that Wings is like a church…

Seeing folk you haven’t seen for ages!!

103. Smallaxe

TheItalianJob,

Thank you, I hope you and your loved ones are having a great Christmas also, my friend.
    πŸ™‚

104. Alison Rollo

A good one to you and yours Rev!! Don’t ever stop the great work until we get there. Many many thanks from us all!! ?????????

105. Helena Brown

Merry Christmas everyone. The dog met the new members of the family yesterday. They were cats, such a surprise, they got on quite well until the end. My dog is a Pug and as an old fella, when he gets tired his tail goes down, the kittens looked and thought new toy, do not know who got the bigger fright. If cats and dogs can live in peace, what on earth is wrong with us humans.

106. louis.b.argyll

Smallaxe, what italianjob said, seconded.

107. Hamish100

Rev Stu

Cant wait for the new year honours list — surely you will be rewarded? A OSP? — Order for a Scots Patriot — probably not

Watch the creepy yooniists getting their gongs.

108. ronnie anderson

looking forward to Bbcs Year in Review will Scotland get a mention . Bbc Scotland & Tangereen Jackie will be broadcasting the Edinburgh NearDay anybody that has a ticket take a Saltire/Yes2 flag .

109. TheItalianJob

Hi All,

Just finished Christmas lunch with 15 members of our family (5 missing too). Had to eat out as too many of us.

What a wonderful all inclusive welcoming country Scotland is.

So proud of my countrymen.

Let’s make it even better by becoming Independent.

Go Scotland. We are all proud of everyone of you that holds an Independent Scotland in your hearts.

110. Janet

Happy Christmas everyone!

And keep the eyes on the prize! We can deal with the other issues, Europe and monarchy, once free of the Westminster bear trap.

Indy first.

111. Jason Smoothpiece

Missed the queens speech today was in the toilet. Did she mention us? No? thought as much.

She would be thinking about us which is nice.

Trying to sneak another glass of wine but daughter and wife on patrol making it tricky in that department.

At least I sneaked on WoS despite being told not to on Christmas day. Anyone else been told that today?

112. Tam the Bam.

Merry Christmas a’body!

113. Matt

You too rev. It would be a bleak year without your inquisitive touch. Have good one

114. ian murray

All the best and a guid New Year to one and all
    Has the Rev mentioned whether next year will be busy or quiet again ?

115. DonaCarmen

Yoohoo Rev Stu!! Your star is still burning brightly with the odd targeted solar flare illuminating Scotland as the beacon of love, intellect, liberty and tenacity that our ancestors ignited. Wings Over Scotland has earned its place in the history of our nation, a cyberspace of chat, humour, courage and, above all, hope that we can create a better nation, a welcoming nation and an equal and honest nation where we are all “Jock Tamsons Bairns”! A very merry xmas and thank you for providing this amazing forum that has motivated, inspired and informed. Thank you also to all the contributors, I have learned so much from your debates and a special thank you to Robert Peffers….what a star, you have opened my eyes and mind no end to our history and constitutional politics and our origins…. bring on 2018.

116. heedtracker

Hope you’re all having a lovely day WoS readers!

Something to Xmas chew on, on this day,

“On Christmas Day in 1950 four young Scots retrieved the Stone of Destiny from Westminster Abbey. Used as the coronation stone of the Scottish kings from the 10th century, and supposedly a relic from biblical times, the stone was taken to England by Edward I as a symbol of his overlordship.

A group of four Nationalist students removed it and took it north of the border in a Ford Anglia. It remained hidden until they placed it in Arbroath Abbey in April 1951, where it was discovered and returned to England.

In 1996 the stone was placed in Edinburgh Castle amid much ceremony on St. Andrew’s Day.”

Changed days for Scotland. Its a bit spooky to think that, since we got back the Stone of Destiny, we’re nearly a nation state, again:D

http://www.scotclans.com/scotland/on-this-day/december-in-scottish-history/

117. Dan Huil

A wee Christmas message from Alex [I think]

https://twitter.com/RTUKnews/status/945308158863458305?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw

118. Croompenstein

@heed

Changed days for Scotland. Its a bit spooky to think that, since we got back the Stone of Destiny, we’re nearly a nation state, again:D

Whit’s fir ye willnae go bye ye heed.. πŸ™‚

119. Highland Wifie

@heedtracker
    My late father was very fond of telling me this story about the stone of destiny as not only did we live in Scone at that time but he insisted that one of the four students was a friend of his who told him about a very amusing incident that happened on the way north with the stone.
    Not sure if this is true or not, perhaps others more knowledgable can verify.

The story goes that they had taken part of the seat of the car out in order to accommodate the stone. Roadblocks had been set up on the road once the authorities knew the stone had been taken.
    Once stopped a policeman explained why the car was being stopped and had the occupants any knowledge or information about the stone. The student replied “Yes I’m sitting on it!”
    The bobby was highly amused and waved them on……!

True or not I love that story and now that the stone is home (though not to Scone) it won’t be long until we’re free.
    Happy Chrisrmas.

120. Highland Wifie

Happy Christmas!

121. Still Positive

Re Stone of Destiny.

In 1996 when it was announced we were on holiday on a cruiser doing the Great Glen and we were moored overnight at Fort Augustus when I sent 2 of my sons for bacon rolls and the paper. When I saw the headline I punched the air in delight and was convinced that we would be independent now the Stone was returned.

122. Lenny Hartley

Re stone of destiny. The Stone that Ian Hamilton and his chums brought back from Westminster was not the Stone of Destiny. It was probably a Middle Ages septic tank cover which Longshanks was told was the Stone.
    Descriptions of the Stone also called Jacobs Pillow said it was ornately carved and was a shiny black colour thought by some to be the remnants of a meteorite. It was not a slab of poor quality sandstone. If you think the present Stone currently in Edinburgh is the Stone of destiny I have other news for you. Santa does not exist!

123. Croompenstein

@Lenny

I have other news for you. Santa does not exist!

And Leicester City have always been the greatest football team πŸ™‚

spooky…

https://tinyurl.com/y9x47l7n

124. Dr Jim

I’ve had my dinner and I’ve had my sleep
    Noo my gas is on a peep
    I missed the queen and aw her speech
    I’m far fae her mental reach
    It’s no I don’t feel cared aboot
    by Tories loaded up wae loot
    or Labour folk wae aw their lies
    pretend no tae hear oor nations cries
    of Liberty and freedom choose this coming year Scots wull nae lose
    The right tae be like a’bdy else and no be told
    Ye cannae, so we’ll disabuse that right that aw else has, the world is no the transparent glass you seem to think
    But that’s the problem is it not
    for Scotlands no allowed a lot or any of it’s chosen thought
    For what we want it disnae matter through aw the din o Englands chatter
    For we’ve to do just as we’re telt lest our betters apply the belt, just like school we’re infants still
    Except it’s Scotlands Brexit bill

Arrogant Bastirts

125. Thepnr

Just thought I’d share a few uniquely Scottish laughs with you. I think you will enjoy the clips else I wouldn’t post them πŸ™‚

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-dbKTlrFv5Y

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sAz_UvnUeuU

126. Thepnr

@Dan Huil & Dr Jim

Loving the poems, watch out for hammers though πŸ˜‰

127. Meindevon

Merry Christmas to one and all.

Not long now until Scotland becomes a normal self governing country.

Keep plugging away and get those undecided decided and voting Yes.

128. heedtracker

Whit’s fir ye willnae go bye ye heed..

Sure looks like it Croompenstein!

Merry Xmas.

129. heedtracker

Highland Wifie

Great story. Must have be one hell of an adventure though. Legend has it, they came for the Stone and got a fake. Wonder if there were feel Scots, helping them cart it back to England, again!

Have a lovely Xmas too.

130. David McDowell

“In his 10-minute Christmas speech King Felipe said his country “respects differences between citizens with a conciliatory spirit”…and if they don’t do as we say we’ll batter them over the head with steel batons (in a very conciliatory manner, of course!).
    Do people like this guy convince themselves they really aren’t evil, or do they think we’re all so stupid we just won’t notice?

131. Still Positive

Lenny Hartley – Stone of Destiny.

It doesn’t matter if it is the real Stone or not – it is the symbolism. Spoken as a retired English teacher.

132. Brian Doonthetoon

RE: The Stone of Destiny.

There was a b/w film made of the escapade, I think in the mid 50s.

I recorded it on VHS when it was broadcast on a terrestrial TV channel years ago. I will still have it in my loabbie press or my ‘boxroom’.

I think it was called “The Pinch”, or “The Steal” or something like that. Strange thing is that I have done umpteen searches on the web, including imdb and can find no reference to it.

Once I find it in my piles of VHS tapes, I’ll get it onto my Mac and upload it YouTube, then retire to a safe distance, wearing my tinfoil helmet and crotchless balaclava.

The only film that shows up is this one, which is “ok”.

https://dvd.netflix.com/Movie/Stone-of-Destiny/70105937

133. Richard Duncan

Merry Xmas to all Wingers.

Hope next year will be OUR year . A Free Scotland.

Not much to ask for eh πŸ™‚

Another huge thanks Stu, You keep us on the right track .

YESGUY

134. stewartb

Given the various comments above on the Stone of Destiny, some may be interested in listening to this ‘Scottish Independence Podcast’, published a couple of months ago. Its an interview with Ian Hamilton QC who, with others, brought the Stone back to Scotland.

https://www.spreaker.com/user/michaelgreenwell/scotindypod-160-ian-hamilton_2

135. K.A.Mylchreest

The way I heard it, the True Stone of Destiny lies buried in a secret location on a Scottish brae. Those in the know are (of course) sworn to secrecy, but are charged with revealing the Stone once Scotland has her freedom.
    Not long to go then … let’s just hope they haven’t lost the map … πŸ˜‰

136. son of perth

We are going to win.
    I know it. Merry Christmas all indy supporters!Onwards!!!!

137. Shinty

Merry Christmas to you all.

The Cludgie Stain of Destiny, by Robbie the Pict. Well work a look at his correspondence to the ‘authorities’ and their replies.

http://www.electricscotland.com/history/articles/stane.htm

138. Shinty

Work = worth (too much vino with dinner!)

139. ronnie anderson

25594208_386494435107552_9169204087610090250_n.jpg

140. Lenny Hartley

Still Positive , I did not say it wasn’t symbolic. Having been sat upon by Royal Bums at their coronation in Westminster for seven hundred odd years gives it some gravitas, but it ain’t the Stone of Destiny.

141. Shinty

Ronnie – copied and paste but not working,can you check it?

142. Ken500

Merry Xmas

That’s it over.

Thank goodness

143. Croompenstein

just found out a friends wee lassie had to go to A&E today as she fell and split her chin, visited patched up and home ok.

big shout out to our Scottish NHS and all our Scottish public services working over the festive period..

mind you Loki the North British crapper may not want the Scottish bit mentioned.. πŸ˜€

144. ronnie anderson

@ Shinty its here F/Book Independence Really Useful Fact Page Mikhial Larkin doesn’t like his toons to be shared .

145. Capella

@ Ken500 – merry Xmas to you too Ken. Yer a caution!

146. Robert Peffers

@Ken500 says: 25 December, 2017 at 9:44 pm:

“Merry Xmas
    That’s it over.
    Thank goodness”

Speak for yourself, Ken500, it sure as hell is not over for me.

I got a rather unwelcome extra Christmas Present in the form of what seems like the Flu or a very heavy cold. I did have the Flu Jag so it may be some other form of infection. Perhaps a chill in the Kidneys.

Besides the usual flu/heavy cold like symptoms it is affecting my water works and I have a pain around the kidney area. Every time I move I feel desperate for a pee but only manage, with a lot of pain, a tiny dribble or just a few drops. All that tea and coffee has to be going somewhere and it sure as hell isn’t down the cludgie.

So I’m off to bed early for I’m worn out struggling to the toilet.

@Rock, Yes Rock, now I am really talking pish but it sure as hell isn’t a right load of pish.

147. Shinty

Thanks Ronnie – will have a look.

148. Brian Doonthetoon

Hi K.A.Mylchreest.

My Dad was pals with the minister of a church on the corner of Lochee Road or Logie Street in Dundee. The minister was one of the Knights Templar and had ‘a’ Stone of Destiny stored in the church. There was a story in ‘The Peoples’ Journal’ about it.

Onnyhoo, the church was demolished due to rot but beforehand, the Stone was moved by the Knights Templar, I understand to a loacation around Dull (twinned with Boring!) in Perthshire.

Here’s a quote from the following link:-
    ” And councillor Bertie Gray, who was involved in its eventual return to London, claims that a fake was handed back and the real stone was entrusted to the care of a group of dedicated guardians.

One of those was the Rev John Mackay Nimmo, who kept it in his parish church of St Columba’s in Dundee for 17 years. When the church was forced to close in 1989, it is said the Scottish Knights Templar bought a disused church at Dull, near Aberfeldy, to house the stone. It remains in the church today [note by me: 1996], although it was also exhibited at the People’s Palace in Glasgow in 1990.

The Knights Templar, however, believe that the Stone of Destiny is in fact four separate stones: the well-documented Stone of Scone; St Columba’s Seat; the Pictish Stone; and the Celtic Stone. “

http://www.heraldscotland.com/news/12037359.So_which_is_fake__and_which_the_genuine_article_/

and, from the following link:-
    “”Do the Scottish Knights Templar have the real stone of Destiny?” – There is a group of Scottish Templars who have “Bailey Gray’s” Fake Stone of Destiny that used to be in his Shop window. (Bailey Gray was the stonemason who hid, and repaired, the Westminister stone when it was stolen by Scottish Nationalists in the 1950s. Bailey used the fake in the shop window as a publicity stunt).

Once the Westminister Stone was recovered the fake dissappeared but re-appeared in Parliament Sq in Edinburgh in 1972. The Rev John Nimmo took ownership of the stone until his Dundee Lochee Church closed and then the stone was moved to a Scottish Knight Templar Church at Dull, Aberfeldy.

On the sale of this Church the fake stone was moved around the country and its current whereabouts are unknown. The Westminister stone was moved to Scotland in 1996 and by Historic Scotland’s own admittance, “The left foot wear on one side of the stone appears to reflect its use as a step in a cylindrical staircase!” Historians will tell you that the real stone of Scone was probably black in colour. This stone has never been found!”

http://www.scottishknightstemplar.org/faq.html

Maybe the REAL Stone of Scone will appear on Independence Day…

149. Gary45%

Robert @ 10.15
    Get some Vicks vapo rub on the soles of your feet before you snuggle down for the night.
    It works for me and the missus, take a wee toddy with some honey and plenty of Whisky.
    Take care oracle.

150. Ian Brotherhood

@BDTT (8.51) –

It’s not ‘tinfoil hat’ territory.

What security is there over MSM archives?

We have to include Youtube in that now. Social media has become part of the mainstream.

If archived editions of MSM material (e.g. Scotland’s Story by Tom Steel) are now being ‘barred’ by Youtube? we are in deep fuckin soapy bubble…

151. ronnie anderson

@ Bdtt careful Brian you’ll hiv the Jah Mc Farlane/Creilly mob effter you fur more information oan the stane oh & the Holy Grail lol.

152. Capella

@ Robert Peffers – I think you should phone your GP in the morning. Look after yourself. You’ll need to be fighting fit for the New Year.

153. Thepnr

@Ian Brotherhood

I know what you mean, still have had no luck in finding a copy of a single episode of “Scotland’s Story” on the net.

154. Graeme McAllan

Stu, wishing you, my fellow Scot’s and all your readers a Sparkly Xmas and a Fluffy New Year πŸ˜‰

155. Lenny Hartley

Thepnr and IB , I’ll have a look up the loft tomorrow and see if I still have my videos of Scotland’s Story. (I knew it was worth paying a fortune about Β£18 a month and Β£7 a tape in 1983 to rent a video recorder) if I have them it will be the Winters plan to get them copied to my computer and out on youtube. Should also have Video’s of Snakes and Ladders as well – Remember that?

156. Ian Brotherhood

@Thepnr –

Okay man, ah hear ye…

Let’s have a wee think aboot this…cause it is, quite frankly, unacceptable, to be perfectly honest, aye?

Unless I hear from you other-wise I will assume that you agree with me, and therefore I shall proceed to the investigationary processes an aw that with immediate effectiveness, from tomorrow…

πŸ˜‰

157. heedtracker

Robert Peffers

Call your GP, first thing Rabbie.

This is always perks me up with the lurgie, and cyder vinegar.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DiMXuEmqAHA

Bow down before your Imperial Masters…

158. Smallaxe

louis.b.argyll says:
    25 December, 2017 at 4:32 pm:

Thank you, Louis, I apologise for the late reply but I’ve been spending a wonderful day with my grandkids.

I hope you’ve had a great day with those you love and the coming year is a peaceful and prosperous one for all of us, my friend.

159. Hoss Mackintosh

Happy Xmas Rev Stu and Wingers.

All the best for 2018 from all at the Ponderosa.

Onwards and upwards to independent Republic of Scotland. πŸ™‚

160. Brian Doonthetoon

Hi Thepnr – and ‘Merry Christmas’ to all in the Froickheim area!

I have Tom Steel’s (hardback) book of the series in my bog as default, for when I finish the current paperback I am on. I’m up to the 17th Century so far.

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Scotlands-Story-Tom-Steel/dp/0002163519/ref=sr_1_fkmr2_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1514245783&sr=8-1-fkmr2&keywords=%22Tom+Steele%22+%22Scotland%27s+Story%22

161. Thepnr

@Lenny Hartley

That would be great if you have a rummage and find any of the old episodes. Would be good to get them online, cheers for trying.

@Brian Doonthetoon

Thanks Brian, I’ve now ordered a used copy. Total cost including delivery Β£2.70 which can’t be bad and that’s without Prime. Plenty more still available.

162. Jockanese Wind Talker

I concur wi the others @Robert Peffers

Rest, fluids and something to drop your temperature (paracetamol etc).

The flu doing the rounds this year is apparently nae covered by the flu jab and a proper bastard.

Look after yourself.

163. Lenny Hartley

smallaxe, great to see you back, take care. All the best for the Holiday season, I would say Merry Christmas but the Orange Hitler might take the credit for me using that term.

164. Big Phil

@ Smallaxe.
    So glad yer back. πŸ˜‰
    PEACE ALWAYS.

165. Big Phil

@ Mr Peffers ,
    You get yersel tae the docs Mister. dont take chances, We need ye .
    p.s . got my card fae wee Nicola , on the wall already AND with tinsel around it. SHE’S MINE RIGHT!!! lol

166. Smallaxe

Lenny Hartley and Big Phil,

Hi Guys, thanks, I hope you both had as good a day as I did, if so, you’re very lucky people indeed. I wish you both a peaceful and prosperous New Year bringing us closer to our goal of a peaceful and compassionate independent Scotland.

Ps Phil, I left a song for you on O/T last night.
    πŸ˜‰

167. Big Phil

And thats why i hold ye dear My Friend. You Always think of others. you are a special person. PEACE ALWAYS.(i’ll take the hammers)

168. Meg merrilees

Smallaxe;

Welcome back and a merry Christmas to you and yours.

169. William Wallace

@ Stu and ah the wingers. Hope abody hid a guid ane and ah the best fir 2018. Something tells me it’s gonna be a special year that will go doon in the history books. πŸ˜‰ πŸ™‚

At Rab P. Sounds like a water infection or dehydration. Make sure and tan plenty o water. If you are getting the urge to go but are no coming up wi much then drink some water (mair than normal) over time. If nae relief in 24 hours then get yirsel doon the docs.

170. Big Phil

@
    William Wallace ,just you get a grip and publish them stories of yours ,We are waiting I hope yer well mr
    William Wallace . yer like us all ,ye have a Big heart. πŸ˜‰

171. Cactus

Mornin’ Big Phil ~

“And thats why i hold ye dear My Friend. You Always think of others. you are a special person. PEACE ALWAYS.(i’ll take the hammers)”

Thee comment of the morning!

Not much longer now…

‘Mon the Poets! πŸ˜‰

172. Cactus

People shouldn’t fight on Boxing Day.

173. Cactus

SO let’s choose our own free way.

174. William Wallace

@ Phil

Wiv ah big hearts iy otherwise we wouldnae be fighting fir what we believe in. πŸ™‚ Eh’m nae mair special than onybody else but eh will get the story telt (still game live style)

Hope ya hid a braw day yesterday and ah the best fir 2018.

@ Cactus

Poems coming soon and tae hell wi the ban hammers πŸ˜‰

Been writing ane aboot xmas recently. What it means fir some and what it lacks fir others. Particularly those most affected by these bastardin tories and their inhumane policies. Couldnae finish it because eh started greeting writing the last couple o verses. Eh’ll share it soon on aff topic nae doobt.

Gonna spend this coming year daeing something proactive fir them worse aff than wirselves as well as fighting the good fight for wir independence. Eh cannae in all good conscience stand back and watch this level o inequality and injustice continue fir another year. Tae hell wi that. It’s time to be doing and trying to make things right.

Onywey, on a happier note – eh’m fairly pished and eh love yiz ah. Keep up the good work folks πŸ™‚

175. Michael McCabe

@ William Wallace and Cactus all the best to you both for the coming new year.

176. Cactus

Same tae yerself Michael, have a smashin’ 2018.

177. William Wallace

And ah the best tae yirsel Micheal. Hope 2018 is a good ane fir ya.

178. Graeme

Thepnr says:
    25 December, 2017 at 11:06 pm

@Ian Brotherhood

“I know what you mean, still have had no luck in finding a copy of a single episode of β€œScotland’s Story” on the net.”

I had all the episodes of Scotlands story on VHS in my attic if you or anyone thinks it would be worth the effort I could see if they’re still there and digitize them

let me know

179. Giving Goose

O/T – HMS Tyne has escorted Russian ships through UK waters.
    HMS Tyne, is armed with a tennis ball thrower, a water hose and a smelly toilet.
    The Russians are very scared.
    And so should we all be when the Royal Navy has effectively ceased to exist.
    Broad shoulders and all that.

180. Reluctant Nationalist

If it’s a kidney stone, Peffers, you have my sympathy. Codeine for when it passes through the ureter, then Tamsulosin when it gets to your bladder. Fare well.

181. ronnie anderson

@ Giving Goose Thank fek fir the Russian navy we now wont be subjected to the Navy Lark , war films at this time of year are the stock & trade of the British Broadcasters , but the try & hide the fact recruitment numbers of the armed services are down Osbourn’s Β£50million for Cadets isn’t producing results .

182. auld highlander

Russian ship CLOSE to uk waters, who cares, it’s just another Russia bad story.

How many times have uk naval ships or aircraft been sneaking about close to Russian territory. We certainly won’t hear about that on our news.

183. Fred

Well that’s that by! Its a winter-wonderland oot there, off to see if there’s any papers, well, the National!

184. Dave McEwan Hill

Is there no National published today? None delivered to either of my local shops

185. Clydebuilt

Giving Goose “The Royal Navy has effectively ceased to exist”

Actually it’s building up to fulfill its current modus operandi . . . .Providing vessels to carry American Built Weapons . In fact the Royal Navy will soon be carrying more American weaponry than any time in its history. . . . . Job Done . . . . British Aircraft Industry sunk.

186. Marie Clark

Hi one and all, hope you had a good one yesterday.

Guys, there’s no National today, still on holiday. Back to normal tomorrow.

187. Capella

@ DMH – the BBC have now posted the Scottish Newspaper front pages ( about 11 hrs after the British ones as usual) and the National isn’t among them. My last digital edition is 23rd December so it looks like it isn’t published today.

188. Ken500

Psycho bastard Johnston has to start a fight with someone. Imbecile. Just another load of nonsense. War with Russian good luck with that.

11WW millions killed. The last thing Russia wanted was a war.

The last thing Russia and Germany want is war. Millions killed. 26Million Russians died defending the West.

That is why the basis of the EU was formed. To stop war and starvation in Europe

Westminster illegal wars, financial fraud and tax evasion. Costing Scotland Β£Billions.

Westminster psycho bastards are sanctioning and starving people. Most of the Westminster criminals should be in jail. Lying, cheating thieving. Greedy.

189. Clydebuilt

No National’s Till Wednesday”

An alert reader has just pointed out that this info was on page 2 of Saturday’s paper.

190. Dave McEwan Hill

Over the last two days I have just watched harrowing accounts of Mosul (you know, the one we bombed but hear little of)on RT. Thousands killed, stench of dead bodies still under rubble weeks or even months after they were killed and no help from anywhere as people starve in what was once a thriving modern city until the US and the UK bombed the Middle East back into the middle ages.
    Could Glasgow or Scotland not twin with Mosul and give example?

191. cearc

‘ CLOSE to uk waters’ = Through an International Shipping lane which they are perfectly entitled to use!

Happy boxing,folks.

192. Scaredy Cat

Hello everybody and thanks for the welcome back messages. I haven’t been away. Just lurking around in the background, but still fighting the good fight.
    Hooe you’re all well.

193. Fred

No Nash right enough but a good walk in the sun & thaw!

194. gus1940

Dave McE H @10.42

Have you read the horrific long report from The Guardian on 21/11?

It depicts the disgusting atrocities committed during the liberation of Mosul.

It can be accessed by Googling ‘Guardian Mosul Atrocities’.

It is an example of the hypocrisy of the West that during the siege of Aleppo they were screaming for Syria and Russia to be charged with war crimes.

Funnily enough when the siege of Mosul started and Iraq, Syria, UK and other NATO countries did exactly the same as Russia and Syria in Aleppo the cries for Ear crimes charges
    conveniently disappeared.

195. Sarah

Someone has already said this, but this IS the Rev Stu as Father Christmas!

After such a “quiet year” as brilliantly forecast by the Rev, I’m curious/worried about what 2018 will bring. Hoping of course for the answer to all our prayers – Scotland restored and able to make a contribution to the peace and happiness of the rest of the world.

Very best wishes to all.

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.