Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Greg Drysdale

LOL!

Craig

Have I missed something?

Ken500

Haha

Illegal wars, financial fraud and tax evasion.

The Tories are failing. Brexit shambles. What a mess.

Craig

Ahhhh, I see now.

Seriously? Was someone watching the “Life of Brian” last night and came up with a wizard wheeze to separate themselves from the other rebellious groups.

cynicalHighlander

Trebuchet.

Dr Jim

Oooh! what will Scotlands branch office do then, £1 bet Kezia’s first, she likes a bit of limelight

Cubby

Labour Party Resignations

Where’s Kezia in all this. Staying loyal to Corbyn. Is the branch office in Scotland always destined to be always late coming to the party – the new independent party.

Will there be a new independent party in Scotland that is not for independence? LOL

Dr Jim

I knew it, Kezia makes a statement already, she says *good riddance*

Weighty!

Greg Drysdale

On The Buses! ITV3 NOW!

Cassandra

It will all end in tears.

Ken500

Kezia prevented a UK Labour Gov. Kezia helps Tories. They caused the mess. What a shambles.

manandboy

link to theguardian.com

“Calls on the British government to establish an independent investigation into “foreign influence, disinformation, funding, voter manipulation and the sharing of data” in the 2014 Scottish independence referendum, the 2016 EU referendum and the 2017 general election.”

Dr Jim

Yoon tweet: Nicola Sturgeon going to France we don’t want anything to do with France stay here and sort out the racism

LOL!

Mogabee

Used the rolling eyed emoji far too much on hearing this ‘news’.

Great swing there ex-Labour folks!!!

*To oblivion and beyond*

jezza

Ian Murray???

Mogabee

Jezza

Dinnae be silly!

Macart

There really aren’t enough faces to palm in the universe. 😀

galamcennalath

(Hope the eejit wasn’t injured!)

A marked difference between the English left and the right.

Labour rebel factions quit their party. Tory rebel factions conspire to take over their party.

Peter McCulloch

I suspect this is going to make Labour in England even more unelectable than it is right now under Corbyn.

And that people in Scotland come to their senses and see, and realise that Labour has not and never will protect them from the ravages of any Westminster Tory Government.

jezza

The only difference between these Red Tories and Jeremy Corbyn”s Red Tories us that these breakaway Red Tories support the Israeli armed forces blowing the shit out Palestinian schools and hospitals, filled with innocent Palestinian men women and children.

Jim Murphy was a very good “Friend of Israel”.

chicmac

Well the leadership did edict that the members should do what it takes to impress swing voters. 🙂

One_Scot

Lol, can someone make sure these people are using plastic knives and forks.

Breeks

Can we please, please, please stop this silly nonsense now, before we get to the bit where Theresa May is in her bra and pants being chased around Westminster to the Benny Hill finale tune.

Luigi

No Name Party?

So, what is this pathetic “Gang of Seven” going to call themselves?

Tam the Bam.

Luigi @ 11-29am

Apparently they have collectively termed themselves as ‘ The Independent Group.’

Cubby

The Magnificent Seven ride again. As per the movie I doubt there will be many of them still on the go after the next GE.

James Westland

Breeks @ 11:26 am

That just made my day… cant get that image or tune out my head now!

Alan Mackintosh

Luigi,
saw a tweet with “The Insignificant Seven” , that seems like an apt description

geeo

Treeza may wait a wee bit longer, hoping for more to follow, then bingo, call a GE she could easily get a majority and dump the DUP.

labour will run against them , split the labour vote, hey presto, more tories sneak in.
………

Now, this is one of those moments in history, which Labour in Scotland should grab and secure a positive future, by also splitting from labour and becoming the ACTUAL Scottish Labour Party then announcing for Independence.

Why can labour politicians in Scotland not seem to understand that they cannot sit in Scottish politics as the labour party, post independence ?

With the labour party falling apart (no way this split will stop at 7) and ZERO chance of WM power for at least another decade (this makes labour completely unelectable) this is that moment in history for them.

“Vote labour, even our own MP’s think we are anti semitic” is probably not the best campaign slogan to go into an election in Scotland, GE, Holyrood or Local authority.

Come on labour in Scotland, save yourselves, help save your country ffs, make a difference for once.

Perhaps Alex Rowley (hah!) will take charge of the labour party in Scotland, while that is pretty unlikely, he appears the only one who might be persuaded to back independence, and perhaps that just shows how bad labour in Scotland has become.

Ok, the above ain’t going to happen, but i have had 2 conversations this morning with lifelong labour voting No voting relatives, and BOTH are utterly disgusted with their party.

I asked how they would vote if treeza called an election, and both said they would struggle to vote for labour, as, and i quote one of them, “it is obvious now, that they (labour) are anti semitic, or the 7 wouldn’t have done it”

So i asked again who would they vote, to which they replied “definitely NOT tory” so probably SNP to stop the tories”.

I gently reminded them they couldn’t now realistically ‘stop the tories’ winning power, especially a tory party v an actual split labour party, so good luck with having tory govs for next 10 years minimum.

I told them that Independence is the ONLY option left for labour in Scotland, and if labour fail to support independence NOW, then labour supporters like them owe it to their children and grandchildren to back an independent Scotland.

I left it at that, and before i left, one said that i had a point.

Thats 2 No voters claimed as Not Sure now, and all it took was 7 resigning Labour MP’s and a wee chat.

Now its my uncle’s turn for a wee chat, when i see him later.

What an opportunity to sway folk to Yes “back indy or enjoy another 10 years minimum of Tory rule”.

Sharey Dubs

People’s front of Judia, splitters!!
No wait we are the people’s front….
Lol

ScottieDog

Saw that on twitter this morning. Cornflakes all over the floor

raineach

They can’t be ‘The Independent Group’. Surely they are ‘The Vile Separatist Group’?

Luigi

Don’t hold yer breath, geeo.

“Scottish” Labour politicians are not known for their courage.

Cubby

Geeo@11.43am

Very interesting post. It seems Labour in Scotland is nearing collapse. Only the corrupt media in Scotland and the British controlled unions are propping it up.

Jack Murphy

From Wikipedia:

” The Scottish Labour Party is registered with the UK Electoral Commission as an Accounting Unit (AU) of the UK Labour Party
and is therefore not a registered political party under the terms of the Political Parties, Elections and Referendums Act 2000. ……”

Ghillie

They kinda make our Scottish branch office look smart.

Did I actually say that?!

Ghillie

geeo @ 11.43 am

I like your take on this =)

Essexexile

The seven bring to mind one of those god awful teams of go getters from The Apprentice.
Perhaps they’ll call themselves ‘Synergy’ or ‘Kinetic’.
No doubt they’ve had their first Blue Skying session this afternoon.
Twats.

Stats: 6,696 Posts, 1,210,306 Comments

• Dan on The Silent Revolution: “Aye, It’s a kind of MTragic… For several reasons I haven’t posted pics of the worse taxpayer funded installs on…Jan 28, 12:13
    • Geri on The Silent Revolution: “The USA, in its race to thwart China, has unleased it’s mate BlackRock. BlackRock loves private ownership of everything for…Jan 28, 11:55
    • Skip_NC on The Silent Revolution: “Who decides what murders are open-and-shut and what are the criteria? Stefan Kiszko would assuredly have been hanged if we…Jan 28, 11:06
    • The Flying Iron of Doom on The Silent Revolution: “That photovoltaic arrangement in your photo was just…oof. If only such things could be planned and installed by people who…Jan 28, 10:56
    • Geri on The Silent Revolution: “It’s the exact same method as GERS.i.e – Made up manipulated shite to make resource rich countries look shit.. World…Jan 28, 10:41
    • Cynicus on The Silent Revolution: ““She accidentally said ‘the Mayor of Scotland’ also attended meaning Mayor of London…” ====== Wonderful. She has obviously picked it…Jan 28, 10:17
    • Dan on The Silent Revolution: “Aye Alf, dire stuff watching all this play out isn’t it. The hydrogen sellout isn’t new news though as I’m…Jan 28, 09:58
    • Alf Baird on The Silent Revolution: “And on our ongoing economic plunder, heard freeport Forbes on Radio shortbread this am announcing some kind of ‘investment’ arrangement…Jan 28, 09:45
    • gregor on The Silent Revolution: “Maybe you’ll have found your independence – in seven hundred years (doubtful:)Jan 28, 08:43
    • gregor on The Silent Revolution: “Speak to MSM. #MSMLeaksJan 28, 08:41
    • gregor on The Silent Revolution: “Yeah, something has changed (hmm)…Jan 28, 08:36
    • gregor on The Silent Revolution: “Yet you claim moral authority over me (sigh) Take a good look in the mirror: You are an abomination to…Jan 28, 08:31
    • gregor on The Silent Revolution: “Look on the bright side, Lochinvar The insatiable forever-losers are shining a torch for everyone…Jan 28, 08:21
    • Hatey McHateface on The Silent Revolution: ““genuine people” Wasn’t it yourself, just a few days ago, who posted admitting you’re a long way past the age…Jan 28, 08:18
    • Hatey McHateface on The Silent Revolution: “A careful reading of some of gregor’s recent posts, geri, suggests he still has his own teeth. I believe that…Jan 28, 08:04
    • gregor on Safeguarding Is Not Right-Wing: “The Flying Iron of Doom: “Maybe in about seven hundred years time they’ll be calling him the Spammer of the…Jan 28, 08:01
    • gregor on The Silent Revolution: “Cheers G m (makes the effort worthwhile, while I enjoy my annual work holiday) – Latest UK developments… Liz Truss…Jan 28, 07:59
    • Hatey McHateface on The Silent Revolution: “Don’t tell me – tell some struggling, tax paying, law abiding citizen who can’t get medical treatment because there’s no…Jan 28, 07:56
    • Hatey McHateface on The Silent Revolution: “Cheers, gregor. Leave your details with Rev Stu and I’ll forward you my OnlyFans account details. Live cam every evening…Jan 28, 07:33
    • Captain Caveman on The Silent Revolution: “Wow. The unmitigated spewing forth of unlimited spam and nonsense, and you, “Young Lochivar”, choose to pick out my single,…Jan 28, 07:16
    • Young Lochinvar on The Silent Revolution: “Andy, you seem to have developed a trait in your written opinions assuming that you and the Rev speak, if…Jan 28, 02:04
    • Young Lochinvar on The Silent Revolution: “Why the down votes again? This place is becoming a Unionist tick box site. Needs sorted or genuine people are…Jan 28, 01:56
    • Young Lochinvar on The Silent Revolution: “I don’t agree. Not overnight no but the SNPs electoral defenestration over the last few years shows they have (no…Jan 28, 01:52
    • Young Lochinvar on The Silent Revolution: “Pointless comment. Where’s your blunderbuss moderation here then Rev or are you having a Jekyll and Hyde moment and inventing…Jan 28, 00:51
    • Young Lochinvar on The Silent Revolution: “History lesson: It was a majority of Scottish (bribed) MPs that got us into this mess. So logically it’s a…Jan 28, 00:42
    • The Flying Iron of Doom on The Silent Revolution: “Maybe in about seven hundred years time they’ll be calling him the Spammer of the Scots, who knows? 🙂Jan 28, 00:28
    • G m on The Silent Revolution: “You dpn’t bother me. I pick up the odd thing from your posts having tossed oot the telly and given…Jan 28, 00:21
    • gregor on The Silent Revolution: “Correction: “we’ll” (I’m only human:)Jan 27, 23:22
    • gregor on The Silent Revolution: “You’ve missed the reality-hammer, Geri Scotland’s zombies and lost souls find it difficult to take. I’m confident well get there…Jan 27, 23:19
    • gregor on The Silent Revolution: “Thanks Geri, Your defence of Scotland is noted among the frauds/useful idiots. I value Team-Scotland Champs like you… #TrueScotlandPatriotJan 27, 23:15

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()