Keeping it +ve

Posted on June 25, 2012 by

10 to “Keeping it +ve”

1. Tris says:

There’s a poll at the Daily Telegraph which, amazingly, is running neck and neck for yes and no.

2. Arbroath1320 says:

Just done my bit for Independence. 😆

Interesting how the options to the question have No above YES, yet the results show the YES results ABOVE the NO results. And they claim a straight YES/NO question in 20124 is confusing!

3. TYRAN says:

Maybe it’s just me, but the logo looks like a stylised Alistair Darling, or a duck. The two eyes in the middle, big eyebrows pointing downwards, and a frown / duck’s bill at the bottom.

• Rev. Stuart Campbell says:

I’m pretty sure that’s just you.

😀

4. TYRAN says:

This is what I see in my mind…

link to s15.postimage.org  

Who’s printing the t-shirts?

I also see Donald Duck but he’s too merry. 

5. Richard says:

Arbroath 1320 – if you click on “Return to Poll”, not only can you vote multiple times, but the buttons switch places.

6. Arbroath1320 says:

Oops 🙁

Now we know why the Noes are ahead! 🙁

7. Strathedin says:

I just LOVE Tyran’s image…class!! Mind if I share it on FB…?

8. Richie says:

Nice one Tyran. Mind if I share it too?

9. TYRAN says:

Yeah, you can all use that image.

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.

Stats: 6,951 Posts, 1,246,851 Comments

• Old John on The Unstoppable Lie Machine: “Anwar has been a radge wee man for most of his adult life. Ever since he got a bit of…Jul 13, 21:34
    • Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh on Step One: “SAMUEL RUTHERFORD (1600-1661) Highly influential anti-monarchist Scottish constitutional thinker. « Presbyterian minister and St Andrews Professor, Samuel Rutherford in his…Jul 13, 21:29
    • Marvin Stone on The Unstoppable Lie Machine: “PettifoggerJul 13, 20:56
    • Fro on The Unstoppable Lie Machine: “Isn’t there expression meant to be “gold-standard”. “Gold-plated’ suggests it looks authentic and real at first glance but is virtually…Jul 13, 20:35
    • Ex President Xiden on The Unstoppable Lie Machine: “Every terrorist who gave a no comment interview can now be said to have fully cooperated with the police. At…Jul 13, 20:27
    • Hatey McHateface on Step One: “@Andy You are doing that Guardian BTL thing of assuming that the EU cries itself to sleep every night because…Jul 13, 20:21
    • Aidan on Step One: “@Andy – I think that’s broadly the point that a lot of posters are making, not that it can’t be…Jul 13, 20:14
    • Alf Baird on Step One: “The use of a ‘local government franchise’ for a people who are also subject to extensive ‘demographic manipulation’ is clearly…Jul 13, 20:09
    • Hatey McHateface on Step One: ““Indigenous Scot means ‘someone who agrees with me'” Bingo, Rob! Franchise discussions are a repeating theme on here. They usually…Jul 13, 20:07
    • Hatey McHateface on Step One: “Odd, Northy. Most reasoning readers will conclude that the owner of a blog site is right. Posters BTL are wrong.…Jul 13, 19:55
    • Andy Ellis on Step One: “@ Aidan 6.57pm I don’t underestimate the potential challenges posed by independence. The point is rather convincing more “soft No”…Jul 13, 19:43
    • Blackhack on The Unstoppable Lie Machine: “Now if that was me, and I had nothing to hide I’d be demanding that the “police interview” was published.…Jul 13, 19:43
    • Hatey McHateface on Step One: “Dinna fash. They’re still firing missiles every chance they get. Still leaching off and stealing from the women and kids…Jul 13, 19:43
    • Tartan Tory on The Unstoppable Lie Machine: “I genuinely commit a crime virtually every day. Whether it’s exceeding a speed limit, peeing in the woods when caught…Jul 13, 19:42
    • John Cleary on The Unstoppable Lie Machine: “Ah the good old “exonerated”. That’s what I used to bring down Jeffrey Archer all those years ago. Are you…Jul 13, 19:41
    • Hatey McHateface on Step One: “Still shite.Jul 13, 19:34
    • Captain Caveman on Step One: “What do you call a brainless, jobless, smelly, thick fat twat on a blog? Answers on a postcard, eh Fatso.Jul 13, 19:32
    • Morgatron on The Unstoppable Lie Machine: “Oh my god. Only thing gold – plated is her brass neck.Jul 13, 19:30
    • Northcode on Step One: “Here’s my counter-argument – and to be honest, it’s more than colonialists in this place deserve: I’m right you’re wrong….…Jul 13, 19:28
    • Carol Neill on The Unstoppable Lie Machine: “Innocent fm I’ve several bridges to sell !!Jul 13, 19:25
    • Williams on Step One: “It’s not a unionist thing to want Scotland to have a plan. It’s lazy to trot out platitudes like ‘project…Jul 13, 19:25
    • Aidan on Step One: “It’s worth also noting Scotland would not be part my to the T&C agreement, so even if it were possible…Jul 13, 19:24
    • Aidan on Step One: ““no restrictions on race, religion or colour” What time of restrictions are you after? Separate carriages on the train? separate…Jul 13, 19:18
    • James on Step One: “What do you call a Prick in a blog? John Main! [or ‘Chas’, ‘Caveman’, ‘Adrian’ etc – take your P[r]ick]….Jul 13, 19:14
    • robertkknight on The Unstoppable Lie Machine: “I wonder who took the telephone call from Thames House?Jul 13, 19:13
    • Aidan on Step One: “Of course this proposed enfranchisement isn’t designed to translate into an objective and fair legal standard for the administration of…Jul 13, 19:11
    • James on Step One: “SP3; “…If England tries to steal Scottish water, for free…” *sigh*, you might as well; you’ve stolen everything else so…Jul 13, 19:09
    • agentx on Step One: “Donald Trump cannot claim to be an indigenous Scot because he was born and raised in New York, while the…Jul 13, 19:00
    • Aidan on Step One: “@Andy – great to see you back again! But with respect, you can’t just dismiss the very significant post-separation issues…Jul 13, 18:57
    • Young Lochinvar on Step One: “Pastor Fagat @ 6.20 My goodness, you do write an awful lot of words that don’t really say much and…Jul 13, 18:48