Data mining #3

Posted on August 10, 2013 by

A series of super-short snippets from our splendid survey.

————————————————————————————————

VOTERS WHO THINK ALISTAIR DARLING ALWAYS TELLS THE TRUTH

Lib Dems: 9%
Conservatives: 6%
Labour: 4%
SNP: <1%

Age 45-54: <1%
Age 55-64: 1%
Age 65+: 8%

————————————————————————————————

Subscribe
Notify of

23 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Bugger (the Panda)

Solicitor.

Jiggsbro

Senile dementia is a terrible thing.

Vronsky

As I’ve said before, the fault in this question is the word ‘always’.  I don’t always tell the truth, but I consider myself a fairly truthful person on the whole.

gordoz

Its all the fudder dudders & blue rinses
Dont find the subject of Captain Darling very funny > he screwed our finances and their pensions……… grey vote clowns

what planet are Lib dems from ???

Yesitis

Gordoz
Its all the fudder dudders & blue rinses

link to bbc.co.uk

Juteman

In the ‘good old days’. politicians were decent folk who helped old ladies to cross the road.
Nowadays, anyone with access to the internet knows the truth.

Murray McCallum

LidDems so gullible. Haven’t learned from England tuition fee signed public pledges.  Despair!

handclapping

Look at the eyebrows. Look at the eyebrows. You are feeling sleepy. I am telling you the truth. I always tell the truth. When I snap my fingers you will wake up.

Jimbo

Yes, those Lib dems really are a gullible bunch.

They even believe their own manifesto pledges.

Doug Daniel

I love the fact only 4% of Labour voters think he tells the truth.

gordoz

Doug Daniel : Labour 4%
Thats best of all !!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

jahoca

First time post. I’m not a pensioner but I expect I’m not the only reader of this page who’ll find the having a go at what used to be referred to as senior citizens thoughtless and unnecessary. Instead of looking for someone to slag off you could take from this that even of those groups who find Darling most convincing, less than one in ten actually do.

Graham Anderson

<Achievement Unlocked>

Jamie Arriere

Good point Jahoca, 11 of 12 pensioners don’t believe Darling all the time either – they’ll be very aware of who was in the Treasury when the credit crunch shoved their pensions into reverse!!

jahoca

Top of the thread – ‘grey vote clowns’ / ‘fudder dudders’. Sorry, Rev. I didn’t mean ‘you’ personally.

jahoca

“Ah yes.
I agree, that sort of language doesn’t do anyone any favours, though I don’t think it was meant as rudely as you maybe think. I do quite often ask people to remember that other folks are reading and that you rarely win anyone over with abuse.” 

I imagine you’ll pick up a lot more readers over the next year or so – it has to be said the Wings site is extraordinarily interesting (and entertaining with it). Thanks for the reply.

Morag

I was reading Stu’s Twitter feed (it’s that or clean the bathroom….), and was vastly amused to find a journalist taking him to task for anonymity and not posting under his own name.  I mean, the man didn’t back off even when Stu told him he always posted under his own name and everybody and his budgie knows who he is.

I just entered “Stuart Campbell, Bath” into 192.com.  There are two of them but it’s quite obvious from the age profiles which is our Rev.  If I was prepared to give 192.com some money (which I emphatically am not) I could have his home address, probably phone number and an entire report on him including company directorships and probably what colour of socks he’s wearing.

Honestly, what are they teaching them at journalism school these days?

Taranaich

My Unionist friend’s a Lib Dem. They like Darling.

This explains a lot.

Bugger (the Panda)

Taranaich

Wet, very wet behind the ears, the LibDems are.

Morag

Have you read Stu’s “about us” page?  Just asking….

<nonchalant whistling smilie>

Taranaich

Aye, but clearly our Rev isn’t your typical Lib Dem voter!

Stats: 6,707 Posts, 1,212,929 Comments

• yoon scum on The thickness of blood: “no answer to either question very telling but probably wise under the hate speech laws bought in by the SNP…Feb 16, 05:13
    • yoon scum on The thickness of blood: “I thought one of the big hopes for indy was to massively ramp up immigration to a free ScotlandFeb 16, 05:09
    • WhatRot on The thickness of blood: “Nobody is ‘legitimately going through reassignment surgery’. Nobody.Feb 16, 04:30
    • WhatRot on The thickness of blood: “No you don’t. There’s no such thing. It’s literal nonsense.Feb 16, 04:25
    • twathater on The thickness of blood: “The ONLY good thing to come out of Edinburgh is the road to GlasgowFeb 16, 04:05
    • twathater on The thickness of blood: “There’s nothing wrong with Paisley , and once we get rid of the pish snp crawlers and elect a I4I…Feb 16, 04:03
    • twathater on The thickness of blood: “TBQH I don’t know why anyone is giving that PRICK yoon scum any explanation, he/she/it is only here to annoy…Feb 16, 03:52
    • twathater on The thickness of blood: “Julie Hull has clearly illuminated and broken down the hurried and unconscionable desperation of these female Aunt Lydias in their…Feb 16, 03:43
    • Ian Brotherhood on The thickness of blood: “As a general rule I suppose you could be right but it’s not between Glasgow and Edinburgh.Feb 15, 22:34
    • Mark Beggan on The thickness of blood: “I don’t think Paisley is a good idea.Feb 15, 22:29
    • gregor on For Mridul And Sandy: “New York Post (14/02/25): DOGE says it recovered $1.9 billion in taxpayer funds ‘misplaced’ by Biden admin: “The massive trove…Feb 15, 22:22
    • gregor on For Mridul And Sandy: “Rapid Response 47 @RapidResponse47: “Presidents Obama and Biden clearly love the work @DOGE is doing” Elon Musk @elonmusk: “Literally exactly…Feb 15, 22:16
    • gregor on For Mridul And Sandy: “Donald J. Trump @realDonaldTrump: “He who saves his Country does not violate any Law.”: https://x.com/realDonaldTrump/status/1890831570535055759 UK Foreign Office: British nationals…Feb 15, 22:07
    • Ian Brotherhood on The thickness of blood: “‘Friends of Wings’ is planning a wee social night for early April. It’ll be on or around the 11th (!)…Feb 15, 21:53
    • gregor on The thickness of blood: “re. “‘she wouldn’t meet my eyes’.” Women did not choose their natural female species status (it’s biological human reality) and…Feb 15, 21:42
    • Mark Beggan on The thickness of blood: “The holy Roman church had more sinister, barbaric methods for non believers. Methods that if given a choice I would…Feb 15, 21:37
    • Alf Baird on The thickness of blood: ““colonialism takes many forms” Indeed it does, and what we know from postcolonial theory as ‘colonial procedures’. However the main…Feb 15, 21:24
    • gregor on For Mridul And Sandy: “BBC: Why has a former Tory MP decided to serve in U****ne’s military? https://tinyurl.com/mrx8mrryFeb 15, 20:58
    • crazycat on The thickness of blood: “truly someone born in the wrong body There’s no such thing. The expression presupposes a difference between our “selves” and…Feb 15, 20:47
    • Mark Beggan on The thickness of blood: “It be good to know if NHS Fife had someone in a skirt lined up for the “Champion Whistle blower”…Feb 15, 20:14
    • Lorna Campbell on The thickness of blood: “Cracking piece, Rev. Anyone who has a ‘trans’ identified relatives and who is in public office of any kind -…Feb 15, 20:12
    • John H. on The thickness of blood: “The threat of death by the sword was how he forced people to accept his new religion I understand.Feb 15, 20:08
    • Royston Rickard on The thickness of blood: “To your third sentence – in short, yes. Even 20 years ago, this wasn’t an issue anywhere. Why? Because until…Feb 15, 20:07
    • Mark Beggan on The thickness of blood: “Yes. We are now seeing the results of open doors. How many terrorists, rapists, murderers, paediphiles etc etc are in…Feb 15, 20:00
    • Royston Rickard on The thickness of blood: “A ‘biological’ male: what other kind IS there?Feb 15, 19:57
    • gregor on For Mridul And Sandy: “Shadow of Ezra @ShadowofEzra: “Senator Lindsey Graham declares that Zelensky is the ally he has waited for his entire life.…Feb 15, 19:55
    • Lorna Campbell on The thickness of blood: “Indeed, Mark. I have met some who are exactly like that. As in all races and ethnicities, there are good…Feb 15, 19:53
    • Lorna Campbell on The thickness of blood: “Yes, I think that they would have been very personal. Wouldn’t be at all surprised and come back in July…Feb 15, 19:47
    • Lorna Campbell on The thickness of blood: “Absolutely agree. Most people don’t seem to grasp the sheer viciousness and spiteful reactions of the ‘trans’ identified men and…Feb 15, 19:43
    • Lorna Campbell on The thickness of blood: “If he has a penis, he is a man and he has clearly breaching both the law and moral standards…Feb 15, 19:39

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()