Posted on February 02, 2013 by

Glasgow Labour reveal next council-election candidate:

(Inside man: alert reader “Al Ghaf”.)

28 to “And finally… #10”

1. MajorBloodnok

Things have moved on.  In Tony Blair’s day they were generally poodles.

2. Christian Wright

Wonder what his policy is on pissing on lampposts? I’m sure it is more coherent than Labour’s Anus Sanwar’s strategy of pissing on Scotland. 

3. BigCheese

I’ve never said this about a red roset wearing mutt before and never will again, “Aw, how cute!” 

Alternatively: (Speechbubble) “Thanks for the rosette, now I don’t have to drag my ass along the carpet”.  

4. mogabee

Man,   look at that face…embarrassed or what!

5. ianbrotherhood

@Big Cheese –
    Brilliant, but creates disturbing mental images at this time on a Saturday night. I should be out disco-dancing. Instead, I’m hallucinating about certain City Fathers in Francis Bacon contortions…oh, FFS, where’s the Tramadol… 

6. BigCheese

I can’t resist this even though it crosses the line;
    It makes a change for a Labour party member to be caught licking his own balls in a public place.  

7. M4rkyboy

David Cameron greets the Tory faithful.
    http://tinyurl.com/5wnx9

8. pmcrek

I’ve always been a cat person…

9. Tearlach

Just finished watching the last in the current series of Borgen, all about how a real Northern European country of 5m people operates politically, and humanly.

Then a picture of a dug with a red rosette.

Dry boak………..      

10. ianbrotherhood

@Big Cheese –
    Bacon covered all possible permutations. There’s probably a painting in some private collection, worth upwards of £35 million, which would illustrate your point perfectly. I daresay there are probably stashes of images, illustrating similar subject-matter, which are hidden under mattresses or planked away in attics and garden-sheds across the Greater Glasgow area. Sadly, I have no idea what their market value might be right now.
    (No matter – give it five, ten years, it’ll all be on Youtube and/or Ebay.) 

11. mutterings

O/T: Maybe some might find this image useful: understand scotland

12. cynicalHighlander

I cannot spot the difference!  Any clues?

http://twitpic.com/b0ceo9

13. DJ

Cute, she’s got my vote. I particularly like the sexy hair over one eye look!

14. Keef

…..and am tellin ye this Shep! If ye don’t cum up wae at least wan benefit fur stayin in ra yoonyin afor the sefernoon, you’ll no be gettin yer tea either, am fer sick o’ yer sumfin fur nuffin attitude Shep..am no huvin it.

15. JLT

The poor dog is probably thinking,’Eh! Whit have I done tae deserve that effin’ red rosette to be stamped to ma chest?’

16. bmc875

Unfair tae wee dugs everywhere. Especially Cooncil Dugs. Jasperdug says ‘Is than wan o them shits too?’

17. Boorach

I hope someone’s contacted the SSPCA about this inhumane treatment of a dumb animal

18. Keef

Boorach the dog or the owner?

19. douglas clark

Sort of off topic, I know, however”

Here’s a point for you,

We will be winners, ladies and gentlemen.

Let’s assume we do win in 2014.

Whoop de do! We will be as happy as Larry. We will have won our freedom. There are only details to be discussed.

But.

What about the negotiations that logically follow?

It seems to me that we have as much of a responsibility for the following as Westminster would claim to have:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/British_overseas_territories

What is the truth here?

Are we going to forgo any responsibility for the natives of Diego Garcia? Are we going to allow the Argentinians to apply their ideas to the Falklands? These are the polar opposites of British Foreign, or Empire, policy.

I would argue that all these people deserve our protection. That of an independent and moral country. Which, North of the Border, I expect us to be.

Shortly.

For they sure as hell won’t get fair treatment from Westminster.

I would suggest, dear reader, that we cannot walk away from our joint legacy. It would be to allow Westminster to pretend, as they do, that geography is a determinant of The Mall. Or that they are actually capable. Neither thesis works for me.

Y’know, the closer to London, the more important you are.

Well, until they go their own way, as they should, let’s recognise that these people deserve our protection. For Westminster cares not a jot for them….

Nor us, apparently.

20. McHaggis

“Labour councillor caught in opposition catnip scandal”

“Councillor denies arse sniffing in public”

“Protection racket on dog dirt bins uncovered in GCC”

“Labour Councillor a poodle for gangland – photo reveals him giving a paw to a Ferret” 

21. andrew_haddow

Where’s the sausage rolls?

22. MajorBloodnok

@Douglas Clark

We should put a claim in for Tristan de Cuhna (part of the St Helena BOT) – it’s capital is called The Edinburgh of the Seven Seas.

23. ScotFree1320

Good try, but I’m not fooled! If it wiz a donkey though…  🙂

24. Macart

I wonder if that’s the wee dug which belongs to the sausage roll addict? 🙂

25. Indion

Andrew Haddow & Macart:

“Dug trolls for sausage rolls.”

26. Davy

I would like to complain and recoup the cost of yet another keyboard, which was damaged by reading the number 6 posting by “Big Cheese”, which resulted in an explosion of coffee all over it, caused by uncontrollable mirth.

Postings of this type should carry a health warning written by J Ballie.

Pay up.

27. BigCheese

Davy, Wherever a tone needs lowered, I’m always happy to oblige.

I recommend sending an invoice for your keyboard to the lucky guy who just got the half mill payout from the Glasgow Regeneration Agency ‘Charity’, he can afford it! He can simply take it out of another schools budget.

28. Waqar Ali

Still better than the corrupt shite that occupies Glasgow at the moment…

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.