When you put your life in their hands

Posted on January 31, 2020 by

Well, here’s your New Britain. Here’s your “better deal”. Own it, you tossers.

1. 31 01 20 09:59

When you put your life in their hands | speymouth

34 to “When you put your life in their hands”

1. Den Cairns says:

Damn Tootin ya shower a muppets!!

2. katherine hamilton says:

Morning Rev,
    Yeah saw that on your Twitter feed. Better adjective there. I confess to feeling quite angry this morning. Crap start to the day. The appalling coverage on BBC Breakfast telly is wot done it.
    They are live from Sunderland, live from Brussels, live from Strabane in NI, live from Folkestone.

Of us? Well obviously the obvious.

Ms. Sturgeon better be on her game today. Duckbill platitudes won’t do anymore.

3. Stoker says:

Ditto @ katherine hamilton on 31 January, 2020 at 8:33 am.

4. Kenny J says:

Hell mend them. I hope they get a kicking.

5. Auld Rock says:

FAKE NEWS FROM THE RECORD AGAIN, LYING BASTARDS.

6. Al Hunter says:

”The 6am Special Edition” – that bit got me thinking – why are we always rushing ‘the count’ of something as seriously important as the votes of the people every time we have an election or a referendum? I for one would much prefer a nice leisurely and exact count of every vote cast.
    Time and again we see the media hyping up the race to see who has won what as soon as they can when they should actually be employed to monitor the fairness of the vote instead of taking the ‘fairness’ element for granted.

7. Macart says:

Pretty much.

As for Scotland’s Chumpion? They really should take a bow. They helped put us in this position after all. 😡

8. Gary45% says:

Hi Troops, Anyone got any idea if Sturgeon speech is being broadcast live?

9. Kenny J says:

Just going to ask the same thing.

10. Breeks says:

Don’t see anything scheduled for 9:30 on Indy live. Is it live anywhere?

11. Gerry says:

Breeks /watch?v=bH07lqayCHI starts in 25m

12. Papko says:

Towards the end of the 90’s the British security forces had infiltrated the very highest echelons of the IRA, and the GFA soon followed.
    What if the same British state has infiltrated the SNP high Command? could there be Yoons among the very Senior MSPs and MP’s?.
    Might explain what Indyref2 is taking so long to get off the ground, they have been got at.

13. mike cassidy says:

Well

For anybody needing cheered up today.

Here’s the best tweet ever.

And it might hold that title for a long time.

link to twitter.com

14. Graeme says:

The Daily Wreckers

Wrecking Scotland on a daily basis

15. R4 says:

Nicola’s speech on BBC Parliament at 9.30

16. John Jones says:

When did we become citizens? I always thought we were subjects. Subjected to all the crap from London!

17. dramfineday says:

Own it? Aye, indeed.

18. Dan says:

Live feed of the first Minister’s speech from Youtube

19. Ally says:

link to bbc.co.uk

20. mike cassidy says:

Goodbye, Europe!

Hello, Coronavirus!

21. Breeks says:

Oh fuck off.

Heard enough. Away back to work.

22. Famous15 says:

A declarator action in the Court of Session?

23. Mountain shadow says:

Disgraceful speech from the First Minister.

New Wings party please.

24. Famous15 says:

Electoral Commission?

Commission?

I fear not in my lifetime.

25. kapelmeister says:

New Britain rhymes with shittin’. Appropriate

26. robertknight says:

Lost for words…

If I’d wanted to hear that sort of potted history and statement of the blindingly f**king obvious I’d have rejoined the SNP and gone to conference.

Here’s our grand plan – we’re going to talk a bit more and form a committee… so we can talk a bit more.

Then we’ll ask Boris if he’s changed his mind.

If he hasn’t, we might have to talk to a solicitor then talk a bit more.

But be patient… The SNP has only been around for 80 years – not the 8 days it sounded like!!!

That’s it.

Done.

End.

Fin.

27. Colin Alexander says:

As I expected.

FM should have just put up a white flag and white feather and saved her voice.

28. Gary45% says:

Gerry@9.05
    Thanks for that.

29. Normski says:

Papko says:

“What if the same British state has infiltrated the SNP high Command? could there be Yoons among the very Senior MSPs and MP’s?”

They already have. Her name is Leslie Evans.

30. Normski says:

And p.s. Take your pick of the Wokes.

31. McDuff says:

It beggers belief at the sheer hypocrisy of this pathetic rag.

32. Gary says:

“The only way to ensure continued membership of the EU is to remain within the Union” Aye right!

33. Almond Chutney says:

Gary says:
    31 January, 2020 at 1:30 pm
    “The only way to ensure continued membership of the EU is to remain within the Union”

True but Europe wasn’t really the issue of the day in 2014, I mean if the subject was so sore by the time the EU referendum result came out, then the 2017 general election wouldn’t have told us that support for the SNP dropped by 21 seats in WM, compared to the 56 seats they held from the 2015 general election.

Further backed by the holyrood elections in 2016 when SNP lost a further 6 seat.

Sure, support has creeped back up now, in 2019, but the issue on the result of the EU ref, around the time of the EU ref – defeats your argument.

34. Mike d says:

decided not to chuck my membership till the fat lady sings.

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.

Stats: 6,746 Posts, 1,216,680 Comments

• Rob on But No Cigar: “I’ll need to keep an eye out for what Reform want to do with the SP, I am not really…Apr 28, 11:18
    • Aidan on But No Cigar: “It’s not that Reform’s policies don’t have any support in Scotland, it’s that Reform don’t maintain any presence in Scotland…Apr 28, 11:14
    • James Cheyne on But No Cigar: “When Britain ruled over India, it needed two governments. The main One in London and a sub-government to control the…Apr 28, 10:53
    • Yoon Scum on But No Cigar: “Have you worked out the process to deal with people born in Scotland who are faithful to the English invaders?Apr 28, 09:51
    • Yoon Scum on But No Cigar: “You KNOW that the reason Scotland is poor is due to those nasty invaders from England who are oppressing the…Apr 28, 09:50
    • Yoon Scum on Unhinged Malady: “I 100% want to be back in the EU Explain to me how leaving the UK means we are instantly…Apr 28, 09:46
    • Alf Baird on But No Cigar: “Yes, it was a colonial summit, comprising mainly those in receipt of ‘the wages of colonialism’, whose main purpose is…Apr 28, 09:04
    • Yoon Scum on But No Cigar: “Reform are mostly an anti-immigration party is there a reason that the Scots like yourself want to have open border…Apr 28, 09:04
    • Dan on But No Cigar: “Aye, but that’s the result you get with a very short campaign, a constituency boundary change, and a significant amount…Apr 28, 08:55
    • TURABDIN on But No Cigar: “REFORM is grumpy old AngloBritishness in a union jack draped mobility scooter. Scots couldn’t possibly be so intellectually challenged as…Apr 28, 08:54
    • Chas on Unhinged Malady: “744th time!Apr 28, 08:41
    • Aidan on But No Cigar: “I wonder if the SNP position vs Reform has moved on the one Karen Adam set out a few weeks…Apr 28, 08:21
    • Cuilean on The Peacemaker: “Don’t know how Garavelli looks in a mirror, without cringing with embarrassment that, yes, indeed, she is that dreadful idiot.Apr 28, 07:50
    • Frank Gillougley on But No Cigar: “The best wee colony in the world. Jack Wilson McConnell, Baron McConnell of Glenscorrodale. Why people keep voting one way…Apr 28, 07:03
    • Aidan on But No Cigar: “@Sarah – what word from New York? I asked Alf this a few days ago but I think he must…Apr 28, 06:53
    • Yoon Scum on But No Cigar: “Still waiting for someone to point out what policies that Reform hold that people object to I know some tit…Apr 28, 06:00
    • Yoon Scum on But No Cigar: “I’ll repeat this again Hopefully it might get some of you to understand I’m not afraid of leaving the union…Apr 28, 05:37
    • Yoon Scum on But No Cigar: “Read the books that Alf quotes he’s a Moon howler that bangs on about things that happened over 300 years…Apr 28, 04:54
    • Yoon Scum on But No Cigar: “Need I remind you about useless with his WHITE WHITE WHITE speech/rantApr 28, 04:43
    • Mark Beggan on But No Cigar: ““and did we tell you the name of the game boy? It’s called riding the gravy train”Apr 28, 01:56
    • agent x on But No Cigar: “HUGHES, Sally Independent 679votes 1.4%of votes 6thposition General election result.Apr 27, 23:24
    • Insider on But No Cigar: “Morgwyn… Well they were probably SNP “men” ! And what they get up to in their sheds….you really don’t want…Apr 27, 23:20
    • Andrew Kidd on But No Cigar: “The BBC ask political parties to nominate who they want to appear on QT. Parties normally share the appearances between…Apr 27, 23:11
    • Derek on But No Cigar: ““…the country they where born in…” Hmm…Apr 27, 23:07
    • sarah on But No Cigar: “Yes,gm, they are the Independents For Independence types e.g. Sally Hughes who stood in Perth at the Westminster election, and…Apr 27, 22:16
    • Jay on But No Cigar: “YS, why do you type “Marxist globalists”? Perhaps this is a new category. Marxists would usually be ANTI globalisation. As…Apr 27, 21:56
    • Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh on But No Cigar: “Stu writes: “(We’ll also give our readers a couple of minutes here to stop laughing at the idea that there’s…Apr 27, 21:22
    • robertkknight on But No Cigar: “Gird your loins for the lowest turnout in the history of Holyrood elections landing sometime next year. Which, sadly, is…Apr 27, 20:53
    • Former President Xiden on But No Cigar: “The First Cuck is projecting his own bigotry and intolerance . Bunch of extremist clowns.Apr 27, 20:44
    • Andy Ellis on Unhinged Malady: “@Hatey 5.48pm I doubt the figure support your view. Last time I looked the % of Scots who favoured EU…Apr 27, 20:35