Ken 500. Assange is ego merchant like some of you so called Scottish Nationalists. He would probably be free by now if he had obeyed the law and turned up at court. He thinks he is some biblical figure giving deliverance to the masses and issuing bread and fish.
There is overwhelming concern across Scottish civil society about the potentially negative impact of Brexit on human rights: an important read on #Brexit considerations by Human Rights Consortium Scotland link to hrcscotland.files.wordpress.com
This week’s #AlexSalmondShow features top commentators from both sides of the Irish Sea. Alex concludes the series on #NorthernIreland with an interview with the doyen of Ulster political journalism, Eamonn Maillie, while Tasmina Ahmed-Sheikh interviews leading columnist Peter Oborne on his recanting of his previous support for #Brexit. link to youtube.com
Speaking with @NicolaSturgeon about the delay to Brexit. The First Minister has written to the PM calling for the time to be “used constructively and not wasted”
I also asked the First Minister about what this delay will mean for her #indyref2 plans and her response to some members urging her to use the Brexit delay to push for another independence referendum link to twitter.com
No deal bluff has been thoroughly called. Tory brexiters cannot now use it to force through the brexit deal negotiated by the Prime Minister. link to facebook.com
We have waited too long on this. Corruption by leave campaigns, concealment by former Home Secretary May having been advised of this by MI5, footdragging by the Met. This needs to be the straw that breaks the camels back. But because it would destroy Brexit, nothing. link to twitter.com
Internet regulation proposals could censor the lawful speech of millions link to archive.is
“This sets a dangerous precedent… any journalist can be extradited for prosecution in the US for having published truthful information about the US” Julian Assange’s lawyer Jennifer Robinson confirms Wikileaks co-founder will fight extradition link to twitter.com
WATCH: Should the FM use the #Brexit extension to push for an #indyref2? Councillor @SNPChris says “September is an optimal time” to hold a second ballot. link to twitter.com
Inundated with anti-SNP/anti Indy guff from “Ruth Davidson’s Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party”, including a personally addressed letter in the post. How much is this propaganda bombardment costing and who’s paying for it?
Who is this Ruth Davidson? I seem to vaguely recall somebody of that name who had her own political party for a while, but in the end that didn’t add up to much, did it? =grin=
Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.
Marie on Grandpa John’s Nightmare: “If you are not allowed to own your own thoughts and express your own opinions then you do not live…” Jan 8, 17:51
Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh on Grandpa John’s Nightmare: “HOME SECRETARY FACES LEGAL ACTION OVER HATE CRIME POLICING Free speech campaigner Harry Miller is seeking a judicial review on…” Jan 8, 17:04
Alf Baird on Grandpa John’s Nightmare: ““It’s a rotten system and should be called out whenever it happens” Indeed, and many people in Venezuela, Greenland, in…” Jan 8, 16:20
factchecker on Grandpa John’s Nightmare: “James Cheyne says: 8 January, 2026 at 12:09 am The biggest offence is calling it Scotland parliament. A fair point.…” Jan 8, 16:18
James on Grandpa John’s Nightmare: “Maybe it’s a Scottish yin heading for Westminster?” Jan 8, 15:00
sam on Grandpa John’s Nightmare: ““Search Assist Early Inhabitants of Greenland Initial Settlement The first humans are believed to have arrived in Greenland around 2500…” Jan 8, 14:02
James Barr Gardner on Grandpa John’s Nightmare: “Why has The National showing a different oil tanker to all the other papers ? The oil tanker in most…” Jan 8, 13:15
Northcode on Grandpa John’s Nightmare: ““The propagandist’s purpose is to make one set of people forget that certain other sets of people are human.” -…” Jan 8, 13:10
DaveL on Grandpa John’s Nightmare: “I’m just laughing at you ya cunt. You’d be Hatey eh. Laughing! Anyone else?” Jan 8, 12:50
TURABDIN on Grandpa John’s Nightmare: “GREENLAND INDEPENDENCE. from WIKI. «A 2025 poll showed that a majority 84% of Greenlanders would support independence from Denmark, with…” Jan 8, 12:49
Chas on Grandpa John’s Nightmare: “I had high hopes for the Alba Party when it was formed. It seems my optimism was misplaced. Would it…” Jan 8, 12:42
willie on Grandpa John’s Nightmare: “Never a truer word spoken by Alf Baird when he says colonialism is force. Just look at the history of…” Jan 8, 12:22
willie on Grandpa John’s Nightmare: “Can’t you guess what Yankee Nazi Booze is Hatey? I would have thought the word Yankee gives a very clear…” Jan 8, 12:15
Alf Baird on Grandpa John’s Nightmare: ““Europe is a rotten cesspit of colonizers and will never give consent to lose what they believe they own.” Yes,…” Jan 8, 12:11
DaveL on Grandpa John’s Nightmare: “A masterclass on the master race. What a winner! Who’d be Hatey?” Jan 8, 12:00
Alf Baird on Grandpa John’s Nightmare: ““His Negritude movement is inherently alien, foreign, and implacably hostile to all True, Sovereign Scots” Cesaire acknowledged that our national…” Jan 8, 11:54
Hatey McHateface on Grandpa John’s Nightmare: “Weren’t the Vikings Danes? Isn’t that why England paid Danegeld for so long – to buy off the Vikings? Didn’t…” Jan 8, 11:38
100%Yes on Grandpa John’s Nightmare: “Alf, The Greenlanders where given a referendum and voted for Independence its Denmark who classed it as a overseas territory.…” Jan 8, 11:35
Aidan on Grandpa John’s Nightmare: ““YET when one has been formed consisting of REAL independence FIGHTERS with true grit and determination who are intent on…” Jan 8, 11:27
James Cheyne on Grandpa John’s Nightmare: “Starmer also has the contradictory argument (based as human rights) to give away the Chagos Islands and pay reparations.for colonisation.…” Jan 8, 11:04
Alf Baird on Grandpa John’s Nightmare: ““APEASEMENT of a bully results in more bullying, whether it’s Westminster, Trump, P***n or Xi.” Aye, the colonial oppressor does…” Jan 8, 10:36
I.B McGinty on Grandpa John’s Nightmare: “If you were a paid actor, deliberately working for the British State, to destroy any faith in Scotland’s ability to…” Jan 8, 10:22
100%Yes on Grandpa John’s Nightmare: “What ever Yankee NAZI Booze you can only buy it at ASDA and Tescopoly, I might get a bottle.” Jan 8, 10:06
100%Yes on Grandpa John’s Nightmare: “TURABDIN, Tomorrow you’ll be arguing that the Bagpipes were invented in Turkey, and you’d be wrong again. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Inuit” Jan 8, 10:02
100%Yes on Grandpa John’s Nightmare: “Maybe you can provide documentation to proves that Denmark has always owned Greenland. Denmark was a colonizer of other country’s…” Jan 8, 09:37
TURABDIN on Grandpa John’s Nightmare: “APEASEMENT of a bully results in more bullying, whether it’s Westminster, Trump, P***n or Xi. The only person in Europe…” Jan 8, 09:31
Hatey McHateface on Grandpa John’s Nightmare: “I’m intrigued. What’s “Yankee NAZI Booze”?” Jan 8, 09:30
Hatey McHateface on Grandpa John’s Nightmare: ““demonstrates how supremely stupid you are” That’s going in the book, Dave. When I’m “concentration camp commandant” “oversee[ing] the destruction…” Jan 8, 09:27
Ken 500. Assange is ego merchant like some of you so called Scottish Nationalists. He would probably be free by now if he had obeyed the law and turned up at court. He thinks he is some biblical figure giving deliverance to the masses and issuing bread and fish.
Links
link to gov.scot
There is overwhelming concern across Scottish civil society about the potentially negative impact of Brexit on human rights: an important read on #Brexit considerations by Human Rights Consortium Scotland
link to hrcscotland.files.wordpress.com
link to weegingerdug.wordpress.com
This week’s #AlexSalmondShow features top commentators from both sides of the Irish Sea. Alex concludes the series on #NorthernIreland with an interview with the doyen of Ulster political journalism, Eamonn Maillie, while Tasmina Ahmed-Sheikh interviews leading columnist Peter Oborne on his recanting of his previous support for #Brexit.
Speaking with @NicolaSturgeon about the delay to Brexit. The First Minister has written to the PM calling for the time to be “used constructively and not wasted”
I also asked the First Minister about what this delay will mean for her #indyref2 plans and her response to some members urging her to use the Brexit delay to push for another independence referendum
link to twitter.com
link to scotgoespop.blogspot.com
SNP’s @joannaccherry skewers Theresa May on opposition to #PeoplesVote
link to twitter.com
Blackford says
link to twitter.com
link to thoughtcontrolscotland.com
No deal bluff has been thoroughly called. Tory brexiters cannot now use it to force through the brexit deal negotiated by the Prime Minister.
link to facebook.com
link to theferret.scot
link to euronews.com
link to eulawanalysis.blogspot.com
link to thepeoplesnewsonline.co.uk
link to chrisgreybrexitblog.blogspot.com
UK stands down 6,000 no-deal Brexit staff – after spending £1.5bn
link to archive.is
link to bloomberg.com
link to prospectmagazine.co.uk
link to skwawkbox.org
link to independent.co.uk
NHS privatisation one step closer as Tories dish out £35million in new contracts in just six weeks
link to welfareweekly.com
A short thread on the madness of Westminster. (1/5)
link to twitter.com
We have waited too long on this. Corruption by leave campaigns, concealment by former Home Secretary May having been advised of this by MI5, footdragging by the Met. This needs to be the straw that breaks the camels back. But because it would destroy Brexit, nothing.
link to twitter.com
Internet regulation proposals could censor the lawful speech of millions
link to archive.is
link to taxresearch.org.uk
“This sets a dangerous precedent… any journalist can be extradited for prosecution in the US for having published truthful information about the US” Julian Assange’s lawyer Jennifer Robinson confirms Wikileaks co-founder will fight extradition
link to twitter.com
link to bylinetimes.com
link to thecanary.co
Brexit: confusion reigns
link to eureferendum.com
link to politico.eu
link to thoughtcontrolscotland.com
WATCH: Should the FM use the #Brexit extension to push for an #indyref2? Councillor @SNPChris says “September is an optimal time” to hold a second ballot.
link to twitter.com
Re Leith by election and dark money Davidson
Inundated with anti-SNP/anti Indy guff from “Ruth Davidson’s Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party”, including a personally addressed letter in the post. How much is this propaganda bombardment costing and who’s paying for it?
link to twitter.com
Nana @ 09:38
Who is this Ruth Davidson? I seem to vaguely recall somebody of that name who had her own political party for a while, but in the end that didn’t add up to much, did it? =grin=
Still drinking the kool-aid?