Waiting For Brexit

Posted on April 09, 2019 by

512 to “Waiting For Brexit”

1. Mad Unionist says:

Ken 500. Assange is ego merchant like some of you so called Scottish Nationalists. He would probably be free by now if he had obeyed the law and turned up at court. He thinks he is some biblical figure giving deliverance to the masses and issuing bread and fish.

2. Nana says:

Links

link to gov.scot

There is overwhelming concern across Scottish civil society about the potentially negative impact of Brexit on human rights: an important read on #Brexit considerations by Human Rights Consortium Scotland
    link to hrcscotland.files.wordpress.com

link to weegingerdug.wordpress.com

This week’s #AlexSalmondShow features top commentators from both sides of the Irish Sea. Alex concludes the series on #NorthernIreland with an interview with the doyen of Ulster political journalism, Eamonn Maillie, while Tasmina Ahmed-Sheikh interviews leading columnist Peter Oborne on his recanting of his previous support for #Brexit.

3. Nana says:

Speaking with @NicolaSturgeon about the delay to Brexit. The First Minister has written to the PM calling for the time to be “used constructively and not wasted”
    I also asked the First Minister about what this delay will mean for her #indyref2 plans and her response to some members urging her to use the Brexit delay to push for another independence referendum
    link to twitter.com

link to scotgoespop.blogspot.com

SNP’s @joannaccherry skewers Theresa May on opposition to #PeoplesVote
    link to twitter.com

Blackford says
    link to twitter.com

4. Nana says:

link to thoughtcontrolscotland.com

No deal bluff has been thoroughly called. Tory brexiters cannot now use it to force through the brexit deal negotiated by the Prime Minister.
    link to facebook.com

link to theferret.scot

link to euronews.com

5. Nana says:

link to eulawanalysis.blogspot.com

link to thepeoplesnewsonline.co.uk

link to chrisgreybrexitblog.blogspot.com

UK stands down 6,000 no-deal Brexit staff – after spending £1.5bn
    link to archive.is

6. Nana says:

link to bloomberg.com

link to prospectmagazine.co.uk

link to skwawkbox.org

link to independent.co.uk

7. Nana says:

NHS privatisation one step closer as Tories dish out £35million in new contracts in just six weeks
    link to welfareweekly.com

A short thread on the madness of Westminster. (1/5)
    link to twitter.com

We have waited too long on this. Corruption by leave campaigns, concealment by former Home Secretary May having been advised of this by MI5, footdragging by the Met. This needs to be the straw that breaks the camels back. But because it would destroy Brexit, nothing.
    link to twitter.com

Internet regulation proposals could censor the lawful speech of millions
    link to archive.is

8. Nana says:

link to taxresearch.org.uk

“This sets a dangerous precedent… any journalist can be extradited for prosecution in the US for having published truthful information about the US” Julian Assange’s lawyer Jennifer Robinson confirms Wikileaks co-founder will fight extradition
    link to twitter.com

link to bylinetimes.com

link to thecanary.co

9. Nana says:

Brexit: confusion reigns
    link to eureferendum.com

link to politico.eu

link to thoughtcontrolscotland.com

WATCH: Should the FM use the #Brexit extension to push for an #indyref2? Councillor @SNPChris says “September is an optimal time” to hold a second ballot.
    link to twitter.com

10. Nana says:

Re Leith by election and dark money Davidson

Inundated with anti-SNP/anti Indy guff from “Ruth Davidson’s Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party”, including a personally addressed letter in the post. How much is this propaganda bombardment costing and who’s paying for it?

link to twitter.com

11. Robert J. Sutherland says:

Nana @ 09:38

Who is this Ruth Davidson? I seem to vaguely recall somebody of that name who had her own political party for a while, but in the end that didn’t add up to much, did it? =grin=

12. defo says:

Still drinking the kool-aid?

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.

Stats: 6,790 Posts, 1,222,553 Comments

• Hatey McHateface on Everybody’s Normal Nowadays: ““You’re all afraid and it shows” Sure. I’m forever shitting ma kegs at the idea that TH and ‘Mrs James’…Jul 24, 03:57
    • Hatey McHateface on Everybody’s Normal Nowadays: ““There’s barely a comment posted here by a unionist (colonialist?) that is anything other than childish insult, threat, lies, diversion,…Jul 24, 03:44
    • Hatey McHateface on Everybody’s Normal Nowadays: ““What does tomorrow hold – an accusation of genocide?” Well, to be fair, the bar for that is being lowered…Jul 24, 03:26
    • Young Lochinvar on Everybody’s Normal Nowadays: “Lorn @ 11.32 This deviant crap has been about in Europe for ages. Remember the early 90s Harry Enfield/ Paul…Jul 24, 01:25
    • Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh on Everybody’s Normal Nowadays: “Ah! I didn’t know Bill Rolston had died. Tá sé anois ar shlí na fírinne, as the Irish say. Ar…Jul 24, 00:37
    • Lorn on Everybody’s Normal Nowadays: “I agree, even if I don’t agree with every word Alf says. He is a distinguished academic and researcher and…Jul 23, 23:45
    • aLurker on Everybody’s Normal Nowadays: “@Fearghas Thankyou for that Bill Rolston video, Indeed very interesting to hear the distilled observations from his book: “Ireland, Colonialism,…Jul 23, 23:43
    • Jay on Everybody’s Normal Nowadays: “Rob does not think ‘gender woo woo’ was really imported therefore he/she must be able to cite at least some…Jul 23, 23:40
    • Lorn on Everybody’s Normal Nowadays: “Mark Began: Scottish, British, European, Scandinavian, Commonwealth, American governments all culpable. Perhaps it is time that we stopped to wonder…Jul 23, 23:32
    • Jay on Everybody’s Normal Nowadays: “Rob does not think ‘gender woo woo’ was really imported therefore he/she must be able to cite at least some…Jul 23, 23:08
    • agent x on Everybody’s Normal Nowadays: ““Mark Beggan says: Which brings us back to the Scottish government.” ——————————————– No – equality training courses started after the…Jul 23, 21:55
    • Mark Beggan on Everybody’s Normal Nowadays: “‘equality training courses ‘ Which brings us back to the Scottish government.Jul 23, 21:19
    • Captain Caveman on Everybody’s Normal Nowadays: “‘… Alf Baird puts forward a coherent and convincing argument based on sound and methodical academic research.’ He has done…Jul 23, 21:16
    • agent x on Everybody’s Normal Nowadays: “they’re organs but not as we know them Jim.Jul 23, 21:04
    • agent x on Everybody’s Normal Nowadays: ““Dr Searle When asked whether she thought Dr Upton was “obviously a man” she responded no. Ms Cunningham went on:…Jul 23, 20:32
    • A2 on Everybody’s Normal Nowadays: “Wait! … Chromosomes are organs! oh my.Jul 23, 20:17
    • GM on Everybody’s Normal Nowadays: “Aye Dave. There are as many trolling unionist accounts as Scottish nationalists posting now. The words ‘Scotland is a colony’…Jul 23, 19:49
    • Mark Beggan on Everybody’s Normal Nowadays: “Cupid Stunt!Jul 23, 19:46
    • Mark Beggan on Everybody’s Normal Nowadays: “Kenny Everett was the voice over.Jul 23, 19:40
    • Aidan on Everybody’s Normal Nowadays: “When was the last time I posted something bad about Scotland?Jul 23, 19:25
    • Young Lochinvar on Everybody’s Normal Nowadays: “Charlie Says Episode 1; Bad man/ stranger danger. I was at work and as mommy always told me make sure…Jul 23, 19:18
    • Dan on Everybody’s Normal Nowadays: “@ Lorn I’m only saying it like I see it. If you see the danger of all this woke stuff…Jul 23, 19:13
    • DaveL on Everybody’s Normal Nowadays: “All the sad colonialists posting here regarding Alf Baird sound not a hoot different from the mentally disturbed chemical tits…Jul 23, 19:10
    • Dan on Everybody’s Normal Nowadays: “Happy to talk about that as soon as you point me to the posts where I’ve been promoting the union…Jul 23, 19:09
    • Young Lochinvar on Everybody’s Normal Nowadays: “🙂Jul 23, 18:45
    • Mark Beggan on Everybody’s Normal Nowadays: “‘Trust me I’m a Doctor’ has got a whole new meaning now.Jul 23, 18:38
    • twathater on Everybody’s Normal Nowadays: “Funnily enough NC, ayden, corporal arsehole,wee chassy the gowfer, agent fuckwit,yoony STUART and a whole host of other yoonies complain…Jul 23, 18:07
    • Mark Beggan on Everybody’s Normal Nowadays: “Finnie looks an English crack head on the run from his London dealersJul 23, 17:36
    • Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh on Everybody’s Normal Nowadays: “There’s an alarmingly threatening big ocean out there beyond our stagnant muddy Scottish puddle. Check out this 2023 interview: JENNIFER…Jul 23, 17:11
    • Dan on Everybody’s Normal Nowadays: “@ Aidan Seeing as you’re the smart arse with all the answers, then why don’t you tell me how confident…Jul 23, 17:00