The Unbargain Bin
Posted on
November 23, 2024 by
Chris Cairns
I think Sawar’s my favourite
Steve Clarke’s is a close second
“The Unbearable Blandness of Being” by John Swinney
Sounds like a best seller!
Impressive array of litter-chore there , C.C , but where is John Swinney’s definitive guide to embalming …The Joy Of Formaldehyde , has it been taken out of print due to reports of narcolepsy amongst it’s seven readers ?
And what about Cole-Hamilton’s ” Gaga Saga ” short story collection…. ” How I Did It To Beth ; A Hawk For Harris ; Being A Twat & Other Tales Of The Expected ” ?
Withdrawn over claims it plagiarised the scribblings on ” Cottage ” cubicle walls ?
Holiday Boy continues to demonstrate his genius, whenever he deigns to show-up.
“In the Shadow of Giants” indeed. But it’s no joke. Anger and terror for what is happening under Forbes and Swinney is where I am – signing our wealth and freedom away. They have no idea or wish, apparently, to look after the people of Scotland. God rot them.
Yip, I’m in much the same place. Every move they make demonstrates not just a lack of concern for the people of this country, but that they are actively working against our best interests. Saboteurs.
God rot them indeed.
Don’t forget to include Angus Robertson in your ire for various reasons…
link to robinmcalpine.org
I’m not forgetting any of them, Dan, and muse daily over what can be done to free us from their clutches.
But Angus hides in the shadows hoping his influence won’t be noticed.
Oh, most excellent, Chris.
I wonder what book has caught the wee auld wummins eye – Padlocks & Polycules by P. Harvie? . . . Fun with Scooters by Humza Yousaf? Fear of Ferries by A. Robertson?
Always look forward to the cartoon, so much to see, so much detail. Who is the browser?
Val McDermid?
I did wonder, but why?
She’s a good pal of She Who Must Be Obeyed.
Wonderful cartoon that re-frames the sheer and utter shite that we are forever peddled with that masquerades as trooth.
Thank you for affording a wry chuckle at the book titles this morning, over my coffee and lemon cake. Waking up earlier in this ice cube, that was an unforeseen eventuality. The cat’s still crabbit though.
🙂 I like the sound of your cat!
Excellent Chris, I love a bargain book bin!
OT Has anyone seen the new add for Jaguar ? Find it on Youtube and have a laugh – some brilliant comments!
Yes
They are certainly having their own wee Bud Light/ Democrats/ Jaguar/ NuSNP/ S Greens (aka the Khymer Vert) moment of commercial or political suicide.
That is pure genius.
It’s pishing down here right now, but your artistry and comedic brilliance has already lifted my spirits.
Thank you Chris.
Sandy Brindley, Pride and Prejudice.
Ooft.
Some great reads there Chris.
“How to become a successful con-artist.
Manual for beginners”
Edited by Campbell & McLaughlin
“Idiocy for Dummies” by K. Starmer?
For me these cartoons are a waste of money. The money could be better spent on achieving something meaningful towards the goal and most of the time no one has a clue as to what the cartoon mean.
Is satire not meaningful ? Don’t know where you get the claim ” most of the time no one has a clue as to what the cartoon mean.” from ; they may at times require a little thought to ” get ” ( does everything have to be reduced to simpleton level before being understood ? ) but I’d be very surprised if the readership here don’t ” get ” the subjects C.C is referring to in his ( excellent ) artworks
Doubt if I am alone in appreciating the biting satire of these cartoons.
Nothing pricks the balloon of pomposity of the entitled, self centred elite who rule us like refusing to take them too seriously.
Please keep ‘em coming Chris.
Bet you’re a laugh at a party. It’s called satire. And that’s what Chris does every Saturday. it’s his job. Jeez, there’s always one…
What an absurd comment. Chris Cairns’ cartoons are frequently extremely sharp and clever and can express in a single image what might be difficult to convey in an entire series of blogs. Besides, I think it’s for Rev. Stuart Campbell to decide what constitutes the best and most effective use of his money.
Dear 100%, the point is that satire is as close to the truth as you’ll get these days by showing our grifters and the independence movement in a different light other than that which the mainstream media would have us believe. Chris Cairns is a first class cartoonist. What is unbelievable, is that I and many others here will remember a helluva lot of his work, if not every single one of his cartoons that he has produced over the past 10 years! That is the power of his work and of satire.
Well if you put your brain in gear, maybe you’d be able to work it out. You could start with the Beano and work up to these cartoons .
The Who: Life House: Bargain:
“I’d gladly lose me to find you
I’d gladly give up all I have
To find you, I’d suffer anything and be glad
I’ll pay any price just to get you
I’d work all my life, and I will
To win you, I’d stand naked, stoned and stabbed…
I sit lookin’ ’round
I look at my face in the mirror
I know I’m worth nothing without you
And like one and one don’t make two
One and one make one
And I’m lookin’ for that free ride to me
I’m lookin’ for you…”:
link to tinyurl.com
Trans Con Mental Journeys.
How to win enemies and infuriate people.
Snowflake Gate on the road to freedom
Brilliant!
This is the second attempt at selling remaindered books. In the first, the table collapsed under the weight of the many unsold copies of “The Lonely Planet Guide to Every Gender Recognised in Scotland. Full descriptions in over 1000 pages”.
A Woman Called Horse
By Lorna Slater
Ooft! Harsh but true. 🙂
King Rat
By Nicola Murrell
Re. She/ Her writing a memoir.
I believe the title will be a play on a CS Lewis book.
The Lying, The Stitch (Up) and (being in) The Closet
“…writing a memoir.”
Sturgeon? A memoir?
At least it will be brief…
Suitably cryptic and pungent
“The struggle to remain relevant in adverse times”
By M. Black, A. Smith & T. Shepphard
“This Woman’s Half Of The Sky Has Fallen Down”.
Anon.
For copyright reasons published overseas as
”The Secret Diary Of A Mole, Aged 54 1/4”.
Still anon.
Negotiations are reportedly well advanced for a Christmas 2026 sequel provisionally entitled “The Cornton Vale Years”, but that’s dependent on future events.
The Life and Times of Peter Murrell
By Nicolas Bagman
“My imaginary Y chromosome and I:
a journey from space”
By K. Blackman
Laughing out loud!
Bankruptcy Basics for Politicians by John Swinney
Sense, sensibility and GRC by Mridul Wadhwa
Jay Rayner has quit the Guardian/Observer with accusations of antisemitism.
Pity no one of consequence writes for The National.
This all seems a bit confused as the ‘official’ line is he left because of the sale of the Observer to Tortoise (a major scandal). The Observer does have a different editor to The Guardian and on the whole is better as a result. I suspect the antisemitism stuff is him sticking the boot in now he’s resigned rather then the actual reason.
“The Enjoyment of being Gormless and Vacuous” by Shona Robison.
Belter Chris . Had a real chuckle at their books.
“The benefits of grease” by Mhairi Black.
Kezia Dugdales aptly named book 1001 things I do to make my hair look like a helmet.
Susan Aitken hus wan tae…..
“The Grifters Almanac” by John Nicholson, Pete Wishart, Alyn Smith, Stephen Flynn, Kirsty Blackman, S.A Somerville et al
Welcome back Mr Cairns. 🙂
“The man in the back seat”
By Neil Gray
There have been some clever belters today but this one is my favourite.
Excellent, as always, Chris. Stu, could ye no hide his passport ?
My suggestions –
“My Life as a Klingon” – Sandy Brindley
“The subtle art of doing nothing” – Dotty Bain
“How to decorate your closet for Christmas” – Peter Murrell
Spilt my tea due to the Murrell title!
HOLY SHIT!
:THE JOY OF COOL
a memoir
by Jay Swinney
The Crucible, by Nicola Sturgeon featuring A,B,C,D,E,F,G and H .
The Chronicles of Roddick.
Swindler’s List – An explanation on the D’Hondt voting system and scams to gain advantage.
Distraction Techniques – Utilising fake faints or instantaneous bouts of lame as fuck break dancing moves to get yourself out of a pickle.
“Dynamic Motivations Training”
Guidelines for Success
by John Swinney
Times book editor:
“An utterly amazing chronic of wit and readability, four pages crammed full of ideas and methods to rise above the “Normal” of our political landscape.”
“The Scot Abroad”
That’s one of yours isn’t it?
Das ist sehr gut.
Tightrope Dancing for Muslims
H Useless
The benefits of Snake Skin Oil.
H Useless
“We Three” by the ISP membership
‘Accountancy for Dummies’ (including bonus supplement woven through the text) by C Beattie & P Murrell
Not sure if it is great minds think alike or fools seldom differ but I was going for the lying bitch and the bald bloke for for the title of the Nicola memoir.
Scottish National Party Buffoon’s (Now Cancelled) Vacation – Camper-van Police Heist
The Six Hundred Thousand Pound Man
A short story of little mystery, yet one that intriguingly confounded a shit state of a nation’s police force for years.
The Campervan Diaries
Che Guivara
SLOW PENETRATION.
by M. I. Phibes
In certain quarters that might be a best seller.
Why Einsteins Theory of Relativity and Science is inappropriate by Nicola Sturgeon
You missed out the book titled Chris Cairns – Dodging Work on Saturday’s at Wings.
A wee birdie tells me you have a book of your own in the pipeline, Ros:
“A Search For scotland”
Is it true the first 100 purchasers will get a free atlas thrown in?
“What is a woman? A Schroedinger cervix mystery.” by Starmer
New titles from “The Mole Apprentice Series” :
“The mystery of the hacked emails” and
“The negative impact of verbal diarrhoea”
by Stewart McDonald
Liz Lloyd
Mission Accomplished
So the greedy troughing treacherous b*stard Stephen Flynn – has now ruled out sticking his snout into two troughs one at Holyrood and the other at the foreign parliament at Westminster.
Flynn is your typical SNP politician greedy as f*ck and utterly self – orientated – he and his SNP trougher fellow MSPs don’t give a toss about Scots let alone independence.
“The Ermine Scavenger”
By Iain Blackford
Why was I deported and ridiculed, by Maggie Chapman/he/her/them/those
I am really hoping that one becomes a reality.
“Beginners Guide to Hot Air Ballooning’ by I Blackford
HOW I STOPPED WORRYING AND LEARNED TO EMBRACE MY INNER UNIONIST.
Baroness STURGEON of Dreghorn.
Oy veh!
Chris another belter of a toon , but you have serious competition on the book titles ,trust WOS readers and commentators to keep you on yir toes
The disappearing magic money trick performed and written by Nicoliar Amoral
The Fundlimundals of Politics: Jim Murphy
Leak House: Liz Lloyd
The Puppeteer’s Manual: Angus Robertson
Scotland’s GDP – The Audited Accounts: HMSO
D.C. Thomson Comic Characters: David Clegg
Blair MacDougal’s Diet Plan
How To Improve Your Memory: Nicola Sturgeon
“The Road to Perdition” by L Lloyd
“Mission betrayal”
Series Part 1: “The Stone of Destiny giveaway”
by Humza Yousaf
FFS, Mia!
Faced with the monstrous betrayal of Scotland’s honour, history and democracy that Yousaf as FM of Scotland embodied, everything else fades into insignificance.
It’s a year of our country’s history that you and your fellow SNP enablers would dearly love to airbrush out of existence.
But you can’t.
Yousaf was ultimately your creature. Just as Swinney is now. That’s how it works in a democracy. Own them.
“everything else fades into insignificance”
To you, perhaps. Not to me. Handing over the stone of destiny was, in my personal opinion, the biggest and most embarrassing mistake Yousaf made and the one that portrayed him as a coward, a faux republican and somebody who has no respect or consideration whatsoever for the people of Scotland. The people of Scotland were never asked consent for THEIR stone to be send away.
“It’s a year of our country’s history that you and your fellow SNP enablers would dearly love to airbrush out of existence”
Actually no. You got that wrong. I want to airbrush the last TEN years out of existence. Every single day since 14 November 2014 to be more precise. Every day since the political fraud Sturgeon took over the SNP and proceeded to dismantle it, destroy it and deny us democracy and the right to self-determination. Yousaf and Swinney are nothing but deep state puppets.
“Yousaf was ultimately your creature”
What ridiculous nonsense are you saying? I have never voted for Yousaf, never intended to do so and never will. I do not “own” betrayers who are willingly acting as the useful idiots of the crown or the deep state. The crown and the deep state owns them, not me. I do not even “own” my effing vote. The minute it has been cast, goodness knows what happens to it in this pretend “democracy”.
“That’s how it works in a democracy.”
What democracy? Where? In what parallel universe? The UK, never mind Scotland, are not democracies. In a democracy you not have a relic like the crown stealing from the people control over the legislative and executive powers through a dodgy figure that, despite being unelected, sits in the middle of the cabinet.
In a democracy you do not have a colonial concoction as the “crown office” sucking on the jugular of the prosecution service and abusing it and the courts as a political weapon. In a democracy you do not have the dodgy unelected figure in the cabinet blocking debate and handing control of one country’s legislation to another different country’s courts so this second country’s laws, which do not apply to the first country, can be abused to stop the first country’s legislation. That is not democracy. That is raw colonialism.
Quite frankly, it is about you took those pink glasses of yours off and opened your eyes to reality. Scotland is actively being subjected to the absolute rule of a foreign crown and its allies in direct violation of Scotland’s claim of right and the ToU.
Let me remind you that NOBODY actually elected Swinney as FM or leader of the SNP. The SNP members were never given the opportunity to vote this hopeless individual in.
The Scottish electorate was never given the opportunity to scrutinise this coward as FM. He was catapulted to the post by the British and the USA’s deep states. How dare you talk of a democracy when we are not even allowed to choose our effing FM?
Now take a look back a the beyond dodgy “leadership” election of Yousaf. Let me remind you of the dodgy (and convenient) 8,000 votes and also the intriguing case where the SNP leadership, despite seeming to not have a clue of the real figure of SNP members, they knew almost exactly “the proportion” that would vote.
When it came to light that the actual figure of SNP members was around 60,000 less than the “official” figure, and logically you would expect that proportion initially predicted to vote would change, miraculously, and in defiance of every mathematical law of probability, turns out that the “proportion” of members who voted, despite being 60,000 less than originally predicted, was the exact same. Spooky? or just blatantly rigged?
Democracy my foot.
Have it your way then, Mia, we’re doomed by the US deep state.
Logically though, if SNP voters can’t be held responsible for the government they vote for, you really should be prepared to cut Yoon voters the same slack. They can’t be held responsible either. No voters bear any responsibility, so the justification for them-and-us tribalism collapses. Good.
One last thought. Nothing cracks me up more than die-hard republicans getting all hot and bothered about the treatment of an ancient bit of rock. Y’all need to make your minds up once and for all. It’s only monarchists who retain the right to a say over Scotland’s Stone Of Destiny.
Republicans can butt out of the debate.
OK, another last thought. The stain on Scotland’s honour that was Yousaf as FM is still the second most reprehensible occurrence of the last decade. Second, of course, to the disgrace of the Salmond stitch up.
“t’s only monarchists who retain the right to a say over Scotland’s Stone Of Destiny”
Since when, and by whose decree, yours? Who are you to decree anything?
“The stain on Scotland’s honour that was Yousaf as FM is still the second most reprehensible occurrence of the last decade. Second, of course, to the disgrace of the Salmond stitch up”
Not to me. The biggest stain on Scotland’s honour was having to endure a disloyal political fraud like Sturgeon dismantling our political vehicle for independence, taking us for complete fools and deliberately denying us our right to self-determination and democracy.
A real pro independence leader would have never fallen as low as this disloyal useful idiot did and would have never allowed the deep state to get away with the stitch up and untimely death of Mr Salmond.
Because yes, in my own mind, I will always hold the deep state of which Sturgeon the alphabetties, the UK civil service and all those who took part on the conspiracy, responsible for Mr Salmond dying ahead of his time.
from the “I do not recall” series:
“50 ways of deflecting a question”
and from the “Professional dentistry” series:
“how to remove the teeth of a party without anaesthesia”
by Nicola Sturgeon
“You Can Polish a Turd”
by John Main
I Vow To Thee, My Country by Murray Foote
Ouch! And true.
“The Art of Infiltration” by M Foote
The case of the pregnant man.
How to be a legend in your own toilet.
And other stories
Forwarded by The Pig in Knickers
They/Them/It
Tinker, Tailor, Tr@it0r, Cunt.
By Angus Le Robertson.
Mac – Superb. Laughing my socks off.
A Tangled Web
Anonymous
O/T Has anyone seen the latest Inde-Car you tube? Someone is getting excited because apparently Inde-Car says we’ll be independent in 3-5 years. I’d like to believe it, obviously, but if it is true I think Wings would be telling us.
That’s great news, sarah, if true.
Is it clear what currency we’ll be using? I expect forwards-thinking Scots will want to re-structure their finances accordingly.
Can we expect those posters who last week were claiming we’ll be a radioactive wasteland within 3-5 weeks to jump on the “Independence imminent” bandwagon instead? Maybe they could outline their plans for the all important first 100 days.
Here’s hoping!
The Imporrtance of being Honest – Nicola Sturgeon
Guys and Dolls – Sandy Brindley and them others
As I Lay Lying AnguisRobertson
All excellent, sam!
“Secrets and Lies” by A S C Robertson
‘The Book Cooker , his Wife and the Yes Them’
P.Murrell
“Downfall” by P T Murrell
The Observer’s Book Of Alphabetties
A recent survey indicates 60% of people in England are dissatisfied with «politics» but only 20% in Scotland.
The Scots would appear to be more conformist/conservative/apathetic than the stroppy English.
Room for a Unionist rebrand?
link to archive.is
Who or what might have invited these ill starred vampires «ben the hous»?
Check out the remaindered bin.
“The Truth About Me” by [REDACTED]
Foreword by John Swinney
Excellent!
“Hiding in Plain Sight” by J R Swinney
What, no copies of The Presidency colouring book by Doald Trump?
Who?
Greater Expectations, we the people
Highland Treasure, Kate Forbes
Lords of the Wings, Campbell & Cairns
The illuad, Boris Johnson
THE BIG LIE AND HOW THE F****** FELL FOR IT.
a very, very, very graphic novel.
by the Bute House Non-Binary Collective
(age restrictions apply)
«Subversion hiding in plain sight» Knitter’s Monthly
«Work those heels honey» The NY Times
«Whit’s a collective?» Lorraine
A Dictators Guide to the Galaxy
P Harvey
One flew over the cuckoos nest
By Fergus Ewing
Salmond went the s30 route – upholding the sovereignty of his Queen of England in WM.
Under Salmond, the SNP / Scot Govt went woke.
Sturgeon also went the s30 route – upholding the sovereignty of her Queen and King of England in WM.
Sturgeon continued the woke policies.
Neither had a credible route to indy that wasn’t based on begging for permission from imperial England.
That made one a hero, the other a betrayer. Funny auld game is politics.
@revstu (and would appreciate comments from many others)
So looking back at this article and the manifesto text pasted below link.
link to wingsoverscotland.com
“We believe that the Scottish people are sovereign, and we hereby announce our intention to declare Scotland independent and submit that intention to the will of the people in this election for their approval.
Accordingly, if the Scottish National Party should secure more than 50% of the constituency votes in this election, we will consider that a clear mandate to withdraw from the Treaty Of Union, declare Scotland to once more be an independent state, and seek recognition from the international community on the basis of Chapter 1, Article 1 of the UN Charter, the right of all peoples to self-determination, that self-determination having been expressed by this vote.
Should the UK Government wish, we are willing to confirm that mandate via a referendum, to be held no later than three months from the date of the election, on the same question as that used in 2014. If no such referendum is requested or conducted, the declaration of independence based on the election result will automatically be considered to stand.
Upon the secure establishment of independence, a new general election will be called immediately.
With regard to other policies, our current positions on all issues remain unchanged, and all future legislation will be brought before the Parliament, debated and voted on in the normal manner.”
—-
It’s talking about using a political Party and the constituency vote of Scottish Parliament elections.
In light of the current situation and the tainted state of political Parties, and the electorate being evermore scunnered with the Parties’ behaviours.
Could this suggested manifesto be modified to include non-Party affiliated independent candidates who all stand on a similar manifesto commitment, but in a looser alliance form which would liberate them from all the negatives of being Party affiliated?
If you remember Dan I posted comments on here and Barrhead Boy and Iain Lawson’s Yours for Scotland prior to the 2021 election for an online form to be individually filled and sent to Sturgeon to DEMAND that the snp ABANDON the GRB and the HCB and FOCUS on independence , it received very few responses and my pleas to the Rev for assistance were ignored
Subsequently the snp scum were elected for another 5 years to continue their, troughing , gender woo woo , Lies , Corruption, And IGNORING independence
Barrhead Boy on the PRISM just remarked on the abysmal turnout for the recent by elections with one ward showing a turnout of 12% of voters, LIEBOUR won 3 seats even with their VILE anti social policies and SARWARS watch my lips pish , with snp members even failing to turn out to vote for their own party
It MUST be apparent to anyone that the lack of turnout for ALL parties is an indication that the voters are SICK and DISGRUNTLED at every one of the political parties and their imbecillic lying politicians
We have less than 2 years to FORCE and DEMAND that independence MUST be the ONLY mandate for independence parties and ANY party not willing to accept that mandate and coalesce around it MUST be EXPOSED as the liars and fakes that they are with attention being focused on their destruction
Aye , T , it’s obvious that the general public’s opinion of Politicians has never been lower – and for good reason ; the current mob are the worst , in my lifetime anyway . Alex Salmond’s period as SNP Leader/FM is taking on the patina of a Golden Age , the last time it seemed like the people we voted for were actually aware of and working in the interests of , not just their supporters , but the country as a whole . ‘kin state of what we have now .
The disengagement of increasing numbers of the electorate from ” Politics/Politicians-As-Usual ” is both a danger and an opportunity .
The former because apathy can be exploited – if no one really cares about anything , eg who’s * in charge * , what they’re planning/enacting the probability is high those * in charge * will fuck things up even more than they are currently – if that’s possible !
Opportunity comes from the possibility of that general disenchantment being directed into other , more productive , creative ( in the broadest sense ) channels . Breaking the calcified carapace of ” Legacy Politics ” will be the trickiest part .
I4Is may be the ones to deliver the crucial hammer-blow : but we need to support them ; they can’t do it on their own 🙂
I can’t think of any reason why that couldn’t be done , D : other than the SNP’s likely selfish , short-sighted ” Both Votes SNP ” willful stupidity . It would , of course , be the optimum scenario if progressing the cause of Independence is the priority . We have good reason to doubt that for the SNP as currently constituted , it isn’t
I meant good reason to doubt …..it is
Good idea, Dan. I hope the Rev is working very hard on all and every route to improving our chances of escaping the Union and of changing our political system for the better. I also await his comments about the Summit that Eva Comrie referred to the other day.
Eminently sensible, Dan, but as twathater and Robert H. have said, the SNP seems to wish to fracture the independence movement in case a powerful united front appears.
It’ll just be hoping that the next Holyrood election will compensate for losses in the constituenty vote by increased list votes so that the SNP gravy train can roll on, with lovely lashings of Vichy water.
I hope there’s still room in Dante’s lowest circle for these types but I suspect the Globalist political classes in The Collective West are rapidly filling up the available spaces.
The planet will be lucky to get to Christmas at this rate.
There’s a whole host of reasons why this is a bad idea, but the biggest one is that it’s likely to result in a substantial loss. To get over the magic 50%, you absolutely need the support of a significant number of people who would like independence as an ideal, but are not prepared to take significant risks to achieve it. The declaration above would absolutely not be legal under U.K. domestic law and so in trying to implement it, the Scottish government would have to work outside of the existing legal and governance structures. That is inevitably going to cause major issues for a prolonged period of time, if it was even successful at all. The Scottish government might find it has to back down if for example, it finds its bank accounts frozen with no way to pay bills or staff wages. This will be an unbelievably easy case for unionists to make, and it will be persuasive.
It’s true that other countries have taken that route, but have not generally been stable, wealthy democratic countries, and so have had less to lose, and they still suffered significant consequences. In terms of international recognition, getting recognition from the countries that really matter (I.e Europe and the USA) is going to be very difficult if the U.K. government opposes it. It’s all very well having recognition from Iran and South Africa, but if EU countries advise exporters not to export to Scotland whilst liability for tariffs/taxes/product standards is uncertain then that will be a disaster.
The route described could only be effective in my opinion if the majority was so overwhelming that morally the U.K. state could not ignore it. We’re taking in the region of 75/80%.
“It’s all very well having recognition from Iran and South Africa”
Perhaps you should pay more attention to the BTL comments (or apologies, maybe you have a life) 🙂
Many are big fans of Ir. They kill chippy lassies, but that’s perhaps not their most attractive feature to the usual suspects. They intend to get the final solution done right, the next time around, and that seems to be the clincher.
As for SA, they took a bung of 10 million USD or so to get “gen0cide” redefined as approx 44,000 dead over 13 months. Ludicrous, I know, but look at how it all ties in with my previous paragraph and the ulterior motive becomes visible.
You’re right to ask why not ditch all the “cunning plans” and work at building a majority in favour of Indy by promoting sane and pragmatic policies that will resonate with the majority of sane and pragmatic Scottish voters.
Good luck getting an answer to that. I’ve never succeeded. “Have faith for Indy” is as close as it ever gets.
To the latter question, the normal response is a load of abuse, with random capitalised words, no punctuation and normally with a few end of days predictions to finish off with. It goes a long way to explaining why Scottish independence won’t happen. The desire is still there amongst a sizeable chunk of the population, but the campaign has run out of stream, splintered, and disappeared down conspiracy rabbit holes.
I detest the 2014 Referendum question.
Should Scotland be an Independent Country is, how can I put it, – overweight. We already are a country, and a sovereign one.Should we be what we are? Stupid question.
A far better and concise question would be “Should Scotland dissolve the Treaty of Union?”
Cut to the chase, as the Nation we are. Job done.
The Treaty of Union is a threadbare tissue of ultra vires lies, corruption and unconstitutional betrayal – on a good day. It should never have properly existed to begin with. Scotland’s shackles are made from nothing more substantial than seedy, decrepit, old parchment which crumbles to dust when exposed to the light.
So forget the theatrics. Expose it to the light.
Bring up the Bodies Swinney
All is through the Crooking Lass McDermid
“200 quick and easy gender identity recipes for boring people” by M.Black
“Three non-binary individuals in a boat (she/her) (To say nothing of the gender-fluid dachshund)” by LGBT Youth Scotland
“Message in a bottle” by L.Slater
On a similar note: ‘A Beginners Guide to Deviancy’ by He Him.
Slater’s “Message in a bottle” – brilliant!
“White! White!! White!!!
Scotland’s Curse And How To Lift It”
[Here’s a preview of the jacket blurb]
“Written by an insider with detailed first-hand knowledge of how Scotland’s whiteness permeates every aspect of Scottish public and private life, the first half of this no-stones-unturned investigation shows how Scottish whiteness is at the root of all Scotland’s problems. The final chapters outline the author’s plans for consigning the shameful iniquity of Scotland’s whiteness to the history books and thus ushering in a glorious new era of Scottish Achievement and Exceptionalism.”
‘Tis true, ’tis true ’tis pity, and pity ’tis, ’tis true.
How is it that Holyrood’s standard of representative has fallen so far, so fast?
What about wee Nikla’s autobiography, ‘I can’t recall’?
‘Craobh Haven: A Secret Love Nest’ by Carpet Muncher
“Iron woman: the endgame”
“My Struggle” by N F Sturgeon
Stephen Flynn….well, I used to be conceited, but now I’m absolutely perfect.
‘The Flattery of Seafood Plattery: Scotland’s No1 Thing’ by The Wannabe.
I see that somebody has started a petition to the UK government asking for another GE. The petition has surpassed already 1,250,000 signatures.
But this is not going to achieve anything. Is it?
If people seriously wants another GE, the way to go is to deselect Keir Starmer, Rachel Reeves and another couple of members of the UK gov cabinet. Just as Labour colluded with the SNP to abuse the system and eject the democratically elected Margaret Ferrier to install their labour puppet.
Here in Scotland we could seek to deselect every MP. Because, at the end of the day, what use are they for Scotland? What have they achieved other than a salary and a pension? The square root of FA. We may as well recycle them all every week for the good they do.
Actually it would be glorious to watch the SNP and Labour ones having a taste of their own medicine and get them to experience what they did to their colleague Margaret Ferrier.
Party on. It’s what they deserve.
Signed, Mia – thanks for the nudge. Now at 1,457,846.
1,509, no 1,510, 853. Amazing. How embarrassing for Starmer if it reaches millions and the press/tv report it…
Gender For Dummies
Aimed at Scottish shop workers in department stores and the people who arrange shop windows, this indispensable guide lists the do’s and dont’s for dressing and positioning tailor’s dummies so as to represent Scotland’s 24 official genders in an inclusive, equitable, inoffensive and non-assumptionist way.
A “must have read” for businesses pursuing the “woke pound”, or simply desirous of avoiding vexatious publicity arising from the perception of hostile assaults on the self-identified genders of woke passers by and potential customers.
In the run up to Christmas, can your business take the risk that your shop window falls short of Scottish gender inclusiveness, or unwittingly offends one of Scotland’s 24 protected genders?
Buy and read Gender For Dummies and avoid all the pitfalls.
You’re actually awrite when you get let off the leash.
Cartoon well reflects that, according to Frantz Fanon, ‘politicians are not intellectuals’; hence anything they write needs to be considered with this in mind. They are more actors rather than intellectuals.
“Politics is showbiz for ugly people”, someone said. It seems to be true – they are acting a part, not working for us.
Yes, sarah, I reckon any Hieronymus Bosch painting could depict Holyrood quite accurately 🙂 .
Apparently it is well known to insiders – presumably that includes the press – that Holyrood is a sink of iniquity. That is a disgrace, if true, and from what we all know has happened e.g. “We did it for you, Beth”, it is true.
It’s not just here, it’s also in the sump which is the House of Commons. In fact, the whole political class in the UK and Europe are now hopelessly corrupt in any way you like to think of.
And when we consider the 58 standing bought-and-paid-for ovations in Congress for an unspeakable politician, what else can you say?
Indeed. If only we had direct democracy as Scotland did pre-1707 and as Switzerland now has.
That petition is now at 1.665 million – perhaps the masses are rising at last.
Of course Scotland did NOT have “direct democracy” pre-1707.
Just another moonhowler fantasy.
“now at 1.665 million – perhaps the masses are rising at last”
Nah. The masses are counting down to Xmas and New Year. Many of them also planning their mid-winter getaway to the sun.
That 1.665 million figure gives rational readers pause, though. It shows how far Orc bots have infiltrated the online realm as the war grinds towards its 3-year anniversary.
or Francis Bacon . I can imagine a ” Screaming ” Swinney .
Actors telling Jackanory stories, more the fool the folk ….
1.7 million on the petition to call a General Election now because Labour aren’t honouring their promises. That is almost half a million signatures in 4 hours. Things could get interesting.
But what choice is there? I believe people saw Labour as the least-worst of the available options. They’re dire, but no worse than the rest.
“But what choice is there?”
For England?
that will be for the people of England to decide on the basis of what they want.
For Scotland?
The only choice for Scotland is to stop sending MPs to Westminster and end the union. The only thing those MPs are currently doing is legitimising the continuous abuse and exploitation of Scotland and the interference of a foreign crown that is imposing on Scotland absolute rule by the back door in violation of the Claim of Right.
In absence of a political party with enough clout and the guts to end the union, the only thing we can do is to use every opportunity at our disposal to disrupt and embarrass the status quo.
Calling for another GE over and over again or finding ways to keep deselecting MPs could be a way to raise awareness.
Interesting?
There is something fundamentally dysfunctional in our political landscape. Public opinion and formal, unequivocal mandates are set aside with utter contempt, while toe-curling, criminal, and even murderous “interest groups”, have Western Governments on speed-dial.
These malignant groups curry favour with supine Governments, Scotland included, no matter how psychotic, gen0c1dal, criminal, corrupt, unhinged, and Fascist by literal definition, their transparent objectives are.
These fuck-wits have our Cowards in Government dancing like fools, breaking every known protocol and convention to introduce mind-numbingly stupid and corrupt legislation. People die. Lots of people die, and misery afflicts millions, while public outrage and discontent are meaningless and impotent.
This is not democracy. This is captured democracy. This is not choice. This is the illusion of choice.
There is a reciprocal dysfunction in our media. A clear and unambiguous core commitment to promote the same blinkered agendas previously described, while demolishing the credibility of anyone who dares to challenge the orthodox Establishment.
Dissidents who dare to speak out are routinely smeared as sexual deviants, with the accustation, evidence, trial and guilt all determined by the media, and repeated again and again, ad nauseum, even when the victim is proven to be innocent or the conviction patently contrived. Who would be the next Assange, Snowden, Salmond, Murray, Ritter…? And oh, the irony of the accusers…
Vote for more of this? Even vote inside a racket like this? What for? To be rid of it? Our votes will not get rid of this. Votes do not remove parasites from veins.
Our society is a diseased society. The antibodies meant to purge infection are sidestepped and ineffective, and the pathogens multiply unchecked throughout our system.
We, in the collective West, need somebody to invent societal penicillin before we are “purified by fire”.
“gen0c1dal, criminal, corrupt, unhinged, and Fascist by literal definition”
I’m horrified to read “gen0c1dal”, just horrified. The people need to be told about where this is happening and who is responsible.
“Fascist” – ha! Bet you can’t define what that means without looking it up first – that’s just a catch-all insult leveled at anybody who doesn’t share your swivel-eyed lunacy.
“before we are “purified by fire””
I rest my case.
Wow that is some honking patter right there.
Running around from one comment to another denying what the whole world is seeing plain as day… good luck with that.
You are like some horrific version of Comical Ali. All anyone has to do is mention the gen0cide and out you pop, without fail. Very telling.
We could literally post a picture of a murdered dead baby after your every denial and never repeat ourselves once. The whole world is awash with the evidence.
But tell us more of your theatrical lies about babies in ovens, mass rapes as you deflect and deny gen0cide and ethnic cleansing.
You are clearly ‘carrying water’ on here BTL for those doing it… So you’re in it, you’re part of it by these actions.
No wonder you keep changing your name. Or are you shedding your skin.
But carry on, you are the architect of your own downfall. And when it happens you will disappear from here like snow off a dyke.
(Your fake Scottish talk is pure cringe BTW.)
“These malignant groups curry favour with supine Governments, Scotland included, no matter how psychotic, gen0c1dal, criminal, corrupt, unhinged, and Fascist by literal definition, their transparent objectives are.”
The only bulwark against (neo)imperialism remains national identities, hence national cultures. Colonized peoples have to reclaim national sovereignty to become independent, which involves ‘a fight for a national culture’ (Fanon). Decolonization is the only path to liberation.
Its about time more pro-indy bloggers realised this. Iain Lawson did, Gareth Wardell/Grouse Beater does, as dae Barrhead Boy and Peter Bell, an mebbe Craig Murray tae. Whit aboot the Rev, daes he still think like McKenna that there are mair important things tae think aboot, like fitba and animals?
Lat’s hiv oor colonial condeetion kent by aw Scots fowk, for anely then wad thay be yable tae un-ken it!
link to salvo.scot
“Vote for more of this?”
You are absolutely right in all what you say. In Scotland we should not vote for more of this. Our objective should be terminating this. Terminating this fraud of a union using any tool at our disposal. Terminated this stupid game when useless politicians and useful idiots of other governments abuse their positions of power to fill their pockets and take us for fools.
Currently, other than ISP we do not appear to have a political vehicle that is prepared to withhold allegiance to a foreign crown and prepared to not take the seats. To me, that is the only political route effective enough to actually end this. Anything else appears to be just an excuse to preserve the union a bit longer.
But let’s face it, it is very unlikely that ISP will get enough clout from here to the next election to actually effect this. Therefore we need to use other routes to disrupt this rigged game. This petition is, in my view, just an opportunity. A futile one, I acknowledge. If those who instigated the petition really wanted to chuck labour out, they would start to gather signatures to deselect labour MPs, just as they did with Ferrier.
We all know Starmer was catapulted to n10 by external forces. We all know that this was only achieved because Farage cut the conservative vote right across. We all know this was because the turnout was at its lowest. We all know this was because the corrupt MSP press promoted the deep state man beyond his capabilities.
Anything that upsets and embarrasses an status quo that pisses all over democracy like this, is fine by me. Anything that upsets the comforts of Scotland’s MPs and makes them reconsider the profitability of working as an MP, is fine by me. Anything that alerts the public in Scotland to how futile is to keep sending MPs to Westminster, is fine by me. And that is why this petition may have its uses.
Dr. Hook & The Medicine Show: Belly Up: Penicillin Penny:
“Penicillin Penny she’s the queen of the sunset strip If she ever gives you any then you better see your doctor real quick…
She’s Penicillin Penny and her future’s written in the stars
She’s Penicillin Penny and ever since the day she came and came
They say she’s had so many, she gives ’em all numbers not names
I always call her Hun’ but she calls me 1001…
If you ever let her in your door it takes 20 million units
Or more to cure the love that Penicillin Penny’s gonna lay on you”:
link to tinyurl.com
In the last GE, Labour took approx one third of votes cast, on a turnout of less than two thirds.
I can’t be arsed to do the math, and besides, everybody and their dog knows Labour got in because something like one quarter of the British people, plus the BBC and the Guardian, wanted them to.
And of that one quarter, how many of them were even born here?
If the minority of Brits and immigrants who voted Labour are now pissed off because they’re not getting to force the worst of their grifting redistributive policies on the overwhelming majority of the rest of us, then that’s a good thing in my book.
Those grifting redistributive policies they’ve already forced through, such as rewarding train drivers for being on permanent strike, and paying the NHS more to entrench those policies that deliver us just about the worst health outcomes in Europe, have already done enough damage.
It’s 11.30 pm on a Sunday night and just having looked at the petition launched less than three days ago over 1.75 million people have signed to call for a fresh general election due to Labour breaking it’s election promises.
Despite it being late of a Sunday evening the numbers signing are still running at around 60,000 an hour.
This is indeed very interesting because not all of the petitioners will be Tory or Reform voters. If you look at the map percentages in Scottish seats they are certainly lower than Tory England. But Labour have the majority of Scottish MPs now so they are in difficulty here too.
This could indeed give rise to some interesting numbers.
Labour are without a shadow of a doubt unpopular. Labour lied barefaced to the electorate. Of that there is no doubt. England has just woken up to the democratic deficit. Politics in the UK is a charade. Democracy does not work.
Scotland knows that only too well. The donkeys here take what they get. The pensioners getting their heating allowance chopped is a brutal example of that. But hey hoe, so what if the cold winters increases the death rates, causes tens of thousands to suffer cold houses, Stammer and the Team know how to fill their boots.
But hey, the UK wants war. That might be the real agenda for us as we now openly fight Russia launching missiles deep into that country.
Ah dear, and did we vote to go to war. Was that in the manifesto.
On the discussion of Scottish politicians autobiographies I would like to read Patrick Harvies that towering intellect and oratory tell witty anecdotes about all the good he has done for Scotland.I
And then I remember when I wrote to him on the subject of Grangemouth refinery closure and the plan to scrap not proven the reply came in a A5 window envelope with the text showing through the window and my name and address written above it.
How can the staff of an elected member not have the ability to address an envelope correctly,something I was taught in the early 1970s
Petition for a new GE. Nearly 2 million signatures. Going up fast. Sign here. Fuck Two Tier Keir.
link to petition.parliament.uk
Keir Starmer:
“I’m determined to deliver growth, create wealth and put more money in people’s pockets.
This can only be achieved by working in partnership with leading businesses, like @BlackRock, to capitalise on the UK’s position as a world leading hub for investment.”:
link to archive.ph
World Economic Forum: Partners & people…
Blackrock:
link to weforum.org
inc/
UK Government:
link to weforum.org
Keir Starmer:
link to weforum.org
BlackRock I understand will “aquire” permanently, vast reserves of rich “Ucrane” resources once “Ucrane” defaults on the lend-lease style debts it has accumulated in the last 3 years on munitions, and ends up bankrupt.
The cynicism of “the West” is sickening.
BlackRock owns around 8% of Lockheed Martin, who incidentally make F16’s, Javelins, Hellfires, and other assorted missiles… all the stuff which hasn’t won the war.
And yes, the WEF is yet another absurd cynicism.
Aye , wee used-country salesman , Z was publicly * hawking * U to all the beneficent altruists , eg BlackRock , Goldman Sachs et al a while back . The investment of the latter doesn’t look so secure now ; though they’ll no doubt pick-over the bones of the carcass of what’s left .
Did Z think he was getting those $Bs in weaponry gratis ?
ahahahahahaha . the UK only finished paying back it’s War Debt a few years ago .
This is the fate of all U.S ” Allies ” .
Still , if he makes it out alive , ie not done-in either by the Yanks or the Banderite Lunatic Fringe , he’ll be able to retire to one of his nice villas elsewhere
You forgot to tell us Pres P’s intentions for what will be left of U once he’s bombed it back to the stone age.
He intends to divvi up its resources among the indigenous inhabitants of U. That was always his intention, and it’s tragic that he has been so misrepresented in western media.
Haha, that’s just me spouting shite, Robert, but in my defence, you started it.
While they send hundreds of thousands of Ukr@inians to their deaths. Lot’s of videos of press gangs operating there snatching people from bus stops… what century are we in.
What has been done to Ukr@ine should be a big wake-up call to all Europeans but especially in the UK the propaganda is so thick it obscures the truth. (I am continually shocked at how effective it is.)
It is like watching a monster devour a country. Julian Assange was absolutely bang on the money all those years ago in his assessment of what Ukr@ine was really about. It was just a way to transfer enormous amounts of taxpayers money to ‘deep state’ crooks and rob the country blind.
All the death intermingled with corruption and profiteering… cynicism does not describe it adequately, it is evil.
And it is not just Ukr@ine they fucked over, look at the price of energy now in Europe as a direct result. We are goosed man, that is economic suicide.
They are just crooks in suits Breeks. They have destroyed a whole generation of Ukr@inians and the country itself, like they were a tissue they blew their nose with. The UK is up to its neck in it as well. It is all very sad. What a disastrous venture.
Call the roller of big cigars,
The muscular one, and bid him whip
In kitchen cups concupiscent curds.
Let the wenches dawdle in such dress
As they are used to wear, and let the boys
Bring flowers in last month’s newspapers.
Let be be finale of seem.
The only emperor is the emperor of ice-cream.
Take from the dresser of deal,
Lacking the three glass knobs, that sheet
On which she embroidered fantails once
And spread it so as to cover her face.
If her horny feet protrude, they come
To show how cold she is, and dumb.
Let the lamp affix its beam.
The only emperor is the emperor of ice-cream.
It must be great being you, eh “Mac”.
You can fire a missile, or drop a bomb, or trigger an artillery piece that kills maybe dozens of people. In fact, you could destroy an entire country and then say:
“Wisnae me, Jock, besides, they had it coming”.
Where are you writing from anyway, scotland?
Here in Scotland, most of us have a clear view on what constitutes international aggression. It’s the country which has an army over the border in its neighbouring country that is at fault.
Here in Scotland, wise Scots intend to cling onto that simple determinant of right and wrong. After all, maybe one day, our neighbour will have a rampaging army on our soil too.
It wouldn’t do to have useful idiots like yourself piping up that it was all the fault of Scotland and the Scots.
We see you Blackrock demon, et al….
CNBC (2022): Zelenskyy, BlackRock CEO Fink agree to coordinate U***ine investment:
“Zele***yy and Fink agreed Wednesday to “focus in the near term on coordinating the efforts of all potential investors and participants in the reconstruction of our country, channelling investment…”:
link to archive.ph
#TheGreatNWOReset
No one ever explained convincingly why Sunak committed political suicide and needlessly called a GE which he was widely expected to lose and in a landslide.
Except IMHO Alastair Crooke who said on Judge Nap at the time that in the UK the PM does not issue the orders for war, instead that comes from the military (ultimately which military you can guess) and Sunak was told we were going to war with Ru$$ia and he was to call the election ASAP.
So they wanted Starmer in for it, and that is why the tories effectively laid down for it. It was also the only way Starmer could win, being so charmless and dislikeable. He is a creature of the deep state, through and through. He is a UK version of Hillary Clinton.
Everything Starmer has done since he won has been predictably horrible but it is going to get a lot worse if Crooke is correct. Starmer means war.
The UK just fired (under the guise of Ukr@ine) longer range missiles into Ru$$ia, same as the US just did, but these weapons systems need US & UK operators as they need to access highly classified materials to target them. The Ru$$ians of course know all that.
This escalation was approved by Biden after Trump won. Biden is trying to start a war and lock Trump into it. And who does Starmer favour out of those two…
We are on the brink, and most folk at home don’t have a clue. It is surreal. They are putting all our necks on the chopping board…
People are vastly underestimating the power of modern nuclear weapons combined with these new missiles the Ru$$ians are showcasing. (The kinetic energies alone mean they don’t even have to go nuclear…)
The UK’s armed forces are gutted. Any war means only one thing… conscription, it has to, no choice.
Ukr@ine might just be the model for the future.
I wish the authorities joy in rounding up the gangs of feral youths who roam our scheme unhindered. I doubt that this particular Hoody Nation will be amenable to turning up at conscription centres to go and die, or be crippled, for Britain.
And that’s just the ones who speak English.
Powerful sectors of the American ( and to a much lesser extent the British ) industrial defence sectors want war. Life is cheap. War makes money. Moreover, in the case of the R*ssian Federation it is a country, a massive country full of resources.
And so we go to war. The Ukr+ians, have been used as toilet tailings. Proxies who were expendable. Cannon fodder to use the old term. Good old foot soldiers to give the R*ssian federation a problem on their door step – just like the CIA tooled up Afghanistan in the 70s and 80s to give the USSR a problem on their door step.
Ah well Britain’s corporate warmongers like the American war mongers are up for. And here in Scotland the donkeys, the poor war donkeys, are all blissfully unaware and uncaring of what may lie down the line very soon.
Not claiming any great prescience – to me it was pretty obvious – but I said exactly that , ie that the Tories were being pushed aside in order to let Deep State * asset * Starmer in to carry-on Project U , when the suspicious, unnecessarily early G.E was called : that the date chosen was 4th July – U.S Independence Day could have been coincidental . But I doubt it .
It could be argued that the Tories were and would have continued to be equally compliant with U.S warmongering psychosis , but they were already on the ropes domestically and ” they ” ( whomever/whatever is really calling the shots – no prizes for guessing ) considered the illusion of a ” new ” Government would be a better facade under which to further their demented ends . Q.E.D . They’ve got their man in situ now .
But best laid plans n’all ……Starmer’s massive and escalating unpopularity may undo all that careful manipulation
“Not claiming any great prescience”
You are though.
“the date chosen was 4th July – U.S Independence Day could have been coincidental . But I doubt it .”
Nah, you’ve spotted it where nobody else could have.
By choosing that date, “they” guaranteed a Labour victory.
“whomever/whatever is really calling the shots – no prizes for guessing”
Come on, Robert, make this interesting. What about if everybody who guesses correctly doesn’t have to wear a yellow six-pointed star? That would be a good prize. You can’t take any chances with a deep state conspiracy like this one. Those who claim ignorance must be the most suspect of the lot.
Get them all badged for processing ASAP.
They cannot lock anything without the key –
What will sovereign Scotland and its people do with its unlimited power…
“People are vastly underestimating the power of modern nuclear weapons”
Too true. The previous largest warhead at 57 Megatons of TNT equivalent (approximately) didn’t worry most people too much.
Now they are up to 58 Megatons of TNT equivalent (approximately), it’s time to buy big on bog roll shares.
There are several points for signing the petition for a General Election:
So I hope everyone reading Wings will sign and will spread the word.
Just to say Sarah my wife and I both signed the petition , I also emailed my Labour MP this
Dear ——- Just a note to let you know that my wife and I have both signed the petition to demand a new general election, since coming to power the Labour government have lied endlessly about their policies and have deliberately ignored the mandates they promoted and were elected on
The FACT that Anas Sarwar publicly and loudly stated on broadcast television “ READ my lips there will be no AUSTERITY under labour ” shows the blatant contempt he and your party hold the electorate in, what makes it even more risible is that Scottish labour representatives either voted FOR the removal of the WFA or cowardly abstained on the vote
Keir Starmer has given billions to a war in Ukraine and has pledged billions more whilst pensioners in Scotland have the despicable choice of either heating their homes badly or eating , how can it be morally justifiable that the chancellor removes the heating allowance from pensioners whilst simultaneously claiming £4,000+ in heating allowance for her own home , and MP’s from a supposedly socialist party eagerly claim their own heating expenses, I will hold all representatives of the labour party responsible for any pensioner who dies from hypothermia during this winter
The cowardly actions of Scottish Labour MP’s in failing to protect their constituents will not be forgotten
Another bargain bin book: “2024: A Breakthrough Year for Alba and ISP!”
Not forgetting…
“My Friends and Other Fictions” by C Clansman
“Loneliness and Delusion – A Biography” by C Clansman
“The Flat Earth” by C Clansman
“The Complete Works of Hatey McHateface ” by C Clansman
“Fifty Cats & Counting” by C Clansman
“Troll Master” by C Clansman
“Baked Beans for All” by C Clansman
“The Idiots Guide to Taxidermy” by C Clansman
“I could go on… But why?” by C Clansman
Brilliant RK.
How about:
“Being Campbell Clansman” by Grendel.
They take offence if you point out that ISP and Alba are totally irrelevant in Scotland today, yesterday and tomorrow.
“A Dream”
Poem by Robert Burns, dated 1786.
Most famous for the following lines:
‘But facts are chiels that winna ding,
An downa be disputed’
It is a fact frequently observed to be true on here, that the mere statement of any fact that disturbs the fragile houses of cards self-assembled by the usual suspects arouses anger and petty, juvenile abuse.
It’s not a good look for people claiming to believe they are only a few short years away from running an Independent Scotland!
They’re not, of course. On the day of our Independence, those rational Scots charged with making it work will make damn sure the usual suspects and those who think like them are corralled and quarantined somewhere far away from everything important.
“God Rest the SNP, RIP”, says Mandy Rhodes, Editor, Holyrood Magazine:
link to holyrood.com
It’s very interesting and totally convincing. Mind you Wings has known it for years.
God damn the SNP and all those who sail in it, including the rats .
OMG…
“…A party where in-fighting, financial mismanagement, cowardice, political missteps, ministerial arrogance, policy failure and scandal now dog its every move…”
#UnmitigatedSNPDisaster
Out Of Eden: Every Move I Make:
“Every step I take
I take in You
You are my way, Jesus
Every breath I take
I breathe in You, oh
Waves of mercy
Waves of grace
Everywhere I look
I see Your face
Your love has captured me
Oh my God, this love
How can it be
Na na, na na na na…
Amazing love, oh yeah…”:
link to tinyurl.com
Holyrood Mandy got some of her article right BUT she could have stopped after the praise about Salmond, to even suggest that the fecal scrapings after Salmond stepped down were in any way competent or honest with a sliver of integrity or morality is somewhat delusional
I have made many negative comments about Alex Salmond’s priorities especially the franchise but not one of the current fecal scrapings would be fit to be considered as even his toilet brush
Michael Matheson, Neil Gray,Flynn, Decent, Hard Working , Motivated HaHaHaHa, Motivated for what ,
“How To Extract More Than You’re Entitled Too From The Public Purse” (others call it theft) BY MM,& NG in collaboration
The SNP are to petition the Supreme Court on behalf of the rights of pregnant men.
You aren’t serious, are you?
It’s all over the MSM, sarah. This link is as good as any.
link to telegraph.co.uk
Thank you!
Now that there’s hardly any Scottish Post Grads looking for a gravy train does that mean Scottish politics will improve drastically . Maybe the foreign students can take turns in a gap year to run the country.
Apologies if this has been flagged up before… I only caught it doing the rounds on catch-up.
Craig Murray on the Grayzone, speaking from Beirut three days ago.
Quite scary, particularly the people being harassed for speaking out against the madness… that starts about the1 hour 30 mark, but the whole video is well worth watching.
Dinna be sic a sleekit wee beggar, Breeks. Spit it oot.
Fit “madness” is that? Fa’s speikin oot against it?