The invisible weaving

Posted on March 20, 2021 by

Word reaches us from this afternoon’s meeting of the SNP NEC that three members of the Finance & Audit Committee (ie about half of it, we believe) have resigned on the basis that they’re responsible for the party’s finances but are unable to carry out their duties as chief executive Peter Murrell refuses to give them access to the books.

We don’t yet know if it’s specifically in relation to the missing £600,000 in “ringfenced” fundraiser money that was supposed to have been earmarked for use in a second independence referendum campaign but which cannot be identified in the records of a party whose last published accounts showed only £97,000 in the bank.

(The SNP infamously claimed it was “woven through” the figures. Wings has received no reply to the letter we sent on behalf of some concerned members to party treasurer Douglas Chapman on the subject more than two months ago.)

We gather that the three are Frank Ross (a qualified chartered accountant and current Lord Provost of Edinburgh Council), Livingston company director Cynthia Guthrie and the Mid Scotland & Fife NEC member Allison Graham.

We’ll bring you more on this breaking story as we get it.

[EDIT 5.24pm: We’re told that some of the unease over the party’s finances is due to what are apparently “massive” bank charges, which suggest that it may be running an overdraft, although we can’t verify that part for certain yet.

We’re also told that a number of members have threatened the party with legal action over the recent regional-list candidate selections, which the party’s lawyers told them were probably illegal and would be (expensively) defeated if challenged in court. So far, we understand that those complaining have only sent lawyer’s letters and no actual court action has yet been initiated.]

[EDIT 5.50pm: The party has now published the “minutes” of the meeting to members, which contain no mention of the resignations. Wings has seen evidence confirming the resignations definitely happened.]

352 to “The invisible weaving”

1. Bugger le Panda

They appear to be in deep doo-doo.

2. Dorothy Devine

it gets more interesting by the day – not trustworthy or honest but definitely interesting.

3. Meg merrilees

If, for no apparent reason, you do not give people access to documents, notes, papers, accounts it can, but doesn’t always, mean that there might be a good reason why – perhaps an attempt to cover up or hide something?

What is it this time?

4. Rose Ford

Thank you! What would we do without you?

5. Craig Macinnes

How on earth can a CEO refuse elected members to the Finance & Audit Committee access to the account books?. That has to be illegal surely?

6. 100%Yes

The Murrell’s know what best for everyone, SNP have gained 12,500 new members since March as reported in The National, I think a case of wishful thinking or hoping.

7. Colin Cadden

How many are on the committee?

8. Graeme Hampton

As it was in that famous American scandal it appears that the best course is to follow the money

9. PhilM

Resigning is good if true but they themselves also need to give up ALL the details to a trustworthy media source and explain what was said (or left unsaid).
    If there is a justified concern about the accounts then they need to raise a concern through the proper channels.

10. Daisy Walker

Well done those people – at last some signs of genuine integrity.

We could really do with an opinion poll about now – asking just how much damage Nicla’s corruption has done to SNP electorial chances.

Time for the real SNP to wake up, shake up and walk the hell out of this corruption or be complicit in it.

11. Wulls

There’s more chance of Italy taking the lead than the Murrells being in post this time next week.

12. AwakeNotWoke

@craig @3.44
    You may be correct. And stop calling me Shirley!

13. ClanDonald

Is that even legal?

14. A Jambo

Aye but that’s another 100,000 new members tomorrow.

15. Anonymoose

He won’t do it, because it will show they are culpable in defrauding people who donated towards the “ring fenced” independence fund.

Since the NewSNP clearly have no intentions of fighting on a platform of Scottish independence, they are too busy guzzling at the troughs of the Parliament(s), maybe a magpie or the dastardly squirrel told Murrel that nobody would notice the funds going missing.

Don’t worry folks it’s woven through our accounts
    Read: It’s been woven through the SNPs account straight into our own accounts, nothing to see here, move along now.

16. Ottomanboi

On the Paris Commune…toujours la même chose.
    [t]oday’s impatience with politicians, technocratic bureaucracies and establishment “experts” certainly invites some comparisons. Certainly, too many progressives today seem to prefer the elite: they have abandoned the idea that people who are poor, or even those who do ordinary jobs or who have not been to university, have ideas and experience of their own, and an equal right to a political voice.
    https://unherd.com/2021/03/the-populist-spirit-of-the-paris-commune/

17. Dave Llewellyn

I think it’s time the fraud squad were called in. And the Electoral Commission.

18. deerhill

“Word reaches us from today’s meeting of the SNP NEC that three members of the Finance & Audit Committee have resigned on the basis that they’re responsible for the party’s finances but are unable to do their jobs as CEO Peter Murrell refuses to give them access to the books.”

Remember Al Capone was convicted of “financial irregularities”
    Do the Mirrells think the SNP is their own private property?

19. Astonished

They cannot cover this up.

I accept they have lord woolfe in their cabal. So will he be charged as well ?

Police Scotland – WTF are you doing about this ? Plod are looking more and more inept with every passing day.

I think the missing money will be the last straw for any waverers. Possibly the “Istandwithnicola” brigade could replace the £600,000 ? I’m guessing a grand each should do it.

If she had gone earlier and stopped the HCB then I might have allowed this to be swept under the carpet. As she has never put Scotland first then I hope she is charged and sent to jail.

20. Brian Doonthetoon

I guess it’s a question of to whom P. Murrell is answerable.

Who is ultimately his line manager?

Who can order him to show the readies to the finance committee?

Can the NEC force anything in the way of a VONC in respect of the boss – or underboss?

This is getting stinkier and stinkier.

21. Willie Jay

I just wrote my weekly email to a relation in England giving all my home news and mainly saying, “Not much at all happening up here, except Scottish politics gets more “interesting” by the day – as in the old saying, “May you live in interesting times”.

This news of financial officers resigning should be a bombshell item in all MSM outlets once it breaks.
    I won’t hold my breath waiting to see the reports.

22. deerhill

Have the current and past Treasurers nothing to say?
    Without a note from their Mamies they could be in soapy bubble too.

23. Brian Doonthetoon

Hi AwakeNotWoke at 3:51 pm.

You typed,
    “@craig @3.44
    You may be correct. And stop calling me Shirley!”

Prosecutor: “Can you give us your impression of the SNP management?”

Psychologist: “I’m a psychologist – I don’t do impressions.”

24. TheSNPLeftMe

Perhaps Craig Murray will now understand why people want to challenge accounts. Why openness and transparency is important. Small matters like WHO is in charge of funds.

Once is enough.

25. Colin McKean

Send in the fraud squad

26. Thomas Tennant

Presumably they might want to see where the £600k ring-fenced money has been “hidden”. As the most recent accounts do not have anything like that kind of surplus then there are only two plausible explanations.
    1) That there is a corresponding £600k contingent liability (for a future spend commitment on the liability side of balance sheet. That being the case that would be legitimate and would tie-in with Murrell’s explanation of these funds being woven into Accounts.
    2) The money has been spent or syphoned off for non referendum purposes.

27. Lennie

Becoming clear that Murrel is the root of all problems within the New SNP

28. Michael B

Qu’ils mangent de la brioche.

At length I remembered the last resort of a great princess who, when told that the peasants had no bread, replied: “Then let them eat brioches.”
    —?Jean-Jacques Rousseau, Confessions

29. ScottieDog

Are there any SNP MSPs with a spine?

30. anon

Even this old timer is asking question.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pmUQ6PtXO48

31. panda paws

Do we know how many members are on (were on!) the Committee? 3 is bad enough but if there were e.g. only 5 members to begin with that would be catastrophic.

32. Hatuey

What a really crazy state of affairs.

Please do what you can to update us, wings, this is top quality entertainment.

Layer upon layer of lies and corruption.

33. Dan Fyffe

There ain’t no crime if there ain’t no law.

Neat Neat Neat, by The Damned.

34. Wee Willie

If you recall Al Capone was finally convicted of tax fraud.

35. Monica Worley

You know they would not have given up and walked without doing everything they could to force the issue. Will we see the new Treasurer go as well? These were good people we elected for exactly the purpose they were trying to do – clean up the accounts, find the money, and clean up the NEC as well. Yet Murrell can shut them down. The NEC is lost to members. And that money is lost to us.

36. Beaker

If a registered political organisation is found to have substantial financial irregularities, will that result in any sort of action by the Electoral Commission?

37. sarah

@TheSNPLeftMe: you have been given the facts three times. Go and challenge someone else’s accounts now, please.

As Craig says, there is no need to attack other indy parties – there’s enough to criticise in the SNP and the Unionist parties. The aim is independence so we need positive action, not picking on other indy parties.

IMHO electoral pacts are the way to go. It was done in Wales at the Dec 2019 General election – we indy parties should do it too. The Electoral Commission is perfectly happy with electoral pacts.

38. Sweep

Perhaps Peter “Knock knock – Don’t answer it!” Murrell is having difficulty unpicking the tapestry?

39. Los

Curiouser and curiouser. How deep is the Rabbit Hole?

40. Robert Graham

Someone is going to break ranks soon

Too many people know stuff we don’t and it they see any kind of future in the party they must break cover shortly unless they get tarred with the same brush , the brush being, Lying ,cheating, misleading , misappropriation of party funds , the list is endless and getting dirtier by the day.

The Umbrellas will go up soon for self preservation and protection , pretty soon the First Minister will be declared persona non grata or in simple terms Toxic , she had her chance most people would have given her the benefit of the doubt and even possibly understood she was doing things for the benefit of the party and the country in her pursuit of independence, but she failed in the independence bit we know she has and she still doesn’t get it that’s all people wanted they might have been willing to forgive the other stuff but that’s the killer, that can’t be forgotten ever .

41. Aunty Flo

This from the Merriam-Webster Dictionary:

‘Weave(verb): to direct (something, such as the body) in a winding or zigzag course especially to avoid obstacles’.

Obstacles such as the long arm of the law, perhaps?

42. James Caithness

Most of that ring fenced money was donated by independence supporters who aren’t SNP members.

Theft and fraud springs to mind. Can anyone who has donated to that fund complain to the police?

43. Hatuey

I’ve got to assume that those three people were there on a Saturday to investigate some aspect of the accounts. This smells like a meltdown.

The Sevco National Party.

Maybe they could do a switcheroo and bully everybody into saying it’s the same party.

44. Los

Are there any invoices for tangled webs?

45. SOG

These are people with responsible day jobs. Who are likely to volunteer in their places?

46. Trans gammon

The saga Franz Kafka couldn’t have dreamed up, but which is the current SNP continues. The government of the land hanging by a thread based on a never ending unintelligible back and forth of anonymous denunciations and leaks and rebuttals of leaks about un-nameable “complainants.” Laws passed against believing things that are in dictionaries and textbooks. Secret resignations for mysterious reasons on opaque internal committees managing cash donated in good faith yet, managed by fatcats who call their critics among other things, “grifters.” It just goes on and on.

47. Hatuey

“Complain to the police? We are the fucking police…”

People aren’t getting this totalitarian thing, are they…

48. Arch Stanton

Surely the accounts of any reputable organisation would normally be held and maintained by the Treasurer rather than by the Chief Executive?

49. Kenny

An important question here is: why have the unionist press not been reporting on this non-stop? It has been known for months.

Remember Michelle Thomson’s non-crime?

50. Shocked

Stop messing about and phone the police. It’s not as if they hid the fact they bailed out daddy bear when he libelled someone and lost.

51. Cenchos

This sounds like it may need a squirrel of null-and-voided-football-season hugeness just to buy a few more days.

52. Big Jock

It’s straight to the clink for misappropriation if true. To think they threw Natalie McGarry under a bus over a tiny amount.

£600k is an awful lot of fraud if true.

53. Anonymoose

£600,000 would have covered a lot of lawyers fees, throw in a couple of super-injunctions and the pot will have emptied quite rapidly.

But the Murrels have nothing to hide, nope nothing, as honest as the day is long, nothing to see here, move along..

54. alzyerpal

Sometimes I wish I was a yoon (not really) so I could fully enjoy this clusterfuck.
    I take it the SNP is a registered company and, as such, should be drawing the attention of Companies House? (Or are they doing a sevco)

55. Karen

I am voting Labour 1 (ISP 2) for the first time in my life (I’m 58). At least I know the candidate will be an honest socialist/trade unionist, not a careerist (no-one would be in “Scottish” Labour just now if they were a careerist).

56. Big Jock

Wee Willie. That’s right. They couldn’t get Capone on all the murders.

So the IRS got him in the end.

57. birnie

The trouble with competent “good guys” leaving the Committee is that they are likely to be replaced by incompetent wokerati.

58. TheSNPLeftMe

Legal professionals embarrassed and their standing compromised by Civil Servants and SNP officials hiding evidence from the court.

Financial professionals giving their service to the Party forced to resign to protect their reputations because Peter Murrell blocked access to accounts.

We are to believe Nicola had no knowledge of these things.

What will it take for her to resign? The buck reached her some time ago she should have noticed it had stopped by now.

59. Daisy Walker

OT Japan is to prevent foreign visitors to this years Olympics due to Covid concerns.

Oh dearie me, that will mean the Climate Change meet in Glasgow this year – will be on a shoogley peg – and since it was to be an international launch pad for Mother Nicla. That’s not good.

Wee scone.

Also, currently there are thousands protesting the Covid lockdowns in London. And they don’t look like football hooligans, they look like Joe Bloggs average. They’ve had enough.

It’s not playing well with decent, law abiding people anymore.

60. Big Jock

I think the SNP is now finished. They will have to emerge as a new registered national party. Many need put behind bars.

Any decent ones will need to join a new party, with a new constitution, so that this can never happen again.

61. Clavie Cheil

“We gather that the three are Frank Ross (a qualified chartered accountant and current Lord Provost of Edinburgh Council), Livingston company director Cynthia Guthrie and the Mid Scotland & Fife NEC member Allison Graham.”

That must have taken them some courage considering what the Sturgeon Stasi tried to do to Salmond and are still trying to do.

62. Hatuey

Meanwhile back in the jungles of Vietnam, there’s a lot of people on Twitter suggesting that they deliberately leaked the inquiry stuff in order to undermine it and distract from its findings.

Another investigation looming. Investigate everything. Then when you’ve done that, investigate the investigations.

If Scotland was in the Middle East, the international community would be queuing up to nuke us right now… even the french would be up for it.

63. Dan Fyffe

Hatuey says @ 4:37 pm
    “Complain to the police? We are the fucking police…”

People aren’t getting this totalitarian thing, are they…

It’s taking a long time to percolate.

Auditors: Eh, Mr. Murrell, if you want us to sign off the accounts, we’ll need to see the books.
    Peter Sturgeon: I’m not letting you see them, just sign them off.
    Auditors: But, Mr. Sturrell, that’s against the law.
    Nicola Murrell: Shut it youse, I am the law.

64. Big Jock

SNP left me. What will it take for her to resign. Maybe Mr Murrell being taken to the clink!

65. TheSNPLeftMe

Remember the mantra. Be kind and wheesht for Indy!

I thought not!

66. Ross Kilbride

Maybe Sturgeon and Murrell will go down together,,, just like Bonnie and Clyde.

67. Don

@Colin Cadden 20 March, 2021 at 3:47 pm
    “How many are on the committee?”

What on earth has that to do with anything at all ?
    If anyone is on the “Finance & Audit Committee then they need access to the records to be able to do their jobs, perhaps you think they should not think for themselves based on real numbers and just get along on whatever the First Munsters Husband tells them to think instead ? Accountability starts with establishing the truth as a starting point.

68. Don

@Big Jock 20 March, 2021 at 4:52 pm

“What will it take for her to resign. Maybe Mr Murrell being taken to the clink!”

Perhaps it’s what she hopes for , the freedom perhaps would allow more time to spend with newer friends and aquaintancies

69. Effigy

This is an easy fix.

The Murrells must be millionaires by now with each earning £150K.

They could put the money they wasted back in.

Other than that all those lawyer bills paid by the party on behalf of those
    idiots who generated by sheer stupidity.

Could the Murrells do any more to help the Unionist parties in the run up to the election?

70. Kenny

Surely this is time for a new indy party to take over? One good rule might be for this party to ban all current SNP MSPs, MPs and councillors (with the honourable exceptions we all know about) from ever standing for office on behalf of the good people of Scotland ever again.

Karen – I too have been considering voting Labour 1 (AFI 2) for the first time in my life, in my case because their candidate stands the best chance of turfing out my (1) useless (2) spineless (3) ultra-Sturgeonite trougher MSP who has features in several Wings articles. The Labour candidate is, well, Labour material, so it is a hard decision to make. I cannae stand Labour, but I will say this: they are not engaging in criminal matters left, right and centre. However, I will probably just spoil my ballot paper.

71. TheSNPLeftMe

Remember those who resigned today were ELECTED by the members just a few months ago.
    Peter Murrell didn’t just ignore the finance committee, he just stuck two fingers up at the members.

72. Jason Smoothpiece

Too many felt collars and not enough collars felt at the SNP.

It is clearly time for some law enforcement action someone should be getting the jail very soon.

73. Glenn Boyd

Father Ted: ” Now Dougal, you know the money was just resting in my account!”

74. Kcor

The corrupt lying criminal Murrell is not in jail because he is being protected by the corrupt lying criminal Lord Advocate of Scotland.

Craig Murray wrote something to that effect and I trust him 100% on that.

Scotland is being run by the SNP Mafia.

75. Don

@A Jambo 20 March, 2021 at 3:52 pm

“Aye but that’s another 100,000 new members tomorrow.”

Could be part of the reason, they would see very quickly there wasn’t 7000 new mwmbers at all and presumably Mr Murrells cunning plan might be considered fraud.
    Something badly stinks about all those new memberships as seen here ” Someone I know cancelled their SNP membership last month & received an acknowledgement of their exit, then this month received an acknowledgement welcoming then on board as a new member.” https://twitter.com/holyroodmandy/status/1372202145693507584

76. The Tree of Liberty

How did P.Murrell ever get the joab?

77. Kiwilassie

I haven’t read the comments yet but my first response was, what the feck!

78. Paul McRae

The Sturgeonistas (more specifically, those with the capacity for logical thought, as opposed to the zoomers in perpetual denial) are going to be mightily disgruntled when they realise just how far they’ve been taken on a ride

79. Ian McCubbin

It just gets worse, when I thought it couldn’t. Time both Murrells were gone. Surely now the fan club can begin to see the cracks in New SNP.

80. Donny

The police will be dreading the call to investigate the party. Will they act? I doubt it very much.

81. stonefree

@ Craig Macinnes at 3:44 pm
    “How on earth can a CEO refuse elected members to the Finance & Audit Committee access to the account books?. That has to be illegal surely?”
    He can’t, but illegal? I’m not sure I don’t think so,
    It would be unlawfully.
    The 3 have actually caught on,that they are liable for the missing money ,If that is indeed the case
    £200K each get it right up them(so far),
    By bailing out they think they’ll walk away,I think not

82. Richard

Come the next tax reporting date, I’ll be advising Her Majesty’s Revenues and Customs that my income is woven through my expenditure, and decline their kind invitation to me to report it.

83. wull

The SNP are reported to have gained 12,500 new members since March. Does that mean 12,500 new Unionist members? You know, pro-devolution, anti-independence type supporters.

How many of them are actually Scots? Or domiciled in Scotland? Who are they?

84. A Jambo

Whats needed is a new party that walks out of WM and Holyrood and stands at GE in Indy Plebiscite. As long as there is Holyrood the undecided have an easy get-out.

85. A Jambo

wull says:
    20 March, 2021 at 5:20 pm
    The SNP are reported to have gained 12,500 new members since March.

All lies.

86. goodgollymissmolly

The Financial Conduct Authority doesn’t regulate crowdfunding.

87. Tommo

With apologies to Gilbert and Sullivan

To the tune of When I was a Lad- HMS Pinafore:

‘ When I was a lass I served a term as apprentice girl in an attorney’s firm

All: When she was a lass she served a term as apprentice girl in an attorney’s firm

I bollocksed up my cases so totally that now I am the Ruler of the SNP

All: She bollocksed up her cases so totally that now she is the Ruler of the SNP

I ditched the law and chose Indy and now I am the Ruler of the SNP

All: She ditched the law and chose Indy and now she is the Ruler of the SNP

etc etc

88. John H.

If anybody here out of understandable anger and frustration decides to vote Labour or tory, I think they would soon regret it. Both of those parties have shown over many years how much contempt they have for the Scottish people. It’s because the Murrells are showing themselves to be so corrupt and twisted that they are making the other parties look decent by comparison. They are not. Neither one gives a damn about Scotland or her people.

Personally, I feel now that I will have to abstain on the constituency vote. I cannot morally vote for these people any more.

89. Effigy

I see someone suggesting vote Labour?
    Name something they have done for Scotland in the last 50 years?

Labour’s Welsh NHS is a disaster worse than England’s NHS.
    They have cancelled free travel for their Senior citizens
    They are unable to hold the worst Tory Party in 100 years to account.
    How many times in the last 10 years have they said their latest North
    Accounting Unit has autonomy only to prove soon after they do what London says.

Sarwar came second to that Dick Leonard at a previous leadership contest.
    That says it all if Labour Party members think his a lesser politician than Leonard..

Vote Labour and kill independence.

Cut your nose off to spite your face

90. oneliner

I had convinced myself that I’d vote for the Holyrood doo-doo party rather than any of the London doo-doo parties. My reasoning was that the smell from the former was less rancid.

Now it’s almost eeksy-peeksy.

You read it here first – eeksy-peeksy doo-doo.

91. Rev. Stuart Campbell

Article updated.

92. Rev. Stuart Campbell

“How many are on the committee?”

Six or seven, I believe.

93. wull

With regard to the accounting, the SNP must be in real trouble if a qualified chartered accountant (Frank Ross) decides he has to resign from the Finance and Audit Committee. He can’t afford to have his professional reputation mired in their mud.

If this has occurred from having been refused access to things that he ought to have been shown, this is the same old story as the way the Murrells and Co treated their lawyers. There too they withheld vital information from them in a way that made their case ‘unstateable’, thereby forcing Roddy Dunlop to withdraw.

The contempt with which they treat professionals only goes to show how very unprofessional those running the SNP, and exercising the levers of power, really are. Even more worrying is the fact that they seem to think they can get away with such behaviour with impunity, and even indefinitely. This only shows how divorced they are from reality.

Do they think we are all fools? If so, more fool them.

94. Captain Yossarian

“The police will be dreading the call to investigate the party. Will they act? I doubt it very much.”

They got the call to invetigate the Directors of Duff and Phellps, the Rangers Administrators. These folk spent 6 days and nights in a concrete basement cell at Govan Police Office. In the end, it was found that no financial impropriety had taken place.

That’s your precedent. If your party has been stiffed for £600,000, then you have a ready made solution. I understand it is the Crown Office on behalf of the Lord Advocate that orders the investigation. Someone just has to make the complaint.

95. Cudneycareless

The Tree of Liberty says:
    20 March, 2021 at 5:11 pm
    How did P.Murrell ever get the joab?

He slept with the boss

96. Elizabeth Hagan

Why is this not being reported in the MSM? All of Scotland needs to know this.

97. CMack

The rev now mentions “massive bank charges” as a result of running an overdraft. Remember now the banks are charging for overdrafts at a horrendous 40% !

98. Ayemachrihanish

‘We also gather than a number of members have threatened the party with legal action over the recent regional-list candidate selections’

Called ‘contingent liabilities’

Which significantly and adversely effect a businesses financial position.

Due Diligence means – any CA or Accountant will walk away without ‘tangiable, evidenced based current assets’ to cover the position.

99. John H.

If the Labour Party looks attractive to some now, it’s partly because they haven’t been in power for some years. Don’t make the mistake of thinking that they have changed. They haven’t, and given the chance they’ll soon prove it.

100. Cooper

That cannot be lawful

101. JonBoy

It was never the drug dealing or illicit alcohol that brought down the gangsters the USA. It was the inappropriate managing of money.
    Will this be the same for Nicola and Mr Murrell?
    This stinks.

102. X_Sticks

Not often that the rats on a sinking ship won’t jump but hang on for dear life..

103. Geoff Anderson

Cudneycareless says:
    20 March, 2021 at 5:33 pm

You can be certain he didn’t

104. Skip_NC

This has bugger all to do with “bank charges.” An audit committee does not exist to opine on the wisdom of any transaction or set thereof. An overdraft or credit line being incurred unnecessarily is not, in and of itself, a resigning matter for a member of that committee. The committee may, however, argue that those responsible for the financial decisions be relieved of their post.

Nope, this is a whole lot deeper than “bank charges.” One might resign from an audit committee of they felt that the “bank charges” had been misclassified. There is a whole lot more to this story than we know at present.

105. Hoonose

The tree of liberty 5.11 – Murrell was working for Alex Salmond when he and Nicola met. Maybe for MI5 too at the time.

106. Daisy Walker

‘We’re told that some of the unease over the party’s finances is due to what are apparently “massive” bank charges, which suggest that it may be running an overdraft, although we can’t verify that part for certain yet.’

Holy shit. Wow, so, if true, it looks as if the suspicioun that they used the £600,000 to pay off the overdraft, is incorrect – they never even did that (which would at least have been fiscally sensible – if not exactly morally correct from an accountancy point of view). Wow.

But then again, if you’re going to line your pockets and burn the house down – why do it in dribs and drabs, better to just get stuck in and fill your boots.

Well done the candidates who are taking legal action over the gerrymandering. Pigeons coming home to roost right enough.

I really, really hope this week brings about the full scouring. No more dribs and drabs. Lets get the boil lance, and the leg fully amputated, and get on with indy.

Enough now.

There really, really needs to be a public – Covid safe – protest about this.

What would people’s feelings be about a vehicle convoy on Holyrood? And when would be the best time to hold it.

107. Big Jock

I am a bit of a masochist. I can’t wait for the Amazon movie to come out , when this is all revealed.

It’s some story. Quite incredible and hard to believe. One couple have managed to swindle a whole country. Even brainwash some to the point of insanity.

108. Daisy Walker

Anyone still a member of the SNP – you folks need to call your local branches together for an emergency meeting.

Questions you need answers to:

Can members be held financially accountable for debts (including legal fines) accrued.

Where’s Chapman, and more importantly, where’s the £600,000 Ring Fenced money?

By what process can members change leadership of the SNP.

109. Ross

Perturbed not even a reply from Chapman in two months. They were reasonable enquires.

110. Rev. Stuart Campbell

Article updated again.

111. Big Jock

Sturgeon is a sociopath.

So she will never , ever admit anything until she loses everything. It took Lance Armstrong years to admit his crimes.

Even today, he still blames others for his cheating. They are manipulated of the gullible.

112. Wee Chid

Tommo says:
    20 March, 2021 at 5:26 pm

Some amateur operatic company or panto will be using that when lockdown is over.

113. Stephen P

Perhaps they do not have sufficient funds to pay for legal costs if any of these potential list vote legal challenges become active. If they lose which is highly likely given their own legal advice at the time they could be paying very large amounts of costs to the complainants as well as their own.

Perhaps the list vote fix will have to be overturned to prevent bankruptcy?

114. Jm

An Audit Committee not allowed to see its own accounts.

Wow,says it all.

Staggering.

115. Ross

Too many commissions about structural changes if you ask me. The meetings for meetings party.

Too many people needing to feel important.

Remember when it was almost like a family? Just too many egos now.

116. JonBoy

THe question in Court these days is not, “did you know what was happening?” It is “if you didnt know what was happening why didn’t you? That’s your job as a trustee”. And custodial sentences can be used if you are convicted. The moment they do realise something is wrong, as an Accountant, they have to report it or their professional body wil be down on them like a ton of bricks.

117. Andybhoy

All that is missing is Nicola and Peter on the karaoke murdering Farnk Sinatra by singing ” My Way “.

118. Ruby

Could money be the answer to all questions re SNP

ie
    ditching independence
    trying to stitch up Alex Salmond
    the Derek MacKay case

119. Big Jock

Jon Boy. Exactly. It’s their jobs on the line if the auditors knowingly subdue accounts.

They won’t want to be near the stench.

120. Mist001

This might have been done purposely. Murrell denied the three of them access to the accounts knowing full well that they’d resign and he could fill their positions with people that he preferred to be in charge of the accounts.

I’m suggesting skullduggery.

121. Sweep

Isn’t it the case that they could (individually or collectively) be held financially liable as office bearers for any irregularities? That would certainly help them come maketo such a decision.

122. Sweep

*come to/*make such a decision. You choose. 🙂

123. Astonished

“focused discussion on independence planning at each NEC meeting”.

Now they really are taking the piss . I personally would welcome a statement why this hasn’t happened in the last six years. It also reveals they understand why folks have left in droves.

I remain furious – they deserve all that’s coming.

124. Astonished

125. Colin Cadden

Maybe they just wanted to see the subscription money from the 10,000 new members….

126. Mile End

First off will say I am English and live in England but am an interested observer in matters politics Scotland

I can’t for one second pretend to fully understand the arguments either for or against independence but the mess that your FM and her followers are creating and indeed the arrogance and indeed contempt they appear to be treating you the Scottish people is beyond belief.

When I read comments on pro independence newspapers I struggle to understand how so many will never hear a bad word said against the SNP hierarchy and they have become so indoctrinated as to blame others for everything.

I wish you well but can’t help but feel sympathy for the way in which your political institutions are being dragged through the gutter. If it was North Korea you wouldn’t be surprised.

127. Kcor

Donny says,

“The police will be dreading the call to investigate the party. Will they act? I doubt it very much.”

The police boss and the Lord Advocate of Scotland are both in Sturgeon’s pocket.

Why else would there not already have been a criminal investigation into the £600,000 of donations embezzled by the SNP?

Many of the donors were not even members of the SNP.

Surely there must have been numerous complaints?

128. Carol Neill

Bless my poor old mother , should I still vote snp in may ? I’m afraid I may have swore at her , bless her she still believes the bbc , I have more work to do

129. Cath

Anyone have any idea what’s happened to Craig Murray’s video about the Salmond case? Seems to have gone down or been removed. Has he been threatened again?

130. Kcor

“We’re told that some of the unease over the party’s finances is due to what are apparently “massive” bank charges, which suggest that it may be running an overdraft”

So they didn’t use the £600,000 to pay of their overdraft?

In which case they really really have embezzled the £600,000.

To fill Murrell and Ruddick’s trousers and to pay lawyers to defend the crimes of Sturgeon and her corrupt lying criminal cabal.

Seems the new treasurer Chapman has also been bought by Sturgeon and Murrell.

131. Kenny

Eerily reminiscent of the Dorian scheme, another time when our independence was sold out because of the financial strategies of our “rulers” and it was the people who suffered…

132. Beaker

A Plaid C member from has also joined the SNP, stating that is allowed within both parties’ rules. Is that genuinely allowed?

133. Sylvia

Koor @ 5:09
    “Scotland is being run by the SNP Mafia”

If you removed the SNP from your comment – I would agree you 100%

134. robertknight

Changed days.

Recon the Central Commission for Discipline Inspection of the Communist Party of China is more open and accountabile than Sturgeon’s Nasty Party.

So, of the three who resigned, is anyone taking bets as to their future prospects?

Face wiped with a neuro-toxin soaked rag?

Death by anti-aircraft gun?

Fed to a pack of starving dogs?

Anyone give me 10/1 on the dogs?

135. Kenny

Edit: Darien

136. Frazerio

Whats Liz Lloyd, I mean, Nicola Sturgeon, sorry, I mean Rape Crisis Scotland got to say about it? I cant believe this stuff until its officially denied.

137. Breeks

Things must be profoundly grim inside the SNP that this truly appalling evasion of scrutiny, which makes them look as guilty as sin, is still preferable to Sturgeon’s mafia rather than people knowing the truth.

Just how dumb are they? Just how rotten has the SNP become?

Fight for Independence??? Ha! These SNP crooks and comedians would probably want to redact the McCrone Report.

138. TheSNPLeftMe

@Colin Cadden 6:14pm

12,000 try and keep up!

139. Skip_NC

Beaker, as Plaid Cymru and the SNP do not contest the same seats, there is no prohibition on a PC member joining the SNP. What you cannot do as a member of any party is join another one that competes with your original party.

140. Stephen P

Cath @6.20

I tried to post a YouTube link but it didn’t appear, I don’t know why.

If you search for Craig Murray directly on YouTube it is there.

141. Astonished

Beaker – yes you can be a member of plaid or the party of kernow and also a SNP member.

I thought I’d save you asking kirsten ‘don’t worry about the rules as no one will sue us’ oswald. As she probably wouldn’t know any of the rules.

P.S. How much in legal fees are the SNP liable for because of oswald’s idiotic decision ?

142. Dan

wull says: at 5:20 pm

The SNP are reported to have gained 12,500 new members since March. Does that mean 12,500 new Unionist members? You know, pro-devolution, anti-independence type supporters.

How many of them are actually Scots? Or domiciled in Scotland? Who are they?

Who are they indeed. Is Bottish the new Scottish…

https://twitter.com/TrollZoo/status/1372970454256848905

143. Ruby

Woman A = £100,000
    Woman B = £100,000
    Woman C = £100,000
    Woman D = £100,000
    Woman E = £100,000
    Woman F = £100,000

144. TheSNPLeftMe

It turns out Nicola doesn’t remember the resignation letter being read out today so it didn’t happen.

145. PhilM

When a substantial ‘rise’ (cough!) in member numbers was extensively trailed on social media, why would NEC members be ‘delighted’?
    Why are we being told of their ‘delight’?
    Or were they asked to express their ‘delight’ one by one like Trump’s cabinet members?

146. Kcor

“We also gather than a number of members have threatened the party with legal action over the recent regional-list candidate selections”

Those I believe would be Sturgeon’s cronies because Sturgeon has realised that she will lose her constituency seat.

She forced the BAME/Disabled lists against legal advice, but will now use others to do her dirty work to get them cancelled so she can be at the top of the Glasgow list.

Anyone who can’t stand the witch should support a tactical vote for Sarwar to at least unseat her in her constituency.

I would love to see her face as the results are announced on TV.

Let her cheat her way in through the list, but she will still have been humiliated in the constituency.

She doesn’t like to lose remember? Make her lose at the ballot box.

147. Cath

Talking about Trump, I would really recommend reading “The Cult of Trump”. It explains political cults very well, and how even intelligent people can be sucked into them and kept in them.

148. Edward MacD

So many questions to answer, so little memory of events.

149. JSC

Ruby, if H didn’t get £100k she must have got the booby prize again

150. Robert Louis

What a mess.

151. MacLam

How far down the party does this go?
    Can we vote with confidence for ANY SNP member now?

152. Kcor

Sylvia says,

“Koor @ 5:09
    “Scotland is being run by the SNP Mafia”

If you removed the SNP from your comment – I would agree you 100%”

Feel free to add any non-SNP Mafia names running Scotland.

I would start the list with:

1. Sturgeon
    2. Liz Lloyd
    3. Murrell
    4. Ruddick
    5. Swinney
    6. The Lord Advocate
    7. Yosaf

153. Republicofscotland

Pity its the wrong ones resigning, Sturgeon going by her track record will just push ahead regardless of legal advice on the candidate selection, she and her vile clique have already cost the Scottish taxpayer millions in payouts. I think she’d rather burn the SNP house down that let it move onto capable hands.

The there’s the Crown Office its corruption knows no bounds and it too has cost the taxpayer ten of if not hundreds of millions of pounds in payouts, yet no resignations, not even a reprimand.

In fact the previous dolt of a Lord Advocate is now a senior judge.

154. Mike Fenwick

‘Oh what a tangled web we WEAVE …When first we practice to deceive’.

155. JSC

Note how the “minutes” say there have been 12000 membership applications…..12000 exactly.
    Not nearly 12000……not over 12000…….just 12000
    This isn’t a number that needs an estimate. There will be an exact number and they will know the exact number. The chances of the actual number ending in 000 are 1 in a thousand….unless the number is just made up of course (cough)

156. msdidi

Cath
    Craig has a message on his page “A Very Tough Video to Make 192
    March 19, 2021
    UPDATE I accidentally transpose in the video which of the two complainants from the original civil service process was met by John Sommers, Nicola’s Principal Private Secretary, on 20 and 21 November 2017, before Nicola wrote to Leslie Evans on 22 November 2017 telling her to include former ministers (but not civil servants) in the sexual harassment process. This was three and a half months before Nicola claims she first heard of the allegations against Alex Salmond.

The question of which of the two Sommers met makes no difference to the argument or series of events. END

I presume he is editing the video

157. Ross Kilbride

“…there will be a focused discussion on Independence…”

WTF have they been doing since 2014?

158. Derek

I’ve been a minute secretary on many an occasion. This is not a minute company or organisation would accept.

159. Ruby

JSC says:
    20 March, 2021 at 6:40 pm
    Ruby, if H didn’t get £100k she must have got the booby prize again

Who is H. Is she the woman who got raped in her dreams?

H is having to wait until all the new member donate to ‘The Ring Fenced Independence Fighting Fund Number 2’

It shouldn’t be long until she gets her dosh.

160. Cath

Cheers mddidi – that sounds reasonable. Hope he’s not being further harassed or silenced. The video seemed to be opening a fair few eyes.

161. Kcor

Captain Yossarian says,

“I understand it is the Crown Office on behalf of the Lord Advocate that orders the investigation. Someone just has to make the complaint.”

That settles it then.

There will be no investigation because James Wolffe, the Lord Advocate of Scotland, is a corrupt lying criminal, in Sturgeon’s pocket.

162. Ottomanboi

Out of this mess…a new Scottish politics…..go for it guys.
    Remember despair is a mortal sin.
    Have a good evening!

163. holymacmoses

‘There have been 12000 membership applications over the past couple of weeks’

Has more than one interpretation .

164. dropthevipers

Any chance of. press conference from these three, or are they tied by some NDA? I’m sure SNP members would love to hear from them

165. Beaker

@Astonished says:
    20 March, 2021 at 6:30 pm

I thought I would ask here because I wanted an answer that hadn’t been redacted…

Thanks Skip as well.

166. shug

The unionist media is still going very strong on “the poor women”, Nicola having to put up with Salmond’s conspiracy nonsense. Even the BBC seems to be defending her.
    I would guess much of the money has gone in legal fees defending their key officers from their own stupidity.
    The key questions are …
    is this an accident or have they been played,
    are the security services this clever, or are they just really stupid
    have the security services compromised the Murrells and they are being protected while they wreak havoc
    I have to say Nicola has played a blinder over Covid with half the deaths and infections of England and this is down to the communication skills of the team
    I just don’t see Alex having a programme on RT justifying the conspiracy response.
    Are there any suggestions out there for who the key benefactors are within the SNP from the removal of Alex.

167. Heaver

“I won’t believe it till Rape Crisis Scotland denies it”.

That’s a good one, thx Frazerio.

168. Kenny

I’m delighted to hear Murrell refused access to the accounts as, far from being one step ahead of the £600k question, it merely confirms the SNP still aren’t able to concoct an explanation for it.
    Well-done those 3 honest and upright citizens – I wouldn’t want to be party to a criminal act either.

169. Kcor

Captain Yossarian says,

“I understand it is the Crown Office on behalf of the Lord Advocate that orders the investigation. Someone just has to make the complaint.”

That is settled then.

There will be no investigation because James Wolffe, the Lord Advocate of Scotland, is a corrupt lying criminal in the pocket of Sturgeon.

If he isn’t, he should sue Lord Falconer for saying that he is.

170. Ruby

Suggestion on Twitter that ‘Bonnie Prince Bob’ could be under investigation!

171. Elizabeth Hagan

As a very happily retired PT in education, whilst teaching social sight language to “special children” No Admittance signs an what they meant, 1 bright spark said & I quote, ” You admit nothing to the polis.” I rest my case. M’lud.

172. Bob Mack

Head,, Desk,,, Headache!!

173. Kcor

For all those bringing in Trump, Sturgeon is a very big fan of Hilary Clinton.

Why would a fan of Hilary Clinton behave like Trump?

174. Daisy Walker

D’you know what, everything’s going to be OK.

If its not in the official minutes it never happened.

After all, no-one in the party is allowed to read Wings Over Scotland – so there’s no way they’ll ever find out. Ever.

Whew. Aw that fae a chicken – now that’s clever.

175. Cenchos

Murrell should be made toupee.

176. Scot Finlayson

jeezo the mighty Anglo Saxon England getting trashed by the Celtic nations Scotland,Wales and Ireland,

on top of the England cricket being steamrolled by India 3 tests to 1,

what a sad start to the Great Brutish Empire II.

177. Jason Smoothpiece

As said earlier pro independence folk who are sick of the outrageous SNP please don’t vote Labour or Tory.

Many on here remember the mess made by the corrupt “socialist” Labour Party. Many of course now in the very non socialist House of Lords.

The Tories are at least more honest they more or less admit to being evil scum but unless you have a few million pounds in the bank they are not the party for you.

Spoil or vote independent or if the crowd at the top of the SNP are rightly arrested vote SNP.

178. Daisy Walker

Right just now they are having to forcibly restrain Kirsty Oswald from releasing a snippy tweet about how inappropriate it is for members of the NEC to leak confidential resignations to vile cybernat Wings Over Scotland, and that they should be hounded out of the party for their disloyalty.

She really is that fundamentally stupid.

Still on the bright side, at least they have someone on the NEC well able to provide some party powder so they can forget their worries and their woes.

179. Effigy

I think you will find on Monday from Boris and Handcock the
    Scotland, Ireland and Wales only beat England at rugby thanks
    to the Oxford vaccine.

Someone will be round next week to inject the antidote.

180. Hatuey

Hilarious. Thanks for the updates, Stu.

This is a meltdown. If only they had some sort of sociopathic consummate liar that could stand in front of the cameras and pretend everything was going swimmingly…

I know most of you want her to go ASAP. Once you reach the sort of higher evolutionary state I reached about 6 months ago, trust me, you’ll want her to stay.

This is better than Breaking Bad.

181. Ross Kilbride

Kcor 6.37pm

Excellent Post.

The reason Glasgow Southside Constituency is highlighted so much on this site is because it is the seat of the First Minister of Scotland.

So if the only way to unseat her is to vote for someone who leaves a bad taste in the mouth, then that will be a hardship you will just have to go through.

And of course this is all assumptions, because next week the First Minister might resign.

But one way or another, I don’t think Nicola Sturgeon will be the First Minister of Scotland on 7th May 2021.

182. Roddy Macdonald

At this rate I wouldn’t be surprised if the Carpetbagger Campbell of the unpaid rent and phone bills was appointed to the audit committee!

183. Iain Lawson

I can confirm having talked directly with several NEC members that Wings story is 100% accurate, as you would expect.

Not surprised it never was mentioned in the minutes. There is a reason for that which I will reveal on my own blog tomorrow.

184. PhilM

Trump was a actually a fan of Hillary Clinton once upon a time!
    Never mind that, where is the logic in saying you can’t compare a person to another person when that first person is a fan of yet another person?
    So to help out a bit…Sturgeon may be a fan of Hillary but Hillary only rose to the heights of being a senator. She was never in the position of lording it over a submissive cabinet…that is where one point of comparison lies. The other is the ability of die-hard Sturgeon and Trump followers either to look past every bad act or find any explanation to excuse what should not be excused. That is why some see cult-like behaviour in those who support our dear leader 100% despite everything that’s coming out day after day.
    After everything that’s been happening, this should not need explaining.

185. Mike Robson

Kcor, Nicola is a fan of Hillary Clinton. Really? I think from much of what we read on this website we can conclude Nicola is not always entirely truthful…

186. Kcor

Ross Kilbride says,

“So if the only way to unseat her is to vote for someone who leaves a bad taste in the mouth, then that will be a hardship you will just have to go through.

And of course this is all assumptions, because next week the First Minister might resign.”

Even if she resigns, it will be defiantly, calling for the voters to give their verdict. Hamilton has deliberately delayed his report to allow her to do this.

Let us put our names on the record:

Those in favour of advocating a tactical vote for Sarwar in the Glasgow Southside constituency to unseat Sturgeon:

1. Ross Kilbride
    2. Kcor

Please fill free to add your names, or to start a list to support a vote for Sturgeon in the Glasgow Southside constituency.

Important point to note:

Unseating Sturgeon in Glasgow has no effect on the number of SNP and Unionist MSPs in the Scottish parliament:

Instead of Sarwar getting in on the list, he will get in in the constituency.

Instead of Sturgeon getting in in the constituency, an SNP BAME candidate will get in on the list.

No harm done, except to Sturgeon.

Let Sturgeon be left in a humiliating position if Sarwar unseats her in her constituency and then she cheats her way into parliament by forcing a BAME SNP list MSP to resign in her favour.

187. Robert Graham

Daisy @ : 7:06
    Ha ha thanks been trying to remember that ad for ages
    I can’t remember the Actors name but I think it was Sam something he used to appear quiet regularly on STV I think
    That gives away my age ha ha Christ STV soaps

188. Kcor

Mike Robson says,

“Kcor, Nicola is a fan of Hillary Clinton. Really? I think from much of what we read on this website we can conclude Nicola is not always entirely truthful…”

She publically endorsed her and warned Trump he was not welcome to Scotland.

And I don’t think her woke policies come from Trump.

189. AYRSHIRE ROB

Piss off Kcor. Take her pal Ross wae yi. Pare o roasters.

190. robertknight

Saturday night. Sweet f-a on T.V…

Suggest you spend 56 mins on the following…

youtube.com/watch?v=g8NjRSUkkWE&feature=share

191. Hamish Kirk

Could it be that Murrell’s Line Manager is someone in MI5 ? Will I be arrested for even THINKING that ?

192. Kcor

You don’t need to be voter in Glasgow Southside.

Just express your support for a tactical vote against Sturgeon if you are happy to go on the record.

Leaving other differences aside, I am only talking about the Glasgow Southside constituency.

193. Sylvia

Kcor @6:44

Those names are too obvious – they’re only foot soldiers…

194. holymacmoses

Craig Murray MUST WATCH video

WIN 20210319 10 24 50 Pro title

I have numerous links on my twitter pages to it under Holymacmoses

195. Mike Robson

Kcor, we are walking and being led down a hallway of mirrors and rabbit-holes, what appears solid is imaginary and what is dreamt is real.Think of Alice in Wonderland.

196. maureen

It’s embarrassing to think that for a good long time, I thought the snp were the way forward for indy. What a fuck-up they turned out to be. Show us the money Murrell…

197. Kcor

PhilM says,

“So to help out a bit…Sturgeon may be a fan of Hillary but Hillary only rose to the heights of being a senator. She was never in the position of lording it over a submissive cabinet”

Poor woman, she never tried to be President of the USA so she could lord it OVER THE WHOLE WORLD.

198. Robert Graham

Aye well don’t vote for them Get a Unionist and all that entails

Or vote for them then slowly Torture them by bombarding them with are we there yet,are we close,when is the referendum, go on go on go tell us .

Oh well passes the time I suppose

No point in annoying the Unionists they have never listened

Maybe even a Idea of joining the party again just to get voting rights , because there will be a conference at some point , then they can be heckled mercilessly

199. Kcor

Sylvia says,

“Kcor @6:44

Those names are too obvious – they’re only foot soldiers…”

As I said, feel free to add any names to the top of the list.

200. nudge

The SNP has reversed the old excuse: They’ve robbed People (Paul) to pay Peter!

201. ALANM

Alex Salmond hasn’t done a thing wrong and yet he’s still in the dock for Sturgeon’s crimes. As far as I’m concerned the blame for this situation lies fairly and squarely with the state prosecutor and the state police. Who wants to live in a country where the accused gets to decide whether or not the police investigate and whether or not the prosecutor prosecutes?

202. Kcor

Iain Lawson says,

“I can confirm having talked directly with several NEC members that Wings story is 100% accurate, as you would expect.

Not surprised it never was mentioned in the minutes. There is a reason for that which I will reveal on my own blog tomorrow.”

There was also a reason minutes were not kept of the meetings planning and discussing the criminal conspiracy against Alex Salmond!

SNP Mafia run Scotland puts every banana republic in the world to shame.

203. Sylvia

Kcor if I knew the identity/names I would…I just know they’ve been penetrated by “something” very dark & sinister. The foot soldiers are like puppets on a string……..

204. Jack Murphy

Yes, Craig Murray’s yesterday’s YouTube upload has gone.

‘A Very Tough Video to Make.’

I’ve tried going in via the Wings link, and also into YouTube Search anonymously, without success.

Perhaps he is re-editing it.

205. Daisy Walker

I’ll bet you that the reason the minutes don’t mention the resignations is because they have refilled the positions with Woke Sturgeon Loyalists…

Vacancies? What vacancies?

Douglas Chapman’s reputation is not standing up to scrutiny the longer this goes on, is it?

206. Colin Dawson

The revised 2018 SNP constitution turned the party into an autocracy. Sturgeon and Murrell cannot be held to account by members and neither can anyone else in their protection.

207. Willie Jay

Robert Graham says:
    20 March, 2021 at 7:46 pm

“Aye well don’t vote for them Get a Unionist and all that entails

Or vote for them then slowly Torture them by bombarding them with are we there yet,are we close,when is the referendum, go on go on go tell us .
    Oh well passes the time I suppose”

And whilst the time passes, do you not think that they will be quite happy suffering a bombardment of messages about whatever you might wish to ask them?
    They will not answer you in a truthful fashion.
    If re-elected, they will treat *you* and your bombardment of questions for the next five years in the same way as they have ignored supporters’ concerns over the past 5 years.

“The more things change, the more they stay the same … ” especially in the present SNP setup.

208. Kcor

Kiwilassie says,

“I haven’t read the comments yet but my first response was, what the feck!”

For someone who left Scotland for New Zealand 50 years ago, your knowledge of the current political scene in Scotland is amazing!

The vast majority of people living in Scotland don’t know even a small fraction of what you know!

209. Veritas

Short of Murrell gambling the £600k away- very unlikely- the obvious explanation is that it never existed in the first place.
    Likely it was a “ financial projection” of future membership fees/ donations etc -presumably to be ringfenced-which never came to pass- as is obvious by the collapse in membership & I suspect donations.

210. Kcor

Sylvia says,

“Kcor if I knew the identity/names I would…I just know they’ve been penetrated by “something” very dark & sinister. The foot soldiers are like puppets on a string……..”

Oh yes, the British state.

Well I guess Sturgeon and Murrell are only following orders so we shouldn’t really blame them.

211. JSC

After tax, I reckon Sturgeon & Murrell are *clearing* £90k each a year, which is good money but not millionaire level.
    However, they seem to be doing really well on the property front between them:
    – Detached new-build house south-east of Glasgow – £300k easy
    – Big house at Bridge of Allan – was offers over £825k (4 years ago) so pushing a million now
    – Apparent holiday villa in Portugal – £150k at an absolute minimum.
    So…..property totalling £1.5 million
    Depending how much of this is mortgaged, you can see why they are desperate at hanging on until she is booted out of Bute House

212. Daisy Walker

Went to Craig Murray’s website to view his recent vlog – no longer available.

Looks like Big Mama’s Secret Police have been at it again.

Censorship, Propoganda, Direct Threat to Freedom of Speach, Perverting the Course of Justice, Corruption.

It stinks. SNP MP’s, MSP’s, Councillors – you MUST stand up and be counted. This is appalling, utterly despicable behaviour.

This is a direct threat to our democratic rights (such as they are). If Westminster was implementing the half of it you would be manning the barricades – it’s not OK just because Mama Nicla’s in charge.

If you do not stand up now – then you are complicit. The enemy within.

213. Ann Rayner

As a none SNP member YES supporter, I will go back through bank accounts to check how much I have donated to the SNP to promote Independence over the last few years.
    At the time, I did it willingly in the belief that it would go to help the cause. One of many reasons why I now feel completely betrayed.

214. stonefree

Couple of points
    Consider AS is very well up on finance, does his expertise in finance a part of the created his troubles,in that he needed to be kept away from the books and to stop him from speaking out about the finances

Ross is a CA, still so is James Kelly MSP..He knows what is needed
    The “new members” are they real in do exist,or are they numbers to secure credit
    Is the treasurer Beatty? He’s is useless
    and still It’ll not be anything St.Nic has done
    And the members still won’t report this to the Police

215. Astonished

Am I right in thinking murrell is now “fighting fires on a number of fronts” ?

Karma or thank you God.

216. Willie Jay

I have tried to post two messages in reply to posts saying that Craig Murray’s latest video is not available.
    It *IS* available. Are links to Murray’s video not allowed?

217. Sylvia

Kcor …I will take the 5th Amendment (for now)

218. Jack Murphy

Thanks Scot Finlayson @ 8:06pm.

219. Cath

Willie – have you tried taking the http bit out? I think that doesn’t work for links, for some reason.

220. Willie Jay

Cath says:
    20 March, 2021 at 8:28 pm

“Willie – have you tried taking the http bit out? I think that doesn’t work for links, for some reason.”

Thank you! I wonder if this works?
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g8NjRSUkkWE

221. Sammy boy

And they talk about the tories being corrupt, they in my opinion (snp) are worse by a massive margin.

222. JimuckMac

Astonished,

You are correct, it’s coming at him from all fronts.

Amongst other things, haven’t the inquiry committee reported him to Police Scotland for lying under oath? Exciting times.

223. Willie Jay

Daisy Walker says:
    20 March, 2021 at 8:13 pm

“Went to Craig Murray’s website to view his recent vlog – no longer available.

Looks like Big Mama’s Secret Police have been at it again.”

Try here Daisy Walker, *well* worth watching:

224. Mia

Daisy

As I write this, the URL included in robertnight’s comment at 7:39 still works. Copy and paste in your browser.

225. Checks notes

Dave Llewellyn says:
    20 March, 2021 at 3:54 pm
    I think it’s time the fraud squad were called in. And the Electoral Commission.

Funny you should say that, I contacted the EC earlier this evening

226. Lost

Not showing accounts because someone with a brain will work out the amount of people that have left the party.

Massive bank charges would indicate they’re running on overdrafts or payments bouncing, which would equate to not having enough money. Which us surprising for a party which is sooo popular, you would think they would have subs and donations rolling in?

Emperor’s new clothes and all that.

227. dropthevipers

Just daydreaming for a bit….do we suppose that, given how much is already in the public domain despite the best efforts to hide it, when the deluge of overwhelming and damning evidence comes to light NS will plead not guilty and try to brazen it out or just admit it’s a fair cop guv, you got me bang to rights and no mistake? Surely even she must be starting to worry a bit?

228. JimuckMac

After watching Craig Murray’s video yesterday, I’m pretty certain he did identify one of the ‘Alphabet Sisters’ I put that down to him not been well at the moment.

229. Willie Jay

An explanation about the Craig Murray video:

I was under the mistaken view that links to that video were being blocked but as another poster kindly corrected me, the format of link I was posting was not allowed and I now see that an adjusted link format has now been accepted.

To explain – I am of an age where I do not care for podcasts/videos/YouTube etc., as I much prefer the written word. Last night I received a link to Mr Murray’s video and as soon as I opened the link I though I would not bother watching because of the length of the video – almost 1 hour.

However, I started watching the video and in a matter of minutes I was *totally* drawn in. It is for people like me, people who have tried to follow the case with interest but mainly only being aware of details posted by the MSM, details which are no help whatsoever.

Without breaking any legal rules (I believe) – Craig Murray goes right to the heart *and* to the very start of the whole farrago laid against Alex Salmond. For the first time ever in many years of trying to follow the case using available published sources, I now have an understanding of what happened – *AND* – what did *NOT* happen, explained in layman’s terms in great detail and very well worth some 56 minutes time of viewing by anyone who is interested in the truth.

I can honestly say that in just under 1 hour last night, I had a much clearer picture than I have ever had in the past couple of years. I suggest any seeker after truth spend just under an hour watching this. I doubt if you will ever spend a more useful and productive hour in your lifetime.

The link:

230. John Jones

I notice that most of the twitters etc.
    are calling this anger as a witch hunt.
    not so hard, the witch is right in front of them!

231. Cath

haven’t the inquiry committee reported him to Police Scotland for lying under oath?

Have they? Hadn’t heard that. I hope he’s having to firelight on so many fronts he doesn’t know what way he’s facing.

Willie, the Craig Murray video is great and does tell a lot of the story. But still not the bit that really floored me when I found out. There is a lot more that needs to come out for justice to be done. I have no idea if, or how, that can ever happen. But I hope it does.

232. Kcor

Daisy Walker says,

“It stinks. SNP MP’s, MSP’s, Councillors – you MUST stand up and be counted. This is appalling, utterly despicable behaviour.”

Don’t worry, SNP MSPs will stand up and be counted after they have been elected or re-elected – according to those advocating constituency votes for the SNP.

233. John McNab

When they say it’s “woven through the accounts”, are they referring to their verbal accounts?

234. Hatuey

Do we have any names of any of the three that resigned from the NEC, or statements from them?

235. Eileen Carson

Hatuey says:
    20 March, 2021 at 9:14 pm
    Names are in the article

[i]We gather that the three are Frank Ross (a qualified chartered accountant and current Lord Provost of Edinburgh Council), Livingston company director Cynthia Guthrie and the Mid Scotland & Fife NEC member Allison Graham.[/i]

236. Sylvia

Hatuey @9:14

At beginning of article –

“We gather that the three are Frank Ross (a qualified chartered accountant and current Lord Provost of Edinburgh Council), Livingston company director Cynthia Guthrie and the Mid Scotland & Fife NEC member Allison Graham”

237. ScotsRenewables

Hatuey says:
    20 March, 2021 at 9:14 pm
    Do we have any names of any of the three that resigned from the NEC, or statements from them

Stu gave the names in the article. Be more alert!

—————————————————————-

“We gather that the three are Frank Ross (a qualified chartered accountant and current Lord Provost of Edinburgh Council), Livingston company director Cynthia Guthrie and the Mid Scotland & Fife NEC member Allison Graham.”
    —————————————————————-

No statements as yet

238. Hatuey

Oh right… ta

239. Willie Jay

Cath says:
    20 March, 2021 at 9:00 pm

“Willie, the Craig Murray video is great and does tell a lot of the story. But still not the bit that really floored me when I found out. There is a lot more that needs to come out for justice to be done. I have no idea if, or how, that can ever happen. But I hope it does.”

Thank you, Cath, for that.

“The bit that really floored me … ” – I was going to say, “I can only imagine,” though I doubt if my imagination could ever envisage things to still be disclosed, *because* what is now allowed in the public domain although serious, could never “floor” anyone, so we wait. Again.

When you say, “There is a lot more that needs to come out for justice to be done.” – I live in hope that I shall live long enough to see it. One thing in life which is almost a certainty – *People talk*!

Especially people who are in on a “plan”; does anyone at all believe that *IF* there was a “plan”, as alleged, say for the sake of argument a plan involving say six people, that each and every one of those six persons never ever mentioned a single word to their “best friend” / spouse / partner / etc., whatever?

People talk. And I am sure that one day, one person *will* talk, maybe for money; maybe to keep themselves outside of “the plan”; maybe one day just to relieve their conscience.

“F?at j?stitia ruat cælum” – “Let justice be done though the heavens fall.”

240. sarah

@ msdidi: just wanted to say in response to your comment on the previous thread, well done for spreading your donations around the indy fundraisers so everyone gets some help. The Yes movement is bigger than one or two parties and is doing good work.

I too am wondering about whether to stop my National sub.

241. Mark English

The constant and repetitive “Tory scum” comments are very tiresome…..classic ad-hom attacks which characterise socialist and nationalist thinking….

242. Neil MacGregor

Every member of the party has a right to see the accounts.

243. Meg merrilees

JSC @8.13

I just looked at the house in Bridge of Allan. It was on sale for £825,000 but actually exchanged for £793,000 – not quite a million!

244. ScottieDog

Looking at the update, i just seems to me that there is a deliberate attempt to destroy the party..

245. Ian Brotherhood

@Wille Jay (8.52) –

re Craig Murray’s podcast.

Hear hear.

It’s excellent.

What impressed me most was that he didn’t appear to use any notes at all. He paused once, just to catch his breath/gather his thoughts, but then got straight back into it.

Someone on Twitter remarked that it was such a contrast with the FM at the inquiry. Okay, so she did eight hours. Big deal. How much of that was humming, hawing, deflection, displays of faux emotion etc? Alex Salmond didn’t refer to any notes.

If you’re telling the truth, you don’t need to consult stacks of files and folders to double-check what you said previously.

246. crazycat

@ Cath at 8.28

The “http bit” works, and is needed, for links apart from YouTube.

For that source, it needs to be removed to prevent embedding of the video when the link is pasted here.

See rule 7 : https://wingsoverscotland.com/About/

247. Jason Smoothpiece

Mark English

I agree Mark name calling is childish.

But you are aware that the Tories are scum. Surely you knew this.

248. Paul Cockshott

Sturgeon’s accolytes are going back to the long forgotten fascist roots of the SNP. Show trials, proposing on Facebook to ban members of parliament who dare to criticise the glorious leader, threats of prosecution against the free press, prosecution of the only reporter to give details of the defence case in the Salmond trial, proposals to remove jury trials, a law against ‘hate speech’ that would allow our dominatrix to prosecute her main female rival, personality cult, what have I missed?

249. Jaf

The 2019 accounts are interesting beyond ‘where’s the ring fenced cash?’

The audit fee more than doubled – wonder whether that was associated with work to get comfort over going concern, because…..

The Balance Sheet balances at £271k. The intangible assets (traditionally discounted to zero by finance houses, credit agencies etc) are £282k, so if you remove them there’s no asset value left.

Moving on from that, another measure of financial health, or lack thereof, is current assets : current liabilities. (the current ratio). Pretty simple ratio – above 1 ok, below 1 can lead to liquidity problems – higher the better

It went from 1.17 in 2018 (ok) to 0.9 – downward trajectory and getting tricky

250. Lenny Hartley

Paul Cockshott, do go away mr troll , we see you.

251. MorvenM

Bonnie Prince Bob is standing against Angus Robertson in Edinburgh Central:

https://twitter.com/JimSlaven/status/1373021887807229960

252. Rose Ford

A young man called Tom Wills is standing for the SNP in Shetland. I just had a look at his web page. Under the headings ‘Tom’s Priorities’ and ‘Tom’s blog’ the word Indépendance does not appear. Not even once.

253. Jontoscots20

Maybe Frank Ross (clearly an old white man ) and that business woman (clearly a woman) will be replaced by someone representative of 0.0025 of Scotland. I hear there is a rising star Kerry Caledonia with an NVQ in Money and Society from the Elgin Campus of East Thurso College. Apparently they have dyscalculia so can’t be expected legally to understand numbers. They will also go to the top of the disability list in Highland. They will be ably supported by someone with a Masters by Correspondence in Queer Accounting at Monifeith Links University.

254. twathater

I find it hard to reconcile that people who have donated to the RINGFENCED indy ref fund are content to let these charlatans and chancers away with what is possibly fraud or misappropriation of specified funds

TBH if I had donated I would be attempting to find other people who also donated and who were interested in going to the police and creating a class action to get the funds either returned or properly RINGFENCED, the BLATANT refusal to identify specifically where the funds are or if they have been used inappropriately for other purposes without permission exemplifies the utter contempt and disregard the murrells and their coterie have for decent independence dreamers

255. John Martini

The perennial gale of creative destruction will build to a frenzy.

For they have sown the wind, and they shall reap the whirlwind..

256. Mark Boyle

Three members of the SNP’s Finance & Audit Committee (ie about half) – responsible for the party’s finances – have resigned becauuse they’re unable to carry out their duties as chief executive Peter Murrell – Sturgeon’s husband – refuses to give them access to the books.

Amongst them is qualified chartered accountant, Frank Ross, current Lord Provost of Edinburgh Council.

Just let that sink in. Then spread the word to everyone you know.

257. Denise

Regarding the list vote fix. I have been puzzled at the leaked results as it didn’t look like there had been any vote transfers. I am wondering if they just took first preferences and leapfrogged the BAME or disabled before they calculated transfered.
    If you look at Lothian :
    Campbell got 3.2% and Irshad Ahmed 3.1%.

It looks like STV wasn’t applied properly and they leapfrogged the candidate on first preferences. This would make sense because Campbell would get the woke vote but would likely lose to Ahmed on transfers.

258. Sylvia

Mark Boyle – do you suffer from amnesia -When I posted the”news” on the previous thread you (mockingly)replied- Oh please … OH PLEASE! ?

Mark Boyle says:
    20 March, 2021 at 3:14 pm
    @Sylvia says:
    20 March, 2021 at 3:02 pm

TWITTER NEWS

“I’m hearing that three members of the SNP’s finance committee have resigned today because Peter Murrell won’t let them see the party’s books”
    https://twitter.com/ComeToGhana”

Oh please … OH PLEASE! ?

259. TheSNPLeftMe

Craig Murray

Looks like you will need another account merger! 2 donors in 24hours.
    Less donors than candidates and officials.
    Stop blaming me and look at your openness instead!

We are “names”, we do not need to be vetted or elected, We are above such mundane acts.
    We don’t need a manifesto, We are “names”

“Names” are how we got into the current mess.

260. gullaneno4

12,000 new members in two weeks for the SNP.
    Wow, that is impressive.

261. Hatuey

twathater, I’m one of them. As far as I know, “class actions” are American contraptions. Here, in the UK, I guess, there’s some sort of civil lawsuit option but as I understand it the electoral commission or someone already ruled on it and suggested nothing could be done.

Since I think the SNP is an obstacle to independence and want to see the party terminated, I’m quite happy that they done this. It was a good investment in terms of ammunition supplies.

More and more people are starting to see them for what they are. It’s now inevitable that the SNP vote is going to collapse massively. There’s actually nothing they could do to stop that now. It’s all gone.

262. Hatuey

With regards to funding and donations, isn’t it about time someone came out and told us what the fuck is going on with regards to AFI, Now Scotland, Yes Alba, etc., etc.?

I get the impression that a lot of people are holding back on funding and donations right now because they aren’t sure what horse to back, if they’ll have any horse to back, or what the hell is going on (if anything) in the background.

If the time isn’t right now for alliance of trusted bigwigs including Cherry, Macaskill, Angus McNeil, and many others, to form an alternative list party or something, then when will it be right? What’s the hold up?

The SNP can’t be rehabilitated. Forget that idea, if that’s what anyone is waiting for.

It’s time for action, not words.

263. Don

@gullaneno4 20 March, 2021 at 10:57 pm
    “12,000 new members in two weeks for the SNP.
    Wow, that is impressive.”

Are the SNP paying their Spads to post that propaganda endlessly here now ? Most likely merely an impressive but not unsurprising con trick on the people of Scotland but the Murrell clan do like to lie to us because they think we are all so really stupid.
    “Someone I know cancelled their
    @theSNP
    membership last month & received an acknowledgement of their exit, then this month received an acknowledgement welcoming then on board as a new member” https://twitter.com/holyroodmandy/status/1372202145693507584

264. FrankM

Richard @5.20
    That’s the best and funniest comment I’ve heard in a while.
    Fairly cheered me up.
    Ta!

265. Bob Mack

@Gullane 04_

12,000 new members. Ha ha. No. Stop please. He ha ha ha.

266. kapelmeister

Looks like the Audit Committee has become the Sod It Committee. There’s no point in remaining if you are denied scrutiny of the books.

Shouldn’t be long before the Murrells are, to paraphrase Moon River, two grifters off to see the world.

267. Ross Kilbride

I see a few contributors dribblin over some video that was released by Craig Murray tonight.

That’ll be the same Craig Murray who is Voting “SNP 1”

One minute this site is full on “let’s get the bastards”. Then the next you are droolin over a video of somebody who is advocating what the SNP have done and is willing to have them govern for ANOTHER five years.

And if I mention campaigning against Sturgeon herself, the silence on here is deafening.

If Sturgeon gets back in for another five years you can always say you done your bit to help her succeed.

I have always said,,,

THE SCOTS ARE JUST TOO FUCKIN NICE.

Sturgeon knows it, the English know it. the whole fuckin world knows it.

268. Hugh Jarse

Surely Mr Murrell would be riding a Chopper Kapelmeister !

269. Saffron Robe

Is there no crime that the Murrells are not guilty of? Why are they still at large? Scotland’s own Bonnie and Clyde on a crime spree!

270. Shocked

@hautey

Went to the AFI website for a nosey, can’t see who the candidates are, they actually say “SNP1” beside some airy fairy stuff about democracy and not believing in spin, they even have a banner that says “Scotland before party” beside “SNP1”; where have the been the last year or so? In fact have they ever paid attention? No intention to take on the SNP leadership. Noted Martin Keatings was front and centre as one of the heads, as a lawyer I have a particular view of him, I won’t upset people. No wonder there are only 38 donors. Be better off ripping your ballot paper up and throwing it in the bin.

271. Big Jock

Hugh. He has been known to frequent Blue Oyster Bars.

272. kapelmeister

Saffron Robe @11:40

“Is there no crime that the Murrells are not guilty of.”

They’ve yet to have a go at cattle rustling. Hopeless townies that they are.

273. Dan

Hugh Jarse says: at 11:38 pm

Surely Mr Murrell would be riding a Chopper

Oh Raleigh!

274. Ian Brotherhood

@Ross Kilbride (11.38) –

Have you watched it?

Do you have any observations about the actual substance of what he said?

275. kapelmeister

Hugh Jarse @11:38

He’ll be weaving on a jet plane.

276. Michael Laing

Speaking as one who will certainly not be giving the SNP either of my votes at the forthcoming election, I feel it’s only fair to point out that there’s a perfectly logical and valid reason for AFI, Craig Murray, Tommy Sheridan, etc., advocating voting SNP for the constituencies. That is that the fewer constituency votes the SNP receives, the more seats they are likely to pick up on the list, and the fewer seats AFI or ISP are likely to win. Trying to maximise the pro-independence vote seems like a pretty reasonable aim to me. Persuading people to vote for SNP constituency candidates isn’t necessarily an endorsement of the SNP, it’s to further the cause of independence.

277. Ross Kilbride

Ian

Anybody who is Voting SNP 1 is a loser in my eyes.

We need a fuckin gut out in the Scottish Parliament.

We don’t need another five years of the same,,,and that is what this guy Murray is up for.

Scots need to start getting fuckin angry.

I have not saw one idea or plan from anyone on here, apart from the guy Kcor who is thinking along my lines of voting against her.

And what about her lieutenants?

What’s been planned for kicking them out of Scottish Politics?

The word Snowflakes should follow the word Wings Over Scotland.

I will never forgive Sturgeon or her shower for the wasted years.

2021, and look at the fuckin nick Scotland is in.

If I meet the bastard out in the street, she’ll hear me alright,,,I’ll no fuckin miss her.

Horrible horrible bastard.

278. Socrates MacSporran

Nicola and Peter.

We know you read Wings, wee bit of advice STOP DIGGING you\re in very-deep doo dah as things stand. Don’t make it worse.

279. Hatuey

Shocked, I don’t think I’m alone in expecting some sort of new party to emerge or at the very least for some clarity to be provided for the growing number of people who have lost confidence in the SNP. But where is it?

I don’t see how it can be regarded as anything but hypocritical for influencers and certain politicians to criticise the SNP for not doing enough to achieve indyref2, when those same people seem to be sitting doing nothing now to create an alternative party and route to independence.

Maybe there’s good reason to wait and let things develop first. Wheesht for fuck knows what? Are they waiting on Hamilton?

It’s time to throw us a bone. With the right people involved, a new party could take about 30% of the SNP’s core vote, regardless of what Hamilton concludes.

They need to do something soon. The woods are burning. Sensible people on here are talking about voting for Anas Sarwar ffs. We’re turning into a bunch of cannibals.

280. Dan

@ kapelmeister

Cattle rustling you say. Well going on their past performances their gangsta enough to star in.

Lost Stock and Two Reiving Murrells

281. Verres

Have followed Wings, as have my family for years and imposible to thank you enough.

My brother posts regulary.

Hope you accept me to contribute.

Kind regards
    Bobby

282. Famous15

Am I to agree with someone who cannot conjugate the verb “to see “?

I do not have another five years to play with so I will vote SNP 1 and ISP2 and yes I will hold my nose but I know that good people in the SNP want to cleanse the Aegean Stables.

283. President Xiden

Blimey, up until now I assumed it was just ideological but if it turns out to be financial, then how grubby is that?

284. Mark Boyle

@Sylvia says: 20 March, 2021 at 10:45 pm

“Mark Boyle – do you suffer from amnesia -When I posted the”news” on the previous thread you (mockingly)replied- Oh please … OH PLEASE! ?”

I was saying “Oh please!” with glee, not sarcasm, hence the smileys. I use smileys so that those in a permastate of looking for offece will take none. Suppose some will take it anyway …

I posted the following for one reason:

“three members of the SNP’s Finance & Audit Committee (ie about half) – responsible for the party’s finances – have resigned because they’re unable to carry out their duties as chief executive Peter Murrell – Sturgeon’s husband – refuses to give them access to the books.

Amongst them is qualified chartered accountant, Frank Ross, current Lord Provost of Edinburgh Council.”

… as a reminder to everyone what the thread was about and what was important, not the usual hijacking by the ISP vs AFI feuders.

But LO AND BEHOLD! Right after your post, they were at it again! Says a lot about certain wannabe “alternative” parties’ priorities.

285. Mark Boyle

@Hatuey says:
    21 March, 2021 at 12:32 am

“This is mental, if true;

https://twitter.com/DeanMThomson/status/1373307047207374853?s=20

I thought it was Andy Wightman who reported them?

Alistair Allen’s been Sturgeon’s brown tongue since her GUSNA days, so he was always a wrong ‘un on that committee.

286. Ross Kilbride

Can anybody drive a Sherman Tank?

I know where one is sitting.

If you can get yourself down to the tank, drive it to Bute House and blow that building off the face of the earth, I would be mighty proud of you. As would a lot of other punters.

287. Hugh Jardon

“It was you to me who taught, in Jersey everything’s legal, just as long as you don’t get caught,”

Travelling Wilburys, “Tweeter and the Monkey Man”

The real worry is that when Saint Nicola of Arc succumbs to the fire, stoked by Eck,”Don’t worry about currency, it’s all about the oil” there is a massive deficit, not only of funds, but latent talent and ability in the party, as she and Wee Peter have suppressed anyone who presented any threat to their dominance.
    We’re doomed Captain Mainwairing, doomed.

288. Red

Michael – yes. Tactically, it makes perfect sense for them to promote SNP1 to try and hoover up some list seats. Strategically, it makes as much sense as invading Russia, in winter, armed only with harsh words and a rolled up copy of the People’s Friend, with your arse hanging out the window of a Lada Niva with baldy tyres and a broken heater.

Because it means the message to voters sounds something like:

“Nicola Sturgeon’s SNP is a corrupt gang of compulsive liars who’ve squandered every mandate and donation given to them while shredding your rights and turning the country into a crap version of East Germany, but, eh, vote SNP and gies the sloppy seconds?”

Or, worse, it comes across as an endorsement of everything the SNP have done and plan to do. Which basically it is.

The reason this is a strategic self-own is that the SNP is now the main obstacle not only to independence, but to even basic standards of honesty and competence in Scottish public life. It’s that bad. Maxing the Yes vote in light of this is a fantasy, the SNP needs to be either replaced or completely gutted and rebuilt. Neither of those things are compatible with asking people to vote for them with the current regime in place.

Voters don’t tend to spend a huge amount of time parsing the nuances of political campaigns, especially ones from fringe organisations that will have to work 100 times as hard to get a hundredth of the air time as the establishment parties.

They might listen to short, simple messages that hammer home an obvious point. Activists might be more politically aware, but they’re still human. It’s better to motivate people with boldness and bravery than dry, half-hearted, too-clever-by-half efforts at Numberwanging the electoral system.

Go big, go bold, or go home. Unless the goal is simply to pick up a seat or two and hope the entire parliamentary SNP succumbs to a hilarious King Ralph style mishap, in which case they’re just wasting everyone’s time.

289. John Martini

More like death by a thousand cuts than the great unity. Sturgeon is more ruthless than Mao.

290. K Campbell

I cannot believe that I am about to write this but
    Please, for the love of Scotland, will someone free us from this lunacy that is the dictatorship of the Murells ( looking at you Britain)
    OMG 🙁 🙁 ( sad face, very sad face

291. A Kilted Sausage

holymacmoses says:
    20 March, 2021 at 6:54 pm
    ‘There have been 12000 membership applications over the past couple of weeks’

Has more than one interpretation .

Can someone’s resignation of SNP membership be officially classed as an application by them to leave the SNP, i.e. a ‘membership application’ (intent unspecified) ?

If so, that could explain a lot.

292. Ross Kilbride

Red. 12.53am

What a brilliant post.

At last, you nailed exactly what I have beef trying to get across about our Mr Murray.

293. Willie Jay

Jason Smoothpiece says:
    20 March, 2021 at 9:43 pm

“Mark English
    I agree Mark name calling is childish.
    But you are aware that the Tories are scum. Surely you knew this.”

Jason, I am an Englishman living for the past 50+ years in Scotland. I support the wish for Scottish Independence and have supported it both physically and financially.

I also have Scottish relatives living and working in England for many years, some of whom, for their own personal beliefs, have told me that they voted Conservative in the last General Election.

So, Jason Smoothpiece, do you really and honestly believe, and indeed seem to insist that my Tory voting relations are “scum”?
    And you compound your ignorance by declaring to Mark, “Surely you knew this.”

Well, let me tell you this, Jason Smoothpiece:

Neither I, an Englishman living in Scotland for more than 50 years, nor my Scots relations living and working in England for many, many years – None of us recognise *YOUR* totally ignorant, vapid, shallow description that any person having a different political viewpoint to Jason Smoothpiece’s point of view are “SCUM”. That is your description of decent hardworking people, Jason, simply because they do not agree with your point of view.

If you want to see real and true scum, Jason – Look in the mirror.

294. Clavie Cheil

“gullaneno4 says:
    20 March, 2021 at 10:57 pm

12,000 new members in two weeks for the SNP.
    Wow, that is impressive.”

======================================================================================================================

12500 Mr Sturgeonite – get yer figures right if you are going to post Sturgeon Cult Propaganda. Nobody with half a brain believes either figure though.

Oh and unrelated. Brit Tories are anti Scottish scum.

295. Al-Stuart

Not totally sure about the enemy of my enemy is my friend as in the following Tweet.

But there is no doubt from the words that come from Derek Mackay’s mouth, he is the very example of the arrogant entitled filthy scum of a politician feeling he is immune from everything, including criminal grooming of a 16 year old schoolboy and dropping his boss, Nicola Sturgeon in the excrement.

This is the very conduct that got New Labour booted out of office and I guarantee you that Sturgeon’s McWoke cabal will have the SNP slaughtered on 7th May 2021.

https://mobile.twitter.com/JustAVoter100/status/1373039613477060611

The Dreghorn Dirker will soon be out of political office. As the saying goes…

“There is nothing more ex than an ex-MSP”

296. A2

Just need a few days to re-appear it, its only two years combined income after all, somebody must have that amount (legitimately) sitting unused that would cover it.

297. Hatuey

Let me cheer you all up. Here’s what lies ahead this week. Hamilton’s report due on Monday, Inquiry Report Tuesday, Vote of No Confidence Wednesday, Salmond also addressing the nation in response to developments on Wednesday. Get the popcorn.

From today’s Daily Mail.

“MONDAY

James Hamilton QC, Ireland’s former director of public prosecutions, is expected to present the much-awaited findings of his inquiry early this week.

He has been tasked with investigating whether Nicola Sturgeon breached the Ministerial Code by interfering in investigations into Alex Salmond’s alleged sexual conduct.

The probe has the potential to be explosive for Miss Sturgeon, who will face almost insurmountable pressure to resign if the QC finds she broke the code.

But if Mr Hamilton takes Miss Sturgeon’s side, critics fear she will be free to continue as First Minister with impunity.

James Hamilton QC has been tasked with investigating whether Nicola Sturgeon breached the Ministerial Code

TUESDAY

The final report from a cross-party inquiry of MSPs is to be published. The committee has been probing the Scottish government’s handling of allegations against Alex Salmond.

Last week, leaks from within the group seemed to confirm they had ruled against Miss Sturgeon by a slim majority of five votes to four.

Miss Sturgeon immediately faced calls to resign, but responded by insisting she had told the truth when she gave her evidence to the committee earlier this month.

Her spokesman said the provisional decision was ‘partisan’.

WEDNESDAY

Following the publication of both the James Hamilton QC report and the Holyrood committee report, the Sturgeon versus Salmond saga will be pulled into sharp focus.

After the findings of both inquiries are laid bare, Mr Salmond is expected to address the nation once again, offering a formal statement in response to any conclusions drawn.

Meanwhile, no matter what the outcome of the reports, the Scottish Conservatives have pledged to remain on the warpath – stating that if Miss Sturgeon has still not resigned, they will proceed with a vote of no confidence in her.

She could survive such a vote, as she will likely secure the backing of the Scottish Greens. Holyrood will also be dissolved on this day ahead of the Scottish Parliament election on May 6.”

298. Clavie Cheil

” A2 says:
    21 March, 2021 at 1:49 am

Just need a few days to re-appear it, its only two years combined income after all, somebody must have that amount (legitimately) sitting unused that would cover it.”

============================================================
    I suppose if the Sturgeon Cultists Elected automatons all donate 20k each then that might cover what is missing pretty fast. They might not to be too keen to donate to any Indy Fund though. They dont strike me as the type to support Scots Indy as they prefer to be chicks with dicks and spend their coin on frilly knickers and dresses. Or is it chicks with strap-ons. Who knows with the SNP or any politician these days.

299. Hatuey

Mark Boyle, it’s being suggested that an SNP MSP reported them.

I have to wonder if they’ve actually been reported for the leaks and the detail isn’t known yet.

I don’t see how they could simply be guilty of undermining the Committee without revealing something as regards its findings, which to my mind would be to leak aspects of its findings.

Either way, wheels are flying off this cart left, right, and centre. And we seem to have a lot more wheels than axles.

To think all we see is the tip of a highly redacted iceberg…

300. Jm

“Woven through” the accounts…

LOL

Someone’s seriously taking the piss.

301. Beaker

Some more of the “new” SNP members have been outed. Several had recent posts stating how they had been members “for years”. Then yesterday posted “I’ve joined the SNP”.

I know that the SNP are keen on recycling waste, but this is taking it a bit too far.

302. Jason Smoothpiece

Willie Jay

Hello Willie hope I haven’t caused any offence but I stand by my claim that the Tories and for that matter their supporters are scum.

I could go on to list details of why they are scum but most folk on here have heard it all before.

Don’t get me wrong I believe even scum are entitled to their own party.

303. A Kilted Sausage

Scot Gov anti-Covid advert (oh the irony!):

“Living with FACTS is good for us all
    And these are the things it can help us recall.

F reminds us to cover our faces
    A means avoiding all crowded places
    C is for cleaning again and again
    T’s the TWO METRE distance we need to maintain
    S (cof, cof!) is self-isolate,if we think that we’ve caught it.

Remember the FACTS and together we’ll stop it.”

Or (as practiced),

“Living with FACTS is good for us all
    And these are the things it can help us recall.

F reminds us to [falsify, fudge]
    A means avoiding all [accountability]
    C is for [coaching, cops, COPFS, cover-up, crippled committee]
    T’s the [tricky timing, tainted testimony, travesty of truth]
    S (cof, cof!) is [self-preservation, skipping scrutiny]

Remember the FACTS and together we’ll [stay in power].”

304. twathater

I wouldn’t be too critical of people castigating Craig Murray,Tommy Sheridan, Martin Keatings and other well known names proposing vote SNP1 and AFI2

I myself have been begging Tommy Sheridan on this site for a while to stand against Sturgeon in the constituency vote as IMO he has the gravitas and popularity to make a success of it

And Craig Murray standing against Robertson in the constituency vote in Edin IMO is also a good bet as Craig being an ex diplomat could wipe the floor with Robertson in any hustings

I also think Martin Keatings standing against Swinney in Perth in the constituency vote would be highly effective with Martin’s popularity re the sect 30 debacle against swinneys withholding of evidence at the inquiry

All that would be needed to oust Humza useless is to get another well kent face to highlight continuously the GRA and HCB and I am sure he would be voted against by the female vote

As others have said it is pointless voting for the SNP when we are just reinforcing their ability to continue the lies and corruption
    What is REALLY needs is for the AFI big names to CHALLENGE the SNP in the constituency and for ISP to challenge in the list votes , that way we can MAXIMISE the indy votes and the tories can be silenced re the not enough people mantra

We need political parties to work TOGETHER and be ruthless or make no mistaken we are ALL fucked

So what say you Tommy, Craig and Martin is it doable

305. holymacmoses

A kilted sausage

I don’t know about the quitters – but knowing Murrell:-) but 12000 membership ‘applications’ is a fairly meaningless statement tbh

306. holymacmoses

Ms Sturgeon has said that her husband is an extremely good chef so it is possible that he does a lot of the cooking at work as well as back in his own home.

307. Fungi guy

I did note that over the past few months, a surprizing amount of SNP, Msp’s have been been finding the travelling to Edinburgh from their homes has become wearisome. It is becoming clearer that these MSP’S can no longer tolerate their party’s clarty efforts to basically lie about everything. Anything to keep the gravy train flowing it seems.

308. Brian Doonthetoon

Hi Robert Graham at 7:38 pm.

You typed,
    “Daisy @ : 7:06
    Ha ha thanks been trying to remember that ad for ages
    I can’t remember the Actors name but I think it was Sam something he used to appear quiet regularly on STV I think That gives away my age ha ha Christ STV soaps”

Specially for you…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jMnl7H6KVgY

————————————————–

Hi Ross Kilbride at 12:18 am.

You typed,
    “I have not saw one idea or plan from anyone on here”

No wonder people believe the Scottish education system is failing!
    You could have typed,

“I have not seen one idea or plan from anyone on here”

or

“I saw not one idea or plan from anyone on here”

Why did you choose to mangle one of the languages that most of us have been learning, since we were able to say “Mama”?

Do we Scots have the average intelligence and linguistic skills to sustain an independent nation?

I guess one half of the average will be able to carry the other half.

309. Los

Have 12,000 new participants been introduced to a giant Ponzi scheme?

310. Robert Louis

At the end of the day, either London Labour, London Tories or the Scottish SNP, will lead the government post election.

You will either have Anas Sarwar as FM, Doulas Ross as FM, or Nicola Sturgeon as FM.

So, no matter how angry folk are at what has happened, you are literally doing the unionists work if you do not vote SNP. Folk say, ‘oh, but the party needs a clear out, or the government needs a clear out, and they might be right.

BUT, here’s the thing, it will not get any better under Labour, it will most certainly NOT get any better under the English Tories (they would happily close the parliament down – bear in mind they fought to stop it being opened in the first place).

So, whilst I get the anger (I am angry as hell too), I am not going to hand either Anas Sarwar and the rotten cesspit called English Labour or the clown linesman, Doulglas Ross a seat in the government, and THAT IS WHAT WOULD HAPPEN.

So, wise up folks – oh, and start realising the vast number of trolls posting encouraging folk not to vote SNP.

I think NS needs to go, but I will still vote SNP come the election, since getting Labour or Tory is even worse, by many many magnitiudes.

Elect the SNP then work hard to ensure indy does happen – and despite everything, their are still good people within the SNP. Vote any other way, and you will likely NEVER see independence for the next twenty years at least. Instead the unionist parties (Tory/Lab) will merrily sign Scotland up to a new London controlled ‘union’, FOREVER. It took decades and decades to get the SNP into power, the unionist parties will make sure, it can never, never,never happen again.

So, yes, get angry, but if you don’t vote SNP, just remember, independence will NEVER happen in your lifetime. It is that simple.

311. Breeks

The only thing worse than looking this corrupt and guilty, is being this corrupt and guilty.

312. Bill Mackay

I don’t understand all the fuss surely Emma harper can just put it on her credit card problem solved..?

313. Bill Mackay

I don’t understand all the fuss surely Emma harper can just put it on her credit card problem solved..?

314. TheSNPLeftMe

I’m so jealous of the people in Edinburgh Central. They have Bonnie Prince Bob. A constituency that has a real choice for their first Vote.

He sets out not just what we should vote against but what we should be voting for.

Angus Robertson OR BPB – a no brainer

Don’t give the SNP the list vote either ( Graham Campbell of the Wokerati)
    If they dump Campbell you get Robertson.

Good video BPB.

315. Shocked

@Twthater @Red

That’s exactly what I’ve seen saying as well and it’s the reson I was so angry after watching Craig’s vlog on Saturday night. I was someone who was stupid enough to think that is where we would eventually end up.

Tommy Sheridan does the full anti-poverty, anti-corruption campaign while standing up to his knees in the rats and filth and used needles in the back courts of Govanhill while sturgeon stands there in her £3000 Chanel Suit, £700 Jimmy choos and £300 haircut telling the poor saps she’s been treating like shit that they need to stay poor. He barely needs to mention independence, just that he supports it more than her, instead he goes for the jugular on Sturgeon, “oor ain Imelda Marcos” rather than “oor ain Jacinda Ardern”, full on personal attacks on how corrupt and dishonest she it, drags up her failed legal career, the fact she’s been lying for 25 years about only avoiding being struck off by resigning, tells everyone how’s she’s broken every promise she’s ever made, I could go on and on, it’s the absolutely perfect campaign for him…. and he’s bottled it.

Craig Murray takes on Angus Robertson, puts on his white suit a la Martin Bell and again goes to absolute town on Robertson. Drags up all the dirt he can from the past of the carpetbagging troughing opportunist, expenses fraud, lies about charity donations, his bullshit progress Scotland campaign which seems to me to be nothing more than part of the giant New SNP membership ponzi fraud. Make it personal and play on Craigs personal strength, integrity and Robertson’s total lack thereof. Attacks Robertson’s sense of entitlement, the fact that the New SNP rigged the selection process to get Robertson in. Again, the amount of ammunition available is enormous, hammer it home, lay it on thick, again and again and again and make people stand and up and notice what an odious piece of work Angus Robertson is.

Keatings, who I am no fan of, could do the same for Swindler, tho I wish they had someone else for that but maybe the grass roots like him. Do the same you Yousaf, rip him to bits for being an arrogant, preening, corrupt thick bastard who is more suited to selfies and staring at his own reflection that being “justice minister”, I mean ffs.

So there I have a strategy, thought up in a few minutes that appears to be better than anything AFI Tommy Sheridan or Craig Murray have thought up in god knows how many years, it makes you wonder what on earth they have been doing.

316. Shocked

@famous15

You’ve not got 5 years left so you’re going to throw all the young uns to the dogs. Outstanding principles there.

317. JimuckMac

Great post Robert Louis.

318. Shocked

@Robert Louis

You are so angry and so desperate to see Nicola Sturgeon go that you will vote for her twice,,,, and you want everyone else to do the same… outstanding.

If sturgeon is booted out the likely scenario is likely what holyrood was meant to be, a bunch of parties with no overall control who have to work together to do anything, like in the lib lab pact days, which to be honest looks like paradise compared to the last 5 years under Sturgeon who holds the record as the most useless ineffective FM in history. At least back them we got useful stuff like land reform rather than making it illegal to point out a hairy arsed bloke in a dress is still a bloke.

Is your full name Robert Louis Sturgeon?

319. DickieT

If I were in the NEC I would be resigning immediately before I became personally liable which those who remain will.

That said seeing the bag of laundry with a face being brought down to size would be worth the wait.

320. Captain Yossarian

@Robert Louis – “Labour or Tories would be worse by many many magnitudes” – I don’t see any evidence for that. Labour under McConnell, McLeish and even Alexander weren’t as bent as the SNP, were they? They didn’t puloin the law, the press, have record drug deaths etc….did they?

321. Effigy

If Saddam Hussein, Idi Amin or Napoleon were SNP candidates on
    my ballot paper they would get my first vote.

Yes they were all corrupt and yes the SNP is not short on corruption but
    I could never ever vote or not vote so that the warmongering abusive nation
    who suppress and steal from Scotland can continue to hone the worlds most
    polished corrupt government skills.

Once independent by any means we can kick all the woke and or incapable dross
    into touch and elect individuals from all corners capable of rebuilding a new Scotland.

322. Shocked

Some polling suggest that the greens might get a cabinet seat. If you think it’s bad enough now with women being outlawed wait till they actually get in the cabinet. No green votes in any circumstances.

And in my rant above I forgot the hate crime bill, that’s another thing that could be hung round the necks of the odious corrupt bastards, skewer them over how many sexes there are.

323. PaulaJ

Haven’t read all the many posts here yet, so apologies if someone else has already wondered…

Just what else has to happen (or not happen) before the remaining members of the Finance and Audit Committee have had enough? That they can’t get their hands on the books should have been a resigning matter for the lot of them.

324. Shocked

@Effiigy

So you’d vote for genocidal murdering maniacs who cut babies from pregnant women and ate them.

Welcome to the New SNP people.

You need locked in an institution.

325. Baxter

Robert Lewis @ 6:41am.

Robert, I’m not sure everyone putting forward the “don’t vote for the SNP” are trolls. Sturgeon and co need a harsh lesson to remind them that they are elected to work for the public and need to be held accountable for their actions. The only way at present to do that is by denying them your vote at election time in the hope that many other voters feel the same disgust at their conduct as you do and kick them off the gravy train that many politicians see as their right by wearing the right rosette.
    I emailed my MSP back in January informing her that I would not be voting for the SNP in May unless Sturgeon and Swinney were removed given their conduct over the inquiry. Maureen Watt is retiring which is probably just as well given her performance at the inquiry or I would have offered my services delivering leaflets locally to the likely candidate to defeat the SNP in the constituency vote even though I know it won’t advance independence.
    Politicians of all parties need reminding that they work for us and we need the ability to recall them if they step out of line.

326. Andy Ellis

@Effigy

Then you are just as big a problem for the independence movement as unreasoning yoons. Being an unthinking, slavishly loyal supporter of a party which has been shown beyond all reasonable doubts to be institutionally compromised and utterly without a moral compass tells us everything we need to know about your values and personality.

If that’s the kind of better nation Scotland can expect if principle voids like you have their way, you can keep it! 🙁

327. Ross Kilbride

Gaun yer sel Shocked…

Like you, I can’t understand some people.

328. TheSNPLeftMe

Shocked

I have decided to vote for Jenni Minto (SNP Argyll & Bute). I ‘m voting for the person not the Party.
    However I will vote ISP on the list for the following reasons

a) to send a clear message to the SNP but still signal support for Independence.
    b) build a new Party for post Independence
    c) to stop Unionists getting seats in H & Is

Rant all you like.

329. ScotsRenewables

Robert Louis says:
    21 March, 2021 at 6:41 am
    At the end of the day, either London Labour, London Tories or the Scottish SNP, will lead the government post election.

You will either have Anas Sarwar as FM, Doulas Ross as FM, or Nicola Sturgeon as FM.

So, no matter how angry folk are at what has happened, you are literally doing the unionists work if you do not vote SNP.

Sad but true. Time for grown-up decisions.

330. Terry

Snp turning on Nicola now. Times has an article – EXCL. The two original complainers testified in private to Salmond committee on Monday. MSPs were told of enormous pressure on ministers, special advisers & civil servants to keep stories about his behaviour under wraps because of independence referendum.”

Spads and alphabet women saying she “knew about Alex behaviour”. Of which, let’s be reminded, nothing was criminal. Do you think that the men in grey suits have reached the conclusion that Nicola is now more of a liability than an asset so will have to go?

I wonder what the “I stand with Nicola” crowd will make of this when her own friends and colleagues are turning on her. What to do?!?! Dilemma for them.

331. Ross Kilbride

Mr Toon

What have you been told about sookin that Dundee hooch first thing in the morning?

Sittin in yer auld stinkin Y Fronts.

That is why yer posts are so full of shite.

You don’t even know what day of the week it is ta zoomer.

Now get yer self back to the Wee Gingerbread Man’s website and geez awe piece.

SITE GRASS.

DON’T ANNOY ME…

332. PaulaJ

shug at 6.58 says: “I have to say Nicola has played a blinder over Covid with half the deaths and infections of England and this is down to the communication skills of the team”

I was intrigued by that claim, so I checked the latest Covid map/results. It shows that, for percentages of fatalities versus cases (for Covid), Scotland had 3.5% deaths, England had 2.95%, Wales had 2.6% and N.I. had 1.8%.

None of them greatly different, but N.I. was the place to be if you got Covid.

333. factoryworkerallmylife

Effigy says:

‘If Saddam Hussein, Idi Amin or Napoleon were SNP candidates on my ballot paper they would get my first vote…
    Once independent by any means we can kick all the woke and or incapable dross…’

Look at the corruption that followed them. It’s not looking good. More of a fantasy.

334. Hugh Jarse

Bye ‘Ross’.

335. JimuckMac

ScotRenewables says,

“You will either have Anas Sarwar as FM, Doulas Ross as FM, or Nicola Sturgeon as FM.“

I would like to correct you on the above statement. There will not be a choice of Sturgeon at this Hollyrood election.

336. Daisy Walker

So, with regards the resignations from the NEC – are there now 3 vacancies? Or have they been backfilled by the ‘leadership’s’ personal gang?

If so, would that not be in breach of the party rules and regs procedures?

Its kind of beyond shocking now, that the SNP’s internal finances are so bent, that they will not produce the books for their own NEC Finance members to scrutinise.

So just to gather my thoughts and recap – SNP internal structures were changed in 2017/18 to stop it being a democratic/members party – and ensure the NEC could be stuffed full of minority Nicla groups.

And now members have no way of introducing or changing policy, and no real way of voting off the loonies and selecting their own choice.

And that change was drafted and introduced by Angus Robertson.

No-one, including the Treasurer is allowed to know how much Peter Murrell is paid from SNP funds.

The long delayed publishing of accounts – do not show £600,000 funds sitting in a ring fenced account – and actually appear to show that the money is no longer.

The suspicioun was that it matched the SNP’s previous overdraft – and it was thought – it had been used to pay that off, thus saving mega interest re-payments… but no, from yesterdays resignations – its now revealed very large bank charges are incurred – but not the reason for same.

The promised transparancy and full co-operation on the Gov Committee inquiry into the AS Judicial Review – actually has resulted in John Swinney twice being told by Parliament to disclose documents – and twice failing to do so. Along with many, many other withheld documents and instances of obstruction. When Legal advice was finally partially disclosed – it clearly shows the Government were onto plums and should have folded at an earlier stage.

But they persisted in persecuting the main leading Independence advocate of our generation.

They did it. To Alex.

Anyway, I’ll stop now. I really do understand the arguments that we’re too nice, and there needs to be a ruthless streak in a leader – and for those who hold that view, can I just say – that ruthlessness is not supposed to be aimed at Indy supporters, its meant to be aimed at the opposition.

First they came for Alex, and I did nothing, for having seen what happend to the Labour Party, I was determined to do the same to the SNP, and had been rendered stupid by promises over the rainbow and blind loyalty.

Shame.

337. Colin Alexander

The SNP aren’t going to deliver independence.

Indy only gets mentioned BEFORE an election: to get the gullible sheep’s vote.

ISP, AFI and Greens are competing against each other, but all want to ride on the SNP’s coat tails, which is support for SNP corruption, as long as they can benefit from it.

A shameful surrender by the indy movement to Sturgeon’s stench before a single vote is cast.

338. Mark Boyle

@Red says: 21 March, 2021 at 12:53 am

Michael – yes. Tactically, it makes perfect sense for them to promote SNP1 to try and hoover up some list seats. Strategically … it means the message to voters sounds something like:

“Nicola Sturgeon’s SNP is a corrupt gang of compulsive liars who’ve squandered every mandate and donation given to them while shredding your rights and turning the country into a crap version of East Germany, but, eh, vote SNP and gies the sloppy seconds?”

Yes, in rather ribald fashion you hit the nail on the head.

Telling people the current SNP is corrupt, then asking them to help game the system so they can get in is the height of stupidity – and it’s one of the main reasons for my suspicion towards both AFI and the ISP.

For what automatically follows from it is, if they are happy to behave in an underhand manner just to get in on the lists under the old lie that “the end justifies the means”, what’s to stop them behaving underhand the second they get in it if it’s to their advantage?

Indeed, what’s to stop them cutting a deal with the SNP for their own aggrandisement? The fear some bloggers will shout at them? Big deal – they’re now on £64,470 plus expenses for the next five years, plus a fat pension at the end of it, and as List MSPs have very little to do except turn up. Sure we can kick ’em out in five years, but that’s another five years wasted just to allow some people to top up their failing retirement plans.

Isn’t SNP members turning blind eyes to the pigs on their own little Animal Farm behaving like the Labour scum of old what got Scotland into this mess in the first place with Dear Leader?

So no, hell will freeze over before I give the SNP either of my votes this time, and they’ve got a lot of work – and a lot less woke – to do before they’ll get it back.

339. Cringe

Stu, can you suggest to your leakers that they screen record future SNP meetings? Obs Studio is free and easy to use.

340. robertknight

Robert Louis @6:41

“So, no matter how angry folk are at what has happened, you are literally doing the unionists work if you do not vote SNP.”

Bullshit! It’s the bloody SNP that’ve been “doing the Unionists work” and they can own it!

341. deerhill

To all the people anguishing about voting SNP on the constituency vote, here’s a thought.

The way things are heading, there may not be a functioning SNP party to vote for come May. Financially, the party could go bust if things are as bad as the omens predict.

Unless someone can pull £600,000 from their nether regions, or the account “it is resting in”, the SNP could be declared insolvent.

Is an insolvent party allowed to stand candidates?

342. J

They really are proving the adage “go woke, go broke”…

343. AWhiteLife

Interesting they state new membership ‘applications’ not members. When the true figures come out they will do what they do best, lie. We had 12,000 but 115,000 of them were rejected as unsuitable with our rules.

344. President Xiden

So Murrell is preventing access to the books. Who does he think he is? The EU?

345. shug

PaulaJ
    Scotland has 8% of the UK population (call it 10 for ease)
    If we have 50 infection they should have 500
    if we have 10 deaths they should have 100
    On every day England has been 1.5 to 2 times the rate in Scotland
    Quite easy really
    what shift you on today

346. akenaton

The population densities and racial demographics are very much in Scotland’s favour at the moment, but whether this will pertain in a woke EU future is anyone’s guess.

347. James

Perhaps it’s best to simply vote them out completely and wait a while to sort the economy if this is accurate; and I suspect it hasn’t factored in Covid related cost either: https://www.spectator.co.uk/article/the-reality-of-the-snp-s-impossible-economic-dream

348. Onlooker

£850,000 down the fucking cludgie. Well, it was certainly worth it, eh? You know, old, macho arsehole Scotland was
    shite last century. Now new, smeary, feminised, manhating Scotland is just as disgusting. This country is going downhill rapidly.

https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/police-spent-almost-850k-investigating-23766350

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.