The Takeover

Posted on April 28, 2025 by

There comes a point when even the most liberal and tolerant have to ask questions.

The above clip comes from a 2022 fundraising dinner celebrating the 75th anniversary of Pakistan’s independence. But Anas Sarwar seems to want to take things a little bit further than that.

It’s a long-observed irony that Sarwar is all in favour of Pakistan being independent, even while campaigning vehemently against the same status for Scotland, the country of his birth and which he angrily claims as his own.

It’s an interesting take on “loyalty”. Because Sarwar isn’t just against independence for Scotland, but against Scotland’s people ever again even having the right to make the decision. Democracy happening once in 318 years is enough for him.

His loyalty also doesn’t extend to accepting that 93% of Scots are white.

(The figure was 96% at the time of that speech.)

We’re not sure why that fact disturbs him. As far as we can establish, just 0.03% of the population of Pakistan is of white or European origin, yet we don’t know of any white representatives in Pakistan’s parliament giving indignant speeches about how too many people there are “BROWN!” and demanding an explanation. Or, to be fair, of any white people in its parliament full stop.

(Sarwar has never actually identified what the issue is with all these people’s colour, merely stating it as if it’s self-evidently wrong. Most bus drivers in Scotland are also white. Most school dinner ladies? White. Most office cleaners? White. Most binmen? White. So why should people with higher-paid jobs be any different?)

But what is it that Sarwar wants Pakistani people to be in the “corridors of power” making laws about and deciding what to teach children? There may perhaps be a clue in a speech his father recently gave in Glasgow.

Chaudhry Sarwar (better known in the UK as Mohammad, the name under which he was elected as the country’s first Muslim MP), gave up his UK citizenship in 2013 when he got a better offer, moving back to Pakistan to become the Governor of Punjab after bequeathing his MP seat to his son, who promptly lost it to a massive 27% swing in the 2015 SNP tsunami.

But apparently he still takes a keen interest in UK law, to the extent that he returned briefly to Glasgow to demand that Britain, and indeed every other country in the world, must institute an anti-blasphemy law to protect Islam against being “disrespected”, despite the fact that England and Wales abolished blasphemy as a crime in 2008 and Scotland belatedly followed suit just last year.

Islam, incidentally, seems disinclined to reciprocate.

(Fun trivia fact: Chaudhry Sarwar is a Rangers fan, and Gordon Brown’s nomination of him in 2010 for a life peerage was blocked on the recommendation of… HMRC. The club would be proud of him.)

Of course, Anas Sarwar isn’t alone in having an apparent problem with white people.

And former First Minister Humza Yousaf has also been making big play of the religion he shares with Sarwar recently. A few days ago, seemingly apropos of nothing, he tweeted this video making some rather contentious claims about all the things supposedly invented by Muslims.

People of Pakistani origin make up roughly 1.3% of Scotland’s population. There are three of them currently serving as MSPs – Sarwar, Yousaf and Kaukab Stewart – which is 2.3%, so they’re already proportionately over-represented.

(And if you widen it to what Sarwar described as “South Asian” that figure doubles to 4.6% by adding Foysol Choudhury, Pam Gosal and Sandesh Gulhane.)

One of the three is a current minister, one is a party leader and the other is a former First Minister. Plainly, people of Pakistani heritage are not being unfairly held back or discriminated against in Scottish politics.

But for some reason it seems to be important to Anas Sarwar and Humza Yousaf – both Scots-born men who claim Scottish/British nationalities – that this tiny section of the population obtains a disproportionate influence over the laws and culture of the country, whether it’s to demand that they face prosecution for “disrespecting” Islam or to teach them extremely dubious “facts” about Muslims.

(And if you think 1.3% of the population is too small a group to worry about having excess influence, maybe ponder the havoc that’s been wrought in recent years by the 0.2% of Scots who are transgender.)

The fact that no Scottish media is willing to challenge them on these views for fear of being called racist (in almost five years after those Holyrood speeches, no Scottish journalist has ever asked either of them to explain what’s so bad about a 93% white country having white people in most jobs) may not be entirely unconnected to the fact that parties like Reform are surging in popularity.

And people who are understandably unhappy about that development might want to start taking some time to ponder how it’s come about, and whether it might be related to everyone being scared to say what they can see right in front of their eyes.

0 to “The Takeover”

1. Yoon Scum says:

Mmmm this is going to need a lot of pop-corn

NOW

Tell me how you agree with the tone of this article while at the same time saying how Scotland isn’t racist like England who support Reform

As a FAR RIGHT Yoon

I’m perfectly happy with the idea of keeping Scotland for the Scottish

• Rob says:

Scotland is not less racist than than the south, its simply because the proportion of non white folk in most areas has not reached a critical mass.
      I live in area where there are almost no black faces and few brown, like most of the country outside the major cities. there is little racism because folk do not feel threaten by numbers of outsiders.
      While I would not consider burning a koran or deliberately disrespecting any religion for no good reason I do believe anything is open to ridicule, including all religions and they can fuck right off when muslims are looking for special protection for their sky fairy fantasy.

• James says:

YS;

Should you not be locked in your ward by this time of day?

• Onlooker says:

Can’t you just fuck off? Not cos you’re a unionist, because you’re an obnoxious trolling prick. And a unionist.

• Yoon Scum says:

I can’t wait for Scotland to be the first islamic independent nation in the EU

and YES

I am trolling

As I find it deeply funny that you lot blow a gasket at Reform while treading exactly the same path

but to show you are different

SNP voters are like a Reform party who hates England

As the SNP despise white working class Scots

• Tom Halliday says:

Scotland is no longer for the Scottish, in many of the better off nicer rural communities, Scots are already displaced, by the time the next census is published the rural communities in the highlands and Borders will be a majority of white settlers, go and have a look at the Scotgov demographic map, to see just how close many of these communities are to being a majority English population

• Highland says:

Exactly. We are being colonised by English. It’s frightening to go an afternoon and hear only English voices in a Scottish village…. They do not integrate and fly their union jacks to let everyone know they are colonising your village.

• Hatey McHateface says:

You should stick around, YS.

If the only response to your posts is the knuckle draggers pounding some personal abuse into their keyboards with their fists, you’re obviously doing something right.

• Wee Chid says:

Personally, as a Scot living in Scotland, I don’t agree with the tone of the article. As an atheist I don’t want any religious group having any power in govt. Quite happy to let them do their own thing, within the laws of the land, but should have no input into those laws – whatever their religion. Separation of state and church – at every level. Not sure what you define as Scottish though.

2. SuperTonkatsuFighter says:

Wake up, white people

3. Ian McCubbin says:

Well done again Stu for pointing out the true facts about these two men.
    I conclude they just want special treatment and be able to continue an easy life taking taxpayers money in a job where truth, values, helping majority in Scotland is not their priority.
    Both are ("Tractor" - Ed)s to Scotland and it’s rights to secession.

4. Stevie says:

I watched the Sarwar speech : it’s a spread Islam via subterfuge around the globe ideology

(evidently he sees his mission being the 5th columnisation of Scotland by his religious ideology – Humza Yousaf is clearly on board given his ‘I see white people’ rant)

The only possibility of IndyRef2 (I imagine) is if Reform needs an SNP bloc to support a minority Reform gov.

The main problem is the SNP is a gutless, toom tabard – The Swindler is not an indy leader ; that’s all really…

• twathater says:

Could you envisage a group of white Christians standing in the midst of a town square in a large city in Pakistan or any other islamic state shouting through a loudhaler that Christianity must be listened too and Christian laws must be respected and adhered too, I think there may be some cleaning up to do after such an event

Why have our politicians and lawmakers allowed OUR traditions and cultures to be seconded and pushed aside in favour of non indigenous traditions and cultures

• Nae Need! says:

Indeed!
        It’s a totally, UNFUNNY, bad joke.

As to your rhetorical question: globalists HATE country borders, nationalism, distinct and separate cultures, patriotism, family structure . . . the list goes on.

Rant incoming, but NOT directed at you:

IMO Globalists have basically recruited our politicians and lawmakers (through MICE? I canny mind the precise acronym, but basically appealing to £ wants, ego wants, blackmail fears etc. ), and our politicians do their bidding to keep the copious gravy flowing in their direction.

It’s a mafia, a scam, a racket . . . western governments are basically criminals running huge criminal empires.
        And they’re also treasonous.

I think western governments probably gave up the pretense of being FOR the people, ACCOUNTABLE TO the people, wanting to address societal issues in the late 70s , early 80s.

I’m old enough to know that, for your average person, it’s been downhill ever since.

Folk keep talking about austerity.
        Like it’s a finite, time dependent thing. A phase.
        It’s not.
        Ever decreasing standards of living, ever shrinking, and overly surveilled, personal freedoms are the new normal.

And then throw in the tyranny of minorities and the resultant media amplification.

Yours Faithfully
        Disgusted from Tumbridge Wells

5. Winnie Wheesht says:

They are both Islamists -the definition of Islamist is “an advocate or supporter of Islamic fundamentalism; a person who advocates increasing the influence of Islamic law in politics and society.”
    Cambridge dictionary : /??z.l?.m?st/ a person who believes strongly in Islam, especially one who believes that Islam should influence political systems.

When people show you who they are believe them or in years to come women won’t need to worry about which toilets they can safely use because we could be living in a society like Afghanistan and won’t be allowed to leave home!

link to en.wikipedia.org

6. Ryan says:

Do the anti hate crime laws only apply against whites too?

Perhaps that’s why people are afraid to speak up?

7. Rob says:

Yoon Scum
    “I’m perfectly happy with the idea of keeping Scotland for the Scottish”
    I am perfectly happy with the idea of keeping Scotland for the Scottish, no matter what colour or ethnicity they are.
    This does not mean that other viewpoints are not accepted and tolerated but that we are Scots first and not trying to impose an alien ideology (not specifically muslim, I mean generally) on the majority. If any person/group is not happy with the culture in Scotland then they are welcome to bugger off somewhere else where it is the norm.
    The alternative is compulsory kilts, bagpipe lessons and the teaching of parliamo glasgow for all immigrants and incomers to ensure cultural integration.

• Yoon Scum says:

With that viewpoint you are on exactly the same viewpoint as me

HELL

You might even agree with me that some cultures are better then others

and

“compulsory kilts, bagpipe lessons and the teaching of parliamo glasgow for all immigrants and incomers to ensure cultural integration.”

You do know some women have just got an erection at that idea?

• Dave Hansell says:

“You might even agree with me that some cultures are better then [I suspect you mean than, rather than “then”] others”

Would it be possible to elaborate further and be more explicit on this point/claim, please?

Specifically:

– what is the objective based criteria which is being applied?
        – who, on a sliding scale, closely fits/meets that objective criteria?
        – what are the objective based rankings and how are they derived in this paradigm?

Thank you for your kind attention and consideration.

• Yoon Scum says:

if you’re a NAT

can you think of anyone worse then the English culture?

If you aren’t

I think the idea that many islamic countries have where women are property isn’t exactly brilliant

• Dave Hansell says:

Thank you for your response.

Being from Yorkshire, I’m more than a little biased in regard to a culture which, to quote Andrea Trevisano, Venetian Ambassador to England in 1500, “are great lovers of themselves and of everything that belongs to them;” and who “think that there are no other men than themselves, and no other world but England.”

To the extent that any and every other culture is considered inferior and their own values so unique and exceptional that they have no qualms about exterminating them:

Cue a former UK PM as just one example of this superiority complex:

“I do not apologize for the takeover of the region by the Jews from the Palestinians in the same way I don’t apologize for the takeover of America by the whites from the Red Indians or the takeover of Australia from the blacks. It is natural for a superior race to dominate an inferior one.”

— Winston Churchill

Any culture which operates on the idea that other countries and cultures and the people within them are their property by right of cultural superiority isn’t [checks notes] “exactly brilliant.”

In the context of this discussion on this piece, what goes around, comes around. You reap what you sow. And in terms of the process of what has been and continues to be sown, it would seem reasonable to be grateful, rather than mardy, that the only thing to complain about is words and rhetoric and similar hot air rather than more reciprocal action.

As one of my old workmates – now long deceased – used to observe “It says Daz on the side of buses but they don’t sell soap powder.”

• Hatey McHateface says:

@Dave Hansell

While you are seated comfortably on your virtue signalling high horse, perhaps you could favour us with your verdict on this quote from a great favourite of some regulars on here – the Declaration of Arbroath:

“[The Scots have] thrown out the Britons and completely destroyed the Picts”

What do you reckon to that, eh? Maybes not “exactly brilliant”? If read literally, that’s not domination. It’s genocide.

No matter. It is indeed natural for a superior race to dominate an inferior one. Ditto for superior and inferior individuals. Ditto for superior and inferior species.

Having established that, we move onto the question of whether it is morally right. And whether it’s a binary question. Does a superior race have the moral right to vaccinate an inferior race, if the result is that the inferior race is made much healthier (and perhaps the superior race too)? That’s domination, sure, but is it wrong?

And at this point, if not before, we reach the limits of what it is possible to discuss on a site like Wings BTL.

• Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh says:

« This quote from a great favourite of some regulars on here – the Declaration of Arbroath: “[The Scots have] thrown out the Britons and completely destroyed the Picts”.
        ============

Current academic thinking general interest — the following related extracts are culled from the Introduction to ‘DUANAIRE NA SRACAIRE: SONGBOOK OF THE PILLAGERS, ANTHOLOGY OF SCOTLAND’S GAELIC VERSE TO 1600’. Edited by Wilson McLeod and Meg Bateman, Birlinn Ltd, 2019 —

“Gaelic is often described as Scotland’s oldest living language […] The early history of Gaelic and Gaeldom in Scotland remains less than entirely clear, but the once-dominant vision of a straightforward migration from Ireland has been increasingly questioned in recent decades.

[…] With the coming of Colum Cille (St Columba) from Ireland in 563 and his establishment of the immensely influential monastery at Iona (Í Choluim Chille), the consolidation of Dál Riata in western Scotland, and the spread of Gaelic culture in North Britain more generally, received an important boost.

[…] A new stage began in the middle of the ninth century when the king of Dál Riata, Cináed mac Ailpín (+858), took control of the kingdom of the Picts in 843. The process by which this political transformation took place is by no means clear, although the disruption and instability brought about by Norse incursions, culminating in a catastrophic defeat of the Picts and their allies in 839, seem to have played a critical role; the traditional notion of a ‘Union of the Picts and Scots’, achieved by reinforcing dynastic claims, has been jettisoned. Cináed and his immediate successors were styled Rex Pictorum (king of the Picts), but from the turn of the tenth century onwards the form rí Alban (king of Alba) came into use, and Alba emerged as a distinctive kingdom.

• Geri says:

Shitface

No, it’s just you who thinks you are a superior cause yer a racist cretin as was Churchill. The rest of us separated from the animal kingdom a long time ago & introduced something called international law.

No, it isn’t okay to occupy someone else’s territory.
        No, it isn’t okay to infer other ppl are an inferior race.
        No, it isn’t okay to go around offering vaccines to a population you already describe as inferior to you & are currently ethnically cleansing.
        No, it isn’t okay to be you. You’re obviously born in the wrong century. Nazi Germany would’ve loved you. Churchill was a big fan too.

What you suffer from is colonial racism. Always seeing the “other” as the barbarian & inferior race/culture, never yourself. It’s a mental illness & will be recognised soon when yer wee world order crashes down. I’ve told you before, the United Nations is about done with this colonial mindset as African Nations, along with BRICS, ends this racist colonial shit once & for all.

The English really should outlaw private schools & class divide. It clearly fcks up their brain & churns out ppl who really do think they’re entitled & superior. Then the feckers find their way to Westminster & No 10 & then we all suffer.

No more fake human rights groups/NGOs either crawing for war, punishment & invasion after the shitshow they’ve just pulled off in Palestine & reducing it to rubble. It is an ILLEGAL OCCUPATION. Try take it in for the last time. The UN & ICJ have already ruled on that score as well as issue orders to stop immediately & any countries continuing to supply weapons will suffer serious consequences. It’s against international law & UN security rulings are LEGAL & BINDING. We don’t need imaginary Gods or Holy writ. They’re not registered as practising law at the UN & they don’t have a veto either..

They seem to have the same superior cloth ears as you do cause they’re so superior they think they’re actually above the law now too & can just ignore everyone while expanding further & rockets like you question if it’s morally wrong. Go give yer head a shake FFS!

• Hatey McHateface says:

I feel I owe an apology to Barbie for my earlier post in Swahili.

Or perhaps it was in Serbo-Croat.

Whatever. From Barbie’s response, it’s obvious she didn’t understand a word of it.

Come to think on’t, maybes it was Taushiro 🙂

Tell you what though. When I wrote “we reach the limits of what it is possible to discuss on a site like Wings BTL” that wasn’t me predicting the future.

It was simply me acknowledging reality, reinforced by countless previous experiences more or less identical to this latest one.

• Yoon Scum says:

HEY GERI

Us English filth are evil beyond all understanding

Some of us English filth where born in scotland

some of us English filth worship the English royal family

some of English filth will have a scottish passport

How are you going to deal with us after indy?

• Dave Hansell says:

Thank you for the discourse on your evidence free theory of static progress, Mr McHateFace.

Perhaps when you have worn out your face on that saddle of your plodding hobbyhorse for the day, you could turn your attention to firing up the brain cell and provide some clarity on how this half-arsed theory of yours works

– what is the objective based criteria which is being applied to determine which culture is superior compared to another?

– which cultures, in this set in aspic for all-time world you inhabit, more closely fits/meets the ideals of that objective criteria?

– what are the objective based rankings, and how are they derived in this paradigm of yours?

And, with a hat tip to the host of this site;

– who is doing the counting?

– is it based on how many posts you manage to put up BTL on Wings? Or, how much hate you can muster, mayhap? Perhaps even the amount of projection onto others of your own reverse virtue signalling?

Have what passes for a tozzin day in that vacuum between your ears and don’t forget to keep that stiff upper lip.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Not very good at this debating thingy, are you Dave?

But dinna fash – I’ll give you a few pointers to help you identify the objective criteria by which superiority is determined. But you have to join in, so …

Tell us how the Aztecs dominated the Conquistadors, or how the arrow-shooting Navaho dominated the Winchester-toting, Scots/Irish homesteaders.

Tell us how the gazelles dominate the lions.

Tell us how the loonies dominate the warders.

Tell us how the no doubt delicious plate of your wife’s finest steak mince dominates you.

As I pointed out, these are all the natural order of things. If you believe humanity is all so much better than that these days, maybe you need to pay more attention to the news.

As for the morality of it all, less than 1 in 20 of the UK population is vegetarian or vegan, so I’m on a pretty safe bet when I predict you’re perfectly happy dominating the inferior species that you enjoy meeting only on your dinner plate.

Your cue to say “Oh, but, but, that’s different”.

Or go full ad hominem. Either works, as either shows you have no credible response. Then again, alert readers could clearly see that from your previous post.

• Dave Hansell says:

Hatey, apologies for the apparent rudeness on my part for no reply appearing so far.

It seems to have got stuck in the system somewhere in the past twenty-four hours or so.

• Dave Hansell says:

Well, Hatey. I would debate the issue with you – and have tried to on several occasions over the past four or five days with counter examples, suggestions of other less simplistic criteria, and contemporary comparisons with substantiating links in line with the policy of this site of providing actual evidence.

Unfortunately, for whatever reason, the response is not appearing, and it seems more than reasonable to conclude that we are in return to sender territory. Perhaps it’s being routed through the Altoona Data Center in Iowa or Kings Place in London?

8. Morgatron says:

Belter Stu, 100 % agree and we are standing by watching it and as you rightly point out unable to say anything as you will be targeted as a racist.

9. George Ferguson says:

Odds on another Indo-Pak war. The fifth since Pakistan Independence in 1947. I wonder if Anas will return to his Motherland like his father. Jihad is calling. Both countries have nuclear weapons. A serious situation is developing.

• Young Lochinvar says:

Or, maybe they’ll just team up and kick lumps out of Bangladesh..
      No idea why, who have the Banglis ever upset..

• Cynicus says:

“Or, maybe they’ll just team up and kick lumps out of Bangladesh..
        No idea why, who have the Banglis ever upset..“
        =====
        (West) Pakistan. When Bangladesh was called East Pakistan.

10. Young Lochinvar says:

Nothing lasts forever.
    Just as an aside:
    Do you think Trump and Biden will attend each others funeral..

• Nae Need! says:

Not at the same time, no 🙂

• The Flying Iron of Doom says:

“Do you think Trump and Biden will attend each others funeral..”

How would a dead man manage to attend the funeral of a newly-deceased man? Do you know something that the rest of us don’t? 🙂

• Neil Singleton says:

Hasn’t everyone noticed that Biden has been the walking dead for the last 5 years?

11. MaryB says:

It’s just another divide and rule tactic to confuse, divide and distract from support for independence. Similarly to gender reform, any criticism is legally gagged. I sometimes wonder if the anti-abortionists are another group in the same category of groups encouraged to promote social division.
    Of course, it also provides a distraction from the biggest social division of all which is income and wealth inequality. And independence might just do something about that.

• Bendigo's Ghost says:

Neither killing your child nor arranging for your child to be killed is the default position. It’s those who want to do this who are promoting social division.

• David says:

Whose side are the government and media on as well… not the pro life side.

Killing your children is the biggest social division you can get.

12. duncanio says:

It’s a bit concerning that some mouthy politicians from a tiny minority in Scotland appear to be far more interested in furthering the culture and heritage of the country from which their minority ethnicity is derived than in the country of their birth and the one that they say determines their nationality and to which they attach their allegiance.

Even when Yousaf was FM he presided over a cabinet of a cabinet of 27 comprising 11 Secretaries, 12 Ministers and 2 Law Officers. Based on 7% of the Scottish population being non-white you might expect their to be 1.9 of the 27 coming from a non-white background. There were 2 – Yousaf himself and Kaukab Stewart.

So that’s in line with expectation.

Maybe Sarwar and Yousaf are just not very good with numbers.

But as Pakistanis didn’t invent arithmetic perhaps they have an excuse.

13. Patsy Millar says:

Excellent as ever.

14. Effijy says:

I’m watching a recorded TV show about the Muslim grooming gangs in the Rochdale Area of England. Silly young girls took Asian foods, alcohol and cigarettes for free and then you will know what the payback was over and over again.
    This was reported to the police and pretty much ignored and a later enquiry established that orders from up high suggested that prosecution would lead to racial tension and so it was dropped.
    The police were advised to focus on road traffic crimes instead.
    These Muslims already appear to have sickening privilege’s that white people don’t.
    Just how widespread these are we may never know but they must be totally stopped and any police officials turning a blind eye must also be prosecuted to the fullest extent.

15. Willie says:

Sarwar, and indeed his chum Yousaf are I am sadly afraid racist.

For them, as the piece illustrates, white white white is a problem for them whereas brown, brown, brown is not.

But it’s brown, brown, brown of a certain type and one Mohammed Sarwar certainly showed that when he ditched his British citizenship to become the Governor of Punjab. Like father like son.

In terms of who Brown are, or at least Sarwar and Yousafs shade of brown they do not fully interact with, marry and or socialise,outwith their race. Notcan ideal situation in any society.people like Sarwar and Yousaf do not outsid
    That is why, as a stand apart minority based on colour,or in reality creed, the white, white, white rant was so offensive.

But we know that. The question is why do we accept it. We are as they say all Jock Tampsons bairns.

Polarisation based on colour is a bad; bad thing, and to support Pakistani independence whilst opposing independence in your host country does nothing productive but rather serves only reinforce racial division and hypocrisy.

16. Onlooker says:

This utterly obnoxious prick is doing what black Americans do, taking credit for accomplishments not theirs. It comes from low self-esteem. Notice he himself has contributed nothing whatsoever to this country, or to humanity. What a fucking trolling creep.

17. Alf Baird says:

As the writer James Kelman said, ‘if you want to know your identity look at where your relatives come from’.

And in reference to the imperial relationship, where the cultural assimilation process seeks to change peoples’ identity, Prof Edward Said: ‘Irish (and by implication Scottish, or Indian etc etc) people can never be English any more than Cambodians or Algerians can be French’.

• Tom Halliday says:

The con of the English allowing other nationals to call themselves “British” was a master stroke, Perfidious Albion at its best, at no time did they explain that the “but British” would never be an Englishman equal

18. Tom Halliday says:

The biggest threat to Scotland is from all the white English settlers seeking asylum in rural Scotland, all of the Muslims I associate with support Scottish independence, even though they were so badly treated during the GRR consultation that the Muslim Council of Scotland withdrew its support for the SNP/Greens coalition

• GM says:

The Muslims from Scotland that I know are Scottish. No question and the ones I know from abroad don’t exhibit the same attitude expressed by Anas Sarwar in his speech. There are a lot of Muslim’s at my work, sound enough folk. Easy to get on with and very open to discussing the political affairs of the world. The tone of his speech was arrogant and vague. After he conquers Scotland’s primary schools what next? The Baltic countries? I suspect his audience was as in the dark as I was listening to it. I am not trying to underplay political and religious extremism which exists but I doubt whether Anas has a long term plan. Just bumping his gums. He’s not up to much and we a lot of mediocre, dishonest, contemptuous politicians.

• Hatey McHateface says:

“The Muslims from Scotland that I know are Scottish. No question”

Yet only a few posts above, we have Alf saying:

“Irish (and by implication Scottish, or Indian etc etc) people can never be English any more than Cambodians or Algerians can be French”

For once, I’m with Alf.

You’re being taken for a fool.

• GM says:

Hatey McHateface says:
        29 April, 2025 at 9:16 pm
        You are being taken for a fool..

Could be! Political Islam – the strictest form of Islam possible covering the maximum amount of the earth’s surface as possible.
        Is Anas Sarwar a disciple ready to sow discord in order to further the aims of political Islam? Mibbe but I hae ma doots!

I’ll need mair evidence to believe that. Until then he is nothin mair than a member of Scotland’s snotty elite. On the make.

19. Lorn says:

I cannot imagine any white person talking like this anywhere else where the skin colour is different – at least, not since the days of the Raj. The sense of entitlement is massive, as it is with all these minority niche beliefs.

Can anyone imagine speaking to the Pakistani parliament like this? It would be deemed to be extremely provocative and insulting, and rightly so – not that any white person would be head of the Pakistani government.

Minorities need to have their rights protected, but when they start to dictate to the majority, it is not a good look and does nothing to help their cause.

Scots who move abroad tend to keep their own cultural sense of themselves, but also have an intense loyalty to their new home. Cannot imagine any American Scot talking like this, or any Canadian or New Zealander or Australian with Scottish ancestry.

Lorna Slater , a Canadian, and Maggie Chapman, a South African/Zimbabwean, both welcomed here, display the same sort of entitlement. They have all but destroyed Scotland with their ideology. I think the fault lies in ourselves for being so cringey, to be honest.

• James Cheyne says:

Perhaps it might lie in not recognising we in Scotland, have to contend with a double set of governance and laws, which is possible to abuse, as it could apply a two tier set of laws to Scotland.
      Above in Rev Stuarts post those remarks were made in the subservient governance parliament and not called out or to account by the main stem branch.

20. TURABDIN says:

PAKISTAN is politically unstable. Separatism is a feature of that. The separation of East Pakistan creating a sovereign Bangladesh still rankles with the pukka establishment élite. And then there is divided Kashmir which Pakistan claims but whose people would probably seek independence from both India and Pakistan were there a free vote on the matter. A notable example of the uselessness of the UN to protect freedoms.
    Anas Sarwar is of Punjab heritage a territory the Sikhs claim as their historic homeland.
    Support for Scottish independence might seem provocative given his father’s one time position as governor of Punjab. According to Wiki his father now resides in Manchester????

• Geri says:

I’d bet a pound to a pile of shite there is an Englishman there in the thick of it all. Sniffing around conflict like a drug addict getting their fix..

They’re Narcissists & they’ll never forgive that region telling them to collect their coat & fuck off home. They’ll be there in the thick of it all – just minding their own biz & spouting shite about democracy…

• Yoon Scum says:

Geri

You need to address a MAJOR issue with leaving the union

us English filth live in Scotland

How are you going to stop us filth from stopping you achieving utopia?

• Hatey McHateface says:

“I’d bet a pound to a pile of shite”

Nah, Barbie, ye widnae.

You’ve a track record of being wrong about things as long as my arm.

Take the fact we’re “celebrating” President Trump’s first one hundred days, for example. You wanged oan and oan that he would end The War in 24 hours.

Maybe alert readers can start to understand why you spend so much time on here. You’re trapped in your hovel, too skint to ever go out, with piles of shit on every available flat surface.

That would explain your online persona too.

21. James Cheyne says:

Rev,

At least your understanding why I raise the issue of the devolved parliament in Scotland.
    More oft than not it is used to apply double standards to the people of Scotland, two layers of government on the people of Scotland and two sets of legislation and laws on the people in Scotland.

We have two sets of rules, the law of Britain and what passes through the devolved Scottish government as faux Scots law,
    These Scots laws are allowed to come into (being) as Scots laws through the back door and under the umbrella as extra laws on People in Scotland, but as a sub-servient governance of Westminster parliament.

Are they Scots law in reality, or a two tier system of governance laws applied to the People in Scotland which can be manipulated to apply double standards as you recently and aptly bought to our attention above, and over the bilogical women issue.
    And is the main stem parliament happy for the devolved subservient parliament in Scotland to carry on applying extra law layers except occasionally when it rattles their cage a little to much, like recently when the Scottish women went to Court,
    But that was allowed to continue for Scottish women for long enough until challanged.
    And of course your unrelenting persistence in calling it out,

However the devolved parliament in Scotland appears to be misappropriating, abusing and applying double standards and double sets of laws on Scottish people,
    The laws of Britain, and Scots law through the back door is a bit of mis-nomer.

• Nae Need! says:

I think, maybe I’m wrong, that the likes of Sarwar and Yousaf have made their elitist, wealthy selves clear: they want to be part of the colonial racket, they want a piece of the action.

Scotland, as ever, is the gimp in the Pulp Fiction basement.

• twathater says:

I think you’ve hit the nail firmly on the head, when you look at any documentaries on tv especially in India THEIR establishment figures desperately try to mirror the good old Brutish class system, especially poorer caste females who appear to have no rights at all

• GM says:

Aye, f all to do with being muslim. I am slightly puzzled why they are making a big deal out of religion recently. They never did before. I suspect it has more to do with the hold US identity politics has over our pound shop elite.
        Sarwar and many of the others who sit in our parliament, quango-land, run our public bodies is how little of a shite they give about Scotland and the Scots. They could not care less

• Geri says:

GM

They’re making a big deal of it because colonialism thrives on division & conflict & sectarianism is their favourite weapon of choice to noise up the locals.

Their second one is class divide. I seen the TRAs can run the London marathon under the female category – but private schools entries are forbidden LOL Now why is that I wonder? Looks like the schemies are fair game to be mocked & laughed at, like the elites very own wee court jesters, but posh TRAs aren’t to be stunning & brave that day – gawd forbid Mary Ellen Tiffany Sue won the fecking thing on behalf of an all boys school & it’s beamed live around the world.

• Lorn says:

There is UK law which covers the entire UK, and there is Scots Law, which is separate. The SG never had to make a law which contradicted the UK law on ‘trans’ rights, for example, but chose to do so to be ‘progressive’ and different – virtue-signalling, in other words, in lieu of independence.

Had the self-ID GRR gone through, we would have seen thousands – perhaps even hundreds of thousands of English ‘trans’ identified people flocking to Scotland to take advantage.

In addition, the Scots Law would have changed UK law. That is why Jack stepped in with his S35 Order. Now, while it might be the case that subservient administrations will sometimes take to the streets and protest a bad law, the SG used this law-making ability to actually try to supersede UK law – which they must have known would never be allowed, legally or constitutionally.

They would never have done it had the losers been anybody other than women. Think about that, handmaidens. They were willing to sacrifice every woman and child in Scotland on the altar of ‘trans’ – but only for the men, of course, the ‘trans’ identified women and children being mere human shields for the men, and scarcely worth mentioning. Until now, when the UKSC have thwarted the men, by and large.

Now, the ‘trans’ men (women) and the children are being trotted out like props in a pantomime. The whole Scots Law constitutional right should never have been used for such an insane and discriminatory project. SALVO/Liberation have shown the SG how it’s done, but those cowardly politicians will never make law or disobey a law for the advancement of independence.

The only time, within the Union, that any UK law should be challenged or overridden is when there is a perfectly good reason to do so, and the ‘trans’ issue was never a good enough reason. It was window dressing and posturing. Independence is a good enough, if not, pressing, reason. Another is ensuring that all citizens are treated equally. That includes 51% of the population – females – whether they are white, black, brown or any other colour or colour combination thereof.

22. carjamtic says:

In a welter of conflicting fanaticisms it’s hard to ignore it when you hear /see it, if M Chapman is being called out so should A Sarwar There is no place for it in Scotland imo these people fuel the “real” fanatics and of course they will argue they are only playing to “their” audience and it’s always taken out of context, nonsense.

If N Farage is deemed persona non grata in Scotland then so are they.

23. Hatey McHateface says:

“There comes a point when even the most liberal and tolerant have to ask questions”

No shit, Sherlock!

I thought that point was passed before 2020, but I guess we can differ on that.

Unherd is publicising how the WM government is offerring English landlords guaranteed, five-year rental agreements to provide accomodation for illegals.

Rent paid directly to the landlord from the state. Full property maintenance covered. Free management services. All utilities and council tax bills covered.

The illegals themselves get a personal allowance, and medical care, natch. Not allowed to work, they can devote themselves full time to criminality, violence and abuse, as is the MO of some at least of these predominately unaccompanied young men.

In short, the WM government will be driving indigenous tax payers into homelessness when greedy landlords evict these cash-strapped unfortunates to grab the much better deals they can get housing illegals and crims on behalf of the state.

Is this happening in Scotland too? I would be surprised if not.

UK illegal migration is on course to top 50,000 this year, and Scotland will get its share as part of the policy of distribution. Time was, when 50,000 inwards migration PA would have been top of the headlines. Of course, there will still be an order of magnitude bigger influx of legal migration to count too.

IMHO, the most powerful argument in favour of Indy would be that Scotland needs to cut itself loose from the powder keg that is an England that will soon enough be riven by bloody civil war.

However, if the reality deniers in HR, and their fellow travelling dupes of voters won’t and can’t adopt different policies, there’s nae fecking point.

Scotland will sink with the rest of the UK.

So if Reform in Scotland are suggesting they have a plan to deal with this, then Reform in Scotland is what it’s going to have to be.

• Nae Need! says:

“IMHO, the most powerful argument in favour of Indy would be that Scotland needs to cut itself loose from the powder keg that is an England that will soon enough be riven by bloody civil war.”

There’s a few (an ever growing list actually) contenders for ‘arguments for Indy’ imo, but that’s defo one for me (maybe number 5 on the hitlist).

Look at what’s happening in France. We’re only a few years away from that becoming reality here. Under Macron, France is a basketcase, a total clusterfuck.

• Yoon Scum says:

The problem with that argument is it kind of ignores the actions of the current Scottish government

Who have looked at the factors making western countries a craphole with very unhappy natives

and have said

LETS DO THAT

BUT FAR MORE OF IT

As I have said before

and I will say again

It’s not leaving the UK that bothers me

It’s handing control over to the loonies in Holyrood that scares the crap out of me

• mike cassidy says:

Privitised accomodation for asylum seekers has been around for a long time

link to journals.openedition.org

• Nae Need! says:

@Yoonscum

“The problem with that argument is it kind of ignores the actions of the current Scottish government

Who have looked at the factors making western countries a craphole with very unhappy natives

and have said

LETS DO THAT

BUT FAR MORE OF IT”

I can’t reply to your post directly but yeah, I suppose I assumed tacit agreement on the fact that ScotGov are determined to not only shaft us, but shaft us MUCH MORE than anyone else.
      They fkn HATE us.
      The electorate are nothing but a whining nuisance in their eyes, and the democratic processes we supposedly still have, are a step too far for them.

The present day political landscape in Scotland is like all my feverish, paranoid nightmares have chosen, for real, to condense, to actualise, on one pane of glass.
      Intense.

24. Confused says:

islam, fuck yeah … or not

link to thepostil.com

Appendix. Summary of Brague’s Argument in Sur l’islam

The Prophet Mohammed is the “beautiful example” (Koran, XXXIII, 21). Yet it is certain that, if we are to believe Muslim tradition and, more generally, the account of the origins of Islam, Muhammad used violence extensively. He never stopped waging war. He had opponents of both sexes murdered (see the assassination of Asma b. Marwan, p. 166). He had prisoners beheaded by the hundreds. He had a prisoner tortured to make him confess to the location of a treasure (p. 57). Precise references to the most authoritative ancient biographies of Muhammad, (p. 283-284). He promised paradise to a warrior who brought him his own father’s head (this was Abu Ubayda ibn al-Garrah; allusion to the fact in the Koran, LVIII, 22). Brague points out, mercilessly, that “official biographers recount them [this violence] without batting an eyelid, with hagiographic intent” (p. 94). It is obvious, then, that certain forms of violence can always be legitimized by the example of Mohammed, unless we relativize his “example,” and perhaps (perhaps? or not?) depart from a maximal orthodoxy. The leading Muslim thinker, perfectly orthodox, Al-Ghazali, puts it this way: “What Allah does not repress with the Koran, he represses with power” (p. 216).

Life in Islam is a war for faith (Koran, III, 28; XVI, 106). The Hadiths tell us that Mohammed said: “I was ordered to fight people until they testify” (p. 173). The meaning of the word “jihad” is primarily war. “Medieval scholars seem to have agreed on the need for an offensive jihad” (p. 206, plus note 27, p. 312. Brague here honestly points out the limitation of this judgment to the wars of Mohammed’s time). In war, one must give one’s all: Khalid ibn al-Walid admires his troops “more eager for death than you are for life” (p. 195). The Koran approves of this self-sacrifice: “Return to your Creator and kill yourselves, etc.” (in the suicide operations of war, Koran, II, 54). When we say nowadays: “Yes, but those were the Middle Ages,” we forget that those centuries we call the “Middle Ages” were the most brilliant period of Muslim civilization, its golden age. Brague continues: the distinction between the great jihad (the ascetic struggle) and the lesser jihad (the holy war), so often made by Islamophiles, comes from a hadith that is not found in any of the four great authorized collections (p. 200). Cunning, the second most common means of warfare, is as legitimate as violence. The moral law permits lying to enemies: taqiyya (p. 133-134).

Conversion by discussion and persuasion is rather exceptional. If one relied on it above all, it would be the end of religion (p. 143). The vast majority of people are incapable of reasoning, and the only way to moralize them is to subdue them by force, after which they will gradually change their minds and willingly accept what they first accepted by coercion or, hypocritically, by calculation. Historical evidence shows that there is no distinction on the question of violence between “jurists” and “mystics” (Sufis). What is more, Sufism only gained recognition thanks to Al-Ghazali, for whom mysticism, far from opposing legalism, presupposes it and tends to make it acceptable (p. 100-101).

Finally, Sufism has always remained marginal, suspect in the eyes of orthodox Islam. The greatest Muslim thinkers, such as Al-Ghazali or Ibn Khaldun, write coldly that Islam must be accepted willingly or by force (p. 162. Ibn Khaldun, Prolegomena, III, 31: “Holy war is a religious duty, because Islam has a universal mission and all men must convert to it willingly or by force”). The violence of the founder continues in the violence of conquest. Brague recalls the Koran’s “sword verse”: “Shame those who disbelieve… until they pay capitation after humiliating themselves” (p. 51; Koran, IX, 5; IX, 29).

The establishment of a Muslim state was the only way to secure the faith of believers. However, “the aim of holy war is not to convert infidels to Islam, but to subjugate them to it,” our author reminds us, quoting Vladimir Soloviev (p. 174). Conversion, on the other hand, results from the systematic use of pressure tactics, essentially discriminatory taxation. Only if they submit and pay the capitation tax in a situation of humiliation, “making themselves small” (Koran, IX, 29), do dhimmis have the right to escape death. “They must experience this mark of debasement in person, for perhaps they will end up believing in God and his prophet, and then they will be delivered from this ignominious yoke” (p. 181; see also pages 179-181). Brague quotes at length the Baghdadi Jew Ibn Kammuna, speaking during a time of non-Muslim Mongol rule, and liquidated a few years later: “We do not see anyone to this day entering Islam except because he is afraid, etc.” (p. 219; and on the same subject, p. 191. And also the question, “What to do with the recalcitrant?”, p. 204).

It is impossible to dissociate God from Mohammed, or from his followers, for, Brague reminds us, the Koran depicts God as hating all those who do not accept his message or quibble about his signs (p. 18; Koran, XL, 10 and 35 and XXXV, 39). Especially “associators” (associators are nothing but impurity and “defilement”, Koran, IX, 28 and IX, 95). Brague also quotes the Koran: “The skin of the damned once burned will grow back so that it can burn again” (Koran, IV, 56; Brague notes that some thinkers allegorize this passage).

• Hatey McHateface says:

Ah, c’moan now, Confused. He never called for the introduction of mobile gas chambers so that he could exterminate anybody who had the cheek to disagree with him.

Bet if he had though, you would be a fully signed up convert to the hand choppers, lassie mutilators and gay stringer uppers.

And the fragrant Barbie would be happily sewn into her letter box.

25. Confused says:

But the english are still (a lot) worse.

Anglos coming up here, seeking asylum from bames and their own multicultural shite and putrient land, need to be sent back to where they came from, with their different culture and funny ways. Don’t hate them, but they just shouldn’t really be here. It’s an economic cost we cannot afford, what with austerity. They come up here for the free prescriptions to send it back to Kent. They are also doing county lines drug gangs crime, which we don’t need. They also come up here as students, overstay their visas and get knocked up for an anchor baby.

Expelled from 65 countries in the world, and it’s always “somebody else’s fault” – they complain about what was done to them, but never what they did.

I can’t understand a word they say, anyway. I just say – ah … yes … very nice … about a quarter to three, and then move swiftly on.

Some say they can’t drink our water as it is too clean and doesn’t contain carbonates.

England for the English, only the English, and they should be quarantined there.

• Yoon Scum says:

After indy should I be deported?

How about Mohammed with his 6 wives who don’t speak a word of English?

• Young Lochinvar says:

Keyboard worrier..

• KT Lorimer says:

It’s not leaving the UK that bothers me

It’s handing control over to the loonies in Holyrood that scares the crap out of me

These incompetents are in power because of the No vote – this is the fault of Brit Nats.
        We would not be leaving the UK – the UK would no longer exist.

• Yoon scum says:

As the Uk will no longer exist

Will it be illegal to fly a butchers apron after Scotland leaves the union

Which is happening next year

• Hatey McHateface says:

Just get yourself a bigger van.

Maybe crowdfund an artic. You could maybe gas as many as 50 at a time.

But be gentle with Barbie, when you break it to her you are going to need extra help. She will be so looking forwards to personally rounding up and cramming in every untermensch.

• Geri says:

Scotland is minted. We’ll have a whole fleet. No need for any crowdfunding shite.

I’m sure the Irish & the Welsh would have similar ideas..

One thing is for sure – the whole wide world will be too busy washing their hair that day to care for the poor plight of the Sassenachs. Karma & all that…

• Yoon Scum says:

Geri

You really can’t wait for britnat blood to be flowing down the streets can you

You do know that people like yourself

Do far more to put off the soft NO’s then anything that the British state could ever do

If the British state is as terrified of Scottish independence as you claim

And are as cunning and as evil as you claim

then

I’d easily believe you are a paid agent of the British state to make scottish nationalists to appear to be moon howling loonies

I believe the British state isn’t terrified, cunning or evil

So I believe you do this for free

as you’re a moon howler

• Southernbystander says:

Yeah but at least we ain’t a bunch of self-loathing, fat, fucked up heroin addicts, losers who were too pathetic and ‘feart’ to even vote for their own autonomy when given the chance. Better to say ‘no’ eh, so you can carry on complaining yourselves about the bastard anglos into your sad, bitter early graves?

• Young Lochinvar says:

Wow!
        Something got shook loose there!!

Fat?
        Seen many Anglos recently?
        Clearly not!
        Go to Benidorm and view the Engerlund Wayne and Waynettas.
        Not a pretty site.

Heroine addicts; possibly a fair one there but ( per capita aside) you lot aren’t exactly free of the issue and as Scunthorpe proves you lot didn’t and will never get as Thatcher devastated as we did and obviously never will.

I think after your wee John Bull rant you should rename as Southernsideshow..
        Then go and take an eff to yerself.

PS: A week and a half then happy anniversary of Loudoun Hill, part of a long drawn out conflict you lot started, and, (ahem) LOST.

PPS: St Georgio was allegedly Greek and as much a piece of fiction as Robin Hood.
        Kind of just leaves you with a shower of despots as yer historical “heroes” eh?

PPPS: I believe it’s overpopulated England that is increasingly redding out graves for reuse after an inappropriately short time, not Scotland.
        Enjoy eternity in the landfill in “Merry Old England”..

• Hatey McHateface says:

Ouch, Southernbystander, that must sting!

YL Sah! has just let you have a brace of his signature “double taps”.

I guess his eyesight isn’t what it was back in the day when he was Wings BTL only self-identifying cold-eyed, firearms-trained, killer.

Hardly surprising really. Wanging oan like that about a fight that happened in 1307, he must be the wrong side of 700 years old.

Unless he believes it happened just after 1 in the afternoon – that’s maybe more likely 🙂

• Geri says:

Southerwanker

You know what to then eh? Go for English independence & stop being a leeching parasite to Scotland, the Welsh & the Irish.

The English are well known, the world over, for their obsession with flooding their colonies with drugs. It’s what they do. That’s another fail cause who is in charge of UK ports? Oh, that’ll be you eejits eh. More interested in dingies, screaming racist insults at women & children than cracking down on drugs. Addiction – who can blame them. The UK is a shite hole with zero prospects, a shit standard of living, no job or housing security & no fckn hope of getting one & let’s add homelessness. I’d blot that out too for a while if I was a young person today.

Fat? Educate yourself & look around you. The UK has an obesity problem because of inequality, poverty, low pay & cheap processed food – but hey, at least we give kids a free school meal unlike some..

& FYI – Scotland DID vote for independence. It was rUK that fucked up the vote. They should never have been given the vote to dilute the result. It was Scots decision. It was her constitution & it was her nationhood. But that’s the English – they’re fucking everywhere.

Sad & bitter? You bet! You lot squandered wealth & spent it on yourselves. Over 50 yrs of theft from Scotland with oil alone & not even public records of an oil fund because one will most certainly exist in some off shore account along with the African Gold mines yer currently being booted out from.

You don’t even offer yer own citizens a decent standard of living yet think yer entitled to lord it over the rest of the UK like you fucking own the place & the Union is brilliant. Aye, if I was a leeching cunt thieving off everyone else I wouldn’t want it to ever end either.. Fuck off & go for indy. Stand on yer own two feet for a change. Grow a set & mind give us all a vote – we’d make sure you crossed the line.

Off you pop now & get campaigning. You can make a start by opening a devolved parliament instead of squatting in a GB one like you own it..

• Hatey McHateface says:

Careful, Southernbystander, Barbie has been spotted heading for the mobile gas chamber, jump leads in hand.

Alert readers will spot a few signature “double taps” in her post too. What can it all mean, eh?

Perhaps the thick, plottens.

26. SusanAHF says:

Multiculturalism is a negative phenomenon, assimilation should be the target and a prerequisite for immigration

• David Holden says:

A very good post on touchy subject as the racist smear will be used as a weapon of mass distraction by the two named politicians and our resident trolls.We have genocide John and the bizarrely named clown who is sure he will be expelled , beheaded or hung drawn and quartered after independence. He will be disappointed as I suspect we will just continue to ignore the fool.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Ah bless, our old friend, the ‘g’ word.

Long time, no see.

Those who used to be wanging oan the loudest about it, seem to have lost all interest. Funny that, but I guess it must be just soooooo boring for them after all this time, they truly just can’t be arsed.

Still, they’ll be telling themselves and anybody who’ll listen they’re on the right side of history, they’re walking with the angels, they’re the good guys, all that peurile shite. Maybe drop a wee post here and there to tell the world how much they care. Really. They do care. They just posted about it on here! What more evidence do you need?

But what can they do anyway when there’s other more pressing issues? Nearly May and that grass won’t mow itself.

So virtue signal it has to be. Look at me, and look how good I am.

• Yoon Scum says:

I happily admit that I troll the moon howlers as they are funny

if you aren’t a moron I’ll happily engage with you sensibly

And I agree

Multiculturalism is a disaster

As it is multiple cultures existing in the same country with nothing shared

Look at the English living in spain shopping in English shops and drinking in English pubs as they can’t speak a word of Spanish

I don’t see that as acceptable anymore then I see isolated communities in the UK

So if you’re in a country

Fit in

or

Fuck off

And by fit in I mean

Join in the culture and bring your own contributions to it

and drop those parts of your culture which the majority find repugnant

• agent x says:

Resistance is futile!

27. panda paws says:

Well after watching Yousaf’s video I’m amazed to find out that Alexander Fleming discoverer of penicillin was Muslim! Although there were other antimicrobial substances before then, they weren’t saving folk in hospitals they way he states!

As for burning the Koran being an offence, will it also be an offence to burn a Torah or a Bible or any other religions’ holy books?

People have the right not to be discriminated against because of their religion. They don’t have the right to impose their religion on anyone else. And that applies to the quasi religion gender ideology too!

If Sarwar junior wants to control what children learn, he can set up a private school and control what is taught. Or introduce the Muslim equivalent of Sunday School!

28. Red says:

We need to get back control over our country and start deporting unfriendly foreigners en masse.

Then we need to punish the people who tried to kill our country with immigration.

29. twathater says:

Funnily enough when these topics were introduced or whispered quietly about the fanatical progressives amongst us went into full on racist regressive rants deeming anyone who even raised the subject as the veritable untermensch ,why does anyone think the HCB wasn’t meant to silence people and stop them from even thinking about immigration or woke deviance or perversions, with any kind of open discussion subject to instant arrest and imprisonment, it is amazing how much public dissent and opposition can be suppressed and penalised when you have the right amount of perverts, deviants and religious zealots in power,and we are overtaken with those types aided and abetted by our bought media

30. Bilbo says:

Sarwars and Yousaf’s speech were made on the back on the BLM protests that had happened over in America and people accepted it as it was something that needed to be said.

However, seeing the utter contempt that these liberal politicians have where they can’t even bring themselves to describe a woman, these comments by these two individuals, as well as other ones who are peddling a certain identity politics needs to be seen in a different light.

Is this the type of society we want to live in?

• GM says:

NO.Definitely not Bilbo. Hopefully copying the USA is at the start of being on its way oot

31. agent x says:

Can I just check something: is this a Keep Scotland White website?

• Hatey McHateface says:

Close. The site itself is braw. But the BTL comments put one more in mind of “Keep Scotland Shite”.

• Lorn says:

Hi Hatey, if you don’t talk about things, they turn toxic. We should learn from the ‘trans’ horse manure just how quickly trying to engineer society can turn nasty. No major changes should take place without citizen participation, Swiss-style. Referendum for every big issue.

• KT Lorimer says:

Try not to be daft – there’s enough of that
      BTL here these days.

• Red says:

Why, is that bad?

32. Geri says:

Divide & conquer.

I find it surprising that ppl clutch their pearls about Islam but NOT of the religion that currently restricts our parliaments, our laws, our privacy, freedom of speech & can literally arrests ppl stepping off planes, attending a protest, held as terrorists or boot ppl from their place of work at the drop of a hat. They’ve tried for decades to instill Islamaphobia. Oh, and they are vehemently opposed to Scottish Independence too. They’d lose their attack dog at the UN. A cognitive blind spot it seems.

As for Dumbza, Sarwar & his Da.. they’ll receive their colonial rewards. They’ve been good little soldiers – achieving fck all noteworthy. The British bestowed on that region their beloved class device too. In a “democracy” Sarwar would be removed from office for those comments in parliament, not remain an MSP. He’s boasting he’d have no problems blocking the ballot box. It’s up to SOVEREIGN Scots to decide to end this toxic union, whether he fcking supports it or not. Another fascist democracy denier that should resign his position forthwith because he’s not elected to decide for himself what Scotland wants.

As for reform, another bunch of millionaires, what exactly do voters think they’ll do? Deport ppl the elites & middle class exploit on a daily basis for cheap labour? All they’ll do in power is usher in private health care. Look at the state the Tories were in over Brexshit in Westminster – their nannies, chamber maids, waiters, bar workers etc were all fcking off back home & could they have exemptions LOL! So reform going to deport these ppl are they? And then there is reciprocal trade deals where immigration/work is included. Reform going to rip up the few remaining trade deals they have left? The UK has immigration control. They just don’t like paying for it.

Scotland should be wary of this British establishment bullshit. They’ve thrived on sectarianism everywhere those fucking inbreds raised the butchers apron. Catholic & protestant have run its course so now they’ll stoke this bullshit & run with it to see if it’ll gain traction up here. Another divide & conquer tactic to delay indy. Don’t buy their rotten apples…

• Yoon Scum says:

As the phone will be ringing ANY moment now to DESTROY THE HATED UNION WITH THE EVIL ENGLISH WHO SHALL BE ERADICATED BY THE GREAT UNICORN OF THE BRUCE

Can I ask

Who is automatically the great leader of Scotland?

• Yoon Scum says:

A further question

After the union has been destroyed by reading the magic spell as written in the declaration of arbroath

Will the rich be banned from standing in office in the free democratic workers republic of scot-is-stan

• Young Lochinvar says:

As I already said; use the de-caff..
        The strong coffee clearly isn’t agreeing with you.

• Hatey McHateface says:

“Catholic & protestant have run its course”

So near to the end, Barbs, but then you had to go and blow it.

BTW, why are you thinking the 50,000 illegal migrants per year is just bullshit stoking? Is it because you lack 50,000 fingers to count them on?

• Geri says:

Look Shitface, stop being a space cadet.

The inbred, deviant “British establishment” are in every fckn country in the world – meddling, spying, noising up ppls neighbours for a fight, funding militants, dropping bombs, assassinating ppl, doing a spot of terrorism, deposing leaders, interfering in elections, forever plotting & intel gathering at their wee deviant inbreeding parties while shagging orphans…

Do you seriously think they cannot control illegal immigration/people trafficking if they really, really wanted to? Behave! They DON’T WANT TO because Capitalist greedy barstewards NEED immigration to exploit. They’re only interested in four things – low pay, no tax, profits & shareholders.

The British Establishment has it that everyone, from anywhere in the world, can choose our next Prime minister. Yet we’re to believe they’re angry over immigration taking hold of the UK ..LOL!

Our media isn’t even from this country, ya wackadoo.

They’re throwing the plebs a bone to chew on. They’ve fcked the Nasty party, they’ve fcked the Labour Party & they’ve fcked the Lie Dumbs because they turned them all the same. Time to reinvent the Nasty party part Deux. They’re up shit creek without their hegemony. They need Trumps sidekick in office to flog the last bit of family silver cause *Project Raw Earth* (lol) failed & that petrol station masquerading as a country did well fending off the Nazis (AGAIN) considering they’ve been fighting with spare parts from washing machine & shovels for nearly three yrs – so there goes that bright idea too of carving up some free real estate.

You’ve £3 billion a year to find, Matey – for “As long as it takes” aiding Nazis. The UK will need big business & big business requires immigration. Even better if it’s illegal cause then they don’t need to pay them at all far less minimum wage. Who they going to cry too? Border Force? That’s how this crap works & Reform won’t do a thing about it but bleat for another five years that it’s an injustice.

• Yoon Scum says:

If us English filth are in every country in the world

How are you going to keep us out after the magic spell has been used to free scotland?

• Hatey McHateface says:

They’re under your bed too, Barbie. Boo!!!

I was going to write you’re gonna have to sleep standing up, but I have a cunning alternative plan for you.

Just wet the bed, every night. And expose them to some of your own, personal, special gas. That’ll show em 🙂

33. `International net migration has increased from +13,300 in the year to mid-2021 to +42,600 in the year to mid-2022, and to +47,700 in the year to mid-2023`

Last few years has seen a massive increase in Asian and African immigrants in Edinburgh.

• Dan says:

Noticeable increase in folk of colour in my rural area too over last couple of years. Just about got wiped out on my motorbike by a driver of a different hue on the pantone colour chart pulling out of a junction without looking the correct way as was obviously used to driving on the wrong side of the road. Howz that work for driving standards and liability when the driving test is a piece of piss compared to ours.

Hunners of dinghy loads of English folk must have traveresed the treacherous waters of the Tweed and permeated up here in an exodus from their own not so green and pleasant land that they’ve failed miserably to make something decent out of.

Mentioned it previoulsy but of 200 newborn children in my area only 20 bairns were to both Scottish parents.
      Mind you, a hedonistic culture of fucking for fun rather than to start and raise a family is fairly well engrained behaviour.
      Confused posted some stats a week or so back re. abortion / immigration.
      link to wingsoverscotland.com

Probably all down to the Chinks putting brain munching nanobots in the fruity vapes what done it, in a calculated revenge for the opium war.

• Insider says:

“200 newborn children in my area only 20 bairns were to both Scottish parents”

Absolute rubbish!
        Stop making things up !

34. Billy Carlin says:

The laugh is Pakistan has NEVER been independent just like the rest of the Commonwealth and the US – the reason that the Queen/Kings are the Pope’s Arch-treasurer for the UK, Ireland, France, Commonwealth and the US.

An ever bigger laugh is the FACT that it was the VATICAN who created Islam 500 years after the Romans created Christianity to represent the Age of Pisces – hence why Jesus means FISH and all the references to Fish, Fishermen, Fishing, Two Fish (PISCES) etc around him in the Bible and why his “Birth” date is EXACTLY the start of that Age and why the Romans restarted the calendar from then. Mohammed is as real as Jesus and Santa (Satan) Claus and the brainwashed in the Religions worship the Sun, Moon, Saturn etc depending on the Religion they grovel to while the Mafias who created and control all of these Religions and Secret Societies – all the EXACT same OCCULT Astrotheology and the Zodiac, Numerology etc – keep them all fighting each other while they carry on with their New World Order, One World Communist Government which will include their One World Religion which is going to be CHRISLAM.

They always create a new Religion and “saviour” or every new Age of the Zodiac and that new saviour for the very soon to be starting Age of Aquarius is going to be LUCIFER.

Jesus is even telling everyone this at Luke 22:10 where he is telling everyone to “Look out for the Man Bearing A Pitcher Of Water” and to “Follow Him Into The HOUSE That He Enters Into”. You really can sucker most of the brainwashed all of the time and here is this Chrislam New World Religion being set up as per this report here folks :

link to gospelnewsnetwork.org

• Yoon Scum says:

Excuse me I’m just popping out to buy some shares in tinfoil

• Hatey McHateface says:

That Luke 22:10 thing was just Jesus getting a round in.

He sent the boy out to fetch some water and he was planning on turning it into wine for everybody. You can bet that everybody who knew the plan would want to follow the boy with the pitcher.

It’s a neat trick if you can do it, you’re always welcome at every party, and you never have to put your hand in your pocket either. It’s like a religion tailor-made for grippy, drouthy Scots.

What’s the Chrislam take on alcohol today? I’m kinda set in my ways, but I could be up for conversion if they still practise the water into wine miracle.

35. Effijy says:

If all those foreigners moving into Edinburgh can see the obvious sense of Scotland becoming independent then they might just swing the vote away from the No voter toffs.
    Can we give some more a lift?

• Yoon Scum says:

Pay this NO voter £100K

and I will leave scotland and NEVER return

36. Confused says:

There aren’t a lot of good books on islam – somehow, people, especially non-muslims, don’t want to write them … for some reason (salman rushdie), but there is an old book by Hilaire Belloc, which isn’t bad (free pdf on the web). Talking about islam, even measured and respectfully, has a good chance of getting stabbed, so fair-play to the rev.

Islam was a cheap knockoff christian heresy peddled by an opportunist who was the L Ron Hubbard or Joseph Smith of his day; his innovation was finding support among the ignorant desert tribesmen who happened to be very good at violence. Islam spread by conquest and it was christian lands they took – it spread like a virus of fire and sword. The early christian missionaries were turning the other cheek and getting nailed to trees upside down – some contrast.

Its appeal is simple – it is simplicity – it appeals to the “left side of the bell curve” – as “itsawan” as they say in glesga – the religion, politics, law, society – it encompasses everything, which is why it cannot “play nice” with other religions; it’s not some trivial choice like Irn Bru or Pepsi. It must takeover and when they have the numbers, they will. Even buddhists take up the gun to them. Right now we are seeing blasphemy laws being re-introduced, but only for them.

But again, there are various strands and – thankyou british fucking empire – for it was they who promoted “wahhabism”, again, these stupid ideas we still see today “use the muslims as proxy warriors”. Wahhab was like the “john knox of islam” – could start a riot in an empty room, and his basic idea was “islam has gone soft”. The saudis are wahhabists, and thanks to – fucking Britain and their “lawrence of arabia” bullshit, put into the hands of these thugs, the worlds most valuable natural prize, the oil fields. And with all that money they sponsor this, the worst and most violent strain of islam, all over the world, via “madrassas” (shut them all down).

the postil article is all very learned and doesn’t deal with other “problematic” aspects like mohammed’s 9 year old wife. What is that? Does he just “get a pass”? It certainly explains why the child r4pe gangs of islamic england are so prevalent.

There is a lot of similarity between islam and orthodox judaism, and some think mohammed had contact with rabbis – it is clear he didn’t write it all himself, it’s a lot of copy paste with a bunch of stuff thrown in.

There is an easy solution to a lot of problems here; me, I don’t like animal torture and people who attack children, so if we banned halal (and kosher) slaughter and outlawed the mutilation of children – circumcision both male and female, and trans surgery – we would get a long way. Also, no mosque should ever get planning permission.

Muslims are not intrinsically bad people, but their religion has a hidden agenda and they need to be controlled, or they will take over. England is already in trouble.

link to archive.ph

or this is coming to a primary school near you.

link to x.com

– and I wonder who set fire to Notre Dame? I doubt it was the hunchback.

Having said all that, western nations have no right to attack muslim countries and murder their inhabitants – and I don’t care what the bullshit reasons are – “liberal democracy” (my arse) – “humanitarian intervention”. And remember that the epicentre of all this “western violence”, the driving originator, is that shitty little terrorist nation just south of Lebanon. Without that, can you imagine how much more peaceful the world would be? I don’t hate muslims, but I would just – leave them alone, in their own lands, which they stay in. The west “kicks the hornets nest” and then acts surprised at the blowback, or worse still, thinks it can “train all these hornets to do their bidding”. Just stop, for the sake of the world, for the sake of peace. Stop.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Aye, Confused, it’s da Dews wot done it.

Excepting the Japanese perhaps, there is probably no other group/religion/tribe/nation anywhere on Earth that has a better and more watertight right to their ancestral homeland than the Dews.

Thousands of years of occupation, attested to and witnessed by Holy Writ, surviving written history from the ancient world, and archaeology.

Any one of these would arguably suffice for any other group. Taken together, they present an irrefutable case.

But not to the antisemites. The dream of a final final solution shall never die.

A wild fantasist could come up with a ludicrous story about members of a nationalist movement, crying for freedom, security and autonomy in their historic, ancestral homeland who simultaneously scoff at other peoples for simply trying to achieve the same result for themselves.

Not just scoff at them – cheer on their destruction and extermination. Whether it’s in the Middle East, or on the fringes of Europe.

But that wild fantasist doesn’t need to tax his imagination to make it up. It’s already here for all to read on Wings BTL.

• Geri says:

Lol at Fantasists. You believe a higher being gave them a promised land written by …..themselves.

Phew! That was handy!

Wht? It wisnae theirs already? Not like a God tae get things wrong! But wait, then He taketh away again. You should’ve finished the book lol

Have you been following The Hague proceedings? Blimey! Continues today. Those eejits have nukes too. I wonder why the world police gave them those? That’ll be another crime to add to its long list. A dying empire on the brink of collapse… what a shit show. But they’re just minding their own biz as per usual & just happened to stumble into all of its neighbours territory by accident.

• Hatey McHateface says:

FFS Barbs. I provided three justifications for determining the rightful owners and occupiers of the land – Holy Writ, surviving third-party written history from the ancient world, and the archaeological record, and you’ve only managed to “deal” with one of them.

How does that song go – two out of three ain’t bad?

Why do I suspect your problem might be that you struggle to count even as high as three?

• Marie says:

I’ve lived long enough on this planet to see that religious belief – of ANY type – drives people insane. Religious people scare me now.

37. Confused says:

But let’s dig into causes – who did this “multiculturalism”? Was it the EU? Hardly, the UK has always been in control of “commonwealth immigration”, always. So it comes back down to

– the fucking english at the bottom of it all, mainly their middle class and look at what they did :

import random third worlders to :

– be cheap labour, thus

– suppressing wages

– increasing corporate profits

– shitting on the working class, who we hate and diluting any “class consciousness”

– act as a servant class for them

and give them no problems as :

– they don’t compete for the work they do

– they don’t live where they live

– their kids don’t get educated in their (private) schools

then there is the massive feelgood virtue signalling to be gained at how “generous” and welcoming and philanthropic we are; we can sniff our own farts and feel good about it

But now they realise it has gone too far – and they have really shat the bed with this one … but, we are narcissists, it can never be our fault. Why not – sellup and go live in Scotland, then shit that place up as well?

Life is always wonderful for the little englander, it’s monty don in the garden and nigella rubbing her arse on the aga, skiing holidays, bonuses bigger than your basic … but the biggest vibe, the ultimate brain-wank is to live in this fantasy false consciousness whereby you, with your innate goodness, are holding the sky up and out of your moral values and not personal gain; john galts all

– but no : here’s a new idea – how about you eat the entire stale shit sandwich you made, eat it all up, and mumble something about “racists” and the “far right” when you see the hyenas circling your own daughters

the english at all times are the problem, not a solution; and the worst of them, like farage, a cure that is worse than any disease because he is a little englander; the english wrecked the entire world, now they have wrecked england, a dirty bed they should be made to lie in, without escape to our beautiful elysium.

IRON
    WALL

• Geri says:

“it’s monty don in the garden and nigella rubbing her arse on the aga”

LMAO!

Aye, so true. Said something similar further up. They’re a vassal State. Its feudalism/Oligarchy to keep the rich richer & screw the peasants. The colonisers renamed it a fancy name – free movement of goods & services – cause where the capitalist/Markets go – the workers follow & now they want to cry it’s moved to China – they deindustrialised & outsourced for cheap labour. They sold all the family silver to shareholders for jam today – fck all for the next generations cause they’re greedy bastards. Now it’s time they’re all moving on & good old Blighty is in panic mode cause they’re all taking flight.

Still, there’s always the dumb who’ll blame it on all the usual buzzwords…

*Communism
      *Socialism
      *Lefties

Even tho they’ve never been in power for any of this shit. Even Blair rebranded.

I’m sure R would get a mention somewhere too, cause , y’know, they’re the blame for everything else so may as well add them to the list as well.. saves ink.

I bet they wish Churchill had STFU & stopped meddling & bombing Berlin unprovoked. It cost them their empire in the end. All those brown ppl working for fck all so the English could fill their personal bank accounts cause they sure didn’t spend it on this country far less their own. The yanks swooped in & showed the English what being shafted really meant as they lost their colonies to their country cousins. LOL..

& That immovable aircraft carrier in the middle east will put the tin lid on all of it for good. BRICS = mutual benefit, cooperation & a return to international law, without fear or favour.
      No more free shit on tab. No more bombing ppl to smithereens while pretending they’re the good guys.

The English are to blame for their own mess. Destabilising whole regions & creating refugees while killing millions in the process & then have the cheek to call everyone else terrorists & a threat to national security. If they stopped meddling overseas then shit wouldn’t follow them home.

But they’re psychopaths & the Americans are dumb enforcers. It was only ever going to spell disaster plonking themselves in the middle east & Africa cause they’re greedy control freaks with a seven country plan for expansion & they’ll just say God gave it to them. Honest, guv. Just ask Shitface. It is wwwitten!

I have questions…if the immovable aircraft carrier in the middle east is full of immigrants, which it is, & the English fully support them just relocating ppl out of their properties – then why don’t they suck it up at home when the favour is returned & embrace the change? LOL!

• Yoon Scum says:

Seeing that Scotland has the worlds largest oil fields hidden in the river Clyde as English tech can’t steer submarines around oil rigs

Don’t you think that after the magic spell has been used and we are free

That there is a very real risk of us britnat scum invading

How will the free democratic workers republic to scot-is-stan defend itself against us?

• Hatey McHateface says:

Fit aboot yer mobile gas chambers, Confused?

Fa dae they fit intae yer plans?

Dinna forget Barbie’s looking forwards tae helping ye oot wi it. (Or is it that fit’s maybes gieing ye second thochts?)

Dinna ye be ganging soft oan us noo!

38. Jason Smoothpiece says:

The level of immigration causes me great concern I think a party which convinces me that it will reverse the flow will get my vote at the next election.

Before anyone suggests I am racist May I state that for many years I have had a coloured television in my home.

39. Colin Dawson says:

Whilst on the subject of over-represented groups in the Scottish Parliament, what proportion of MSPs are LGBTQ? There are currently 12 LGBTQ MSPs (according to Wikipedia) which is 9.3% compared to 4.3% of people in Scotland who identify as LGB, 0.9% who identify as “other” and 0.7% who “don’t know or refuse to answer” (according to Statista stats for 2023). The true number of LGBTQ MSPs is potentially higher as more are rumoured to be LGBTQ but haven’t publicly come out yet. Regardless of this, LGBTQ people are significantly over-represented at Holyrood.

40. Garavelli Princip says:

This is truly dangerous stuff that needs called out. Well done Stuart Campbell.

It has taken us hundreds of years to shake off the fascism of a confessional theocratic state (incompletely as we still have its remnants – bishops in the HoL for example, and an unelected ‘head’ of state who is also ‘head’ of the bishops’ church and the foreign head of us through our colonial masters).

It is bad enough that these are the remnants of a an indigenous nutty theocracy; the last thing we need is an even crazier foreign and even more oppressively nutty theocracy.

These guys need to be straightened out.

But it is useful that they betray the scope of their ambition to dominate us.

41. Willie says:

You make interesting point Yoon scum about the Clyde and its hidden petroleum resources.

The area down to around Arran and running across central Scotland to the Forth is part of the Midland Petrolem Valley of Scotland and it os rich in hydrocarbon deposits.

That of course should be apparent to the untrained eye with the legacy of Seafield Colliery to Bilston Glen, to Uphall, to Kilsyth et al

But strangely the formations of hydrocarbons stop at Old Kilpatrick.

Why demand an answer and the answer is that the Clyde and Clyde Estary and beyond is full of oil bearing deposits.

Indeed a Labour government in the 70s proposed a petrol refiner for Ayrshire. You can check this out in Hansard.

But it was kyboshed as was the redaction of analysis of the by the Clyde by the British Geological Society. Seismic and drilling exploration results off Dunoon was also suppressed.That is how deep the British State goes.

But why. A booming oil industry on the Clyde would like Aberdeen transformed the Port of Glasgow and the Clyde area.

But no. There is a submarine base a Faslane and that took priority and the West of Scotland,so industrial renaisance was sacrificed.

But hey, do the donkeys care. The run down shipyards now gone save for the struggling fergusson yard. Time maybe that they opened their eyes to the reality of the colonial union dividend.

The BGS report redacted in the 70s is now available.

• Oneliner says:

I am reminded of submariner William McNeilly who blew the gaff on The Royal Navy’s disregard for the health and safety of both the service and civilian population of Faslane and beyond. SEPA (whose database has been hacked) is prevented from bringing prosecutions against the MOD.

I am also reminded of a photograph of Brian Quaill lying on the main road, bringing a nuclear convoy to a standstill. I’m sure that the static vehicles contained sufficient firepower to deal with any resultant incident.

Heroes both.

If the ‘Crown’ in Scotland is indeed the people, then by whose authority is the foreshore leased to the MOD?

42. Molesworth says:

The vipers are in the nest,

43. Chas says:

Reading some of the comments this morning, I can only assume it was a full moon last night!
    How come so many nutters contribute to the ‘comments section’ on Wings?
    It is difficult to pick out who is the looniest although oor Billy Carlin must be in with a shout. However, there is strong competition from the likes of Geri, Confused and the Twat!
    What fun!

• James says:

“Chas” (lol)

“How come so many nutters contribute to the ‘comments section’ on Wings?”

Go on “Chas”, Look in a mirror and give us an answer?

• Captain Caveman says:

Honestly, Wings BTL is a must-read for me, daily. Particularly good and especially deliciously unhinged of late!
      Please, please… keep it up folks, sure there are many like me laughing in the aisles – or indeed Isles….! 🙂

44. James Cheyne says:

The excess immigration into Britain is Westminsters cause and problem.I was trying to imagine why Farage thinks it has anything to do with Scotland, Ireland or Wales,
    Realistically all immigration is entering Britain through the Entry of England. And they are permitting it to happen.
    The Westminster parliament closed freedom of movement to millions of Brits easily enough during the covid lockdown experiment.

As for the Scottish governing branch office of subservient administration, they simply progressively multiply what ever Westminster does, pretending to play good cop bad cop with England,
    They are two cheeks of the same ar@e.

But one thing for sure with the immigration excess coming to Scotland they are not crossing the north sea in small boats.

45. Alf Baird says:

Demographics as a determinant of (and barrier to) independence:

link to yoursforscotlandcom.wordpress.com

46. James Cheyne says:

Obviously we are always going to have a problem with whom sits dictating to the people in Scotland from the devolved government, with it actually being a subservient government branch office of Westminster parliament.

However the devolved parliament full of rainbows and multi tones playing good cop bad cop with Westminster still breaches the treaty of union as it instills a secondary sub colonial parliament in the Country of Scotland within Great Britain.

If the devolved Scottish parliament is passing laws it (claims) to be just Scots Laws for Scots that would make the Scottish devolved parliament a Sovereign Scottish parliament from the parliament in England,
    The people in Scotland will have to decide the juxt position of the the Scottish parliament.

It can not be both, “Sovereign” to pass laws on Scots separately from Englands westminster parliament.
    Or
    Not Sovereign….whereby it cannot pass laws separately over Scottish people only, That creates a two tier set of laws over the people in Scotland.
    As Rev Stu points out those sitting in the Scottish parliament are able to manipulate a two tier set of laws and excel at colonial lording it over People in Scotland with a double whammy.
    Wr either have a sovereign parliament able to pass Scots law in Scotland or we have a Westminster parliament pretending to be a Scottish parliament so it can pass faux Scots laws through the back door.

The devolved Scottish parliament is at the moment wearing two hats.

• Alf Baird says:

Yes, one of the features of a colonial society and “its dependency psychology is that since no one can serve two masters, one of the two should be sacrificed to the other” (Cesaire).

Thus, a colonial administration aye sers juist ane croun, i.e. the imperial Englis croun.

And so long as colonialism is allowed to continue, an oppressed people are “in the process of perishing” (Fanon).

47. Garavelli Princip says:

And of course, Pakistan is the very model of good governance and stability.

Just what we need to import here.

48. carjamtic says:

…….Will the slow white hearse of the child of Scotland follow them around ?

49. CHERRYBANK says:

I am surprised how little support the National’s article supporting Anass Sarwar and attacking right forces had as evidenced by readers comments.

50. Vivian O’Blivion says:

The Holyrood, Student Debating Society has spoken. Maggie Chapperson is to remain Deputy Convenor of the Committee for Pure, Maoist Thought. £75k pa for this shite. Like Edwyn Collins of Orange Juice said, “Rip it up and start again.”

51. MaryB says:

Oh, the double standards. The Green’s Maggie Chapman can abuse the judiciary and get let off, because the SNP need Green and Trans support. But the Irish band Kneecap won’t be allowed to sing their songs at TRNSMIT because they might offend some people.

• Marie says:

Kneecap shouldn’t have said what they said – doesn’t stop them from being on the right side of history though.

• Hatey McHateface says:

You’re wasting your time on the right side of history, Marie.

The left side of history is where all the serious virtue signalling brownie point baggers are to be found these days.

• Bilbo says:

Never heard of the band until recently.

They sound like the Northern Irish version of the Bearsden and Milngavie scheme neds.

As MaryB says, double standards that they are condemned yet Trans Rights Activists who use even more inflammatory language aren’t.

52. James Cheyne says:

Alf,

What you state has become quite evident over recent years in as much that the treaty of union can not serve two masters.
    For no sub colonial devolved parliament was ever agreed to be Scotland in the treaty of union terms, conditions and and articles.
    If the devolved Scottish parliament has been passing legal laws for Scotland as Scots Law then it has been allowed and gained the Status of Sovereign.along with the Scottish people.

• factfinder says:

But surely the Sovereign people of Scotland asked for the devolved parliament to be created. And that wish is sovereign – possibly the first time in history that the people of Scotland have actually been asked their opinion about any specific issue?

53. James Cheyne says:

Alf.

As a observation it is noted under the legal construction of Britain that only a Sovereign parliament can pass legislation that become legal laws.

Either all Scottish law that has passed since the Scotland Act through the Scottish devolved parliament is not legal and does not pertain to Scots. Because the parliament is not Sovereign.

Or the Scottish devolved parliament has become a Sovereign Scottish parliament automatically through due process of passing Scots laws.

Or all the legal laws passed through the devolved Scottish government parliament since the Scotland Act are the laws of Westminsters sub colonial Parliament in Scotland. Which Scotland did not agree to in the pre terms, conditions and articles of the treaty of union. And is a interesting conumdrum for Westminister.
    As it was agreed in the treaty of union that Scots law would remain, along with private rights for the evident utility of the Scottish people.

However Scotland holds Sovereignty of its Country through its recognised borders between Scotland and England, and between the only two Countries officially in the 1707 treaty of union.

• Aidan says:

@James – laws passed by Holyrood are secondary legislation passed in accordance with the powers laid out in the Scotland Act. The U.K. Parliament is ultimately still the authority for these laws.

54. James Cheyne says:

Hi james,

That be a contentious point as Scots law was to remain separate.
    And by allowing Scotland to pass in a sub Scottish parliament (in Scotland as even secondary legislation) in a parliament outwith Westminsters parliament of Great Britian and was not agreed upon in any of the pre-terms, conditions and articles of the treaty of union, lends some authority and authencity to the Parliament in Scotland.

The alternative position of the devolved Scottish parliament is that of a outlying colonial parliament post,
    Outside the ageed treaty, and which raises other questions,

55. James Cheyne says:

And of course the treaty of union in particular mentions no other people in the treaty of union with England other than the Scots,

I cannot find any mention of the Asian Community. If we are to take the treaty of union as the ultimate legal words that bind Scotland and England to a union.
    Or will we selective in what we make up, add on, detract and what we pretend the treaty words say.

We could detract, as it is not agreed and never was that London will be the Capital of Great Britain.
    And the treaty of union between Scotland and England was ended in 1801/1802. When Westminster parliament created the Anglo-Treaty.

56. James Cheyne says:

Further explanation for those whom are not aware,

The Anglo – Irish treaty in 1801 was when the Westminster parliament acted solely as the parliament of England.
    Not the parliament of Great Britain.

57. Andrew scott says:

James cheyne off on his (not missed) rants which have ZERO to do with revs post
    Stick to the post please

• carol Neill says:

Much as I am sympathetic with James cheynes recent loss
      I am not missing their posts
      Same shit all day every day
      Dans views which are very clear on what’s happening are completely lost with 300 year old shite which has no relevance today ( thanks Dan or I would miss isp)
      We are a 90odd % white white white country with a tiny % of tra Fannie’s and we are being swamped with their pish
      I don’t expect to get this posted but it’s at least got it off my totally female chest

• Bilbo says:

Who controls the past, controls the future.

• Chas says:

Sadly Cheyne is not alone in posting repetitive pish.

There are too many living in the past banging on about Treaties, Sovereignty and other ancient crap that no one, except for a sad few, are remotely interested in. Does anybody seriously think that ancient Treaties will be repealed and we then enter the land of milk and honey? I almost forgot about the Colonialism mince so favoured by the learned professor.

Independence/Change will only ever come via the ballot box. An honest, competent Government is the obvious first step. Instead we have the the SNP, the loons in the Greens and other minuscule Independence parties. One of which’s main claim to fame is to petition the UN with some well intentioned, but ultimately meaningless crap which is doomed before it even starts.

What a mess but, as long as the gravy train stays on the tracks, all is well……………….for some!

• Yoon Scum says:

Chas

Are you saying that we can’t cast a magic spell while wearing the holy tartan cap and holding up the great holy DVD (Braveheart directors cut)

And everyone in Scotland gets a free unicorn

unless they are English when they will instantly vanish in a puff of tartan smoke

• Geri says:

James Cheyne I’m so sorry for your loss. I hope you are okay. Sending you hugs at this difficult time xx

Chas

Treaties can be as old as they like. They’re still valid & internationally recognised & as David Davis said, there isn’t one in the whole wide world that requires the other sides permission to terminate it. Even Chucky bends the knee to uphold it so it’s still alive & well.

The UN would laugh their arse off at your Yoon pish. Treaties, or should I say ‘meaningless crap’ is the reason they exist & to uphold international law, which btw, makes clear that it is against international law for the other side to set conditions – so yet more of your pish we’d need a competent government. No we wouldn’t because that government (Holyrood) is a UK outpost & full of saboteurs. Its designed to always fail. That’s colonialism.

Of course the Scots shall decide at the ballot box. Perhaps you missed all those previous events where we’ve had numerous legal mandates?

You probably also missed every fuckwit fascist Yoon proudly declare they’d never allow it or even recognise it. One even the subject of this article – despite over 40% (or was it 70% ?) Labour members say they’d support independence. You probably also missed that wee fascist outburst landed them in 3rd place. Even the “lower than vermin” party was more palatable than the Slabbers who’ve screwed Scotland every chance they got.

Ahhh that good old gravy train trope – looks like you missed all of life’s rejects who’ve been cluttering up the free seats a Holyrood since it’s inception despite no knt voting for then in over 80 YEARS. They’re still on the fucking train. Bolted to a seat & collecting a hefty salary for being a permanent swarm of wasps at a picnic. What exactly have they achieved for Scotland? Hee-haw.

So et yerself tae fck…ya rocket…

• James says:

AH! A “Carol”. Where did you appear from, poppet?

Diversity! The 77th now have a laydee poster.

Or is wee Johnny Main not telling us something?

Maybe he’s “rubbing his erse on the aga….”

• Aidan says:

@Chas – completely, it’s a total dead end strategy. No court, or the UN, is going to decide that we have to completely change our constitutional order based on the reinterpretation of laws that were passed 300 to 500 years ago. It’s the stuff of fairly tales.

• Geri says:

Aidan

That’s funny. What are the UN & the courts doing at the moment via Palestine? Or the Chagos Islands? Oh, that’s right, telling the colonisers tae get tae fck. Remain within yer pre approved borders & they have a right to self determination.

The UK doesn’t have a constitution, ya spanner.

There is no reinterpretation either. Scotland is a country, in a union with the consent of the sovereign Scots. Even yet King recognises that fact or the union would be terminated immediately.

The UN WON’T give a shiny shite what made up guff the UK presents. The Union was formed with non negotiable terms & those terms are still upheld today no matter how many times you yoons claim that it’s outdated, ancient pish. Fuck off & go write a strongly worded letter to big ears. Go cry to him.

Scotland is in a political union. That political union can end AT ANY TIME. It was never a territorial union so the UK has zero territorial claims either.

The UN will stand by it’s charter, you know, the one they’re currently defending in court at the moment regarding warnings crimes. I suggest you go tune in & listen. Colonisers don’t get to dictate elections, whether they’ll recognise a legal result or not or whether they’ll make shit up & decide “now is not the time”

Scotland will be independent – get over it already & get prepared. Young ppl aren’t stupid. The UK offers them fuck all but poverty, high rents & a shit standard of living. & with Brexit they can’t even piss off to more prosperous shores abroad. Thank the English. They’re the biggest drivers for Scottish independence. They confirm it every day..

Just as the UN & the rest of the world recognise international treaties every day no matter how fucking long ago they were written. Scotland never gave you her country. Feck off & stick to yer own shite hole & work to try improve it instead of coming on here fucking interfering in someone else’s.

• Young Lochinvar says:

Andrew
      Sorry, I disagree.
      Good points are being made and “BTL” post protocols aside it gets asinine with folk “wanging oan” about the same thing to the enth degree.

58. Chas says:

Geri

Is that drivel supposed to make any sense? All written in a style which befits someone of limited intelligence but, who erroneously thinks that they know it all.
    You simply prove my point. Well done.

59. James Cheyne says:

Personal attacks when yo cannot deal with facts.
    Oh dear.

History does not change to suit those whom are mentally unable to cope, who hum a song or stick their fingers in their ears. Or name call each other. History that has already happened will not change, does not change, it repeats. ( Unless you tell lies.) history has a tendency to be heard time and again.

If you only cope with tall pretty fairy stories You are probably on the wrong site or should join a political group party that believe women have willies. And the earth is flat.

The rest of us here cannot help you grow up to stay in pace with reality, or medically insert intellect in your cranium.
    Most grown ups will cope by scrolling on past if history is not their best subject, but at the same time, if you do not like history stop repeating the history you did last year yourself. As the phrase goes, “kettle calling the pot black” comes to mind.

60. Chas says:

It is the repeated posts on the same subjects, irrespective of the articles that Stu produces, which put people off the possibilities of Independence. What do you actually hope to achieve by posting the repetitive drivel? The likes of you and your fellow disciples are a hindrence to Independence but you are unable or unwilling to see it. The word nutter springs to mind.

• Yoon Scum says:

Even if the magic spells contained in the arbroath spell books works

Then what?

nationalism is a minority belief

What happens to the majority of YOONs?

Do we vanish in a puff of tartan

• Alf Baird says:

Postcolonial theory is quite clear on what must happen:

“In order to witness the colonized’s complete cure, his alienation must completely cease (and for this) we must await the complete disappearance of colonization…” (Memmi)

As to the future of the decolonized/independent nation:

“the destiny of the colonized does not concern him (i.e. the colonizer) and that what the colonized do with their freedom concerns only them.” (Memmi)

• Yoon scum says:

Would you want English to be banned?

As YOONs like myself only speak English and can’t speak a single word of Gaelic

• Geri says:

Chas

Do one ya bullying troll. You add zero to every article or discussion on here but actively seek out Alf to have a pop at, amongst others, while lamenting yer repetitive shite of how bored you are.

If you think a wee diddy message board on the internet will put ppl off independence then the word nutter springs to mind.

Go piss off & play with yer golf balls. There’s a good chap.

We see you…

• Yoon Scum says:

How many folk are converted to your cause by some soap dodgers walking around with a flag?

• Chas says:

Geri

It is not the wee diddy message board on the internet that puts people of Independence. It is the wee diddy nutters who post shite on it all too often. People like you for instance. Not forgetting the learned professor, who ALWAYS posts interesting comments rich in variety and complexity on a wide manner of subjects……. not!

Is it only people like you who are allowed to post here?

• Insider says:

Chas,

“The word nutter springs to mind”

And right on cue up pops poor auld Alf with a random selection from his cut-and-paste quotes about “post-colonial theory”….

• Geri says:

Insider

If you’d bothered to follow the recent ICJ case presented by South Africa via Palestine you’d be aware that those ‘random selected quotes’ actually chime well with international law on the rights to self determination.

The oppressing, opposing side doesn’t get to dictate rules, set conditions or demand proof that they’ll cope without their overlord in future cause it’s fuck all to do with them. Zero, NADA. This was made perfectly clear.

Another gross violation of international laws regarding our own referendum. The English were on the BBC 24/7 demanding we predict everything from currency to EU membership, from the oil going to run out to the sky would literally fall in on an independent Scotland without the Better Together mob looking after us. Another reason why Scotlands next indyref is conducted by external observers & NOT the English state.

So it looks like it’s yoons that are the nutters here – yet again. Keep winning sunshine, you’re special.

61. Sven says:

Just to apologise to James Cheyne, I must have missed the post(s) mentioning her loss.
    My sincere sympathies.

62. Vivian O’Blivion says:

RefUK continue their seemingly inexorable rise.
    YouGov, Westminster voting intention, field work 28th April, population sample 1,693.
    RefUK head the pack by 3%, up one percent on previous week.

Scottish sub-sample (147): Con 8%, Lab 20%, LibDem 12%, SNP 35%, RefUK 17%, Green 8%.
    Tiny sub-sample, but the Scottish Tories are being trounced by an increasingly confident RefUK.

63. Rob says:

Thats my point, the historical issues are irrelevant unless the majority of the population want independence.
    At the moment the majority don’t and support for it in the population is vanishing faster than snow off a dyke, particularly after the last few years of the SP ‘s behaviour
    The only way that independence is even possible is convincing the population that it is a good thing, not trying to find a line in an old document that negates 300 years of Union.
    I am one of the folk that needs to be convinced, I voted yes but now would vote no like the majority of the country these days.
    The idea of the clowns in the SP actually being in charge of the country horrifies me, even WM isn’t as bad!

• Yoon Scum says:

Most the reasons I am given for leaving the union relate to what a long dead person did

• Bilbo says:

“I am one of the folk that needs to be convinced, I voted yes but now would vote no like the majority of the country these days.”

Forgive him oh lord, for he knowest not who he is.

64. Geri says:

You’d give up making your own decisions, your resources & your nations status FOR LIFE because of some political party that can be voted out of power every 4/5 yrs? LOL!

The SNP is the product of remaining in the UK. They’d have been voted out of power in an independent Scotland the moment they decided, against public opinion, to go off script & implement the colonisers policies.

Well done for falling for it tho. 10 out of 10.

I’m begining to think there should be an IQ test in return for the right to vote in referendums. Clearly they can’t see past 5 minutes.

PS. Can you name a competent UK political party at the moment? Take yer time….

• diabloandco says:

Well Geri, I bloody can’t. I’m sure when I was much younger there were some honest folk in politics who thought to make life better for the people and not just profit from them but it was in the dim and distant past.

• Geri says:

diabloandco

You’re right. They don’t come around too often. I can think of two recent politicians that put ppls interests first & in the case of Salmond, did make ppls lives better for a while as First Minister. Salmond & Corbyn – but alas, they were both too big of a threat to the UK establishment to remain on frontline politics for long & had to go by hook or by crook.

Salmond for Scottish independence & Corbyn wouldn’t have been a loyal nodding lapdog on the UN security council for the countless atrocities carried out around the globe by the USA & it’s gen-ocidal chum.

Isn’t it strange that both parties were soon infested by TRA rights, false sex scandals & fake antisemitism claims to blow them off course. That’s not a coincidence. Sturgeon infested the SNP with Yoons & careerists & Corbyns Labour was infested with Blairites & certain *friends* to undermine & topple him. You’d think the public would cotton on they’ve been played by now & by foreign agents whilst yoons claim they’re ‘patriotic’ They’re played like a fiddle.

I don’t actually believe Yessers have changed their mind. Once you swallow the indy pill there’s no going back. A stupid political party can change as often as Scotland decides to change it. We’d have our own parliament for a start, not a branch office implementing su*cid*l policies on behalf of its overlord to ensure the establishment maintains the status quo of remaining self serving corrupt deviants shafting Scotland for all its worth.

• Hatey McHateface says:

“countless atrocities carried out around the globe by the USA & it’s gen-ocidal chum”

Be honest now. Everything is countless to you, Barbie, and the tiny number of similarly disadvantaged people who can’t count.

But, my, haven’t you changed your tune! Scarcely a week since you were volunteering on here to “man” the mobile gas chambers – your final solution for everybody who sees you for what you are.

BTW, have you bought out Rev Stu now, making this your site? He’s made it abundantly clear what he thinks about the “wangers oan”.

Oh, and it’s “its”, Barbs, not “it’s”. Don’t post in English if it’s not your native language – you just come over as an eejit.

I’d review the rest of your post, but it’s even worse than that line above!

• Yoon Scum says:

I can easily name a competent political party

Monster raving loonies party

They are a bunch of perfectly sane people trying to convince you they are mad

where as the rest of them

Are mad people trying to convince you that they are perfectly normal

NOW

I’ll ask you to prove you aren’t a moron

name an advantage of stying in the union with the English

If you can’t

Then you’re an idiot as you haven’t considered the matter as you are a low intelligence racist who just hates the English and blame them for everything in your life

• Rob says:

“I’m beginning to think there should be an IQ test in return for the right to vote in referendums. Clearly they can’t see past 5 minute”

I suspect some on here would fail, I don’t worry about this for myself as I used to be in Mensa 🙂

“PS. Can you name a competent UK political party at the moment? Take yer time…”

If this comment was in reply to me saying even WM was better than the SP then there doesn’t need to be a “competent political Party” for the statement to be true, there are degrees of competency and the SP falls short of even the level of WM competence.

65. James Cheyne says:

Sven,

Thank you for your condolences, much appreciated.
    Busy at the moment taking the first daunting task/ steps beginning to sort through things.
    I just let all his car tools go, that was a hard hurdle.

I am well aware many of you here have gone through the same thing over the years.
    Thank you for your kind thoughts.

66. TURABDIN says:

IN THE NORMATIVE British method of doing politics a simple majority is considered a majority, on that basis Scotland and England should now be going their separate ways.
    It would seem, however, the vox of the Scottish ballot box isn’t enough, it is necessary to engage in further discourse about «process» which encompasses timewasting distractions such as referenda.
    Procrastinators just love that process thing.
    With ref. to the British Nationalist Mr Sarwar Jr. has he ever been asked why he is so firmly apposed to a sovereign Scotland? Does he feel a visceral debt to the British whose map makers cut from a multicultural, multireligious India the fabulous Islamic Land of the Pure?
    On a wider spectrum, how many anti independence individuals have been thoroughly quizzed on their opposition to the matter and their devotion to that best of all possible lands, the British state?

• Yoon Scum says:

You can ask me if you want

Why I am against leaving the union

I doubt if you’ll be able to understand my reasoning

I’ll give you a wee clue

Just because you masturbate yourself into a coma when you see a saltire

Doesn’t mean I do the same with the butchers apron

67. James Cheyne says:

Are union people against England being a Sovereign Country?

• Yoon Scum says:

It would certainly create some interesting problems as the pound belongs to the UK not the English

So therefore the stupidly high debt would stay with the UK

Not engerland

Along with other things

But for the Nth time

Leaving the union doesn’t bother me

handing full control over to incompetent authoritarian marxist wankers bothers me greatly

68. Rob says:

Actually linguistically the purest form of original English throughout the UK is spoken in the Lothian Region, not England.
    Gaelic is not my native language and never was, auld scots or Danish is the original language from the area OI was brought up in and where I now live.
    If you want an argument about gaelic try saying that it is the native language in Caithness or points north, it never was and they get rather upset when this claim is made!

• Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh says:

Try the following quality full colour illustrated bilingual booklet by Roddy MacLean / Ruairidh MacIlleathain:

GAELIC AND NORSE IN THE LANDSCAPE – PLACE NAMES IN CAITHNESS AND SUTHERLAND

“This booklet is written in the hope that people throughout Caithness, Sutherland and beyond will be stimulated to engage with all the languages that are a fundamental part of their heritage. There are no longer any hard copies of this booklet available but it is still available as a PDF download.”

Please go to following webpage. The direct link to a FULL FREE PDF of the booklet is located just beneath the headword ‘DESCRIPTION’:

link to ainmean-aite.scot

69. agent x says:

Thank God I live in the real world and not the imaginary world on here.

70. Oneliner says:

Today we have the first of the Grangemouth Refinery redundancies. Today we have the Prince and Princess of Wales visiting the Isle of Mull.

I would be tempted to state that the latter event was being used to detract attention from the former, but for the fact that the ‘Scottish’ press doesn’t give a shit.

• Dan says:

Aye, maybe all those on here extolling the benefits of the Union can explain the positives to these folk losing their jobs and wider Scottish society when 96% of the oil and 65% of the UK’s domestic oil and gas fields lie in Scotland’s geographic area yet we won’t have a single refinery, whilst England with just 4% of the oil and 35% of the UK domestic gas fields has 6 refineries…

Also still waiting on all these mouthy smartarse Unionist trolling fucks explaining how management of the UK’s leccy has been such a “success” for UK citizens when the sector benefits foreignn owned corporates and states more than out own folk.

• Geri says:

I’ll explain it cause they won’t.

It’s the great colonisers swindle. Unrefined raw products are cheaper to buy. They’ll collect Scotlands resources on the cheap & transport it to England where it’ll not only be refined for premium prices but will also create jobs & investment. They can then weave it through their accounts as well as keeping Scots dependent.

They’ve done this everywhere they went on their wee colonising escapades. India robbed of rich textiles so Brits could make shit in Britain. The yanks also do it to the Global South & then laugh at how poor they are.

& there it is. The Scots are to remain in poverty whilst our neighbour steals our resources for free.

& Theres actually mental ppl who think this is a great deal, cause, SNPEEE forever & ever so NO to indyref2!! It’s brilliant that we have sensible ppl in charge of the UK! Fck knows how we’d cope counting our own trillions – best we let someone else do it for us cause they’re dead honest, like….

• Yoon Scum says:

Geri

How will a free Scotland keep control of us cap doffing English worshipping filth

• Aidan says:

@Dan – simple really, refineries are hugely expensive to build, maintain and operate and are particularly energy intensive, so it’s cheaper to do it abroad, particularly with the cost of carbon in the U.K. Scotland having the highest taxes in the U.K. and the electric vehicle mandate and road use reduction targets from the Green Party don’t help either, and in the event of a Green/SNP led independence that would get even worse. Given than most of the oil and gas is exported I can see why Ineos (which is a private company, not owned or directed by the state, like all the refinery owners) decided not to continue to support Grangemouth. It’s very sad for the workers though.

• Dan says:

@ Aidan

Hospitals are hugely expensive to build, maintain and operate and are particularly energy intensive, so should we just close all those too.
        Some things are essential to maintain the statisfactory running of a state / country and keep a degree of self-sufficiency. That’s why keeping essential infrastructure and a skilled workforce in place is a price that should be factored in and absorbed by that state / country, so they aren’t going to be fucked when the global markets alter and buying in stuff becomes more expensive.
        But hold on, it’s supposedly a global market we live in so how the heck can it be cheaper for other places to produce stuff cheaper than anywhere else. Norway’s considered dear as fuck but some how manages to keep a large refinery going which is run in a private / state owned way.
        The carbon cost of shipping fuels around the planet when they could be manufactured right here kicks all that NetZero virtue signalling pish into touch.
        Edinburgh airport uses approximately 1 million litres of Jet A1 fuel a day in summer. It’s transported from Grangemouth in tankers 38,000 litres a time along the M9. Other airports in Scotland (and Newcastle airport) also got their fuel from Grangemouth. This delivery setup will continue but the fuel won’t be refined from Scottish oil, it will come from a part of Grangemouth used as a fuel import terminal.
        Now consider the volume of all the fuels that are used in Scotland like petrol, diesel, other fuel oils used for transportation, agriculture, maritime industries, and let’s not forget war too, it likes to burn muckle amounts of fuels whilst blowing shit up which isn’t a very environmentally sustainable practice.
        In the scheme of things leccy cars reduce the volume being burned by a miniscule amount and they are utter shite, but fools and their money are easily parted…

What is your vision of the future for the UK, do you want it to have no industry or skilled workforce and just be a consumer state buying in everything from abroad.
        It’s ridiculous how unmotivated and unskilled the workforce has become due to past governance slaughtering our industries.
        I effectively retired ages ago yet have been asked if I could come back to work 4 times by folk working for different companies in the last few months because they struggle to get competent skilled and reliable workers. I turned the offers down as just work away locally now helping out small businesses by putting in the odd shift and passing some knowledge on to the young apprentices that are the future generation of technicians and engineers.

Anyway, got to go now and provide a lift for someone to get to a dentist a couple of towns over seeing as there is no viable bus service or local dentist taking on patients. What a time to be alive eh, living in a suppossedly high functioning state when all around is fucked. Is there not a wee part of you that recognises this and strives for trying to make improvements.

• Bilbo says:

As Dan says, while it may be cheaper for Ineos oil refinery abroad, it is going to cost us, as customers more as the oil needs to be transported here which we pay for, not Ineos.

Incredibly short-sighted decision but then again, everybody wonders why everything is so expensive here but doesn’t find out why?

• Hatey McHateface says:

“What a time to be alive eh, living in a suppossedly high functioning state when all around is fucked. Is there not a wee part of you that recognises this and strives for trying to make improvements.”

Of course, Dan.

And a small but important part of that is refuting the roasters and eejits on here.

For all we know, new, “curious” Scottish voters come on here every day, keen to find out what Indy is about. Open minded to the question – “Can Scotland go it alone?”

Be honest now. How many of them do you believe will ever return when they read the likes of Barbie and some of the other nutters.

Every sane, rational poster on here is complicit when they just shrug their shoulders and ignore these knuckle draggers.

Scotland is never going to become Independent by harnessing the power of wilful ignorance and petty malice.

Just as much as Scotland is never going to become Independent by repeatedly voting useless, clueless chancers and troughers into HR and/or WM.

• Aidan says:

@Dan – I’m not saying I agree with the closure of Grangemouth or the decision to close it but I understand why it’s happened. I suspect a big capital investment was required to keep it operational, and Ineos looked and the level of risk and the likely returns and decided it wasn’t worth it. Decisions made by both the Scottish and the U.K. government have contributed to that, but unfortunately for Scotland taxes are much higher now than in England so we’re only going to see more industries like this moving south of the border. It’s sad, but also I can understand why politicians do not want to cut services to subsidise a loss-making refinery whilst the U.K. has five others in operation that don’t require public subsidy. If we want to keep these high-GVA industries which provide well-paid jobs in things like engineering, both Scotland and the U.K. needs to change its approach to things like taxation, regulation and energy. Until that happens, this is what we’ll see. I don’t think independence would make a jot of difference to Grangemouth either, in fact it might precipitate an earlier closure with the way things are at the moment.

• Geri says:

Aidan
        “Both Scotland and the U.K. needs to change its approach to things like taxation, regulation and energy ”

What planet are you living on? Do current affairs pass right on over your head? It certainly seems that way. Always the dependent in a world currently at war for independence & energy security. Who can turn off the oil & gas taps at will & who will be forever reliant that they DON’T choose them next!

EXACTLY because of ppl like you moaning on about taxation, regulation & energy. The Tories sold everything & outsourced – that wasn’t a very bright idea was it? Especially in a world where no one likes you & you’re about to lose yer dumb enforcers, America – world police from the EU.

I suggest you stop wasting all day on here about things that don’t concern you, like Scottish Independence, & go brush up on world affairs. For starters – Outsourcing everything is why American is about to lose its empire & it’s reserve currency. It has been one big massive fail as its left producing nothing in its quest to please the markets & their shareholders. Now they’re discovering, much to their annoyance, not many are willing to give them full control so they can cut them off when the notion takes them..

It’s ABNORMAL for a country to be dependent on others.

Scotland should be keeping a refinery. It’s our oil. In our territory. We shouldn’t be giving control of it to anyone else.

& Carney busted the Green pish nonsense in a recent interview. It was a scheme invented by IMF to punish countries for failing to meet targets while robbing others (mainly poverty strikes nations) to sign up to a mountain of debts they’d never be able to pay off – again, to keep them dependent on their overlords.
        Carney should know – he was head of the Bank of England so straight from the horses mouth..

• Dan says:

@ Aidan

So a large capital investment is too risky for Ineos in Scotland with our large oil & gas reserves, yet the UK government is to guarantee a loan of 600 million to Ineos to build the biggest petrochemical plant in Europe for 30 years in… checks notes… The wee almost landlocked country with 40 miles of coast and little oil and gas reserves called Belgium.

link to grousebeater.wordpress.com

And just for comparison of monetary expenditure, UK taxpayers paid out just shy of a billion quid last year in curtailment charges to leccy energy generating companies to turn off their turbines and not produce power. Yet folk struggle to heat their homes in the colder months, and businesses struggle to finance their energy use requirements.

• Aidan says:

@Dan – bluntly yes, the fact that Scotland is a large oil and gas producer doesn’t mean that it has a huge commercial advantage in terms of refining. Given the international nature of the oil and gas market, if it’s cheaper to ship the raw products elsewhere and then refine them in a lower cost country, then that’s what will happen, and that’s what is happening. Scotland is a comparatively small market of 5m people, with some the highest tax rates in the developed world and government policies aimed at aggressively reducing the demand for the produces Grangemouth would produce. I can see within that context why Ineos isn’t prepared to invest a huge sum in a facility that’s apparently losing £150m per year.

That’s a separate issue from UKEF providing loan guarantees to support the purchase of British products being sold abroad. I don’t think loan guarantees would have saved Grangemouth when the fundamental problem is the plant isn’t viable. The situation with curtailment charges is ridiculous, but it’s what’s been required to support the UK’s expensive renewable energy industries, in which Scotland’s a world leader.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Dan

I thought you might have twigged by now that curtailment charges are paid to windfarm operators when the output from the windfarm exceeds the capacity of the distribution infrastructure between the windfarm and the consumers.

It doesn’t matter how cold or energy impoverished the consumers might be. Until the infrastructure is upgraded, the excess of generated power can’t be used.

If you’re going to ask next why the generating companies install excess capacity in the first place, it’s because they’re only building the windfarms when they are guaranteed a certain return on their investments.

Otherwise, they would invest their money elsewhere and none of the windfarms would even get built. That’s how capitalism works.

Perhaps you’re still hung up on this “the wind blows everywhere for free, so the leccy should be free too” fantasy.

I hope not. You’re surely smarter than that.

Offshore electrical generation from wind turbines will continue to be the most expensive means of producing leccy for our lifetimes. The facts are all in. It’s immensely complex, operating in distant, distributed and corrosive environments, and will thus require vast investments in distribution networks and compiterised control, plus the constant expenditure of fortunes on safe and timely maintenance, dozens or hundreds of miles over the horizon.

And all while being ripe for interference and/or distruction by hostile actors.

It’s right up there with the Chinese Flu and the trans woowoo as one of the biggest con tricks of our time.

• Dan says:

@ Aidan

And yet as per my second post in this trail; Norway with a similar population size to Scotland manages to accomadate operating a refinery.
        You continue to push the notion that Scotland would continue to operate with the same policies if we returned to self-governance. That is highly unlikely because the game would change with full autonomy of our resources and a government more accountable to the wonts and needs of Scottish society.
        This poundshop fuckup of a Scottish Adminstration in the form of the current devolved setup is operating and implementing policies with no mandate from the Scottish people.
        They are only still in positions of power because of the catch 22 situation that the current UK setup creates. If Scotland doesn’t vote for political parties masquerading as being pro-indy then unioists will say there is no appetite for ending the union, and if Scotland does vote for these cuckoos in the nest “pro-indy” parties then we don’t get to return to self-governance and instead have all manner of shite foisted on to us.

A couple of weeks back I asked ex Lord Lewis Moonie when he commented btl what he thought of the current political situation in Scotland which is making it very difficult for the Scottish electorate to adequately hold our politicians to account and excercise our self-determination, and this protracted political situation is facilitating Scotland’s predictament to worsen further. Sadly he didn’t respond.

link to wingsoverscotland.com

• Alf Baird says:

Colonialism is primarily about ‘economic plunder’ (Memmi). So yes, Scots are rich in energy resources (and much else) which is stolen from us, and we are made to suffer the highest energy prices in the world.

The elected national party should be remedying this but instead they help facilitate the plunder.

• Aidan says:

@Dan – yes, but Norway (where I’m heading tomorrow incidentally) is a much richer, better run country with amongst other things, a massive domestic aviation market. Even Norway has lost one of its two refineries in the last three years for much the same reason as Grangemouth.

Sure – things may be different with a competent administration, but we all collectively voted for the informal Green/SNP coalition and it’s not we weren’t warned. SNP policy is to make Grangemouth unviable, and it’s also to close amongst other things Falslane (5,000 jobs), Dounreay (1,200 jobs) and Torness (700 jobs). In the event of independence as things currently stand “we” won’t control Scotlands resources, the SNP/Greens will and that likely means high aviation fuel, APD and a frequent flyer tax, higher fuel taxes and road charging, carbon taxes on gas boilers and so the list will go on. You say there will be more accountability, but where is the accountability at the moment. The SNP are running on a platform for 2026 of continuing to movie Scotlands best paid jobs south of the border and they are on course to win again.

• Geri says:

Dan

It’ll all be reversed when Scotland is independent.

Governments should never have resorted to taking out loans from Oligarchies who rely on subsidies, pay next to zero taxes & cry for a bail out from the exact same public they’re shafting on a daily basis.

The Tories should never have sold the family silver. State ownership is the only energy security in town. Reliance on foreign monopolies is a recipe for disaster. They can literally hold any country to ransom & that’s exactly what the IMF do at the moment- A colonial racket to exploit poor countries with threats they’ll not receive favourable loan rates, saddle them for life in debts etc unless they implement their wackadoo policies like gender woo or the energy will be cut off & they’ll seize assets. UAE for example recently being threatened by the EU/IMF 5% of their global net turnover as punishment for not doing as they’re telt.

Large Monopolies are taking over & it’ll all end in tears when the over inflated markets have their bubble bursts. This is why they went after China & R – they kicked out the Oligarchs & aren’t interested in privatising their family silver to the highest bidder for jam today, fck all tomorrow & they started BRICS.

Capitalist wankers have had their day. It’s left nothing but a trail of debts & countries deindustrialised as they fck off & move on to the next mug. The EU centralising energy will also lead to future wars, that’ll keep the war hawks rich (with another military complex but that’s yet more of the same shit) because the nutters currently running the EU are already authoritarian fckwits who are trigger happy on the sanctions & withholding funds from countries not overly enthusiastic about kicking off WW3 on their behalf.

Call me cynical but that wee lights out blackout wasn’t an accident either. That was a test run. Cause you mustn’t upset the nutter in the Med or there’ll be consequences & this energy malarkey is their latest weapon of choice.

• Aidan says:

In what way did R get rid of its oligarchs? The term oligarch is from that country and used to describe the economic system where lucrative energy assets were given to friends of the regime after the fall of communism. As usual the truth is 180 degrees.

• Geri says:

Aye, the truth is always 180 degrees with Yoons.

Since when did R become Greek? The term Oligarch originates from Greece.

R booted them out after they deceived Gorbachev & Yeltsin. Don’t worry, they fled to London. the war criminals open air money laundering capital of the world. Buckle up – I hear Z is on his way there soon.

China booted them too – tho they did play them an absolute blinder & strung them along for a while before admitting they’d no intentions of flogging the family silver to capitalist asset stripping wankers but thanks for all the fish as they sit comfortably as the worlds manufacturers – all in house too & trumping on tech too. They can go tell the colonising Anglo Americans to GFT. They’re not required.

How dumb were the Anglos anyway? Boasting they’re going to war over a territory that even under official UN & international law rightfully belongs, & is recognised, to China. Not only giving them at least 10 yrs head start on strategic planning from the hoards about to invade but can also restrict rare earth minerals & materials essential for their military. They’re not very bright are they?

& They’re not communist. They just don’t let foreigners fleece them. Capitalists can stay but they pay their dues. They don’t get bailouts & they don’t get to fck with & control the government. A lesson the yanks have just discovered far too late…Greed is a terrible affliction. Colonialism is out & a new world order is emerging. America has the shit side of U & the English will be left with an angry Z & U heading their way cause after the shit the English have pulled in U with terrorist attacks & assassinations – they’ll not be at the table. P will no doubt insist & so will Trump cause he’ll know they attempted to dispose of him too..

• David Holden says:

The Royal visit to Mull was a non event for some and a big thing for others. Calling it a private visit when you have sniffer dogs, helicopters, and a convoy of security and photographers is a bit of a stretch. At least our future monarch has some fashion sense as he rocks the jacket I got at the charity shop so we have the same tailor.? Go Will.

• James says:

“Aidan” ;

Just one loooong paragraph of BS following another.

Some things never change.

So, Jocks, get used to it;

‘naw, ye cannae dae that’…’no, it isnae’…’it’ll no work…’we’re too wee’….we’re too poor’ … ‘we’re too stupit’…

Got that? As you were.

• James says:

“…Faslane, 5,000 jobs…” big LOLZ.

700 more like and most of them jet home to Bristol/return to barracks every weekend.

• Aidan says:

@James – you’re right I got that wrong, the real figure is actually just over 6,000, with about 4,500 of those roles being Scottish taxpayers. So that’s the equivalent of closing oil refining operations at Grangemouth 10x over in terms of loss of direct employment. It’s the second biggest employment site in Scotland after the Queen Elizabeth hospital in Scotland.

71. TURABDIN says:

HACKERS break into Scot. gov IT and declare Scotland a sovereign state.
    A criminal act says SNP spokesperson.

• Geri says:

LOL! That’d be about right…

SNP on the karaoke…

This one is to all our ex members out there..

Oh, yes, I’m the great pretender
      Pretending I’m doing well
      My need is such I pretend too much
      I’m lonely but no one can tell

Oh, yes, I’m the great pretender
      Adrift in a world of my own
      I play the game but to my real shame
      You’ve left me to dream all alone

Too real is this feeling of make believe
      Too real when I feel what my heart can’t conceal

Oh, oh, yes, I’m the great pretender
      Just laughing and gay like a clown
      I seem to be what I’m not, you see
      I’m wearing my heart like a crown
      Pretending that you’re still around

72. diabloandco says:

I note with (dis)interest that 400 luvvies have signed a letter backing trans rights.
    It would be really interesting how many of the public might sign a letter of an opposing view – landslide perhaps?

• Marie says:

As if being a luvvie counts for anything – it counts for nothing.

• diabloandco says:

Marie , in that you are incorrect , they command publicity and coverage -something us ordinary folk can’t do -and the MSM is delighted to comply.

Just recently I realised that people I consider foolish,lazy and decidedly worthless are making laws affecting us all and other equally useless , worthless , feckless ‘influencers’ are given much publicity to voice their thoughts.

I wish the ‘common man ‘ had as much ability to grab and use the publicity that so many numpties appear to get from the media.

• Bilbo says:

Transgender ideology died with the UK supreme court ruling decided woman are defined as biological woman. Of course, it is going to be kicking and thrashing for a couple of years but they know the game is up.

Let the luvvies have their moment until it dawns on them they are backing the wrong side.

73. Bilbo says:

Was bored last night and put on radio, flicking through the channels and stumbled on a conversation about the Supreme court ruling on BBC Radio 4.

I only caught it halfway through and the topic was about the implications of toilets and the NHS. With what I heard, made me a bit depressed at the absurdity of this Transgender issue.

The programme involved an individual who went by a female name, Chloe, and said they were a woman yet had plainly a male voice. I’m not going to get caught up in this pronoun stuff so I will refer to the individual as a male.

He talked about how trans are women yet he also refers to biological woman as cisgender. Who can he claim to be a woman yet acknowledges there are another type of ‘woman’ which he refers to as cisgender?

The conversation went onto medical provision in the NHS and he talked about how Trans people needs medical treatment for conditions of their born gender like prostate or cervix cancer yet could not see the contradiction of claiming to be a women yet having the possibility of suffering from conditions that only affect men.

Trans people claim this ruling means will result in them losing their identity. The problem is that the identity they claim to be losing is a fantasy created by American billionaires with interests in the medical industry that financially benefits from the medical dependency of transgender people, charities like Stonewall that again benefits from this and every part of our society, both in the public and private sector, that has bought into this where they benefit from the free publicity of this virtue signalling.

Everybody benefits from this Transgender ideology apart from the individuals themselves who are in denial and will suffer mental health issues for the rest of their lives.

Sad and depressing.

74. sam says:

Geri’s observation about the efforts made to discredit Corbyn are well made.

Al Jazeera obtained a large number of leaked documents and videos which they named the Labour List. Al Jazeera made a series of programmes using the leaked information. The programmes explore extensive corruption within the Labour party

To see how corrupt is the Labour party search “Al Jazeera Labour List.

75. James Cheyne says:

Not including the recent immigration that The parliament down south has allowwed to invade the isles of Britain

The population makeup in Scotland and England is stated as follows.

The ratio population of Scots in Scotland is 8.2 %.
    The ratio population of English in England is 84%.

Which has the smallest carbon foot print.
    Which needs the most energy.

And at those official population ratio’s why does down south consider it needs to cling onto the union with Scotland so desparately.
    It looks obvious enough to people this side of the border.

• agent x says:

The 2022 Scottish Census indicates that 8.2% of the population identified as having both Scottish and British national identities. This is a decrease from the previous census in 2011, where 18.3% identified as both. Additionally, the percentage of people who identified their only national identity as Scottish increased from 62.4% to 65.5%

• Insider says:

“James Che”

What on earth are you trying to say ?

“The ratio population of Scots in Scotland is 8.2 %.” ???

Only 8.2% of the population in Scotland are Scots ???

Utter nonsense !

76. James Cheyne says:

Under those stats, it would appear that Scot are officially an ethnic minority in Britain,
    sorry Anas and Humza.

• Alf Baird says:

Yes James, and Scots are an oppressed (doun-hauden) ethnic minority in oor ain laund. Which is why we (i.e. Scots fowk) want independence and liberation.

“An independence movement depends on the solidarity of the oppressed ethnic group” (Hechter):

• agent x says:

you miss-read the stats – see my previous post.

77. Oneliner says:

Sarwar, of course, has been proven a liar over his Grangemouth promises. This has made local MP Brian (Brain) Leishman very angry.

So much so that he is not going to leave the Labour Party but stay and ‘change it from within’.

During this time he will remain in receipt of his salary – unlike many of those whom he represents. Sarwar will also remain as branch manager. Both will ensure that we remain ‘Better Together’.

78. James Cheyne says:

So why are the Scots not recognised as a ethnic Minority in Britain been as the gap is so expansive between Scotland and Englands countries.

• Yoon Scum says:

How can you tell us English filth from TRUE SCOTS?

79. James Cheyne says:

Is there a specific % in any groups in a particular country for to be acknowledged as being awarded ethicminority?

80. James Cheyne says:

What is the largest known recognised ethnic minority group around the world?

• Andrew scott says:

@cheyne
      Who with all that is going on in the world gives a damn about your question?

81. agent x says:

“Scottish Greens suspend trans council candidate over sexual misconduct allegations
    Exclusive: Eryn Browning, who was the Scottish Greens’ candidate for Clydebank Waterfront, has been suspended by party bosses who have also reported him to Police Scotland.”
    link to scottishdailyexpress.co.uk

82. Alastair says:

Was going to wait up for the English Local Election results but just going to google who has Kes Dugdale on and get the results early.

83. Confused says:

It will be an interesting, hard, experimental, test of “civic nationalism” if india-pakistan kicks off for real.

– but, but … all the new scots and new brits, who are assimilated and integrated and as scottish as you or me, or as english as the farage guy will surely identify with their adopted nations … best keep out the way, just in case it gets a bit stabby

except it has already failed – they had a big riot last year I think, it was after a cricket match and the police didn’t know what to do.

pakistan will get squashed, so its only play is to threaten nukes, but they still get squashed.

maybe it’s karma for them, having locked up the only honest guy in the country, Imran Khan. Run by the secret police, which is a subsidiary of the CIA. The hindus are quite cosy with the isrealis though.

china will be pishing itself; it just keeps winning by not getting involved – “wanna buy some well priced electronics, cars, anything at all … can we build you a port or a railway …”

dale carnegie wrote “how to win friends and influence people” but no american politician ever read it, just badly remembered caricatures of dirty harry movies (which are themselves more nuanced, one even has an anti fascist message, magnum force)

the indo-pak never healing wound fuckup is of course, due to … the fucking english, yet again. They do love to “take a massive shit” when they are kicked out (ireland, nigeria, etc); here is a kinky one .. lord leggy mountbottom (his nickname among the toffs) didn’t like jinnah and much preferred nehru (thus drawing the borders erroneously in india’s favour), and this is where it gets weird

– there are rumours nehru pumped lady mountbatten, which seems kinda odd, I mean you suppose MB found out and would this not pish you off??

well, there is another rumour : mountbatten and nehru were at the bumming themselves. Talk about a 3 way. Would not surprise me, elites are sexual degenerates – I mean FFS how does anyone get a nickname “leggy mountbottom” innocently, then you have the public schools, the navy, cambridge, where its all about sadism and buggery.

supposedly the CIA had evidence mountbatten was a nonce; after philby and all that, the yanks never trusted the british and kept a close eye on them, all of them (NB philby was not merely an enemy spy he was a british spy in charge of catching enemy spies, so the soviets, through him, totally rooted the entire british spooks service)

odd to think mass incinerations down the line, all stemming from a good bumming and an inter-racial bumming at that. It’s not so weird – the whole of world history was shaped by Henry 8s (non functioning) todger.

Still, india – pakistan is not the main interest, I for one, would love it (in the kevin keegan sense) to see The REV (the trans destroyer) v Bonnie Prince Bob (Morningside Direct Action), in the arena.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Aye, Confused, it’s da Dews, the shirt lifters and the English.

All fighting it out in yer sad, sorry heid.

But spare a thought for puir wee Barbie. She’s got the nonces too! And all in a space where there’s nae enough room tae swing a gnat.

Between the pair of ye, ye’re a marriage made in Heaven, so ye are.

As for Scotland and Indy, you continue to right royally fuck them both over. But you’ve both found your comfort zones, eh? It’s too late for yous to get yersels lives noo.

84. Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh says:

NHS TO SCREEN GENDER-CONFUSED YOUNG PEOPLE FOR AUTISM

The NHS plans to assess gender-confused children for autism and attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD), it has been revealed.

According to guidelines seen by The Daily Telegraph, the NHS Children and Young People’s Gender Service will assess eight areas of a child’s life, including developmental conditions and “family context”.

The guidance, which will be used at Tavistock’s replacement hubs across the UK, is expected to be published soon for public consultation before coming into force later this year

‘UNDIAGNOSED AUTISM’

The specification explains that due to the “high prevalence of neurodiversity identified” in gender-confused young people, all referrals “should receive screening for neurodevelopmental conditions” such as autism spectrum disorder (ASD).

If the assessment is positive, a “multidisciplinary team” will determine if the symptoms are caused by the condition or gender dysphoria. The patient could be kept under review every six months while receiving support for ASD, or be discharged from the service.

In her review, Dr Hilary Cass linked the surge of teenage girls “struggling with gender identity, suicidal ideation and self-harm” with cases of “undiagnosed autism, which is often missed in adolescent girls”.

MENTAL HEALTH

The guidance admitted a previous “reluctance to explore or address” mental health conditions, but emphasised that a full examination with questions about “mood, anxiety, emotional regulation, beliefs around weight” and “self-harm” should now be an “integrated part” of the service.

On “family context”, the guidelines noted that there is “evidence of an increased frequency of family parental physical and/or mental ill health and other family stressors in this group”.

Under the plans, doctors will also assess children’s physical health, school relationships, and educational achievements.

SCHOOL

A spokesman for Bayswater Support Group, which helps parents with gender-confused children, said: “The more careful and holistic assessment by the NHS is welcome, however, there is still scant recognition of the environmental factors influencing children’s understanding of gender issues.

“Schools continue to teach gender identity as fact and socially transition children without parental consent. Young social media influencers monetise content claiming the health benefits of controversial medical treatments. And authority figures, including politicians, cast doubt on the findings of the Cass Review”.

“Within this context, it is very difficult indeed for professionals to make accurate diagnoses or to determine the most effective support for a patient experiencing distress.”

Dr Louise Irvine, Co-Chairman of the Clinical Advisory Network on Sex and Gender, also warned that the guidance “leaves the door open for referral of children and young people under 18 for cross-sex hormones”.

TRANS DRUGS

Last month, it emerged that no gender-confused children have been given new prescriptions for cross-sex hormones by Tavistock’s replacement services.

Camilla Kingdon, who will chair a new multi-disciplinary team of experts for decision making in cases of hormone prescriptions, said its role in the meantime is to ensure clinicians have been providing a “holistic assessment” of patients.

But under a puberty blocker trial by King’s College London, children will be given the banned drugs for two years and monitored with brain scans and tests. Funding of £10.7 million has been allocated to the trial, which is jointly run by the National Institute of Health Research.

(From The Christian Institute website, 1 May 2025)

85. Geri says:

The English are still involved. They love a bit of terrorism.

Pakistan was all about the Belt & Road & that just isn’t cricket back at deviant central. Time to blow shit up & deploy the ole reliable Reid technique, guv – have them blame each other.

Chinas foreign policy is like the two wise monkeys sitting in a tree watching two lions fight it out below. Eat yer banana & don’t interrupt – they’ve added doing a roaring trade to passers by now too lol

Philly definitely was & bagged both Father & son combo..ewww, ewww! The Irish knew how to deal with nonces…

I don’t think it was just him that soured relations tho – Diana being pumped by a Pakistani surgeon would’ve entered the wee black book of vengeance.

• Yoon Scum says:

Geri

How are you going to weed out scum like me

Born in Scotland

BUT

Completely and utterly 100% ENGLISH

How are you going to stop filth like me from bringing down the Scottish government

• James Cheyne says:

Let sleeping dogs lie.

Cos at the end of the day there are people born in England that moved to Scotland in the hope of Scotland one day being a independent nation. And are still here.

A road seldom runs one way.

86. Captain Caveman says:

Well, another stellar day beckons for Reform.

Another awful day for the Left.

Spring in my step!

• Alf Baird says:

English national liberation is also a good day for Scots.

• Captain Caveman says:

Glad you agree, Alf!

Reform is coming to Scotland too; no doubt your average Scot has had quite enough of this nonsense as well. Finally the penny drops.

• Geri says:

Hold that penny, Cappy…

Why would an English liberation political party be heading to Scotland? LOL?

What is it they’re actually planning to reform? Do we know? Is it democracy? I’d like to hear them state they’d fully back indyref2. Whits the chances of that happening?

• James says:

Aye, Alf….

Hope the give us a vote in their independence referendum too; we’ll gladly help them over the line – in return for their media helping prevent us from getting over the line in 2014 (even though the Scots voted Yes – but we know that already).

It’ll be a cinema classic when Engerland declares independence and then to see the look on fish-face’s coupon when he gets to see the books….

• Captain Caveman says:

@Geri

Well, I can’t speak for them, but I suspect they’ll have plenty of things to be getting on with, including rolling back all the insanity of the Left these last few years (never moreso than in Scotland, as I’m sure even you’d agree).

Breaking up the UK isn’t on their to do list. If Scots want independence then it’s up to Scots themselves, not Reform.

• Jay says:

Caveman, when you refer to “rolling back all the insanity of the left” do you include undoing the neo-liberal privatising expropriation of Scots national resources? If not, why not?

• Geri says:

I’ll hold yer beer cause this one’s a belter up next…

Nothing is left or Right anymore. Just crazed political parties all blending into the same shite following their masters orders – just a different colour rosette these days.

There is a new fresh hell crazy heading our way being introduced by the UK government. I think we’ll all start to wish gender woo was back FFS. This is what happens when the public is distracted by men with tits…

I remember the crap a year or so back from WEF where we’ve all to eat the bugs & be happy…hmmmmm

“Absolute Zero” is its name & starvation is it’s game.

Full attack on farmers & culling livestock by the end of this year. Farmers are to stop producing food & grow weeds instead, or, better still, sell their farm to the trillionaires at BlackRock.

We’ve all to be vegan by 2050 & stop having a shit. Reduce our energy demand while they dim out the sun with fake clouds.. or something…or else there’ll be hell to pay & it’ll come in the form of hiking prices & government punishment.

“A major policy paper, titled “Absolute Zero,” was published on 29 November 2019 as a collaboration between the leading British universities including Cambridge, Oxford, Nottingham, Bath and the Imperial College of London. This was all funded by the UK’s Engineering and Physical Sciences Research Council (EPSRC) and it laid out the strategy of reaching zero carbon emissions in accordance with the chillingly distopian UK Climate Change Act of 2008.”

“The Absolute Zeros recommended that, “In addition to reducing our energy demand, delivering zero emissions with today’s technologies requires the phasing out of flying, shipping, lamb and beef, blast furnace steel and cement.” It’s interesting that the UK has now shut down its last blast furnace making it the only G7 nation without a steel industry. Meanwhile, as far as the corporate media are concerned, this is a “China, China, China” story, and nobody’s mentioning the “Absolute Zero” agenda.”

“Anyhow, back to farming: the agenda is that between 2020 and 2029, the consumption of beef and lamb must drop by 50% and by 2050 it must be “phased out.” Also, all construction of new buildings must cease by 2050. “Absolute Zero” agenda (note, it was drafted well in advance of the Covid 19 pandemic), has full support and commitment of the British government, the same government that has incentivized billions of pounds to be invested in solar energy and is now planning to spray the skies to dim the sun.”

“The changes in behaviour to achieve Absolute Zero are clearly substantial. In principle, these changes could be induced through changing prices and thus providing clear incentives for behaviour to change. The alternative is that the government prohibits certain types of behaviour and regulates production processes.”

87. Hatey McHateface says:

Wheesht YS!

Barbie & Confused are painting the windows on their mobile gas chamber van even as I write.

You be careful out there 🙂

• Confused says:

main you are wearing out the gas van joke, fsake

YS persecution fantasies are his own

post indy YS and his kind can either stay or go

– and no one will give a fuck either way

the van parked outside his house is likely selling ice cream

(- get me a 99 )

is “Geri” one of those “non-man front-hole persons”?

– I never knew.

They should get a new name for that category. Bit of a mouthful. Said the actress to the bishop.

• Yoon Scum says:

EVERYTHING that goes wrong in Scotland is due to unionists

And we KNOW because geri told us

That the ENGLISH will do anything to destroy Scotland

So either geri is a loony

OR

You need a serious plan to deal with us agents of the enemy state

88. Hatey McHateface says:

Anybody determined to spend today hunched over the keyboard in their bedroom, with the curtains closed tightly against the beautiful Spring sunshine, could do worse than check out the article on the Guardian Online – “How an embarassing U-turn exposed a concerning truth about ChatGPT”.

That’s right folks, these AI Chat Bots are programmed to work out what you want to hear – and then tell you just that.

Stands to reason I guess. They ultimately exist to make money and people won’t come back to hear unpalatable truths.

The GOL article quotes a Swiss study finding that AI is between 3 and 6 times more persuasive than a human is.

Haha, reading the average comment on here, that’s a low hurdle for the AI to clear 🙂

• TURABDIN says:

You’re possibly referring to Generative Pre-trained Transformer 3 (GPT-3) and its sub variants.
      The creative element of this which some may consider «miraculous» depends on who or what designs the algorithm and breadth of source material. the corpus of data, the AI may access. The latter opens up questions of copyright, data privacy etc. Wikipedia is open access data and consequently a prime source for AI.
      Most of this corpus is in English which lends a significant cultural bias to output.
      As AI does not «think» or have a consciousness of self consequently the so called «training data» is primordial.

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.

Stats: 6,751 Posts, 1,217,328 Comments

• yoon scum on All Or Nothing: “got any figures on how much we send to the English and what we get backMay 8, 04:22
    • Billy Carlin on All Or Nothing: “Actually you might want to watch the Electric Universe guys expose what caused canyon systems etc on Mars, the Earth…May 7, 23:42
    • handclapping on All Or Nothing: “Too political, Stu. Ghandi was right, Congress was wrong.May 7, 22:15
    • agent x on All Or Nothing: “They are giving enough for the SNP to pretend they are doing things for people in Scotland. Oh It’s Scotland…May 7, 22:06
    • James on All Or Nothing: “Yeah, they’re giving a little bit more of our revenues back to us [places cap in hand] “..thank ‘ee guv’nor”.May 7, 21:41
    • Yoon Scum on All Or Nothing: “How about No more anonymous voting All votes have to be public and registered So anyone who voted NO can…May 7, 21:41
    • James on All Or Nothing: ““…the prevailing view across the U.K. is Scotland is a net recipient of public funding…” Nice try. The view (lie)…May 7, 21:35
    • agent x on All Or Nothing: ““(in which the main policy was the re-abolition of peak rail fares just months after the SNP insisted such a…May 7, 21:04
    • Hatey McHateface on All Or Nothing: “It’s in the In Tray, x. Trouble is, more urgent stuff keeps getting dropped on top. So it’s now well…May 7, 21:00
    • Hatey McHateface on All Or Nothing: “I don’t think you’ve taken that nearly far enough, Jamie. Here’s my idea – you’ll kick yourself for not thinking…May 7, 20:56
    • KITTYBEE on All Or Nothing: “Voting for Scottish Independence – ha so you have a use after all!!May 7, 20:49
    • Hatey McHateface on All Or Nothing: “I’m of the opinion that if I was to take Rev Stu’s text above, feed it into an AI, and…May 7, 20:48
    • Yoon Scum on All Or Nothing: “is it just us English filth that should be banned from voting Or would you include the new Scots who…May 7, 20:47
    • Yoon Scum on Let’s Make Jen Safe Again: “I’m told that the only reason the TORY SCUM wanted to leave the Eu was that the EU where going…May 7, 20:43
    • Yoon Scum on All Or Nothing: “And he got that by people like me voting for them as they where making a decent job at running…May 7, 20:41
    • agent x on All Or Nothing: “The SNP under Salmond achieved a majority at a Scottish PR vote = he got a referendum – get that…May 7, 20:32
    • agent x on All Or Nothing: “Hold on – I thought the UN are going to declare that Scotland is independent!May 7, 20:29
    • Alastair on All Or Nothing: “The SNP offer no route to independence. As a lifetime indepenanista that’s a tough one to face up to. Not…May 7, 20:04
    • Lorn on All Or Nothing: “Yes, I can see how that might well work, Rev, but I am still wary of pre independence referendums. They…May 7, 19:41
    • Xaracen on Let’s Make Jen Safe Again: ““And of course immediately rejoining the European UNION” I said nothing about rejoining the EU, but even if we did,…May 7, 19:39
    • Aidan on All Or Nothing: “Support for Britain leaving the European Union was high before the referendum. Even though the prevailing view across the U.K.…May 7, 19:35
    • Lorn on All Or Nothing: “aLurker: my post would suggest the opposite of defeatism. I don’t care how my non vote would be counted, I…May 7, 19:30
    • Yoon Scum on All Or Nothing: “the brit media was screaming for Brexit What media where you watching?May 7, 19:14
    • Jamie on All Or Nothing: “It’s a good idea but a lot for Scots to lose and to even it a little, I think it…May 7, 19:11
    • Captain Caveman on Let’s Make Jen Safe Again: “Buckfast-addled park bench dweller #2.May 7, 18:55
    • James on All Or Nothing: ““There are very very few people who support English independence, and so it’s a guaranteed vote loser, probably on a…May 7, 18:54
    • Ian on All Or Nothing: “The SNP have become just a career choice for the useful idiots & minor mediocrities (being generous). Some will continue…May 7, 18:33
    • Doug on All Or Nothing: ““So if you still haven’t worked it out, here’s what needs to swiftly become the policy of the independence movement…May 7, 18:32
    • Yoon Scum on Let’s Make Jen Safe Again: “And of course immediately rejoining the European UNION But they aren’t English So you’re happy to be in a union…May 7, 18:18