The Groomer’s Shield
Alert readers will recall that Wings has for the past year been attempting to establish why controversial charity LGBT Youth Scotland is being allowed to operate in primary schools across Scotland, discussing sexual matters with children as young as four, despite only being supposed to deal with young people aged between 13 and 25.
Having received no response from multiple emails to the charity, we raised the matter with the Office of the Scottish Charity Regulator last year, and heard nothing from them about the results of their investigation – or indeed, come to that, about whether they’d actually conducted an investigation at all.
So a month ago we sent them a Freedom Of Information request to find out. At the last possible second before the deadline to reply expired, the OSCR have this morning deigned to grace us with their response, which you can read below.
If you’re in a hurry, though, the short version is “Shut up and piss off”.
Our Reference: IM/QRY/25-1775
Dear Rev. Campbell,
Thank you for your email of 17 March 2025. I can confirm that your request has been considered under the Freedom of Information (Scotland) Act 2002 (FOISA).
In this request you asked for the following information relating to LGBT Youth Scotland, SC024047:
– copies of any letters, emails or other communications you sent to LGBT Youth Scotland in order to investigate this matter.
– copies of any letters, emails or other communications you received from them regarding the matter.
– copies of any internal findings of any investigation which was conducted, or internal communications regarding whether to conduct an investigation at all.
Please note that any information released under FOISA becomes publicly available information. This means that information is available to everyone, not just the person making the request.
Our Response
We are withholding the information you requested from release under FOISA s30(b)(i)(ii) Prejudice to Effective Conduct of Public Affairs.
OSCR must have a private space within which to obtain advice from and discuss issues to perform its statutory functions properly. Disclosing the content of such discussions will substantially inhibit the free and frank exchange of views in the future, particularly while discussions are ongoing and decisions have not been taken, and/or if those discussions relate to sensitive or controversial issues.
OSCR’s internal documents contain information shared between staff for the purpose of fulfilment of OSCR’s statutory function of regulation of the charity sector. The release of this information would inhibit substantially the free and frank provision of advice or the exchange of views for the purposes of deliberation and would impact negatively on OSCR’s decision-making processes and the conduct of future inquiries.
Section 30 Public Interest Test
My consideration of the public interest test in section 2(1) (b) of FOISA is as follows.
Public interest in disclosure of information:
- Disclosure could enhance the scrutiny and transparency of OSCR’s decision making process and thereby improve accountability
- Disclosure would contribute to ensuring that OSCR is adequately discharging its regulatory functions
- Disclosure would provide evidence of the thoroughness of our review process.
Public interest in not disclosing the information
- Disclosure would inhibit frankness and candour within OSCR.
- There is a vital public interest in allowing OSCR a private space within which to come to decisions in respect of information provided to them. Full disclosure of this process would have an impact on future decision making.
- OSCR must have the confidence of individuals and organisations when carrying out our statutory functions. Should organisations or individuals believe that information will routinely be made public, without the protection afforded by relevant criminal or civil proceedings, confidence in OSCR will be undermined.
- Releasing this information may damage the willingness of the public to provide us with information in confidence. This unwillingness to provide information may seriously undermine the robustness of our inquiry processes.
- It is important that people can share information with us expressing concern about charities in confidence. However, in some inquiries the nature of the issues involved may make it obvious who has raised a concern with us. We are required to ensure the protection of an individual’s right to privacy. Providing anonymised copies of complaints about a charity under FOISA due to the nature of the complaint may still enable individual complainants to be identified.
On balance I believe that the public interest is in maintaining the exemption and withholding the information.
Yours sincerely
FOISA Officer
Web: www.oscr.org.uk | 2nd Floor, Quadrant House, 9 Riverside Drive, Dundee, DD1 4NY
It’s manifestly plain that this is a form response and could have been sent the day the request was received without wasting a month. It makes no reference to the specifics of the case. Nothing we asked for in the request would have identified anyone whose identity was not already public, nor any sensitive data.
The question concerns a simple matter of basic principle: what is an organisation for 13-25-year-olds doing in primary schools, asking toddlers to consider whether they might be gay or transgender?
But the alarming thing is the total absence of any detectable interest in transparency as a concept, from a body whose job is supposed to be to scrutinise the operations of charities and ensure they’re operating in line with their brief, and thereby reassure the public that everything is in order and above board and that they’re not funding another shocking paedophilia scandal.
It is indeed important that OSCR has “the confidence of individuals and organisations when carrying out our statutory functions”. But organisations that are being run properly have nothing to fear from scrutiny and openness, and the public can have no confidence in any system where neither a charity nor the body supposedly regulating it will answer the most basic of enquiries about its activities, even when they appear to be obviously, manifestly outwith its remit.
The question of why LGBTYS is working with children a decade younger than it’s supposed to is a legitimate and fair one which deserves a response – doubly so given the organisation’s incredibly troubled history and the vulnerability of the people it works with – and neither LGBTYS, the Scottish Government nor OSCR appears willing to obtain it. Indeed, all of them appear to be actively running interference.
We are now obliged to request a review from the OSCR before we can raise the matter with the Scottish Information Commissioner. We are sure that once again the OSCR will stall for as long as it can before issuing the same generic refusal. (We’ll also be separately filing FOI requests on the subject with the Scottish Government, since a question in Parliament from Ash Regan has already failed to elicit an answer.)
At that point we’ll involve the SIC immediately, because the culture of total and utter unaccountability of every single public body in Scotland is a stain on our nation, and on any claim that it’s ready for independence.
The OSCR is only pretending to be an independent body, like LGBTYS it is funded by the Scottish Government ergo…
This is like the Ombudsman services, Ofcom, Ofgen etc – they are all working hand in glove effectively with the governments and the organisations they are meant to be regulating.
The country is ruled by corrupt and perverted establishments from national to local government and the quangos. The latter two, as well as dependent on national funding are ideologically ‘captured’ or craven. A plague on all their houses. The only thing that will make a difference is exposure, such as Wings is doing, and that I and others do at a local level, and for parents and other voters to exert their muscle. And good for Ash Regan!
There is a wee bit too much of “charities” in Scotland relying on government money
And those “charities” then being 100% behind whatever crackpot policies the Scottish government has shat out
I do wonder what percentage of these “charities” spending goes on salaries
About 98%, if all charities follow the same pattern – that, and lobbying.
Thank God there’s a hell. Keeps most of us on the right path.
If you need the threat of hell and eternal damnation to keep in line, then you are not a good person at all.
Scotland REALLY has a problem with transparency when it comes to the state
Not a unique problem to Scotland by any means
HOWEVER
There will be those thinking
As long as we assault less children then England then it’s fine and a reason for indy
HI GERI
It makes zero sense to replace actual activism and campaigning for independence with activities like this. Especially at a point in time when over 50% of Scots now want tf out of a disintegrated, hellish union.
Come on, Campbell! The priority should be full autonomy – then we can easily deal with issues like this drivel.
How will independence make dealing with this kind of issue any easier?
A parliament oath/ constitution for a start.
Remember, no one voted for this bullshit. It was just inflicted onto every country & rubber stamped through parliaments everywhere without a single mandate to do so & against public opinion & backlash.
There lies the fault line. Who is behind this crap that has the entire West capitulate to this nonsense through every nursery, school, university, work place, parliament & health care?
Scottish nationalist problem solving
Step 1 – Identify problem
Step 2 – leave the union
Step 3 – magic happens
problem solved
and it’s step 3 that is the one that bothers me
Campaigning for independence means ensuring that we have a government that we would trust to negotiate a settlement with Westminster. I wouldn’t trust the SNP to negotiate tying shoelaces. We must put our house in order to inspire people to support independence.
Child protection is not ‘drivel’. It’s very worrying that you think it is, perhaps you need a hard drive check.
Same here
I won’t just the SNP to tie shoelaces
If only for the fact they’d probably nick them
And if you think that the SNP wouldn’t pull MANY dirty tricks writing a new Scottish constitution then you need to give your head a wobble
This is the party who banned it’s members from questioning the SNP
and Geri
You’ll say we will elect new people into parliament after indy
to which I say
What makes you think they’ll hold elections?
Oh, you think?
A hostile bureaucratic closed shop.
On X I mentioned chatting to someone who coaches Scottish funding bodies on DEI and that not only were they in possession of questionable beliefs but that there was a conflict of interest, a chain of connection which made it all make perfect sense.
I was going to say you are doing the work which the Civil Service is paid to do but who should be holding this to account?
It has become a massive industry with no incentive to shut itself down – no sc rules where money is concerned.
Thank you for this. Your dogged determination on this matter is so appreciated. This slimy sexualisation of children, removal of safeguarding boundaries and all with the help and support of our govt is disgraceful. And it’s all done with our money!
Alert readers might be interested that current chair of OSCR is the retired Rev Graham Forbes OBE of the Episcopal church and a few weeks ago the Episcopal St Johns church in Pittenweem where Rev Forbes lives hosted an event with trans professor Sophie Grace Chappell on 14 March 2025.
See post on Facebook.com/StARadFems/
Oh my goodness. Is this too much of a coincidence? Well done AnonfaeFifefor digging this nugget out.
As Alex Salmond said, it’s not the bulk of the civil service, police, NHS and other public bodies, political parties etc etc etc that has failed – it is those at the top, the “leaders”.
Rev, the people of Scotland are perfectly ready and able to be independent. It is those who currently hold those cushy top posts who are incapable of doing anything properly and indeed seem to be in cahoots to destroy all decency in our society.
Rev, if you think a legal case is needed, please put up a crowdfunder.
Theo ‘Beth’ Upton of the Peggie tribunal case: Dad Jeremy, head curator at Edinburgh Uni, boss of Mr Buttars of UCU tribunal case. Mum Dr Carrie Applegarth, ordained, remarried to Canon Ian Paton of the Episcopal Church, all Fife or thereabouts. What a small world!
Current chair is Marieke Dwarshuis.
link to oscr.org.uk
A local lass then.
Wouldn’t do to have a foreigner in charge and covering things up while our kid’s minds and bodies are fucked with.
Thank the Guid Gowd all the foreigners went hame efter Brexshit
A very busy lady by the looks of things!
I don’t know if you have heard of Kenneth Roy Stu. A campaigning journalist who used to run Scottish Review. His work opened my eyes to how incestuous and anti-accountability public life is in Scotland (a theme now repeated by Robin McAlpine). Independence won’t fix that, only transparency can. If you are looking to pick up Roy’s mantle then all power to you.
Advice for people entering the afterlife. Don’t join any queues.
“ … organisations that are being run properly have nothing to fear from scrutiny and openness”.
This could apply equally to the John Smith Centre, at the University of Glasgow (formerly the John Smith Centre for Public Service). This body, that used to operate under the strap line “Promoting trust in public service”, is a political influencing platform that hides its accounts and sources of funding under the umbrella of the University of Glasgow. And this is all fine-and-dandy as far as the OSCR is concerned.
The University of Glasgow is of course the epicentre of Spook activity north of the border.
These charities all need removed from government funding immediately. They’re unelected & a front to push policies & influence their fcked up ideologies onto others while draining much needed funds & time from far more important & deserving issues than whether a four yr old needs indoctrinating about sex, ladyfeelz & mind bending nonsense they may be born in the wrong body FFS.
This cult needs shown the door once & for all. They’ve zero business being in nursery & primary schools bending young ppls minds. It’s all part of the dumbing down agenda/ cognitive diminishment & no doubt funded by foreign interference to churn out hive mentality.
It’s slightly worse then that
As the charities rely on government funding
AND
It is made perfectly clear to them that the funding stops if they disagree with the government
and I’d bet you one BILLION dollars
That the charities and the government come from the same talent poo
l (well talent puddle)
talent damp spot?
There’s a way to fix that – permanently.
Georgia has done it. You pass a law through parliament that ALL parliamentarians must declare & be transparent of exactly who is funding them & the public made fully aware they work for the interests of foreign agents.
*BOOM*
Obviously the EU & USA went holiday daft & tried to block it with threatening lawfare so there’s a big clue straight away of exactly who is funding & interfering in everyone’s parliaments & elections….
But if anyone asks you – it was the Rs wot done it! Right?! They’re everywhere, meddling…
Thank you, thank you, Rev. Have been saying this for so long. Absolutely no point in independence if this is how an independent Scotland is going to be run. Those who believe we can simply have independence, but no accountability from these people, are living in Cloud Cuckoo Land. Not only would they sink our economy on day one, but they would continue to corrupt our youth and cause them needless and lasting misery, men tally reducing one generation after another. The entire ‘woke’ and ‘trans’ industries need to have the spotlight shone on them. For God’s Sake, if you bring the rancid corruption into an independent Scotland, independence will be worthless.
If anyone still thinks it is just about ineptitude and/or corrupt practices – which, of course, it is, partly – he or as he needs to think again: this is deliberate undermining of our social fabric, sucking the lifeblood out of our public finances. I will say it again, and keep on saying it: get these parasites out of our public and private institutions before it is too late.
In Scotland, the insane desire to prove that we can go so much further – actually, lower – than the English/Westminster on every issue has made us accept stuff that is beyond the Pale. Ireland is in the same mess – although not so far along the same road – because it is desperate to appear progressive after decades of church repression. It has blinded both nations to the reality of just what we have unleashed on our countries and populations.
You’ve highlighted the problem in your post. Funny that this shit has been allowed to thrive in the two countries that are threatening to disrupt the Union & leave. Funny that eh? This is exactly the outcome they’d hoped for – delay independence. Like an Independent Scotland can’t ever move beyond the SNPEEEE for goodness sake.
There’s psychological warfare going on through influencers. I’m not sure exactly how this shit fits in with AI & it’s creators & donors but they played the same psychological experiment on Germany of constant self flagellation & submission to the point Germany even cheered its own Gas pipes being blown up & America still being given an award for crashing it’s economy LOL
The UK is corrupt. The USA are psychotic & want to rule the world. Isr is surveillance psychopaths & already AI daft even tho it’s over 50% inaccurate. It’s all relative in some way for hive mentality.
This shit is happening in Scotland precisely because we are IN THE UK. Working under UK rules & regulations & an English branch office who just rubber stamped this crap & who have a legion of unelected NGOs pushing shit through. How is Scotland ever going to break free from this shit & clean house by remaining part of it? Independence should not be put on the back burner because of this crap – it should actually accelerate it. Scotland is not making these decisions. Even if the SNP is obliterated at the next election be under no illusion that Labour/Reform/Tory won’t continue to carry the batten.
“they played the same psychological experiment on Germany of constant self flagellation & submission”
“This shit is happening in Scotland precisely because we are IN THE UK”
Are you saying Germany is in the UK too? I thought Germany was in the EU and I thought you just LURVED the EU.
“be under no illusion that Labour/Reform/Tory won’t continue to carry the batten”
What do you reckon they plan to do with that batten, Geri? Gie us a wee clue. It would help to know if it’s a 2 by 4, or maybe a 4 by 6, or even something else. Spill the beans.
The EU is infested with neocons. They’ve altered it beyond all recognition & turned it into hive mentality where they all sing from the same hymn sheet – even when that hymn is the complete destruction of their own country. War hawking & authoritarian. It is no longer a Union of countries working together for the greater good but an unelected, unaccountable rabble of placemen & puppets that came up through the ranks of banking wankers.
Germany – there’s been a concerted effort, through psychological warfare, (NATO already admits this is a large part of its tactics- who knew eh?!) for perpetual self flagellation & it’s been bearing fruit since Olaf the dunce & the Greens were appointed. The German economy crashed, the pipeline blown up, it stripped of everything military & it’s compliance & being guilty in taking part now in not just One but TWO gen-ocides, further war crimes await over U & flooded with immigration who have more rights than the Germans do & Germany says thank you, give me more please & I’m sorry..LOL!
Apparently it was ramped up when they built that hideous maze memorial. Germans made to feel they’ve always to apologise & continue to apologise for generations & to accept whatever shit is thrown at them & being thankful.
Ah, then USAID reveals it’s true face & all becomes clearer. Along with cancelling elections throughout Europe or playing musical chairs to form unholy coalitions to deny democracy.
It’s all going on outside of little England y’know but fear not, they’re in the thick of it…
Yes, yes, Geri, but the batten.
What will they do with the batten they’re carrying?
Geri: sorry to disagree, but even the hegemony of the UK – aka England-as-the-UK – is being overwhelmed by this stuff. Every independent country in Europe is being overwhelmed by it. The problem that Scotland has specifically is that it cannot get its head past England/Westminster/Whitehall to look at the bigger picture.
All our ills are England’s fault! Well, no. Many are our own fault. This horse manure, in particular, has been embraced by our lords and masters in Scotland in a way that it is not being embraced in England. Because, you know, we have to be different, better, more accommodating even if that means destroying ourselves to do it.
Nah, this is much more than England, the UK, even America. The only area where this could thrive because the dosh is there to support it is in there area of global money-making and influence to change our societies to suit the global enterprise. Ordinary people are at their mercy.
Apparently new AI ‘dolls’ are being created: with male and female gender stereotypes that would make Barbie look like a rabid feminist. Something else is going on that we just can’t see yet, and our utterly captured politicians think they are on to a good thing. Well, they are: just keep schtum, look disingenuous and the golden pensions and high salaries will continue to flow.
It’s not being embraced in England because it’s a trap amongst colonisers. Invented by World Bank & IMF. Go look up African Nations where World Bank & IMF are imposing this shit everywhere or they do not receive loans & investments & under threat of sanctions.
Hungary too – who has refused. They’re trying to get him removed, removed his EU funding & threatening him with lawfare.
Scotland has been forced to accept this & we’d all have a lot more respect for Scotgov if they grew a spine & spilled the tea of exactly why they forced this through with NO mandate.
Something has been threatened….
What a dangerous wee country, we all call home.
And keep your kids away from armed forces recruiters – because THESE are the values(sic) that they would be fighting for – and no one should go to war to defend the rights of kiddie fiddlers.
I commend you and thank you for your unwavering commitment to EXPOSE the vile and depraved actions these perverts and deviants are carrying out openly AGAINST THE LAW on our children
Unfortunately as I have alluded to previously, you acting independently and alone is all to easy to ignore and fob off, the establishment (the sexual deviants within ALL our governmental organisations are quite comfortable and adept at brushing off singular complaints and exposures) as is exemplified by that response, because they lack gravitas and publicity , YOU are a lone voice in the wilderness and although your new media blogposts on WOS are respected and admired your public face is restricted
Your appeal to the Scottish Information Commissioner is the correct route to undertake but I would leverage that with a combination of fellow signatories from WOS and the wider movement of new media eg Barrheadboy, Grousebeater, Grumpy Scotsman, Ash Regan and any other NORMAL citizens against the GROOMING of our children
The actions of these sexual deviants within the establishment has to be WIDELY EXPOSED to normal people, they are getting away with their sexual predatory actions because not enough people are being exposed to and made aware of what these organisations are doing and how they are funded
People are so focused on surviving and keeping a roof over their heads that they are unaware that these perverts and deviants are growing more bold by the day, and they are NOT being exposed to the TRUTH by our corrupt and dishonest broadcasters who celebrate and promote this trans mental illness
I despise the views of some individual actors on WOS and the broader indy movement but I will gladly and eagerly share a common and united opposition to this depravity
UNITY is POWER
With respect these people are exposed. Everyone is aware.
“Your Honour, the People of Scotland have reached their verdicts and find as follows on the charges.
Too wee: Not Proven
Too poor: Not Proven
Too corrupt: Guilty
Too perverted: Guilty”
“Thank you, Chair of the Jury. The Jury is now excused. The Court of the People of Scotland will now adjourn to consider the sentence to be handed down to the Government of Scotland.”
If I were to ask my MSP to get me this information could theyrefuse her I wonder?
Another wanker sucking at the public tit.
Just for clarity and possibly a wee chuckle at mention of folk sucking on public tit… Are you the (albeit now retired) Lord Lewis Moonie, as I know he has previously commented btl?
link to en.wikipedia.org
If so, can I ask what your views are with regard to the current state of “democracy” in the UK and its constituent parts?
It is apparent that the electorate are witnessing and enduring many unwanted and non-beneficial policies and laws being foisted onto us, as well as the rather obvious political corruptions being carried out across our society.
The constitutional setup of the UK, and particulalry the devolved administration in Scotland due to inadequate separation of powers, is making it very difficult for the Scottish electorate to adequately hold our politicians to account and have our wonts and needs prioritised and delivered.
Thanks Stu for all your hard work and endeavour with this. Shocking but alas not surprising.
@ Lorn at 4.33: “Absolutely no point in being independent if this is how an independent Scotland is going to be run.”
Lorn, this is happening whilst we are NOT independent. We seem unable to clear out these people under the current system.
So Scotland becoming independent cannot make this problem worse. And having engaged people in the achievement of independence, and the SNP no longer being seen as vital because the cause had been achieved, I am sure that we would have a more accountable constitution whereby the sovereign people could put a stop to such corrupt and indecent policies and practices.
There are several things we can all do to increase the chances of independence:
1. Sign up to the National Yes Registry. Their Get Counted campaign was launched 2 days ago on nowscotland.scot. AND get your own Yes branch or other group added to the registry so that it is easier to spread the word on various projects throughout the independence movement.
2. Sign the petition to get the direct democracy rules from the UN into Scottish law.
petitions.parliament.scot/petitions/PE2135.
3. Sign on liberation.scot to join the Scottish Liberation movement. Their case will be heard by the UN De-colonisation committee in June. The more members of the Liberation movement, the better, to demonstrate the number of people in Scotland who want out of the “Union”.
4. Spread the word about the umbrella group “Liberate Scotland” which will unite different parties and independent candidates for the 2026 Holyrood election AND has an app for gathering canvassing data. Try to get your own party to come under the umbrella. Start active work again, as in 2014, to get people registered to vote and informed that 2026 is a real chance to make independence happen.
5. Sign the Manifesto for Independence on the New Scotland Party website.
We must make use of every single avenue to get the hell out of this slough of despond/sink of iniquity, or whatever you call it!
6. Get all of these organisations, umbrella groups, campaigns and pressure groups you list to sign up to an unequivocal “hands of our kids” commitment.
Otherwise, they will all become infested with the same carpet-bagging pervs jumping from the sinking ship to the lifeboats.
And if you don’t already know this, sarah, you bloody well should be able to work it out for yourself.
When the UN step in and send the troops in to remove the unionist scum from our capital
Who do you actually think they are going to leave in charge of the newly liberated Scotland?
Sarah: I have wanted independence since I was a wee girl, have never wavered till now. I still want it and will do all that I can to help achieve it. However, I know that this stuff will still be floating on the top when we achieve independence for the very simple reason that every other independent country around us is as awash with its deviancy and perversion as we are, although few have embraced it with such enthusiasm as we have.
I am almost as sure as I can be that both misogyny and ‘woke’ will have their heyday in an independent Scotland because no one will even challenge them except the Rev and a few others with influence. Most of us have none, and are laughed at, but I really don’t care. The history of resistance and independence proves my point about how female people are treated after independence is won: they are force marched back into the kitchen, out of jobs and out of the public square, as far as that is possible. If you don’t believe me, do the research.
As for this stuff, I just do not know how bad it will get, except that I feel that it will get very bad in an independent Scotland. It will get better. The pendulum always swings back. Sometimes, you just have to let stuff happen in order to force people forward. There was a point when Nazism could not be stopped and neither could WW II and the Holocaust. People do nothing until it becomes so bad that they cannot live with it any longer. I believe that many females are reaching a point of no return and will resist strongly on their own behalf and on behalf of their children. That, I think, is definitely coming, independence or not, and the For Women Scotland ruling might just be that turning point.
Just another example of the filthy rotten governance of Scotland.
Lorn, I do know what is going on in other countries – not only Ireland but also New Zealand, Australia and Canada.
BUT none of those countries have direct democracy. The politicians and public institutions are a law to themselves.
When Scotland leaves the Union we will have to have a written constitution. Given that the people who will have achieved independence will definitely not be the current bunch of politicians, the constitution will make the Sovereignty of the People a real source of power for the people over the politicians.
I therefore don’t share the view that nothing will change when we are independent. In my view, everything changes.
I love how you have total and utter faith in people who don’t exist in the world of politics to save you from the people who are currently running scotland.
While at the same time you are telling the UN to free us ASAP
YS. Wonder whether the people running Scotland are sufficiently stupid to give credence to the Laffer curve. You have moved, butterfly style, into another thread, maybe easier than addressing the challenges to your comment in the previous thread.
It would be satisfying to read well-informed analysis, from you, of how to out-manoeuvre the slimey scum in the SNP which has virtually suffocated the bulk of independence voters since 2014 but the lack of self awareness displayed, so far, does not inspire optimism.
Set income tax to 100% for all wages above £100K
See what happens
@Sarah – you have no control over that. If Scotland were to become an independent country tomorrow, the constitution and the future governance arrangements would be decided by those who hold power in the country at the moment. Unfortunately, the lets say ‘suspicious’ ideas that have found favour in the SNP and the Scottish 3rd sector are far more likely to be hard coded into the constitution rather than removed, which is why it’s so important to lay the groundwork with a stable, popular and effective governing party.
Bollocks.
When the GFA was being drawn up there was a UN envoy, An EU envoy, A USA envoy (because they were the guarantors) An Irish envoy & an entire legion of international lawyers scrutinising every legal detail of the agreement.
An independent Scotland would not be the SNP round a table with Yoons discussing our exit over a cuppa FFS.
Yoons, always with the fictitious drama to delay the inevitable.
A governing party can change as often as the weather. Independence cannot & isn’t dependent on the opposing side deciding to set itself up as adjudicator.
When Scotland becomes independent, & it will, it will be CROSS PARTY because EVERYONE IN SCOTLAND gets a vote regardless of who their preferred political party is. So that blows yer theory the SNPEEEE will be foreeeeeever & top dawg…Zzzzzz Just more Yoon pish from you….
Aye, great idea, Einstein, let’s all wait until the corrupt UKs corrupt branch office can show everyone it’s not corrupt anymore by trying to insert a non corrupt party into the corrupt system that’s already fucking corrupt & try to be competent at the same time – aye, that’ll work.
Remember the bins being emptied too. Heaven forbid that isn’t settled before indy either…ffs
@Geri – again your capacity to just invent things knows no boundaries, the USA isn’t mentioned one in the Belfast Agreement and the European Union is mentioned only twice, neither in the capacitor as guarantors. It exists as an agreement negotiated between London and Dublin, with some support from the Clinton administration, and approved by the people of Northern Ireland in a referendum.
In any case, the Belfast Agreement is an intentional treaty between states, and other countries who assisted in its development did so at the invitation of the UK and Ireland. Scotland’s future constitution is a domestic matter for Scotland to determine through its own internal political system. So those that draft Scotland’s constitution will be those that have power, and those that have power at the moment, particularly in the revolving door between politics and the 3rd sector – are into this stuff in a big way. It might be possible for future governments to change, provided that changing the constitution doesn’t require a supermajority as it does in many countries.
They don’t need to be mentioned in the actual agreement. Durrr!
It’s your bullshit project fear that knows no bounds. Every country in the world can do thing properly, but not you Scotland. You’re shite & no one will love you if you leave…zzzzzz!
When a country becomes independent it’s other States that recognise it & those other states would freely & gladly provide their expertise either through UN observers & international lawyers. Scotland is far from stupid so take yer domestic abusing playbook elsewhere.
When Scotland becomes independent it will immediately hold elections because, as I’ve already stated, it won’t be an SNP referendum. It will be cross party or no political persuasion at all – because EVERYONE gets a vote. So drop yer fear mongering it’ll be the SNP in control of negotiations. It won’t be. It will be whoever Scotland elects & International lawyers.
Cue the usual domestic abusers playbook, page 666, rule 666B “Aye, if the United Nations will have you!!'” Zzzzzz…
There’ll be very little negotiations anyway. What belongs to Scotland is Scotlands. It’s not a territorial union. Only shared assets to negotiate & I’m thrilled to learn that now includes a few Gold mines in Africa. Kerrching….
The UN did have an envoy to NI to assist & observe the agreement so piss off & go look it up. Same happened when U became independent. Jeffrey Sachs was heavily involved as a UN special adviser at the time.
So off you pop with yer Yoon yarns..The majority of the world despises the UK. They really do & we can include the EU in that too. They’d be falling over themselves to welcome an Independent Scotland. No debts & a long, long list of natural resources in abundance. EU is already begging Canada for 100yr energy security deals & Gas is now mobile. Shipped all over & will soon no longer be controlled by London insurance. Oh deary…thins aren’t looking good for Blighty.
@Aidan
That’s ye telt eh?
But never mind. Help yersel tae ane o Geri’s “thins”.
I recommend the cheesy anes. Extra mature English cheddar!
Once upon a time in Geri’s mad mind. The hordes of International lawyers will arrive by the planeload at Edinburgh airport to come and wash away all the things you personally don’t like, including the governing party of Scotland. They’ll probably head here straight from their holiday condo’s in the lovely and vibrant state of Burkina Faso. The SNP will immediately hold an election they are likely to lose, and all the people they’ve appointed to public bodies will resign their positions and go and live a lift of penitence on St Kilda. The resources will flow, with untold riches from selling seawater and the wind, making Scotland the wealthiest country in the world. We’ll take our place in the world joining the peace loving nations such as “R”.
For this reason, nobody needs to do anything to try and achieve the goal of independence. We can all just sit back and wait for the UN to come and restore Scotland’s constitution, then all of our problems will disappear.
IQ of a crayon.
The SNP wouldn’t be holding a referendum. Scotland would. & they’d have already stepped down because parliament would be in recession during the referendum period. As EVERYONE living in Scotland has a vote – it’s not rocket science that no one party can declare themselves “the winner” DURRR!
Even the White Paper of 2014 laid out that there’d be elections after a YES vote. Stands to reason: New parliament. New parties. Old parties under New management. New rules. New head of state. All decided after the Party! Party! Party! Folks! Ding dong Westminster’s dead!.
It’s only made up Yoon pish, rattling around in yer wee head & repeated like a broken record, that continually believes the SNPEEEE would RULE FOREEEEEEVER in a ONE PARTY STATE – FOREEEVER (For now -we’ll ignore the fact that the UK has been a one party state for decades hey-ho – that’s hypocrites for ya!!!)
When a new independent country declares it’s independence it is recognised by international bodies & there are various bodies who offer International legal advice & international best practices at the UN. We’re not stupid. We can work & amend what other countries do. It’s not a trade secret. The UN has special advisors for such advice especially on matters of sovereignty & state territorial integrity.
& There are also international lawyers too. As proven by the GFA – the EU was involved because both sides were members of another international agreement, the EU. They became involved again over Brexshit. They’re not hard to find. Alex Salmond commissioned one himself over the farce of the SC decision that Holyrood was a branch office.
Scots will write their own constitution & their own Parliamentary rules & oaths. Again, not rocket science – every other country manages it just fine. Where is the UKs? Oh, that’s right, they like to leave it open so it can be chopped & changed when the need arrises. Maybe we’ll do that too..
& None of it will be anything to do with you anyway will it? Because you don’t have a vote here. You’re time would be far better spent concentrating on your own wee patch of land eh? Instead of someone else’s. It’s not like you’re living in a metropolis is it & we’re leaving a team of fcking experts on how to run a country.
Head of Scotlands minutes will read “See England. DON’T do any of that shit & we’ll be fine”
@Geri – you’re acting as if you will personally be managing all of this. You won’t be (thank god). If a second independence referendum took place, with the SNP administration in government in Holyrood, and that referendum were to return a Yes majourity, it will be the SNP administration in Holyrood negotiating with the U.K. government in London implementing the result, and that same SNP government drafting the new Scottish constitution. Now they MIGHT out of the goodness of their hearts, immediately hold a general election, but I think that’s unlikely especially if they thought they were going to lose. However, having just delivered a Yes vote, do we really think that the SNP would then lose a Holyrood election to one of the unionist parties?
So in the medium term, there will be general election, in which the SNP can be removed having achieved their supposed main purpose. However, it is the SNP that will decide what the future constitution of Scotland will be and the SNP that will negotiate the terms of exit with the U.K. That gives the SNP a huge amount of power to shape a future Scotland and power which I have no doubt they will exercise in full. So back to where we started, we can expect much more of this stuff. We can also expect the revival of GRR, as devolution provided the only blocker.
I don’t think anyone knows where your point about International lawyers is going. I’m aware they exist, but they aren’t going to descend on Scotland and depose the SNP. I’m also fascinated on how you know where I live. Have you got your buddies in R to track me? Or perhaps when you say “here”, you mean Burkina Faso.
Let’s lookie what was in the White paper in 2014 shall we?
The first parliamentary election in an independent Scotland will take place on 5 May 2016.
What an independent Scotland will look like.
The shape of Scotland in the future will be determined by how the people of Scotland vote in elections in 2016 and thereafter. The current Scottish Government will lead Scotland from a Yes vote in September 2014 to independence in March 2016. This guide sets out what Scotland will look like at the point of independence – on issues such as the currency, the monarchy and membership of the EU.
The gains of independence for you, your family and community. Independence will give the Scottish Parliament new powers in areas like the economy, taxation, welfare, energy and defence, and control over key national assets like the postal system. In this guide we set out the many opportunities these powers will give Scotland, and some of the current Scottish Government’s priorities for action if we are elected to be the government of an independent Scotland in May 2016.
…..
So there you have it. Go read it. No one was seizing control. Elections would take place as early as 2016 & YOU, me or anyone else here couldn’t possibly predict who would win those elections so put yer glass ball away, Meg.
*I* wouldn’t be too worried about an SNP government in power after indy (If they were voted back in) because those feckers would be booted out of power because, you see, Scotland will be in full control of her OWN PARLIAMENT & any skulduggery would swiftly be booted out of power by Scots. The Scots are Sovereign. Not the parliament. That was also stressed during 2014. A return to popular Sovereignty. Ppl power.
& Do stop yer pish about R. At least they ARE a sovereign nation in full control of its own affairs & completely unaffected by TRA & overlords. It can scratch it’s own arse without any overlords permission too.
Or Burkina Faso either, mate. They’re minted. Have Gold mines (in a world switching back to Gold reserves), paid off their colonisers fictitious debts & are producing electric cars & nuclear energy -securing it’s energy supply.
What’s England producing besides world war 3, mayhem & killing ppl? Where is Englands electric car production line? That’s right, nowhere. Everything is owned by foreigners cause the Tories sold it.
As I said before – you’d be far better obtaining yer own independence & getting yer own shite hole cleaned up rather than try compare Scottish independence to a wee diddy English branch office under wee diddy English rule.
Once the straight jacket is removed ALL parties will take on a whole new persona because there’ll be no overlord. They’ll ALL be working for Scotland & answerable to SCOTS & Scots definitely won’t give parliamentarians free reign to do as they please. There’ll be no party leader deciding they’ll just remain – unlike Westminster.
“IQ of a crayon”
Naw. A lecturing professor in Purchasing Power Parity.
Or something else to do with PPP. Come tae think on’t, it might be batteries.
“When Scotland leaves the Union we will have to have a written constitution”
Let me just fix that for you, sarah:
“Before Scotland leaves the Union we will have to have a written constitution”
Now, isn’t that so much better?
And, given the imminence of Indy, according to the usual suspects on here, don’t you think it’s about time somebody extracted the digit and made a start on iScotland’s written constitution?
“Just have Faith” won’t cut it.
YEP
Indy has never been closer
don’t forget
Free by 1993
A start has been made – Sara Salyers has laid out the historical constitution both in writing and in speeches, Grousebeater (Gareth Wardell) has written a draft update published in iScot magazine issue 96 – others have added ideas including Mark McNaught.
Everything changes. The sites paid troll accounts jumped on that one Sarah. I would think that adds strength to your case.
Please tell me how to get paid for the good work I do on here, GM.
I’ll certainly “jump on” that.
BTW, it’s sarah, not Sarah. Show the lassie the decent minimum of respect by at least getting her name right.
Yep
I get £100 per post
LOL!
Oh, please stop being silly. We are deeply concerned. We don’t get paid. Just because you can’t see what’s happening doesn’t exclude those who can. We see and we tremble for our country, our people and, specifically, our future generations.
America has a written constitution, Sarah, and it is extremely prevalent there, too. This stuff is outwith the general political sphere. The politicians – many of them – and public and private institutions, the media, the UN and global corporates all have a hand in this. They are all pushing it madly. Why? What is the endgame? Or will the endgame lead to yet another endgame?
It really isn’t rocket science. The genderwoowoo is just one area of the multi-faceted rollout by globalists and their minions of highly contentious divisive ideologies and initiatives that folk can become overly emotionally captured and consumed by, and then spend too much of their time bickering amongst themselves, whilst all the while the creep of globalist corporate control rolls on quietly in the background.
Net Zero / Greenwashing / Save the Planet / Rewilding pish is another which serves the same purpose.
The only way to stop these globalists and big corporates is for nation states to kick out these unmanadated policies. That means obtaining the political control to implement our own policies and legislation to control our own destiny.
This gloablist corporate shit show in the UK is happening because all the major political Parties are captured. It’s been clear for years that this is the case.
But it seems some would rather piss away time and political capital trying to fix a system which is inherently designed to control us, rather than working to leave that system and implement a political reboot which would offer a chance to regain control of our land and resources to do what we wont and need here.
You think swapping out a few politicians within the current political setup when the same UK civil servants that run the UK State are still in place that oversaw the creation of so many of these flawed ideolgies, policies, and legislation will make a difference…
And yet again I’ll state I am not diminishing the implications of this genderwoowoo nonsense as has been tried on before.
But when some are overly focused on just that solitary aspect they are through their lack of scrutiny of other matters effectively facilitating the rollout of all manner of other serious societally damaging crap.
So you somehow manage to fix genderwoowoo, but whilst you were doing that you allowed Freeports, further exploitation or ruination of our industries eg. Renewables, Oil Gas / Grangemouth Refinery, Health Services and all manner of other stuff, leaving Scotland in a far worse predictament for when you finally get around to thinking and state that Scotland is ready to make a move to return to self-governance.
So I’m with Geri on this. Those stating there’s nothing going on and or delaying a move to Scottish self-goverance are kyboshing progress and content to see Scotland further exploited.
This site and many btl commeters have continually focused on genderwoowoo matters for many years, but when the chance came to get behind trying to elect some gender-critical women to represent your views and bring more of these matters to public view in Westminster, there was silence.
When someone shows you who they are, best belive them the first time.
Oligarchs & Banks.
They’re in control. The only ppl they fear in the world is the military – a coup d’état.
So they’re setting about Stupifying the peasants & in turn, the military intake. So Sophia Betty-Louise will be more interested in her pronouns & lady feelz than in her weapons.
This also explains Bidens ‘Roll up, Roll up! Free surgery & lady face if you sign up for your country. Free meds too! Okay, you may not actually come home to get the surgery but hey – we’re offering! Be the best! Be the first TRA gawd damn fckn Marine! Our motto is: Siblings. Joy & Hormones. Hell yeah! Sign me up…
@Dan says: 15 April, 2025 at 1:17 pm
“It really isn’t rocket science”
Are you sure, Dan? I read your post right through and what it actually is clearly eludes you. So it might as well be rocket science.
So here you go, once again, in smallish words:
If you have a credible, plausible, believable, workable, inspiring, popular solution for Scotland, then stand for office yourself and help to deliver it.
Otherwise, you are doing what everybody else on here does – sitting on yer arse waiting for some other cant to do all the heavy lifting on your behalf, busily bumping your gums all the while.
BTW. “I’m with Geri on this”. Anybody with Geri on anything needs to take a year off to spend it meditating on what went wrong with them.
Lorn, it is not the fact of a written constitution that will change things, it is the fact that the people are sovereign in Scotland – our new constitution will reintroduce DIRECT democracy whereby politicians can be stopped in their tracks at any time.
This was the case in Scotland before 1707 at the end of each parliament session. And is the case in Switzerland, as a permanent feature, not just at the end of a session.
This will make all the difference.
In addition the current parties will mostly cease to exist because most of them are actually English parties.
@ Hatey John Main
Poor effort, for all the time you spend on here you forgot I have already offered to stand on a direct democracy manifesto, and even stated I will take no salary and only expenses for doing so, showing that I am not in this for the money.
But I’m also not going to waste my time when there isn’t a clealry defined path and agreed unity of purpose to achieve the goal that so many suppossedly support of fully empowering Scots to (to coin a phrase you’ll like) “take back control” from all this globalist nonsense and the ongoing political shitfest.
Indy support alledged to be over 50%, 56 candidates stand for Westminster on a simple end the union ticket. Shit or get off the pot, but no, our “brightest and best” are still acting like gatekeepers to preserve the Union as they are allover the place on agreeing a straighforward defined strategy, and instead putting all sorts of hurdles and conditions in the way thus maintaining division and the status quo.
@Lorn – Sarah is in no position to assert what Scotland’s future constitution will be, it’s not up to her. I personally think it’s unlikely the SNP or any future administration would go for direct democracy.
@Dan I don’t necessarily think that’s a bad plan per se, to have one unity independence candidate staying only on an independence ticket with no other policies. However, I do think it’s somewhat of a risky option as it isn’t a stunt you could pull twice. If you did that and then lost, I think that would sink the cause of independence for a generation or more (and by generation I mean 30+ years).
You have no idea what will & won’t happen in an independent Scotland so why don’t you go sit down eh & stop trolling.
I’ve replied to your post but it is awaiting moderation for some strange reason FFS..
Anyway – GO refresh your memory of exactly what indy Ref white paper said. It lay out exactly what would happen after a YES vote. What the priorities would be, NEW ELECTIONS & negotiations by a new government the Scots would vote for.
@Geri – I can think of why your post might get moderated.
But putting that aside, the White Paper was written in the run up to the 2014 referendum. It is a policy position of the government that wrote it, not a legal doctrine. I agree that holding an election straight after an independence vote would be a good democratic thing, I just doubt whether that’s what today’s SNP will do.
I am also the one saying we DON’T know what will happen happen, it’s you and Sarah that are both saying that you do.
I didn’t say it was doctrine.
It’s an example of all your shit “project fear” questions already been discussed a million times before you showed up on Wings.
That’s why I know you don’t have a vote here, because you don’t have a clue of what goes on here.
The UK government could abolish elections tomorrow, they could even abolish Holyrood altogether. What if, what if..round & round you eejits go. Like the Duracell Rabbit.
Go away & sort out yer own house. It’s not like you’ve corn growing is it? We should be thankful really that we don’t have 533 (or whatever the number they awarded themselves with now is) polluting our parliament.
When Scotland is independent everything will go. All the English civil servants, all the NGOs, the Lobbyists & everyone else associated with the colonial outpost that is Holyrood & a new future awaits. Mistakes may be made but at least they’ll be ours & not yours.
I’d like to know why it went into mod too. You & yer sidekicks seem to have no problems despite trolling & name calling. There was nothing in my post that said anything wrong. I pasted relevant bits of the White paper.
Something the UK never provided for Brexit either but there is always special rules for yoons, obvs..
Go read it & then sit down. All yer questions are answered in it because the White Paper was *a starting point* – not a road map.
Last reply to you.
@Geri – the thing is you don’t know do you. The independence White Paper was published 12 years ago, and even then it was considered to have some significant gaps and areas of uncertainty which was ultimately cost Yes victory in 2014. The SNP government which produced that paper is very different to the SNP government of today, and not in a positive way. The consensus here on Wings is that the SNP aren’t really interested in independence, so it would likely be another political party which would ultimately deliver independence, and so their vision may well be very different from the SNP’s in 2014. So bluntly, it’s all back on the table. We are not in a situation of having a strong, charismatic leader with with a clear vision and a roadmap who can hit back at ‘project fear’ questions any more, and we just have to that fact rather than pretending that everything is as it was in 2014/5 and all we need is a cunning plan to get us over the line. You can and should advocate for your particular vision, but you can’t pretend it’s all nailed down.
As I say, I actually do know, and if the best thing you can come up with when someone challenges your more insane rants is that they’re a yoon, well that shows something doesn’t it. The idea that all the civil servants, NGO’s, quangos etc. are all going to disappear post-Indy, it’s just nonsense. What do you think all these people who’ve built their lives and careers in these sectors are going to do? All resign en-mass and be left unemployed with very little prospect of similar employment I’m Scotland, or are they going to be fired?
We can be absolutely 100% sure that the Union will not get any better. We’ll never be treated as an equal partner & we’ll never see the benefits of our natural resources spent in Scotland by remaining in this union. We don’t have democracy.
We don’t have a say in Westminster (despite being an equal partner to the Act of Union) We don’t have a say on world events at the UN. We have zero say on our country’s security – energy or otherwise. We didn’t even receive adequate treatment during a pandemic. & We absolutely have zero say over the war hawks busy instigating WW3 while we have nukes on the Clyde. & Finally, we can be sure we’ll be constantly outvoted in Westminster by our larger neighbour despite that being a breach of the terms of Union & we can be 100% sure Holyrood will be reduced to a glorified county council if not just abolished altogether.
That we can all be sure of. The union is shite. It has always been shite & it only has the potential to be even more shite in the future.
Pensioners moving here while young ppl have zero prospects. Our NHS held dependent on what direction of travel another country decides for us.
You know nothing. You can’t even come up with the benefits of remaining in the union. Just excuses on why we shouldn’t even bother trying & tying up every conversation on here for 100% guarantees on everything like we’re fucking Moses.
That’s what I’m going to do on here from now on to yoons. Press them for the benefits because all you lot do on here is go round & round outdated & long debunked bullshit to grind the conversation down & clutter the comments & I’m well aware it’s deliberate.
Nows yer big chance tho, for those in the gallery, give us a list of benefits for remaining in the union & DEPENDANT on despots from another country who the majority of Scotland doesn’t even vote for…
The floor is all yours…
It’s ABNORMAL for a country to be dependent on its neighbour & even more abnormal to give it all of your money in return for some pocket money & a string of food banks.
“all you lot do on here is go round & round outdated & long debunked bullshit”
Like you don’t, eh, Geri? But you’re right – it’s boring.
That’s why we’re so interested in new and exciting developments. Such as the batten you mentioned the other day.
Tell us about the batten, why they’re carrying it, and what it’s for.
Okay Geri – I’ll take it that you have no serious response to anything I’ve said there, I’m sure we’ll get in the case for independence and the union another day
So you couldn’t think of any benefits?
What a surprise. NOT!
hey geri
What benefits are there in being in the EU?
Benefits of being in the EU before the Neocons trashed it..
Minimum wage.
Holiday pay.
Paternity leave.
Maternity pay.
Clean beaches.
Work & safety.
Reciprocal healthcare.
Reciprocal education places.
Free movement of goods & services.
Investment for smaller businesses accessing the single market.
Mutual cooperation.
Mutual cooperation regarding crime.
Mutual cooperation regarding medical research.
Shall I go on? Cause there’s loads more… pensions, money laundering & land reform was going to be tackled next before the Tories & their off shore accounts shat it & Brexshited by wall to wall propaganda the Turks were coming to steal all yer women & children & the EU was having an army – ummm, hello! What do you think NATO is? Durrrr!
Wonderful list of benefits there for being in a political and economic union with your neighbours and major trading partners.
Poor Geri. She really does not do joined up thinking.
And nothing about the batten they’re carrying either.
OH my god
She’s so dim she took the bait
And listed why it is good to be in a union
hey Geri
I’ll continue to kick while you’re down
if you where a truly honest debater then you’d be very easily be able to answer your own question of
“List the benefits of staying in the union”
because if you actually understood the debate you’d be able to answer the advantages
But you aren’t honest
Which is why I can’t even be bothered to answer your question as ANYTHING I list you will dismiss as LIES
So there is no point
And to show I’m honest I will happily and easily list a few benefits to leaving the union and Scotland being independent
No 1
Holyrood can step away from the transport policy set by Westminster that is 100% London focused and written by people who have zero concept of the nearest tube station being 180 miles away.
Instead they can have a transport policy that reflects the huge rural areas of Scotland where a car is the only real doable alternative
Sadly the SNP are morons and have followed the net zero lunacy of Westminster
No 2
We could build upon the oil and gas industry and take it’s greatest export
The skilled people who work in it
By having an economic focus on making stuff instead of paper shuffling
AGAIN
The SNP are 100% committed to ending actually making stuff by having NET ZERO
No 3
We can stop getting involved with American wars against brown people
Sadly I think however EGO would take over and we would get involved and being in NATO means we wouldn’t save a penny by scrapping Trident for reasons which are both very simple and too hard to explain to a NAT
So Geri
Your turn to list the benefits of staying in the union
Whats wrong with wars against brown people if they’re justified, YS?
Brown people have been trying to kill me for decades, every time I board an aircraft. You too if you ever fly.
Don’t tell me I’m guilty of something or other, so deserve it. That’s the kind of shitey guff Geri and her fellow travelers comes up with.
It’s the utmost craven cowardice to choose to target those who aren’t involved, just because those who are involved might be able to fight back. Targets like kids at a dance class, or fans at a pop concert, or holidaymakers enjoying an evening stroll.
I’m in favour of taking apart those kinds of nihilistic scum before they take apart me and mine. And if they happen to be brown (which most of them are), TS.
You need to be clear about one thing, YS. If these nihilistic scum were given the opportunity to slaughter me or you or just about anybody posting on here this afternoon, they wouldn’t hesitate for a heartbeat.
Wrong again, clowns.
Those are benefits we receive from a Union we can leave at any time.
Not even remotely the same as the UK union who offers fuck all benefits & is Hotel California in everyone being unable to leave it.
What planet are you chumps on FFS?
Now be a good sport. I’ve provided you chumps with an extensive list of Salmonds SNP achievements.
I’ve provided a handful of benefits we received from the EU..
Now fuck off & find me a list of Benefits Scotland receives from being in UK or any of its achievements.
Surely it shouldn’t be this difficult for you to name some? They seem to be elusive eh?
Main benefit of staying in the union with the English
It keeps morons like yourself in a state of perpetual rage
And as you say yourself
We can’t leave
So you will end your days angry and slave to the English royal family
Which is funny
And you can’t deny that one
Any actual real and tangible benefits
You will deny
As you’re too dim/racist/deluded to understand the good and bad points of staying in the union
You first Geri.
Fit aboot the batten they’re carrying?
After that, admit that yer greetin aboot leaving the EU holes your case for leaving the UK beneath the waterline.
Haha, just my wee joke
You keep digging and digging in your hole. I’ve a big spade I can loan ye.
Shiteface
It’s you who doesn’t do joined up thinking. Trying yer best there to compare apples with oranges.
When did the EU take all of the UKs wealth & resources &give it back some pocket money.
Brown ppl follow you because the Anglo is a cunt. Pure & simple. White supremacist colonising, racist & bigoted cunts who covet everyone else’s stuff & thinks nothing of blowing millions of ppl to smithereens in order to steal it. The British Empire was the most fucked up & deadliest empire to date. Even when the yanks relieved them of it they didn’t quit the bloodlust.
Did you learn nothing? Blow shit up & kill/displace ppl ‘over there’ & they’ll return the favour over here. & You are responsible. You vote for the scum residing in Westminster who are always on the hunt for another war in the hopes one day they’ll win their empire back. Not likely! No one likes them. They’re wanted for war crimes.
The UK is an absolute joke on the international stage, yapping in the EU to go to war while having kack aw army & fck all permission to use any tech. Aye, the EU will get right on it & lay down their lives to protect Sir Kid Starvers 100 yr deal with an unelected dictator..NOT! LMAO!
Apparently he now wants to power share there with France LOLz! What was it you were saying about land grabbers & Imperial invaders again?
Take yer time…the penny may drop.
Geri
Is attacks against the English justified?
Geri says:
“Brown ppl follow you because the Anglo is a cunt”
I see. I better get masel a batten
What sort of conspiracy is going on here? Why is LGBTQ allowed free range on children.
This all stems from wee Cranky trying to stuff big ideas into a very small brain. Then trying to implement these big ideas onto a very small country. Scotland being a small country in every way, which is our very uniqueness in the World. And there’s no where to hide.
Scotland is not a very small country. It isn’t even a small country, it is a medium-sized country. According to UN statistics there are almost exactly as many smaller countries than Scotland as there are larger countries. And for its size it is exceptionally well endowed with natural resources.
I don’t know what the current figures are, and a lot has changed since then, especially Brexit, but in 2017 its GDP per capita put it in the top 9-10% of the world.
Shout out to Chick McGregor-
“In terms of population it ranks about 117th out of 233 nations.
In terms of area it would rank about 115th.
In terms of GDP it would rank 45th.
In terms of GDP per capita it would rank about 23rd.”
That’s an interesting comment, Xaracen.
Some of the bigger countries might be more accurately described as imperial projects. The USA, RF and China come immediately to mind. Maybe India too. There are probably others.
I would be interested in finding out which countries would flank us on the GDP and GDP per capita metrics. Say (for the sake of argument) we would be one above Denmark on one of these scales – that would be an argument in favour of Indy.
However, if we would be just one above your typical sub-Saharan shithole, maybe wheesht about it. As it happens, some of them are exceptionally well endowed with natural resources too!
Not that I agree we’re exceptionally well endowed anyway, not unless there are reserves of rare earths in Scotland nobody is letting on about. These are the only resources wars are going to be fought over in the near future. Ergo, they’re arguably the only resources of any real worth.
Apparently, a better more accurate wealth of a country is to measure Purchasing Power Parity.
GDP is fudged by adding in rents which isn’t actually a product but they use it anyway to inflate & pad out the sums.
I’m not an Economist tho but apparently if that was used instead of GDP the world rankings would differ greatly.
Shitface…
‘typical sub-Saharan shithole, maybe wheesht about it. As it happens, some of them are exceptionally well endowed with natural resources too!’
They’re colonised too, ya eejit ..but things are changing as they’re kicking out the colonisers & taking back control of their mines. Be nice, they’ll soon be seated at the UN (or it’s replacement) & hold veto powers. The African Union is getting it’s act together & R & China are helping them to industrialise & become self sufficient through the mutual benefits of BRICS.
“The phrase “boys and girls” should be avoided because it is not inclusive to transgender children, Scotland’s care watchdog has said.
In an inclusion guide published last week, the Care Inspectorate said staff working at Scottish children’s homes should always use “gender-inclusive language”.
It said the phrase “come on boys and girls” was not “good LGBT practice” and should be avoided in favour of “come on everybody””.
——————————————————–
link to telegraph.co.uk
or if you prefer
link to scottishdailyexpress.co.uk
But they don’t mind confusing boys and girls who ken fine they’re a boy or a girl.
Isn’t “come on everybody” discriminatory against someone who self-identifies as disembodied?
As there are supposedly 72 genders, surely one of them must be for the disembodied?
If not, no biggie. I’ve just invented the 73rd!
As a Unionist- notwithstanding the dire state of the UK overall I think Scotland should be glad that the majority at the ‘indy’ referendum was as it was; can you even imagine a nation run like this ? (and I live in Wales)
Tommo, seems that you have ignored the change of leadership and constitutional changes in SNP. Why assume that the same disasterous developments would have occurred if ‘yes’ had been a majority?
OSCR are a regulator in name only. They do carry out very few if any investigations compared to the Charity Commission. As long as accounts and returns are filed dodgy charities can avoid scrutiny.
the Groomer’s Shield was an excellent real ale pub
– until wetherspoons took it over
Many thanks to the Rev, for bringing out into the daylight the appalling practices of this ‘charity’.
And shame on our government for allowing this to continue to happen without having the decency to put an end to it.
The only hope for changing any of these issues lies within an independent Scotland.
OSCR is just one of many quangos designed to do very little and maintain the status quo. We know that there is a revolving door of highly paid quango posts for people who will maintain this status quo. None of this will change as long as Scotland remains in the UK. This scenario plays exactly into the hands of those who argue on here that Scotland is a basket case.
It’s only via independence that Scotland will have the power to change any of this. Scotland can have the quangos we choose, with the leaders we choose. If they’re no good, we can get rid of them.
Robin McAlpine has commented on how much we spend on these organisations and their highly paid staff. Think of the potential savings if nothing else.
The implication is that those imvestigated (if they were) might be liable in civil or even in criminal law. That is disturbing in itself, but it is extremely worrying that the Commissioner regards that as reason to refuse the FOI. Charities should never even have a whiff of such suspicion. If the OSCR does not understand that, it is just a cloak for covering up misdeeds. Nonces, fraudsters, terrorists? Who knows!
Building a New Scotland: Creating a modern constitution for an independent Scotland
link to gov.scot
———————————————
Have people not read this – issued on 19 Jun 2023?
Well said, Mary…
“Kate Forbes to make UAE trade visit as she declares ‘Scotland open for business’
Kate Forbes will visit the United Arab Emirates in an attempt to boost Scottish trade after Donald’s Trumps’ tariffs caused global uncertainty.”
Reported in The Scotsman and other papers
—————————————————-
“The UAE has been accused of secretly supplying weapons to Sudanese paramilitaries via neighbouring Chad, a charge it has steadfastly denied.
However an internal report – marked highly confidential and seen by the Guardian – detected “multiple” flights from the UAE in which transport planes made apparently deliberate attempts to avoid detection as they flew into bases in Chad where arms smuggling across the border into Sudan has been monitored.”
link to theguardian.com
———————————————–
Ooops Kate – are you sure you want to go?
“marked highly confidential and seen by the Guardian”
LMAO!! Aye, that’s believable. It’s up there with Top secret but we told the BBC…
She’ll be safe anyway. She’s doing the Good Brits work for them & will be covered.
Those Sudanese owe their former colony, the Brits, a fictitious debt (Aye, they had GER sums inflicted on them too of 2+2 = £86 Billion + interest & their other overlord, the IMF, imposed austerity max on stilts on them too so, y’know, they need taught a lesson from the world mafia & accept their punishment. How very dare they obtain….. ummmm, foreign interference, tsk!
“because the culture of total and utter unaccountability of every single public body in Scotland is a stain on our nation”
—————————————
Fishy would be too facile, too juvenile a word. A description approaching anything like adequate would need to feature more whimsically sinister terms and imagery such as “hooked, gaffed, netted, bludgeoned, gutted, filleted, freeze-dried, desiccated, sliced, diced, roasted, toasted, cast overboard astern with anonymous expansive hand-sweeps, gulped in midair by raucous opportunistic gulls, skuas, surface-snatched by sleek and silent cormorants, or as likely simply sinking soddenly in terminal disintegration, far from favoured landfall, so very far, as the cold mist closes in. And of course how can we forget the confounded rigging. That crawling ever-expanding seemingly unravellable rigging, weaving through the very air we breathe its universally suffocating web. And yet the strangely counter-intuitive relief of a prescient last glimpse of safely lifebelted and lifeboated captain abandoning all to foundering ship and looming squall, impassively staring his fathomless introverted glare.
Interesting interview with Vice President Vance here:
link to unherd.com
Defo worth getting his POV on Europe, considering he might be POTUS in 3+ years time, and then for the next 8 years after that.
(At this point, because this is Wings BTL, I feel I have to point out that Scotland is part of Europe.)
Interesting too that President Trump is a big fan of the UK and the House of Windsor.
Uh oh!
I guess all that Scottish virtue signalling about “orange man baaadddd” came at a high price.
He won’t have an Empire anymore so no one will really give a fck what he thinks.
Greenland don’t want them either.
& His “peasants” remarks to China has went down well on TikTok as Chinese suppliers of luxury designer goods revealed they make them – the designers only stick their branding on them once they enter the country. Buy direct from them instead. Freephone. Free ten day travel visa if they want to come buy. LMAO!
Fuuuuuuuuck! There goes Beverley Hills Rodeo Drive…$5 grand handbags for “ten dolla” Bargain! This trade war is hilarious. Trump capitulating three times in just seven days. Who’s yer Daddy?!
They’re a vessel state because the USA made them that way. They stripped it of having tech, industry & then they fckd their cheap energy supply so now they can’t make as much as a bullet if they wanted too. Dry yer eyes, Shitface. His big plan for Europe is to flog them weapons & plenty of them -fck the pensions, the disabled & healthcare. There’s bogey men under the bed coming to invade us any minute. Buy weapons from them cause they’re the next proxy in their obsession with surrounding R. Be ready. Oh, but you won’t have the tech to actually use them. We’ll do that, safe, from all the way over here okay? No flies on us…
As for Trump – the state of him. He wants immigrants to leave his country while at the same time wants to uproot locals in another country & move them somewhere else. ‘ I’m a fck up. I’m the best at fcking up, No, I really am, ask anyone. I’m nice. I have a good relationship with myself’ would make a great t-shirt lol
& I really wish Melania would tell him he’s not supposed to keep the goggles on in the tanning booth FFS. Panda eyes is dead annoying.
Oh aye & the medicines they’re going to wage war on. I read they only get supplied the generic version. It’s all they buy. They don’t research their own.
See, this is what happens when Oligarchs & banking wankers give placemen, women & non binary a shoo-in rather than actual talent with the art of diplomacy & skill. They start fires all over the place their arse can’t cash.
Have I mentioned the farmers? Global South doing a roaring trade on Soya beans. .
Man! This is brutal…lol
Sure, Geri, you’ve posted all this yadda yadda blah blah blah stuff umpteen times before.
When are you going to tell us about the batten?
Why are they carrying the batten?
What’s the batten for?
Stuart. Please get your teeth into this one and don’t let go.
What can we expect? All institutions in a colonial society are colonial in nature and in terms of their values, all are part of the colonial racket:
link to yoursforscotlandcom.wordpress.com
This survey on the current obfuscation of responses to FOI requests may interest you.
link to pressgazette.co.uk