The Crushing
We’ve all got a lot of extremely heavy reading and pondering to do now. But the short version of the outcome of For Women Scotland vs The Scottish Ministers is this:
On the face of the judgment just handed down live in the courtroom, a more absolute, comprehensive and legally momentous defeat for the Scottish Government – and the forces of gender ideology in general – seems difficult to imagine.
But we’ll get back to you on that after all the reading. Today, we’re just going to stand and salute FWS and their richly-deserved triumph. See you later.
A sensible judgement based upon biology.
But is it appalling that it has taken a English court to reach this decision and reverse the woke nonsense of the woke Scottish Parliament.
Exposed on the world stage as a joke government whilst simultaneously undermining Scotland as a state.
But otherwise, a sensible result.
It’s our court two. Currently the president and deputy president are Scottish judges. Both sat in this case.
But until someone screws the lid down on the coffin of Trans it will not go away. Does anyone expect the NHS (Fife in particular?) and so many other bloated organisations throughout the UK to really, really, pay attention?
Of course not!
A terrific result for common sense! (As though that counts for anything anymore in SNP-Green Scotland). However, on a point of fact: ‘But is it appalling that it has taken a *English court …’, it’s not an English court, it’s ‘The Supreme Court of the United Kingdom’.
It’s not an English court.
Watched it on YouTube with some trepidation. Also annoyed by the time difference between the speech and video, but hey ho.
The mood lightened as he continued reading.
Great result.
Calling Shirley-Anne Shambles:
Transwomen are MEN.
Your retraction of your earlier, contrary imbecility is eagerly awaited
Time for the government to acknowledge that the vast majority of women and men do not accept a person with a penis is a women and people with that sex organ should not access women’s toilets or changing rooms.
They were happy to destroy their share of the vote on this matter but thankfully they now need to break the law if they are to go against it.
If officials behind any law breaking are convicted they will be leaving the gravy train at the very next stop.
This is likely their only motivation to comply.
I make it clear that I am not against those transitioning but while they have male organs they use the facilities for those with male organs.
Great news. Well done.
The next battlefield is race grifting. It’s similar ground but much harder to overcome, because on the surface it isn’t so batshit crazy. It’s time to realise that ‘positive action’ is simply discrimination, and almost exclusively against the host population. Problem being that positive action is resulting in positions of authority being stuffed with direct beneficiaries, and turkeys don’t vote for Christmas. There are only so many TRAs to go round.
So if I understand the video correctly, For Women Scotland won against F@ck Women Scotland. I believe that Scotland will be better off running its own affairs but the fact that they had to go to the supreme court of another country tells us that there is much work to be done post-independence to bring people together for the common good.
The cheering is to be expected but last few frames of the clip are incredibly powerful. That lady’s (I cay that without fear of contradiction) response tells us how important this fight was and is.
Ashamed and annoyed it had to go this far but delighted with the final ruling.
( never thought the English were more sensible than Scots until now!)
As an English worshipping piece of shit who will be first up against the wall after the UN rules Scotland is an oppressed colony
I’ll step in to defend
The Scots
I don’t believe for a nano-second that the majority of those foolish enough to vote for the SNP actually believe that men can get pregnant or that women have willies
They just vote for the SNP as they hate people like me
be that due to football or watching a shit film with an Australian in it
So you’re back to self identifying as English today are you?
Okay – but just to correct you, yet again,
SNP voters didn’t vote for this. The SNP had no mandate to approve Self-ID through Holyrood either. It also wasn’t in the SNP manifesto.
If we didn’t have branch office rules – they’d have been removed from Holyrood – with Sturgeon & Harvie permanently removed from the building for blatantly disregarding public opinion.
But wait …there’s more…. The Lib dumbs, Labour & the Tories voted this through too..so they must hate you too – right?
So off you pop & update yer bot…
So the SNP are an English party
I bet you hate everyone who voted for them
WHICH
Includes ME
I voted for them when Salmond ran them as he realised Scotland needs to show that they are capable of grown-up government
AND
You voted for them
YEP
You voted for an English unionist party
hea, hear
Fantastic result. Congratulations and thank you to For Women Scotland and all their supporters. And you, Rev.
This is a sensible decision that should at least begin a return to normality. Sturgeon and her puppets will be furious, though she was happy to agree with the Supreme Court when it suited her.
This just in – “Transwomen are men.” – OFFICIAL
A victory for common-sense and women.
Meanwhile the elation of the gender-woo at their successful subversion of our cause has turned to ashes in their mouths.
At least they have their bags of pronouns to comfort them.
Greatnews
The nutter that is maggie chapperson is having a fit of the vapours obviously
Wonderful, wonderful news. I am so very happy for ‘For Women Scotland’ and their supporters, and equally for the continued strive to promote this sanity through WoS.
Now waiting for the first signs from our government on how they will still try and wriggle out of it…
The political class supporting so called Progressive politics should all hang their heads in shame today and profusely apologise to women who became victims of the Trans cult.
Heads should roll in civic organisations like universities, councils, NHS, quangos who subjected women to harrassment, cancel culture and loss of jobs.
As for Police Scotland and the prison service there should be a public investigation into the clear and evident misogny that these organisations undertook that put all women in danger.
Today is not a day for celebration but represents a huge sigh of relief that biological facts trumped a flawed and dangerous ideology. ,
“Today is not a day for celebration”
I must respectfully disagree, Callum.
Have you any idea how much the claims and counter-claims, the law suits and counter suits, the compensation payouts and the legal wranglings over the compensation payouts, are going to cost in the years to come?
Naw. Me neither, but be assured that as so much of it will be funded from the public, Scottish tax-payer’s purse, it won’t be kept down to mere groats and bawbees.
I’m certain there will be many in the legal profession taking an early weekend today, to get hammered senseless celebrating the turning on of a brand new high-pressure serious cash gusher, with them positioned right beneath it.
A serious cash gusher they can confidently expect to shower them in dosh for years to come.
Well said..
Lions 1 – Unicorns 0
I think that actually works on two levels
Fully Repeal the Gender Recognition Act petition.parliament.uk/petitions/705403
Now is a good time to sign this petition.
Indeed. This petition has stalled and needs 87,000 more signatures by August to put back on the agenda.
The government’s response was a nonsense which doesn’t address the fundamental dishonesty and logic-failure of the Act.
Epic stuff! So chuffed at this result.
Is Swinney that bothered about all this? Probably glad the decision was taken out of his hands.
I certainly can’t imagine Forbes ever supported any of this stuff.
Yeah!
This judgement called the Holyrood legislation “incoherent and impractical”. Who are responsible for framing an act that is now legally incoherent and impractical. How much has been the cost to Scotland with what can only be described as an abuse of power?
Can we just reflect on the judges in this case
Decades up decades of hard work and study
Learning every law and judgement
Reading countless obscure cases
Studying the finer details and nuances of UK regulation
Hours and hours late at night furiously scribbling notes
Debating and testing laws
and finally they reach the very pinnacle of their career and they get
Get tested with the question of
Do chicks have dicks
The correct decision. And for all the TRAs weeping and wailing, trans people are protected under the characteristic gender re-assignment as they always have been. They just don’t get to ride roughshod over other protected characteristics.
As for those chuntering btl on about English Courts, it is of course the UK Supreme Court and of the 5 judges, 2 were English, one Welsh and 2 (posh) Scottish.
the hungarians show us all how it is done; no messing
link to archive.ph
– the caribbeans and west africans also continue to impress
none of this goes remotely far enough – there is a whole operation that needs to be wound up
Great news. I like the one for cash too.
After Scotland is freed
And you are placed as supreme leader
Will you ban English from being used in official Scottish government documents and force us all to use Gaelic instead?
Also
Will I still be allowed to say the Proclaimers are shit?
This ruling lays an important foundation stone in the rebuilding of a saner and safer Scotland. But I can’t get overly chuffed.
But whilst Rev. Stu still has grounds to write articles like ‘The Gender of Mountains’ and ‘The Groomer’s Shield’ none of us are entirely safe from the TRAs and this ideological madness. There is still far too much work to be done in restoring our society to a semblance of healthy functioning, and normality.
Children are still being groomed in a wide variety of curricular and extra-curricular activities: safeguarding is next to non-existent, institutions are captured, secretive and confused, individuals (male and female) are still being persecuted out of their livelihoods & careers and being forced to fight David and Goliath legal battles, and the list goes on and on.
Today’s ruling is a milestone, a battle won, in what is going to be a long drawn-out war. It does though give us hope that one day we might consign this repugnant and malign influence to the history bin. Where it belongs.
Does this now mean that Fife Health Board will stop their ridiculous persecution of Sandie Peggie and offer her an apology and compensation for all the distress they have caused her? And tell the good Doctor not to use the women’s single sex space?
The Sandra Peggie case is a appropriate one to raise.
A contemporary case reflecting the nonsense of transwoman being allowed to encroach on biological women’s spaces.
Maybe the tide will turn further and there could be some overdue sackings in the Fife health board.
The irony of all this – good from evil – is that the Supreme Court is itself an abomination which clearly DESTROYS the basis of the union between Scotland and England; it is a clear breach and as soon as it was setup the ScotGov should have withdrawn from the treaty and gone to the UN to inform them that the UK no longer exists.
Given the english are the most hated people on earth we would easily have won acceptance, likely 197 to nil.
“Given the english are the most hated people on earth”
Given that you can’t show your working or any evidence, sane, rational readers can safely discount your assertion.
I’d blame the Covid vax if I was you.
I’m sure you must have been fine before you got jabbed
Admit it, Confused. You are SO CLOSE to wanting to support dicks in female spaces just because the Supreme Court says NO. I bet that even now, all over Scotland, hundreds are going that extra inch that you so far won’t and thundering:
Support Our Scottish Trannies! Because They’re Scottish!
you should think before you post … but why stop now?
my position on the trannies is clear, as is what I said
do you deliberately miss the point all the time or are you just thick or so determined to push your stupid agenda you can’t even pick a good ground to attack from?
The english have been booted out of 65 countries, no one ever wanted them back.
The separation of the legal systems was baked into the treaty to begin with; it is quite important. For the scottish “nationalists” to miss this gold played opportunity is just another proof of them “jist na intae it”.
You’re right about one thing: you really are confused. Are you a fan of urophagia, by any chance?
your mother is
she said so last night
but I made my excuses and left
I made a donation of £10 so she could buy your dinner from iceland
You should hear what the geopolitical channels say about the English… you’d need smelling salts. Their attempts at trying to re-establish their Empire & meddling in wars they’ve no chance of winning is the butt of many a brutal scathing attack from analysts online..
“English elite are delusional, devious, full of pedophiles, incest & secretive diabolical rituals that has riddled their brains through incest. Their specialty is intel gathering & blackmail through their networks which they use against others to keep an air of relevance & influence on European elites. Everyone knows about it. Their posh schools churn them out by the dozen & the House of Lords is hoaching with them. Passed down through generation to generation. They have no cure. Just laugh at then, they have nothing to offer. All they have is a small black book & a yappy mouth making demands their arse can’t cash. What do they have really? Rolls Royce? So what? Remove that & they’re 3rd world. It’s a degenerate country. They’re witless & not rational people but they are dangerous because they’re an obstacle. Like a small yapping dog getting under everyone’s feet demanding to be noticed”
Ouch…
That’s just one from tonight on the topic of the FBI throwing London under the bus for a lot of the shit they’ve been doing in U that they should be held accountable for… Oh deary. Is the special relationship over?
I can’t argue with any of his views. They’re spot on. From Spoon face & his love of pigs – tae Epstein Island. Fae the Masonic order – tae Jim’ll Fix it yer scarred for life..There’s been ex MPs expose Westminster’s little black book before & how they use it to remove ppl or cover up the dead bodies. What a nasty bunch. Maybe the English should abolish those toff schools completely. They’re a breeding ground for churning out mentally deranged fuckwits that go on to be PMs & lawmakers.. it’d be the only cure to break the cycle.
That’s right, Barbie, you tell it how it is.
You’re gonna need a bigger gas chamber.
Beats me how you never achieved Indy high office with a popular policy like this one. Maybe just biding your time, eh, Babs?
When you say “geo-political channels”, you mean specifically the channels of one particular country, the country that has continually been invading its neighbours for the last 20 years. The one that has caused nearly a million deaths and casualties over the last three years with a totally unprovoked crime of aggression.
Nope.
I mean the channels that have a whole host of guests from all over the world.
Spare us the bullshit you lot are famous for. It only works in your wee inbred bubble.
We all know exactly who started it, when & who was right there in the thick of it noising things up & like a dog round shite looking for scraps at the end of it. The exact same colonisers who are currently there, pouring in £billions to keep fighting & fck their own citizens at home & Us sovereigty – fighting over rare earth minerals & other resources like fcking savages they claim everyone else is. The vultures now think they’ll carve it up & power share LOLz! Awww, back with their Nazi brethren at last & a new union to force onto what’s left..
The coup in 2014 was the invasion.
Rejecting three peace proposals cost lives & still is.
The message was simple. No NATO because everyone knows NATO is nukes on Rs border & a permanent, antagonist anti social neighbour permanently looking for a fight.
It was all rejected. R knows the English are responsible for terrorist attacks inside of R too & assassinations/attempts so they can fck right off now. The game has changed & they’ll no longer be giving back the buffer zone.
There goes England & it’s wee cowardly terrorist attacks again.
UN has already received a dossier on the intel gathered of an imminent biological attack from one of USA/Us 46 bio labs they claimed not to own but were later forced to recant at Senate & admit they had them with absolutely no knowledge to the BWC of the shit they are conducting there. The USA had to hurry up & protect them incase *the Rs got their hands on them* cause gawd knows what *they’d* do with them. Like they’re any better! It’d kill most of Europe we discovered. Already admitting then that it was some serious shit they had going on, all unregulated & unknown to the BWC. These Muppets are as thick as shit cause now it’s on video evidence
Perfidious Albion then assassinated the author/Investigator. Too late tho – dossier already compiled & submitted.
But tell us, Einstein, what the actual fck is Perfidious Albion doing there since 2014 anyway? What business was it to you plebs? Oh, noising up a civil war & persecuting R speaking regions. I think we can safely rule out the bullshit they were trying to save us from invasion. The ‘I was just protecting myself by invading & occupying them’ bullshit has finally been exhausted to now being a standing joke. One that won’t work at the Hague when all this shit is over. R, having won, will demand the criminals are brought to justice on behalf of the innocent civilians they killed on a beach & at a music concert.
Wear a uniform to fight – you cowardly fckwits. Instead of conducting terrorist attacks. You pulled the same bullshit in NI.
That is why yer despised around the globe. Everyone’s had a taste of yer terrorist activities. It’s only in yer head that you think you are loved around the world, you’re really aren’t.
@Geri – could you refer me to one of these “channels” and advise which programme I should be watching?
Again – intrigued on where I can find this dossier demonstrating an imminent biological attack was about to take place? Please provide a link for that.
It’s pish like this that put pish like Sturgeon in n power.
Don’t forget that the English state believes the earth is round
here you go
link to theflatearthsociety.org
the english believe in a lot of mad things, including that they still rule the earth
youtu.be/kpgZy67yjFI?t=65
you know, I have been opposed to “assisted dying” from the beginning, but your posting stream of late is turning me around
lieben unwertes lieben
– come the day, we will send round the mobile gas van for you YS
I will be the guy driving it, wearing the armband.
“I have been opposed to “assisted dying” from the beginning, but your posting stream of late is turning me around”
Haha, good one Confused.
And I’m Lord Lucan.
But what makes you think you’ll be allowed to drive? You’ll have to wait your turn behind all the rest of the usual suspects.
C’moan Confused, think outside the box. How else are you going to get your majority for Yes?
LMAO!
Aye..& I’ll be tour guide Barbie making sure no seat goes to waste…
Sure, Geri, but your mates will choose to call you Klaus.
You’ll need to put a point on your batten
After you lot get your ideal independent scotland
I’ll happily get in the van
If only to escape the Scottish broadcasting corporation
which will be Braveheart on an infinite loop
A step up fae posh Kiddie chasers then..
Superb…
Congratulations on your very apt username. A suggestion-you could add another two words to it-‘and thick’ would be appropriate.
Maybe the Poileas will be at your door soon. Nearly everything you post is a Hate Crime!
the union is a hate crime – the greatest of all time, leviathan on an ocean of blood
everything you post is a boredom-crime
Let’s hope this is the end for Swinney and Co with their gender woo woo.
I sincerely hope Fife council also apologise to the nurse in her tribunal case and compensate her.
Well done to everybody who campaigned for this.
I am no fan of the UK supreme court but they made the right decision on this issue.
How much will it cost the taxpayer to amend all government literature and websites.
So ends Sturgeonism and I think the most relieved person will be Swinney who quickly accepted the ruling. He had no choice but Swinney may start to put distance between the SNP and the Trans cult.
classic copypasta : print t-shirts, flyers …
YOU WILL NEVER BE A REAL WOMAN. You have no womb, you have no ovaries, you have no eggs. You are a homosexual man twisted by drugs and surgery into a crude mockery of nature’s perfection.
All the “validation” you get is two-faced and half-hearted. Behind your back people mock you. Your parents are disgusted and ashamed of you, your “friends” laugh at your ghoulish appearance behind closed doors.
Men are utterly repulsed by you. Thousands of years of evolution have allowed men to sniff out frauds with incredible efficiency. Even trannies who “pass” look uncanny and unnatural to a man. Your bone structure is a dead giveaway. And even if you manage to get a drunk guy home with you, he’ll turn tail and bolt the second he gets a whiff of your diseased, infected axe wound.
You will never be happy. You wrench out a fake smile every single morning and tell yourself it’s going to be ok, but deep inside you feel the depression creeping up like a weed, ready to crush you under the unbearable weight.
Eventually it’ll be too much to bear – you’ll buy a rope, tie a noose, put it around your neck, and plunge into the cold abyss. Your parents will find you, heartbroken but relieved that they no longer have to live with the unbearable shame and disappointment. They’ll bury you with a headstone marked with your birth name, and every passerby for the rest of eternity will know a man is buried there. Your body will decay and go back to the dust, and all that will remain of your legacy is a skeleton that is unmistakably male.
This is your fate. This is what you chose. There is no turning back.
@confused
BRILLANT
Take a bow Stu. You have been incredible on this. As an active womens campaigner I can’t thank you enough xxx
The fallback position of the middle class brigade (when they are not making violent threats) – “just be kind” – does not come without cost.
Last night on the news, shitty wee story about a wee boy who has this horrible muscle wasting disease; there is a drug for it, but the NHS don’t provide it. Now it could be – the drug is shit, the pharma corp are profiteering like fuck, or there are “better things to spend the money on” – but it made me think : how much real money is spent on this totally unnecessary “gender medicine”?
– tranny surgery and drugs on the SNHS is a bit like weapons with ukgov – there is always money available for nukes, warplanes, stupid countries who did stupid things, foreign conflicts which shouldn’t concern us (reeves even raised the debt ceiling, her own rules, to do this) … infinity money for our hobby horses, but fuckall for you plebs.
The wee lad with the Duchesnes Muscular Dystrophy – I bet there would be money available if he wanted to cut his dick off … but if there was money for this, supposed he changed his mind and said : actually, why not spend the dosh on the drugs for my muscles.
Sometimes you need to think laterally.
Well done supreme court haven’t those who tried to state otherwise now have egg on there faces.
Maybe the SNP can now focus on the bread and butter of politics and deliver on the mandates the party has been given over the last ten years and delivery the referendum promised.
Does this mean all those middle aged English women with pink hair will return to their own country now.
So many employers and organisations are sh!t scared of litigation by mentally ill individuals taking them to court for ridiculous sums in compensation, because their feels got hurt when someone didn’t entertain their outlandish claims to be a blue-haired and thoroughly confused whatever.
As with illegal immigrants, it’s the playing-the-system lawyers who need reigned in IMHO.
What did Shakespeare say about them in Henry VI Part 2? Little has changed since 1591!
The Day of the Trans has passed, ach weel whits next ? Age of consent reduced to 10 years old……….
An Admiral Byng moment for SHE whose name shall not be mentioned and her coven of hangers-on..
I congratulate For Women Scotland on securing a victory for common sense. It would be my understanding that one of their concerns was that spaces mandated for females on Scottish Government funded bodies would be usurped by mentally ill men in dresses. That seems like a reasonable anxiety.
From the Scottish Government website: “The Gender Representation on Public Boards (Scotland) Act continues to set the objective for 50% of non-executive public board members to be women, helping ensure greater equality at the highest levels of public life.”
How does this work in practice (in some instances)?
Well, former SNP MP Angela Crawley recently joined the Board of Who Cares? (Scotland), a charity funded by Local Authorities (who are in receipt of the Scottish Government, block grant).
Who Cares? (Scotland) has 14 Board members of whom 5 have XY chromosomes.
I demand gender parity on Scottish Government funded bodies! Oh yeah, I forgot, that train only runs in one direction.
Well done FWS. Great news.
Further legal opinion required here – would Scottish independence mean that this decision could be overturned?
An independent Scotland would have her own EA & laws.
We’d no longer be in the UK so not under UK legislation.
The branch office wouldn’t be either, where this crap passed in the first place.
*Not a lawyer*
Of course. Who else will be in power post-Indy, if not the SNP?
It’s their baby.
As I pointed out earlier, the very fact that it’s an “English court” will be hardening attitudes all across Scotland as I write.
In blind, unthinking opposition to everything English, and so in favour of every thing the “English courts” oppose.
Who wants to fanny aboot judging the merits of the case when there’s some tribalist loyalties to celebrate?
Can we expect some variant of “Oor trannies were dragged oot o the lassies changing rooms agin oor will” to show itself?
My gut says yes we can.
A judgement made by two English women, a Welsh man and two Scottish men is not an “English court”. It’s literally called the United Kingdom Supreme Court. The Equality Act is a reserved piece of legislation passed by the Westminster parliament.
Is it a matter of great shame that so many, in all parties, in the Scottish parliament passed the GRRB – yes. Is it appalling that the Scottish government have allowed, indeed promoted, effective self id in some many areas of Scottish life. You bet! However whilst Scotland remains in the UK, your preferred position after all, Scottish people can take cases to the UK Supreme Court where necessary and your trolling about it being English can be taken with the huge grain of salt it deserves.
Sorry, panda paws, but I thought me putting “English court” in double quotes would clearly signal I was being ironic.
Obviously not.
As for my preferred position being that Scotland should remain in the UK, you are making the same mistake the knuckle-draggers on here make. They assume that No True Scot would ever criticise our elected SNP numpties at HR, nor diss the kind of lowlifes on here that call for gas chambers to eliminate those who disagree with them.
I believe that No True Scot would give these people a waft of the steam off their pish. They’re a stain on the honour of my country and No True Scot could thole for even one minute the idea of them ever getting control over the rest of us.
I don’t see you as being in the knuckle dragging lowlife camp, PP, so perhaps you should pay more attention to what I post.
Hatey
I’m a rare poster or indeed reader btl on WOS these days so I’m not familiar with all the usernames, far less all their posts. I’ve criticised the nuSNP loads of times as they deserve it! For me it’s independence and women’s rights and they fail on both!
As we have left the UK then that ruling vanishes in a puff of logic
Along with all other UK laws
NOW
Seeing the UN is going to phone up Westminster anyday now and free Scotland
then we’ll still have the SNP loonies in charge
So they can pass any law they wish
If they decide that it is illegal to suck a lesbians cock
then they can
and they probably would
On your knees
Derek the 6foot tall hairy lesbian wants some fun
I do hope for your sake “she” has had a shower after a hard day emptying bins as “her” balls get really sweaty
I believe that Stu might also be enjoying a more personal celebration this evening . . . something I didn’t know about.
Congratulations, Stu
“In good news for free speech, a claimant today has failed in a judicial review of Greater Manchester Police’s decision to take no further action against Stuart Campbell (AKA @WingsScotland).
The claimant, a trans woman, complained to Greater Manchester Police after Stuart made a series of tweets in 2023 criticising what he characterised as the weaponisation of Brianna Ghey’s murder by trans activists and referring to biological sex. The claimant alleged that Stuart had committed offences contrary to the Malicious Communications Act 1988 and the Communications Act 2003.
The High Court today determined that Greater Manchester Police were entitled to take no further action. First, Stuart was expressing a valid opinion on what he perceived as the politicisation of Ghey’s death; and second, Stuart’s views on biological sex were recognised as being worthy of tolerance in a democratic society, as per Forstater v CGD Europe and Higgs v Farmor’s School.
Mrs Justice Hill said that:
“The Defendant’s conclusion properly reflected society’s fundamental values of free speech, including the need for tolerance of statements and opinions that some might find offensive or upsetting.”
“FSU is proud to have assisted Stuart in this case and expresses thanks to Roddy Dunlop KC for representing Stuart.
The judgment is available to read here:
link to assets.caselaw.nationalarchives.gov.uk “
Obviously we’ll have more on this, but today is FWS’s day
Well Done FOR WOMEN SCOTLAND!
FOR WOMEN SCOTLAND 10 vs Nicola Sturgeon 0 !!
Well done for all those women – Marion Calder, Susan Smith, Joanna Cherry, JK Rowling and many more – in The Supreme Court today – against the Scottish Government and for common sense.
Now the battle begins for implementation!
Best line on Twitter
“The Supreme Court Ruling is a real kick in the balls for TransWomen everywhere
Reality has ways of reasserting itself when fantasy nees to be punctured. This time it used the medium of Supreme Court Judges.
BTW this court breaks the Treaty and Acts of Union. Will Scotgov now go all Salvo on them and repudiate the court?
Its now even cold yet.
link to dailymail.co.uk
Labour trying to stop it they are not happy with Supreme Court decision. Fight is still on