For Kieron

Posted on November 19, 2012 by

With sadness.

0 to “For Kieron”

1. craig says:

let's hope one day he comes back to the side of the gamers and buyer once more, as a games journalist should be.

2. KatD says:

What's happened?

3. Rev. Stuart Campbell says:

"as a games journalist should be"

Kieron's a comics writer now, apparently a good one. Maybe that's for the best for everyone.

4. Da5e says:

He's pretty good, but he'll never write anything as good as Black Powder | Red Earth.

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.

Stats: 6,975 Posts, 1,250,615 Comments

• Hatey McHateface on Anything But That: “Aye, TURABDIN, jobs, technology, investment. Anathema to Scottish Indy supporters, eh? I’m with you. Nae cant should be allowed anywhere…Sep 8, 13:45
    • Hatey McHateface on Anything But That: ““We need to destroy the reputation and credibility of the UK on the international stage” Noo jist haud oan there,…Sep 8, 13:21
    • TURABDIN on Anything But That: “FOR INFORMATION: https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/articles/cwyze8ed774o & the guys in Edinburgh say……zzzzzzzzzzzz Welcome to Scotland or rather, Wilkommen in Schottland Europe’s third world…Sep 8, 13:20
    • Confused on Anything But That: “the english are all about the UN and international law and the international community and the rules based order -…Sep 8, 12:21
    • Confused on Anything But That: “Been thinking … the England Pakistan Union is a no brainer and I hope GCHQ will forward this to the…Sep 8, 12:19
    • Hatey McHateface on Anything But That: ““180 degrees off-topic” There’s a topic? Nobody bothers about that after the first dozen or so comments.Sep 8, 12:16
    • Hatey McHateface on Anything But That: “Aye, Xaracen, that link gives us the names we sorely need. Perhaps we could desecrate their graves, or, even better,…Sep 8, 12:11
    • James Che on Anything But That: “If the 1707 treaty of union is spent, then the foundation of the Great Britain parliament also ceases, As its…Sep 8, 12:08
    • Aidan on Anything But That: “That does not accord with the records provided for when the estates and parliaments sat, for example: “In the period…Sep 8, 12:07
    • Spartan 117 on Anything But That: “460-odd posts, the vast majority of which are by the same 4 or 5 individuals boring the tits off everybody…Sep 8, 12:00
    • James Che on Anything But That: “If independence negotiations ever happen, they would bore the arse of of English diplomats, Surely the diplomats would be British…Sep 8, 11:50
    • Hatey McHateface on Anything But That: “I’m too old to become literate in what would be a new language for me, Alf. Given its minority status,…Sep 8, 11:50
    • Xaracen on Anything But That: “Aidan said; “I think it is extraordinarily unlikely that in pre-1707 Scotland an act of Parliament passed by the Scottish…Sep 8, 11:47
    • William Smith on Anything But That: “Don’t underestimate them, Chas. If independence negotiations ever happen, they will be deployed to bore the arse off of the…Sep 8, 11:27
    • Chas on Anything But That: “Alfie Boy I NEVER open any links posted on an open forum. To do so is inviting all sorts of…Sep 8, 10:56
    • Alf Baird on Anything But That: “““The rise of an independence movement reflects the ethnic solidarity of indigenous (Scots) language speakers”” That’s Prof Hechter (and others)…Sep 8, 10:53
    • Hatey McHateface on Anything But That: “6 consecutive posts! Perhaps more to come! Could be a personal best. From what I can gather about the capabilities…Sep 8, 10:42
    • Aidan on Anything But That: “Aside from the historical records, I think it is extraordinarily unlikely that in pre-1707 Scotland an act of Parliament passed…Sep 8, 10:34
    • Alf Baird on Anything But That: “This may be easier for you to understand: www.youtube.com/watch?v=8cGi7Q-EcyUSep 8, 10:25
    • James Che on Anything But That: “If there is one persistent record that Westminster parliament continue to state through out time in as many ways as…Sep 8, 10:02
    • Hatey McHateface on Anything But That: “What did I predict about Xaracen? Sunk costs. I’m far more concerned about the Bolshevik Revolution of 1917. Not only…Sep 8, 09:58
    • Chas on Anything But That: “A genuine question Che. What do you hope to achieve by writing the same shite, every day, umpteen times?Sep 8, 09:53
    • James Che on Anything But That: “Every Scot that whom enters Westminster parliament past or present enters the Westminster parliament of Englands Great Britain parliament for…Sep 8, 09:42
    • Oneliner on Anything But That: “I would not follow you MB. Confused is the centre of his own counter-cultural universe. Ignore him at your peril…Sep 8, 09:38
    • Xaracen on Anything But That: “I have to confess to an error re the Salvo session. Yes, it was a mandatory requirement after the end…Sep 8, 09:28
    • James Che on Anything But That: “The old English parliament of Westminster is also one and the same as the Great Britain parliament of Westminster, Not…Sep 8, 09:28
    • James Che on Anything But That: “The recorded facts of the non – union between Scotland and England. The old parliament of England did not cease,…Sep 8, 09:22
    • factchecker on Anything But That: “Great job NC – keep it up!Sep 8, 09:19
    • Captain Caveman on Anything But That: “““Well hold on there Bald Eagle!” ? Meh! Always makes me laugh, that. 😀 But yeah. I do take your…Sep 8, 09:03
    • James Che on Anything But That: “Westminster parliament for Great Britain,…note: with the parliament of England resting in the Westminster parliament Union with Scotland ( Amendment…Sep 8, 08:59