Feel the width

Posted on October 01, 2012 by

Following a passing remark from an unsuspecting reader, we’re beside ourselves with excitement to announce some new additions to our range of Wings Over Scotland-branded quality merchandise at eye-watering prices outwith our control.

Just click this link to magically transport yourself to the Wings Over Scotland Megastore’s brand new “ayeStuff” section, where you’ll find a veritable plethora of cases and protective shells for all manner of Apple devices from the iPhone 3GS/4/4S/5 to the iPad 2/3 and various generations of iPod Touch, all of which have been cunningly modified with a subliminal suggestion as to which way unsuspecting onlookers might like to vote in the 2014 independence referendum.

At the time of writing there’s still a 10% discount available for any purchases over £25 (use code SHOPTY3), but let’s be honest, if there’s anyone used to forking out implausible amounts of money for stuff it’s Apple users.

Subscribe
Notify of

15 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Morag

Ach, you know you’re a luddite when nobody even makes cases for your iPod any more.

scottish_skier

Morag. I’ve got a 5 year old motorola razor. Never turn the thing on. Not sure they even do phone calls for it any more.

Bill C

Good kit Rev, will be treating myself to an aye phone cover. O/t just witnessed a superb sight. Paul Laurie draped in the Saltire at the Press Conference after the Ryder Cup victory. Great to see a Scottish sportsman wear his country’s flag with pride. That was on STV, will be interested to see if BBC show the same on their evening news.

Bill C

Update and to be fair, BBC Scotland showed an interview with Paul Laurie draped in the Saltire on its’ evening news. Wonders will never cease!

Morag

Probably because it was preferable to the stars of Europe….

scottish_skier

Morag, the UK should stay in the EU otherwise it will not be part of Team Europe any more. I mean look what we achieved at Medinah. How could the separatists break-up Team Europe!

scottish_skier

Scottish Labour support a referendum on independence.

link to bbc.co.uk

After all, it’s going to be in the Tory manifesto… 

tartanfever

Ahm no buyin nuthin as ye took the pish oota Mac users 🙁

(off in the huff) 

Appleby

I like the ayePhone idea. It’d work well for non-apple phones too (although I suppose it depends on what the shop offers to print on).

Johann Lamont

Ah want a NawPhone.

Arbroath 1320

A’ve got a dinnae phone! 😆

Must admit that I’m impressed, VERY impressed, with Murphy’s statement………..NOT!

Defence spokesman Jim Murphy told the BBC it could take place after the economic crisis ended and the future of the eurozone was more certain.

I guess that will NOT be any time soon then Miurphy!
At the current rate of ups and downs, ins and outs, yaes and naes, and everything else going on in Europe I don’t think we’ll see this “referendum” any time before 2030 at the earliest. Nice to know that we MIGHT get a referendum on the E.U. POSSIBLY within the next Millennium.

Erchie

Not only does your comment box not play nice with Android, now you are limiting your merchandise to corporate slaves, beholden to the Jobsian Death Cult!
It’s an injustice it is!

Richie

Why nae Android?
I’ve got a Sony Ericsson Xperia plAYE (hint hint)

Any chance of a wings puchbag wi Lamont’s face on it?
Or Jim Murphy bog roll?

Colin Dunn

“Scottish Labour support a referendum on independence.”

Will there be a Devo Max option? 😉

Of course, it must also be ‘legal, fair and decisive’, no doubt.

Stats: 6,707 Posts, 1,212,929 Comments

• yoon scum on The thickness of blood: “no answer to either question very telling but probably wise under the hate speech laws bought in by the SNP…Feb 16, 05:13
    • yoon scum on The thickness of blood: “I thought one of the big hopes for indy was to massively ramp up immigration to a free ScotlandFeb 16, 05:09
    • WhatRot on The thickness of blood: “Nobody is ‘legitimately going through reassignment surgery’. Nobody.Feb 16, 04:30
    • WhatRot on The thickness of blood: “No you don’t. There’s no such thing. It’s literal nonsense.Feb 16, 04:25
    • twathater on The thickness of blood: “The ONLY good thing to come out of Edinburgh is the road to GlasgowFeb 16, 04:05
    • twathater on The thickness of blood: “There’s nothing wrong with Paisley , and once we get rid of the pish snp crawlers and elect a I4I…Feb 16, 04:03
    • twathater on The thickness of blood: “TBQH I don’t know why anyone is giving that PRICK yoon scum any explanation, he/she/it is only here to annoy…Feb 16, 03:52
    • twathater on The thickness of blood: “Julie Hull has clearly illuminated and broken down the hurried and unconscionable desperation of these female Aunt Lydias in their…Feb 16, 03:43
    • Ian Brotherhood on The thickness of blood: “As a general rule I suppose you could be right but it’s not between Glasgow and Edinburgh.Feb 15, 22:34
    • Mark Beggan on The thickness of blood: “I don’t think Paisley is a good idea.Feb 15, 22:29
    • gregor on For Mridul And Sandy: “New York Post (14/02/25): DOGE says it recovered $1.9 billion in taxpayer funds ‘misplaced’ by Biden admin: “The massive trove…Feb 15, 22:22
    • gregor on For Mridul And Sandy: “Rapid Response 47 @RapidResponse47: “Presidents Obama and Biden clearly love the work @DOGE is doing” Elon Musk @elonmusk: “Literally exactly…Feb 15, 22:16
    • gregor on For Mridul And Sandy: “Donald J. Trump @realDonaldTrump: “He who saves his Country does not violate any Law.”: https://x.com/realDonaldTrump/status/1890831570535055759 UK Foreign Office: British nationals…Feb 15, 22:07
    • Ian Brotherhood on The thickness of blood: “‘Friends of Wings’ is planning a wee social night for early April. It’ll be on or around the 11th (!)…Feb 15, 21:53
    • gregor on The thickness of blood: “re. “‘she wouldn’t meet my eyes’.” Women did not choose their natural female species status (it’s biological human reality) and…Feb 15, 21:42
    • Mark Beggan on The thickness of blood: “The holy Roman church had more sinister, barbaric methods for non believers. Methods that if given a choice I would…Feb 15, 21:37
    • Alf Baird on The thickness of blood: ““colonialism takes many forms” Indeed it does, and what we know from postcolonial theory as ‘colonial procedures’. However the main…Feb 15, 21:24
    • gregor on For Mridul And Sandy: “BBC: Why has a former Tory MP decided to serve in U****ne’s military? https://tinyurl.com/mrx8mrryFeb 15, 20:58
    • crazycat on The thickness of blood: “truly someone born in the wrong body There’s no such thing. The expression presupposes a difference between our “selves” and…Feb 15, 20:47
    • Mark Beggan on The thickness of blood: “It be good to know if NHS Fife had someone in a skirt lined up for the “Champion Whistle blower”…Feb 15, 20:14
    • Lorna Campbell on The thickness of blood: “Cracking piece, Rev. Anyone who has a ‘trans’ identified relatives and who is in public office of any kind -…Feb 15, 20:12
    • John H. on The thickness of blood: “The threat of death by the sword was how he forced people to accept his new religion I understand.Feb 15, 20:08
    • Royston Rickard on The thickness of blood: “To your third sentence – in short, yes. Even 20 years ago, this wasn’t an issue anywhere. Why? Because until…Feb 15, 20:07
    • Mark Beggan on The thickness of blood: “Yes. We are now seeing the results of open doors. How many terrorists, rapists, murderers, paediphiles etc etc are in…Feb 15, 20:00
    • Royston Rickard on The thickness of blood: “A ‘biological’ male: what other kind IS there?Feb 15, 19:57
    • gregor on For Mridul And Sandy: “Shadow of Ezra @ShadowofEzra: “Senator Lindsey Graham declares that Zelensky is the ally he has waited for his entire life.…Feb 15, 19:55
    • Lorna Campbell on The thickness of blood: “Indeed, Mark. I have met some who are exactly like that. As in all races and ethnicities, there are good…Feb 15, 19:53
    • Lorna Campbell on The thickness of blood: “Yes, I think that they would have been very personal. Wouldn’t be at all surprised and come back in July…Feb 15, 19:47
    • Lorna Campbell on The thickness of blood: “Absolutely agree. Most people don’t seem to grasp the sheer viciousness and spiteful reactions of the ‘trans’ identified men and…Feb 15, 19:43
    • Lorna Campbell on The thickness of blood: “If he has a penis, he is a man and he has clearly breaching both the law and moral standards…Feb 15, 19:39

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()