Better Together leaked posters #3

Posted on June 26, 2012 by

EXCLUSIVE! Keen-eyed viewers will have noted that our shadowy agents buried deep in the heart of the No camp have already managed to bring you two sneak previews of the Better Together" campaign posters which will soon be appearing on lamp-posts, walls and billboards all across Scotland to explain the benefits of unity. We're delighted to reveal today that they've smuggled several more out of No HQ under cover of darkness, enabling us to help you be prepared for the debate. Here's the first.

More on the way throughout the day.

2 to “Better Together leaked posters #3”

1. David says:

A piss take, surely? Ehhmm…possibly…probably not given this “Brigade of Guards'” track record.

2. Seasick Dave says:

Scottish oil, English Treasury…

Labour, Tories…

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.

Stats: 6,771 Posts, 1,219,406 Comments

• Aidan on And No Great Mischief Should They Fall: “@Captain Caveman – I think what you’ve presented is the essence of it. The relentless focus on the Treaty of…Jun 5, 14:00
    • Rob on And No Great Mischief Should They Fall: “It is precisely that sort on divisive attitude that ensures that independence is off the table for the majority of…Jun 5, 13:56
    • Aidan on And No Great Mischief Should They Fall: “I note in the “submission to the UN”, there is a link to documents purporting to be statements of support…Jun 5, 13:53
    • Chas on Why genocide is brilliant: “Freire-wow that’s s new one Alfie boy. Who is he? Is it possible for you to sometime write something that…Jun 5, 13:53
    • Captain Caveman on And No Great Mischief Should They Fall: “I would further add that the SNP’s record in government since the 2014 Referendum has been dire – and so…Jun 5, 13:49
    • Donald on Why genocide is brilliant: “I’ve been a loyal reader and fan of this blog for well over a decade, but I’m done. Our government…Jun 5, 13:42
    • Captain Caveman on And No Great Mischief Should They Fall: ““If anything I’m less optimistic now that I was then.” It’s not that the Scots somehow (uniquely) lack the courage…Jun 5, 13:33
    • Sven on Why genocide is brilliant: “@Northy, Erm no, just no. (And, because I’m fond of you I’ll even attempt “nae”).Jun 5, 13:29
    • Neil Singleton on Why genocide is brilliant: “Tunnocks……..hands down!Jun 5, 13:25
    • Mark Beggan on Why genocide is brilliant: “The events in Scotland and the supreme court have had a big effect on many. The world was watching Scotland…Jun 5, 13:24
    • Confused on Why genocide is brilliant: “no biscuits for youJun 5, 13:19
    • Andy Ellis on And No Great Mischief Should They Fall: “@ Harry I wouldn’t be surprised if the guys concerned would be able to help. I’m pretty convinced they were…Jun 5, 13:10
    • Northcode on Why genocide is brilliant: “Aye, Alf. Freire put it more succinctly than I did, but it’s the gist of it right enough.Jun 5, 13:02
    • Northcode on Why genocide is brilliant: ““You’re never too old too learn…” For the pedantic out there this line should, of course, read as “You’re never…Jun 5, 12:57
    • Northcode on Why genocide is brilliant: ““…you’ve been missed.” Very kind of you, Sven. However, I’m afraid playing the old, old age card will have no…Jun 5, 12:50
    • Hatey McHateface on Why genocide is brilliant: “Post Indy then, when the often repeated requirements to be fluent in written and spoken Scots are enforced (not naming…Jun 5, 12:32
    • Hatey McHateface on And No Great Mischief Should They Fall: “I don’t know much about Professor Black. I know a little about the UN. Simple observation over many years shows…Jun 5, 12:28
    • Hatey McHateface on Why genocide is brilliant: “Please don’t say you’re living in fear as well.Jun 5, 12:19
    • Sven on Why genocide is brilliant: “@ Northcode. Really nice to see you back again Northy … you’ve been missed. Just a wee personal request for…Jun 5, 12:02
    • Hatey McHateface on Why genocide is brilliant: “Sorry to hear you’re “livin’ in fear” NC. I guess it’s just all part and parcel of being enslaved, abused,…Jun 5, 11:55
    • Alf Baird on Why genocide is brilliant: “Helpful analysis Northcode. Which follows from what Paulo Freire wrote: “Who are better prepared than the oppressed to understand the…Jun 5, 11:55
    • Alf Baird on And No Great Mischief Should They Fall: ““Great post, Andy.” Actually it is a rather naive hypothesis that ignores the history and colonial relationship here, and the…Jun 5, 11:43
    • Bilbo on Why genocide is brilliant: “O/T Funding for Pride month in the US has been drastically cut back by American private sector companies: https://archive.is/Kto9d “Corporate…Jun 5, 11:13
    • Northcode on Why genocide is brilliant: “The ultimate advantage the oppressed have over their oppressor, besides their superior range of delicious biscuits, is that oppressors are…Jun 5, 11:03
    • willie on Why genocide is brilliant: “I wonder if Swinney and the SNP will be eating chockie bickies later tonight. No indications yet, but with Labou…Jun 5, 10:47
    • Hatey McHateface on And No Great Mischief Should They Fall: “@Andy Ellis says: 4 June, 2025 at 11:25 am Great post, Andy. Regarding the likely end of the union, I…Jun 5, 10:41
    • Southernbystander on Why genocide is brilliant: “I have seen chocolate rich teas. It is postmodern madness and it sickens me. And what has happened to ginger…Jun 5, 10:38
    • socratesmacsporran on Why genocide is brilliant: “A SMALL OBSERVATION Shouldn’t SGP now be listed as “Zany Comedy Relief” in the Wings contents column?Jun 5, 10:25
    • socratesmacsporran on Why genocide is brilliant: “The Scots and biscuits – a cautionary tale: The lady who was catering manageress at St Mirren in the lat…Jun 5, 10:22
    • Northcode on And No Great Mischief Should They Fall: ““…accept that politicians and parliaments are not the way…” Not until the Scots are liberated and restored to their rightful…Jun 5, 09:39