Better together

Posted on June 10, 2012 by

We couldn’t agree more. (Click to enlarge image.)

Subscribe
Notify of

18 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Tris

And not a flower on either. No mourners clearly.

TYRAN

So they are saying Scotland will be Better Together in the UN with all the other 190-odd member states? 

Appleby

I suppose Lib Dems could share a plot with the Tories. Fitting, really. They were dead men walking for a long time. Almost zombies or ghosts.

Although primarily interested in the benefits and changes to Scotland post-2014 ‘Yes’ result, I think it would be interesting to imagine the impact on the rUK and its politics.

Juteman

Did they toss a coin to decide who got the plot on the right?

Arbroath1320

Ah, the end of “Stronger together, weaker apart.” 
Praise the lord and pass the tax rebates! 😀

I wonder if we could turn this “stronger together….” stuff around a wee bit. 
Whenever the Dependence gang spout this line our response should be along the lines of:

Stronger together WHERE?

1. As part of a dysfunctional U.K.
2. As part of a dysfunctional E.U.
3. as part of a dysfunctional U.N.

Why is being part of a dysfunctional U.K. any better for Scotland than an Independent Scotland being part of a dysfunctional E.U. or U.N.?

I don’t see any difference except that we would be FREE to make our own choices with options 2 and 3. We would NOT have an arrogant crowd of numpties constantly telling us that we were “too small “etc and more importantly we, as an independent nation, would be respected, something that DEFINITELY does NOT happen at the moment!

YesYesYes

Ah, touching isn’t it? How many words does a picture speak again?

I see a cold, stone unionist hand, jutting out from the inside edges of each headstone. They’re reaching out to each other, their fingertips just touching, a symbol of their stone-cold union.

Having spent so many years trying to fool us into thinking that they were ‘distinctive’ parties, how ironic that they are both about to meet their end, not long after the Labour-Tory coalition is officially launched.    

James Morton

every headstone deserves some suitable epitaph:

With Apologies to E L Masters

I Studied many times the Marble which was Chiseled for Me – A boat with furled sail at rest in a harbour.

In truth it pictures not my destination but my past.

Honesty was offered to me but I shrank from its light.
Empathy knocked at my door, but I was afraid to see what it saw.
People hungered for meaning but I was content with what I thought was true

And now I know they must lift the sail – and catch the winds of destiny wherever they drive the boat.

To put meaning into ones life may end in madness, but life without meaning is the torture of restlessness and vague desire.

It is a boat longing for sea and yet afraid

Appleby

Well done. 🙂

Bugger (the Panda)

Juteman says:
June 10, 2012 at 12:21 pm

Did they toss a coin to decide who got the plot on the right?

Left and Right depends on whether you look them straight on or from the erse end.

Cela ne faites pas rien.

YesYesYes

I am encouraged by all these Scottish Labour types who’re cheering on Ireland in Euro 2012. It does prove that they are, indeed, capable of supporting a country that wins its independence from the UK.

MajorBloodnok

Better Together?  Hardly original….

link to bettertogetherscotland.com

charlie

>I am encouraged by all these Scottish Labour types who’re cheering on Ireland in Euro 2012.

kiss of death that was then…

cheers
charlie

YesYesYes

@charlie,

Heh-heh. I should’ve waited until the end of the game, shouldn’t I?

Latest update from the ‘internationalist’ Scottish Labour party:

Ireland is a ‘foreign’ country again.

Appleby

@MajorBloodnok

That would seem to be quite the blunder as far as naming the campaigns go.

TYRAN

Someone RT and send to Twitter Harris

link to twitter.com  

Arbroath1320

I hope I don’t upset you too much Rev. but I think I’ve stumbled across the campaign song of the “NO” campaign. They can sing this while they scratch their heads looking for yet ANOTHER campaign slogan! 😀
Enjoy! 😀

Stats: 6,679 Posts, 1,205,142 Comments

• Hatey McHateface on Trump’s Card: “Yup. As the neo Tsar said, it’s a symbol of the creative genius of the Orcs. An eternally inventive genius…Dec 15, 10:32
    • Mark Beggan on Trump’s Card: “Blijatih ‘e’ petaQ qoH! Hab sosil’ Quch!Dec 15, 10:12
    • Geri on Trump’s Card: “They did. Should’ve said YES voters.Dec 15, 10:06
    • Geri on Trump’s Card: “You don’t have to live there, that’s the problem. The UK is the 52nd state right behind doolally. Scotland is…Dec 15, 09:32
    • Tartanpigsy on Trump’s Card: “They didn’t?Dec 15, 09:02
    • stuart mctavish on Trump’s Card: “Loving it! Ideally it’ll be Ivanka or Melania (great prep for office in 4 yrs) & when they grab our…Dec 15, 08:57
    • Mark Beggan on Trump’s Card: “The Americanos really get under your skin. Thankfully I’m Scottish and don’t have to live there. To be perfectly honest…Dec 15, 04:10
    • Geri on Trump’s Card: “Besides all the wars the US has started & lost how many have died from illegal sanctions? You’ll be aware…Dec 15, 01:28
    • Geri on Trump’s Card: “Not according to it’s own charter. One country in particular will soon be asked to leave. It only turns up…Dec 15, 01:10
    • gregor on Trump’s Card: “Northern Genocide: Genesis, Vol. 666: Soul Dystopia: “…the same life in a lie I’m feeling, I’m screaming, deep inside I’m…Dec 15, 00:42
    • Geri on The New Britain: “No they aren’t. I dunno how many times I’ve to say it but the gender bullshit is a directive from…Dec 15, 00:38
    • Mark Beggan on Trump’s Card: “They’ve been making an arse of the UN eversince the UN began. That’s what it’s for.Dec 15, 00:25
    • gregor on Trump’s Card: “In fact, the dark side can’t stop exposing itself… #BrightDarksidEejitDec 14, 23:56
    • gregor on Trump’s Card: “The Alan Parsons Project: Turn of a Friendly Card “There are unsmiling faces and bright plastic chains And a wheel…Dec 14, 23:30
    • Mark Beggan on Trump’s Card: “That’s right Geri you just one big Shit Kicker.Dec 14, 23:30
    • gregor on Trump’s Card: “On the bright side, I’m nothing special and WEF (Old World Order) will be crying and extremely unhappy with itself…Dec 14, 23:15
    • gregor on Trump’s Card: “Donald Trump Jr. @DonaldJTrumpJr: “Apparently a large group of Democrat legislators plan to boycott my father’s inauguration, which is great…Dec 14, 22:10
    • Geri on Trump’s Card: “Aye cause we can be forgiven & that tosser can’t. I watched a video ad for this organisation a while…Dec 14, 22:07
    • gregor on Trump’s Card: “satan is the dumbest fuck of all time – The diabolical freak is terrified of humans: #HeavenlysatanDiapersDec 14, 21:51
    • Geri on Trump’s Card: “I wonder why they were colonised for centuries then? You’ve been at the Christmas crackers haven’t you? Fun fact but…Dec 14, 21:44
    • Geri on Trump’s Card: “The Swiss have gone full tonto. It’s the NATO membership doctrine. All laws must now be rewritten to accommodate one…Dec 14, 21:31
    • gregor on Trump’s Card: “Luke Garfield: Yes You Are: Yes You Are: “You spoke the stars Into existence You gave the laws of gravity…Dec 14, 21:21
    • Geri on Trump’s Card: “WEF Where Satan gathers his wealthy minions to discuss ways to fuck up the lives of the poor..Dec 14, 21:20
    • Mark Beggan on Trump’s Card: “The success of the AK. Is in its design. It can operate under the most extreme conditions. In an enclosed…Dec 14, 21:10
    • gregor on Trump’s Card: “World Economic Forum: 75 years of NATO: The North Atlantic Treaty Organization explained: ‘We stand with you in your courageous…Dec 14, 21:01
    • Hatey McHateface on Trump’s Card: “Maybe naebody kens fit a repocussion is, Geri. Could it be some kind of replica soft thing you sit on…Dec 14, 21:00
    • Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh on Trump’s Card: “Dr John Campbell’s broadcast today (‘The Banality of Evil’) highlights this powerful quote by CS Lewis: “The greatest evil is…Dec 14, 20:59
    • Geri on Trump’s Card: “I can’t for the life of me think who was responsible for that.. You must be delighted they’ve emptied all…Dec 14, 20:57
    • Captain Caveman on Trump’s Card: “Still waiting. /tumbleweedDec 14, 20:56
    • Hatey McHateface on Trump’s Card: “It’s certainly a great favourite of the chief Orc himself, poot. He said it’s: ”a symbol of the creative genius…Dec 14, 20:50

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()