An unduly restrictive view of salvation

Posted on September 18, 2024 by

Earlier today we heard from the SNP’s depute leader Keith Brown that the party now accepts there will never be another UK-sanctioned independence referendum.

And this afternoon in the chamber the SNP also voted against the only alternative.

Alba MSP Ash Regan laid down the above motion, which supports what as far as we knew was still the SNP’s official policy in the absence of another Section 30, in so far as they even know what their policy is.

Today that motion was voted down by 125 votes to 1.

Obviously, that means that every single SNP and Scottish Green MSP in the chamber voted against it. They could have abstained and it would have been defeated anyway, but every last one of them voted with the Tories and Labour and Lib Dems instead.

But what it also means is that of the only two possible routes to independence, the SNP has now surrendered unconditionally on both of them.

It accepts that it’s never be going to be given another referendum, but it has now also formally rejected the only other democratic route that there can be. Quite what that leaves as the party’s policy, frankly, God only knows.

Just a few weeks after the SNP first came to power, the Catholic Church effectively abolished the centuries-old concept of Limbo. But under John Swinney it appears to have been resurrected. The SNP is now a “party of independence” that not only has no hope of independence, but has rejected every theoretical idea of how to achieve it.

That there are still some people who unaccountably believe in the party despite such an unequivocal public capitulation is as poignant and pathetic a demonstration of the concept of “blind faith” that anyone could ever ask for. They and the SNP alike deserve no less than the eternal damnation of Judas.

FOOTNOTE: SNP MSPs instead all voted for an amendment by Ross Greer, which in the non-existent possibility that another indyref were to be held would guarantee a second defeat by tying independence to a whole raft of other policies of significant unpopularity, even though that amendment did not actually clash with Regan’s and both could have been applied to the motion.

0 to “An unduly restrictive view of salvation”

1. Breeks

Impeach the tr@itors.

That is all.

2. Big Shug

On the anniversary as well. Oh, dearie me! Do you think we are too fucking stupid?

3. Shug

Nicola is on the tv advising they way forward.

Does he think she is coming back

4. mike cassidy

All voted for an amendment by Ross Greer

An amendment by Ross Greer

A walking, talking advert for abolishing the ‘list mp’ concept at Holyrood

5. Craig

Just as well I can’t be anymore hurt than I was at 4.25am on the 19th September.

This was always coming with the current SNP as it stands today.

Maybe today will be the day that those blindly follow the SNP will finally wake the fuck.

We have more hope that Santa is real than the SNP members wake up.

My Granny, an SNP member of 60 years resigned her membership in 2019 when she eventually understood that it was never going to happen under Nicola’s leadership.

Nicola and her acolytes are lucky that they will never see my Granny’s face of utter betrayal in her eyes.

Just like that scene in Braveheart when Wallace sees the betrayal of Robert the Bruce and is distraught, confused and complete shock.

6. Confused

we need to update those Peanuts Charlie Brown and Lucy with the football memes to have Lucy burst the ball with a knife, throw it in a furnace and say GTF Charlie Brown

7. John C

Regan’s proposal is the only way left in the short term for a second referendum. It’d even possibly boost the SNP’s support in 2026 even to the point of giving them a clear majority. Considering there’s no way in hell Starmer, or any UK PM, will grant a section 30, what else can be done?

But no, the SNP and Greens vote it down meaning effectively there’s no chance of a second referendum happening this decade, or realistically, the next decade or two as well. Indy will now eternally be something the SNP wave as a carrot to those voters still taken in by them, while the Greens might mention independence in between simping for abusive men and advocating for child mutilation.

A decade ago it could have been totally different but what’s done is done. The Yes movement hasn’t recovered, or indeed, dealt with defeat barring some pockets of sanity while the Unionists have done exactly what we all expected.

The last decade has seen the independence movement being hollowed out, with people who still bleat on about ‘SNP1 & 2 or SAINT NICOLA’ while on the other extreme it’s all MI5 conspiracies and ‘TEH YOONS!!’. It’s a miserable place to be in considering all the possibilities of that campaign.

As for Ross Greer, I’m convinced he’ll end his career in flames as all the stuff he’s managed to get away with comes and bites him hard on the arse. Greer, like many supposed Yessers in the Greens, isn’t interested in independence unless it comes with people like him being in positions of power.

8. George Ferguson

Here is my Ross Greer anti amendment. It’s easy to negotiate another referendum. Give them the following pre conditions.
    1 post 2nd referendum an Independent referendum on the Head of State
    2 post 2nd referendum a referendum on membership of Nato
    3 post 2nd referendum a referendum on EU membership
    4 we will gave them leave or remain as the question.
    The second time we won’t blow it even if we negotiate everything to their advantage

9. Mia

I think what we have in front of us is very clear and has been clear for quite sometime:

Every single Scottish MP and MSP have sworn allegiance to the English monarch. Every single one of them. The moment they swear that allegiance they are no longer our representatives. They become crown minions who will never ever do anything at all to end the union. Instead, they will deceive, betray, punish, lie, cheat, etc to ensure this union and their gravy train continues.

That vote today has demonstrated it beyond any possible doubt. ALL political parties bar ALBA sit on the exact same side: the side of the union. It also has demonstrated that Holyrood, in its present form, is not Scotland’s parliament and never will be. It is the English monarch’s mini-me parliament.

The path we have to follow to end the union is clear:

We must overrule all the bastards who, claiming they were going to seek independence on our behalf, have chosen instead to do the exact opposite and have sided with the colonial power, against Scotland, to block every possible avenue at our disposal to get independence.

Fck them all. Fck the betrayers and lying spineless sacks of shit. Fck elections. They are completely pointless. What is the use of electing representatives when, as soon as they get a sight of the seat, they no longer act as our representatives and instead become instigators and punishers working on behalf of the crown to stop independence and continue the ransacking of Scotland?

If you are going to cast a vote, do so for a candidate on an abstentionist mandate. One who will not take the seat. One who will not swear allegiance to the English monarch and who instead ditch the Scotland Act, reconvene the old Scottish parliament and revoke the treaty of union.

If no candidate like that is available, then spoiling the ballot is the way to go. If we want independence, there is absolutely no point whatsoever in continuing to send crown representatives to either Westminster or HOlyrood.

The scenic routes to independence have all been deliberately closed. The direct one is the one left. Time to use it.

The Irish have showed us the way for more than a century. Yet, the useless representatives we elected have wasted the last 10 years of our time deliberately driving us into a cul the sack while force-feeding us with their stupid self-id and gender identity bullcrap.

When the game has been deliberately set against us, the only way for us to win is by not playing.

10. ScottieDog

So at least now there is simply no reason for anyone who wants independence to vote for the SNP.

11. Corrado Mella

Damn all them to the deepest hell.

I’m feeling sick thinking of all the time (actual F’ing months of my life) that I’ve spent helping these charlatan cowards.

My saving grace? I can up sticks and leave whenever I want.
    It’ll be difficult for some good friends I’ve made on the way, but my patience has run out.

If nothing major happens during winter, I’ll be out in spring, taking my 45 years of high tech knowledge, skills and expertise away, leaving a technological desert in this part of Scotland.

Hell mend them.

12. Garrion

Not that surprising other than a very clear shedding of any vague pretense of the SNP in any form seeking to achieve independence.

Perhaps the work to be done is to figure out how to adequately inform everyone still supporting the SNP in the hope of independence that it is no longer what they once understood to be, to the extent that they – finally – abandon it, and have a ready and effective alternative.

I mean apart from the fckn Herculean efforts of Stuart, and a couple of other hard working bloggers and commentators, I don’t know how that gets into the public mind.

Mebbe it’s time for Alba to take a more aggressive and declarative approach?

13. Sven

Well, at least it is now out in the open, the SNP have no route to an independent Scotland, which in any event they have no desire to achieve.

14. Geri

In about 50 yrs time documents will be released by Kew to reveal how each & every one of them folded like a cheap suit.
    The security services said Boo! & they shat themselves & I can think of another who’d pay copious amounts of cash to take Indy off the table permanently.

Dear Scotland. Please wake the fck up & get them out of Holyrood & especially Ross Greer – the constant ‘whats in it for me’ spoiler to anything independence related. What is the actual point of that fuckwit? Anyone know?

SNP has zero point being in Holyrood. Surely it’s time for independents to organise & wipe them out.

15. Mark Beggan

Why did Judas cry.

16. David Beveridge

Fergus Ewing against it as well then?

17. Callum

Yoons 125, Scotland United 1

18. Ian McCubbin

Only way now is to vote for true independistas in 2026.
    If Alba and ISP candidates won’t agree to a declaration of independence if they are majority with appeal to UN then only thing to do is spoil ballot paper.
    We now clearly know SNP MSPs are unionist grifters no better than UK labour.

19. Robert Louis

Seriously, the SNP are just a pile of utter sh*te now. Liards, frauds and charlatans, each and every one. They have f*ck all plan for independence, and seem hell bent on closing down anybody who does. As for the Ross Greer p*sh amendment(for that is what it is), we do NOT need ‘green independence, ‘pink independence, or any other type of nonsense, we just need Scottish independence.

Things like the monarchy or green policies or development are things as a country Scotland gets to decide AFTER we are independent. You will NEVER gain indepdence by excluding folk who DON”T support green policies. This is just another pet nonsense policy by the wholly irrelevant ‘green trans’ party. Designed DELIBERATELY to cause division within the independence movement.

AS an aside, I see politicians and so-called ‘journalists’, constantly referring to a ‘just transition‘ to net zero. Not one single journalist has asked any of them what EXACTLY a ‘just transition’ even means.

“Hey you’ve lost your job at Grangemouth, and are losing your house, but don’t fret, it’s ok, because it is a ‘just transition‘ to net zero, says John Swinney and the SNP.” WTF??

As for the SNP, I think today they just guaranteed their death at the next Scottish election. Cannot come too soon.

20. covidhoax

We urgently require a referendum on whether to abolish Holyrood, and those disgusting parasites in their pretendy wee parliament.

But ultimately, we dodged a bullet not going independent 10 years ago, one just has to look at Ireland to see the globalist vultures ready to destroy the indigenous folks culture and heritage.

21. Confused

The SNP talking about independence now is like Lucy Letby giving advice to young mothers.

22. Geri

Robert

I think Greer really means to just trans.

What an absolute fcking rocket to add a list of conditions to Scotlands independence. Its not been their first time either. They’re immature spoiled brats & dangerous control freaks. I hope to God they’re run out of Holyrood. They’re more dangerous to everyone than any fcking terrorist. They even have the staff tip toe in fear & have turned Holyrood absolutely toxic.

Funny, they’ve done the exact same in Germany. They spread bad vibes everywhere they get a whiff of power. Oh my, its almost like it’s a Mickey mouse outfit funded to cause mayhem in every parliament they set foot in..

23. Big Jock

The only way we will get independence is through continental drifting. But that may take even longer than the SNP.

24. Robert Hughes

Maybe they’ve arrived at the conclusion their suspicions were correct all along n Scottish Independence is , in fact , * Transphobic * . In light of which the Nu Policy ( Important Paper imminent : not clear what type of paper – possibly papyrus ? ) is to pursue the more * progressive * ambition of Intersectional-Co-In-Dependence .

This is where our ” Allies ” in Sodomshire abuse us ( consensually , obv ) for being the sissies we are whilst asset-stripping us like there’s no Gomorrah n we get fluffed right up the Guardian now n again as a reward. ( AND we get paid – handsomely , YEA ! Sshh ! )

Jeux Sans Frontieres …….

25. robertkknight

Genuine question…

What exactly is the SNP for?

26. Shug

Having watched Sturgeon on the TV i am struggling to understand whats going on in the undy movement.

It seems clear they (the SNP) are planning to crash any hope of a plebiscitary election in 2026.

I need a drink

27. Ian Brotherhood

Time to get the metal detectors out and locate all those buried claymores.

28. holymacmoses

This decision must be made clear to everyone before the next election.
    The SNPs at Holyrood make me very, very sick.

29. Mia

“We urgently require a referendum on whether to abolish Holyrood”

No, we absolutely do not. What we need is a political party that stands on a manifesto to revoke the Scotland Act and to return all Scotland’s powers from Westminster to Holyrood. Only then Holyrood can be called Scotland’s parliament.

“we dodged a bullet not going independent 10 years ago”
    Actually no, we did not dodge the bullet. We shot ourselves in both feet by trusting that a political fraud like Sturgeon was ever going to deliver independence.

30. sarah

Gutted.

Fergus Ewing was the top speaker at Saturday’s event, apparently, being very passionate about independence. So why did he vote against Ash Regan’s motion?

Was it because she said the list vote should be the plebiscite vote, thus excluding the constituency votes? But I seem to remember that using the list vote was the way the Rev thought it should be done so there is obviously a good reason for it.

31. alan scott

When all legal routes to independence are shut down or a majority of the citizens do not want independence nationalists normally resort to violent insurrection against the colonialist state. As one letter writer commented on the obituary of Martin McGuiness ” he did not leave a widow, he left hundreds”.

32. Willie

125 MSPs against, 1 MSP for.

Tells you with absolutely no doubt whatsoever that this is not a Scottish Parliament.

It is an English creation and it’s job is to keep Scots down. That is what it was created to do as this vote shows.

33. George Ferguson

@Alan Scott 10:12pm
    There has been no riots in Scotland. Nobody has been injured. An egg was thrown and I don’t condone that. Speaking of Martin Mc Guiness he damaged the cause of Irish Unity beyond all recognition. I was there in the seventies when Martin McGuiness was shown children how to work a 9mm. No eggs no milkshakes. Want to see riots go elsewhere. We will eventually win without violence unlike Martin.

34. Big Jock

Alan. That’s true,but the Scots are like a beaten dog. Afraid of their own shadow, afraid to upset their masters.

Most only want independence, if it can be delivered by BACS, and doesn’t involve breaking sweat. Only about 30% of this nation would actually fight for their nations liberty.

We beg for scraps like children at a grown ups party. Independence was offered on a plate in 2014. Yet only 45% were brave enough to tick a box. Yes I know 52% of indigenous Scots voted yes. But it should have been 82%.

Now we only seem to want independence as a theoretical concept. A utopian dream , that shall forever live in the heads of lily livered politicians.

If we were serious about independence, the SNP wouldn’t have been able to stop us. That they did , suggests we just like being victims.

It’s this victim mentality that is killing our nation. A victim is only a victim until they stand up to an oppressor. Starmer is in charge. He will capture all Scotlands assets. GB energy, closing our only refinery, then the water.

The UK economy is in freefall. When that happens , the vampire will suck every last bit of it’s hosts blood.

Scotland is in a worse position than 1979. Who would ever have thought that possible.

35. Catherine Sengupta

As time has gone on,it has become obvious to me that all MSPs are ("Tractor" - Ed)s to the cause of independence. They take the oath of allegiance to the English monarch for a start. Charles is not King of Scotland. Listen to Sarah Salyers from Salvo and recognise the lies and deceptions we are subjected to. Our salvation now rests on the shoulders of Salvo.

36. Lorna Campbell

Going back to 2014 and the loss of the referendum: Sturgeon said in that BBC ordure that she had been shocked when Alec Salmond stepped down, although he had said as much, as though she did not expect to step straight into his shoes. She was just waiting for the chance. Remember, so arrogant was she that she thought she was ready to rule way before 2014. She intended to stand against him for the leadership, until he convinced her that she could not win then. On the back of that referendum spirit, she inherited an influx of new members to the SNP. By early 2015, it was becoming evident that many of this new intake were from the left, many of them former Labour voters who wanted independence. However, among them, hidden, were the ‘wokerati’ and the ‘trans’ lobby.

I believe that Nicola Sturgeon and her acolytes already knew by early 2015 that they were going to change the party into a devolutionist one that would concentrate, not on independence, but on so-called ‘progressive (actually regressive) policies and that she would stamp her own brand on the SNP that so many had given their whole lives to building up and growing. She and her gang literally stole their past and their future, quite deliberately.

I have been saying for so long, I’m boring myself with it: unless the bloody ‘wokerati’ and ‘trans’ are ousted, independence cannot happen. Anyone who has studied Queer Theory and Post Modernism will understand that these movements are not in the business of independence because they rely on the establishment, wherever they are, to propel them into power so that they can demolish all existing mores, infrastructure, culture, etc. They are parasitical movements, wholly wedded to destruction and nihilism, not positivism in any shape or form.

Add to that, the fact that some of the bright young things of yesteryear, all Sturgeon’s acolytes, were very probably recruited at university to serve the British State, mix in the vile Greens and the pro British civil service and you have the perfect storm. None of this was accidental. In one decade, they introduced totalitarianism into Scottish political, civil and economic life. Someone mentioned Germany. The same is happening there. In Spain. In France, to an extent. In Ireland. In New Zealand. In Canada. In America. In Australia. The ‘wokerati/’trans’ alliance is one massive international web, and each and every one of these countries is experiencing upheaval and unrest.

The vote by every SNP MSP is a betrayal. If it is not obvious to even the most diehard members left that the SNP (with the Greens) is a lying, carrot-dangling danger to Scots, they deserve all that is coming to them. Soon enough, we will all be asked to vote SNP 1 & 2 again, to vote for jam tomorrow when they know tomorrow will never come because they will not let it. They have other fish to fry and they need to keep independence at bay until the ‘woke/trans’ agenda is complete, and, even then, it will not be allowed to raise its head.

When it is complete, there will be no spirit for independence because they will have destroyed everything of any value in our society. They need time to mutilate even more children, time to remove ALL female rights, not those they have managed thus far, time to sell us out again and again and again to the lowest bidder, time to destroy every institution from the inside and time to infect people with a plague that will put individual sexual proclivities above all else, whatever the cost to those who are, by definition, the weakest and most controlled in our society: women, children, gay men and lesbian women, and animals. Why do you think that all the parties are into this stuff? Don’t believe me. I no longer care. We are facing a totalitarian hell unless we do something about it.

37. Big Jock

Willie. You are correct.

Holyrood is a tool of unionism, so is devolution. The SNP actually believe WM can veto independence under domestic law. This is the absolute level of stupidity in the ranks of the SNP.

They believe we need permission from our colonisers to get independence. A gift that no right minded colonial power would ever give. It makes you wonder how all those tiny nations got independence from the UK!

38. Geri

‘I was there in the seventies when Martin McGuiness was shown children how to work a 9mm’

& You shouldn’t have been.

Were you at the Good Friday agreement?

You really have to laugh at an occupying force getting all fucking uppity that the locals will learn how to defend themselves. I bet yer against weans throwing rocks too eh?

39. Geri

You can almost hear Sturgeon ‘Oi Pan – haud the book for now. Its not a good idea after all’ lol

Looking over all who voted No today, FFS at Christine Grahame too who even halted proceedings to make sure her naw was recorded for the record.

The same Christine who gave a rousing speech in parliament about Scots Sovereignty & how we didn’t even need a parliament to declare our independence.

They must’ve been given a good whipping either that or they were all smoking some good shit at lunchtime..

40. George Ferguson

@Geri 12:01am
    The Good Friday Agreement that would be Tony Blair or more accurately Mo Mowlam. Only Glasgow calls children weans. The rest of Scotland calls them bairns. You don’t know what my circumstances were in the seventies. But I use by real name and that’s the difference between us.The testosterone fuelled interventions means your male and probably from Glasgow. Enjoy your trolling.Zero contribution to the Independence cause.

41. Geri

Lorna

Yes, you are correct. Any Greens I’ve had the misfortune to encounter has immediately barked ‘fck independence – trans rights first’

From day one Sturgeon completely took over the party. Out were some old timers & in was all her wee gay friends & her progressive pish of equality. Clearly it didn’t matter if they came with brains or not. A vagina was the only requirement.

& The derailing was immediate too. Scotland was bouncing in 2014, politically aware & had Westminster by the bollocks & Sturgeon folded like a cheap suit starting with the Smith commission & then again by announcing 2015 GE would be nothing to do with independence despite knowing there’d be a 100% chance Brexit would be the following year.

Get them all out of Holyrood & to do that is to pay particular attention to Council elections too. That’s where these roasters move up the ranks & infest schools & everyone’s daily lives/communities with rainbow Pride shit 24/7.

42. Geri

‘The Good Friday Agreement that would be Tony Blair or more accurately Mo Mowlam’

No. They were only tasked with implementing it. LMAO that you think the Brits approved that..

‘Only Glasgow calls children weans’

Do they? That’s news to me.

‘You don’t know what my circumstances were in the seventies.’

I bet I do. I bet it involved a weapon for the Brits.

‘But I use by real name and that’s the difference between us’

Good for you. Did you win a prize? Can prove it? Are you 90 yrs old? I could say I’m fucking Cleopatra. Its ink on the internet LOL!

‘The testosterone fuelled interventions means your male and probably from Glasgow’

Oh deary. Wrong & wrong again but do tell us what’s wrong with Glasgow?

‘Enjoy your trolling’

I’m not trolling. You are. You actually seen a nine year old learn how to use a gun & you didn’t shoot to kill? Tsk! That just isn’t British at all. That 9yr old wouldn’t have needed to learn anything if you’d just packed up & left. It was you that was out of place.

‘Zero contribution to the Independence cause.’

Hmmm, let’s see..

Not a coloniser *check*
    Don’t support occupying forces *check*
    Don’t support war criminals *check*
    Don’t support illegal expansions *check*
    Don’t support apartheid *check*
    Believe in the right to self determination *check*
    Believe in International law where it clearly states a people have a right to defend themselves against illegal occupation & oppression *check*

Your turn.

I’d say you add nothing. Who knows tho, maybe yer the 1st colonial apologist there is in the Indy movement. I don’t know of any other who supports geno-cide & land grab where folks just turn up & can start building. Congratulations, you win a prize. A lifetime mute. Enjoy!

43. Breeks

Scotland should treat Holyrood with the same contempt which Holyrood holds for Scotland’s sovereign Constitution, (the sovereign birthright which every Scot is blessed with), and the mandates from the sovereign electorate handed down to their delegates and servants.

Holyrood was designed like the Treaty of Union was designed, like Devolution was designed, like the PR system was designed; deliberately ambiguous to muddy all waters, duplicitous and misleading in its false deference and respect for Scotland’s integrity and constitution as a nation, and designed all along as a cloak to mask the improprieties, thefts, exploitations, and subjugations suffered upon Scotland.

The very existence of Holyrood is an affront to Scotland’s integrity; not a seat of government but rather a “de”-ceipt of Government.

All that stands between Scotland and liberation as an Independent Nation, is the discredited rag of an 18th Century “agreement” masquerading as Treaty. An Ultra Vires Treaty for the bribed and corrupt signatories to concede, and a one-way constraint which ostensibly cripples Scotland’s rights and defences, but which the Westminster Parliament has never respected but has cheated unhindered upon from the earliest date of its inception.

Find your heart Scotland. Rise. Impreach this wretched Holyrood for the unconstitutional outrage it has always been; the honourless thief who looks us in the face as they steal from us. Restore a true Scottish Government, one with the sovereign Claim of Right at it’s core.

SALVO knows the path we must take. SALVO is the voice which will lead us out of this darkness.

Holyrood is a con in every respect. A Truman Show soap box where nothing we can do changes anything. – Scotland’s snow globe Government.

Another Referendum? Jeezus H. – There should never be another crooked Election of despicable colonised pawns so eager to sit in that colonial shit hole. The desire alone should be a tre@son.

Close Grangemouth? Tell you what Scotland, turn the oil off at source and expand Grangemounth to five times the refining capacity.

44. Breeks

Scotland’s Oil = Grangemouth Whisky!

A wee bit fire in your belly.

45. Mac

Lorna, I think we are already there.

Was thinking about the folk being imprisoned for free speech. If that happened to me it would be no holds barred after that. I would become completely unmanageable, just constantly committing as many crimes against the state as I could imagine, in prison and out of it, just stop playing the game all together.

46. Mac

“Something” has clearly captured Ireland and that same something is running Scotland (since 2014) and the UK. Starmer is very much their man.

Ireland is independent so this demonstrates that independence is not a barrier to them.

Wokeism is their front. One in a long line of many.

The folk behind this are our mortal enemies. They are the ones trying to destroy our societies because they hate us.

47. stuart mctavish

Here was me thinking losing my temper with the (ahem) privatisation of the waste disposal contract in the local mairie was most embarrassing thing a so called Scot* would be doing yesterday

*Part of great the new deal is they take your passport, bank account, mums maiden name, exploding electronic device numbers etc in exchange for (another) electronic device that allows you to open the bin and deposit rubbish – assumption being that the goods being discarded are analysed in real time and if they can’t organise credit on your behalf to pay the fine for underfilling, overfilling or, heaven forfend, incorrectly filling, you can be zapped on the spot and efficiently pressure washed into the appropriate bin – so I probably now need to become full French citizen (and change names) to be allowed further participation in the cunning scheme.

48. Mac

(Not sure what happened to the first attempt. Apologies if it appears twice.)

The clue is that this woke poison was rolled out in every Western country at the same time, bar the ones ‘sheltered’ by the iron curtain.

This woke poison is transnational in a way that national borders seemingly do not even exist. Ireland is a great example… this is clearly being ‘imposed’ upon them same as it was us. No one wants it yet it is happening in every western country and has been for decades now…

Because this attack, and it is an attack, is not ‘national’ in character. It is ‘racial’. It is anti-white. It is now as clear as day.

You might have historical reasons for hating Germany say or the UK, but what the fuck did Ireland ever do to anyone? Nothing, they are only ‘guilty’ of being (very) white. Or should I say WHITE!

Ask yourself what is the common dividing factor in all this ‘two tier’ stuff you see, is it race?

All of this is being engineered. Wokeism is total poisonous shit, no one wanted it, anywhere, yet it just appeared magically everywhere in the West, in schools and universities, at the same time and oh it just happens to ‘hate whitey’ and destroys their societies from within, turning them insane… hmmmm.

Gee… I wonder if it’s the same cunts that are leading Europe and especially the UK into a nuclear holoc@ust with Ru$$ia. You know I think it might be.

49. Geri

What Scotland needs is external intervention.
    A country to raise the case at the UN on our behalf.
    A sovereign nation forbidden from exercising self determination by a neighbour who is signed up to the UN charter & who should not be representing the UK on our behalf. They have no consent or authority to do so when they have blocked all routes to obtaining our consent on an ongoing basis. & Nowhere is it written in our contract that referendums are a once in a lifetime event.

2014 wasn’t our consent. It was rigged & I very much doubt it would have respected a YES vote. Unlike the GFA there was no biding & legal obligation to act on the result. The Edinburgh agreement only said they’d respect it. Not that they’d actually implement it.

Speaking of the GFA – they had an American special envoy.
    Scottish devolution had the European council.

The UK won’t allow a referendum because they simply don’t ever need to. Continually voting in a domestic internal election (that’s rigged to fail by excluding /including a population depending on the election) & trying to appeal to an Internationally recognised bad actor, will just play out on loop until everyone gets bored & we’re already at that point.

50. Geri

Could be big pharma.
    They’re looking for new lifetime patients when private healthcare rolls in. All those teenage menopausal cripples & eunuchs.
    They’ve already exhausted all the drug market for behavioural problems, they’re working on checking out the sick & disabled & are now looking for fresh meat to butcher & then try fix with drugs they just happened to make earlier & some sticky back plastic lol

51. Gerry Parker

“Soaring above Scottish Politics”
    Is it time Stuart to become part of Scottish Politics ?
    You have a network of people up here you can rely on for support. We provided 34 people to become Election agents at the referendum, we provided people to store and distribute The Wee Blue Book.
    We can help you get elected.

52. Geri

I don’t think Stu could last ten minutes surrounded by eejits.

Imagine him in a room with the Ross Greers & Maggie Chapmans of this world LOL

He’d be a valuable asset on a convention tho. JMO.

53. TURABDIN

PAGING
    «125 MEMBERS OF THE SCOTTISH PARLIAMENT»

54. Doug

The SNP’s cowardice is deliberate. They are heading for another election disaster in Holyrood 2026 in the same mould as July this year and they are more than happy about it. It gives them an excuse to officially wash their hands of the whole independence issue.

In the run-up to Holyrood 2026 we can expect the same SNP party before country blackmail tactic: if you don’t vote for us independence will be set back for decades. A large portion of the pro-independence electorate didn’t fall for it in July and they won’t fall for it in 2026. Again the SNP hierarchy won’t be bothered about it because as I say they are deliberately looking for an excuse to dump independence in order to continue in their role as colonial administrators in Holyrood.

I hope the ISP puts up as many candidates as possible in 2026.

55. Geri

The Scottish parliament. Where Scots go to vote on maintaining England rule.

& To think, ‘Scottish Labour” was actually fcking dumb enough to give a chunk of sea away for the pleasure of erecting an English outpost on Scottish soil, as payment for “allowing” democracy & to take an oath for a foreign monarch.

You couldn’t make that shit up if you tried.

Scots really are dumb. I dunno how the fck they managed to invent things. It must’ve been during a drug induced episode.

Even the things Sturgeon had control over in Holyrood were never challenged or changed.
    Just pet irrelevant projects to appear busy.

What a waste. Fck knows what she’ll put in her book. For Sturgeon – see England. That’ll be the next Britannia entry alongside Wales.

56. Liz

Scotland is oil rich &now we have a push for net zero
    I don’t think people realise this is to deliberately destroy our O&G industry.
    No one else is slowing down.
    The US is still invading/destabilising countries to steal their oil
    We have a bunch of illiterate fools as MPS/MSPS

As for Ross Greer etc, these braindead wanks have no clue what’s going on
    Why is Scotland cursed with so many idiots

57. Geri

‘They are deliberately looking for an excuse to dump independence in order to continue in their role as colonial administrators in Holyrood.’

They won’t continue as anything. I think they’ll be put out to pasture permanently.
    No one wants deviants & we’re not much into thieves & authoritarianism either. Scotland is a small c conservative, socialist country. Trying to rebrand regressive policies as progressive has been a failed venture. See France & Germany for the backlash that is about to befall the Holyrood elections.

Plus, we really, really, really don’t require a fourth unionist party in Holyrood. We’d be as well to vote the real deal that had WM backing than the pretender who had hee-haw.

I think the Scottish electorate will deploy the Bain principal LOL..

58. JockMcT

Death, by 125 cu*ts…. Devolved parliament? more like devoid parliament, too wee, too pretendy, too insanely stupid. This shitshow gets worse by the day. They pish the carpet and rub our noses in it. Greer, get yourself gone, you amoeba.

59. Dorothy Devine

Much as I would like to see our intelligent , fiery Rev leading the charge in Scottish politics , I think he might be banned from the chamber on a regular basis for calling these ‘honourable ‘ folk bloody liars and stupid deviants.

60. Shug

The stort going round grangemouth is “The refinery has been losing money for years”

That is exactly the same tack labour used in Ravenscraig.

What they did not mention was the profit/loss was set down south, all large orders received went south, small order to Ravenscraig.

Firms can manufacture loss anywhere.

After 50 years if oil production where is all the oil money

61. Geri

“After 50 years if oil production where is all the oil money”

There’s a handy wee 10 minute vid on YouTube
    “Gallas – The 40 year fleecing off Scotlands oil wealth by Westminster” by UK corporate media debunker.

Watch it & weep.

It shows exactly where it went. It refurbished London.

Not even so much as an oil fund during the boom years but I expect they really do, shares in oil companies & an off shore account. Kerching..

BTW, PMSL at the Dallas music…

62. Shug

What gets me is the f… wits in the plant, the labour party and the SNP swallow this nonsense.

Scotland is now clearly poorer than before oil was found.

Explain

63. Republicofscotland

The SNP – are no longer a party for dissolving this illegal union – so they must be a a unionist party – in effect they’ve become part of the problem, and not the solution, we must remove as many SNP MSP as possible, when the next Scottish elections come around.

It goes without saying – that if you support the dissolving of this illegal union – that you NEVER vote for a unionist party so that rules out BLiS, the Greens, the SNP, the Lib/Dems these party are not working for the interests of Scots.

That leaves – where you find them the ISP party and the Alba party.

64. Anton Decadent

@Mac, re Ireland, the Gruaniad ran an article last week which shed some light, I tried to link to it at the time and again today but verboten so do a Gruaniad search for Noel Russell.

65. I. Despair

Ex-MP Mark “E-mails” McDonald pops up in The Spectator to look forward to another decade of gravy-training, but this time wouldn’t it be nice if the SNP – which has been “hostage to an impatient Yes movement that has spent the past decade stuck on amber,” donchaknow – could just get into bed with Scottish Labour.
    https://www.spectator.co.uk/article/is-there-any-hope-left-for-the-independence-movement/
    https://archive.is/69lVi

66. Republicofscotland

F*ck Me – Scottish schools now allowing children to identify as animals – such as cats and wolves – and even dinosaurs – it the Furries influence – leading to mental health issues.

https://archive.is/zeuha

67. Steve a

Just a thought trying to understand that gaddawful vote… was it perhaps the condition set (by whatever unionists may be interested) for snp to get their budget through for a few more months sucking at the gravy?? Cos a few more months is all they will get after that!

68. Geri

I,Despair

“At a referendum anniversary event organised by Glasgow University’s John Smith Centre (full disclosure: I sit on the board of that centre) an audience member observed that, now a referendum is clearly not imminent, the SNP is no longer the hostage to an impatient Yes movement that has spent the past decade stuck on amber. It’s an observation that carries more truth than my fellow Nats may be comfortable with.”

What an absolute plank. He admits early on that independence is over 50%, (before a campaign has even started) so why were they stuck on amber with various mandates burning a hole in their pocket. What exactly were they waiting on, an invite?

All these clowns do by opening their mouth is to admit they’re a complete failure & never had any intention of indyref2. People didn’t vote for them or give up valuable free time canvassing for them to take their own sweet time about it.

That Smith center/Glasgow University seems polluted with failures & fuckwits thinking they can dispense advice. Here’s some advice…GYTF! Loser!

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.

Stats: 6,643 Posts, 1,197,123 Comments

• RSS Wings Over Scotland