A Great Loss

Posted on December 03, 2022 by

220 to “A Great Loss”

1. Socrates MacSporran

From scenes like these, auld Scotia’s grandeur springs.

2. McDuff

Brilliant Chris.
    Blackford has never had any fire in his belly only pudding.

3. Willie

Welcome back Mr Cairns. Welcome back indeed.

I hope the Rev will be kind to you this time round. You have work to do sir, masterpieces of comment to make, and an audience, well most, absolutely delighted.

But yes, how will they know when it is time to go for lunch now that wee Nicola’s man in Westminster has gone.

Pension for Blackford?

4. George Gannon

That’s 2 lunches they will miss, Oswald sis going to.

5. Breeks

If Westminster was suddenly missing another 58 of them because Scotland’s MP’s were recalled, there’s be so much more room for Jacob Rees-Mogg to really let himself go, and slouch about in his Union Jack underpants, picking his nose and touching himself.

He might even sleep there, and be running around next morning with his Wee Willie Winkie shirt and a night-cap.

Him and Wishart could play tig, or snakes and ladders together, until it was bed time.

6. Robert Hughes

” Fear not , old chap , our chums across the aisle ( in the cheap seats ) will most likely appoint another – possibly less corpulent , but equally agreeable – Lunch Signaller ”

Cracker , Chris 🙂

7. Graeme Hampton

Brutal but brilliant ???

8. Graeme Hampton

Dunno whats up – those question marks are meant to be applause emoji’s

9. Geoff Anderson

The SNP Party is easy to understand. It became a Business.
    Not for Scotland, not for the people….only for itself.
    Just like all the others.
    Changing the faces will not help much

“Our party, like any other political party, strives for political supremacy for itself.”
    ? Vladimir Lenin

10. robertkknight

I’m sure Blackford was off and running at the very mention of “lunch”.

11. Effijy

Great! Welcome home Chris.

I see the Daily Hail has paid Dr Death Hancock handsomely for excerpts from his book on the Covid Crisis he helped create.

Nice little earner for a guy you should be in prison on the bunk above Boris.
    It comes on top of the £445,000 made for his TV appearances.

He can make over £1 million this year on top of his absent MP salary.

Book confessions astounding-

A billion items of PPE could not be rapidly distributed as its warehouse had one door.

Public Health England are called the Sloth Quango

The Tories repeatedly refused to hold Cobra meetings

Hidden figures showed the NHS was short of 150,000 beds

Advice to ramp up Covid testing early on was repeatedly rejected.

One from me, Hancock repeatedly stated that he was working very hard and although exhausted he was determined to see us through this.

All that lying and maintaining 2 sex lives must really take it out of you.

I get back to the Hail’s anti Scottish script now as SNP are in crisis.
    Thank goodness the Tory party and the country have no problems??

12. Effijy

Daily Hail- Lady Hussay didn’t say anything with malice and it could all be down to her being a little deaf.

Stick that with Cummings 150 Covid drive to test his eyesight and the Tories are doing a great job.

13. Republicofscotland

Good one Chris.

Menawhile.

“KIRSTEN Oswald has announced she will step down as the SNP’s deputy Westminster leader.

The East Renfrewshire MP said it made sense that there would be a new depute following Ian Blackford’s decision to resign as the party’s group leader in the House of Commons.

Oswald also confirmed she won’t run to become the London group’s next leader.”

https://12ft.io/proxy?q=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.thenational.scot%2Fnews%2F23167603.kirsten-oswald-step-snp-westminster-deputy-leader%2F

14. Republicofscotland

Sturgeon’s bosom buddy is in the money.

“Serial disaster area Leslie Evans will receive a £2m pension despite costing the Scottish taxpayer millions for a myriad of blunders. The civil service boss led the Salmond investigation. She gets a £265k lump sum plus £90k a year pension.”

https://twitter.com/Grouse_Beater/status/1598835755702374400?cxt=HHwWgMCqjcOpmrAsAAAA

15. Rab Davis

From ALBA.

The St Andrews Declaration:

“We the people, elected members and civic organisations of Scotland assert that our nation has the right of self-determination to freely determine our political status and to freely pursue our economic, social and cultural development. Mindful of the Scottish constitutional tradition of the sovereignty of the people we will democratically challenge any authority or government which seeks to deny us that right.”

16. Merganser

Cartoons

Could the next cartoon be about Sturgeon’s likely response to Joanna Cherry’s request that the Westminster group be allowed to choose their next leader (and deputy) without ‘outside interference’.

17. Robert Hughes

” “KIRSTEN Oswald has announced she will step down as the SNP’s deputy Westminster leader.”

Should that not be ” curtsy down ” . Or does she only genuflect before the awesome majesty of the Speaker´s chair ?

Imagine being in awe of a chair .

I´d maybe see the point if it was a solid oak wardrobe or a nice pine chest-of-drawers . But a chair ! FFS , those WM SNPpers are SO easily impressed

18. Anne Johnston

‘Bye bye Black(ford)’

Great t see Chris back.

19. Jeremy

Is Ronnie Barker really that distressed about Blackford leaving?

20. Shug

I think blackford did a great job but he was denied and objective. If your leader says don’t work for indy just now you end up standing around

21. Daisy Walker

Ooft.

Brilliant.

Since wee Oswald is standing down, my bet is, Flynn will accept that ‘deputy’ position and Alyn Smith will get the ‘Leadership’ roll.

They’ll give it 6 months then put Leslie Evans into the House of Lords.

22. Breeks

Daisy Walker says:
    3 December, 2022 at 1:15 pm

…, Flynn will accept that ‘deputy’ position and Alyn Smith will get the ‘Leadership’ roll.

If Smith get’s the job, there’ll dancing in the aisles at MI5, but it will mark the end of the SNP, and be a black, black day for Scottish Independence.

23. Ottomanboi

Why are «they» there?
    In 1707 «they» moved into England’s reordered parliament building, in 2022 «they» are still in England’s capital.
    Crisis..want..constitutional..we..
    On..bring..it!
    Messages too scrambled?
    Obedience to the «law of the land» is a garrotte.

24. Confused

The uselessness of the SNP at westminster is notable when you think of how easy it is to fuckup proceedings on a daily basis e.g. “I spy strangers” – means they have to clear it; do it every day till they change the rules. Move to other tactics. Did you know the libel laws don’t apply in the commons – so you can say absolutely anything you want and it goes into hansard. I think “filibustering” is more an american thing, but droning on and on so there is no more time so some cunt you dont fucking like doesnt get what wants could be useful; your objective is not to be liked but be hated.

The SNP could have made every day a windup day – why not get some saltire towels and put your towels down on the benches, like the germans in ibiza. Why not put motions in the house to “support any team which plays against england”. Or for things like a new upper house with 100 senators, 50 each from Scotland, England; or Scots votes inthe commons count x10, to equalise the political power. Drive everyone fucking nuts. Ask questions about the remembrancer fella and sit in his seat, and refuse to move. Turn up one day in a stab vest and a motorcycle helmet and then have a 3 hour debate about whether this constitutes a “suit of armour” as per commons rules. The arcane rules of the place made dungeons and dragons seem clear and the right kind of mind could have real fun. Eventually they want to ban all Scots MPs, but that breaks the union, does it not, and makes the power relations all too clear.

– instead we got some kitsch predictable end of the pier show, yes Blackford does look like some music hall character, maybe singing lewd songs – my old mans a gyneacologist, he studied very hard, its a good career, but there is no punchline, because of cancel culture …

Did Blackford ever land a punch, never mind draw blood? They say the commons is the best club in London, with top quality restaurant level scran for truckers cafe prices – it might be telling if you we knew Blackfords weight before he went down there and what it is now? The “ultimate knife and fork job”?

25. Cenchos

Maybe the ‘umble crofter will be hoping for a dinner gong on the New Year’s Honours list.

26. PhilM

I don’t think they will pick Alyn Smith because I don’t think he will get re-elected.
    It’s also interesting that he still has a caseworker – now senior caseworker based at the House of Commons – who worked for nearly three decades at…
    oh…wait a minute…there’s a knock at the door…better go and see who it is…back in a mo…

27. Vivian O’Blivion

Daisy Walker @ 1:15
    “ They’ll give it 6 months then put Leslie Evans into the House of Lords.”
    Possible but more rewarding in terms of remuneration would be a place on the Board of Hakluyt.
    That’s what they gave former Senior MI6 Officer, Baroness Smith of Gilmorehill.

28. Republicofscotland

“If Smith get’s the job, there’ll dancing in the aisles at MI5, but it will mark the end of the SNP, and be a black, black day for Scottish Independence.”

Breeks.

Id’ add to Smith, Nicolson, McDonald and Wishart I can’t recall where I read it, but I recall from the article that it was thought Flynn had thirty SNP MPs supporting his bid to be Westminster leader of the SNP group.

Infact looking down the list of current SNP MPs, not many fill you with hope that they’ll stand up to Sturgeon and push the indy cause forward.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_MPs_for_constituencies_in_Scotland_(2019%E2%80%93present)

29. twathater

Stunning likenesses Chris but the wee arseholes Irish jig is usually a bit squint but the others BLOTCHED GOUTED face is bang on

As for Evans I cannot wait for all the lies to be exposed with her and the deviant pervert doing porridge and all their pensions being stopped and their worldly goods being sold off

A wee question to wingers (should a truth and reconciliation committee exclude any snp member who remained after 2017 and could it be that ONLY schemies can decide the outcome)

30. Confused

PhilM (if you are not already in Belmarsh)

– good spot with the caseworker, 30 years at GCHQ, senior executive officer, but no uni degree, though went to Hutchy. Maybe she aced one of those aptitude tests when she was a girl.

“caseworker” sounds a lot like the people who fill in your housing benefit forms and sit in with you when the police question you, and make sure your benefits are paid. Or maybe “handler” is a better word.

These “little old ladies” can be dangerous, they can creep up on you, you don’t take them seriously.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EeXAojTEkvg

31. George Ferguson

Instantly recognisable characters Chris. Well done. Blackford going is neither here or there. A replacement leader for the Nu feeble 50 won’t change the direction of travel. A new Labour UK Government in 2024 and a new Labour administration for the Scottish Parliament in 2026. A small window of opportunity remains. But it’s getting smaller by the day.

32. Dan

@ Confused.

That has been mentioned several times previously btl. No doubt “brings a wealth of experience with them”.
    It’s not like it’s a secret when it’s on their public profile.
    (Wow! 3 legit “it’s” in a sentence, might be a record for me, and defo even got the apostrophes correct… well unless MI5 hack my post before it loads onto the site to agitate BDtt…)

https://uk.linkedin.com/in/pamela-thornton-83624b103

33. Confused

@Dan
    I was too feart to post the link – blade in the boot.

When you look at her work history, it’s “odd” – obviously must be doing well down in that cheltenham, then comes back up here to work with the forestry commission and then for the council, then to the commons.

No degree but she must have been doing something techy down there; maybe she’s a wizz at the cryptic crossword, or invented asymmetric encryption.

34. Dan

@ Confused

I found it interesting spotting her “like” certain folk’s facebook posts. Clearly there was a wee network of folk they regularly supported. I wondered how they all knew each other as were from different areas in Scotland.
    I hopefully shouldn’t get a chap on the door for mentioning that, but TBH, what with the price of heating the house and food these days, doing some porridge for a few months at his majesty’s pleasure over the worst of winter doesn’t seem that bad a deal…

35. msdidi

http://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/independence-tell-me-more-tickets-459100852007?aff=ebdssbdestsearch
    Alba Perth & Kinross, cordially invite you to our Independence evening, with guest speakers, Eva Comrie and Sara Salyers.
    Whether its confirming or convincing you seek do not miss this opportunity
    Event on Eventbrite as seating limited.
    As with the ALBA Special National Assembly this event is open to everyone. I believe the local MP (Pete Wishart) was invited to attend along with P&K’s MSP’s and councillors.
    Unlike Saturdays SNA, which is sold out at its larger venue, there are still a few places available for this.

36. Robert Hughes

Dan & Confused

” Senior Executive Officer
    GCHQ
    Aug 1973 – Jan 200127 years 6 months

Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, United Kingdom ”

Hmmm . That’s a LONG time in SPOOKS INC H.Q .

To then end-up as arch- * Woke * stroke Joke and full-time waste-of-space Smith’s case-worker is a helluva coincidence indeed .

As referred to above ….if he does get the WM SNP Pleader gig it will only confirm the deep suspicion they’ve been infiltrated at/to a very high level

37. Dan

Plus don’t forget Mr Smith mysteriously survived the purging…

https://wingsoverscotland.com/two-woke-princes/

38. Rab Davis

Watching the start of Australia v Argentina.

Why the fuck have Australia STILL got that stinkin English Butcher’s Apron stuck on their national flag?

New Zealand is the same.

I will never support any team who is proud to have a reminder of their past colonial days stuck on their national flag.

C’mon Argentina.

39. Rab Davis

Did I mention Senegal is my most favourite team?

C’mon Senegal,,,get right intae these bastards the morra.

Send these English bastards home tae think again.

40. Mr Jones

Hello, I hope Stu will forgive me for reaching out here to regulars. I suspect they will know a little bit of history which happened before I was born.

The Electric Scotland website has an interesting section on the Scotland-UN committee. The subsection on ‘The Early Years’ writes:

‘Accordingly, a submission was made to the UN Secretariat in New York in 1979, together with most of the third of a million signatures collected on the petition that authorised Scotland-UN to make diplomatic representations on Scotland’s behalf (some signatures arrived too late, and are included in the S-UN papers lodged with the National Library of Scotland).’

Were any of the regular visitors to this website one of the signatures? Over 300,000 people is a lot for Scotland. Do you recall the petition?

41. Robert Hughes

Rab Davis says:
    3 December, 2022 at 8:10 pm

” Did I mention Senegal is my most favourite team? ”

Naw , but you mention your hatred for ” the English ” in just about every post you make .

Is it the English as a PEOPLE you hate , or England as a POLITICAL entity / Quasi-Colonial , overbearing presence ?

If the latter , fair enough . If the former , it might be better to keep those thoughts to yourself .

Hatred – of any kind – is def not * a good look * . Especially so in the case of Scottish Independence , when there are a significant % of English people who support it ; a ( ? ) % who might support it , and a % ( the majority ) who don’t give a fuck about it : ergo ….” the English ” are not the enemy . The ENGLISH Political , Judicial , Economic , MSM Establishment are

42. Brian Doonthetoon

Good point, Robert Hughes.

HATRED AGAINST PEOPLES IS NOT A DESIRABLE TRAIT.
    Apologies for the Caps – hit the caps lock in error and couldn’t be @RSed retyping.

KEYBOARD IS PLAYING UP. Time to retire…

43. Andy Ellis

@Robert Hughes 8.35 pm

Careful now Robert, you’ll have Ian Brotherhood along directly to insist that
    your comment (checks other thread):

“deploys ‘[constantly expressing hatred of the English]’ as a synonym for ‘racist’, ‘xenophobe’ and/or ‘bigot’. If he used any of the latter then his intention would become too obvious and he’d run the risk of being hoofed.”

Oh….wait…that’s right, it IS racism, xenophobia and bigotry. Luckily Rev Stu is now back on the case so we don’t even need to report the abusive, racist prick through the usual channels eh? 🙂

44. Scotsrenewables

What do we know about Alison Thewlis? Apparently she is throwing her hat in the ring for the SNP Westminster group leadership.

45. Andy Ellis

@Scotsrenewables

Thewlis seems to be another one of those who has risen without a trace and never had a proper career outside politics. She may not be as odious as some of the pieces of work in the SNP group, but I don’t seem to recall her standing up publicly for Joanna Cherry, Joan McAlpine or anyone else inside her party being monstered by the Twitler Youth, or making any public statements against Sturgeo’s cabal do you?

46. George Ferguson

@Scotsrenewables 8:58pm
    The best place to go is find out how she voted in the UK Parliament on certain issues. A Glasgow MP since 2015 and an SNP loyalist. Unlikely to change the narrative and too close to Nicola. Rearranging the deckchairs on the Titanic whilst the Captain is heading towards the iceberg at full speed. A non starter as a leader of the SNP at Westminster.

47. Scotsrenewables

Thewlis doesn’t sound too promising then.

48. Cherrybank

Alison Thewlis supported self declared disabled and BAME candidates heading up the List candidates.

49. David Hannah

You’d have to be a bit of a dodgy boiler to be pals with Nicola. She looks like a west end hockey stick mother. I can’t stand her already.

50. sarah

Today is International Day of Persons with Disabilities.

I expect Emma Roddick has spent some time thinking of…herself.

I doubt Alison Thewliss “decided” to throw her hat into the ring – she is no doubt a plant to make it look as if there is a real choice. Per Wikipedia she is, like Flynn, someone who went seamlessly from student to an MP/MSP’s staff, on to being a councillor/MP.

51. Quine frae Angus

Mhairi Hunter has just glowinglyendorsed Alison Thewliss on Twitter so I think we can take that as read that she must be Nicola’s choice. Status quo candidate.

Which must surely raise Stephen Flynn up half a bawhair, in my opinion

52. Quine frae Angus

By which I mean, it makes him comparatively more attractive a prospect, by a bawhair, than anyone Nicola’s pushing forward.

53. Fairliered

Things are bad when we are relying on MPs!!! to save the SNP from Sturgeonism.

54. Ruby

Hatred against peoples is not a desirable trait.

Wot even if they are Tories?

55. Willie

Mhairi Hunter couldn’t endorse a turd in the road. She is an utter waste of space. And as for Alison Thewliss, has anyone seen her performance when her and her pals got up to walk out when Alba got up to speak.

Watch the video clip and watch the absolute grovelling curtsy as she left replete with a deft leg movement. Bowing and scraping I couldn’t believe that an SNP MP could be so subservient.

Truth is that the skids are coming out for Sturgeon and her pals.

56. Fairliered

Willie, Mhairi Hunter IS a turd in the road. I eould happily drive over her, even if I had to change my tyres afterwards.

57. David Hannah

She’s always on the front bench with Blackford. I did see her get up and walk out.

You’ll not see Thewliss with kebab hanging out her mouth at 3 in morning after a night under the disco lights.

Glasgow Central? My arse. Has she given out soup under the train station? I doubt it very much.

58. Geri

Thewliss…
    Hmmmph! Do I haaaaaave to go to work? I have a family, it’s the summer, I don’t want to be in London, I have childcare to arrange now. It’s such an inconvenience..hmmmph!

*Random twitter user*

Get to work ya lazy knt! We’re paying your wages!

*D.e.l.e.t.e.d* lol

A total waste of time & nearly put her head through the HoC ceiling she jumped so fast when Kenny stood to speak.

That yellow outfit has its uses.

As for the pair who dodged the purge. They’ve new friends now who showed them the error of their ways by no doubt flashing the wonga & the obligatory get out of jail card.

59. Ruby

If English people (whatever that means) support Scottish independence then they probably don’t care that much about the Union Jack or being English.

Any chance Rab’s posts are wind-up a flame bait directed at the man who discriminates against people because of their post code.

60. Geri

Willie,
    Cross posted. Yes!

What an ignorant cow. Same as Neales angry speech the other day regards the deplorable SC ruling. Only ONE member of the SNP in attendance. So much for the party of Independence.

61. Fairliered

How long before the SNP change their policy and accept membership of the House of Lords? Just in time for Pension Pete and We Won’t Stand For Blackford’s replacement at the next General Election?

62. StruanBorn

Reading the current National’s comments section fills me with absolute dread. All congratulations to a man who has done zero in five years. My mums snp daft & when we spoke she was like “I can’t believe Ian has gone” I asked her what was his high point & even she couldn’t name a policy or action that actually brought us closer to independence he done absolutely nothing but grumble a lot of shyte.

I’m sooo tired of reading the same guff about the same snp people. Their’s people actually commenting on the National’s threads to have John Nicholson as deputy leader I mean for fuck sake if the Yes movement are anything to do with the National’s membership then we’re fucked for the next twenty years.

63. Rab Davis

Robert Hughes,

It’s definitely the FORMER.

64. Rab Davis

Ruby

This is the real deal.

I fuckin detest the bastards.

They want me to beg for something that is rightfully mine,,,my right to choose independence.

They can go and get fucked.

Every one of the bastards.

English politicians,, English punters,,they are all the fuckin same.

65. Iain mhor

Aye, he’s awa tae bide awa, and hot on the heels of the Supreme Court’s finding – or rather lack of it:

‘Scotland 404’ Nation not found

To that we can certainly add Scottish MP’s spines.

Scots will be Scots and will do what Scots do best – turn on one another. Canny see him for dust, the canny character.

It’s the hope that kills ye.

66. Rab Davis

Seems a few Wings punters have been reading Nicola’s “Code of Conduct” rule book on how to be nice to every bastard under the sun,,,no matter who they are or what they have done.

The English are my enemy,,,and must be defeated.

Let’s hope Senegal hump the bastards Sunday night,,, that’ll do for starters.

67. Geri

Struan

Two words. Grindr contacts.

68. Ricky

Mhairi Black is another dud who we all had high expectations for.

She was balzy, up front and told it to you straight.

Then, she went to London, and everything changed.

Scottish independence was binned for Sturgeon’s gender nonsense.

Every SNP MP seems to have been got at and told to follow the Party line, or else.

It makes no difference whether we have five SNP MPs or fifty five.

69. Linda McFarlane

Rab Davis

I do wish you’d stop. My husband of 42 years is English.
    He pounded the streets for Independence. He was an SNP Member for 15 years, voted SNP and voted YES in the referendum. He is also a founder member of Alba.

He was accused of voting for yes because HE hated the English. He changed peoples minds about the Referendum BECAUSE he was ENGLISH.

70. Viscount Ennui

Playing the devil’s advocate:

Sturgeon quite fancies the idea of being a head of state. She believe in independence.

However, four things scare her.

1. The YES vote is encouragingly high but is not high enough. When faced with making that ultimate decision, the soft 10-15% (of the 50%) currently in favour may well melt away and there is little prospect after all we have been through of No voters switching to the affirmative.
    2. WM will have a war chest of bad news stories inclduing inside info on what really happened with AS. That will inevitably leak out if they deem it necessary and the union is threatened.
    3. The economic shit-storm that might arise if an independent Scotland tries to borrow on the financial markets once Barnett has been lost. However you look at the next few years, independence or not, it is going to be very tough. Even if fair winds blow, any ‘pain’ will be attributed to independence just as ALL our current problems are due to Brexit.
    4. International opinion. NS would love a position in Geneva, New York or elsewhere. That carrot may well have been dangled already. Being brave is not necessarily going to do her any favours.

You sense that the water-treading that we see from the top echelon of the SNP is now party policy. No credible preparations have been done for indyref2 and the passion of 2014 has all but dissipated.

Whatever manoeuverings take place within our esteemed representatives at WM will not count a jot unless they are accompanied by a concerted effor to win over the waverers in the electorate, and that will not be achieved until ScotGov demonstrates a degree of credibility in the way that it governs.

The ‘Thief of Time’ struck long ago and I fear that it will take a decade for the indy movement to recover.

71. Andy Ellis

@Linda McFarlane 9.08 am

Well said. I’m sure you speak for the vast majority of right thinking folk in the movement. Sadly BTL comments in this place has become soiled with a hard core of abusive nutters in the period Rev Stu was in purdah.

The kind of vile bigotry and racism spouted by low lives like Rab Davis wouldn’t be allowed to stand for a second if it was directed at any other group of course. Doubtless many in the movement would be doing their best “outraged of Milngavie” act and burnishing their progressive credentials if Rab Davis was making similar statements about the Irish, or Asians or Afghans.

We even have the culprit himself protesting that those trying to have his bile stopped have been “reading Nicola’s Code of Conduct Book”. It’s the usual tactic from the usual suspects in here: don’t debate or tackle the issue, straw man the other side by othering them as tractors*, yoons, Sturgeonite stooges etc.

Perhaps a direct protest via the comments will produce results. Nothing else seems to have worked.

72. Chas

Linda McFarlane

Rab achieved fame in his family as the only one who ALMOST mastered the art of walking upright. Unfortunately, his left knuckle stubbornly refuses to leave the ground as he parades himself about town.

What do you think would happen if the word ‘English’ in his posts was replaced with ‘Pakistani, Muslim or Jewish’?

73. Scotsrenewables

Stu, can we please get rid of Rab Davis, who is almost certainly flying a false flag. No real independence supporter would rant about the English like that on a public platform (unless they were unbelievably stupid)

Fuck off Rab, we see you, troll.

74. John Main

@Viscount Ennui 9:12 am

Amidst the endless screeds of BTL dross, a nugget of pure comment gold gleams brightly.

My thanks.

And, before anybody starts on me, yes, I do have an idea how to start re-building those disinterested, apathetic NOs into YESs.

Credibly, plausibly, convincingly and simply, show us the fucking money.

The next time around, “just have faith” and “stands to reason” won’t work. These seams have been mined to exhaustion over the past 8 years.

Starting now, build a case that every Scot (old and new) knows and understands and will vote for, demonstrating how, post-Indy, he, she or them will be personally better off.

All the rest of the constitutional shit is a distraction if there is no clear majority for Indy.

Build that majority and the constitutional, lawyery shit will adapt to the changing reality. ‘Twas ever thus throughout history.

75. John Main

Quine frae Angus

When using the “bawhair” as a unit of measurement, is it length, or thickness?

76. Republicofscotland

A no gooder hoping to replace the no gooder that’s stood down.

“ALISON Thewliss has announced she will run to be the SNP’s next Westminster leader. ”

https://12ft.io/proxy?q=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.thenational.scot%2Fnews%2F23168327.alison-thewliss-announces-will-run-snp-westminster-leader%2F

77. Republicofscotland

“Well said. I’m sure you speak for the vast majority of right thinking folk in the movement. Sadly BTL comments in this place has become soiled with a hard core of abusive nutters in the period Rev Stu was in purdah.”

Ellis.

I’m not defending Davis I think he’s a plant in here to blacken the blogs name, but with you in mind, you’d do well to remember that, people in glasshouse shouldn’t throw stones.

78. Mark Boyle

Scotsrenewables says:
    4 December, 2022 at 10:26 am

Stu, can we please get rid of Rab Davis, who is almost certainly flying a false flag. No real independence supporter would rant about the English like that on a public platform (unless they were unbelievably stupid)

Fuck off Rab, we see you, troll.

You’re asking in vain – Stu doesn’t care less. He’d sooner have this place overrun with hyper posting trolls and conspiracy theory promoters so he can boast until doomsday about being the most viewed Scottish politics website and who cares how it achieved the hit count.

79. John Main

I see oor Rab is getting a bit of stick.

I want to plead for the pair, deluded eejit to be kept on. As his post at 1:48 makes clear, in his heid, he can’t tell the difference between fitba and national destiny.

There are thousands of Scots who suffer under the same misapprehension. In the spirit of leaving no stone unturned in pursuit of Indy, we should aim to keep them onside.

80. John Main

@RoS 10:40

You are no stranger yourself to the abusive post.

As are one or two others posting BTL on this thread. Hell, I may have indulged myself, on a few occasions.

Unwise for you to believe we all suffer from collective amnesia.

So let’s just say there a few regular posters on here who still have a clean record. Let them moralise if they so choose. Those with dirty hands should leave this one well alone.

81. Republicofscotland

No surprise here.

“The independent report into Nicola Sturgeon’s conduct around the handling of harassment complaints against Alex Salmond will remain heavily redacted following a transparency probe.”

In the decision notice this week, the head of enforcement at the Scottish Information Commissioner’s office said: “the amount of speculation as to the identities of the complainers, particularly given the high profile of Mr Salmond, means that any information disclosed in relation to the complaints is highly likely to be scrutinised, in conjunction with other information already in the public domain, in an attempt to identify the individuals.

“Having carefully considered the information, the Commissioner is satisfied that disclosing the information would lead to the identification of the complainers, either directly or indirectly, contrary to the civil and criminal orders.”

https://12ft.io/proxy?q=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.scotsman.com%2Fnews%2Fpolitics%2Fhamilton-report-into-nicola-sturgeons-conduct-around-alex-salmond-harassment-cases-to-stay-secret-3940728

82. Ian Brotherhood

Have just watched some of last week’s’Work of the Scotland Office’ Select Committee, Nov 28th, starring Wishart as Chair, Alister Jack with Lord Offord and other flunkies. Interrogators include Mhairi Black and Douglas Ross.

(Can’t provide link but it’s on YT)

Worth dipping into if only to get a feel for how cosy it all is. Jack in particular is perfectly happy with how things are going and appreciates the cooperation of the Scottish government in helping to address serious areas of concern where devolved/non-devolved matters overlap e.g in the development of nationwide bottle/return schemes.

Not the most riveting viewing of all time but instructive nonetheless.

83. Ruby

Chas says:
    4 December, 2022 at 9:41 am

What do you think would happen if the word ‘English’ in his posts was replaced with ‘Pakistani, Muslim or Jewish’?

The pearl clutchers like yourself would brand him a racist which you also do if the word is ‘English’

It’s all about control the latest control word is transphobic.

If someone says the hate the English, the Jews, the Muslims it might be worth listening to them and not denying them freedom of speech by branding them racist.

It could well be that if people in England had been given the right to speak freely about immigration Brexit may not have happened.

My question to Rab would be what do you mean by ‘the English’

I have an idea what is meant by ‘the English’ and it probably doesn’t include Linda’s husband in view of the fact that he wants to break away from the English regime.

The interesting question at the moment would be what would happen if the word ‘English’ was replaced with ‘Russian’

What about othering people by branding them the ‘Bonnie Purple Heather Brigade’ or calling them ‘scheemies’ is that not very close to ‘racist’ thinking?

84. stuart mctavish

Guessing only folk tuned in enough to watch parliament tv were aware of the petty insults he endured in the chamber (eg folk walking out when he got up to speak, fighting talk from those who stayed, etc) but irrespective of the team letting him take the rap for the cunning plan to deny us new Frenchmen a vote with nary a whimper, Blackford, like Doddie Wier’s (ahem) boots, leaves big spaces to fill..

In that respect Alison Thewliss stepping up to the plate for the Albists (the 29, incl Blackford, that pretended to hang John Nicolson out to dry) raises an interesting prospect – particularly if , to paraphrase and put a more enthusiastic spin on the observation from Chas, she heads an all woman takeover (bonobo style) and they prefer to keep the SNP intact rather than develop the two party option (the greens having been swallowed up already).

Either way, leader in Westminster cannot be taken seriously as a long term position (next GE at the latest ?) so an alternative approach might be to take a leaf out the liblabcon book of cunning plans and rotate it every week for optimal rinsing.

That way the new leaders can introduce themselves to each PM question as delegates of the convention of the estates (re)established pursuant to the perception of unprecedented levels of corruption, bullying, gross negligence*, etc, from UK &/or Global institution(s)..

*says some random from a stable with half a roof.. 🙂

85. Linda McFarlane

Thanks for the kind comments.

I know someone like Rab, who feels so betrayed and is desperate for Independence that he vents his spleen the same way. It’s because he feels powerless. We all feel like that. I don’t ever again want to feel the way I did the morning after the referendum.

I don’t post much – there are more knowledgable people on here. I do feel that folks should remember to play the ball not the man. I think that we’ll win by winning arguements not verbal fistfights.

We all know who are the trolls on here, Stu deals with them. More importantly he doesn’t stifle debate. That’s why I’ve been here since 2013. I’ve learned a lot in that time, not just from Stu, but also from the great debates on here.

86. Republicofscotland

The SNP MPs in the Tuesday Club wanted Blackford gone.

“Ian Blackford has revealed he was the victim of a plot by fellow SNP MPs to oust him from his role as Westminster leader.

In an explosive interview revealing the extent of the split between the party in Holyrood and those in the House of Commons, the veteran politician: accused a group of MPs dubbed “The Tuesday Club” of doing everything to get rid of him; claimed they want more independence from the Scottish Parliament and First Minister Nicola Sturgeon”

“MPs in The Tuesday Club include David Linden, Gavin Newlands, Alan Brown, Stuart MacDonald and Stephen Flynn, who is now tipped to replace Blackford as the group’s leader. Blackford said: “I think it’s fair to say what’s often referred to as The Tuesday Club”

https://12ft.io/proxy?q=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.dailyrecord.co.uk%2Fnews%2Fscottish-news%2Fian-blackford-snp-mps-plot-28648805%3Fint_source%3Dnba

87. Ruby

Mark Boyle says:
    4 December, 2022 at 10:43 am

You’re asking in vain – Stu doesn’t care less. He’d sooner have this place overrun with hyper posting trolls and conspiracy theory promoters so he can boast until doomsday about being the most viewed Scottish politics website and who cares how it achieved the hit count.

Maybe Stu feels Rab has the right to freedom of speech/expression.

I’ve always had doubts about the ‘PC Brigade’ like yourself trying to control people.

What are your views on the many ‘transphobes’ who post here?

I have some doubts about how successful you will be in trying to control Stu maybe if you and Andy Ellis keep sending emails you might eventually wear him out.

Who is it you want gone:
    Rab
    Gregor
    James Che
    ROS
    and of course
    ‘Ruby the Cunt Caller who broke Andy Ellis.’
    that’s me. :-). I’m famous.

88. Ruby

Linda McFarlane says:
    4 December, 2022 at 11:20 am

I don’t post much – there are on here.

Do not feel intimidated by the ‘more knowledgeable people’ your views are equally valid. I would like to see you posting more. We don’t have enough women posting here.

Don’t worry about the ‘more knowledgeable people’ calling you names. Stick and stones and all that.

Get stuck in!

89. No Idea

Whu is this ugly, braindead anachronistic Robbie Coltrane (as Mason Boyne) in drag freak allowed to comment on Scotland, well, ever?

https://uk.yahoo.com/news/english-may-good-riddance-scots-160000889.html

90. Breeks

https://www.barrheadboy.com/through-a-scottish-prism-4-12-22/

Robin McAlpine on Scottish Prism…. just about to start in 5 mins.

(not seen it yet obviously, but high expectations….)

91. Daisy Walker

Re….

John Main says:
    4 December, 2022 at 10:37 am

Quine frae Angus

When using the “bawhair” as a unit of measurement, is it length, or thickness?….

As you will be aware John…. there’s not much can be done about thickness, making it by far the more consistent of the 2 units, when it comes to ‘bawhair’ measurements.

92. Linda McFarlane

Ruby,

Cheers.

93. John Main

@Ruby says 11:50

We don’t have enough women posting here

Beats me how anybody could make that claim!

94. Mark Boyle

Linda McFarlane says:
    4 December, 2022 at 11:20 am

We all know who are the trolls on here, Stu deals with them.

No he doesn’t, and when he gets called out on his claims to do so he goes silent. Every. Single. Time.

More importantly he doesn’t stifle debate. That’s why I’ve been here since 2013. I’ve learned a lot in that time, not just from Stu, but also from the great debates on here.

There’s a difference between “debate”, “freedom of speech” and all the other phrases that give the Guardian reading/Waitrose shopping classes ASMR tingles, and outright wilful negligence.

Like some lazy primary school teacher bleating platitudes about allowing the little treasures to “express themselves” to excuse her class resembling an episode of Gordon Ramsey’s Hell’s Kitchen, you can only use that excuse so many times.

It’s beyond belief that Stu rants and raves about those proffering pie-in-the-sky “quick fixes to indy”, them gives them carte blanche to advertise the very madness he claims to refute on a daily basis, which they do so over and over and over again (“Scots are sovereign! Claim of right! Quack quack quack quack quack!”) in the hope that by rote repetition they’ll get people to swallow it – never mind letting Gregor run riot to pepper every back post with a zillion links to anti-semitic, anti-Vax, anti-Remotely Anything To Do With Sanity websites that even David Icke would regard as wired to the moon. Anyone would think Gregor was doing it on purpose in order to discredit the site’s owner …

More to the point, Stu allows those defending HIS viewpoint to be subjected to not merely the sort of abuse that would get you permabanned from 99% of the web, but indirect threats to be made to family members on top. That it comes from keyboard warriors who would NEVER have the guts to say boo to a goose outside of the confines of their internet access is all well and good, but all the same it’s long past the time Stu grew out of his “remote guru preaching wisdom from his unreachable mountain top” persona and took some responsibility for HIS website.

You’re not a bloody Skyrim Greybeard, Stu – adult up and do what Iain Lawson and all the other indy bloggers manage to do without a litany of “the dog ate it miss” feeble excuses for perpetual inertia.

95. Rev. Stuart Campbell

“No he doesn’t, and when he gets called out on his claims to do so he goes silent. Every. Single. Time.”

I answered you yesterday. Fuck off with that shit. If I spent all day monitoring comments there’d be no articles, so either get off your lazy arse and tell me about anyone breaking the rules or shut up.

96. Mark Boyle

No Idea says:
    4 December, 2022 at 11:53 am

Whu is this ugly, braindead anachronistic Robbie Coltrane (as Mason Boyne) in drag freak allowed to comment on Scotland, well, ever?

https://uk.yahoo.com/news/english-may-good-riddance-scots-160000889.html

It’s actually Paul Merton in drag.

Gotta hand it to him, he’s kept it up for all this time, raking in all those fees for holding Stormont offices where he never had to do a stroke of work due to one Unionist/Republican impasse after another, and still held down his “Have I Got News For You?” cashcow slot on the Beeb. Innit marvellous?

97. Mark Boyle

Rev. Stuart Campbell says:
    4 December, 2022 at 12:39 pm

“No he doesn’t, and when he gets called out on his claims to do so he goes silent. Every. Single. Time.”

I answered you yesterday. Fuck off with that shit.

Whereupon I answered you. As did Andy. Reply … zilch!

98. Linda McFarlane

Mark Boyle,

And your point is caller?…………

99. Andy Ellis

@John Main 10.59 am

So let’s just say there a few regular posters on here who still have a clean record. Let them moralise if they so choose. Those with dirty hands should leave this one well alone.

I don’t think anyone is expecting BTL commenters to be plaster saints though John. There is however a difference between the odd sweary word used in exasperation, and often in response to someone using one first, to the output of bigoted racists like Rab Davis, or a constant tsunami of cunt calling à la Ruby.

The hard of thinking who can’t see the qualitative difference between disagreement and abuse tried this line of argument in the early days of the indyref1 campaign. The usual suspects are at it again here. It is indeed instructive how few have seen the need to call the overt racism of Rab Davis’ contributions out.

It’s almost as if they really don’t take on board how politically tin eared it looks and is to see that kind of behaviour being tolerated (and often tacitly egged on) by those in the movement who should know better.

Rev Stu has been pretty public in the past criticising the kind of mouth breathers who carry “Tory Scum Out” banners at AUOB marches, or berate BBC journalists for being tractors*. It’s hard to argue that allowing overt bigotry of the type Rab Davis has been peppering recent threads here with isn’t a lot worse, and is probably getting a lot more exposure.

100. Ruby

Mark Boyle says:
    4 December, 2022 at 12:36 pm

There’s a difference between “debate”, “freedom of speech”

The more appropriate word for the contributions made here by yourself & Andy Ellis would be ‘lecture’

Lectures which include a large amount of ‘dark sarcasm in the classroom’

101. Ruby

Andy Ellis says:
    or a constant tsunami of cunt calling à la Ruby.

I’m really worried about you now pal. Please consider the kind offer I made here:

https://wingsoverscotland.com/fear-of-failing/#comment-2717139

102. No Idea

Andy Ellis says:

‘The hard of thinking who can’t see the qualitative difference between disagreement and abuse…’ You have to laugh at somebody who can start off a sentence with an insult then go on about ‘abuse.’ In general, the BTL section here is scattered with pompous people going on and on and on and on about how much better they are that other people, gloating, farting, arsescratching. It’s tragic and sad. They seem to think they’re celebs here or something. They’re nobodies. The goal is SCOTTISH INDEPENDENCE. Moaning and whining and ranting at each other is just embarrassing and juvenile and pathetic. STOP IT. GROW UP. ENOUGH IS ENOUGH.

103. Ruby

Scott has been in touch with a message for Andy Ellis he says

‘Are you OK hun?’

104. Mark Boyle

Since you chose to alter your original post AFTER you’d posted it and AFTER I’d replied … not very edifying …

Rev. Stuart Campbell says:
    4 December, 2022 at 12:39 pm

If I spent all day monitoring comments there’d be no articles, so either get off your lazy arse and tell me about anyone breaking the rules or shut up.

Funny how it’s all “freedom of speech” until someone criticizes you – then it’s Neil Lennon toys out of the pram time.

Oh, and if I had a penny every time I heard that old line “If I spent all day monitoring … no time for anything else … ” excuse – it’s a euphemism for “can’t be bothered, suck it up.” Duly noted.

I don’t have to get off my lazy arse and tell you. It’s your website, not mine (or anyone else’s) – ergo, the buck (and the liability) stops with you – even more so when you are being given money once again to supposedly devote more of your time to write it …

105. Geri

Look guys,
    It’s in the rules.

Ignore trolls. Scroll past. Don’t engage. Contact the site admin if you really really must! He’s fucking busy! So that obviously doesn’t include a fuckin saga of ‘she said, then I said, then this one said’ Zzzzzzzzzzz!

Last thing this site needs is a moderator – they always go full Franco!

If you really, really get pissed off – read the article & leave. Simples really.

106. Andy Ellis

I answered you yesterday. Fuck off with that shit. If I spent all day monitoring comments there’d be no articles, so either get off your lazy arse and tell me about anyone breaking the rules or shut up.

Speaking of fucking off with that shit, you really, really didn’t answer.

You passive aggressively attacked those on the receiving end, which is never a good look.

Mark is right: there might have been an excuse for it when as you say you weren’t monitoring BTL comments in any detail, but expected people to complain to you via the contacts function. Both John and I confirmed we did so and had no response. It’s not as if we were deluging you with compliant emails either: I contacted you when I felt “Scott” had gone well beyond the boundaries of fair comment and was bringing my family in to the discussion and you did SFA.

Even if you were determined not to ban a mouth breather like “Scott” for reasons best known to yourself, you could easily have warned him off, bit nada….zip. Yet in the same period you had the bandwidth to pull the exasperated parent “a plague on both your houses” act when Ruby and Hatuey were doing the thing the usual suspects do.

After ostentatiously declaring you’d ban both Ruby and me if we so much as mentioned each other again, never mind argued, she (stun us with another) lasted barely a day before going back to her usual cunt-calling and referring to me in every other post she made. She even baited you BTL and dared you to ban her, and yet here she is, doing the thing she does on a loop.

107. Andy Ellis

@ No Idea 1.03 pm

What an apposite ID.

‘The hard of thinking who can’t see the qualitative difference between disagreement and abuse…’ You have to laugh at somebody who can start off a sentence with an insult then go on about ‘abuse.’

If you can’t discern the difference between Rab Davis’ overt racism and bigotry, or a compulsive obsessive window licker like Ruby’s over use of the word “cunt” and being called a nativist, or a vaccine denier, then you’re simply confirming that you are well named.

108. Geri

Has anyone doxxed you?

Or have you freely & openly discussed your family in a conversation you’ve had on a public forum?

& They’ve responded to that conversation?

Then you invent a story they’re stalking you about your family?

109. Geri

As for Marks complaint.

He is correct. A user is spamming the contents with a gazillion links.

Perhaps when articles become inactive Stu should either close them or flag up an enormous amount of comment.

Complaint office closed.

As you were everyone lolz

110. Andy Ellis

@RepublicofScotland

I’m not defending Davis I think he’s a plant in here to blacken the blogs name, but with you in mind, you’d do well to remember that, people in glasshouse shouldn’t throw stones.

I generally scroll on past your witterings but just noticed this little nugget. I doubt any rational contributor would take the opinion of someone who is infamous for saying out loud the the people of Country 404 “had it coming”, then doubled down on it when challenged, as being of any worth.

I’ve often wondered if you were an FSB plant or asset sent to blacken the blogs name, but the everyday reality is almost worse: that you’re a Scottish independence supporters who actually believes the Kremlin disinformatsia and is happy to spread it for free.

Of course, the similarity between a bigoted racist like Rab Davis who is content to other all English people, and you who is content to other all the inhabitants of country 404 as deserving their current situation and “having it coming” won’t have gone un-noticed either.

111. John Main

Andy Ellis

I don’t think I ever got in touch with Rev Stu over the playground name calling.

Sometimes I find it amusing, sometimes I can’t be bothered. That goes for whichever direction the names are being hurled.

Generally, I find it much more satisfying to rip a name caller a new one whilst couching it in the utmost of diplomatic language. It’s great fun when you suspect the recipient lacks the nous to comprehend what is going on. But that’s bad of me, mea culpa.

Bottom line for me, most of us on here are pseudonyms or liars or both. We cannot even rely on each other to be honest about gender, rendering all of the name calling futile.

That’s the “reality” of an online existence, it bears little congruence with reality.

112. Shug

Sorry folks but I have a lot of time for blackford

It is the direction of the party that is wrong.

His job is to present the best he can in Westminster and he did that

Never did I cringe when he was talking unlike the blue haired mob incapable of a sentence without an um, when, or but.

The incoherence of the sturgeonestas Is beyond belief

113. Joe

Geri says:
    4 December, 2022 at 1:45 pm
    As for Marks complaint.

He is correct. A user is spamming the contents with a gazillion links.
    ————————————————————

The said person has been doing it for months on end now, i suppose it keeps the comments and visitor count up.

114. gregor

Are ‘these people’ spamming the links. personally threatening and slandering you – like a piece of sub-human sh**.

115. Hatuey

lol @ “I find it much more satisfying to rip a name caller a new one whilst couching it in the utmost of diplomatic language.”

I must have been off that day.

It looks like those who devote more time than anyone to antagonising people on here are now claiming they are delicate little intellectual flowers that need to be protected.

I’ve seen it all now.

116. gregor

BBC (06/12/2022): Conservative peer Michelle Mone to take leave of absence from Lords:

“Tory peer Michelle Mone is taking a leave of absence from the Lords “to clear her name of the allegations that have been unjustly levelled against her”, her spokesman has said…”:

https://archive.ph/13tci

117. gregor

BBC (06/12/2022): Strep A: Five-year-old girl dies from illness linked to bacterial infection:

“A five-year-old girl has died from an illness linked to the bacterial infection strep A in Belfast…

…seven children in England and one in Wales have died due to complications from strep A bacterial infections since September…”:

https://archive.ph/kJ6Jj

118. gregor

DailyMail (05/12/2022): UK faces penicillin shortages until end of December amid Strep A outbreak as parents scramble to find drugs to fight off bug that has killed SEVEN children so far:

“Britain is running low on antibiotics just as the country deals with a Strep A outbreak…”:

https://archive.ph/Ld5px

Express (05/12/2022): Britain faces shortage of key drug used to treat Strep A amid deadly outbreak:

“The UK is facing a “very worrying” shortage of the main antibiotic used to treat group A Streptococcus — an outbreak of which this winter has already killed seven children. The prescription drug, amoxicillin, has been vanishing…”:

https://archive.ph/qZJfC

119. gregor

BBC (06/12/2022): Strep A schools may be given preventive antibiotics:

“Pupils at schools with cases of streptococcus A could get preventative antibiotics after nine children died from infections linked to the bacteria…”:

https://archive.ph/M1pb6

120. gregor

Snowgoose (2020): Hope:

“…You’ve got to believe…

I would not be human not to try…”:

https://tinyurl.com/5chy4zht

121. gregor

Telegraph (06/12/2022): Nicola Sturgeon is losing control of her MPs:

“…this contest is being seen as a contest between Flynn, the rebel, and Thewliss, the continuity Sturgeon candidate.

…sign of Sturgeon’s weakness that she will be rooting for Thewliss. And, therefore, a very bad sign if her Westminster colleagues opt instead for Flynn.”:

https://archive.ph/bBlLe

122. gregor

Independent (06/12/2022): Strep A being considered as factor in four-year-old Irish child’s death:

“An investigation is being carried out into the death of a child in Ireland to see if it is linked to the ‘Strep A’ bacterial infection.

…director for National Health Protection at the HSE and the Health Protection Surveillance Centre (HPSC), confirmed that Strep A could be linked to the four-year-old child’s death…

The child who died was from the north east of the country, which includes the north Dublin area…”:

https://archive.ph/ANSj6

123. gregor

BBC (07/12/2022): Dorset boy in coma after strep A misdiagnosis, family says:

“A one-year-old boy nearly died after doctors failed to spot a severe strep A infection, his family has said…

On 20 November Joseph was sent to Bournemouth Hospital as an “amber sepsis risk” by the NHS 111 line, his father added.
    However the hospital performed no blood test or scan, he said.
    The family was sent home with a leaflet about bronchiolitis, a viral chest infection…”:

https://archive.ph/PTXvs

DailyRecord (07/12/2022): Strep A confirmed at Scots schools as parents issued with warning letters:

“Strep A has been confirmed at a number of Scottish schools yesterday. The NHS issued warnings after clusters were found at schools across Ayrshire, as Humza Yousaf said the number of infections in Scotland had increased…

A North Ayrshire-based parent said: “We’re being told that complications are extremely rare but that’s a number of children who have passed away in the last few weeks…”:

https://archive.ph/PkgPQ

124. gregor

CNBC (06/12/2022): Former FTX engineer quietly became multimillion-dollar Democratic donor after new role at cryptocurrency exchange:

“…Singh gave a combined $2 million in June and July to the Senate Majority PAC, a super PAC that helped Democrats maintain their majority in the U.S. Senate.

That super PAC is currently spending millions to help Sen. Raphael Warnock, D-Ga., defeat Republican candidate Herschel Walker in a runoff campaign for a Senate seat in Georgia…”:

https://archive.ph/q8igI

BBC (06/12/2022): Georgia Senate runoff result: Democrats solidify Senate control after Warnock victory:

“Democrats have cemented their control of the US Senate by winning a bitterly fought seat in Georgia, according to projections…”:

https://archive.ph/tvksI

125. gregor

BBC (07/12/2022): New Zealand places child in anti-vax blood case in custody:

“A New Zealand court has ordered a child at the centre of a case over blood transfusions from donors vaccinated against Covid-19 be taken into temporary custody by health officials.

The four-month-old boy is in a hospital in Auckland awaiting urgent treatment to correct a heart disorder.

His parents had blocked the operation and sought a court ruling that he receive blood from unvaccinated donors…”:

https://archive.ph/t2T7n

126. gregor

SkyNews (07/12/2022): Strep A: Health secretary insists there’s a ‘good supply’ of penicillin after pharmacy director warns ‘there are no drugs’:

“…Health Secretary Steve Barclay told Sky News this morning…

I checked with the team last night – we have an established team in the department that does this on a permanent basis – and they reassured me we have good supply…

Mr Rehmani, whose pharmacy is in Manchester, told Sky News’ Inzamam Rashid: “When we hear stories about possibly giving antibiotics to children in schools, it just shows how out of touch the Department of Health is with on-the-ground pharmacy.”
    He added: “Pharmacists across the country are thinking we haven’t got enough penicillin to fill our prescriptions, let alone handing it out to schools.”…”:

https://archive.ph/x2Xlz

127. gregor

Guardian (07/12/2022): UK pharmacists report shortages of strep A antibiotics:

“Pharmacists are reporting UK-wide shortages of the antibiotics used to treat strep A, despite the health secretary insisting that the government is “not aware” of a problem…”:

https://archive.ph/9KjVy

128. gregor

Investing (03/12/2022): Musk Asks Why Epstein-Maxwell Client List Hasn’t Leaked, Responds To His Photo With Maxwell At Party:

“Elon Musk went on Twitter asking to see Jeffrey Epstein and Ghislaine Maxwell’s client list.

He shared an image of a dinosaur, unicorn, dragon, and the text saying “Epstein/Maxwell client list,” noting that these are “things I’ll never see in my life.”

He questioned why DOJ did not disclose the client list and said that it seems no one in the media cares about it…”:

https://archive.ph/gcF1d

129. gregor

Times (2021): Illumina won £123m deal after David Cameron wrote to Matt Hancock:

“…Cameron is a paid adviser to Illumina, a US biotech company that provides gene-sequencing services that can be used to screen DNA”:

https://archive.ph/ZbUPu

GenomicsEngland (2022): Our Origin:

“…Genomics England, a company wholly owned and funded by the Department of Health & Social Care…

Key players in the 100,000 Genomes Project:

…Illumina, a biotechnology company, were commissioned to sequence the DNA of participants. They returned the whole genome sequences to Genomics England…”:

https://archive.ph/DLU7M

130. gregor

World Economic Forum: What If: Everyone Had Their Genome Sequenced at Birth?

“…clinicians are debating whether all newborns should be sequenced at birth to facilitate a lifetime of personalized medical care…”:
    Matt Hancock (Davos 2019): Video (re. 2.16):

“I’m Matt Hancock – I’m The UK’s secretary of state for health and social care.

…and I’m also the proud shareholder of Genomics England…”:

https://tinyurl.com/yc29mdhz

131. gregor

World Economic Forum: Partners:

Illumina: …develops, manufactures and markets life science tools and integrated systems for large-scale analysis of genetic variation and function. Headquarters USA:

https://archive.ph/2U7B8

World Economic Forum: People:

Matt Hancock: Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, Department of Health and Social Care of the United Kingdom:

https://archive.ph/sF1Fi

World Economic Forum: People:

David Cameron:

https://archive.ph/kUIs8

132. gregor

BBC (07/12/2022) Matt Hancock to stand down at next election:

“Former Health Secretary Matt Hancock has announced he will not be standing as an MP at the next general election.

He was suspended as a Conservative MP after taking part in the ITV reality show I’m A Celebrity…”:

https://archive.ph/hdzyO

133. gregor

DailyMail (06/12/2022): UK approves Covid vaccines for BABIES:

“Covid vaccines were today approved for babies in Britain, in a move likely to spark huge controversy.

Regulators gave the green light for all infants older than six months to get a special, low-dose formulation of Pfizer’s jab. 
    Its decision opens the door for No10’s vaccine advisers to choose whether under-5s should be jabbed as part of the UK’s vaccination strategy.

Authorities have so far held out on recommending jabs for infants due to concerns that the benefits don’t outweigh any potential risks. 

Children rarely get seriously ill with the coronavirus, and the majority are thought to have already been infected…”:

https://archive.ph/LFFzc

134. gregor

DailyMail (11/07/2022): Hunter Biden could face prostitution charges for transporting hookers across state lines and disguising checks to them as payments for ‘medical services.’ First Son spent $30k in five months on ‘the girlfriend experience’:

“The president’s son wrote checks to a U(redacted)n woman whose transactions were red-flagged by banks for suspicious activity, documents reveal.

Texts from Hunter’s iPhone also show him handwriting checks disguised as medical services to escorts supplied by Moreva, whose website offers a ‘girlfriend experience’ with prostitutes as young as 20.

Some of Hunter’s hooker payments came just hours after he received thousands of dollars from his father.

Videos and pictures show Hunter helping transport those prostitutes over state lines for a debauched night with him – a potential federal offense.

The material has been in the FBI’s hands since December 2019…”:

https://archive.ph/eGgBw

BBC (07/12/2022): Samuel Bateman: Polygamous cult leader had 20 wives, FBI says:

“A self-proclaimed prophet in the US had more than 20 wives, some of them younger than 18, the FBI has said….

Bateman, 46, was charged in September with destroying records and obstructing justice in an investigation into whether children were being transported across state lines for sexual activity…”:

https://archive.ph/rp5EN

135. gregor

World Economic Forum (2021): Agenda: Scotland just blew up its last coal-fired power plant – as the country transitions to renewable energy:

“…First Minister Nicola Sturgeon pushed the button on a controlled explosion…”:

https://archive.ph/HIXlG

136. gregor

UK Parliament: Scottish Affairs Committee: Renewable Energy In Scotland:

“…Scotland has an abundance of these renewable energy resources; in 2020, 97.4% of electricity consumption in Scotland was from renewable energy sources…”:

https://publications.parliament.uk/pa/cm5802/cmselect/cmscotaf/51/5103.htm

137. gregor

BBC (07/12/2022): First UK coal mine in decades approved:

“Michael Gove has approved the first new UK coal mine in 30 years despite concern about its climate impacts among Conservative MPs and experts.

…supporters claim the mine, near Whitehaven, will create jobs and reduce the need to import coal..

85% of the coal produced by the mine would be exported…”:

https://archive.ph/dveve

138. gregor

SNP (2018): Scotland is leading the world:

“Scotland is a progressive nation, brimming with innovation and confident of its role in the world. Today, Scotland is at the forefront of tackling some of the biggest issues of the 21st century…”:

https://www.snp.org/scotland-is-leading-the-world/

139. gregor

Scotland is on track to meet the most ambitious climate change targets in the world:

Holyrood (2022): Scotland’s lead on climate change has been lost, warns Climate Change Committee:

“Scotland’s lead over the rest of the UK towards achieving net zero has now been lost, the Climate Change Committee (CCC) has warned in a damning new report…”:

https://archive.ph/W6GiM

140. gregor

Scotland’s universities are amongst the best in the world:

Telegraph (2022): Scottish universities drop out of Stonewall equality league tables following ‘gender’ row:

“Leading Scottish universities have dropped out of controversial equality league tables compiled by LGBT lobby group Stonewall, following claims that participation can inhibit academic freedom and open debate…

Despite trumpeting its participation in previous editions of the “equality index” as a sign of its commitment to diversity and inclusion, the University of Edinburgh has quietly declined to submit an application for this year’s rankings following a series of controversies…”:

https://archive.ph/xDisN

141. gregor

We are showing global leadership in peacekeeping and conflict resolution:

NationalScot (2022): Scotland provides £65 million in military aid to U(redacted)e amid UK defence spending row:

“The Scottish Government has pledged £65 million to the war effort…”:

https://archive.ph/riGey

142. gregor

Our renewables sector is at the cutting edge of low-carbon technology development:

EdinburghLive (2022): Struggling dad hits out at Scottish Power after receiving £1,000-per-month energy bill:

“…Imran said: “I just feel let down. It’s caused a lot of stress considering I’ve got little children and vulnerable parents. It’s always in the back of my mind. Do I buy extra food or pay my bill to get them off my back? I just feel like I’m being bullied in a way. It’s not a nice feeling at all.”…

The problem started in April when energy prices rose significantly…”:

https://archive.ph/um8kr

143. gregor

Scotland has been recognised, by ILGA-Europe, as second only to Malta in Europe on LGBTI equality:

HeraldScot (2022): SNP urged to ‘suspend’ gender recognition plans after UN concerns:

“…UN special rapporteur on violence against women and girls, Reem Alsalem.

Ms Alsalem has warned the proposed legislation “presents potential risks to the safety of women”, claiming the plans could “open the door for violent males who identify as men to abuse the process”…”:

https://archive.ph/LZFbH

144. gregor

Computer games developed in Scotland are played by millions of people around the world:

Courier (2022): Concerns as report finds Scotland’s gaming sector could be ‘left behind’:

“A new video games network should be created to help turn Scotland’s gaming sector into a global “superpower”.

A research paper by Our Scottish Future warns Scotland’s gaming sector now risks being left behind as American, Chinese and Japanese giants dominate the market…”:

https://archive.ph/9pbL2

145. gregor

Scotland is home to the world’s biggest arts festival, the Edinburgh Festival Fringe:

ClassicFM (2020): Edinburgh Fringe Festival cancelled for first time in history:

“All Edinburgh’s arts and culture festivals have been cancelled…”:

https://archive.ph/ApFJx

146. gregor

Scotland is the first country in the world to introduce Minimum Unit Pricing for alcohol:

National Records of Scotland (2022): Avoidable deaths increase by 4%:

“More than a quarter of all deaths in Scotland in 2021 were avoidable, according to analysis by National Records of Scotland…

Cancers and circulatory diseases were the most common causes of avoidable mortality in 2021, accounting for 28% and 25% of all avoidable deaths respectively.

Alcohol and drug-related avoidable mortality rates increased for the ninth year in a row…”:

https://www.nrscotland.gov.uk/news/2022/avoidable-deaths-increase-by-4-percent

147. gregor

BBC (2014): Sturgeon vows to be ‘most accessible’ first minister ever:

“Nicola Sturgeon has pledged to be “the most accessible first minister ever”…

The current deputy leader of the SNP made the promise during a keynote speech… Her plans include a monthly Facebook question and answer session with members of the public.Ms Sturgeon will also stage regular town hall public meetings.

The Scottish Cabinet will meet outside Edinburgh every two months as part of the transparency plans…”:

https://archive.ph/XfqDV

Times (2022): Nicola Sturgeon loves publicity, hates transparency:

“You have to laugh. Courtesy of the first minister’s penchant for selfies, we have well-publicised documented evidence of the time she met Greta Thunberg, Joe Biden, …and a host of other famous people she pursued at Cop26. There’s evidence of the time she bumped into Jude Law, …and even a photographic record of when she had her Covid-19 jab.

So, you have to wonder why Nicola Sturgeon didn’t have a photographer or mobile phone handy to record for prosperity the moment she signed off the Ferguson Marine ferry contracts…”:

https://archive.ph/CNScm

148. gregor

CoinDesk (07/12/2022): Be Patient: Sam Bankman-Fried Could Go to Prison for a Very, Very Long Time:

“…report that unraveled Sam Bankman-Fried’s FTX exchangem, what could be one of the largest and most egregious criminal frauds in human history.

But we’re still getting a steady stream of horrifying revelations…

On the brighter side, we also have some fresh insight into the severe consequences Bankman-Fried and his co-conspirators are likely to face….”:

https://archive.ph/1nG8e

149. gregor

WashingtonPost (2022): Meet the mega-donors pumping millions into the 2022 midterms:

“The 50 biggest donors this cycle have collectively pumped $1.1 billion into political committees and other groups competing in the midterms…

Top US Democrat individual donors:

1. George Soros: Hedge fund founder:

Total large donations: $128.5M

2. Sam Bankman-Fried: Cryptocurrency executive and investor:

Total large donations: $39.2M…”:

https://archive.ph/BYTqn

150. gregor

Rage Against The Machine (1992): Killing In the Name:

“Some of those that work forces

Are the same that burn crosses…

Fuck you, I won’t do what you tell me…”:

https://tinyurl.com/35uf67zr

151. gregor

Jake Shields (2022): Twitter:

“Rage Against the Machine went from fighting the system to telling you get vaccinated and men can give birth.”:

https://archive.ph/MKjXz

152. gregor

BMJ Journals: Journal of Medical Ethics: COVID-19 vaccine boosters for young adults: a risk benefit assessment and ethical analysis of mandate policies at universities:

First published December 5, 2022:

Abstract:

“In 2022, students at North American universities with third-dose COVID-19 vaccine mandates risk disenrolment if unvaccinated…

…Booster mandates in young adults are expected to cause a net harm: per COVID-19 hospitalisation prevented, we anticipate at least 18.5 serious adverse events from mRNA vaccines, including 1.5–4.6 booster-associated myopericarditis cases in males (typically requiring hospitalisation)…”:

https://jme.bmj.com/content/early/2022/12/05/jme-2022-108449

153. gregor

Independent (08/12/2022): Scarlet fever cases rise tenfold amid fears of GPs antibiotics shortage:

“Cases of scarlet fever have soared tenfold this year, official figures show amid an increase in Strep A infections.

Most recent data published by the UK Health Security Agency (UKHSA) shows there had been around 23,000 incidents of the infection this year up until last week, compared to just 2,323 during the same period in 2021…”:

https://archive.ph/VSOBg

154. gregor

NewYorkTimes (16/03/2022): Hunter Biden Paid Tax Bill, but Broad Federal Investigation Continues:

“…Those emails were obtained by The New York Times from a cache of files that appears to have come from a laptop abandoned by Mr. Biden in a Delaware repair shop. The email and others in the cache were authenticated by people familiar with them and with the investigation…”:

https://archive.ph/q3rdW

Google Search (08/12/2022): “hunter biden laptop is russian disinformation”

Top Google Result:

Politico (2020): “Hunter Biden story is R(redacted)n disinfo, dozens of former intel officials say”:

https://archive.ph/alYe1

Reuters (08/12/2022): Google must remove ‘manifestly inaccurate’ data, EU top court says:

“Alphabet unit Google must remove data from online search results if users can prove it is inaccurate, Europe’s top court said on Thursday…”:

…proof does not have to come from a judicial decision against website publishers and that users only have to provide evidence that can reasonably be required of them to find…”:

https://archive.ph/bw63l

155. gregor

Telegraph (08/12/2022): Blackouts will trigger a people’s revolt against the new eco-tyranny:

“…We are nearing a turning point for democratic support for environmentalism…

Thanks to technology and markets, it ought to be possible to decarbonise without ruining our society and economy…

The real world consequences are catastrophic. When the wind stops blowing and the solar panels are covered in snow, when all our cars are electric and boilers replaced by heat pumps, where will energy come from? Demand for electricity will surge, but there won’t be enough supply. The grid will implode… Public rage if and when it all goes wrong will make Brexit look like a walk n the park.

Wait until voters are told they can’t fly to Spain, that meat will be taxed, or that power cuts will be the new normal to comply with net zero: there will be a populist explosion…

Politicians everywhere are over-reaching…”:

https://archive.ph/yu5dQ

156. gregor

Independent (08/12/2022): Pete Wishart ‘bemused’ at SNP Commons leadership change as he quits front bench:

“In a statement announcing his resignation from the front benches, Mr Wishart told Mr Flynn he did not understand his reasons for seeking leadership change…”:

https://archive.ph/ZBVX1

157. gregor

HeraldScotland (2019): Pete Wishart: I’d be prepared to make ‘unpalatable’ decision on independence if elected Speaker:

“The SNP’s Pete Wishart has said he would be prepared to cast the deciding vote against Scottish independence as Commons Speaker…

He said: “The Speaker always has to cast the vote in favour of the status quo, regardless of how unpalatable that might be… In terms of Scottish independence I can’t actually foresee a situation where we can expect Westminster to be deciding that, though.” …

Mr Wishart said he also… hoped to attract MPs who were tired of the status quo…”:

https://archive.ph/vrHvl

158. gregor

ProjectVeritas (08/12/2022): Dean of Students Brags About Bringing in LGBTQ+ Health Center to Teach “Queer Sex” to Minors:

Dean of Students: Video:

“They’re just, like, passing around dildos and butt-plugs.

The kids are just playing with them.

They’re like, “How does this butt-plug work ? How do we do – like, how does this work ?”

That’s a really, like, cool part of my job.

During Pride, we do a Pride Week every year, and I had, like, our LGBT+ Health Centre come in.

They were passing around dildos and butt-plugs to my students. Talking about queer sex. Using lube versus using spit.…

…We have drag-queens come in and pass out cookies..

This is the drag queen who came in …and just hung-out in my classroom, or, in my office…

…so much freedom – so much money to do stuff…

(Interviewer: The Trustees are ok with that, too – They don’t know ?)

They would – it’s like, I wouldn’t even run it by them.

Like, why would I run it by them ?

(Interviewer: How old are the kids in the classroom ?)

14 to 18…”:

https://tinyurl.com/2p9d3x8t

159. gregor

USLegal (2022): Abused Child Law and Legal Definition:

“Abused child refers to a child whose health or welfare is harmed or threatened by his/her parent, guardian, or other person exercising custodial control or supervision of the child…”:

https://definitions.uslegal.com/a/abused-child/

160. gregor

Guardian (07/12/2022): Ian Blackford says ‘I would have won’ Westminster SNP leadership race:

“Ian Blackford has said he could have won the SNP’s race to elect a new Westminster leader if he had put himself forward…

Blackford said: “Look, politics is a dirty business…

I’ve enjoyed it. I mean, maybe if I do write a book I’ll call that I’ve Had A Ball…”:

https://archive.ph/oeYH1

161. gregor

Step-up:

“To take action when there is a need or opportunity for it.”

https://dictionary.cambridge.org/dictionary/english/step-up

162. gregor

Step-down:

“To give up a job or position.”

“She stepped down as captain of the team.”

https://dictionary.cambridge.org/dictionary/english/step-down

163. gregor

Extended Audio for the Snowball Reel (2022)…

Wellerman by Nathan Evans:

“…When the tonguing is done

We’ll take our leave and go…”:

https://tinyurl.com/yd7fdt85

164. gregor

Bloomberg (07/12/2022): FTX’s Sam Bankman-Fried Hires Ghislaine Maxwell Defense Lawyer:

“Sam Bankman-Fried, the embattled co-founder of bankrupt crypto exchange FTX, has retained New York defense attorney Mark Cohen to represent him…

Cohen was previously part of the team that represented convicted sex trafficker Ghislaine Maxwell…”:

https://archive.ph/zJO7Z

165. gregor

Wikipedia: Project Management Institute:

“The Project Management Institute is a U.S.-based not-for-profit professional organization for project management..

PMI serves more than five million professionals including over 680,000 members in 217 countries and territories around the world…”:

wikipedia.org/wiki/Project_Management_Institute

166. gregor

World Economic Forum: Agenda Contributor:

Joe Cahill: Chief Customer Officer, Project Management Institute:

https://archive.ph/Ffu1Y

World Economic Forum: Agenda Contributor:

Mark A Langley: President and CEO, Project Management Institute:

https://archive.ph/XobCE

167. gregor

Nicola Sturgeon (07/12/2022): Twitter:

re. THE PROJECT AND PROGRAMME MANAGEMENT AWARD (in association with Project Management Institute):

“Thoroughly well deserved accolade for the brilliant team in @scotgov and @NHSNSS who managed and oversaw the life-saving Covid vaccine programme – well done all.”:

https://archive.ph/AhGaS

168. gregor

Express (2022): One of Nicola Sturgeon’s key Covid-19 taskforce advisers has revealed how she became her personal trainer at the same time as the Covid crisis engulfed the nation in 2020:

“Professor Devi Sridhar, of Edinburgh University, shared the bizarre revelations about her extra-curricular relationship with the First Minster in her tell-all book about her time at the coalface of the crisis…

Around this time the pair became ‘close’ Prof Sridar also revealed…

“We developed a close working relationship. I was also studying to be a personal fitness trainer and Sturgeon agreed to be my first client.”…”:

https://archive.ph/PpSnb

169. gregor

The Next Generation of Philanthropists (2017): Chelsea Clinton & Devi Sridha:

“…discuss how philanthropists can signal that global health is worth investing in while also providing financial support in order to provide needed medical services. Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation’s investment in Gavi, The Vaccine Alliance…:

https://tinyurl.com/4jp6ctt3

170. gregor

BMJ (2018): Global health disruptors: The Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation:

“The Gates Foundation has expanded the power of private philanthropic organisations, say Marlee Tichenor and Devi Sridhar…”:

https://archive.ph/wfWG3

171. gregor

Clinton Foundation: Global Initiative (2020): CGI U 2020 Plenary Session: The Task at Hand: Combating the COVID-19 Pandemic:

“Chelsea Clinton moderates a discussion with leading public health experts… Devi Sridhar…”:

https://tinyurl.com/3d3fwcme

172. gregor

LSHTM: Book Launch (2017): Governing Global Health with Chelsea Clinton and Devi Sridhar:

“Join us for a special book launch event of “Governing Global Health: Who Runs the World and Why”, with Chelsea Clinton and Devi Sridhar…”:

https://archive.ph/7G2Lu

173. gregor

Devi Sridhar: Twitter (2020): Replying to @ChelseaClinton:

“Thanks Chelsea- I miss you, my dear friend OX”:

https://archive.ph/TrG4t

174. gregor

Adam Schiff (08/12/2022): Twit:

“Hey Elon, under your leadership neo-Nazis, homophobes, and racists are flocking to Twitter. And spewing hate speech. Your denial would be more credible if it was backed up by any real evidence. And if it wasn’t followed by a bunch of antisemitic QAnon tweets attacking me.”:

https://archive.ph/iYGqY

175. gregor

JustTheNews (07/12/2022): FBI agent’s testimony implicates headquarters brass in social media censorship:

Elvis Chan estimated social media companies took censorship action 50% of the time when FBI asked:

“An FBI agent’s testimony in a freedom of speech case confirms that the bureau ran an operation during the 2020 election that requested social media companies remove content as disinformation, suggesting the government’s requests succeeded about half of the time and were conducted with a “headquarter stamp of approval.”…”:

https://archive.ph/GIkg5

176. gregor

Guardian (06/12/2022): Devi Sridhar: Strep A is circulating in the UK – and so are myths about what’s causing that:

“Strep A has been making news headlines because eight children have died of it in England and Wales, plus one in Northern Ireland. And in Scotland, 437 children were recorded as having strep A in the past two weeks, putting it on par with the 2017/18 season…”:

https://archive.ph/qs3Vg

Guardian (08/12/2022): Strep A child death toll in UK rises to 15:

“Fifteen children under the age of 15 have now died in the UK from the invasive strep A illness, figures show…”:

https://archive.ph/NTd7F

177. gregor

General Girao Monteiro (08/12/2022): Twitter:

(English translation):

“A message to those who are getting excited and flirting with communism: We have reacted other times. If necessary, we will give our own lives to defend the freedom of our people.

It is not undemocratic to evoke art. 142. Those outside the law should fear.”:

https://archive.ph/sVqgn

178. gregor

ZeroHedge (09/12/2022): Major Economic Contraction Coming In 2023… Followed By Even More Inflation:

“The signs are already present and obvious, but the overall economic picture probably won’t be acknowledged in the mainstream until the situation becomes much worse (as if it’s not bad enough). It’s a problem that arises at the onset of every historic financial crisis – Mainstream economists and commentators lie to the public…”:

https://archive.ph/LrFPy

179. gregor

BBC (09/12/2022): Hove secondary school pupil dies with suspected strep A:

“…Sixteen UK children are now understood to have now died after invasive strep A infections since September…”:

https://archive.ph/uvEVJ

180. gregor

SkyNewsAus (07/12/2022): Video:

re. Joe Biden attempts to speak:

“They’ll construct a second fab here in Phoenix to build chips three nanochips, the three nanochip, chips that are three nano… Nano nono, I don’t know…”:”:

https://tinyurl.com/4hw5fa43

181. gregor

Elton John spits dummy out (09/12/2022): Twit:

“All my life I’ve tried to use music to bring people together. Yet it saddens me to see how misinformation is now being used to divide our world.   I’ve decided to no longer use Twitter, given their recent change in policy which will allow misinformation to flourish unchecked.”:

https://archive.ph/p8EBh

182. gregor

International Journal of Molecular Sciences: SARS-CoV-2 Spike Protein Induces Hemagglutination: Implications for COVID-19 Morbidities and Therapeutics and for Vaccine Adverse Effects:

Published: 7 December 2022:

Discussion:

“For all four SARS-CoV-2 lineages tested, Wuhan, Alpha, Delta and Omicron BA.1, spike protein mixed with human RBCs induced HA. This result provides an in vitro counterpart to the clumps of stacked RBCs (rouleaux) found, for example, in the blood of most or a third of COVID-19 patients in three clinical studies, and reinforces indications that such blood cell aggregation is key to the morbidities of this disease. HA-associated vascular obstruction in COVID-19 was further demonstrated in zebrafish embryos, which have capillary diameters and blood cell glycosylation patterns similar to those of humans. SARS-CoV-2 spike protein injected into a zebrafish embryo vein caused the formation of small RBC clumps and an associated reduction in blood flow velocity within 3–5 min after injection. Also …SARS-CoV-2 spike protein S1 was found to cause endothelial, pulmonary and neuronal damage, as well as platelet-thrombi formation and microclots….

The HA-inducing activity of SARS-CoV-2 spike protein, which is especially potent for Omicron, raises questions as to potential risks for COVID-19 mRNA vaccines, which use spike protein as the generated antigen… Detectable levels of SARS-CoV-2 spike protein and S1 in serum or plasma have been found to persist for as long as 50 days following such vaccinations…”:

https://www.mdpi.com/1422-0067/23/24/15480

183. gregor

Nature: Discriminatory Attitudes Against the Unvaccinated During a Global Pandemic:

Published: 08 December 2022:

“…We quantify discriminatory attitudes between vaccinated and unvaccinated citizens in 21 countries, covering a diverse set of cultures across the world. …we demonstrate that vaccinated people express discriminatory attitudes towards the unvaccinated, as high as the discriminatory attitudes suffered by common targets like immigrant and minority populations.

In contrast, there is an absence of evidence that unvaccinated individuals display discriminatory attitudes towards vaccinated people, except for the presence of negative affect in Germany and United States. We find evidence in support of discriminatory attitudes against the unvaccinated in all countries except Hungary and Romania and find that discriminatory attitudes are more strongly expressed in cultures with stronger cooperative norms.

Elites and the vaccinated general public appealed to moral obligations to increase COVID-19 vaccine uptake but the present findings suggest that discriminatory attitudes including support for the removal of fundamental rights simultaneously emerged…”:

https://www.nature.com/articles/s41586-022-05607-y

184. gregor

NewsPunch (09/12/2022): China Reveals CBDC With Expiry Date So People Are Forced To Spend and Not Allowed to Save:

“The Chinese government has rolled out “money with expiration dates” using its prototype Central Bank Digital Currency (CBDC) which means that citizens are forced to spend the money and are not allowed to save and build wealth…

…World Economic Forum founder Klaus Schwab recently praised China as a model for the transformation of the world during an appearance on Chinese television.

Schwab was speaking to Tian Wei, the host of the “World Insight” program on the Beijing-based China Global Television Network, about the recent G20 summit… Schwab ordered the elected world leaders to go even further.

“We have to have a strategic mood,” he said, “We have to construct the world of tomorrow. It’s a systemic transformation of the world.” The leaders, he said, must “define” what the world “should look like” after “this transformation period.”

Schwab’s praise for China echoes words uttered by George Soros during an interview with the Financial Times…”:

https://archive.ph/qloaD

185. gregor

Everything Scotland (09/12/2022): Twitter:

“Croatia 3.9M
    Uruguay 3.5M
    Denmark 5.8M
    Scotland 5.4M

Where does it go wrong for Scotland in producing a side who can regularly appear at major tournaments?”:

twitter.com/AboutScotlandd/status/1601293306507722753

186. gregor

DailyMail (09/12/2022): Biden’s non-binary drag queen nuclear waste guru Sam Brinton is accused of stealing ANOTHER bag from airport in Las Vegas – months after similar incident in Minneapolis:

“…Department of Energy nuclear waste scientist Brinton is now facing the second set of charges for stealing luggage from the Las Vegas airport on an undisclosed date.

A felony warrant was issued for the deputy assistant secretary for grand larceny, with a value of between $1,200 and $5,000.

The Deputy Assistant Secretary of the Office of Spent Fuel and Waste Disposition admitted to cops in October they had taken a suitcase that was not theirs…”:

https://archive.ph/RHMAP

187. gregor

Warrant:

“An official document, signed by a judge or other person in authority, that gives the police permission to search someone’s home, arrest a person, or take some other action.”

“Judge La Riva had issued an arrest warrant/a warrant for his arrest.”

https://dictionary.cambridge.org/dictionary/english/warrant

188. gregor

Mother finds out what UK schools are teaching her children (09/12/2022):

re. ‘God is bi and non-binary’

“…Because he wears a dress and is a man…”

“…We learned it at school…”

Video:

https://tinyurl.com/ucmfsybe

189. gregor

The Delgados (2019): Woke From Dreaming:

“Woke from dreaming but it took convincing
    I was shaking screaming I was still alive
    And you were picking strangers by the side of roadways
    Little little let the danger unfold
    You can do what you do if you think you’ll take it
    You can do what you do if you are that way inclined…”:

https://tinyurl.com/542v5pph

190. gregor

Jordan Schachtel (09/12/2022): Twitter:

“Of course John Podesta’s niece (Tony Podesta’s daughter) worked for the Twitter Trust and Safety Council. Of course she did.”:

https://archive.ph/CsXhs

191. gregor

SignsOfTheTimes (2016): Progressive liberal values: Tony Podesta’s creepy taste in art, the creepy people he hangs out with…

“The Podesta brothers – John and Tony – are creepy…”:

https://archive.ph/Grwdm

192. gregor

Creepy:

“Strange or unnatural and making you feel frightened.”

“Unpleasant and making you feel uncomfortable, especially because of sexual behaviour that is not wanted or not appropriate.”

“In our culture, a friendship between an 11-year-old girl and a 36-year-old man is considered creepy.”

https://dictionary.cambridge.org/dictionary/english/creepy

193. gregor

Barnhardt (2020): Incestuous pedophilia runs in families – and it looks like Hunter Biden learned his perversion from Creepy Joe Biden:

“Joe Biden’s daughter Ashley wrote in her journal last year that she “was probably molested”, including being made to shower with her father Joe Biden as a child…

Hunter Biden has thousands pictures of his niece Natalie Biden, some of them in lewd poses with Hunter and naked as a young teen, on his laptop. Hunter Biden was having sex with his sister-in-Law Hallie Biden before and after his brother Beau died, and there are emails in which the sister-in-Law/mistress Hallie is complaining to Hunter about his inappropriate activities with her daughter /Hunter’s blood niece Natalie, who was 14 at the time…”:

https://archive.ph/xAnzj

194. gregor

Elon Musk (09/12/2022): Twitter:

“It is a crime that they refused to take action on child exploitation for years!”:

https://archive.ph/JdhR7

195. gregor

The Skids (1979): Into The Valley:

“…Out of concealment
    Blank and stark eyed
    Why so uncertain
    This culture deceives
    Prophesised, brainwashed
    Tomorrows demise
    All systems failing
    The placards unroll…”

https://tinyurl.com/mr2xecpx

196. gregor

Amy Mek (10/12/2022): Twitter:

“A few years ago, Twitter demanded a picture of my drivers license in order for me to keep my account. Shortly thereafter, I was doxxed by HuffPo, along with my parents & sibling I believe Twitter gave my private information to several reporters Can you help verify? @elonmusk.”

KevenTM:

“OMG. I was attacked locally in the same manner. I was forced to share my DL to get my account back. Attacked by local Dems on here (politically elected) from my State and my information and address were posted here on Twitter by a couple of those Dems.”

Katherine Byrd:

“They did the same thing to me Amy. Twitter claimed I was suspended by accident, but needed my DL to get my account back. Then @politico did a hit piece on me and 199 other accounts.”:

twitter.com/AmyMek/status/1601355970415718400

197. gregor

ITV (09/12/2022): Strep A: Pharmacists challenge government’s reassurance there is no antibiotics shortage:

“Frustrated pharmacists reporting a shortage of antibiotics have urged the government to act now – but health officials continue to insist there are no supply chain issues…”:

https://archive.ph/AbZNV

198. gregor

BBC (10/12/2022): Jim McColl backs bid to expose ‘truth’ of ferry fiasco:

“Businessman Jim McColl has helped to fund a new publication aimed at exposing “the truth” about Scotland’s ferry scandal.
    Copies of the Caledonian Inquirer will be distributed in west coast towns and island communities…

One article entitled The CMALFUNCTION describes the Scottish government-owned ferries agency as a “Scottish quango not fit for purpose”…

First Minister Nicola Sturgeon strenuously denied there had been any political interference in the procurement when she faced questioning last month by Holyrood’s public audit committee.

Jim McColl was once a member of the first minister’s council of economic advisers but has become one of her staunchest critics…”:

https://archive.ph/zPrJa

199. gregor

Today News Africa correspondent, Simon Ateba (10/12/2022): Video:

re. White House discrimination against African journalists:

“It’s been a disaster trying to cover the Biden White House.
    I’m the voice of Africa in the US, but I can’t confirm the level of discrimination against me and African journalists in the White House – its outstanding…

It’s been 3 months that we don’t have questions at the White House… She didn’t even give us a single question (re. US/African Summit)…”:

https://tinyurl.com/yuw5dts4

200. gregor

Correction: “I can confirm”

201. gregor

AP (2018): Former Twitter CEO Jack Dorsey:

Testifies under oath that Twitter doesn’t selectively politically target, censor, or shadow-ban:

Video:

https://tinyurl.com/4jdt26we

202. gregor

World Health Summit (2022): World Health Summit Official admits lockdowns were political and not scientific: Video:

Razak Gyesi Issahaku, a member of the German-West Africa Center for Pandemic Prevention:

“In the heat of the pandemic, most of the decisions were not based on science like I said. They were just reactionary. Anything that would help…

Now, with the benefit of hindsight, we can tell that some of those decisions is not backed by science…

The vaccines do not stop the spread of the disease. But now we know… At first, nobody knew so it was political, yes, but we think it helped in flattening the curve as well…

When you came to Africa, movement between two villages was not possible during the heat of the pandemic… So a decision had to be made. Although we don’t know the scientific basis for those decisions, people had to comply and we think it worked….

But now with the benefit of hindsight, a lot of the things that happened with COVID wouldn’t have happened from what we know now. People were much more prepared than they were before…

A lot of the decisions were not backed by science…”:

https://tinyurl.com/bdzmpby7

203. gregor

Center for Health Security (2022): Catastrophic Contagion:

“The Johns Hopkins Center for Health Security, in partnership with WHO and the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation, conducted Catastrophic Contagion, a pandemic tabletop exercise at the Grand Challenges Annual Meeting in Brussels, Belgium, on October 23, 2022…

The exercise simulated a series of WHO emergency health advisory board meetings addressing a fictional pandemic set in the near future. Participants grappled with how to respond to an epidemic located in one part of the world that then spread rapidly, becoming a pandemic with a higher fatality rate than COVID-19 and disproportionately affecting children and young people…”:

https://archive.ph/zYpLL

Center for Health Security (2022): Catastrophic Contagion: Lessons from the exercise:

“Leaders must prepare now to make difficult, critically important decisions with limited information in the early days of the next pandemic…

Countries should establish a global network of professional public health leaders…

Countries should prioritize efforts to increase trust in government and public health; improve public health communication efforts; increase the resiliency of populations to misleading information; and reduce the spread of harmful misinformation… Countries need to collaborate to anticipate that threat and prepare to combat it with their own laws and?procedures…

WHO member states should strengthen international systems for sharing and allocating scarce public health resources…

We need to expand the limits of our ability to respond…”:

https://archive.ph/xUUG7

204. gregor

Hill (10/12/2022): Private jet provider sues Twitter for allegedly refusing to pay for flights:

“A private jet provider has sued Twitter, alleging that the social media giant refused to pay for flights that were provided to an executive in October. 

Private Jet Services Group, LLC (PJS) filed the lawsuit in the U.S. District Court for the District of New Hampshire on Friday, stating that Twitter has refused to pay $197,725 that it is owed for flights that executive Leslie Berland took from Teterboro Airport in New Jersey to San Francisco and back on Oct. 26 and 27…

The flights occurred right before Elon Musk acquired the company, but O’Neill sent the email after…”:

https://archive.ph/NB1fR

205. gregor

Elon Musk (11/12/2022): Twitter:

“My pronouns are Prosecute/Fauci”:

twitter.com/elonmusk/status/1601894132573605888?cxt=HHwWgMCovb6OibssAAAA

206. gregor

World Economic Forum (2022): Agenda: Climate Change:

‘My Carbon’: An approach for inclusive and sustainable cities:

“Our world is transforming…

1. COVID-19 was the test of social responsibility:

A huge number of unimaginable restrictions for public health were adopted by billions of citizens across the world…”:

https://archive.ph/nRbVC

207. gregor

List of rotten US intelligence officers who lied to the American people/deceived the world – claiming Hunter Biden’s Laptop as “Russian Disinformation”:

“…John Brennan, Former Director, CIA…”:

https://archive.ph/VyLcZ

CIA thug John Brennan (11/12/2022): re. Elon Musk:

“Dr. Fauci is a national hero who will be remembered for generations to come for his innate goodness & many contributions to public health Despite your business success, you will be remembered most for fueling public hate & divisions. You may have money, but you have no class.”:

https://archive.ph/aoJfT

208. gregor

HeraldScot (12/12/2022): Nicola Sturgeon’s authority is starting to ebb away:

“The First Minister’s authority has been haemorrhaging. This was most sharply evident in the mini-rebellion of several MSPs over the extreme nature of her Gender Recognition Reform Bill.

Less obviously, it has also been evident in disagreement about her tactics and strategy in placing Holyrood’s authority to hold an independence referendum in the hands of the Supreme Court and what’s perceived as her ill-considered plans to make the next UK election a de facto one. Both of these missteps are rooted in an implacable refusal to seek counsel from any other than a chosen few loyalists. This is proving to be her undoing…

Since that initial revolt on GRA reform the known rebels – and others – have continued speaking to each other. Similar conversations have been taking place among gender-critical Scottish Labour MSPs. This could have been avoided if Ms Sturgeon had been willing to listen to more reasoned opinion from those who advocate reform without endangering women’s sex-based rights…

Her refusal to seek counsel from MPs such as Joanna Cherry on her constitutional strategy was also considered arrogant…

…a First Minister who governs by declaration and refuses to consult with those who are closer to the action if they are not personally to her liking…”:

https://archive.ph/JMnJk

209. gregor

FOI Request: Scottish Government: Published 5 December 2022:

“Information requested:

3. How many European Union flags has the Scottish Government purchased since 31 January 2020?

4. How much did this cost the Scottish Government?

Response:

2016: 0: 0

2017: 0: 0

2018: 0: 0

2019: 0: 0

2020: 5: £1,411.20

2021: 0: 0

2022: 2: £654…”:

https://www.gov.scot/publications/foi-202200327188/

210. gregor

TASS (10/12/2022): Viktor Bout says suicide of civilization taking place in West:

“The developments in the West look like a suicide of civilization, Victor Bout said in an interview with RT on Saturday.

“What is happening in the West is simply the suicide of civilization. And, if this suicide is not prevented, at least within the non-Western world, within the world that is not controlled by the Anglo-Saxons, then the whole planet will commit suicide. And it may be happening in all areas, with drugs and LGBT+ among them,” he said…”:

https://archive.ph/46B16

211. gregor

BBC (13/12/2022): Sam Bankman-Fried: FTX founder arrested in Bahamas:

“Sam Bankman-Fried, founder of the collapsed cryptocurrency exchange FTX, has been arrested in The Bahamas, the country’s attorney general has said. He is scheduled to appear on Tuesday in a magistrates’ court in the Caribbean country’s capital, Nassau.
    Police said Mr Bankman-Fried, 30, was arrested for “financial offences” against laws in the US and The Bahamas…

Mr Bankman-Fried had been due to testify about the collapse of FTX before the US Congress on Tuesday. However, he will now be unable to testify, according to Congresswoman Maxine Waters, who said in a statement that she was surprised to hear that he had been arrested…”:

https://archive.ph/mmHLT

212. gregor

World Economic Forum (2020): Agenda: Biotechnology:

Why it’s time to bring genomics into the mainstream:

“Healthcare professionals need a clear understanding about how to talk to patients. Recognising that patients do not need to understand the technical concepts to make sense of the testing process, or to make informed choices for themselves and their family…

It’s time for us collectively to turn conversations about the impact of genomics into something sociable, easy to navigate and familiar. Just as we have started to embrace discussions on the impact of vaccines and climate change…”:

https://www.weforum.org/agenda/2020/07/bring-genomics-into-the-mainstream/

213. gregor

BBC (13/12/2022): 100,000 babies to have genetic code mapped:

“The entire DNA of 100,000 newborns in England is to be sequenced as part of a research project to improve the diagnosis and treatment of rare genetic conditions…

It is thought to be the biggest study of its kind in the world.
    The project, which will begin next year, will be led by Genomics England, in partnership with the NHS. If successful, it could be rolled out across the country…

…it does raise questions about how much health information is held about individuals, and who controls it…”:

https://archive.ph/G1VfW

214. gregor

United Nations (2019): Hate speech and incitement to hatred or violence:

“Incitement to hatred or violence:

…stresses the collective responsibility of public officials, religious and community leaders, the media and individuals, and the need to nurture social consciousness, tolerance, mutual respect, and intercultural dialogue to prevent incitement to hatred…”:

https://www.ohchr.org/en/special-procedures/sr-religion-or-belief/hate-speech-and-incitement-hatred-or-violence

215. gregor

Rotten Advertising Standards Agency (ASA) promotes emotional extremities: ‘hate’ v ‘love’, and false dilemmas (2020): re. Scottish Campaign:

ASA:

“Ads. We keep them in check – whether you love them or hate them.”:

https://www.asa.org.uk/news/scottish-ad-campaign.html

216. gregor

Guardian (08/04/2022): New Zealand’s female politicians battle rising tide of misogyny:

“Led by Jacinda Ardern, New Zealand women are entering uncharted territory in politics – and encountering increasing levels of abuse…

There has been an exponential growth in this type of abuse, says Kate Hannah, a project lead on The Disinformation Project, which maps online misinformation, disinformation and the spread of dangerous and hateful comments…

While the abuse often comes from the public, the flames can be fanned within parliament’s halls and by those associated with political parties…”:

https://archive.ph/FSd6G

BBC (13/12/2022): New Zealand: Jacinda Ardern apologises for MP insult caught on mic:

“New Zealand Prime Minister Jacinda Ardern has apologised for insulting a political rival in parliament.

The offensive comment was picked up by microphones following a question by David Seymour, leader of the opposition ACT party…

Ms Ardern – whose party has fallen behind in polls in the past 12 months – later said she had apologised…

After sitting down, Ms Ardern could be heard quietly saying: “Such an arrogant prick.”…”:

https://archive.ph/VEC4I

217. gregor

Projection:

“A calculation or guess about the future based on information that you have.”

“The act of projecting a film or an image onto a screen or wall, or the film or image itself.”

“The act of imagining that someone else feels a particular emotion or wants something when in fact it is you who feels this way; an example of this act.”

https://dictionary.cambridge.org/dictionary/english/projection

218. gregor

Guardian (13/12/2022): Twitter ‘to lose 32m users in two years after Elon Musk takeover’:

“More than 30 million users are expected to leave Twitter over the next two years as concerns mount over technical issues and the proliferation of offensive content after Elon Musk’s $44bn takeover, according to a forecast…”:

https://archive.ph/usPs6

219. gregor

Elon Musk (13/12/2022): Twitter:

“Follow (the rabbit)”:

https://archive.ph/VQigG

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.