A collective breath

Posted on July 25, 2018 by

1. 25 07 18 10:56

A collective breath | speymouth

28 to “A collective breath”

1. Dr Jim says:

In the creation of news business at least these guys create funny news

I bet if you were to put this on the BBC there are folk out there who would believe it though

2. Andrew Davidson says:

Ohhhh unlucky. Only a family of three.

3. mogabee says:

I was told this episode would be ‘different’…

I thought boring, routine unexciting.

Boy! Was that brilliantly done! Laughed out loud at so many bits: Stu your cameo role was brief but smiletastic. 😀 The inclusion of Mike Pence was inspirational!

But guys..stick to the news and leave the singing to erm..someone else. ;D 😀

4. Clootie says:

It is worrying that the gap between spoof news and the BBC is so narrow…and closing!

5. Andrew Davidson says:

That video is beautiful. Best yet. Giving me even stronger The Day Today vibes.

6. James Sneddon says:

Funniest yet

7. Ken500 says:

Looks like the US is cutting (illegal) Arms sales to the Saudis. The Saudi the highest Defence spending (pro rata) in the world. $69Billion (including internal) for 33Million people. The economy is tanking

The US the 2nd highest (pro rata) Defence Bill in the world. $611Billion. (328Million pop) Unaffordable. A third of all Defence spending total in the world.

8. Marcia says:

Much improved from 2014 – the production values are far better than BBC Revolting Scotland.

9. pa_broon74 says:

I don’t usually comment here, the quality of Dateline 2018’s output however, has left me no choice.

It’s not just the news where you are, it’s the news where everyone is.

It is quite simply, (without any exaggeration whatsoever), the best thing on the internet.

That is all.

10. Doug says:

That was nothing short of brilliant.

11. Reluctant Nationalist says:

James’ face at 9.15.

Hope the fire didn’t spread to Bumhole.

12. Ian McCubbin says:

You know this stuff is more believable than tbe real spin. Oops did I just say that.

13. Ian says:

when will we find out what happened to Scottish Independence though?

14. James Devoy says:

Next week Ian, and that’s a Dateline guarantee!

15. Sharney Dubs says:

Warming up here guys, I feel a classic coming on.

Keep at it!!

16. HandandShrimp says:

That was funny and disturbing in equal measures 🙂

17. Ian says:

Martin looked like he was overheating, obviously been too close to the gas explosion

18. msean says:

Live meltdown. Very funny.

19. Cactus says:

Excellent stuff Dateline2018, thanks for the subtitlings too.

Saturday is a comin’…

20. Cactus says:

Hey, weird, aye went for another view of the video again on a different device and the presenter subs had gone… they were not present.

Maybe aye had just imagined it or thought it all in a dream. 🙂

Very vivid eitherway, will view again on original device and r.b.

Evenin’ David Baker, lovely sunny weather we’re all having.

21. Cactus says:

Yee-har, turned out ones original viewing device was defaulted to receive the videos in ‘available subtitles’ mode, sweet, thought aye was mibbies gaslighting maself there hehe hehe. 🙂

Once in a lifetime.

Twice in a lifetime.

As many times as it takes in our lifetime.

The Heads are Talking:
    (currently 5,906,096 views…)

Hey iScotland always, take a deep breath

Dedications awe around Scotland.

Aye Aye X.

22. Cactus says:

We’re almost there, aye excellent zoom-in on the craters David, good snaps.
    link to timeanddate.com

Days remaining to go until a no-deal brexit:

link to brexitcountdowntimer.com
    link to interactive.news.sky.com
    link to howmanydaystill.com

Dateline 2018 helicopter to the studio roof please hehe. 🙂

23. Cactus says:

If you clicked on this link earlier this morning, there is a background powerpoint presentation on timer delayed transition, you could sit back and watch the ‘images of leave’ and don’t forget to look at THE TIME remaining to go, it’s your time:

Awhilst we Scotland be the pioneer of mankinds everday evolution.

Their, Brexit, is like the “Foundation for Disaster ‘2019.”

Have a nice day ewekay. 🙁

245 days and a bit to go.

Wur waxin’, Wingers 🙂

Aooow!

24. Cactus says:

Here’s your most excellent alternative countdown clock timer:

All Under One Banner like.

Where – INVERNESS.
    When – Saturday.
    Why – because YOU KNOW. 😉

How – Use your feet.

1 at a time.

25. Cactus says:

Aussi…

Good long time Wings reader haudonthenoo called it correctly the other day and also knows now too, a cheers to ye Winger…

…to learn that passion comes in many persuasive and shockive dictative forms.

Some things ARE very naughtily necessary.

Scotland – Yes We Can 2018 or ’19.

Oui2!

And now… a song made by the late Beth Anderson of DL’s 2018:

“Are YOU talking to me?!”

26. Cactus says:

Here’s a different kind of Acollective:

…and breath out.

27. Cactus says:

Ahhh, breathe in, breathe out and gather your breath, like.

It’s good to have loose change handy for use.
    Mind n make sure that you don’t lose your loose change though.

Theresa and the Tories have passed their Brexit ball. (motion)
    The WM Tories will be a thing of the past in iScotland. (time)

28. Cactus says:

LBC like.

Leading Britains Conversation.

Allegedly.

When did ye last tune it in like?

They’re awe mental.

The callers, that is.

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.

Stats: 6,727 Posts, 1,215,102 Comments

• Skip_NC on Mad caps: “YS, the policies each party currently pursues are, in the main, a creature of the devolution settlement. When we attain…Apr 5, 14:45
    • Mia on Mad caps: “Oh, is it a handbag? And that was me thinking it was the cap of some handmaid…Apr 5, 14:38
    • Mark Beggan on Mad caps: “Greer is a dangerous nut case.Apr 5, 14:32
    • Mark Beggan on Mad caps: “Does step three involve halusnagenic mushrooms?Apr 5, 14:19
    • Yoon Scum on Mad caps: “So you love Ross for his BANANA politics Build Absolutely Nothing Anywhere Near Anyone I hate the wee turd but…Apr 5, 14:09
    • sarah on Mad caps: “That’s a good selection, George. We thought the handbag was a whoopee cushion!Apr 5, 14:05
    • Mark Beggan on Mad caps: “More like Lavernetiy Beria.Apr 5, 13:56
    • Mark Beggan on Mad caps: “Sorry not interested in any country that easyJet doesn’t fly to.Apr 5, 13:55
    • Sven on Mad caps: “Yoon Scum @ 12.40. To be frank, I can’t really speculate what Mr Greer would rather do than spend money…Apr 5, 13:19
    • dandydons1903 on Mad caps: “The homo histrionic Heinrich Himmler lookalike will be missed for his comical but very revealing green fascism. But not much…Apr 5, 13:09
    • Yoon Scum on Mad caps: “Gaddafi would be a better prospect then the Scottish greensApr 5, 13:09
    • Yoon Scum on Mad caps: “You have nicely side stepped my point leaving the control of the English doesn’t instantly equal paradise If it does…Apr 5, 13:02
    • Mark Beggan on Mad caps: “You guys really like jumping back and forward a couple of hundred years to make your argument hold. If you…Apr 5, 13:02
    • Yoon Scum on Mad caps: “We can safely ignore all unionist parties as they are nothing more then far right scottish hating English worshipping tools…Apr 5, 12:44
    • TURABDIN on Mad caps: “Yoon Scum 10:11 UTOPIAS, as the name implies do not exist in reality, however the former American colonies have done…Apr 5, 12:44
    • yoon scum on Mad caps: “Both of us are trying to pick up the turd by the clean end I’d far rather we had politicians…Apr 5, 12:40
    • Mark Beggan on Mad caps: “Mark Ruskell another graduate groupie. Another Ponce on the Vine. SCOTLAND NEEDS ADULTS!! Stop the graduate brat mafia destroying our…Apr 5, 12:25
    • Old John on Mad caps: “A veritable tombola of hats. I’m a trifle confused as to who would wear the Roundhead or Cavalier ones though.…Apr 5, 12:08
    • George Ferguson on Mad caps: “@ Sarah Tin Foil Hat Ross Greer Black YMCA hat Patrick Harvie Trans Hat Maggie Chapman Dunce Hat Lorna Slater…Apr 5, 12:05
    • Mark Beggan on Mad caps: “Sums up the freak show nicely.Apr 5, 12:04
    • Skip_NC on Mad caps: “I should have thought it was obvious that, after independence, the constitutional question goes away almost completely. So parties and…Apr 5, 11:50
    • Anthem on Mad caps: “That’s the thing. You can’t! They sneek in through the list system.Apr 5, 11:37
    • Rev. Stuart Campbell on Mad caps: “Nobody voted “on mass” for the Greens. They got 8% on the list.Apr 5, 11:23
    • sarah on Mad caps: “Had me laughing out loud, Chris – many thanks! Have you allotted specific mad hats to Mad Hatters? Which ones…Apr 5, 11:17
    • Peter Glasgow on Mad caps: “We could also vote Scottish MP’s out if they’re sh*t/grifters/wrong uns etcApr 5, 10:46
    • Sven on Mad caps: “I’m not so sure that “happily” advocating spending public money in a foreign country to add to its infrastructure is…Apr 5, 10:36
    • Yoon Scum on Mad caps: “America left control of the English in 1775 Seeing that the vital element in achieving utopia is leaving control of…Apr 5, 10:11
    • Yoon Scum on Mad caps: “if you want me to defend the Labour MPs who want to BUILD an airport in Pakistan when compared to…Apr 5, 10:09
    • Cynicus on Mad caps: “How about this one? https://tinyurl.com/ClownBowlerApr 5, 10:09
    • Andrew scott on Mad caps: “Maggie chapperson or dross geer-what a prospectApr 5, 10:05