147 to “Wardrobe malfunction”

1. Ericmac

Better Dressed – Together

2. Ericmac

Looks like a duck, walks like a duck….  its a Tory!

3. Ericmac

Lilac Jacket…  £30
    Short Haircut…£20
    Black Top… £10
    Labour support for Austerity – Priceless

4. iain taylor (not that one)

“Some grand bargains at Oxfam, eh?”

5. Anne (@annewitha_e)

most of the men in parliament will be wearing very similarly coloured and styles of suits I imagine. 

6. MajorBloodnok

There’s a sale on at British Home Stores?

7. steven luby

Tweedle-Dum and Tweedle Dummer…….!…….perhaps?

8. HandandShrimp

Anne

Fair point – and the men may well wear the same suits day in day out.

It is still kind of funny though. Actually that suits Johann better than some of the stuff she wears, she should have a chat with Ruth.

9. Roddy Macdonald

Roslin’s latest breakthrough: You met Dolly the Sheep, now meet Ruthie-Jo Lamontson the cloned Tory before she goes down to London to meet her boss, Camilli Osballs.

10. Luigi

Very appropriate

11. big_al

2nd pic
    Murdo Fraser: “hmmm………”

12. Tom Hogg

@Anne
    I’m sure if Eck and Willie were wearing blue suits with white shirts and yellow ties we’d all have noticed as well. Wouldn’t we? 😉

13. Yesitis

Oh deary me.

Shiny happy people.
    Embrace the future in red or blue…but mostly pink.

14. Rev. Stuart Campbell

“most of the men in parliament will be wearing very similarly coloured and styles of suits I imagine.”

Aye, but suits are MEANT to be a uniform. That’s the point of them. Rightly or wrongly, that’s not how the ladies do things.

15. Anne (@annewitha_e)

it is a bit embarrassing for them both, but I’d rather not discuss what the women MSPs are wearing or their hairstyles. everydaysexism – they are politicians.  Now back to the Italy v Spain footie match.

16. Ericmac

“Luckily, I am differentiated wi ma Yes Scotland underwear .. I am a closet Yes.  I just hate wee Eck.”  

17. Baheid

Maybe it’s ‘Inner Party’ colours. 🙂

18. handclapping

What a lovely colour. Yes, you mix blue and red and then fade it.

19. Bugger (the Panda)

I honestly think that Frau Merkel has a better dress sense than Johann.

That is how bad it is.

20. DMyers

To paraphrase Salmond, I never thought the fuscia one was Lamont’s strongest suit, and it certainly isn’t wee Ruthie’s.

21. Mark Newton

Deflated minds think alike..

22. MajorBloodnok

Careful lads – poke fun at two politicians who happen to be women in what may be perceived as their core area of their expertise, nay their only area of expertise, and it’s sexism now is it?

23. Roddy Macdonald

Fuscia’ll be able tae slip a fag paper atween oor policies.

24. Mike Hutchison

Looks like proof they really do agree on cuts. 

25. sneddon

Never realised there were so many fashionistas posting here, who cares what they were wearing.  Sorry Rev what was the point of this post?

26. Iain

James Kelly is looking a wee bit confused (his usual expression admittedly).

Sorry to be so ungallant, but:

“The creatures outside looked from pig to man, and from man to pig, and from pig to man again; but already it was impossible to say which was which.”

27. MJB

Anne (@annewitha_e) says:

it is a bit embarrassing for them both, but I’d rather not discuss what the women MSPs are wearing or their hairstyles. everydaysexism – they are politicians.  Now back to the Italy v Spain footie match.

Fitba…………………;-)

28. Pedro

Eesht! A dinnie fancy yours!

29. Rev. Stuart Campbell

“Sorry Rev what was the point of this post?”

A little bit of light humour. That okay?

30. Juteman

Not the most thoughtful article you have posted, Rev.
    I had a day dream today. Johann suddenly shouted, ‘fuck this, I can’t do it anymore’!
    She then said that the promise of a big backhander wasn’t enough. She couldn’t live with the voices in her head telling her she was sending her people into hell. Her backbenchers then stood up as one and applauded her.
    Yes won by 90% to 10%.;
    OK, i’ll put the malt back down.

31. Yesitis

Is this the ‘real world’ Johann Lamont is always talking about?

Don`t like it.

32. mato21

What actually happened Ruthie turned up in her undies Just to make a point you see, the presiding officer said she would not be allowed to ask her question as it was televised before the watershed So Yoohan being the generous person that she is said after she had asked her questions she would quickly strip off and lend Ruth her outfit That’s why we didn’t see Yoohan again after her questions
    Wee lassies always want to dress up in their big sisters clothes  

33. Roddy Macdonald

Rev. Stuart Campbell says:
    27 June, 2013 at 8:34 pm

“Sorry Rev what was the point of this post?”
    A little bit of light humour. That okay?
    How dare you not live up to the BBC & MSM “No” lackeys’ attitude that we are all po-faced nationalistas, Rev. Ensure you spend at least an hour on the Cutty Stool in Kirk this Sabbath for your impudence.

34. Jock Scot at Yew Choob

I bet if Alex Salmond had worn the same outfit..he would still have been the ‘looker’

35. Scotjock

The Movie multiplicity gone wrong

36. Adam Davidson

(Said by all behind both, just look at their faces)
    “Oh FFS, her she goes again, I wish I’d voted for the other one. I wonder what I’m having for dinner. I think I’ll shit myself then I have an excuse to leave. I wonder if they both use the same bowl. When is Big Davie Davie gonna sack her. I wonder if that place in Dundas St has their new gadgets in yet. I better phone my mother.”

37. sneddon

….My humour button not working today.  Maybe because the colour reminds me of the tops we had to wear working at an ice rink in Motherwell,  I’m still scarred by wearing that colour 🙂

38. Albert Herring

Synchronised misery.

39. Midgehunter

Mark Newton says:

27 June, 2013 at 8:23 pm

Deflated minds think alike..

Fashion-wise I think denial would be more appropriate …  😉

40. scottish_skier

Tie colour theory – a branch of political thermodynamics – predicted this would happen at some point.

Labour and the Tories have finally reached equality.

41. themadmurph

I think it just goes to show there is actually no difference between Labour and Tories now, not even in dress sense!

42. Tattie-boggle

HI DE HI. Maplins holiday camp at Holyrood

43. AlexMcI

Its a mistake, they both thought there was a fancy dress party on. 
    And they both went as politicians.

44. Andy-B

Tweedle-Dum & Tweedle-Dee, springs to mind.

45. Buster Bloggs

CLASH,  ah ahhhhhh saviours of the Union ! ….. er on second thoughts maybe not 🙂
    My slogan for this pic would be
    WHAT A RIGHT PAIR !

46. Robert Bryce

Wee Ruthie: “Aye awrite Johann, copying our policies is one thing but this is over stepping the mark!”

Johann: “It looks the same but it’s no the same because if it was the same it would be ehhhh……………LOOK A SQUIRREL!!!!”

47. Davy

Yah dunderheads, theres a mile of difference between the outfits, just look closely !!! see, one is buttoned and one is not.
    Of course the fact that Lamont was in the middle of making an airse of her arguments against AS, has nothing to do with being buttoned or not, but just don’t tell her that.

Vote NO – and wear pissoff pink.

Vote YES – and chose your own colour.
    Hail Alba.

48. Mike Hutchison

Two for a pound, two for a pound. 

49. mealer

Well,I think they both look very smart,now you’ve brought it up.If I had been in parliament today I probably wouldn’t have noticed what they were wearing.

50. Robert Bryce

I know Labour policies were merging into tory policies but I had no idea Labour politicians were too!

Jackie Bailley & Eric Pickles next perhaps?

51. fittie

Fran and Anna ?

52. Dcanmore

Same script writers, same outfitters, what next … same policies? oh wait!

53. Morag

Iain wins thread.

54. Jiggsbro

poke fun at two politicians who happen to be women in what may be perceived as their core area of their expertise, nay their only area of expertise, and it’s sexism now is it?

The poking fun isn’t sexism, but the perception that the female politicians’ area of expertise is ‘getting dressed’ just might be.

55. sneddon

Call me paranoid but it seems that both sets of their respective backbenchers set them up because as far as I’m aware that’s one of the things their advisors a meant to look out for (same attire) as well as e.g. snottors, unzipped flies etc.  I still feel with Jo that we’re seeing the longest mental meltdown in politics, just something about her whole body language, voice and lack of engagement outside the ‘safe zone’.

56. Tris

I’m not sure I understand people who get in a tiz about the fact that someone comments on what women are wearing, whilst no one bothers with what men are wearing. 
    For as long as I can remember people have made a big deal of what women wear, because virtually no matter the occasion, women can choose to express their personality though their clothes.
    At least in formal situations, even to this day, men are not allowed to do that. Indeed, I believe that in the London parliament an male MP was recently told to leave the chamber by little Mr Speaker, because he was not wearing a tie, on the same day that several women were dressed  like they were going to a party, and others looked like they were off to do a day’s washing.
    The newspapers always report what the queen wears; and only mention what her husband is wearing if it is one of the many uniforms of admirals, generals or whatever, that he seems to have in his collection.
    When women in parliament are told to wear dark suits and white shirts with a scarf around their neck, that’s the day that we can get all feminist about people commenting on their appearance, without seeming rather petty.

57. Angus McPhee

Had oan a minute , who’s that behind Johann?

http://i1.ytimg.com/vi/hT9G9r3Hsv4/hqdefault.jpg

58. The Flamster

Pink Tories R Us 🙂

or

Pretty in Pink 🙂

59. Arbroath 1320

does this constitute what might be classed as a MAJOR oops moment? 😆

60. ianbrotherhood

If I might enter Gok Wan territory…they both really need a pearl necklace.

Question: who would be prepared to give them one?

61. Macsenex

I recall the secretary of our Branch who had been Norman Hartnell model suggested a resolution to Conference to fund a makeover of some of our then prominent leadership

62. Taranaich

At the risk of spoiling the joke, it isn’t so much because two women MSPs turned up in the same ensemble, so much as the idea that two politicians supposedly at opposing sides of the political spectrum happen to have more in common than just their policies.

After all, Rev has covered male MP’s fashion on the site, too:

http://wingsoverscotland.com/i-wanna-be-like-you/

63. Clarinda

Pinky and Perky
    – except the originals were puppets and wooden …

64. FURUION

Not only do they both talk s**t, now they dress and look like it

65. Shinty

Seriously, two party leaders turn up on FMQ’s (knowing it’s broadcast for everyone to see)wearing the same outfit – you’d think one of them would have had savvy to have swapped jackets for the occasion with one of their own party even if it was just for appearance. I would expect the same common sense if it were two male party leaders wearing the same tie.

Perhaps they were just confirming their solidarity of Better Together – no matter how embarrassing it looks.

66. Indy_Scot

Anyone who knows what women are like when it comes to clothes and does not find this absolutely hilarious needs a sense of humour transplant.

67. MajorBloodnok

@Arbroath1320

Eh what?  Actually, the truth is I was wearing the exact same outfit tonight (regimental reunion) and am somewhat miffed.

68. Krackerman

ianbrotherhood – you just took that way too far for my fragile mind… brrrrrr is there a mental equivalent of domestos?

69. Stevie

To be fair, all this talk of dinner table sexism is PC bllx.  That said, if one watched the Labour party over the Blair years, the men went from wearing red ties to blue ties, so much so that the Tories often wore reddish ties and Labour (Brown, Blair et al.) eventually ended up sometimes wearing ultraviolet blue ties. 

The dress sense is not an accident so much as it is a synchronisity of thought – RED TORY BLUE TORY – NOW PINK TORY

One is constantly amazed by Ruffie and J-Low at their capacity for plunging ever deeper the depths of insult, attack, libel and general ugliness of tone of voice and behaviour as well as the vile subject matter they choose.

70. ianbrotherhood

@Krackerman-

‘…is there a mental equivalent of domestos?’

I’m sorry pal – have already tried…there isn’t.

Those images will be seared into your mind until the End of Time, if not longer.

71. Vronsky

Jeez, none of you understand women. 

This was a cunning Unionist ploy to counter vicious separatist rumour-mongering that Labour and Tory are just different arses with the same cheek (to coin a phrase).  It has been established with mathematical rigour that no two women, knowing that they will be appearing together in a public place, will ever wear the same thing, not even the delicious underbits you’re not allowed to see until later (I learned all this in honours level Group Theory).

The Rev’s images are proof positive that there is no collusion between Labour and Tory. Any resemblance is purely coincidental.  The isomorphism is entirely in your mind.

Hic.  Talking maths is not a good sign.  No more wine for me. 

72. Jamie Arriere

Willie Rennie gets his shot of it next week……though I think he looks more like a size 10…Eck might be ducking the pinging buttons!

73. Rev. Stuart Campbell

Not next week he doesn’t.

74. Jiggsbro

you’d think one of them would have had savvy to have swapped jackets for the occasion with one of their own party even if it was just for appearance

But that would have required one of them – the one who changed – to acknowledge a lower status than the other. Never going to happen. Also never going to happen was the two of them getting together and both agreeing to change their jackets, so no one lost face. Just two hard-headed politicians who’d rather look a little foolish than give ground or cooperate to find a sensible solution.

75. Les Wilson

shopping at the”buy one, get one free” store sales then?

76. Ron Burgundy

Clothing apart which was a delicious irony. SLAB advisors to Lamont will have been more appalled by the personal apocalypse she suffered at the hands of the FM. She has performed some horror shows in TV studios in the past but this was embarrassing no it was self harm in a public place.
    The only possible explanation is that Lamont is a YES Scotland deep penetration agent within SLAB. Her control needs to readjust her cover to avoid conclusions like this being drawn. I feel certain she will emerge from cover at Yes Scotland HQ like Kim Philby in Moscow to spontaneous stormy applause on the pantheon of Independence heroes on September the 15th 2014

77. annie

Just watching sky news Kelvin Mckenzie described  Kaye (with an E) as a Scottish  socialist how can this be possible – is she incognito.

78. YesYesYes

Here’s how you spot a Tory, Bertie Bassett snorts

Dress them up as Liquorice Allsorts.

79. Vronsky

The English used to do self satire quite well.  Please  pay homage to the lost art of self awareness: Flanders and Swann. 

They were joking, but nowadays there are many in the lower latitudes who would think it all quite serious commentary.  Michael and Donald, god rest them both, could never have imagined that what they had invented as absurd humour would one day become a political manifesto for the people they hated.

80. The Man in the Jar

Two pints of what Ron has been drinking please! 😉

81. Chic McGregor

It must always be deeply embarrassing to find out that you are dressed in the same attire as someone to the far right of you politically, but I’m sure Ruth will get over it pretty quickly.

82. Gizzit

…the Stepford wifies

83. Buster Bloggs

Dumb and Dumber

84. Stuart Crawford

“It’s the equal marriage bill thing today, I’ll wear something pink.”

Possibly.

85. john king

Great news,
    Englands going to be rich beyond it’s wildest dreams!
    It turns out there is more oil under Mrs Mountjoy’s Band B in Blackpool than in the whole north sea oh what a coincidence eh?
    the next Daily Mail headline’ll be gettaefuyabassas
    it gets better,
    there’s SO MUCH  of the stuff they’re going to give the communities affected by the frackers (I didnt make it up honest) a windfall payment!
    I wonder when we’re getting ours?
    after 40 years its bound to be massive
    then in the same breath warn (wooooooo here comes the warning), by 2015 the lights will start to go out because of a lack of power stations,
    right let me get this right,
    so England,s sitting on a huge amount of shale oil which will make north sea oil look like small beer, so our reward is not to share in the bonanza by getting whats already on offer to Lancashire and Yorkshire by means of windfall payments, we’ve (to my knowledge) seen the grand sum of bugger all from the north sea apart from Maggie quite serendipitously being able to afford the dole money when she shut anything that looked remotely industrial in Scotland,
    and although we have a surplus of energy output we get the warm fuzzy glow of togetherness while we share a walk down memory lane with our English brethren as we remember what cooking without electricity was like and doing it by candlelight under the great Ted Heath when he rationed power usage to blacken (ahem) the striking miners who’s only crime was to ask for parity in earnings with equivalent industries as at that time they were grossly underpaid,
    this he did in spite of coal stocks being at a historical high and could have gone for 8 months without fear of running out creating REAL  power shortages instead of political ones that strike
    btw lasted only from 07/01/02 to 28/02/02

my dad worked all his life in the mines and died from pneumoconiosis 
    thanks Mr Heath for giving my father the dignity of a decent wage for his efforts NOT, up till 1972 my father had not struck once in all his life and he was a good union man  , so much for the demonisation of the miners,
    the re writing of history by the tories leaves me with a cold anger which 50 years later has not dimmed. 

86. Macart

Jeez, that’s freaky. I know they’ve been double teaming for a while, but that’s a step too far. 🙂

87. MajorBloodnok

So, shale gas in abundance in the North of England?  I knew they’d find a use for that part of the country eventually.

88. alexicon

Jimmy Krankie and the other guy.
    Well you did say make up your own punch lines.

Clarinda says:
    27 June, 2013 at 10:47 pm

Pinky and Perky
    – except the originals were puppets and wooden

These 2 are puppets of their London masters and I wooden touch either of them with a barge pole.
    So I think P&P wasn’t that far off 🙂

89. john king

Anything you’d like to share with us Major? 

http://athousandflowers.net/2013/06/05/nothing-left-in-britain-dear-parentguardian
    first picture

90. scottish_skier

So, shale gas in abundance in the North of England? 

We’d better warn them about the 40% rule.

91. MajorBloodnok

@john king

no

@scottish_skier

Or perhaps we should let them find out about Westminster perfidy the hard way?

@Desimond

Marge?  I thought that was Johann in a blue wig.  Actually blue wigs just about sums up Labour’s disguise (or is it?) these days.

92. Morag

Anyone who knows what women are like when it comes to clothes and does not find this absolutely hilarious needs a sense of humour transplant.

Speaking as a woman, THIS.

93. Famous15

I did not notice what these two women were wearing but I did listen. One continued her relentless faux attack on a politician who refreshingly does put Scotland first and the other trying desperately to sound responsible to cancel our memory of her earlier follies. Neither in pink nor Josephic multicolour does either give a damn about we the peoples of Scotland!

94. Marcia

Maggie Thatcher used to wear fake pearls too.
    Talking of women, Joyce McMillan has a piece in the Scotsman about creatives mostly voting Yes.
    http://t.co/nIzeZaOZTb
    Not talking of women, according to Political Betting, I see one individual has placed two £200,000 bets for a No vote. I shall work a wee bit harder to make sure he or she loses that bet.

95. Desimond

I could have said “Heres a link to a woman in a pink power garb who never fails to make us laugh” but that might offend!

96. The Rough Bounds

@Anne. 8 09 pm

”Most of the men in parliament will be wearing very similarly coloured and styles of suits I imagine.”

Well, I always knew we had more than our fair share of limp wristed ponces in the Scottish parliament but I don’t think that even they would be so outrageous as to wear pink jackets.
    But then again, we are putting in place the most ridiculous piece of legislation that the Scots could ever have dreamed of in their wildest nightmares.

Men marrying men. Heaven help us!

97. Atypical_Scot

“Here’s me now, and this is what I looked like twenty years ago”

98. Tim

Attack of the clones!

99. Big Jock

Aye but at least Ruth Davidson can pronunciate! As much as I dislike her party she is well spoken and intelligent. I cringe for Scotland when I hear Lamont speaking pure Glesga fishwife ned!

100. Jiggsbro

Men marrying men. Heaven help us!

Calm down, dear. It’s not compulsory.

101. Big Jock

Aye next it will be Aberdonians marrying sheep! LOL Well each to their own I say. LOL

P.S no offence to any sheep out there.

102. MajorBloodnok

None taken.

103. Dorothy Devine

Big Jock , I am taking offense at that for all Aberdonians , where the idea came from of sheep shagging in coo country I know not – far more West of Scotland to have sheep with which to dally than my home town.

Song for the ladies ?
    Sisters , sisters there were never such devoted sisters
    Never had to have a chaperone, no sir
    I’m here to keep my on her.
    Caring ,sharing every little thing we’re wearing …..

104. pa_broon74

Better a bunch of limp-wristed ponces (who may or may not wear pink) than a bunch of hand wringing dinosaurs stuck in the dark ages (many of whom secretly might want to wear pink.)

No idea on what grounds it is ridiculous, I imagine its subjective. To have it any other way to me is ridiculous, as is the notion that if you’re a homosexual – you must automatically like the colour pink.

105. CameronB

Clash of the Titans?
    I look at this as a sign that the cross-party cooperation to save the union, is not sufficiently strong enough to override the personal fashion statements of the unionist party leaders. It appears neither of them was prepared to change jacket. Of course, to do so would have been an immediate submission of one to the other. It would be hilarious if these two Titans did not mean to do so much harm to Scotland.

Vote Yes in 2014, ’cause Ek never wears pink.

106. pa_broon74

(I think you’ll find those jackets are puce, not pink.)

(Philistine.)

107. MajorBloodnok

I was persuing the BBC news and I came across this and though it was another photoshoot from yesterday’s FMQ.  Which one is Johann though?

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-23088039

Nice to see a typically sour comment from BT there.

108. CameronB

@ pa_broon74
    I hadn’t actually read today’s comments before I posted, so the reference to pink and Ek was purely coincidental. You are correct of course re. the jackets being puce not pink, but I still don’t think Ek has the complexion to carry off what is a relatively subtle shift in tone. A bit like Labour and Tory policies, if you think about it. 🙂

109. HandandShrimp

Major

I saw that earlier and the comment instantly had me in mind of Bob and Vic with their handbags under their chins going Ooooooooo.

Yay for Asterix – loved those books as a kid.

110. pa_broon74

@CameronB.

Your post snuck in between my two, it wasn’t aimed specifically at you although, you’re quite right, Salmond can’t carry off pink at all.

My ‘philistine’ remark was aimed at all the other barbarian posters on here.

Pink versus Puce… I mean, come on now…

111. sneddon

@major  ‘Actually, the truth is I was wearing the exact same outfit tonight (regimental reunion) and am somewhat miffed’  Your former comrades wore the same outfit as you, the unthinking brutes!
    Good news about Asterix

112. Max

Maybe they both shop at Primark. 

113. CameronB

@ pa_broon74
    Pink versus Puce… I mean, come on now…
    Most folk don’t do subtlety, so Labour and the Tories are able to share acres of common ground. Same policy ends, different tone and pitch of delivery. That is the only significant difference.

P.S. I should read before posting. 🙂

114. balgayboy

Regardless of the colour similarities the EBC is open for comments on not unrelated plastic bags. It’s a bit of fun to comment on the plastic bag debate and get one’s real agenda across in between the lines. Not as good as BWB but small victories are still enjoyable and fun.

115. MajorBloodnok

@sneddon

3rd Bn The Queen’s Own Underwater Transvestites.  Motto “No-one pukes in my handbag with impunity.”

116. Turnbull Drier

“Meanwhile, a pro-Union Better Together spokesman said: “This is obviously the boost the Yes campaign have been desperately waiting for.””

Wow, just wow.. Saucer of milk to table 5?

117. Adrian B

“Wow, just wow.. Saucer of milk to table 5?”

Let us not forget:
    http://www.guardian.co.uk/news/blog/2006/jan/23/hoistbyhisow

118. Yesitis

Very OT
    Warning: Daily Telegraph Article. Contains comments by our dear, alleged Green supporter of independence, Norsewarrior. You will angrily boak.
    ‘Alex Salmond threatens to blockade North Sea over EU membership.’
    http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/uknews/scotland/10147764/Alex-Salmond-threatens-to-blockade-North-Sea-over-EU-membership.html

119. Dal Riata

Red (pink/puce) coats attacking Scotland – history repeating itself.

120. Helena Brown

Johann to Ruth, well I see we share the same good taste in fashion as well as Politics. Yeugh,

121. Turnbull Drier

@Adrian B

Arrrgh. My eyes my eyes… !!

Wonder if pouring domestos in my ear will clense my brain…

122. Desimond

if Asterix supports Independence, will Johann\Ruth be called Dopplegangerix

123. Dal Riata

@Yesitis

The (Scottish) Daily Mail has a similar headline, “SNP threat to shut the North Sea”. It’s the usual misinforming, economical-with-the-truth, scare-a-day story. Just more Bitter Together Unionist diarrhea to be flushed down their black hole of lies.

124. HandandShrimp

Yesitis

I rarely go near the Torygraph but is that article typical of the standard of writing? It is absolute drivel. I mean absolute and utter drivel. An example of the drivel quotient is the unamed expert that says Faslane is the wrong side of the country to protect Scotland’s waters. I mean really? What do we do at the moment given the other two bases are on the South coast of England? The level stupidity in such a comment just beggers belief. Boats can fecking move!!!1111  Aaaargh

Sorry I feel better now.

125. Yesitis

Yes, thon Telegraph story was very much a brown news story. Seems, mostly to be a chance for certain cretins to come out and insult Scotland, it`s First Minister and it`s electorate.

Still, it makes me angry.

126. Adrian B

The whole reason to threaten to “shut down the North Sea” is to focus Spain’s politicians minds on what they could lose if they did not support Scotland gaining entry into the EU as an Independent country.
    The backlash that they could face in Spain if they decided to be difficult regarding Scotland’s EU entry is not in Spain’s interests.

127. CameronB

@ HandandShrimp
    I agree. Completely unsubstantiated alarmist guff, though it is educational to observe the wildlife in its natural surrounding. Now I have a better idea of which particular travelers to avoid contact with. 🙂

128. balgayboy

Come on guy’s the opportunity to gang bang bbc scotland’s online open for comment on plastic bags…get in there.

129. HandandShrimp

I should have also pointed out that Scotland’s three modern Fisheries Protection vessels are based at Victoria Quay in Edinburgh but you wouldn’t expect an idiot Telegraph journalist to know that.

130. alexicon

@Yesitis.
    “Still, it makes me angry.”

Should try and channel that anger and insult them back. That’s what I do.

131. Jamie Arriere

The Asterix character modelled on Johann Lamont is, I think, called Loadabollix……

132. raineach

2 things come to mind from following this thread.
    1. The ‘threat’ to close Scottish waters as part of negotiations shows that with Independence Scotland can, using the powers of a state, properly advance the interests of Scotland and justifies our voting ‘Yes’
    2. The No remark apropos Asterix [just the kind of boost] was in fact an almost successful attempt to use humour by the No campaign. I quite liked it. Really, they should try that more often. It made them seem almost human

133. Ananurhing

“an almost successful attempt to use humour by the No campaign. I quite liked it. Really, they should try that more often. It made them seem almost human”
    If a little churlish.

134. HenBroon

Kelly sitting behind JL, looks as if she has broken wind violently.

135. MajorBloodnok

Perhaps someone told BT that self-parody was very ‘now’.

136. Eoin

This is clearly JacketShare(TM), a new BetterTogether scheme to get the UK ‘really moving forward’ ‘#saveonthread’

Can’t believe yous didn’t all know that already?!

137. Ananurhing

On the Asterix theme, these two would have latinised names coming from the North Briton tribe siding with the Empire, The Haggi. Famed for electing a mealy pudding as their chieftain.
    Haggus Nebulus, and her sidekick Haggus Vacuus.

138. abigdoob

It’s like an unholy cross between Jedward, Priscilla, Queen of the Desert, & Scary Movie 5

139. Gordon Smith

Picture Punchline
    ” Better Together laddies office wear range on show”

140. Rev. Stuart Campbell

“Better Together laddies office wear range on show”

I’m going to assume that’s a rogue extra “d” in there.

141. AlexMontrose

Scissor Sisters.

142. lumilumi

I must comment on this.

I love the colour, and it looks good on J-La, better than the Tory blue she often wears. Looks good on Ruthie as well. I once had very sexy, tight pedal pusher trousers in exactly that colour. I wore them to work with a snappy little navy blazer and kitten heels.

Female politicians are allowed to experiment with colour, scarves, whatever, more that male politicians, which is a bit unfair.

Still, I find it enormously funny that the opposition leaders were “clothes twins”. Like 12-year-old best friends girls might be. 😀

143. ianbrotherhood

Who really cares what they’re wearing? Let’s just thank all the Gods that they’re wearing something.

Whoever invented ‘clothes’ was a genius.

Unknown ‘Clothes Inventor’, we salute you…

144. Neil MacKenzie

I can see at a glance how different their outfits are, much like their policies.

145. teechur

I did keep meaning to do this, and haven’t had time until now… but it turns out it is a BT uniform…

http://postimg.org/image/lsyi9r9bt/

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.