Top 10 posts, 17th-23rd June 2012

Posted on June 24, 2012 by

In case you’re joining us late, the most-read WingsLand posts of the last seven days.

URGENT: HELP NEEDED
Labour savages opposition for not speaking out against Labour government.

Storm weathered, minor damage
Opinion poll surprises no-one.

(Don’t) stand by me
Labour MSP Michael McMahon backs hastily away from a lie at FMQs.

No-one here gets out alive
Why Rangers really are doomed this time.

The time machine
The Herald bizarrely repeats a six-month-old story as a new “exclusive”.

Let’s just get this straight
Is everyone in the SPL going to boycott everyone else next season?

A quick quiz
The Unionists’ latest attempt to rig the referendum.

The SPL’s real suicide pact
How Rangers fans might be the ones who kill their own club.

The difference between words and talking
Guest piece by Sue Lyons on the need for honest debate.

Lamont uncertain about uncertainty
Labour “leader” fails to follow her script.

1 to “Top 10 posts, 17th-23rd June 2012”

1. shosn says:

SNP MUST GRASP THISTLE OF A WRITTEN CONSTITUTION BEFORE REFERENDUM

link to guardian.co.uk

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.

Stats: 6,729 Posts, 1,215,348 Comments

• PacMan on The more you change nothing: “@ Michael Laing 1:41 One of Robin McAlpine’s recent blog posts includes a link to a report in the Independent…Apr 11, 19:24
    • Yoon Scum on The more you change nothing: “Seeing the Un is going to end the union any day now Do you think that the scottish government should…Apr 11, 18:42
    • twathater on The more you change nothing: “@ Michael Laing 3.28pm he along with his fellow yoonionists are just attention seekers desperately trying to undermine independence support…Apr 11, 18:21
    • twathater on The more you change nothing: “@ Michael Laing 3.28pm he along with his fellow yoonionists are just attention seekers desperately trying to undermine independence support…Apr 11, 18:19
    • Yoon Scum on The more you change nothing: “I so love being on the wrong side of history I’m not on the side encouraging people to kill themselvesApr 11, 17:55
    • GeoffC on The more you change nothing: “17 of them, so one for each year in “power” at Holyrood – but what do they do to further…Apr 11, 16:05
    • Michael Laing on The more you change nothing: “@ Yoon Scum: Please hurry up, then. I, and I’m sure many others, will be very happy to see the…Apr 11, 15:28
    • Yoon Scum on The more you change nothing: “Quick question Apart from calling me an English scumbag and marching ALOT Any ideas on showing that Holyrood is more…Apr 11, 15:23
    • Yoon Scum on The more you change nothing: “Why Bother? The UN are sending in troops to free us next week no way can they ignore a petition…Apr 11, 15:22
    • Yoon Scum on The more you change nothing: “I’m going to slightly disagree with you Grangemouth is closing not because it suits Westminster but because it has been…Apr 11, 15:20
    • sarah on The more you change nothing: “www.barrheadboy.comApr 11, 15:18
    • sarah on The more you change nothing: “Thanks, Michael. It seems that the grassroots are sprouting this spring! There is a Yes Brechin meeting of 5 parties,…Apr 11, 15:07
    • sarah on The more you change nothing: “HURRAH! An umbrella group of independence parties for 2026 Holyrood election IS happening. See Barrhead Boy’s blog today.Apr 11, 15:02
    • Yoon Scum on The more you change nothing: “Tim Rideout Is he the one who claimed all the IT for the new central bank could be bought for…Apr 11, 14:14
    • Yoon Scum on The more you change nothing: “GM I live in scotland Should I be locked up after the UN free’s Scotland to stop me holding the…Apr 11, 14:11
    • GM on The more you change nothing: “Absolute waste of his old mans efforts that cunt. Hope his bairns dinnae get tae ken what he does for…Apr 11, 14:01
    • Michael Laing on The more you change nothing: “Apologies if others have already posted the following information, but here is a link to a flyer for the Scottish…Apr 11, 13:48
    • Michael Laing on The more you change nothing: “@ Dan: I’ve just been reading Stolen Focus by Johann Hari, which includes a chapter on the toxicity of Facebook…Apr 11, 13:41
    • Young Lochinvar on The more you change nothing: “Hmmm.. What a transcendent form of uber b0ll0cks. Suppose you had to get it off yer chest..Apr 11, 13:40
    • Jay on The more you change nothing: “Viv O’B, you did not reply to my enquiry relating to your comment on the matter of a lost M88…Apr 11, 12:03
    • bobo bunny on The more you change nothing: “Fair comment. If we’d got independence when Salmond was in charge, who knows where we would be. But with this…Apr 11, 11:37
    • Lorn on The more you change nothing: “Nope. They’re actually doubling down on everything. It is going to take a couple of generations to eliminate their rotten-to-the-core…Apr 11, 11:36
    • Jay on Mad caps: “Saarah: thank you for acknowledgement and good luck. Those rhizomes are troublesome, go anywhere.Apr 11, 11:28
    • Hatey McHateface on The more you change nothing: ““spout their inane drivel on” But one man’s inane drivel is another women’s self-evident truth. And vice versa. And there’s…Apr 11, 11:19
    • nutty slack on The more you change nothing: “I was walking on a piece of wasteland when I came across something moving about under a big cover. I…Apr 11, 10:55
    • James Barr Gardner on The more you change nothing: “Who were the office staff who left or were pushed ? I wonder how the hierarchy decided who and why…Apr 11, 10:43
    • Michael Laing on The more you change nothing: “@ Geri and Charles Findlay: I suspect the demand for video selfies is so that they can use your image…Apr 11, 10:42
    • Hatey McHateface on The more you change nothing: “That all sounds utterly horrifying! The capturing your face at different angles bit, that is 🙂 Fit’s yer problem wi…Apr 11, 10:41
    • Dan on The more you change nothing: “Last week with regard to the tariff “wars”, diabloandco asked just what do we import from the USA other than…Apr 11, 10:37
    • Charles Findlay on The more you change nothing: “Hi Geri, I’ve had that facial recognition request a few days ago when I tried to join The Union Steam…Apr 11, 09:57