The some-nerve agent

Posted on April 07, 2018 by

89 to “The some-nerve agent”

1. Street Andrew

Not one of your prettier pictures, Chris, but a beaut nonetheless.

2. Kevin Cargill

Brilliant as ever. I love the fact he’s under no pressure to go! Inert or inept, he’s certainly not noble, not yet anyway!!

3. Morgatron

Terroriffic Chris, But should have been Boriscock.

4. Bob Mack

Perfect filling for a balloon like Boris.

5. Les Wilson

Bob Mack says:

Excellent and very accurate comment Bob,If only!

6. Robert Louis

Great cartoon. The lies of Boris Johnson just keep on coming.

Just think, Scotland is currently ruled by a London English Government which the people of Scotland did not elect, and indeed roundly rejected at the ballot box. The leader of the English Government is only Prime Minister by virtue of a 1.5 billion pound bribe, openly paid from tax payers money to a fringe, racist and homophobic bigot political party in N.Ireland.

The Foreign Secretary (Boris Johnson) is one of the key people involved in the tsunami of lies told to convince the people of England to vote to leave the EU. Despite the lies having been exposed, he is still in post. When questioned about those lies, he laughs and ruffles his hair. He couldn’t give a f**k, about the damage he is doing. It is all a ‘jolly jape, old chap, don’t you know’. In recent weeks he has been exposed as lying to the world about Russia and the Salisbury alleged ‘poisoning’. He has nearly single-handedly, not only cause England to be shunned by Europe because of his ridiculous xenophobic brexit antics, but is now on the verge of causing a new and very, very dangerous cold war with Russia. Yet, despite all this, Bris, the liar, Johnson, is still in post.

Scotland is currently being controlled by an English Government that is out of control, which has admitted that their current course of action, brexit, will damage the economy and employment prospects for England and ,especially, Scotland, and STILL to this day, their are people in Scotland and the Labour party who think being run by these clowns is better than running our own affairs, like normal countries do.

Given all of that, I simply cannot see one reason for Scotland remaining within this poisonous arrangement, with these dangerous lying corrupted clowns in England.

We need out. It is time for independence. Cal the freaking referendum already.

7. auld highlander

Brilliant, an empty vessel and with that piece of thatch on top of the skull, hilarious.

8. Dorothy Devine

Brilliant! Just brilliant!

The Boris creature has no sense of shame ,merely the arrogance of the elite with a side helping of dangerous ignorance.

9. Arabs for Independence

Great cartoon and well said Robert Louis @ 07:31

10. sassenach

Excellent, Chris.

I totally concur with what Robert Louis says – we have to get out of this madhouse of Tories.

11. winifred mccartney

Wonderful cartoon and Robert Louis @ 7.31 spot on. Can I suggest that everyone learns the song from Daisy Walker – I think 2 wings ago ‘What’s the point in voting Labour’ because if anyone is taken in by Jeremy’s labour they need reminding ‘they were only flipping houses, they were only starting wars, not a socialist among them, sold out to the house of lords’. JC might have been labours salvation but on the first big test Trident he too sold out and he was opposed to this all his life – so not much hope for anything else – what is happening to everyone else in Labour is shameful because labour is shameless.

12. Bradford Millar

This is looking mega embarrassing for the UK and Teresa May. The phone call the MSM and their experts ridiculed has now been verified as true and Skripal all of a sudden has made a miraculous recovery.
    So much for the deadly military grade chemical weapons the inventor said had no antidote and the only conclusion were their eventual deaths …. this gets more dodgy by the day.

Not t hat i believed Russia had done it in the first place. they have no motive with the elections and World Cup coming up, and this is where my conspiracy theory kicks in, ever since Russia was awarded the world cup England has tried to have the tournament taken away from them and America is desperate to stop the Nordstream 2 gas pipeline.

All those countries that booted out Russian ambassadorial staff done so under pressure from the UK & America than they did out of solidarity for the UK.

13. Ken500

Johnston has run out of gas and steam. Not run out of lies and propaganda. Keep on running. The dope on the rope. Now on the ropes and hiding. Along with the rest of the crooks. Davidson lying for the south.

Nick Hancock now in charge of the Tory SCL/Cambridge Analytica muck up. Total gerrymandering. Punishable by jail. Now suspended by Facebook. Suckerman.

The IndyRef, EU Ref now null and void, because of all the fraud and criminal activity by unionists.

14. cearc

Not one too hang on the wall but well said, Chris.

From Stu’s twitter,

‘There’s ONE HOUR left of the 2018 Wings fundraiser. We’re £1,600 short of the £150,000 barrier. Can we break it?’

C’mon folks, dig deep for another fiver. You know it makes sense if only to ‘un-nerve’ the opposition.

15. Luigi

Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha!

Absolutely brilliant, Chris. When it comes to encapsulating everything in one picture, there is nobody better.

My! What a complex, tangled web of deceit the dark forces of the British establishment have spun this time, and it’s all coming unstuck rapidly. Trying to start a WW3 distraction, just because they cannot solve their BREXIT disaster, seems a bit desperate, but these dopes are capable of anything. Putin is on to them, Trump is on to them and gradually the rest of the world is waking up. The British empire (the dark empire, not the old raj) is rotting from the inside. After the raj declined, the British empire changed form, it became a dark force manipulating the western world from the shadows. Well, no more, Trump and the “allies” have done the gesture politics, said the right stuff, but that is as far as it goes. Trump has already spoken to Putin and he is simply doing the absolute minimum to support May whilst assuring Putin this is as far as it goes. The US dark state also has creatures of war who want to start trouble, but Trump is onto them as well.

Whatever you think of Trump and Putin (they are certainly no angels), boy have they shaken the old world order to its foundations. With one phrase “Fake News”, Trump has destroyed the credibility of the western MSM.

16. Luigi

This is getting astronomically embarrassing for May and her cronies. I’m sure that British intelligence (really?) would like to quietly do away with Skripal (sudden relapse and death in hospital), but with global attention, another David Kelly would just be too obvious, and so he maybe safe -for now.

Why has the British dark empire declined so rapidly? Well, when a corrupt system is set up heavily in favour of the privileged few, it’s only a matter of time before you run out of competent players and end up with a government of compete spoon-fed imbeciles and disasterous results. We may have reached the tipping point.

17. Highland Wifie

Your toons always make me laugh but this one had me helpless.
    Spot on.

18. Croompenstein

He may be impervious to the sack but he is a total sack 🙂

19. Breeks

Superb Chris.

Billboards! Billboards! Billboards!

You could be making Scotland friends all over the world and winning Scotland Independence all by yourself.

Think how many world leaders would get a chuckle to see that cartoon on their desk.

20. Helena Brown

To follow on from Robert Louis, we have the present President of the US looking very shifty with regards to Russia and his possible involvement, so what better than have your soon to be much beholden ally to confect some outrage. Pity they chose the UK, even our security services are useless.

21. Dr Jim

That’s the stuff I make for the garden slugs, where did you get my recipe

22. Lenny Hartley

robert Louis re Boris why are we surprised he is lying, he has form, he would not pass vetting for a SNP Councillor never mind being in high office. Apologies for direct link but just running out the door to go to the bike show in Edinburgh!

https://www.independent.co.uk/voices/why-are-we-so-surprised-that-boris-johnson-lied-when-he-s-been-sacked-for-lying-twice-before-a7105976.html

23. Dr Jim

Read The Canary it’ll waken you right up this morning

Mays plan to lock the Tories in power forever

24. Abulhaq

Johnson could start a nuclear war even if he were the last human on the planet. This man may have prime ministerial aspirations. Many in the driving seat of the English establishment like him so lets get proactive, quit our parochial ‘wee nat’ cloud cuckooland and overthrow this colonial system ensnaring our country. Time to deploy the Shotochok!

25. wull2

Chis why don’t you produce a desk calendar that contains last years cartoons, no mention of the site it appears on so everyone will pick it up and comment.
    Then the person at the desk can say vote YES next tme.

26. Richard Hunter

I can’t see any spelling mistakes. Well done Chris!

27. Smallaxe

Archived for Lenny Hartley;

Why are we so surprised that Boris Johnson lied when he’s been sacked for lying twice before?;
    http://archive.is/b1tpe

For Dr Jim;
    https://www.thecanary.co/uk/2018/04/06/while-were-all-distracted-theresa-may-is-reviving-sinister-plans-to-lock-the-tories-into-power-indefinitely/

28. Dave McEwan Hill

You can tell lies by the hyperbolic language used. Weapons of Mass Destruction. Barrel bombs. “Military grade” nerve gas. What? Is there “civilian grade” nerve gas?

Does any sensible Scot still want to be part of this?

29. Daisy Walker

Just for Winifred

To the tune of What a Friend We Have in Jesus….

What’s the point in voting Labour
    They will only just abstain
    Except when Claiming their expenses
    Then these troughers know no shame

Chorus
    They were only flipping houses
    They were only starting wars
    not a socialist amongst them
    sold out for the House of Lords

Whats the point in voting Labour
    Red and Blue they stand together
    Red and Blue they are the same

They blame the poor and the disabled
    They blame the migrants at the docks
    But most of all when all else fails them
    they blame it on the bloody Jocks

Whats the point in voting Labour
    except when voting for their pay rise
    then these troughers know no shame

Chorus
    they were on flipping houses
    they were only starting wars
    not a socialist amongst them
    sold out for the House of Lords

What a friend we have in Corbyn
    Keeping Trident on the Clyde
    And where he stands on good old Brexit
    is with the tories side by side….

30. Breeks

Apologies for an early OT…

https://archive.is/2okaP

It’s not as though we haven’t been warned about this before… Everything, EVERYTHING, – from calling Scotch “Scotch” to the minimum pricing of the alcohol in your Scotch is going to come under direct assault if Scotland loses the protection of Europe’s umbrella and our EU citizenship.

EFTA Membership, access to the Single Market WILL NOT BE ADEQUATE as a substitute or compromise for the protection Scotland will lose. It is a myth to believe otherwise, and just as delusional as the concept of a soft Brexit.

There’s enough crap and garbage to eat in all the processed food we eat and buy in the Supermarkets already. Food labelling is there to tell you what you’re eating, where it came from, and which standards were applied in its production. All the headline stories, steroids and growth hormone in your beef, chlorine on your chicken, GM wheat in your cereal – these are all just the headline grabbers, because deregulation will affect everything in our economy, and if we allow Brexit to happen, even with the cuddly safety blanket of “a transitional phase through EFTA”, Scotland’s economy will be on a rapidly divergent path away from EU standards and regulations, and getting Scotland back to where we are now will not be easy, even with sovereign control – which in case you hadn’t noticed, we do not yet have.

FFS Scotland. WAKEN UP!!! Neither EFTA, nor access to the Single Market is a robust alternative to EU membership.

DO NOT ALLOW SCOTLAND TO BE REMOVED FROM THE EU, or 12 months from now Scottish industries will be fighting for their lives from US and Chinese led deregulation an imported goods, while Westminster sells out our economy to the highest bidder or fattest bribe, and mere access to European commerce and wealth – even with a Free Trade Deal, will get harder and harder to sustain as you are both costed out, have your reputation sullied, have your methods are compromised, and your standards of compliance are obliged to lapse.

Exactly what will EFTA do to save us? A Free Trade Agreement is worthless when you can’t stop the deregulation and tailspin of your own domestic economy. It merely becomes the benchmark you increasingly fall beneath.

EU Membership matters, and we are running out of time, and listening to the wrong people.

31. Hamish100

Hard hitting cartoon and Daisy=great words. Can it be sung at the next independence march and get together?

32. Reluctant Nationalist

That’s a beautiful pic, Chris.

I tell you, this has done wonders for Putin’s popularity after his re-‘election’. The riddle inside the mystery inside the enigma never changes. Boris, May, and most importantly the anglosphere media, have done their job wonderfully. May the gas flow cheaply.

Looking back at Nicola’s little statement on the whole nonsensical affair, I can imagine her rolling her eyes at getting even slightly involved.

33. X_Sticks

Bo-tox Boris. I don’t know about you, but I find it embarrassing that we’re represented by such arsholes. The sooner we’re out the better.

It occurred to me last night with the announcement that the Skripals are both making a good recovery that one explanation of the affair would be that the Skripals are complicit. Could it be that they are working for MI5/6? That the whole thing is a fit up by the british state to bring pressure on Putin and take the pressure off the tories for both the brexit shambles and the Cambridge Analytica story? Just a thought.

34. Clootie

Chris – Another great cartoon.(…although Boris does help a great deal to make it easier)

Another Etonian groomed (I use the term loosely) to keep the plebs in their place.

…back to this “Russian” nerve agent. Secret labs manufacturing chemical and kept in storage for the assassination of enemies of the state abroad…and it makes you very sick for a few weeks?
    A bullet would have been cheaper, more effective and harder to trace the “smoking gun”

However we can be proud that the MI5 VX agent used by North Korea leader to kill his half brother was very effective ( of course it was nothing to do with us even though it was developed here!)

35. galamcennalath

Boris is a Russian name, after all.

What is that phrase they ALWAYS us these day …. “of a type developed by Russia”.

36. Tinto Chiel

Mr Cairns skilfully deploys the mighty hyphen AND produces a memorable image.

And well said, Robert Louis and Luigi in particular.

Are we nearly there yet?

37. Les Wilson

X_Sticks says:

Nothing,nothing, would surprise me, Westminster is the bear pit of evil.

38. Grouse Beater

Like the image a lot, Chris.

If the Russian secret police are so good at assassination they chose the most laborious and ultimately unreliable method in a nerve agent spread like marmalade over car air vents and letter boxes.

Your essential weekend reading:

Scotland must bring England to heel: https://wp.me/p4fd9j-mvN

39. Daisy Walker

@ Hamish, fill yir boots, that’s why its there, gie it ladle;)

40. Kangaroo

Gold in paratandem cycling. Yeah!

41. Sarah

Hooray!! Over £150,000. Well done, Rev, and all supporters.

Now, when is the Wee Blue Book fundraiser? I’m sure we’d all put in a bit for that – but only if success is guaranteed, of course [that’s for Mr Wishart].

42. Fred

Very clever, deserves universal coverage!

43. Crackerjack

As I have said before, the SNP were far too quick to side with Treeza and the Tory Liars.

Worst of all IMO was the Ian Blackford interview on Peston, where you would have thought he was actually a member of the Tory Government.

And at the end of his interview you can hear him saying off camera: “You wouldn’t be allowed to say that on Russian TV”. Knowing that is ex-leader has a TV programme on Russian TV.

The SNP really need to distance themselves from this English Establishment stitch-up.

Where is Treeza today? She is away Hill Walking. At a time when the BBC have us at war with Russia. This fiasco was another Tory Squirrel (Like these Royal Weddings) designed to talk about anything but Brexit.

44. Geoff Huijer

Absolutely superb!

There seems to be nothing any Tory Cabinet member could do that would result in a resignation or sacking.

45. Crackerjack

Today’s National front page:

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DaIHwQ2X0AEJvQK.jpg:large

46. Tom

Hello

Don’t normally post on here. Congratulations on raising all that money. But can I play devil’s advocate and say you also raised a lot of money a year ago? And there has been NO movement from NO or DON’T KNOW to YES!

“we use your money to produce stuff that actually makes a difference, rather than just lecturing an internet audience that already agrees with us”

I am sure you contributed to the surge in YES in August 2014 and the fall in the circulation of the traditional press. But…

With all these resources, what are you waiting for? Why are you not specifically targeting the soft 10% needed for a YES vote in Indyref2?

I never understood how something like the WBB was left until the last MONTH before the last vote!

I hope you will open a thread in which all the many financial contributors can state their aims, like a “Santa wish list”. And funnel these impressive funds into positive action NOW.

47. Flower of Scotland

That did make me laugh Chris! Their “worse nerve agent in the world” nerve agent trying to murder two Russians story, is not getting much coverage on the State Propaganda news channel.

£150,290 – £152,000 final total. Well done Wings!

48. Crackerjack

Today’s National Twitter pages:

https://twitter.com/ScotNational

49. Kangaroo

Katie Archibald Silver again in cycling. Yeah!

50. Algernon Pondlife

Brilliant Mr. Cairns. Excellent Robert Louis. Totally agree.

51. Josef Ó Luain

First-class piece of work, Chris.
    Also: I might’ve missed it, but I’ve yet to hear anybody in the MSM (and not so main-stream media), even in light of the German T.V.interview, come out and call BJ an actual “LIAR”. This includes the National, which referred to the BJ lie as a “blunder” FFS. What a stunted wee loser-State we inhabit. Tick,tock.

52. Calum McKay

If, or is it when, it materialises that the uk told lies or accused Russia with out evidence, where does that leave the uk in the eyes of its allies and the public?

This and other stories have conveniently removed brexit from the front pages, that can’t last for long. When brexit does return and if there is an international and public belief that the uk has lied on Russia, the uk government could collapse.

Germany and others having expelled Russians on uk’s word have to think about their fuel supplies next winter. uk public having it laid bare in front of them the uk lied on a matter of public security – Wag The Dog!

Scottish independence and brexit – all up for grabs!

53. Marcia

Scotland In Union have released an official statement regarding the Wings Over Scotland appeal that has just been concluded:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B2mcdYmrBzY

54. Scott

Reporting Scotland last night.Did anyone else note while on about the new Tax Rate the person in Glasgow saying he is paying more and another £1000 a year and he is not happy he must be earning a lot,I’m sorry but I don’t understand that so can some of you explain.12.14 minutes in having watched it again on iPlayer.

55. Jack Murphy

Off-Topic.
    Ruth Davidson and the Tories criticised again for the Tory Party Rape Clause.

PRESS ASSOCIATION:
    “Ruth Davidson and the Scottish Conservatives have come under fire over the “abhorrent rape clause” one year after the controversial welfare reform was brought in.

SNP and Labour politicians urged the Tories to rethink their support for the policy, branding it “despicable” and “absolutely heart-breaking”……….”

How anyone in Scotland can support this abhorrent,uncaring bunch mystifies me. 🙁

ttps://tinyurl.com/y8edcacu

56. heedtracker

Som-Fucking-Nerve agent, more like.

Our imperial masters and their massed ranks of beeb gimps really did it this time. But its all going to be ok, its not like they’re a tin pot regime at all.

57. Dan Huil

One of your best, Chris. Door-handles? Johnson is a knob.

58. ronnie anderson

@ Marcia i’ve purloined your post at 11.10 to share on Yes pages , i’ll dust it down and put it back after it’s done the rounds lol .

59. Cubby

@Marcia 11.10am

Thanks for the laugh Marcia much appreciated.

60. Dan Huil

@Scott 11:27am

It was on Misreporting Scotland so there’s no need to explain.

61. jfngw

I hope someone is keeping an eye on the Tories and what they are up to. We have all been watching the Skirpal and Corbyn smokescreen, this almost certainly indicates they are up to something they want to distract us from. Can’t believe it is just Brexit as the chickens will come home to roost on that no matter what.

Of course maybe they want a conflict somewhere, it is the last card in the pack for a government in trouble. Social media is playing havoc with the propaganda though, they want it controlled.

62. Scot Finlayson

Without blushing Boris said ( when asked why he thought Vladimir Putin tried to kill an old man and his daughter) at Committee,

“as many Non Democratic figures do when facing an Election or some critical political moment,

it is often attractive to cunjuer up in the public imagination the notion of an enemy,

and that is what I think,it was an attempt to excite amongst the Russian electorate ”

Boris is actually accusing Vlad of doing the exact thing Boris/Gov is doing,

also why would Vlad need to influence an election he was going to scoosh anyway.

63. Bob Mack

More basic than Brexit, we have the possibility of the Tories being in power and all that entails, possibly for over a decade or more because Labour are in the doldrums with infighting and backstabbing.

Ask yourselves a simple question. Can Scotland afford ten more years of the Tories gradually eroding Holyrood and bringing Scotland into line with England on issues like Health ,economy,Benefits etc ?

If you really want that then vote NO. If you at least want a shot of something better then vote Yes,

Decide soon ,because it is going to happen.

64. louis.b.argyll

Boris is a liar, the Tories don’t deserve any respect, let’s take the gloves off, restore our vileness.

‘The guy’ from Porton Down told me that Boris is a double agent paedophile masonic alien scientologist pig shagger, just like all his heroes… Honest.

65. Reluctant Nationalist

@ Calum: “Germany and others having expelled Russians on uk’s word have to think about their fuel supplies next winter.”

I think that’s precisely WHY they expelled the diplomats in such a public manner, and it had little to do with acting on the UK’s ‘word’. Keeping the lights on in Europe requires a good bit of theatre from time to time, such is the quid-pro-quo. Fine by me.

66. heedtracker

USA non toryboy satire, Vlad won’t play by the rules. God only knows what they’re going to say if Mr Skripal just ups and walks out of the hospital.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=omnc5rgukPc

67. Reluctant Nationalist

@ Scot

The election result is one thing (usually a foregone conclusion, to be precise), but managing the public mood through a ‘the world vs us’ mentality right after the same guy ‘wins’ for the umpteenth time, tends to help ameliorate the hatred and soul-destroying ennui.

I think. Could be completely wrong.

68. Legerwood

jfngw says:
    7 April, 2018 at 11:48 am
    “”I hope someone is keeping an eye on the Tories and what they are up to. We have all been watching the Skirpal and Corbyn smokescreen, this almost certainly indicates they are up to something they want to distract us from. Can’t believe it is just Brexit as the chickens will come home to roost on that no matter what.””
    …………..

Maybe it is not just distraction from things but also promotion of something. For example, Fracking.

What better way to promote that than wrap it in the flag of fuel security? The argument would go like this:

The UK imports gas some of it (A lot of It?) from Russia. This puts UK at the mercy of Russia so they can do what they like on our streets. Fracking would give UK fuel security from the likes of Russia. Patriotic duty to allow fracking over every inch and fissure of the UK.

Such would be their argument.

Wee flaw though. Even if every inch and fissure is cracked no guarantee it would produce enough gas to meet the UK’s needs. So still a net importer. Of course it is likely to render large swathes of the UK uninhabitable. But hey ho, Tory backers from the fracking companies would have made their pile and moved on.

69. Al Dossary

@Scott,

£1k per year loss to tax means they must be on £100k a year or more.

However, you can bet your bottom dollar that someone on £100k per year in reality is more likely to be utilising every single rax reducing mechanism. Possibly even paying less tax than someone on £50k.

You literally could pull £80k – £90k a year from your ltd. Company (husband / wife as directors) and pay ZERO income tax. £10k a year salary and £37k a year dividend each meant that all you had to pay was Class 1 NI contributions.

The MSM has banged on endlessly about this “tax raise” for high earners, yet not a peep about the “Dividend tax” introduced last year by the Tories.

7.5% on all dividends above £5k for a basic rate taxpayer, 32.5% and 37.5% for higher rate taxpayers.

And NOTHING, at all from the MSM about this huge extra burden to the self employed. I guess they don’t want to highlight how much has been legally “evaded” over the years by the self employed.

https://www.gov.uk/tax-on-dividends

70. Legerwood

Scott says:
    7 April, 2018 at 11:27 am
    “”Reporting Scotland last night.Did anyone else note while on about the new Tax Rate the person in Glasgow saying he is paying more and another £1000 a year and he is not happy he must be earning a lot,I’m sorry but I don’t understand that so can some of you explain.12.14 minutes in having watched it again on iPlayer.””
    ………….

I saw that last night too. He would have to be earning well over £100,000 to have that level of increase in his tax. Furthermore, he looked like he was of pensionable age.

Maybe it was Fred Goodwin, ex RBS, in disguise!

71. heedtracker

Stench from britnat tory The Graun toxic as ever. Owen Jones and a bus load of liggers go sleuthing for Vlad, following the “atrocious Salisbury attack.” What will all the liggers find and what will they say if Mr Skripal just doesn’t hurry up and die!

https://www.theguardian.com/world/video/2018/apr/06/owen-jones-goes-on-a-russian-dirty-money-tour-we-need-to-hit-kleptocrats-in-their-wallets

What’s the diff between a Russian kleptocrat and a royal anyway? Both are rich as gods and their regime exists only to protect their staggering wealth, BBC and Pravda. BBC far more ruthless right enough.

72. Kangaroo

J Carlin silver in cycling. Yeah!

73. Luigi

heedtracker says:

7 April, 2018 at 12:19 pm

What’s the diff between a Russian kleptocrat and a royal anyway?

400 years of inbreeding. The kleptos have just started that game, but give em time…. 🙂

In 400 years, they will be just as retarded. 🙂

74. Ian

Boris the liar for all to see. Good to see an interviewer treating him for what he is – see at least from 9.50

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZAxA-9D4X3o

A nasty piece of work.

75. Arbroath1320

Sorry if this has already been posted.

I’ve just seen a tweet from Stu from about two hours ago and he still didn’t know the exact final total of the *cough* wee fund raiser. What he DID say was that it was looking at being between £150,000 and £152,000.

I know this year’s fund raiser has just closed but we are really gonna have to go some next year peeps to beat this new record!

76. heedtracker

Ian says:
    7 April, 2018 at 12:36 pm
    Boris the liar for all to see. Good to see an interviewer treating him for what he is – see at least from 9.50

You don’t have to look at the interview to know that this Eddie Mair and BJ?

A couple of toryboys have a bitch slapping contest, big deal.

BJ and the tories come up with horror government, Eddie Mair and his crew at BBC r4 sell it to us all as great tory triumph.

Or,

So one toryboy wanted to thump another toryboy. Poor babies.

77. wull2

Do you think Boris was told to tell lie knowing the truth would come out just to get rid of him.

78. handclapping

For 10 minutes thats genius! Nip down the the Cairnstoon wine cellar and get a bottle of the best to bask in glory with. 🙂

79. TJenny

Arbroath1320 – and if we’re asked to – we surely will.:-)

80. Bill not Ben

There is a rumour going about that if boris the spider gets sacked he will be going to the australian jungle next year, they where thinking of sending him to the african jungle but there was a huge protest, there was a lot of hairy guys eating bananas with placards that said, No No No, we don’t need another monkey in here. Heh Heh Heh

81. yesindyref2

Breaking news from the Herald

Scottish scientists have discovered some dark matter is missing from a neighbouring galaxy which has only half the dark matter it’s supposed to have.

Boris Johnson stated he was told the Russians took the Dark Matter and he has proof because only the Russians could have stolen it. A space expert was on the BBC saying that as the Russians had alreaqdy stolen half the moon they’re the only ones capable of stealing it.

Boris Johnson is to expel himself over this deep dark matter until the Russians give it back. He has promised to mount a one-man demonstration outside the Kremlin as there are no Russian diplomats left to expel.

In an unexpected twist the Russians quickly admitted they have it and will give it back but please please UK take Boris back.

82. Rev. Stuart Campbell

“With all these resources, what are you waiting for? Why are you not specifically targeting the soft 10% needed for a YES vote in Indyref2?”

Because there isn’t a referendum on. It’s no good persuading people when they can’t go out and vote. The WBB was released late in the last campaign because all the evidence shows that that’s when most people start paying attention.

We’re all politics nerds and we’re interested in politics all the time, but most normal folk are busy getting on with their lives and they don’t really start considering their decision until the last couple of months. So while we’ll aim to get WBB2 onto the streets a couple of weeks earlier than last time (it took longer to print and distribute than we thought it would, but this time we’ll know better), it’ll still be pretty late in the day.

We’ve been entirely open in the last three fundraisers about the fact that we were building up a fighting fund to print 1m WBB2s when the time came, not looking to spend the money sooner just for the sake of spending it. And now (at current paper prices, anyway) we’ve got what we need.

83. yesindyref2

(1m WBB2s) And now (at current paper prices, anyway) we’ve got what we need.

Most excellent.

84. Rock

Why are you making fun of Boris?

Have you forgotten that gutless Nicola stood “shoulder to shoulder” with Saint Theresa and Boris Johnson in condemning the Russians?

In sharp contrast, Corbyn showed real guts in questioning the “evidence”.

Nicola and the SNP made utter fools of themselves by supporting Saint Theresa and Boris Johnson, in my humble opinion.

The SNP standing “shoulder to shoulder” with Saint Theresa and Boris Johnson is worse than Labour and Tory unionists standing “shoulder to shoulder” against Scottish independence.

85. Phil

One’s appreciation of Craig Murrays skills and disdain for Rupert Murdoch’s flunkeys is increased by that 18 minute display of wheedling television.

86. Kangaroo

A very interesting and informative piece on Skripals which pulls together all the information we have been given to date.
    Worth a read, maybe even bookmark the site.

https://off-guardian.org/2018/04/07/the-rapidly-evolving-skripal-story-evidence-of-the-destruction-of-an-anglo-american-plan/

87. Cubby

Rock = boring British Nationalist TROLL.

88. Foonurt

Reverend Stuart Campbell – Wee Blue Book 2, wan million.

Ah fine hing.

Hairy-erst fermurrs, wae ah free rein tae dicht wurr grun wae chemical-weapons, awe day ivrrae day.

Rock – awaw in dicht yurr fizog, wae ah shitey cloot.

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.