Ditto Stu. Ditto.

3. TurnbullDrier says:

Cracking stuff..

Guess we’ll be as tooled up as we can be whenever the day comes 🙂

Mon the Wingers 😀

4. Balaaargh says:

Ridge Racer?

5. chasanderson200 says:

Hoping to raise a few bob at tomorrows WINGS NIGHT OUT in the Otters Head in Glenrothes to help swell the funds another wee bit

6. Morgatron says:

Stu, worth ever penny and more.

7. TJenny says:

Just gave a wee bit more, riding the wave of excitement.

8. Andrew Davies says:

I f

9. mike cassidy says:

Stop taking the piss, Stu.

An Odeon season ticket doesn’t cost that much.

10. auld highlander says:

Yeah! Some of our pension went to a good cause.

11. Andrew Davies says:

I feel you may need another fundraiser soon.
    With Indy ref soon to be called, if we all put our cash
    Into wings when ref is called this could really boost our media
    Campaign

Apart from my driffle well done stu
    You’ve done Scotland proud

12. ghostly606 says:

Thanks for the nudge. Donation made. 🙂

13. fillofficer says:

woohoo, they’ll skweam n skweam

14. Dan Huil says:

Great news.

15. galamcennalath says:

So, how many wee blue books do we distribute next time?

Frankly, I think we should aim to target every household.

16. Phydaux says:

How uplifting it feels to donate again and to witness the surge of support for an outstanding journalist who is not afraid of the truth. I applaud your efforts Stuart…digging around in the MSM must be akin to submerging your hand in an unflushed toilet.

We need you more than ever as we gear ourselves up for campaigning for Independence.

17. Absolutely fantastic,

Never in the field of human conflict was so much owed by so many to you Stu 🙂

18. Nation Libre says:

WE are the people. Well done everyone

19. Nation Libre says:

It truly is testament to your fantastic journalism and scrutiny of the MSM p#Sh that so many people are more than happy to donate, some more than once

It’s an absolute privilege to be associated with this site

Long live the Stu!

20. Scotspatriot says:

Soon the YooKay Gov will be on trial……..donate to ensure a guilty verdict!!

21. Suzanne says:

Had already contributed but managed to get hubby to dig deep in his pockets to get you over the line. Well done.

22. Reluctant Nationalist says:

23. Taranaich says:

I didn’t get the chance to donate until today (fortuitously, as it’s the last day I could’ve managed it) so I’m taking a small percentage of the credit for that new record!

24. Justin FN minty says:

Haven’t bought a paper in 4years since I found this site,stopped paying the bbc tax this year
    Saving me over £1200 in total,so,sorry stu I am still due you £1150

25. Artyhetty says:

Fabulous, well done. If you don’t ask, as they say.
    Thanks for all you do Stuart, short of going down the pits, it’s about the last job I would want to do.

Scotland is much indebted to you quite frankly.

Those who work against their own country and are paid extremely well to do that, are a disgrace. Your work counters their dreadful self seeking, self serving, short sighted and destructive acts against Scotland.

Enjoy your weekend.

Hetty.

26. Effijy says:

Just like the movie Its a Wonderful Life,
    Sometimes the good guy comes through
    Against the odds!

Bring on Golliath as David has the sling shot loaded.

Not a penny more than you deserve Rev!

PS You are due a pay rise and it’s more than earned.

27. Alan Mackintosh says:

Oh well, missed the beginning of the month, but just managed to get some bawbies together for you today. A wee nudge towards the 145K point.

28. Tam Fae somewhere says:

Another wee donation added.

Bring on Indy2 referendum!

29. Macart says:

That’s amazing. 😮

Heh. There’s going to be a few zoomers and meeja types having a right fume to themselves about now. 😀

30. cearc says:

Ok. you’ve twisted my arm. Chucked another fiver in the pot.

At this rate I’ll be losing my hard earned reputation for being tight. (financially, not alcoholically).

31. Potter says:

Fantastic,worth every penny.

32. call me dave says:

Just finding out about the new record. 🙂

Worth every penny too!

Off to read the afternoon posts now.

33. Dave McEwan Hill says:

I winder if Rock has donated to the fake independence supporting Wings Over Scotland (and several others?)

34. Street Andrew says:

1st Standing Order payment ticked-in today.

Not a lot, but it’s more than I spend on BBC licence and newspapers combined.

35. TJenny says:

£145k now. Happy, happy days. Could we get it to £150k by 9am closing time tomorrow?

36. Jock McDonnell says:

Oops Novichoks not quite as bad as expected blah blah
    Public expected to swallow any old shite

Re Megan being related to Robert I, so is Harry

37. john 59 says:

Donated . Keep it strong Stu

38. Cactus says:

Greetings frae a bar in Giffnock.

Love Scotland.

Love Wings.

Proven.

X.

39. Cactus says:

The jukebox is on FREEplay.

It’s a happy day 🙂

Your choice.

40. Stephen McKenzie says:

Well done to you all!.

41. Crackerjack says:

Doing a fantastic job Stu.

Keep up the good work.

42. Hamish100 says:

Dave McEwan Hill says:
    6 April, 2018 at 10:20 pm
    I winder if Rock has donated to the fake independence supporting Wings Over Scotland (and several others?)

Rock tends to have a wee break into the week-end. His alter ego crackerjack however will complain that you are a bully DMcEH

43. Highland Wifie says:

Added a bit more because..well just because ok. He’s more than worth it.
    What else to do with the BBC tax money?
    Fantastic result.

44. Jockanese Wind Talker says:

We done troops.

I can feel the YoonFume already 😉

Mair power to your elbow Stu.

45. Indy2 says:

A few things happening tomorrow including the night out in Glenrothes.

46. TJenny says:

£147k – just wow. We might make £150k by the end.

47. maureen says:

Brilliant news, well done Wings and all that would fly with them!

48. Cactus says:

Feeling tempted Wingers..?

Many hours remaining.

Ahm HOME.

Are U?

49. Crackerjack says:

Yes Indy2 lots happening tomorrow.

50. Cactus says:

Hey Bonnie Scotland!

We are writing our own independent history / iFuture.

As you know, to learn ITMOLife.

Big, big day tomorrow x.

Midnight calls…

To love.

51. Cactus says:

It is midnight (WARNING: over 18’s only).

Scottish history in the making.

Fucking YES!!!

£147.5K+

Hehe!

52. Cactus says:

Be one of many.

07/04/18.

Now.

53. Crackerjack says:

If Nicola announces the date for IndyRef2 in the Autumn, then I think she will make it for May or Sept 2019.

54. Cactus says:

Life is a game, SO learn how to live.

[R]evolution is ‘in demand’.

Life… is the ULTIMATE Play The Game.

Morning x.

ZXYes.

Chuckie.

Sookie!

17 doon.

55. Cactus says:

Did you know this TV watchers, that True Bloods “Sookie” is part angel, like ‘fae’.

Fae where?

Ah’ve just started Season Four.

Still wanna do real bad things WITH you Daisy Walker ~ xx

iScotland / iScot.

Same love.

Hehe.

56. Cactus says:

Oops, Sookie is not part angel… she’s part fairy…

Is that the same thing… dunno.

Get yerselves over to Glenrothes laters today, good crowd, mwah x.

Go Yes M8… fly eh high!

Drive Scotland x.

57. Alisdair says:

I am pleased to see this. Please don’t ever stop doing what you do. Scotland needs you and the Scots would be diminished without your work.

58. Cactus says:

Enjoy your trip…:

It’s hot stuff!

Aooooow!!

59. Cactus says:

Get on board the Scotland Express!

Ah got the hots for you X.

Drop yer ghettoblaster.

Live FREE.

Hehe.

60. Cactus says:

Yes.

61. Cactus says:

Ah cheers to ye’s Meg merrilees, Dr Jim & Liz g ~

On the other side.

Scotland.

Saturday.

Chris!

X.

62. Cactus says:

Scotland you are SO FUCKING cool.

Paint us a picture Chris.

Your choice.

63. Cactus says:

Swimming is good to let your body stretch.

Flex.

X.

64. Cactus says:

Please cum in any time New Wingers, ahm just having a real good time.

WOS 2018 fundraiser tops the lot.

Believe always xx.

65. twathater says:

Donated another wee amount , well done Stu we can beat the barstewards with your indomitable leadership and exposures

66. yesindyref2 says:

See the other thing is, there’s this sleight of hand see, now you see it, now you don’t, see what I mean?

Oh, ho, ho
    It’s magic you know
    Never believe, it’s not so

67. Osakisushi says:

Thanks to Rape Clause Mooth and her tax comments, I donated today in the hope I would ensure prior totals were bettered.

They were.

The next question is to ask when Holyrood will pay attention to us for IR2. Westminster cannot fight a war on two fronts and the Brexit opportunity risks slipping away, then we will be faced with the “all pull together” crap.

68. Cactus says:

Tis less than 7 hours to go until it’s too la…

SO be one of the many ones.

Ahm feelin’ perky.

iSCOTLAND.

Stretch!

69. Cactus says:

2265 fundraiser page donors, SO far…

Are you a Winger:

They shure know THE number.

Think Steel Panther

Hehehe baby.

70. Cactus says:

The 2018 line is drawn at 9am, be a part.

CC will craft it before then.

Lookout for 7am’ish!

Hamish time 🙂

71. Cactus says:

The last stretch.

72. Meg merrilees says:

Cactus you seem to be keeping this strand going on your own, man.

Great to know that the funding is still trickling in. We’ll need every penny when the time comes.

73. Cactus says:

Merci, Meg, bonnie lass xx

I Love Scotland.

Say.. love is in the air…

74. Cactus says:

Ahm gonna guess 2,271 donors on the donor page BY 9am today.

Good Night.

Good Morning.

Glen Rothes.

X.

75. Meg merrilees says:

I’ll raise you Cactus – 2275 donors by 9.00 am

definitely bed time now – couldn’t sleep earlier…

76. Cactus says:

Hehe excellent Meg, thanx, ah call yours.

I go sleepy too.

Bon voyage.

X.

77. brian penn says:

Well done rev.
    Meanwhile back in BBC world 200 exclusions in our schools means we are just as bad as 50 gun and knife deaths in london.

78. Gullane No4 says:

Great result sir, keep up the good work. Step by step we are getting there.

Jakey Burd on the TV saying that from tomorrow, many of ‘us’ will be paying more tax. Seems like we have a ‘them and us’ status at the BBC now.
    I cannot imaging many BBC salaries falling into the lower tax bracket.
    Funny how Jakey failed to mention that 70% of Scots will be paying less tax, the 70%ers know though.

79. heedtracker says:

Wow! Wish I could have chipped in more.

80. heedtracker says:

Jakey Burd on the TV saying that from tomorrow, many of ‘us’ will be paying more tax. Seems like we have a ‘them and us’ status at the BBC now.

All just another display of the way BBC attack propaganda gets us to vote tory, for the rich.

Its what Bird and friends get paid to do, all out of the UKOK tax take.

Shameless bullshitters, doesn’t even come close.

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.

Stats: 6,745 Posts, 1,216,505 Comments

• Insider on The Disgrace Of Holyrood: ““Alexander Gavin” No such thing as the “English Supreme Court” ! The Supreme Court is a UK institution ! Poor…Apr 24, 13:37
    • Garavelli Princip on Unhinged Malady: ““But we can safely extrapolate a couple of facts from Wings BTL to the voting public as a whole..” Actually,…Apr 24, 13:22
    • Hatey McHateface on Unhinged Malady: “People are turning to the likes of Reform because they’re sick of seeing and hearing immigrants everywhere. Nae need to…Apr 24, 12:12
    • PacMan on Unhinged Malady: “Frame it in the context of Be Kind/discriminated minority facing further victimisation. The news media likes every other part of…Apr 24, 11:54
    • PacMan on Unhinged Malady: “This idea of free speech that McKay talks about in the article has never existed here in the UK, anybody…Apr 24, 11:27
    • diabloandco on Unhinged Malady: “Is it me or are news programmes continuing the promotion of trans individuals? I have watched several he, she or…Apr 24, 11:26
    • Alexander Gavin on The Disgrace Of Holyrood: “Well fuck what the English Supreme Court has decided! If we’ve got shit going on in our country we’ll deal…Apr 24, 10:53
    • SilentMajority on Unhinged Malady: “My thoughts exactly.Apr 24, 10:44
    • Hatey McHateface on The Disgrace Of Holyrood: ““a wee snippet of joy” Careful there, Barbs, it sounds like you’re getting in touch with your inner trans 🙂Apr 24, 10:38
    • PacMan on Unhinged Malady: “I see that the free speech card is being churned out now: https://archive.is/9zBFf Of course free speech only works for…Apr 24, 10:19
    • Hatey McHateface on The Disgrace Of Holyrood: “To be fair, Jay, posters demanding this and that on Wings BTL doesn’t even amount to a hill of beans…Apr 24, 10:11
    • Vivian O’Blivion on Unhinged Malady: “Major Swinney convenes a forum of the great and good from Scottish civic society (read; comfortably sinecured, middle class, humanities…Apr 24, 10:08
    • Hatey McHateface on Unhinged Malady: “So true, YS, and with the Trump Tariffs, these irony meters ain’t cheap. Maybe we need to start billing Barbie…Apr 24, 09:57
    • PacMan on Unhinged Malady: “@ Geri Been talking to a few people about this Trans issue and the ruling and they are sick to…Apr 24, 09:00
    • TURABDIN on Unhinged Malady: “TRUE DEMOCRACY IS ACCOUNTABLE. A mandate, however interpreted, is not a free ticket to indulge fantasies especially in a system…Apr 24, 08:50
    • Jay on The Disgrace Of Holyrood: “Chas, your comment fails to address any of the substance of Mia’s comment. Yours is a weak insult and a…Apr 24, 08:38
    • Yoon Scum on Unhinged Malady: “YEP if the NATs want to blame anyone for this clown show might I suggest they look in a mirror…Apr 24, 06:28
    • The Flying Iron of Doom on Unhinged Malady: “Can you imagine if that bunch of tubes gained power? We’d have puberty blockers added to the water, a 95%…Apr 24, 06:04
    • yoon scum on Unhinged Malady: ““It’s a racist party. Designed to noise up the disenfranchised to blame everyone else for their woes” there goes another…Apr 24, 05:05
    • Helen Murray on Unhinged Malady: “It was the Exploited not the Anti- nowhere league. Just to make sure facts are correctApr 24, 04:38
    • Young Lochinvar on Unhinged Malady: “It’s simple; effectively contempt of court. Put her in the same cell as “Isla Bryson” for a lengthy spell and…Apr 24, 02:00
    • Young Lochinvar on The Disgrace Of Holyrood: “Is that not a Musk N salute the Trannie keeps doing at the repetitive end?Apr 24, 01:31
    • Geri on Unhinged Malady: “Reform are just another establishment tool. They can’t even be honest about their accounts far less be honest to voters.…Apr 24, 00:34
    • Geri on Unhinged Malady: “I don’t think they would have. They’re an English court who only seen things through an English lens. They’ve practically…Apr 23, 23:42
    • Geri on The Disgrace Of Holyrood: “It’s amazing innit? How other countries all over the fucking world manage to conduct their affairs without running it past…Apr 23, 23:16
    • Mark Beggan on Unhinged Malady: “It’s started! Scottish Borders Council ordered to provide what should never have been changed in the first place.Apr 23, 23:07
    • agent x on Unhinged Malady: ““Mr Harvie said he does believe a trans woman is a woman.” https://www.heraldscotland.com/news/25111265.swinney-told-apologise-women-scotland-summit/ People voted for him!Apr 23, 22:12
    • Anthem on Unhinged Malady: “There must be a law in Scotland that can be used to remove public servants with this level of incompetence.…Apr 23, 21:53
    • David on The Disgrace Of Holyrood: “Is that the Scottish Family Party? You can’t mean the “Conservatives”, surely 😉Apr 23, 21:43
    • JockMcT on Unhinged Malady: “Trumpesque accountability. They are deranged, unhinged, totally unfit for any office and supported by the state media machine. Essentially the…Apr 23, 21:18