The Idiot Rodeo
As recently as this weekend, the Scottish Government claimed that it has “made clear it accepts the Supreme Court ruling [in For Women Scotland] and is taking forward the detailed work necessary”.
But as with so much the Scottish Government says, it’s a barefaced lie.
And we know that not just from its total inaction, but because on literally the very same day that quote was given to the media, the SNP’s National Council did this.
The motion, passed by acclaim – which means without opposition – openly demands that the SNP “should reject any guidance or laws” which in the opinion of Out For Independence damage the “rights and liberties” of trans people. The first paragraph makes it clear that that means the Supreme Court ruling.
(It even goes to far as to assert that the Court’s clear statement of the law is merely a set of “proposals”. But the Supreme Court does not make proposals and it does not make changes to law. It interprets the law as it already is. Politicians propose and implement changes, and it is for the UK government, not the Scottish one, to propose any changes to the Equality Act 2010, because the EA2010 is reserved legislation.)
According to the SNP constitution, the National Council is “the governing and policy-making body of the Party”.
So any policy adopted by National Council is party policy, and therefore also de facto Scottish Government policy.
The Scottish Government cannot ride two horses at once, both accepting and rejecting the Supreme Court ruling depending who’s asking. And since there’s no disputing who’s the greater authority between the Supreme Court and Out For Independence, the SNP must either immediately withdraw the National Council’s motion or be held in contempt of the law of the land.
Because we’re really tired of being ruled by halfwitted cowboys.

Now if I ran a political party and the most popular political web site called me a liar I would respond with the facts that would back up the truth.
It says it all that SNP cannot respond as they are disorganised two faced liars.
The Unionist Parties will play this card against them and thousands will reject SNP because they are going against the vast majority who demand women’s rights are protected and that braking the law that they fought hard for cannot be forgiven.
Good luck to trans people but the majority of women already half the population will not be throwing away their rights to a tiny minority.
It saddens me that the Greens are following the same downward path.
Whit?
The SNP ARE a unionist party, and the other unionist parties NEVER give them a hard ride cos the SNP are doing such a marvellous fkn job for them without any effort on their behalf.
They are:
1. Destroying the will/momentum/capability of genuine supporters of Scotland regaining her status as a self-governing territory
2. Confusing the electorate/party membership with weasel words i.e. some folk still think the SNP are Scottish Nationalists lol and some folk are happy with devolution. Devolution is just another word for remaining colonised.
3. The SNP are cuckoos in the Holyrood nest, pretending to be something they are not, which suits every London based Party perfectly – Westminsters wet dream, and of similar importance to an actual wet dream.
4. Chockablock with all manner of sadistic deviancy and deceit (just like Westminster).
I could go on and on.
This is getting ridiculous.
Hi Stu
They have got to keep their agenda going while keeping people steered away from what is really going on on this planet and keeping people arguing about this Trans stuff is keeping them from looking at the real important stuff such as the link between 9/11/Fake Terrorism and Covid and the totally FAKE Cost of Living crisis being deliberately imposed on the world with every puppet government including the SNP being part of this whether knowingly and being controlled or just being dumb cultists who just agree with anything that their corrupt puppets put forward.
Here are two excellent experts in their fields – Dr Judy Wood who totally exposed 9/11 and how the seven buildings of the Twin Towers Complex were mostly turned to dust that day with advanced top secret Directed Energy Weapons that have been used all over the world since in the so-called “forest fires” where only the buildings/cars etc around the area burned and NOT the trees and where trees did burn they burned from the INSIDE out – You should get her excellent book WHERE DID THE TOWERS GO? and you will then realise how much our governments and media lie about “terrorism” – like they do with everything – you can get her book from Richplanet TV a real independent journalist who they are trying to shut down just now for totally exposing the FAKE Manchester Bombing along with other FALSE FLAGS etc as well. The other expert is Dr Mike Yeadon who used to work for Pfizer who has been totally exposing the virus scam and how dangerous vaccines are and how COVID was created to scare the dumb masses into taking the POISON jabs :
https://odysee.com/@checktheevidence:0/Dr-Mike-Yeadon-and-Dr-Judy-Wood—COVID_-9_11-and-Other-Issues:4
Please, please post MORE !
“Richplanet TV a real independent journalist”
————————————————
Richard Hall who runs Richplanet.
A conspiracist who claimed the Manchester Arena bombing attack was staged has been ordered to pay £45,000 in damages.
He is a complete nutter.
I’ll have a pint of whatever he’s drinking…
No way.
For your own safety and sanity you’ll get a fifth of a gill of what he’s drinking, in a half-pint glass, topped to the brim with lemonade.
I worked in Engineering. Post-9/11 I read a report, I think by the NY City, on the sequence of events, the collapse of the towers and their engineering analyses and the implications for future design and construction. It was multi-author and a comprehensive record. It was not relevent to my employer, I moved on.
I wonder whether Dr Judy read this.
I’m so glad that even as a bitterly disappointed “Yes” voter I still decided NOT to give the repugnant SNP a single penny of my hard earned cash after the 2014 vote.
It looks like the UK gov is holding back on their guidance to let the Scottish Gov make a complete hash of their position.
Once the Scottish Gov is in deep enough they will issue their guidance and caw the legs from them again.
I think you comment at the Salmond show is correct we will need to let the party burn.
As the saying goes – never interrupt your enemy when they are making a mistake.
The SNP government have lurched from crisis to crisis for a decade now. All they have left is a ‘vote for them is not a vote for Reform’.
There is literally noone to vote for, that will make any difference to the cause of independence.
Bring on World War 3.
Let the party burn?
Aye, there’s that.
It’ll be slow though, without a wee helping hand.
A very active and determined demolition squad is what we need.
And Stu’s got the wrecking ball.
And us behind him.
It’s a work in irrefutable progress.
Yippee kayae!
Holyrood; full of steers and queers.
SNPs National Council?
I don’t see any horns there so I guess that kinda narrows it down..
Happy trails.
Unfortunately, no beers.
> half-witted cowboys
There you go again. Discriminating against horses based just on their appearance.
The piece from Out For Independence has been carefully written. Whoever wrote it is quite skilled but they ultimately couldn’t hide a sense of desperation – they really are swimming against the tide, and more tellingly a intense sense of entitlement. Their concerns for privacy only extend as far as the ends of their noses, because women simply don’t count.
I’m so fed up with this constant obfuscation & prevarication.
This issue will bury the SNP & when it does, even though I’m in favour of independence, I will delight in dancing on their grave.
Alison @ 14.50.
Jig away, Alison, as far as I’m concerned SNP and Scottish Independence are a contradiction in terms.
The SNP has spent 90yrs fighting for Independence and replaced it with trans rights. Just take a look at what it states “out for Independence” what the fuck has this to do with Independence you might add. I believe its been done by design to turn women and the population away from Independence entirely and at the heart of it all is the men in London.
When I supported the SNP they fought against London, now they act as if London is the only place to exist on this planet and that’s worrying.
But it was posted in the Sunday mail it has to be true!
If the SNP had shown as much dedication to Indy as they do with men in frocks, god knows where we’d be.
Never argue with someone who believes their own lies, it’ll only drive you mad to prove otherwise.
I keep saying it Scotland is in a bad place and its being driven by the SNP and nothing good is ever going come from having the SNP in power, so use your vote next year and lets get rid Scotland of this weird party once and for all, because if we don’t its us who are going to suffer not England, or Britain.
And who are you suggesting we vote for?
The tickets to the Idiot Rodeo Championship go on sale on Thursday 7 May 2026, it’ll be worth watching.
The NEC is fixed
This is why I disagree with having separate groups, women, LBGTQWERTY, BAME, neurodivergent
It leads to over representation of minority groups..I know women are not a minority.. who have too much influence on policy.
All these groups need abolished but that won’t happen in the current administration.
Also anyone who uses the term “intersex” is a moron who understands nothing
Absolutely correct.
Liberation Scotland has now started this and that’s why I have withdrawn support.
YOOF wing will be next then the QWERTY special interest groups will insert themselves.
SNP V.2.
Feminisation of society needs to end: it should be one group, equal rights, moderation of unacceptable behaviour and no ready made nests for the QWERTY special mono interest cuckoo chick pervert groups to insinuate themselves.
Cue barrage I suppose now..
@Young Lochinvar
‘Liberation Scotland has now started this’.
What have they started?
What have I missed?
No liking the sound of this AT ALL.
Nae Need
Wimmins wing now.
The rest is as per my prediction IMO.
The legal entity of the SNP is the National Executive Committee which owns all the Party’s assets and which is responsible for all the Party’s debts. Its members are jointly and severally liable for any civil claims made against the SNP … that means that a big claim against the Party means that every member of the NEC can be the subject of due diligence by Sheriffs Officers subject to the Debtors Scotland Act .. so bank accounts, salaries, savings, investments can be attached and inhibitions of disposition can be put on heritable property if the Party iitself doesn’t hold enough cash to pay a judgement against it. .
That’s the reason why some seats on the NEC were uncontested because SNP members who owned their own homes and had salaries and savings who did not fancy losing such things did not accept nominations.
It may be why some NEC members with few assets are relaxed about passing resolutions which are contrary to Scots Civil Law.
Sandie Peggie for First Minister. She needs to stand. The Sandie Peggie Party (SPP). Bring it on please.
PC that would certainly put the cat amongst the snp trannies and would bring plenty of publicity to the cause especially if she stood for Liberate Scotland , maybe then Stuart would be FORCED to acknowledge that there is a NEW independence FIGHTING PARTY
Only if she is squeeky clean, and the westminster spooks have no dirt on her.
The NHS Fife legal team may have dug deeply. One off-colour joke was all they presented.
DIRECT DEMOCRACY is the ONLY way to sort THIS and every other lunatic policy out, politicians today are definitely a waste of oxygen , just watched Barrhead boys PRISM where it was highlighted that billionaires and the very rich are basically running countries with politicians their puppets , irrespective of what the electorate want or decide, if the rich object the electorate is ignored
Politicians have no honesty or integrity , they don’t work for us they work for themselves first then their party then the billionaire class
A perfect example is the donation of £9 million pounds this week to the reform clowns and fuckwits by an investor based in Thailand , very generous person surely he doesn’t want anything in return , hahaha as the saying goes “he who pays the piper decides the music” , but never mind Nige will stop aw they immigrants so he wull , Eh I think he mentioned in an interview that unfortunately he canny dae that because LAWS or somfin
I still can’t believe we’re having to fight against something so phenomenally STUPID!
Ah no.
It’s a very cruel joke on us.
I think it’s our fault. We all joined up as members but never turned up to the local branch meetings, but they did and now they’ve destroyed the snp by making it a party for personal gain and not about independence.
Sad but true.
Gives me no pleasure to recall door stepping as a candidate, twice, in local elections for a party which, apart from the name, I no longer recognise and actually despise.
Remember when the SNP stood for Scottish nationalism? Good times.
The tranny thing is a guaranteed vote loser as whatever public sympathy they had evaporated when the public became wise to ‘trans and non-binary’ shenanigans. Most of the Scottish public now agrees with the TERFS and are totally scunnered with the LGBTQ+ freak show.
A nationalist party would face no danger on this issue, be too focused on trying to help Scots thrive. But the SNP is an anti-nationalist party now. They are not for Scotland or the Scots, they’re for mass scale population replacement and strange minority fetishes.
They shouldn’t be allowed to continue pretending to be a “Scottish national party”. That’s blatant electoraland fundraising fraud. They should be loaded onto a spaceship and sent to whatever planet they originally came from (probably Uranus)
Everybody here seems to think (correctly) that politicians are a bunch of lying self-serving troughers.
Can anyone then explain why so many of the same commenters want the kind of big-government socialism (i.e., the policies of Labour, SNP, Lib Dems, Greens) that will give these liars and troughers more control over our lives?
None of this should be a surprise to anyone. Not if it is accepted that the ‘trans’ lobby and the ‘woke’ have captured every public institution, including the parties. It really is that simple. The SNP and Greens are probably more deeply mired in the horse manure than most. That is entirely consistent with Eire and with Wales, where the independence parties have been falling over themselves to do the bidding of the ‘woke’ and ‘trans’ because they want to seem relevant to the youth and virtue-signalling elements within the parties. They see these controversial policies as the future and pay lip service to independence or, in the case of Eire, a united Ireland.
The old and middle-aged people who run the SNP are so desperate to hold on to power in Scotland that they will happily usher in a totalitarian future for all of us – because this is totalitarianism. Refusing to comply with the law, wishing to overturn social norms for no discernible gain or improvement is madness. Independence is closer, yet further away than it has ever been.
The “Out for Scotland’ lot are a lost cause, as is the SNP. Any political party that accepts that ‘trans’ (where is the evidence that it even exists?), non-binary and intersex people (who have been forcibly co-opted under the rainbow umbrella) should have their rights protected but that women should not are misogynists. Again, most who claim to be non binary are female, so, once more, young woman are being used as a shield to hide the real motivations behind the men in frocks, while the intersex (DSDs, who are either one sex or the other) are co-opted into a movement that will destroy them while women cheer them on like idiots.
I keep saying: until these men are outed publicly for what they really are – fetishists and paraphiliacs, both sexual deviancy – we are going nowhere. They will continue to impede independence, women will continue to have to bring court cases and we will all flounder around, while they shoot at us like fish in a barrel. There exists a ton of evidence on-line from studies done and statistics and data gathered that we are dealing with a sexual addiction that has run amok.
Like all addictions, the addicted has to want to rid himself of his addiction: these men do not wish to give up their addiction and they don’t care what or who they have to ruin in order to hang on to it. Those behind them – the huge corporates and money men have amassed an army of porn-addled men to ensure that no one stands in the way of profits – and that includes Scottish or Irish or Welsh or any other independence or even national sovereignty that does not bend the knee first and foremost to their agenda.
It is always the small things that set the ball rolling to change societies, not the big things. Most people, independistas especially, just did not see a tiny number of men addicted to deviancy and porn as a threat to the whole of society; they saw them as a distraction. In truth, independence was the distraction for the ‘woke’ /’trans’ lobby on its march to overturn Western democracy.
Well said. I have advocated for years that Independence is a struggle for future generations. Our concern is to make sure there’s still a country to fight for.
Congratulations on your initial football forecast 3-1 it was.
Well said, Lorncal.
Your only point I might quibble with is this one:
“because they want to seem relevant to the youth and virtue-signalling elements within the parties.”
There’s a pincer movement going on that we can’t SEE:
Lobbying and BIG money is pushing the Queer Theory and this Ideology, the wee youth guys on the ground are simply incidental beneficiaries and handy propoganda tools.
I know, I’ve said that a million times. Big Pharmaceutical. Big Tech. AI. Big Finance. Globalism. Transhumanism. All part and parcel of the whole. The loudmouths on the ground are the grunts. As soon as things start to go the way the money men want, the grunts will be quietly eliminated. Sexual feelz is how they control them for the moment.
@Lorncal
It’s good, keep banging that drum.
I really like your posts.
I suspect some of the grunts have already been quietly eliminated: It wouldn’t surprise me at all if WE were the only ones genuinely concerned about the welfare of a vulnerable man.
Anybody seen Beth lately?
@cynicus
Mystic Mark predicts Scotland will progress to the next stage in the World cup. How they get there and what happens next I cannot see. The vision is fading.
Is there not an octopus you could chat to? Or is that smart cephalopod dead?
I heard on the radio a short time ago, one afficionado of Love Street declare: “there is now only one team that can win the treble.”!
We need some of that spirit transferred to the international side
As expected. Another 90 minute patriot.
Morning all… I hope you all have a good Monday day.
I tried to post a fascinating pile of mince aboot the ‘Scottish Government’ and Baby Boxes – TWICE – this Monday morning, but baith times ma croun jewel of a comment wis blootered into the digital void ( I haven’t forgotten, Southerbystander).
Too many sweary words, perhaps. It did have the feel of a mad rant aboot it so mibbe it wis that whit got it condemned tae die screaming oot fir mercy in the nothing.
It wis a braw, braw comment, tae.
And only 5,000 words tae it anaw.
Oh, well… genius is often blootered intae oblivion by thaim wha envy it or dinnae understand it.
Why should my genius be treated ony different, eh?
Here’s a spare and random thought I had about some stuff…
NORTHCODE’S SPARE AND RANDOM THOUGHT BEGINS…
There is no such thing as a Scottish Government.
There is only the “Bureau for Colonial Affairs, Scotland” (BCAS) operating under the temporary (soon to be revoked), and extremely misleading, title of ‘Scottish Government’.
BCAS is charged by England’s Westminster to act as if it’s a fully functioning government with all the levers of power a genuine government would normally have at its disposal, but in reality it has no powers whatsoever – not any worthy of being called a nation building, or changing, power, anyway.
Societal tinkering ‘powers’ is what BCAS has and nothing more… just enough to make the lives of indigenous Scots a bit more miserable than they already are.
And if BCAS pushes its remit too far, Westminster will step in and save us Scots from ‘ourselves’.
What a criminal racket right enough, eh?
…NORTHCODE’S SPARE AND RANDOM THOUGHT ENDS
Your thought might be spare and random, but it’s also CORRECT.
Ah, A luv yer wee verbosities, Northcode.
Is verbosities even a word?
It is noo. 😉
It says a lot about the 34 female SNP MSPs the vast majority choosing to remain strangely silent on an issue that affects the safety of their fellow women. I don’t think they are even capable of feeling shame.
They are not required to undress in changing rooms at Holyrood and put on a uniform in order to do their jobs. Perhaps if these highly paid female politicians were forced to undress and dress in front of their male colleagues???
Have you seen photos of our MSPs?
If the bints were forced to undress in front of the blokes, the blokes would be screaming at them to get dressed again. And that’s the straight blokes.
So you’re right in that HR would have segregated facilities, but just not in the way you meant.
Listened to another Martin Geissler podcast. Couldn’t believe it. The female presenter said that the judge might yet prove to have been right and the male guest pushed the AI angle again.
Upton had no right in law to be in the female nurses’ changing room. From that point, he could have been arrested for breaking the existing law, never mind the clarification by the UKSC. It was up to him to remove himself from the changing room because, by dint of the very fact that he asked permission of the management in itself is suggestive of prior knowledge that the law did not allow him access. The ruling is perfectly straightforward: no men in women’s spaces, whether they are wearing a frock, or lippy or high heels. No men in women’s spaces. That was and remains the law.
AI will give you the answer you want, rather than the correct answer, if you push your own agenda. It can be a great aid, but it can also cough up some real manure. All the errors and all the legal misinterpretations fell on Sandie Peggie’s side. Even if this was AI, the AI would have had to have been told to find the answers which would help Upton’s case. Nothing else makes sense. This judge is – or was – very highly regarded and was an expert in employment law. Either he left some of the work to a paralegal or legal clerical assistant who is a ‘trans’ activist or he, himself, tended to take Upton’s part. Nothing else makes sense.
JK Rowling is correct when she states that a Swedish study found that men who larp as women display the same male offending pattern of sexual crimes as males in general, although they show an actual higher rate of sexual offending. Well, who’d a thunk it, eh? Another Swedish study – which might have been part of the same study – also showed that females on testosterone showed a higher propensity to commit violent acts above the normal female level – which is consistent with the recent female perpetrators of school shootings in America.
The crux of the matter lies in the nature of the condition these men display, and this was never challenged until it was too late. It is still not being challenged because these men have very cleverly made it known that they always knew they were ‘trans’ from the earliest ages – thus pulling children into their orbit – and that women can be ‘trans, too, pulling in young women.
Highly respected and extremely experienced people who have studied thousands of children from birth to adulthood – such as Lord Robert Winston and others – have stated that, for gender identity to be prevalent in babies and toddlers, they would have to have a functioning sexuality which they do not have at those early stages.
On the contrary, babies and toddlers show a remarkable ability to differentiate between males and females, and it is actually at puberty – usually around the age of 13 or 14 that boys become susceptible to paraphilia and/or fetish. Earlier, they could be subject to body dysmorphia which the genderists hi-jacked as ‘gender dysphoria’.
Imagine the cruelty – cutting both ways – that would be involved in placing people who wanted to remove a healthy limb surgically (body integrity identity disorder or BIID, a mental illness) in a ward with people who had lost a limb through illness or accident or by an improvised explosive device (IED) in the case of a soldier. Imagine if a girl with anorexia nervosa, a mental illness that involves starving oneself, was placed with famine victims? It would be unconscionable and utterly cruel to both sides because it would be validating a mental illness which mimics those genuine conditions.
Yet, we place men who are larping as women in women’s and girls spaces and tell the women and girls to like it or lump it, and prosecute them if they object. We deliberately place men in women’s and girls spaces knowing that the danger to women and girls is very real. We remove their dignity and privacy in order to pander to these men whom the ‘trans’ lobby has ensured are not described as mentally ill. Most of them are not: they are paraphiliacs and/or fetishists, transvestites, sexually motivated. What kind of society does that? One in which women and girls count for nothing in the face of these men’s demands.
Does our ‘government’ awaken each morning, and go through a rendition of “Eeny-meeny-miny-moe!” to decide which opinion to support today…’are we for or against the Supreme Court ruling?’, or ‘which fence can be sit on today?’…
…what I am confused about is why so much push-back from them each time the question is raised, especially after (from back in May I think) that the Scottish Parliamentary Corporate Body (SPCB) chose to announce then that the Holyrood building would implement said Supreme Court ruling…
So each time they enter that building, does it upset and offend them that reality has been brought home to them? Or are their blinkers so tightly welded on to prevent doubts?
I think it’s all down to MICE.
Money, Incentive, Kompromat (*c) and Ego.
They’ve all been got at through one, or more, of these methods.
Alf Baird posted an excellent (I think so, anyway… and that’s all that really matters) comment yesterday.
I feel it’s worth my repeating it here re-mastered and re-formatted in digitally enhanced “High Definition Super Mega Hypertext”.
I’ve taken the liberty of changing some of the formatting to fit it into this comment of mine, but not the original text of the parties concerned.
The Trigger (An extract from a comment made by McHateface)
“…that Scotland still contains some decent, rational, balanced individuals, capable of reason and the logical development of arguments.”
Great stuff, Alf.
This kind of slightly extended, wrapped-up and targeted comment that doesn’t require the casual reader to go off-site is an easily digested, easily understood explanation of what ails Scotland.
A link at the end of your post to the work you have done researching how postcolonial theory applies to the Scots would have been appropriate. I’ll add one here if you don’t mind – it’s too late if you do, though… so, tough:
PAPER ONE IN THE 10 PART BAIRD SERIES
And for those looking to find out more on how Scotland has been coloniZed by England you won’t find a better explanation than the one you’ll find in Alf Baird’s book, “Doun-Hauden” available in Paperback (£9.99) AND Kindle (£4.99) from Amazon.
I’ve read Alf’s book – several times over now – and I can tell you… it’s well worth forking out the small cover price to discover the truth of how us Scots have been conned and manipulated by a foreign power for centuries.
Why not buy a copy (batteries not included) as a Christmas stocking-filler for an indigenous Scottish friend or family member?
Seriously, though… every Scot should have a copy.
Oops! Just realised I’ve posted this that last comment already… apologies.
That’s ok. We never read the first one either.
“Will it come on 10 stone tablets?”
Knaw, it’s aw digital – it disnae weigh onythin’ at aw… idiot (dae ye own a horse or twa? Is that ye in the photae up tap?).
Guess wha’s business Scottish independence is and absolutely naebody else’s oan planet Earth… aye, that’s richt, the indigenous people of Scotland – the Scots.
Casual racism? Efter aw the shite us Scots hiv haed tae pit up wi fae colonialists fir thrie centuries an mair; and wir still the victims o’ anti-Scots racism oan here and elsewhere anaw tae this day… git awa wi ye.
“Aye you’re really selling it to me Northcode…”
A coudna gie a fuck if a’m sellin it tae ye or no… ma message is fir genuine indigenous Scots and naebody else, includin’ ye… whitiver ye are.
“…make believe colonial oppression…”
Fowk wid hae tae be pretty thick, or willing colonists, no tae see the colonial haun of imperial England aw ower Scotland’s business.
A also coudna gie a fuck aboot Reform… aw that crowd will achieve is splittin the wee Tory vote in Scotland.
Reform or Tory?
Wha cares, thair wan and the same onywey… aye, and aw Inglis anaw.
Oan tap o’ aw that politics in the colony of Scotland is a fucking joke; a fucking pantomime; a fucking con-trick; a fucking ruse; an absolute fucking waste of Scotland’s fucking time and fucking effort and fucking money.
BOOM!!!
RHETORIC RULES, YA BASS!
Get tae…
PAPER ONE IN THE 10 PART BAIRD SERIES!
10 parts, I cannae wait!
Will it come on 10 stone tablets?
“Why not buy a copy (batteries not included) as a Christmas stocking-filler for an indigenous Scottish friend or family member?
Especially for those that are insomniacs.
Nice to see the casual racism of “indigenous Scots” thrown in, whit aboot all those “new Scots” particularly those with darker skins, are they not worthy of the good Professors sermon from the mount?
Aye you’re really selling it to me Northcode.
Meanwhile back in the real world away from make believe colonial oppression, Reform have just won their first council election in Scotland in Whitburn.
I’d suggest that’s rather more important then Professor Baird’s version of the 10 commandments.
Northcode is really having a bad day – he has replied to the wrong post now.
Ach! I I meant to post my last comment here.
Oh, well… I’ll just have to post it again – hopefully it’ll appear in the right place this time.
Whit am a like, eh?
Here it is… AGAIN:
“Will it come on 10 stone tablets?”
Knaw, it’s aw digital – it disnae weigh onythin’ at aw… idiot (dae ye own a horse or twa? Is that ye in the photae up tap?).
Guess wha’s business Scottish independence is and absolutely naebody else’s oan planet Earth… aye, that’s richt, the indigenous people of Scotland – the Scots.
Casual racism? Efter aw the shite us Scots hiv haed tae pit up wi fae colonialists fir thrie centuries an mair; and wir still the victims o’ anti-Scots racism oan here and elsewhere anaw tae this day… git awa wi ye.
“Aye you’re really selling it to me Northcode…”
A coudna gie a fuck if a’m sellin it tae ye or no… ma message is fir genuine indigenous Scots and naebody else, includin’ ye… whitiver ye are.
“…make believe colonial oppression…”
Fowk wid hae tae be pretty thick, or willing colonists, no tae see the colonial haun of imperial England aw ower Scotland’s business.
A also coudna gie a fuck aboot Reform… aw that crowd will achieve is splittin the wee Tory vote in Scotland.
Reform or Tory?
Wha cares, thair wan and the same onywey… aye, and aw Inglis anaw.
Oan tap o’ aw that politics in the colony of Scotland is a fucking joke; a fucking pantomime; a fucking con-trick; a fucking ruse; an absolute fucking waste of Scotland’s fucking time and fucking effort and fucking money.
BOOM!!!
RHETORIC RULES, YA BASS!
Get tae… AGAIN.
Actually, I’m of a mind tae dae some proper Logic… any colonialists oan here got a genuine logical argument against Scottish independence I can rip tae shreds?
I’m thinking “rip to pieces” would have been a better expression to round off my last comment… “tear to shreds” would have worked, too.
I feel “rip to shreds” just isn’t quite right.
Next time, eh?
@Stuart, leave Oor Northy alane.
If he wisnae oan here, posting his repetitive mince/shite combos, he’d be oot oan the streets somewhere in Scotland, being directly objectionable in innocent fowk’s faces.
We’re all a lot safer with him where he is, safely ensconced in his virtual comfort zone.
[When I wrote “oan the streets” above, I didnae mean … ach, forget it]
“got a genuine logical argument against Scottish independence I can rip tae shreds?”
Sure. There’s yersel. A genuine contender for first place.
And James (not Cheyne). Another contender.
Then there’s Barbs, Confused, Breeks, Hatstand, Xaracen, the various Bobs, Scooby, the boy with the implants, the boy who can’t spell “Scotland”, etc.
The antisemites. The poot propagandists. The shills for the Covid Spreaders. Anybody who believes Sturgeon is still calling the shots.
Apologies for any of the usual potty-mouthed, infantile, gurning suspects I’ve overlooked. Apologies too for those of the above that are alter egos.
Enjoy ripping them tae shreds. Mind and start with yersel.
And to be scrupulously fair, Billy Carlin doesn’t count. Leave him alone.
“…any colonialists oan here got a genuine logical argument against Scottish independence …”
So far just a single response… one that’s neither logical argument or effective rhetoric – just more colonialist insult.
So, is there a genuine, properly constructed logical argument – one with claims, premises and conclusions (if multiple) – that can prove, in Logic, that the *Treaty of Union between Scotland and England benefits both parties to an exactly equal degree and that one partner is not superior in entitlement to the other?
And is there, subsequently if such a proof in the previous argument is forthcoming, a following argument that proves one party to the Treaty of Union cannot overrule the other on any matter that affects both?
And if that proof is forthcoming can an argument be successfully made in favour of the continuation of the Treaty of Union and against Scottish independence?
The reason such arguments have never been presented by any politician, minister, UK Government representative or unionist (colonialist if preferred… same thing) any where, any when is because no such genuine and provable arguments exist.
Each and every argument given above if ever properly presented to the Scots – and not just casually tossed at them as scraps of mince-flavoured soundbites like a master to his dogs – in favour of the ‘Union’ and against Scottish independence would fail at every claim and point to prove both their major and minor premises such is the frailty of any genuine argument against Scottish independence.
What the colonialists in the UK call ‘argument’ in favour of the Union is nothing but a rhetorical concoction of lies, misdirection and obfuscation (Better Together? Gordon Brown? The Daily Record?).
Provable logical arguments in favour of Scottish independence, on the other hand, are unbounded by the laws of physics… arguments in favour of Scottish independence reach in number, in the words of Buzz Lightyear, “to infinity and beyond.”
* (if such a thing is genuine and isn’t just a hoax played against the Scots)
I guess, Northy, that when alert readers clock you posting that nothing you write on here is intended to be taken seriously, then they can be forgiven for choosing not to interact seriously with you.
I guess, Northy, that far from being illogical or insulting, observing that a dishonest, vindictive, whingy, cringy poster like yourself is a genuine argument against Scottish Indy, is likely to gain traction with a significant part of the Scottish electorate. Just as that same argument applies to the potty-mouthed and the other categories I listed in my above comment. Categories most decent Scots will have no truck with.
We judge a man by the company he keeps and we judge a cause by the people it attracts.
Alert readers will, of course, be aware that correlation is not causation, but will nonetheless be wondering just to what extent the cretinous fuckwittery of Scotland’s government reflects the intellectual and emotional maturity of those tribalists who continually vote them back in for more of the same.
As we are about to witness in May 2026.
But hey! No hard feelings. Nobody ever reasons anyone out of an opinion that person never reasoned themselves into. Your faith-based belief is religious in nature. Alert readers know religious belief is largely immune to anything short of overwhelming force.
Plus you’ve had a free valediction of your existence from me. Bless. Your entire day will not be wasted.
“…largely immune to anything short of overwhelming force.”
HELP MA BOAB!
More threats of MURDER oan here.
It’s all about physical violence with some folk… especially those incapable of civilised argument… and especially, especially with those folk who never had any civiliZed arguments to deploy in the first place.
I’ll make it clear as to why colonialists will never, and can never, win an argument in favour of colonialism.
There is no argument that ever was or can ever be that justifies the subjugation and oppression of one people by another.
There… sorted.
“…observing that a dishonest, vindictive, whingy, cringy poster like yourself is a genuine argument against Scottish Indy, is likely to gain traction with a significant part of the Scottish electorate.”
Ad Hominem is apparently the only rhetorical game in town for unionists (colonists if preferred… same thing).
How dull and uninspiring!
Is it the Boxing Day sales arrived early, or is Black Friday still on?
Nae matter. Northy providing twofer replies to every post now.
Is it just me who feels Indy twice as close as a result?
OT RSPCA heavily advertising their appeal , please remember that we have the SSPCA and they need anything we can give.
Is there not an odd similarity between the above ‘ooot for indy’ nonsense so well eviscerated and the ‘judgement’ in the case of Ms Peggie which-once the gross ‘mistakes’ had been spotted- still clung desperately to the ‘no hierarchy of protected characteristics’ theme-the whole amounting to a sort of ‘yeah, but..’ attitude towards the Supreme Court’s clear ruling ?
These people are obsessives-toilets seem to figure largely with them-and they simply will not accept that their views are contradicted by the law, and 99% of the population
Tommo was, in my opinion, exactly correct when he wrote :
“These people are obsessives – toilets seem to figure largely with them – and they simply will not accept that their views are contradicted by the law, and 99% of the population.”
But, so long as about half of the Scots electorate can be relied upon to vote for whatever peculiar people and outright perverts are standing for SNP and Greens, then the electors will probably continue to get what they vote for – peculiar people and outright perverts.
No Westminster government will worry much about Scottish independence while this situation prevails, and there’s precious little sign of it changing in the foreseeable future.
Charles I was depressed for Scotland before |I read your comment now I am even more so.
How in the name of the wee man did we get to be ruled by perversion , stupidity and greed.
Whatever happened to science , honesty and integrity and in the case of the first why has it not been shouting from the rooftops that Biology rules OK .
Why have we had hospitals , for goodness sake , that choose to refer to chest feeding as opposed to breast feeding in case some wee cherub was offended- what kind of idiocy is prevailing?
… what kind of idiocy is prevailing?”
The prevailing idiocy would appear to be an almost Stockholm Syndrome-like situation, with too many folk, far too focused on spending inordinate amounts of their cerebral activity and effort consumed on this nonsensical circus show of garbage; And not nearly enough consideration and time spent on the necessary work to begin to resolve the matter, by working towards electing decent folk that would then be empowered to end the circus show of garbage that has captured some folk to the point of virtual obsession.
The symptoms of a colonial society and associated mindset are evident here; where the native people are taught to respect and pay attention to certain voices and another language that they are told is superior to their ain ‘invalid tongue’, nae maitter whit it says.
Basically a colonized people are programmed to believe anything they are telt; ‘that the moon is made of cheese’ (Cesaire), or that a man can be a wumman, or numerous other instances where what they are aye being telt is utter p***.
And in this environment a colonized people are programmed to deny the undeniable, to vote for the un-votable, an to reject e’en thair ain leeberation in favour o mair oppression/doun-hauden:
link to yoursforscotlandcom.wordpress.com
“working towards electing decent folk that would then be empowered to end the circus show”
I was going to post that Scotland needs a lot less “talking the talk” and a lot more “walking the walk”.
Then along came Alf to tell us that fundamentally, a colonised fowk are doomed.
OFFS.
Alf could expend some effort on his £150 billion PA claim and explain plausibly (if he can) how this will benefit ordinary Scots post-Indy. But he would rather play about attempting to write in the Scots vernacular than actually stand for office himself, or empower somebody else by preparing a believable, pragmatic, Indy policy framework.
Just another eternal talker of the talk, with most of that talk mince.
“‘that the moon is made of cheese’ (Cesaire), or that a man can be a wumman”
OFFS. Who tells us the moon is made of cheese? Who believes that it is?
All these posters pointing out the trans capture of western countries everywhere – are they all colonies too? Who’s the coloniser then, if that’s the case?
“Who’s the coloniser..?”
Thay fowk whit choried oor soveranety!
“choried “
Whit a braw word, Alf, new tae me sae thanks fir that yin.
“Northcode says:
16 December, 2025 at 9:57 am
“…any colonialists oan here got a genuine logical argument against Scottish independence …”
So far just a single response… one that’s neither logical argument or effective rhetoric – just more colonialist insult.
So, is there a genuine, properly constructed logical argument – one with claims, premises and conclusions (if multiple) – that can prove, in Logic, that the *Treaty of Union between Scotland and England benefits both parties to an exactly equal degree and that one partner is not superior in entitlement to the other?”
Well, the lack of responses is not surprising, given that NC’s question is specifically aimed at colonised Scots. There aren’t any, according to the UN.
Speaking as a non-colonised Scot , the answer in term of “benefit” is “Of course not.” That would be impossible in the UK, just as it is impossible in the many other Unions in the world. It is not true in Germany, Italy, the Netherlands or the USA to name a few of the Unions that are among the most prosperous in the world, together with the UK. Maybe Venice (formerly a powerful independent empire) would do better outside Italy. Or it might sink.
What makes the UK union stand out from the EU and other partnership-based unions you note is that those unions are not simply unions of JUST TWO former independent states, whereby the larger plays upon its greater size politically, economically and socially to it’s own advantage and to the detriment of the smaller “partner”.
Yes there are unions of two former states in history, but the only ones that come to mind are those of Norway and Sweden and Czechoslovakia. Look what happened to those…
So the UK has only two former independent states? There were at least two in what is now called Scotland, at least seven in what is now called England…
The assertion “whereby the larger plays upon its greater size politically, economically and socially to it’s own advantage and to the detriment of the smaller “partner” is not supported by S&P Global; its text accompanying the allocation of an ‘AA’ rating to Scotland’s economy makes it clear that any ‘significant’ move towards independence might result in a downgrading. That strongly suggests the opposite – that Scotland’s economy is regarded by one of the world’s most respected independent financial analysts as being safer within the UK.
Four obvious states make up present-day Scotland. Different politics, histories, languages, cultures and religions divide them.
The Borders, historically more aligned with Northumbria. Tories.
The post-industrial and agricultural Central Belt, extending Northwards as far as the Grampians. Perhaps the “true” Scotland, but over-populated and resource poor.
The last redoubt of the Gael – the Highlands and Western Isles. Largely treated with scorn by the “true” Scots, as we see on here.
The Nordic Northern Isles. Rich, hard working, most to gain from dumping the benefits junkies of the Central Belt.
It’s one of the more laughable conceits of the unthinking Indy supporter that once the UK begins to fission, it will do so along the arbitrary lines on the map currently delineating its constituent parts.
“Straw man” alert…
Next thing you’ll assert is that Edinburgh only prospered once merged with Leith in 1920.
What makes England better off is unfettered access to Scotland’s wealth in the form of her natural resources, past, present and future.
If Scotland is really such a social and economic basket-case as Mother England’s political heavyweights, and their useful idiots north of the border would have us believe, why so desperate to cling on to her? Charity and a sense of civic duty to the ‘sweaties’?
“Speaking as a non-colonised Scot…”
Aye, right… check yer personality.
So, can’t come up with an argument in favour of the Union, then?
“…the answer in term of “benefit” is “Of course not.” That would be impossible in the UK…
Yes, I quite agree.
Glad you agree with me, NC.
However, if you think it’s clever to use only the first part of my text and deliberately ignore the remainder to support your case, you obviously align yourself with the technique ofJudge Alexander Kemp in the Sandie Peggie judgement. Unless you both use AI, of course.
Which might logically (since you made a plea for logic) suggest you have a lack of faith in your natural intelligence. I don’t know you well enough to comment.
“…if you think it’s clever to use only the first part of my text and deliberately ignore the remainder to support your case…
The Americans, because they think they are smarter than were the ancient Greeks (hilarious), call it Cherry Picking (dull and boring)
But when I first came across this rhetorical technique (millennia ago) used in Logical argument I knew it as “Suppressed Evidence”.
It’s a technique known by a few names, though.
There’s “Fallacy of Incomplete Evidence”, “Argument by Selective Observation”, “Argument by Half-Truth”, “Card Stacking” (yanks again), “Fallacy of Exclusion”, “Ignoring the Counter Evidence”, “One-Sided Assessment”, and “Slanting”.
It’s a technique where only select evidence is presented to persuade an audience to accept a position – in this case, my position.
‘Evidence’ that goes against the position is withheld – like I did with your stuff.
Also, the stronger the withheld evidence, the more fallacious the argument.
The part of your statement I withheld wasn’t particularly strong, anyway.
Here’s the Logical Form for those interested:
“Which might logically (since you made a plea for logic) suggest you have a lack of faith in your natural intelligence…
Eh, naw!
By the way, there is no evidence of logic in your comment.
Another thing – I often make it quite obvious what I’m doing on here because I’m not really arguing… I’m doing something else.
@ Northcode says:16 December, 2025 at 2:48 pm
Cracker of a post, Northy.
Hows about you re-submit the entire post in Scots?
So we can all enjoy and understand it.
It is interesting how these governing bodies have recently been mentioning private rights of people not only forget that women are people, and if ignored would be discrimination,
and reflect a tendency towards hate of one biological sex,
When the SNP and governing mention Private Rights of people, there are two pieces of legalities they deliberately omit,
1:
That it mentions these legal points are unalterable Scots law, for the evident utility of the Scottish people,, not random people.
2:
It is for the evident Utility of the people of Scotland, not for public Bodies, civil servants, Councils and such like,
3:
(The Scottish public bodies ) are attempting to drag and include these “Private Right laws” ” for the evident utility of Scottish people of Scotland into the Public sphere and arena.
4:
Taking Such Action, would of Course breach Article XV111 of the treat of union Acts.
They were not a law that the UK parliament, the Great Britain parliament, or the parliament parliament of Great Britain and Ireland could alter in Text or repeal
nor select for their own use even with the The Scottish law revisions that took place over the Centuries,
Nor can the (Scotland Act) delete or alter them, without breaching the fundamental entrenched “Private Rights of Scots” in the Treaty of union.
I am all for the ruling perverts in Scotland setting the prescedant for breaking one of the last ties between Scotland and England union and ending the treaty of union.
Give them enough rope……
The devolved government public bodies overruling Scots laws set out in the treaty of union, to cover unalterable laws of the treaty of union is a idiotic but delightful action to witness.
Biological Women have Private Rights to private Spaces in Scotland,
Trans- women if Scots, would have the private right to their own Spaces, but it cannot overrule the private right of Biological Women in Public Spaces.
Maybe the Scottish branch office governance will gain Scottish Independence for us by slapping cowboy laws willy-nilly over entrenched laws of private rights of Scots,
Last binding tie to the treaty of union.
LAST LETTER OF MARY QUEEN OF SCOTS
“At 2am on Wednesday 8 February 1587, Mary Queen of Scots picked up her pen for the last time. Her execution on the block at Fotheringhay Castle was a mere six hours away when she wrote this letter. It is addressed to Henri III of France, brother of her first husband.”
Queen of Scots (Reyne descosse) 8 Feb. 1587
[Start of original French:
« Monssieur mon beau frere estant par la permission de Dieu pour mes peschez comme ie croy venue me iecter entre les bras de ceste Royne ma cousine ou iay eu beaucoup dennuis & passe pres de vingt ans ie suis enfin par elle & ses estats condampnee a la mort…»]
English Translation:
« Sire, my brother-in-law, having by God’s will, for my sins I think, thrown myself into the power of the Queen my cousin, at whose hands I have suffered much for almost twenty years, I have finally been condemned to death by her and her Estates. I have asked for my papers, which they have taken away, in order that I might make my will, but I have been unable to recover anything of use to me, or even get leave either to make my will freely or to have my body conveyed after my death, as I would wish, to your kingdom where I had the honour to be queen, your sister and old ally.
« Tonight, after dinner, I have been advised of my sentence: I am to be executed like a criminal at eight in the morning. I have not had time to give you a full account of everything that has happened, but if you will listen to my doctor and my other unfortunate servants, you will learn the truth, and how, thanks be to God, I scorn death and vow that I meet it innocent of any crime, even if I were their subject.
« The Catholic faith and the assertion of my God-given right to the English crown are the two issues on which I am condemned, and yet I am not allowed to say that it is for the Catholic religion that I die, but for fear of interference with theirs. The proof of this is that they have taken away my chaplain, and although he is in the building, I have not been able to get permission for him to come and hear my confession and give me the Last Sacrament, while they have been most insistent that I receive the consolation and instruction of their minister, brought here for that purpose.
« The bearer of this letter and his companions, most of them your subjects, will testify to my conduct at my last hour. It remains for me to beg Your Most Christian Majesty, my brother-in-law and old ally, who have always protested your love for me, to give proof now of your goodness on all these points: firstly by charity, in paying my unfortunate servants the wages due them – this is a burden on my conscience that only you can relieve: further, by having prayers offered to God for a queen who has borne the title Most Christian, and who dies a Catholic, stripped of all her possessions. As for my son, I commend him to you in so far as he deserves, for I cannot answer for him.
« I have taken the liberty of sending you two precious stones, talismans against illness, trusting that you will enjoy good health and a long and happy life. Accept them from your loving sister-in-law, who, as she dies, bears witness of her warm feeling for you.
« Again I commend my servants to you. Give instructions, if it please you, that for my soul’s sake part of what you owe me should be paid, and that for the sake of Jesus Christ, to whom I shall pray for you tomorrow as I die, I be left enough to found a memorial mass and give the customary alms.
« This Wednesday, two hours after midnight.?
Your very loving and most true sister, Mary R »
[« Ce mercredy a deulx heures apres minuit.
Vostre tres affectionnee & bien bonne soeur, Mari R »]
link to digital.nls.uk
Thanks Fearghas,
I did not know that letter existed.
GROUSE BEATER posted a related article on 8 Feb 2023. It picks up on the intricate folding of such letters so that the recipient would know if the missives had been tampered with:
MARY STUART’S LETTERS
link to grousebeater.wordpress.com
In passing here, we can see quite starkly how the designation ELIZABETH II irrefutably confirmed the continuing pre-union English State and Crown lurking and smirking behind the United Kingdom mask. As Professor Robert Black KC so succinctly put it: ‘For England nothing changed – For Scotland everything changed’. The literal beheading of Mary Queen of Scots portented the metaphorical beheading of the Scottish State. For England nothing changed – except of course for a bonanza of plunder, canon fodder, and lebensraum.
PROFESSOR ROBERT BLACK KC, Geneva Speech:
The devolved administration placed in Scotland already breach the treaty of union of One and the Same Parliament of Great Britain, seeing as it is in a separate Country from the kingdom of England, and is in Country of Scotland.
One Country whose parliament was dissolved by the Hanoverian queen ? of England – from a parliamentary union prior to the creation of Englands Great Britain parliament.
Shoogly pegs holding a treaty of none parliamentary union together,
And the devolved government are dancing over its end.
Whats not to like in the actions and stance they are taking,
You don’t have to vote for them, just watch them delete themselves and the treaty of none parliamentary union.
Virtue Signalling! This is a norm?
So spend Tax money on flags, fly them on Tax buildings, take them down.
What signal has been sent and to who?
Yes folks The Scottish government has blood on its hands.
And we paid for it.
Enough is enough.
If it a Scottish Government, there would be no treaty of union.
This is grown up adult stuff James. We’ve been here before.
Hey JC,
I understand that there is no ‘actual’ Treaty of Union.
They just keep trying to rename the Acts of Union.
Wiki says “now usually known as”.
It’s awe ceremonial to me.
Lawyers WHaFDay.
Strike’s up.
The treaty of union is not binding on the The Great Britain parliament.
That is an interesting piece of information to come out of the select Committees debate in the Lord Gray case.
Because there would be no Great Britain parliament or UK parliament if it was not binding.
Ha, ha. They really do believe that we all button up the back. If not for the Treaty, there would be no Union! Of course it is binding on the UK parliament. Just because someone tells you something, it doesn’t make it true of itself. We have just had an employment tribunal based on the central theme that a man entered a female space when he had no right to do so even though he had been told by hospital management that he could. All they had to do was look up the law or ask a lawyer versed in employment law.
Quite apart from the UKSC ruling, the Equality Act 2010 and the workplace regulations – all requiring single-sex spaces – the common law and the Sexual Offences statute mean that a man can be arrested if he enters female spaces illegally, his very presence being an offence of a sexual nature. Yet, this man wandered into a forbidden space as if he owned it. It was made-up Stonewall Law all the way. Then, the tribunal judgement found that he had not done anything wrong and that he had harassed Sandie Peggie, not the other way round. You couldn’t make it up, except they do and the gullible swallow their lies every time.
This is modern Scotland. A thousand years + in the making and ten years to destroy, because some people refuse to follow the law when the law is being fair and reasonable. Without laws, civilisation collapses. Without civilisation, anarchy ensues, and the result is a free-for-all where the weakest members of society – the youngest, the oldest, females, children and animals become targets for the brutality and lawlessness of those who have the brute strength to force totalitarianism on us all. Had the Scottish government not had a spine like a cooked noodle and concentrated on independence instead of on men’s sexual feelz, we would be independent by now. Everything that has happened in the past ten years has stemmed from that dereliction of political and moral duty.
If it were a Scottish government, there would be no reserved matters to the uk parliament, correct?
This is where Scots get confused, and the UK parliament has its cake and eats it,
Because under that disguise and flag, Scots law is changed through the back door of a devolved parliament that breaches the treaty of union,
It is about time that Scotland called the charade on how many breaches to the so called union there are, including the “Private Right for the evident utility of the Scots.”
Frae least tae maist, fae ‘jobby’ tae ‘cunt’, when it comes to swearing, we Scots don’t just join in; we dominate.
I wouldn’t be surprised if it was us Scots who invented sweary words in the first place.
Swearing in Scotland isn’t just for insult — it’s a lifestyle, a craft, a literary adventure and a national pastime.
Maist fowk aboot the world just don’t ‘get’ swearing.
The Americans certainly don’t… their attempts at effective ‘cussing’ (what a pussy word for a mighty and noble pursuit) are pretty poor.
When I see them, the yanks, at the cussing in movies and the like it always feels to me as if they’re holding back – even on the poor streets of Brownsville, Brooklyn in New York City (where I spent last summer as a pecuniarily unsuccessful rent ‘boy’) they don’t fully embrace the joy of cussing .
Maist fowk think swearing is aw aboot insulting ither fowk… they could not be further fae the truth.
Maist fowk aboot the world don’t get that potty-mouthed (chortle chortle) cussing enriches languages and if properly wielded can be very effective at expressing a person’s internal emotional state – especially the emotional states of those folk whose country has been FUCKING coloniZed by a foreign FUCKING power.
Maist fowk don’t understand the intellectual freedom granted tae thaim wha wield the pottiest of mooths; the cussiest of cusses; and the sweariest of sweary words.
They don’t get the joy of it. They don’t get the joy tae be got fae the swearing.
The truly free – thaim wha dinnae care whit ithers think o’ thaim – swear with a lightness of spirit and unconcerned gay abandon.
I might write a wee post about sweary words – the psychology underpinning the use of what we call ‘bad language’ is actually very fucking interesting… ya bastard.
“Potty-mouthed” (chortle, chortle)… get tae…[POTTY-MOUTHED (CHORTLE) CUSS WORD GOES HERE].
Indeed it would appear the treaty of union is not binding on Scotland either as the Great Britain Parliament that was supposed to be was dissolved in 1800/1801, and the Scots were not invited to rejoin when The privy council of England dealt with the Anglo- Irish treaty,
Anglo as we all know means England and English.
So England – Ireland treaty,
No Scottish involved.
The present treaty of union is of course the Anglo- Irish treaty of union. That the parliament of Westminster later renames as a treaty of Great Britain when the Anglo-parliament reinstates the parliament of Great Britain after its private trans-actions as the parliament of England.
Was is legal at all for the Anglo parliament to recreate the “parliament of Great Britain” and Ireland.
We Scotland, was not included in that treaty with Ireland and were not asked to join it.
The Great Britain parliament between Scotland and England was dissolved and ended in 1800/ 1801.
This certainly ended Scotland participation in the treaty of union when England reproduced a active English parliament making new treaties fo itself as the parliament of England and obviously still in existence.
We are perhaps a Colony because here in Scotland we do not challenge the propaganda and lies in the past, any more as we fail to do in the present day with the devolved parliament propaganda wool over our eyes.
Both the past and present situation of Scotland has very little foundations to rest upon as a treaty of supposdedly unon still binding on Scotland, but not England after 1800,
The present devolved governance and its parties have as much air under their feet for a foundation as the treaty does,
The crown courts, the crown judges in Scotland, the tribunals and the political parties sitting in a devolved parliament in Scotland from parliament of England all ended when Scotland was not asked to rejoin in a union with the parliament of England and Ireland in 1801.
We are a Colony because we say nothing, a Colony because we sit back and accept propaganda deceit as the truth. And never contest it for what it is.
“James”…
Didn’t you post the other day that you were going to STFU for a while and give us all a bit peace ?
You’d like that wouldn’t you “factchecker”, total peace and no chat on that pesky independence subject.
But hold on, you can easily scroll past James Che if you want, and still post and wax lyrical telling “us” about all the great positive things Scotland has whilst in the Union.
The floor is yours. Maybe start with telling the ex-workers at Grangemouth refinery that they are better off on the dole. And that the rest of us just burn huge amounts of imported fuel.
No I didn’t, you better re read what I said regards pension and housing.
@Dan – the closure of Grangemouth was made in Scotland. Elsewhere in the Union new refineries are opening purely privately funded. I would guess you voted for parties who promised the very policies that are forcing it to close though right?
Fuck off Aidan. Energy policy is reserved to London Rule, and over the decades it has been a fucking disaster the way it has been managed for the citizens and businesses / industries of the UK.
Scotland with 96% of the oil and 65% of the UK gas fields has no refinery, whilst England with just 4% of the oil and 35% of the gas fields has half a dozen.
Yet, Westminster guarantees a 580 million quid loan to INEOS to build a new refinery in Belgium…
link to grousebeater.wordpress.com
And FYI I’ve already stated previously on here that I did not vote for the parties that formed the past and current diddy wee poundshop Scottish Administration of Devolved Powers. So be more alert ya fud.
“Energy policy” is not what dictates where it is viable to run a refinery, demand does. Because people like yourself voted for some of the highest taxes in the developed world and to put targets on reducing car and air travel, it’s not viable to run a refinery in Scotland any more. Assume you voted SNP at some point right?
Also – if a £600m loan guarantee to Grangemouth would have kept it open it would have been done. But it wouldn’t, because people like yourself voted for it to close.
@Aidan
Full marks for trying, but as I pointed out earlier today, this is a quasi-religious place. Reason and facts have no value here.
In the real world, the Nutt Zero date for the UK as a whole is now being pushed back. Scotland retains its virtue-signalling early adoption date.
And it’s precisely because ScotGov mandated the phasing out of fossil fuel use in Scotland ahead of the rest of the UK, that Grangemouth became the first UK refinery to close.
As for the regulars claiming they never voted SNP, we could heat many homes using the fires from their burning breeks. It’s the Tony Blair selective memory fault all over again. Three consecutive Labour victories but nowadays, you’re hard-pressed to find anybody who ever voted for him!
robertkknight says:
16 December, 2025 at 1:37 pm
“Straw man” alert…
Next thing you’ll assert is that Edinburgh only prospered once merged with Leith in 1920.
Not at all – I absolutely agree with you – Edinburgh prospered centuries before that. In fact it was transformed from being essentially an open sewer to being “The Athens of the North” and the home of the Scottish Enlightenment in the century between the 1750s and 1850s.
That was after the Union, of course…
That right, aye?
Spouting utter bollocks not only about politics but also about history.
Away and bile yer f*cking heid ya slavering servile Unionist c*nt.
I would have let the word run free, James, and said “cunt”.
But that’s just me longing to bathe in the warm glow of intellectual freedom that potty-mouthed (chortle) cussing (pussy American term) and foul-mouthed (foul beats potty) swearing brings.
And then, after a brief moments thought, I realiZed that the word “cunt” (oh, the joy) was superfluous in the context of your admirable statement and that the term Unionist (colonialist if preferred… same thing) on its own carried that same sentiment within its essential meaning.
Yes, James, that’s right.
Please tell me what you think is wrong. I’ll try to explain as simply as possible.
“Please tell me what you think is wrong…”
DON’T TELL IT, JAMES… IT’S A TRAP!
factchecker is attempting to draw you into its world of stupid, and bind you there with magical thinking cords of colonial ‘facts’ which are nought but figments of its fevered and twisted imagination pit in its heid by thon evil Wizards of Westminster.
Run, James, run for your sanity!
Leave the poor forlorn creature to its inevitable tragic fate as a 3rd class coloniZed citizen; the plaything of its imperial master.
“I realiZed that the word “cunt” (oh, the joy) was superfluous in the context of your admirable statement and that the term Unionist (colonialist if preferred… same thing) on its own carried that same sentiment within its essential meaning”
Please, Northy, nae mair aboot yer sex life afore the watershed.
Cheers, Northy – I thought you mike like that yin, after reading your excellent posts above.
And, aye, you’re right. Theres no cunt quite like a lying Unionist cunt.
Mair power tae yer elbow!
Cheers, James, much appreciated
I have embraced the teachings of the God of Potty-Mothedness (chortle).
I do, however, refrain from calling folk potty-mouthed (chortle) names directly… as that might be construed (unbelievably) as being very, very rude and get ma arse kicked oot o’ this place by a higher God in the pecking order of Gods.
“Potty-Mothedness” should, of course, read “Potty-Mouthedness” (chortle)
Hi Northcode, the thing that stands out to me re yanks and their sweary words is they have a fascination with arse holes (ass hole in yank speak) whereby they have an ‘ass hole’ for every occasion. A close second to that is a love of stating incestuous relations with their mothers.
Stupid cunts!
“Stupid cunts!
In general, I agree with you, DaveL.
A very astute observation on the cussing (pussy Americans) habits of our American chums. Are they still our chums? I don’t know anymore.
I do, however, like to use the American cuss word, motherfucker, when I’m speaking with American assholes – not speaking with American’s assholes, I hope you understand.
That single apostrophe makes a world of difference…
James, I’m truly sorry if I offended you with my examples of magnificent Scottish achievements.
The New Town of Edinburgh, “The Athens of the North”, and the Scottish Enlightenment are world famous.
But then, I suppose colonised victims could never have achieved that.
But as a non-colonised Scot, I’m proud of them.
“Theres no cunt quite like a lying Unionist cunt.
Mair power tae yer elbow!”
What an odd post.
Seems to be extolling the joys of coitus with “The Enemy” whilst also encouraging the “Solitary Vice”.
Truly, enthusiasts for Scottish Indy would do well to give BTL a wide berth.
“Prick”.
“a lying Unionist”
This is an essential feature of colonial domination, and the ‘colonial hoax’ as Fanon described, which depends on lies, myths and constant deceit repeated ad nauseam by the colonizer, and eventually assumed to be fact by the colonized.
In ither wirds, aw ‘Unionists’ are leears, an as Professor Black confirmed, thar nivver wis ony Union, anely annexation o Scotlan:
Well said, James and Alf baith.
There’s no arguing to be had with a colonist.
They were only ever interested in strangling the life oot the truth and burying it in some lost and hidden unmarked grave.
But now that Alf has found that grave and has exhumed the truth behind Scotland’s subjugation and oppression – aye, and her colonization anaw – through his papers and his book, “Doun-Hauden”… the word is spreading, and spreading fast.
Thanks, Alf… great work.
I have always claimed when I retire which would include when receiving my state pension fully back dated which is nearly Two years late except for one month,
And when I move to a one bedroomed house,
Unfortunately for those that wish to control whom post on Wings, I am sorry to inform you none of this has happened yet,
So stuck with me until they can manage digital system, sorry,
“So stuck with me until they can manage digital system, sorry”
Don’t be sorry, James. I’m happy that you’re sticking around this place for a bit longer. Ignore the colonists – they want you to go because you’re doing a grand job for the side of Scottish independence.
Does not change any recorded facts in Westminster parliament that they dissolved the treaty of union with Scotland to favour a Anglo- Irish treaty, making it a English Irish parliament,
No Scots or Scotland.
As that new state parliament entity there after had no legal or binding hold on the treaty of union with Scotland.
Aidan says:
“…your babble has reached a degree where it isn’t possible to interpret any argument you might be trying to make.”
FFS, self-awareness fail. Jist take a look and consider the various contradictories and highly selective cherry-picked shite you’ve posted on this ridiculously long comment thread alone.
No normal, balanced human with a life has the time to wade through the crap you’ve posted, and then try to format a post to rebut all your pish.
Please state your qualifications and working life experiences, as that might begin to validate and elevate your utterances as being of more worth than those of folk that have actually worked in the numerous fields you feel suitably knowledgeable to comment on.
@Dan – my experience includes providing extensive professional advice on the subjects I’ve written about above. You can chose to believe that or not, I don’t care, but if you chose to engage with what I write rather than just getting angry and offended you might find it more productive.
Contrast that to Northcode, who whilst admittedly sometimes amusing, basically posts nothing capable of adding to the discussion most of the time.
“Contrast that to Northcode, who whilst admittedly sometimes amusing…”
Thanks for the compliment, AI Dan.
Your sycophancy won’t save you from getting a good tongue lashing from me, tho.
And, no – tongue lashing is not a sex act.
“…posts nothing capable of adding to the discussion…”
What discussion is that then?
How to liberate the Scots from oppression?
Or something more important, perhaps… like trains or trams?
Okay Aidan, then take some of your own advice and stop cherry-picking parts of what I wrote to lose and / or alter context, and also melding that with parts of the external comment of another person I added in my post, and then fucking off on a diversionary tangent with yer pish that has nothing to do with what I posted.
If your professional advice amounts to the same selectively twisted shite you spout on here to further or defend an agenda, then I can fully understand how we end up with so many flawed initiatives.
You need to comprehend that other people have actually worked for years at the coal face of various engineering and transport operations, and that they might just have something valid to add, because they have experience and seen firsthand the problems and inadequacies that exist with flawed ideas and processes implemented by cunts that haven’t got much of a clue.
When I worked in the oil and gas industry, I used to regularly deal with academically qualified “engineers” and other “professionals” that didn’t have a fucking scooby about the practical, real world implications of some of their ideas and decisions.
Comedy stuff like being told that every piece of the million quid’s worth of equipment I had been given to work with and asked to put together and sign off on would be adequate for the task… until I broke the news to the “big brained” arsehole that he was wrong, because that million quid of machinery wouldn’t actually be able to reach the job site on the seabed because the main lift umbilical cable was 100 meters too short. Plus, the inadequate length also left no contingency to re-terminate in the event of a main lift umbilical issue.
Or more serious stuff, like some shit for brains idiot that thought designing a system that used 100s of meters of non-standard size casings to fit into a hole in the seabed was a good idea.
Aye mate, cracker of a plan that when none of the casing handling, storing, and running systems were correctly sized to work with the odd size casings.
It’s fucking common sense that huge weights need to be manoeuvred in a safe and controlled way. But that dumb fuck designed a setup that compromised so many aspects of what should be a pretty much standard procedure.
And somebody ended up getting pretty badly hurt with crush injuries when they got pinned against a bulkhead by a section weighing many tonnes that slipped out of the tongs because that handling tool was not designed to clamp pipes of such a large size, and therefore had a compromised grip which failed.
Or much hilarity, being on a shitty old oil rig that I spent 3 weeks traversing the Med to finally get on location off the Egypt coast. Only for the operators to realise the rig wasn’t rated for such depths, and the 8 huge anchor chains weren’t long enough to reach the seabed in an adequate array.
That’s just a few examples of a long and ever-growing lists of pish served up by folk that should supposedly know better, but clearly don’t.
Right Dan, but the above is all about oil and gas engineering, which isn’t a subject either under discussion or which I claim to know anything about. You could have demonstrated your knowledge and contribution by explaining why anything I’ve said above is actually wrong, I.e. why an airport station half an hours walk from the airport is better than a tram stop at the terminal, or why investing in more buses rather than light rail is the right solution in a wealthy city with notorious road congestion.
To be clear, the pro-bus argument isn’t crazy (unlike the NSGT stuff), in that it’s within the range of reasonable transport options you could propose, but I just think it’s wrong for Edinburgh. I could go into lots of detail about why if you’re actually prepared to engage with it, but as a summary as I said above, that are good reasons why cities around the world have all chosen light rail at vast expense over more buses.
@ Aidan
Sigh, I did propose using buses instead of the entirety of the tram fiasco in my first post on the subject…
But you ignored that and instead chose to twist and divert away from the simple solution of using buses and focused on trains (which are on topic as they would be part of a sensible transport solution to serve the airport from out with the city.)
This is a segment of what I posted.
A quick throwaway comment from an acquaintance on the subject:
“The trams are and continue to be a joke in my opinion. Asides, Murrayfield event days.
The airport bus is 10 mins quicker to Haymarket. It stops less. They would have been better just building a heavy rail station between Dalmeny and South Gyle at the east end of the runway, and a passenger subway into where the trams terminate at the airport. This would enable everyone north of the bridge to mostly have a direct train to the airport from the north, and also say if you had come from Berwick and Tweedbank. It would have boosted Scotrail no end.
City centre punters could get the fast 100 bus as they always had anyway. A total farce…”
Then you come back with this. “I don’t know if you’ve noticed but they have built a station between Gyle and Dalmeny called Edinburgh Gateway which is connected by the tram and passengers can use to travel north.”
You intentionally chose to leave out the suggested location of the heavy rail station east of the runway, which is much closer to the airport for trains going both south and north, in the proposal of what should have been done.
Then you mention the issue of the distance folk would have to traverse from the heavy rail station at Edinburgh Gateway to the airport is an issue.
Bingo! You almost worked out that the heavy rail station is indeed sited in the wrong place.
Build a heavy rail station in the right place and folk coming from either direction can get on or off at the airport; And not have the inconvenience of having to stop further away and then pay to take an extra short journey on a sodding tram to get to where they want to go. Behold a miracle.
But you can crack on spending your time arguing why a city that already is well served with an extensive array of transport options, albeit with a few issues, gets all the attention and improvements when the rail network is only electrified as far north as Dunblane and capacity compromised with single track, and rural areas have lost pretty much all public transport options for folk to get to the shops and doctor’s surgeries etc.
@Dan – I didn’t ignore that at all, I’m specifically engaging with it! Even if this railway station was built in the optimal location to minimise the distance to the station, the shortest possible distance would be around 1.4km from the airport terminal to the railway station. That’s too far to expect people to walk with luggage and prams etc. when they can otherwise get a bus from right outside the airport terminal door. Whilst the Edinburgh gateway station involves having to use the tram too/from the airport, it provides the interchange with services heading north and is immediately adjacent to a major road junction.
The tram connects up the airport with Gateway/Park railway stations providing better links across Scotland, it also connects the Murrayfield stadium and suburbs through West Edinburgh up to Leith. It does that whilst largely being segregated from the road network. No one bus service could do that whilst still offering decent journey times, so you’d need to offer lots of different bus services which are both less comfortable and more vulnerable to Edinburgh’s notoriously bad traffic. Each of Edinburgh’s CAF trams can take c.250 people, so to provide the same capacity you would need around an additional 50 bus vehicles to be added to Edinburghs Road at any one time just on that corridor. It wouldn’t completely gridlock Edinburgh but it would certainly make the traffic even worse.
Dan; you’ll never get an honest response from any of the usual suspects (as you know from experience) but I admire your tenacity in trying to educate the clowns.
Re. a heavy rail Edinburgh airport station/subway it is/was so obviously the best solution but somehow none of the ‘experts’ noticed. An additional move that was planned but then dropped would allow trains from the west and Stirling etc to leave the E&G at Winchburgh then access the Fife lines near the airport as well then continue into Edinburgh (the “Almond Chord” I think they were calling it). Add a proper airport station and all services from Fife/the north and west could have had access to it.
But of course there are direct airport rail services from both Edinburgh and Glasgow currently – to Manchester and Birmingham airports!
Maybe Scotland will get some proper transport planning and infrastructure post indy Maybe even some proper rural bus services. Public transport outside the central belt is currently worse than awful – a bad joke.
“Re. a heavy rail Edinburgh airport station/subway it is/was so obviously the best solution but somehow none of the ‘experts’ noticed.”
Wasn’t one of those ‘experts’ to whom you’re referring a certain Prof. Baird? Wasn’t he saying his preference was for buses, nothing about a “subway”, hmmm?
Mind you, “subway”… you probably think that’s a buttie shop, isn’t that right pal?
Yes James, you’re absolutely right. Every time I’ve landed in Edinburgh I’ve thought “I wish I could drag my heavy suitcase for half an hour through an unheated subway then stand for another 20 minutes in the cold waiting for a train rather than jumping straight on the tram outside the terminal building”. Thankfully sensible, serious people are in charge of making decisions like this.
Canny read either eh? Clown.
This is fucking hilarious. Young James Bond fan “Aidan”, after ‘taking command’ [lol] and landing his plane at Edinburgh airport then admits that he doesn’t know what a ‘travelator’ is.
You and your bff ‘pal’ are well matched. Tha pair of you – Is 77 your unit number or your IQ? Or both?
Heh. Hark at James, still “butt hurt” for being called out for making derisory remarks about hard working people in restaurants who are worth ten of him (imagine… Fatso looking down on anyone… that’s quite some concept!!)
Now doubling down, accusing his still-laughing detractors of having a low IQ…? Praise the skies… 😀 😀
Maaaate.
You get that we’ve all seen your (ahem) “output” here, right? Even in your wildest dreams, do you imagine there’s even one fair-minded arbiter and reader of this site who doesn’t regard you as an exceedingly low-wattage, foul mouthed, indolent moron? Surely it isn’t possible to be that self delusional…?
Good grief. I think I’ll take the dog for a nice stroll in the winter sunshine and leave you to your moronic idiocy at this point; there’s only so much sport to be had from mocking the irredeemably stupid. Words fail me.
I don’t land the plane mate I’m not a pilot, I’m one of those people who sits in the seats behind the pilots which we can call passengers. At the average speed a travelator goes, it would take around 45 mins to get to the closest possible point for the station to be located. Otherwise you have to drag your bags and children through the tunnel. That’s on top of walking around the airport itself.
Even someone as thick as yourself should be able to understand that normal people aren’t going to walk for nearly a mile in a freezing cold tunnel with all their stuff to wait for a train that might not turn up when they can get straight on a warm bus/tram that goes every 6-8 minutes and will have you in the city centre in 20/25 mins. That is why all airports everywhere elect to build their stations in or next to the terminal building even when doing so involves significant expensive engineering works.
A rail option to Edin airport was always considered a sensible idea (and far better than trams), as James rightly points out, and there is a rail line close by.
But who controls the railway network in Scotland and makes the decisions for us – Network Rail in London – and modernising Victorian railways in Scotland are the last thing on their agenda. Their board hardly ken whaur Scotland ‘region’ is, and care even less:
link to networkrail.co.uk
As Memmi wrote, ‘the colonized wants to develop but the colonizer holds him back’.
Thanks for confirming, boyz. Comedy Gold.
Network Rail Scotland route is devolved to the Scottish government along with powers under the railways act(s), hence why the Scottish Government was able to oversee and fund EGIP, the borders railway etc. and tenders the Scottish rail services.
But of course you know that Alf.
“Network Rail Scotland route is devolved to the Scottish government…”
“Power devolved is power retained, ” said Enoch Powell at the Tory party conference in 1967.
Scotland is a colony with all the powers needed to give the Scots (and anybody else who happens to be passing through) baby boxes and such.
Before inventing baby boxes the Scots invented… well, everything else.
If the Scots want to do anything else – like develop their own rail network – they can’t.
Thanks, Alf; nice to read someone who actually knows about transport.
….but…Yet more contrived bollocks from “Aidan”. He/she/it must have the Big Book of Unionist Myths out again.
The Scottish Government sets priorities, funds, and manages rail strategy (Track & Train integration for Scotland), but Network Rail (owned by the UK Gov) still runs the physical infrastructure, creating a unique setup where Scotland controls services (ScotRail) but relies on UK body for tracks, signalling and other infrastructure.
There is split between rail operators and rail infrastructure, Aidan, and has been since privatisation over 30 years ago.
Aside from this Transport Scotland and state quango’s are aye run by Whitehall’s finest onywey.
You braved that attack – that tirade of personal abuse – by a gang of colonists well, James.
I was going to jump in and help you kick the shit oot them, but you seemed to be managing quite well on your own… good work.
They don’t have much in the way of rhetorical ‘weaponry’ beyond insults, them unionists (colonialists if preferred… same thing), do they?
Cheers Northy – aye they do run in packs, like dogs; it’s a sair fecht. Their aim is to try and grind guid folk like you doon. They talk as if they’e experts on every subject under the sun; a shower of condescending bastarts.
Oh, and James, I meant to say…that “straw man fallacy” or the ignoratio elenchi (a version of “irrelevant conclusion”) fallacy used against you over some McDonald’s remark you made – and was deliberately misinterpreted – is just that… a logical fallacy.
Only an idiot would believe you were seriously denigrating low paid workers.
As I’ve mentioned before Network Rail Scotland is devolved, and of course this idiocy is further exasperated when you consider that in 2007 the Scottish Parliament was passing the legislation to enable the EDI rail link before the SNP came in and canned it!
“…a shower of condescending bastarts.”
I think you deserve the satisfaction of adding an “intensifier”, James.
Allow me to do it for you…”a shower of condescending fucking bastarts.”
There ye go… much better.
“As I’ve mentioned before …”
Aye, and don’t we aw know it.
Give it up Aidan, you lost – accept that fact and move on.
James and Alf trashed your ‘argument’.
Listen, have you checked in with your Americans yet?
You know… to fix your grammar chip and whittle doun those paragraphs to something we readers can manage without gettin’ aw blurry eyed?
Northy; HoHo, you made me chuckle….
Careful, James, dinna be mentioning dugs aroond Northy.
He’ll be thinking you want tae sniff his erse.
You’re right Northcode, any time spent engaging with you is a losing endeavour
“after the Union” Edinburgh was rapidly turned into an English city, according to the late great Elspeth King, Scottish museums curator. As someone born and brought up in Edinburgh, and personally subject to anti-Scottish discrimination and prejudice there, I would tend to agree.
One need only look at the street names commemorating the colonizer, the monuments mostly to the glorification of the colonizer, and the (ongoing) displacement of tens of thousands of mostly working class Scots from the city; not to forget today the loyal colonial administrators sitting next to Holyrood Palace for which the title was apparently grabbed by England’s imperial monarch.
Edinburgh today is anything but a Scottish city, colonialism has made it something else entirely, more like Saigon when ruled by the French, or Dublin by the English.
How odd that the late great Elspeth King was never replaced by a more acceptable, lick-spittle, colonising mediocrity from the elitist oppressor class.
That’s certainly what Fanon, maybes Cesaire too, would have predicted. Somebody who would have embraced the alien mindset and incomprehensible value systems of the coloniser, in order to do us down.
But enough of that. Why not give us some examples of authentic Scottish cities and towns, Alf. We could all start weighting the posts on here by the locations of the posters.
After all, stands to reason an authentic, true Scot must live in an authentic, true Scottish place.
Efter 300 year doun-hauden there are shuirly gey few “authentic Scottish cities and towns” left; maist hiv thair ‘Victoria Hall’, ‘George Square’, and ‘Union Street’. Some are even named after the occupying fort, ‘Fort William’, ‘Fort George’ etc.
Our colonial ‘mis-education’ continues with the aim to make the people ‘not to think’ about such things; as Freire remarked:
“Cultural conquest leads to the cultural inauthenticity of those who are invaded; they begin to respond to the values, the standards, and the goals of the invaders. The more they mimic the invaders, the more stable the position of the latter becomes.”
There’s no city, town, village, hamlet or farmstead called Fort George, Alf. Obviously, there is a historic military base of that name.
Alert readers might wonder if you’re making much of this stuff up.
“shuirly gey few “authentic Scottish cities and towns” left; maist hiv thair ‘Victoria Hall’, ‘George Square’, and ‘Union Street’”
What utter drivel. Most have their McD’s and their KFC too. Not to mention their Boots the chemist and their Nationwide.
You might want to read up on Freire’s ‘theory of antidialogical action’ in relation to ‘cultural invasion’.
Alf Baird says:
16 December, 2025 at 9:12 pm
You might want to read up on Freire’s ‘theory of antidialogical action’ in relation to ‘cultural invasion’.
Alf,
My copy’s falling to bits I’ve read so many times !
Have you got a spare you could lend me ?
Sorry, Alf, I’ve only just noticed your recommendation I read Freire’s theory of antidialogical action.
Before I make the effort to find a copy, can you confirm it contains a map showing the location of the town of Fort George? That’s what really interests me.
Thanks in advance.
Elspeth King was indeed a great curator whose strong belief in Scottish independence was naturally reflected in her views.
Regarding Edinburgh, the professor refers to the street names and monuments as commemorating and glorifying the ‘coloniser’. He seems to think his use of the word makes his ‘colonisation’ mantra true. The New Town is built in a classical style, fashionable all over Europe, not just London. The title “The Athens of the North” might give him a clue. Edinburgh monuments were erected to a variety of people, including Walter Scott, Adam Smith, the Scottish Martyrs, etc. as well as non-Scottish celebrities who were, however, members of the new ‘Great Britain’.
The professor talks of the ‘displacement of tens of thousands of mostly working class Scots from the city’. The population of Edinburgh in 1700 was c. 35,000. by 1800 it was c.82.000. It is safe to assume that this huge net influx of people INTO the city was largely working class.
‘Edinburgh today is anything but a Scottish city’? He maybe has a point; it is different if compared to the city centres of Glasgow, Aberdeen or Dundee. But it is an international city, where you can hear languages from al parts of the globe, and see forward-looking and outward-looking attitudes to the future. I wish the others were as prosperous.
Edinburgh today is the embodiment of the Scottish Enlightenment in the 21st century – outward looking, tolerant, academic, forward-thinking, investigative. Downtrodden, colonised and victimised? In the professor’s head, certainly.
This is not 1600 or 1800, it is 2025 and the city of Edinburgh has major housing, health, education and infrastructure crises, among its numerous other failings.
The main tourist attraction – the castle – was built long before the mankit Treaty.
The airport owned by offshore private equity is one of the most outdated in the ‘developed’ world. The ‘capital’ city does not even have a decent cruise ship terminal, still having to anchor ships midstream! No river passenger ferry lines like Lisbon, London or most waterfront cities.
One solitary tram line and a still derelict south suburban rail line waiting to be re-opened the past 40 years. Much of the infrastructure Victorian. The bypass?
Masses of international students, excessive tourism and airB&B leading to acute housing shortages and unaffordable rents for most. The city’s a disaster, its political leaders have let down the locals and left it broken, dilapidated and under-developed compared with most advanced global capital cities.
I think I may have been on the receiving end of Elspeth King curated displays a few times.
I mind well trudging around sets of washing machines, ironing boards and period advertising; pushing the idea that history isn’t battles, dynasties, invasions, epidemics, etc. History is supposedly really about boring nobodies ploughing their tattie field while the wife gets the soup on.
It convinced me for a while, I am rather embarrassed to admit.
But then poot started WW3, everybody in Scotland immediately became poorer and at much greater risk of an untimely demise, and the breakup of the EU and the holding together of the UK all became more likely.
And I belatedly realised that yes, history IS about battles, dynasties, invasions, epidemics, etc.
And Elspeth King was just another deluded, now debunked eejit trying to force the world to conform to the ephemeral illusions in her sorry heid.
“political leaders have let down the locals and left it broken, dilapidated and under-developed compared with most advanced global capital cities”
Well, I’m flummoxed.
Do you want us to adopt the alien, foreign mindset and value systems of the coloniser, or do you not?
There is no more vernacular Scottish architectural style than the black house – a dry-stone structure with a door, perhaps no windows, a central hearth, no chimney and a thatched roof.
I’m assuming you’re not calling for us all to get back into them, so which advanced global capital city are you calling for us to adopt as our model?
And how does that sit with your regular diatribes about alien, external influences destroying Scotland?
“the alien, foreign mindset and value systems of the coloniser,” is dominant and rife throughout a colonial society and its pseudo ‘capital’ city with its plethora of private colonial schools churning out a mediocre privileged meritocracy with no feeling in its soul for the native culture or language and no vision for the subjugated people and nation. Mediocrity is all any town or city or nation can expect under colonial rule, and that is precisely what we see across the whole of Scotland.
“Mediocrity is all any town or city or nation can expect under colonial rule, and that is precisely what we see across the whole of Scotland”
Sorry, Alf, but the second part of your sentence doesn’t logically follow from the first part.
Sure, we see mediocrity across Scotland, with the SNP leading from the front.
But there is nothing whatsoever stopping the opposite of mediocrity (superiority?) from standing for office and leading us to Indy.
Nothing whatsoever.
I know you like to pretend there are insurmountable barriers to our best and brightest Scots going into politics, standing on plausible and popular policies, getting voted into power as a result, and then making the changes that Scotland needs, up to and including Indy if that is what a majority of us want.
But there are no insurmountable barriers.
None whatsoever.
I get it, Alf, the costs you have sunk into your colonialist oppression shtick are too high for you to be able to recant now.
But that doesn’t matter to the rest of us. We can see clearly what has to be done. Just as we can see clearly there is nothing fundamental stopping us, if the will is there.
Nothing whatsoever.
I normally ignore Alf’s ramblings on account of the fact that they essentially all say the same thing, but this characterisation of Edinburgh having numerous “crises” can’t go unchallenged.
I don’t know where this idea of Edinburgh having one of the most dated airports in the developed world has come from but it’s laughable, Edinburgh is a great airport, it’s small and efficient, is tram connected and has a good range of restaurants, bars and lounges. It’s fitted with Cat III automatic landing.
Edinburgh also, has a reasonable rail/tram based urban transport network, yes the South Suburban line isn’t open for passengers but it also doesn’t go where people want to travel. Edinburgh is a wealthy city, having a higher GDP per capita than almost anywhere outside the USA, hosts the worlds biggest comedy festival, has excellent health and educational institutions and so the list goes on. All in all, Edinburgh is head and shoulders above almost every other city in the world in terms of quality of life and what it offers, perhaps you need to spend less time on wings and more time appreciating that!
“hosts the worlds biggest comedy festival”
Not any more it doesn’t.
The destruction of the world’s biggest comedy festival and its replacement with the world’s unfunniest and most expensive woke festival is all down to the dead, po-faced, gurning hand of Scotland’s own government and Scotland’s own National Socialist party, the SNP.
Odd to think that the Edinburgh Festival and the Fringe, like so many other things in Scotland, such as the NHS and Education, were much better in the years before we ever facilitated the bigoted numpties of our own home-grown “elites” to get anywhere near the levers of power.
Hark at me, eh? Pining for the days when you could spend a day at the Fringe laughing until your ribs ached, when you could get that ache checked out by your GP the next day, and when your kids never came home from school arguing that sex was a mutable characteristic arbitrarily and often incorrectly assigned at birth.
It’s like I’m cleaving to the alien, false mindset and value systems of the oppressive coloniser.
Ooft Hatey.
Harsh but fair… agree with every word.
I can completely understand Scots wanting independence. But consider the type of people (the self appointed, immovable Political Class) who’d be running things, as strongly hinted at in your acerbic post.
Terrifying.
Alf Baird wrote:
“This is not 1600 or 1800, it is 2025”
Ah. The Penny’s dropped, Alf? About bloody time.
An excellent series of posts, Alf.
You clearly highlight the truth underpinning Scotland’s colonization and oppression by a foreign power while simultaneously shining a light on the colonist’s colonial contortions on here as they desperately, and without success, attempt to ‘argue’ that us indigenous Scots are better off shackled to a Union that is nothing more than a front for the criminal exploitation of Scotland and the Scots.
An argument those unionists (colonialists if preferred… same thing) can never win.
“the truth underpinning Scotland’s colonization and oppression”
Aye Northcode, the evidence continues to grow, now from former colonies such as India who agree Scotland has also been and remains colonized in all respects, whilst the Anglo-Scot colonial mindset is still in denial, which denial is of course part of the ‘colonial condition’:
//angrypict.substack.com/
“…whilst the Anglo-Scot colonial mindset is still in denial…”
As can clearly be seen on here every day.
Thanks for the link, Alf. Looks like interesting stuff, and pit thegither by a fellow Pict tae… I look forward to delving deeper into the site’s contents.
“In law, form without competence is nothing. European jurists made the same judgement elsewhere: no state can lawfully abolish itself by the signature of agents who lack that power.
I’m liking the “Angry Pict” substack site already, Alf, and I’m only twa meenits intae it.
Here’s a link, for those interested, to an article on the site I’ve been reading (hopefully it works):
A Treaty Without Authority
“The new “Great Britain” wasn’t a creation of two kingdoms but the continuation of one, its borders extended northward. The Union was in fact a change of ‘branding’ that disguised an act of annexation.
I’m really liking this “Angry Pict” site, Alf.
More good stuff from “Angry Pict”
Just brilliant.
Does this mean that Scotland is ‘under attack’ by a foreign power… and has been for 300 years and more?
This is also what James Cheyne has been telling us on here for some time, I believe. Please correct me if I’m wrong, James.
“In this Union here are Lands and People added to the English Empire… annex’d to the English Government, and made provinces thereof.”
Daniel Defoe, English spy and (shit)writer, 1707.
There you go, proof positive that Scotland is an illegally annexed province of England and NOT a partner in a union that never was.
Deep doun in oor sowels we indigenous Scots aw kent thon wis the trowth onywey
” proof positive that Scotland is an illegally annexed province of England”
Aye Northcode, mebbe the Rev an aw Scots fowk wad help crowdfund a judicial review o oor fraudulent and unlawfu furrin government(s), an mak vide thon mankit irritatin an abuised Treaty an niver-implemented Act o Union?
It micht be the cannie wey tae feenish thon colonial hoax fer guid, an at lest remuive imponed Englis law fae oor laund, via a Scottish coort – whiles thars still sic a thing!
Wow, Alf and Northy, together leading us into the Promised Land.
A union that doesn’t exist, a colonial oppression the entire world recognises, illegality piled on illegality for 300+ years.
All melted away like the proverbial sna affa dike by the self-reinforcing posting of the terrible twosome.
Be they for us, then wha daur stand against us?
How long, Alf, how long must we wait? You too, Northy. When is oor leeberation? Has to be any day now, right?
FFS, just noticed Aidan bigging up Auld Reekie and the trams!
Jeezo, yet another ill thought out transport clusterfuck reckoned to have cost about 1 billion quid for 11 miles of track.
A project that dragged on and on for years, causing all manner of related issues.
And of course it also included the now pretty much baked in costs of a public enquiry for the gravy boat surfers to further grift and slurp on even more taxpayer money.
Nobody had the gumption to think: “Hmm, maybe we should just get a couple of dozen more big double-decker buses built here by Scottish bus builder Alexander Dennis to run on our existing roads, instead of this mental endeavour and buying in trams built in Spain “…
A quick throwaway comment from an acquaintance on the subject:
“The trams are and continue to be a joke in my opinion. Asides, Murrayfield event days.
The airport bus is 10 mins quicker to Haymarket. It stops less. They would have been better just building a heavy rail station between Dalmeny and South Gyle at the east end of the runway, and a passenger subway into where the trams terminate at the airport. This would enable everyone north of the bridge to mostly have a direct train to the airport from the north, and also say if you had come from Berwick and Tweedbank. It would have boosted Scotrail no end.
City centre punters could get the fast 100 bus as they always had anyway. A total farce.
Not to mention the secret line between Portobello and Gorgie via Morningside which sees empty and goods trains. Tram money could have reopened stations on that too as it’s still alive and kicking for depot moves and freight!”
I was ever so happy when I finally left the city I was born and raised in as it slowly morphed into the shitshow it is now.
Enjoy paying Underbelly your hard-earned to party in a public park or jump in the sea at new year. Fools and their money are easily parted… but it couldn’t happen to a nicer lot of fucking melts.
“Aidan bigging up Auld Reekie and the trams!”
Aye, anither ‘new Scot’ that disna ken hee haw aboot Auld Reekie or Scotland.
What you really saying there then, Dan?
The trams were forced on us by the colonialists in Westminster?
Every single Sovereign Scot who voted (again and again) for the Sovereign Scots who imposed the trams on Edinburgh was accompanied into the polling booth by a colonising agent who dictated how they should vote?
Scots generally have no gumption and no agency and thus can never be held accountable for their own crass, irresponsible stupidity?
Come to think on’t, must be the latter.
Anyhoo, who cares what the trams cost. Compared with the billion splurged on the wee, pretendy parliament, they were a bargain. The trams aren’t actively working to fuck ordinary Scots over, every single day the crims, pervs and grifters are plotting together in that monstrous excrescence.
Dan doesn’t like the tram, well there is a surprise that nobody could have anticipated! But hey if they hadn’t built it and just ordered a load of buses instead you’d be complaining about that and whining about how English cities get trams and how this shows that Scotland is a colony.
You’re right that the tram is slow, trams are pretty slow in general but they provide a more comfortable and reliable mode of transport compared to the bus and it also connects lots of different parts of west Edinburgh into the city centre and up to Leith. I don’t know if you’ve noticed but they have built a station between Gyle and Dalmeny called Edinburgh Gateway which is connected by the tram and passengers can use to travel north. They’ve also connected the tram to Edinburgh Park for passengers travelling west. Maybe your passenger subway would be cheaper (but I’d question by how much given the need to tunnel under the airport), but it would also be nearly 1.5km from the airport terminal for passengers with luggage and children so I doubt it would be all that popular. Both the ridership and revenue of the tram exceeds its forecast so those voting with their feet clearly don’t agree with you.
Again, no doubt if they put stations on the Edinburgh suburban you’d complain about the fact that it takes a long a circuitous route out to the east all the way to Brunstane and is also slower than the bus from most places.
“Sovereign Scots who imposed the trams on Edinburgh”
Salmond’s minority nationalist administration at the time voted against the trams funding, the SNP wanted the money spent on dualling the A9. It was entirely the fault of the ‘better together’ colonial parties taking orders from their London HQ’s who voted to inflict the trams torture on Edinburgh.
That colonial parties decision has resulted in many deaths and injuries since, on both the A9 and those caused by the trams.
The main problem with the trams and the A9 dualling is the extremely expensive and slow delivery, problems overseen by Scottish politicians elected by the Scottish people.
I am absolutely certain if Edinburgh didn’t have it’s tram, you’d be highlighting the lack of tram as evidence for your Scotland is a colony theory.
“I am absolutely certain if Edinburgh didn’t have it’s tram, you’d be highlighting the lack of tram as evidence for your Scotland is a colony theory.”
You are, as usual, totally wrong.
Shortly after the colonial parties in Holyrood voted to force the tram line project on the unfortunate people of Edinburgh I was invited for interview by the BBC to provide a view on behalf of my transport institute/university.
My research on the matter, also reviewing the new tram experience in Sheffield, Manchester etc, and this was before any road was excavated, indicated that:
1. trams and related infrastructure are inordinately more expensive than for buses and this generally means higher fares
2. the envisaged tram line(s) provided only limited network capacity and most city routes would still require buses
3. the tram line would inhibit and delay bus travel
4. tram line developments tend to cost far in excess of initial estimates
5. tram lines take a long time to build and cause significant problems and inconvenience during the build
6. my recommendation was to forget trams and keep investing in new and more efficient buses
7. Lothian Buses was already regarded as the best bus service in Britain with a solid track record – and they neither needed nor wanted trams, as is still the case
Much of the above came to pass, as expected. Essentially colonial actors inflicted costly and unwanted trams on the people of Edinburgh against their will or need and they are still paying the price for that.
“… mebbe the Rev an aw Scots fowk wad help crowdfund a judicial review o oor fraudulent and unlawfu furrin government(s)”
Thon soonds a braw idea, Alf. The consern a hiv is hou kin wi Scots trust a judiciary whit seems enthralled tae a furrin maister?
Hou kin wi Scots pit oor feth in ony o whits left o Scotlan’s ance braw ceevic institutiouns and trou thaim tae deleever tae us fair judgement?
“…the extremely expensive and slow delivery, problems overseen by Scottish politicians elected by the Scottish people.”
Sneaky, weasel words blaming the victim of the crime instead of the perpetrator.
There’s no such thing as a Scot supporting, independence supporting, ‘Scottish’ politician in Scotland (a potential haunfu at maist in Liberate Scotland, perhaps).
There’s no such thing as a genuine Scottish Parliament.
There’s no such thing as a genuine Scottish Government.
England’s Scottish mask of parliament called Holyrood is wholly owned by England and is the “Bureau for Colonial Affairs, Scotland” (BCAS) operating under the deliberately misleading title of ‘Scottish Government’.
The Scots have ZERO say – no voice at all – about anything that happens in Scotland… only the illusion of such – although the illusion is beginning to crumble, and crumble fast.
Either Unionists are being deliberately obtuse on the matter of Scotland’s colonization by England or they are just planet-sized stupid… or perhaps they be both.
“Hou kin wi Scots pit oor feth in ony o whits left o Scotlan’s ance braw ceevic institutiouns and trou thaim tae deleever tae us fair judgement?”
There is strong and increasing evidence that the Act of Union was never implemented, and hence that the prevailing governance and administration of Scotland (by England-as-UK) may be unlawful. The other side of this argument would of course need to be heard prior to opinion then being given.
Trust in a justice system is important and what passes for Scottish justice is not exactly in a good place right now; can it ever be anything other in a colonial society?
However, this could still be an opportunity to reclaim oor ain soveranety, if done correctly. Or, alternatively, to see what sort of ‘defence mechanisms’ may be deployed, and that maybe ‘the moon is made of cheese’ efter aw.
I’m glad to hear that they didn’t take any notice of you then either. I still think a tram/light rail based complaint would have made its way into Doun-Hauden somehow.
I’m also particularly glad your advice to focus on road-based transport wasn’t taken up in a city with notorious road congestion. I think there is a good reason why wealthy cities everywhere in the world opt to build segregated rail-based systems at significant expense rather than just buy more buses, which as you say can be delivered quicker and at a lower cost. Rail based systems are more comfortable, safer, normally quicker and more reliable all of which are significant drivers of both modal shift and new demand. There is no shortage of academic literature to support this, but to put it in relatable terms if people are going to sit in traffic they’d rather do it from the comfort of their own car rather than a public bus. From a purely selfish perspective I would rather have had the Edinburgh Airport rail link but I recognise it’s a compromise and I’m very glad the tram has been built, has proved to be a success, and is being extended.
“There is strong and increasing evidence that the Act of Union was never implemented…”
A very good answer to my questions, Alf, a maist walcome yin tae.
“…can it ever be anything other in a colonial society?”
Indeed, it cannot.
It’s lucky we Scots, as a people, are as robust as we are.
We’ve been ‘toughin’ it oot’ with England for more than three centuries now and we still have a guid chunk o oor traditions an cultur an identity aboot us – wir no beat yit.
Ony ither folk wid hae been grund tae oblivioun, unner sic oppressioun by nou.
It’s as I thought… Scotland still yet has a justice system that might help dig her out of this mess of a ‘union’ she finds hersel tangled in and being strangled by.
“However, this could still be an opportunity to reclaim oor ain soveranety, if done correctly…”
I agree, I was playing a wee bit o the Devil’s advocate with my questions expecting you might respond as you have done.
“There is no shortage of academic literature to support this…”
Maybe so… but none of it is by Scottish academics.
I bet it mostly comes from those foreign Academics promised a ‘bung’ in a brown envelope if they support ‘development’ plans that guarantee the maximum fleecing of the Scots.
Yes Northcode, the entirety of academic research concerning urban transport systems conducted by universities and other institutions all over the world is geared purely towards the single purpose of conning the people of Edinburgh into having a tram they don’t want. That means any information from anywhere other than Alf Baird can be disregarded outright as the product of bribery. That means any business case, management information, ridership and revenue data for any transport system anywhere, all of it, is manipulated purely to strengthen the case for the Edinburgh tram.
Don’t you feel a bit honoured. After all, city and transport authorities all across the world are all forgoing important data and insights that could be transformational, all just to con the Scot’s. That should all make us feel incredibly important.
Idiot.
“There is strong and increasing evidence that the Act of Union was never implemented, and hence that the prevailing governance and administration of Scotland (by England-as-UK) may be unlawful. The other side of this argument would of course need to be heard prior to opinion then being given”
Answer me honestly, do you really foresee any court anywhere being willing to entertain that type of argument with the ramifications that you propose (I.e. the end of the Union).
“…the entirety of academic research concerning urban transport systems conducted by universities and other institutions all over the world is geared purely towards the single purpose of conning the people of Edinburgh into having a tram they don’t want.”
I *fucking knew it… the absolute *cunts!
Thanks for confirming my suspicions, AI Dan.
Oh, I meant to say… *fucking paragraphs – you don’t seem to use them much these days.
Maybe you never did, I haven’t paid your AI Dan drivel that much attention.
Perhaps you should notify your American programmers and let them know your grammar chip is malfunctioning.
Paragraphs are important – don’t let your Americans tell you otherwise – insist on the best grammar the American language can muster, AI Dan.
“IDIOT!”
Surely you meant IDIOT(S) plural – there has got to be more than one **academic idiot fleecing the Scots:
“Don’t you feel a bit honoured…”
What? That you responded to my comment with some drivel?
Eh, naw… no especially.
*I dropped these potty-mouth(chortle) words for a reason – I’ll explain later.
** NOT Alf Baird; he’s one of the smartest academics (he’s running rings aboot you, fir a stert) and a non-fleecer-of-Scots, anaw.
I just glimpsed your latest post, by the way…. I think maybe Professor Alf Baird – if he can be bothered – might be along at some point tae kick the arse oot fae under yer ill-advised comment.
Okay Northcode – your babble has reached a degree where it isn’t possible to interpret any argument you might be trying to make. It is the Thursday before Xmas, why don’t you go out and do something enjoyable or useful with your time rather than trotting out this endless diatribe of absolute bollocks for hours and hours on end. I know a small number of crackpots enjoy it whilst the rest of us look on in despair, so you could start a mailing list for them and leave the rest of us in peace.
C’moan Aidan. The moon is made of cheese.
You just have to believe.
Ever wish the “believers” would just believe we’re independent? It would clear the way for some rational pro-Indy people to make a start on growing Indy support in normal Scots.
Correct Alf.
Why? What’s he done wrong?
Northcode knows.
Tell em.
PAL.
It’s really hard to imagine that those of us who were with the SNP and supported them before they obtained the keys to Bute house when the
membership stood at 6,000 in the 1990’s and our loyalty was to Scotland and our people to where we are today.
How one person turned a party who’s only interest was one and other and to serve Scotland and obtain Independence to “SNP councillor quits party citing ‘bullying and disrespectful behaviour’ I really do hope history remember how Sturgeon turned the SNP into a party no better than the Tory or Reform party.
Why isn’t the MSM all over this citing the way the SNP runs the party is no better than how they run Country.
“no better than Tory or Reform”
Reform have never been in power. The Tories have a track record. Labour is at the lowest polling in history. The Scottish Green party has a bad record. The SNP have ten years of failure and scandal.
Reform can only be judged when they take power.
You can almost smell the fear coming from MSM.
Reform Scotland have increased their membership by 2000 in the last 12 days.
To be continued,……….
Who cares about that, Mark?
It’s far more interesting and relevant that “100% Yes” is 100% hooked on the ludicrous fallacy that one, wee, gurning, partan-faced, mediocrity of a woman single-handedly turned the SNP, the Scottish Government and Scotland itself into something that supposedly it never was.
A land of numpties, controlled and governed by numpties and perverts.
I would far rather accept the reality of Occam’s Razor myself, ditch the fiction of Sturgeon’s supernaturally malign powers, and accept that what Scotland now appears to be, Scotland must always have been.
The first step to changing and improving things lies in accepting reality, however disagreeable that might be.
Nah. Thanks, but I’ll pass.
I reckon the great “Confused” just aboot nailed it;
“– very easy way to fill that [defecit] hole : tear up the treaty of union – England goes solo
according to GERS England subsidises little old us to the tune of 26B a year, that’s a lot of haggis.
Filled the hole, in a one-er. Done. See ya later you freeloading jocks !
(tumbleweed rolling through the deserted town) … nah, didnay think so.
Other methods – 12B is being shovelled to the yookies, who will either steal it or pish it up a wall; then there is the 12B welfare bill on cunts who shouldnay be here.
If you really want to have a surplus, shutdown the tax havens, most of which we control, and force the money back onshore, to be taxed; allow an amnesty for anyone who wants to submit “updated accounts”
– with the tax haven money onshore and taxed, I can then set tax rates to zero for everyone else for a couple of years at least
More savings – get out of nukes, both weapons and power stations and that F35 program needs to die a death; this will save ? no one knows, but a trillion over the decades is likely.
Vote for me you ROSBIF gammon necked hotpot eating CUNTS – and on day one you will see me dragging Kemi Badenoch onto a flight to Rwanda….”
Correction that should have been the last 7 days. Taking the number to 8500. That’s a lot of Fascists. Nearly a Das Reich division.
Alert readers wondering how James managed to post so much one-handed can relax – it’s a copy-and-paste effort. Tricky, but feasible one-handed without having to miss a stroke.
A bit parky to have your sock off your foot, James.
Hope ye restrained yersel tae a quickie. We dinna want ye catching onything.
I hope Mark Beggan doesn’t include Iain Macwhirter in the “fear coming from MSM” about Sandie Peggie as Mr Macwhirter has been a great supporter of Stuart Campbell, WOS and For Women Scotland in much he writes.
I commend his article on last Monday’s “The Times”, entitled “SNP must get off fence after Peggie debacle”.
Breaking news: it’s all over the BBC.
Seemingly it’s racist to observe that some Eastern ethnicities have different eye shapes to some Western and Southern ethnicities.
I look forwards with confidence to the day when it’s racist to comment on the colour of anybody’s skin. And whether their government unleashed Covid and killed tens of millions of innocents. And speech. They need to stop the “flied lice” jokes with the utmost prejudice.
One of the steps society will have to take, in order to enforce this for the greater good, is permanently gag every toddler from the age when they first start to speak until the age when we can regard them as responsible adults (28).
After all, it’s the kids who still tell the world as it is, blurting out the truth as they see it with neither fear nor favour, until they get that beaten out of them. That must be stopped if we are all to live in perfect harmony.
These Nordic nations, eh? Fit are they like? Our wee, progressive, Scottish utopia should consider shunning them all until they learn to observe the same high standards we do.
I sincerely hope Edinburgh calls in the Finnish Consul for a severe dressing down.
Round the rugged rock the rugged rascal ran.
FFS Beggan.
Round and round the rugged rock the ragged rascal ran.
Guid mornyng fowks… a houp ye aw hae a guid Wedinsday day the day.
Chewbacca!
or, more precisely…
The “Chewbacca Defense”.
This legal defense is an American attempt at re-inventing a fallacy on the wheel of Logic.
Ultimately, the “Chewbacca Defense” is just a spin on a fallacy that’s been kickin aboot since I was a boy listening to Aristotle speak in the town square.
Fans of “South Park” might be familiar with this rhetorical device which originated thus:
The Americans took the fictional “Chewbacca Defense” to heart and gave it a place in real rhetoric – although as far as I know the figure has never been used in a real court of law (I suspect it would fail in front of a real judge and jury).
The “Chewbacca Defense” is a recent comical twist on a fallacy developed thousands of years ago called…
Ignoratio elenchi
Also known as “Beside the Point”, “Misdirection (a form of, anyway)”, “Changing the Subject”, “False Emphasis”, “Irrelevant Conclusion”, “Irrelevant Thesis”, “Smokescreen”, “Clouding the Issue”, “Ignorance of Refutation, and “Judgmental Language (a form of).
Ignoratio elenchi is most commonly known, however, as a “Red Herring”:
The term “red herring” originates from a story by a wee mannie cawd William Cobbett who, in 1807, claimed to have used a smelly smoked fish to distract some big dugs fae chasing a rabbit.
Cobbett’s anecdote was used to criticise the press for misleading public opinion during a time of political turmoil.
The figurative meaning of the term has since become widely used in literature and politics among other things.
Jimmy’s a chancin’ cheatin’ wee bastard and his pal, Wullie, tells him so. But Jimmy deviously avoids Wullie’s interrogation like this:
Jimmy has successfully diverted this conversation away from his cheating to a deep, existential, discussion on morality – a tactic I have often used masel.
While similar to the “Avoiding the Issue Fallacy” the “Ignoratio elenchi”, or red herring, is a deliberate diversion of attention with the intention of trying to abandon the original argument.
Here’s the Logical Form:
Along with Ad Hominem, we frequently see colonialists in this place (and in the wider world) resort to some form of Ignoratio elenchi – although I suspect their smelly red herrings are deployed more from instinct than intelligent design.
Looks like it falls to me to once again validate your miserable existence, Northy.
Weel done. Guid dug. Here’s a stale rich tea, get it doon yer thrapple.
“Oh, what bitterness cleaves to envy’s sting!” – Dante Alighieri
The Union is a monstrous joke, and very far from fine.
It’s comedy is most darkly lit… and certainly not Divine.
I made a typo.
“It’s comedy is most darkly lit…”:
should read:
“Its comedy is most darkly lit…”
Although, I could have written:
“It is comedy most darkly lit….”
Actually, I think I prefer that last arrangement to my original, flawed, one now that I see it on the digital page.
Here’s the whole repaired, amended, and improved version:
The Union is a monstrous joke, and very far from fine.
It is comedy most darkly lit… and certainly not Divine.
Yeah, that works better for me.
Phew! Thank God I managed to fix that.
I would have been up all night worrying about it if I hadn’t.
There was something else I wanted to add… what was it again?
Oh, that’s right, I remember now.
It was… prick!
Socks oan yer feet, Northy, richt this meenit.
And mind fit thon Descartes boy said:
“Hatey’s still reading your posts, therefore you am. Bad dog! Pit it awa!”
“Oh, what bitterness cleaves to envy’s sting!”
Guid mornyng fowks… a houp aw ye indigenous Scots and fellow Picts oot ther hae a guid Thoorsday day the day.
Ony Inglis oan here kin seek thair mornyng’s greetings an guid wishes fir the day fae thair ain kind, shuir.
I thought it worth repeating Dante’s line above, from his great epic “The Divine Comedy”, seeing as there’s a prime example of the terrible things envy can do to a person on this very threed.
Aye, it’s a sad thing to behold, shuir enough, and mair tae be pitied than scorned.
Dante’s line is what inspired ma wee poem about how no very funny the ‘Union’ (hot tip: there’s no such thing and never was) actually is for us Scots.
I’ve been thinking a lot about potty-mouthed (chortle) sweary words – I’ll tell you why later today, perhaps.
Whoops! My bad.
Thon Descartes boy would obviously have said “Bad dug! Pit it awa!”
Apologies for any confusion arising from that error in my earlier post.
René Descartes was a Frenchman…so he wid hiv maist likely said:
“Mauvais chien! Range-le!,” said Descartes.
I am never done correcting colonialists in this place!
Regardless of the frilly debates, one fact cannot be argued, the union between Scotland and England was dissolved in 1800/1801 when the great britain parliament was dissolved between the two countries,
It became the parliament of England, to create a Anglo Irish treaty of union with Ireland,
As the new parliament of England and Ireland it would have to re-negotiate a treaty with Scotland,
The parliament of England and Ireland failed to do this after dissolution of the treaty between Scotland and England.
Catching Scotland is not as easily as holding on to Scotland, when Westminster acts as the parliament of England.
It was also detrimental to removing the Monarch of Great Britain therefore Scotland to the monarch of England once the treaty was dissolved in 1800.
On records. The parliament England of negotiated by the inclusion of the Privy Council of England and monarch of England.
And Scotland has believed that the treaty between England and Scotland exists purely by propaganda and bending the truth into a entirely new paradiigm and narrative by Westminster parliament.
It is a false narrative that the new parliament of England and Ireland could re-instate the parliament of Great Britain…….between Scotland and England after changing treaty alliences and parliaments and after the great Britain parliament came under dissolution,
Why don’t you and Uncle Alfie go on hunger strike. It would boost the book sales and you could get a boyfriend friend.
Alf Baird, James Cheyney, Northcode: keep up the good work. I always read your posts and profit from them, one way or another.
Sounds like a nice little earner, sarah.
Just mak siccar you declare your profit to the Inland Revenue.
They’re an oppressive, colonialist outfit to be sure, but ScotGov likes to get into the act too, taking an extra 2p in the Pound for causes dear to our soft Scottish hearts.
So dinna ye gang bilking them.
I read somewhere that, apparently, according to some sources, the UKSC ruling’s implementation has to wait for the UK government’s issuing of the guidance (which they are sitting on, probably because it says that the ruling has to be implemented). Nonsense. The Scottish government can implement it now because it covers the whole of the UK, including Scotland. It was one of the Scottish judges of the Supreme Court who read the ruling.
Scotland also has the EHRC embedded in Scots Law, so it can issue the guidance, too, without waiting for Westminster. If it does, Westminster will follow suit. The excuse that they want to get it right means that they will ensure, by hook or by crook, that men in frocks and lippy are still able to access female spaces. After the tribunal judgement of Mr Kemp, I don’t believe now that there is any part of public life whatsoever that these men and their backers have not infiltrated, including government and the law.
The Labour government might yet decree that all public and workplace loos and changing rooms have to be unisex to get round the Equality Act provisions, but they would have to repeal the workplace regulations and sidestep the Common Law, too. I would expect them to fall very soon after such a declaration, yet the determination to overturn more than a century’s convention and practice in favour of men seems to be steely and the delay can only mean that they intend to find a way round all the safeguards, including the UKSC ruling.
Too many people in positions of authority and influence appear to have a personal stake in this stuff; it is not about fairness and equality and never was. It is about mega bucks (isn’t it always?), misogyny and sexual feelz. Those in government and the law and business and local government and the civil service, et al, will know, themselves, which is the category into which they fall.
Difficult sometime to understand,
But the parliament of great Britain came under dissolution by the united kingdoms of the Great Britain parliament at Westminster,
This ended the treaty between Scotland and England,
The Westminster parliament succeeded to become the parliament of England in 1800,
The Westminster parliament of England negotiated a treaty with Ireland by 1801,
It had now converted to the united kingdom parliament of England and Ireland.
It no longer in a legal or binding context held a treaty with Scotland, as acting parliament of England and Ireland,
It would require new negotiations with Scotland.
The Westminster parliament did not re-negotiate a treaty between the united kingdom of England Ireland treaty, and the now free kingdom of Scotland.
Instead, the new parliament treaty of England (after acting solo as the English and Ireland) took on the false persona and presumption it was still the Westminster Parliament of Great Britain which had dissovled.
And could convert back to a dissolved treaty with Scotland,
But the treaty between Scotland and England had been dissolved for more than a year.
Legally the Westminster parliament of England and Ireland Once breaking free from Scotland held no legal claim to Scotland and the dissoved treaty of union
Sarah.
Much appreciated by myself, and I am sure it is by Alf and North code,
Ditto.
Blotto ?
Ignoramo|, certainly.
Cuntos.
“I was on the shop floor at 16…”
=
“…do you want salad or fries with that?”
Even if I did work at Maccies (I didn’t btw), that’d still be a darn sight better than anything you’ve done, Fatso.
Getting up with the sparrows, going out and earning an honest day’s wage, stuff you’d know nowt about. I mean, who are you to look down on people working at Maccies?
I bet James is no stranger at his local maccies although I imagine they make him walk round to the drive through hatch . .
I’m used to metropolitan lefties leering at and putting down the actual working classes they (laughably) purport to represent, but the likes of James…?
Incredible. Kinda reminds me of the whole “Thornberry white van man thing”?
Me? I reckon getting up every morning at the crack of the arse for minimum wage, on your feet all day in a hot kitchen – being laughed at by the likes of Fatso whilst you’re doing it – is a truly admirable thing and something to be proud of. We need more of these types of people.
I’m not. Im looking down on the likes of you.
No, Fatso, you were clearly looking down on people serving fries or salad for a living, ergo hardworking, Working Class people working for a pittance in difficult conditions.
Own it, you witless, indolent fat slob.
Of course, and I bet James is the type of man to go in and make a huge fucking mess all over the table and the toilet and then not clear any of it up because “they get paid to do it”.
Yoon tossers are like the buses – none for ages then two at once. Oh, here’s your bum chum “Aidan”.
Cuddle up, boys.
Hey Fatso, notice you had no answer to your looking down on McDonalds and other workers (despite being a lazy, useless bum sponging off the very people you look down upon).
“Bum chum”… really? What’s your mental age, pal, ten? Imagine having zero self awareness like you, not even able to comprehend what an utter moron you repeatedly show yourself to be – here on a public forum, read by thousands. Good grief pal.
Already told you, half wit. I am not and never will be your “pal”. Now fuck off back to your daytime tv, there’s a good chap.
“Now fuck off back to your daytime tv”
Heh! Projection much, James? Mind you, I shudder to think what your “daytime tv” comprises of, pal. (Speaking of which, “pal” is a figure of speech, it doesn’t mean that you & me are “pals”, pal. Perish the fucking thought – I’m not in the habit of befriending piss-soaked tramps on park benches with a sub-80 IQ et al).
You really are writing cheques you can’t cash, aren’t you?
First off you’re rightly called out for laughing at ordinary, hard working folk earning an honest living serving in fast food restaurants for a pittance of a wage (as opposed to sitting at home with the TV remote, ring any bells?). The fact that you’ve not been able to say anything in response, like some guilty little school kid caught with their mitts in the biscuit tin (that’s doubtless a highly apt analogy in your case) speaks volumes.
Now you’re deriding intelligent and successful people to whom you can’t hold a candle to, which admittedly isn’t exactly a high bar (unless you think responding with “Prick” to all and sundry is in any way impressive to anyone having a mental age of 8 and above).
You’re fooling no one mate. Keep digging, like the washed up imbecile you are.
I’m bored with you now, wee Unionist Tory man, I’ll leave it to Northcode to slay you;
“…James, I meant to say…that “straw man fallacy” or the ignoratio elenchi (a version of “irrelevant conclusion”) fallacy used against you over some McDonald’s remark you made – and was deliberately misinterpreted – is just that… a logical fallacy.
Only an idiot would believe you were seriously denigrating low paid workers.”
There you go, Champ – sorry, chump; you’re a fucking idiot.
Awww, Fatso. Your little geriatric octogenarian friend Northcode has entered the fray to hold your chubby little hand, I see. Well, get this dullard, I couldn’t give two shits whether you – or he – thinks. This is what you actually said, verbatim:
“I was on the shop floor at 16…”
=
“…do you want salad or fries with that?”
What can we surmise from this eh?
(1) You have made a weak ad hominem attack, referencing an OLD thread – nothing to do with this discussion (but then what’s new), where I mentioned I started work at 16 on the shop floor.
(2) You have used an “=” (equals) sign to imply that the “shop floor” in my case was in fact somewhere like McDonalds or similar, and rather than fabricating metal, I was performing a “lesser” job of working in Maccies or whatever.
It is an inescapable conclusion that you regard working in such a fast food establishment (i.e. where they sell fries and salad) as an insult or slur; this is the entire basis of your attempted insult. You obviously think that I would take exception to such a statement, because you clearly believe that such a thing is, of itself, insulting – ergo, you look down on people working in such roles (and again, inescapably, you must believe that you, on the other hand, are above such indignities as you see them).
There is no other possible conclusion. You are caught red-handed being a fucking snob – you!. Not only a snob, but a bloody coward to boot – you don’t even have courage of your conviction and own what you said.
I’m here to tell you, Fatso, that I regard people getting up at 6am every day to work in a shit job, in hard conditions – be that in a McDonalds or in a factory – for low pay – in the highest regard. I myself donned a red Spar V-neck jumper at a shitty petrol station for £2/hour (which was taxed as it was a second job) to get the bills paid, and I got laughed at by indolent twats like you, too. I’m a multi-millionaire now; I don’t give a fuck whether you believe that or not, but I’ve never forgotten where I’ve come from and I always respect those who work hard and provide for themselves and their families, putting food on the table. They can hold their heads high with pride.
Lazy fat pricks sat on a busted sofa in their crispy undies all day? Not so much tbh.
Aw, CC, leave James alone 🙂
His eyesight is too weak for him to hold down a job, owing to his unfortunate “complaint”.
Here here CC, well said. How a scumbag bottom feeder like James gets to look down on anyone is beyond me but we all know he’s the kind of guy to leave a disgusting mess in a restaurant or a petrol station knowing that a young single mum has to get down on her hands and knees and clean it all up.
Aw look; three pricks in a row. They’ve circled their wee clown wagons. Bless.
It looks like you have inadvertently used an imprint pattern in one or more of your posts and sex-bonded a bunch of colonists to your posts.
Make them dance, James… make those colonists dance a wee Scots jig of your choosing.
Nah, too soon Fatso, so off you pop, my corpulent, indolent little pal.
“Three pricks” you say, but at least not the kind of utter pricks who have the sheer temerity to actually look down on hardworking McDonalds workers whilst simultaneously having his hand permanently outstretched for someone else’s money, eh.
Behold; “The Mystic Yoon” who’s straw man expertise, broad knowledge of fuckology and delusions of grandeur can actually allow him/her/it to believe that he/she/it can read other people’s thoughts and proclaim what they are thinking while they post. Maybe not just a fucking idiot after all, possibly also psychotic. Should seek urgent psychiatric help.
I don’t to read yours (perish the thought) or anyone else’s thoughts, moron – just your words.
Words have meaning, and yours were quite clear enough (you cheeky twat). All as explained above, in case you missed it.
Maybe think twice next time eh?
LOL.
“Away and take a flying fuck to yourself you supercilious cunt”.
Will that do?
Now piss off.
“Supercilious”..? You’re the one looking down on McDonalds and fast food restaurant workers you fat, lazy berk, not I. Get yourself a dictionary- and a clue.
Looks like I’ve really struck a nerve – good. You can club on here as much as you like, won’t change your original words, which, your idiotic little coterie aside, are clear to all. I’ll be sure to remind you of this little episode in future, you cheeky twat. Embarrassed for you pal.
@James 1:04
Did yer maw teach you nothing?
What you wish for in your letter to Santa is supposed to be between you and him only.
Yeah yeah, blow it out of your ass, crackpot.
Fecking loony tune.
Anyway some of us have things to do in our lives, I’m away to start my shift at Kfc.
The propaganda confusion over the treaty of union between Scotland and England does not enhance the devolved parliament or the Westminster parliament of England and Ireland position.
If they insist there is a treaty still in existence between the kingdom of Scotland and and the kingdom England, then it had to be proven as a reality to be binding on England too,
Westminster parliament of Great Britain being dissolved would be unable to change alliences to act or go Solo as the parliament of England in 1800,
Which it did.
The security and evidence of a treaty between Scotland and England still would require trials by jury in Scotland, and The ” private “Rights of Scots” to be up held,
Which is still something that both the devolved governance in Scotland and the Westminster parliament in England would still be required to do, if it commits to a international treaty,
This is not the case,
It appear and seem that the treaty commitments in 1707 that were dissolved in 1800/1801. are not binding on England or Scotland,
Lornical.
But what is Scottish government and law ?
If separated from the parliament of Englands treaty with Scotland in 1800?
What is the devolved parliament in Scotland if no longer in a treaty with England since 1800.?
What are the English registered political parties in Scotland if not registered in Scotland since 1800?
What is the 1707 treaty of union if dissolved in 1800 ?
What is the legal construct of the united kingdom of England and kingdom of Ireland?
If the kingdom’s of England and Ireland failed to create a new treaty with Scotland after 1800/1801.
Aye, thon Union’s aye a muckle fankle, its aw a massive colonial hoax, James.
As Professor Black confirms, England’s pairlament was merely re-branded as ‘UK’, while Scotland’s was dissolved, and Scotland’s territory was annexed and thus became what we still are today – a ‘dependency’, i.e. a colony, or, in modern speak – a Non Self Governing Territory (NSGT).
An oor ain elites aw ken this fine, fer thay were aw pairty tae the hoax, an mony still are. As Fanon said: “colonialism is always a co-operative venture’ wi native elites.
Oor doun-hauden Scottish fowk an the UN an awbody else should be telt (an will be)!
I think it is well past the time that we addressed the matter of referring to those in positions of power and influence, as the “elite”.
The definition of that word is being stretched beyond recognition if anybody still thinks that those running the country have superior skillsets and abilities than other folk working in other sectors of society.
In fact, I think it would be safe to say that some of those in positions of power and influence are, judging by how they act, completely brain-dead fucking idiots, that have little to any real world experience and understanding of real life and valued essential work.
@Dan 17.15
How about “scum”? Scum usually rises to the top.
SECRET RECEIPTS that influenced UNION WITH IRELAND | David Olusoga
3 mins video
Every law that passes in the Westminster parliament must be passed by a majority of Scottish MPs to become Scottish Law. However you slice and dice it, we still have our own legal system – just – although the SNP, in particular, is hellbent on destroying it with statute law instead of making the most of the Scottish Common Law and expanding the penalties it is able to impose.
Holyrood is able to pass laws in a limited way, and pertaining only to Scotland, and all UK law is presumed to be embedded in Scots Law, ergo the Equality Act 2010, the workplace regulations 1992, EHRC are all as much Scots are they are English. Even today, although Scots Law has been nibbled around the edges, it is still distinctive and our legal system remains different in a number of ways.
I simply do not hold with the argument that the Treaty was a hoax because I have researched it extensively and I can find no trace of English duplicity up until the point when the English MPs in Westminster started to interfere in Scottish affairs soon after 1707. Everything, all the works, around the Treaty suggest that it was intended to be an international treaty between two sovereign states. Even the larger number of English MPs did not give them a massive advantage then as it does now.
It was after 1707 when things began to unravel for Scotland and most of it was down to the English MPs who did believe that Scotland had been subsumed, or, if they knew fine well that it had not been subsumed, they were determined to behave as if it had. To be fair, this had little to nothing to do with the monarch, Queen Anne, or her English Commissioners. This was down to parliament and to Scottish acquiescence. Much the same as today when you think about it.
There is nothing to stop Holyrood from implementing the UKSC ruling or the EHRC guidance, but it chooses not to do so. Why? Acquiescence, although I believe that Westminster would follow suit if Scotland had the backbone to face down the malicious ‘trans’ lobby. Having a spine like a cooked noodle rather precludes that. Scotland is a joke. Her institutions are a joke. Her SNP ‘leadership’ is the biggest joke of all.
“Scum” is the perfect term, Marie!
Sarah
Scotch Conservative (&)Unionist Member.
Part of the wider Scotch Tory Diaspora..
If and that is a big “IF”, everything that James Cheyne says is correct, what do people assume, and that is a big “ASSUMPTION” will happen in Scotland today, tomorrow, or within the next week, or month or maybe a year?
Exactly what will change?
It’s a secret.
Sorry.
Both of you will still be unionist morons, so no change there then. That’s not an assumption either, that’s a fact, logical too.
Facts are neither logical nor illogical, Dave. They simply are.
Educate yourself, dude.
Fuck off.
It’s a fact I just said that and it’s a logical thing to say because you’re still fucking morons.
You must be Rev Stu.
Pleased and honoured to make your acquaintance at long last.
(See fit Ah did there, Dave? That’s logic, sae it is. Noo, based on your post, Ah can only repeat my recommendation: Educate yourself, dude).
You can repeat all you like, you’re still morons and you can still fuck off.
(See fit ah did there hatey? Telt ye take fuck off again)
“You must be Rev Stu…Pleased and honoured to make your acquaintance at long last.”
Sycophantic soukin sucks… it makes me cringe, aye, and boak anaw, so it does.
You’ll hae missed yer bus noo, Dave.
Ah’m obviously tempted tae keep you in all day, glued tae yer device, anxiously hitting “Refresh” ower an ower. But I do hae a life.
Sae twa questions an we’re done:
1 Fits a morons?
2 How does one “take fuck off”?
3 Yer nae really Rev Stu, are ye?
Haha, number 3 is a bonus question combining a fact with a logical conclusion. That logical conclusion is still eluding you, natch.
“Sae twa questions an we’re done…”
Answers:
1: Look in the mirror.
2: Maist likely up the arse in the case of colonists.
Bonus Q 3: Sychophantic soukin sucks…
Logic – a discipline of the mind too far… for colonialists to reach.
1 I’m referring to the two of you as stated earlier, as a moron you lost track.
2 ‘take’ is a typo of ‘tae’. I thought you’d recognise it as such but you’re a moron.
3 The simple answer is no, but you’re even more of a moron for thinking so.
Now fuck off, but have the last word if you must. So bye bye moron I really must catch my bus.
Wow, I’m a moron who most likely takes it up the arse.
Alas, puir Auld Scotia, abandoned by all but the potty mouthed, arrested development boys.
The fragrant James has it right. Nothing is going to happen about Indy for ten years. It’s going to be fascinating watching the usual suspects chewing their hanks of carpet for a full decade, and taking bets on who’s going to drop off their perch next.
“Both of you will still be unionist morons…”
I suspect that DaveL is correct and that his statement above could be proved as a truth in Formal Logic.
Not least because one of the meanings embedded in the term “Unionist” (there are a few) is “moron”.
Maybe relevant to draw attention to the book:
‘SCOTLAND’S RUINE’ : LOCKHART OF CARNWATH’S MEMOIRS OF THE UNION (Edited by Daniel Szechi with a foreword by Paul Scott. Published by The Association for Literary Studies, Aberdeen, 1995.)
The fly leaf reads:
« GEORGE LOCKHART, second Laird of Carnwath (1681-1731) was a prominent member of the Scots parliament throughout the debates leading to the Treaty of Union between England and Scotland in 1707. At a time when the Union between Scotland and England has again become a major political issue, Lockhart of Carnwath’s incisive and witty account of the political process which brought it about is an essential historical document which should be known to more than just specialist historians. »
The foreword to my book edition is by excellent late Paul Henderson Scott, writer and broadcaster, author of many books on Scottish literature and history, including the Union of 1707. He writes in his 1995 Foreword:
REASONS FOR THE COMPARATIVE NEGLECT OF THE MEMOIRS
« Why then has there been no new edition since 1817? This is indeed very puzzling and it is very satisfactory that this serious omission is now being made good. The historian Hume Brown speculated in his Ford Lectures in Oxford in 1914 about the reasons for the general ignorance among Scots of the events leading to the Union, ‘one of the most fateful periods in their national history’. The first reason, he thought, was a sense of shame, ‘an unconscious instinct’ which made us try to forget it.
« The Union was a subject which the Scots ‘must regard with mingled feelings, among which pride is not predominant… A people does not gladly turn its eyes to a period when its representative men, whether from their own natural failings or as result of temporary circumstances, compromise the national character in the eyes of the world.’
« Hume Brown may well be right that the subject was simply too painful, but he goes on to suggest an additional reason. This is that the general ignorance of the circumstances of the Union might be due to the absence of a contemporary account which could ‘permanently stamp its characters and its events on the mind of posterity’
« Although Hume Brown denied it, I believe that Lockhart’s Memoirs are precisely such an account. The trouble from the point of view of those, like Hume Brown, who wanted to try to justify the Union (and that was the predominant attitude in the nineteenth century) was that Lockhart gave the game away in an unflinching exposure of a very sordid transaction. If you wanted to conceal the facts and maintain that the Union was an act of enlightened statesmanship, then you certainly did not want to encourage people to read Lockhart.
« His book has been suppressed by tacit censorship. For this reason, it has never received the recognition which it deserves as a work of literature as well as an important historical source. »
A search online for THE LOCKHART PAPERS provides a few sites where the material itself can be freely read, eg at Electric Scotland here:
link to electricscotland.com
Wow, Fearghas, our ancestors certainly knew a thing or two about standing on their own two feet, both individually and as a nation.
Compare and contrast Scotland today. Still hoaching with Sovereign Scots desperate to get us back into that union headquartered in Brussels.
No sense of a “sordid transaction” there as they happily tell the world we’re too wee, too poor, etc.
Luckily, as case after case confirms these days with monotonous regularity, we’re too corrupt now. They won’t let us in without us agreeing to sweeping reforms of our legal and political systems.
Excerpt from Paul Henderson Scott’s book entitled:
ANDREW FLETCHER AND THE TREATY OF UNION
« A whole succession of events soon brought home to the Scots of all parties that, in the words of ‘United or Separate Parliaments’, they were now in a trap of their own making in which they could dance around to all eternity. For example by December 1707, the Scottish Privy Council was abolished.
« Grange wrote to Mar about the ‘consternation and surprize’ which this caused in Scotland.’ All sorts of people, Unioners and Anti-Unioners, Episcopal and Presbyterian are thunder struck’. Fletcher and others were pointing to it [ironically] as an effect of the ‘happy union’.
« Scottish prisoners were transferred to London. The English treason law was applied to Scotland. English excise officers flooded into Scotland.
« The historian, Hume Brown, though a Unionist, says of the period: ‘Throughout these years every interest of Scotland was regarded and treated purely and simply with reference to the exigencies of political parties in England. There was not a class in Scotland which had not reason to complain of a breach of the Articles of Union, and to regret that it had ever been accomplished.’
« On 14 June 1708, Mar wrote to the Queen: ‘I think myself obleidged in duety to lett your Majestie know that so farr as I understand the inclinations and temper of the generality of this country is still as dissatisfied with the Union as ever, and seem mightily sowr’d.’
« Within a few months of the completion of the Union, Mar was as opposed to it as Fletcher himself. By 1713 Scots of all parties had reached the same conclusions. A motion for dissolution of the Union was moved in the House of Lords by one of those most responsible for its acceptance in Scotland, Seafield, by then the Earl of Findlater. It failed by only four votes. »
(ANDREW FLETCHER AND THE TREATY OF UNION, by Paul Henderson Scott, Published by The Saltire Society, 1994, pp 212,213)
Fergus…
Are you and “James” Cheyne engaged in some silly competition to see who can post the most SPAM in one day ?
So another day of the Lefty colonial rant in bed with their death cult chums. Bankrolled to shout in the streets while women get raped. The ever decreasing circle of ideological Nasty Nats dribbling at the mouth. Clinging to the past like mothers milk.
“Insider” are you and and Beggan engaged in some silly competition to see who can post the most Unionist SHITE in one day ?
You’d be hard pressed to pick a winner James, they’re both champions.
Fatso @ 12:34
Criticising the obsessive nutters who swamp this site daily with utter drivel (and cause so much damage to the Indy cause) does not mean someone is a “Unionist” !
So away and play with your toys. This site is for grown-ups !
Geddit ?
“This site is for grown-ups !”
rotflmfao. Jeezo, self-awareness bypass on stilts.
The date the Scottish parliament closed by sine Die in Scotland and was closed by the Queen of England, and the parliament of England, it was prior closed to the parliament of Great Britain came into being later on in 1707.
The union of the parliament of Scotland and union of the parliament of England closing do not coincide.
That parliament of England still existed and can be witnessed by the Anglo- Irish treaty much later on in 1800.
They did not coincide in 1707 to create the new named English parliament as Great Britain parliament,
After England altered its dates of its calendar and on the treaty of union documents, nor did they coincide permently thereafter when it fore gone its title as the Great Britain parliament and made itself the parliament of England to form the Anglo- Irish treaty,
These dates are not a compilation of accident of Errors, simply a matter of deceit.
And even if classed as accidental or errors made by the parliament of England, it would miss capturing Scotland regardless.
However the main legal and recorded legal issue is that the Great Britain parliament ceased under dissolution to be…after dissolution in 1800,
Instead England Changed its treaties and alliance from the parliament of Great Britain and from Scotland…to Ireland as the parliament of England.
As the parliament of England and Ireland it would need a new treaty with Scotland because it no longer was in a union with Scotland and it no longer the parliament of Great Britain.
As the
England had fore gone its active roll as the parliament of and for Great Britain to become the parliament of England, and then the parliament of England and Ireland.
As the new altered and changed Anglo- Irish parliament of and in England as a new name plated parliament it no longer held the position to take upon itself or reopen the Dissolved parliament of great britain.
Scotlands side of the 1707 treaty was lost thereafter to England from 1800 on wards,
Unless deceit could used.
I think it’s important, no, absolutely necessary, that we indigenous, independence supporting Scots and Picts – Gaels tae, I suppose – on here regularly remind ourselves of this truism:
Scots – PRIMUS (Simply the best):
“Ther scarce be a wird pit doun here fae colonialists (unyonists if preferryd… baith be alike) that’s onythin’ ither than abuise, threit, lie, errure, afftak, diveesion, diversioun, distractioun, logicale fallace, or hatesome antiScot rethorik.”
Gaelic – SECUNDUS (Because I feel – for now – we Scots should be more inclusive of thon Gaels who speak this minority language in Pictavia/Scotland):
“níor chuirtear ach tuairim bheag anseo ag coilíneoirí (aontacksonnaigh más fearr leat… an rud céanna) atá rud ar bith seachas masla, bagairt, bréaga, earráid, magadh, scoilteadh, aisiompú, míthreoir, locht loighciúil, nó fúirsceantach frith-Albanacha fuathmhar.”
And, last – MINIMUS – and maist certainly least, the Inglis tongue (a foreign tongue we Scots were beaten and forced… and beaten… and forced, into using agin oor will):
“There’s barely a comment posted here by colonialists (unionists if preferred… same thing) that is anything other than insult, threat, lies, error, mockery, division, diversion, distraction, logical fallacy, or hateful anti-Scots rhetoric.”
Remember, not a colonist or colonialist or unionist or Inglis oan here can be trusted to deliver any message tae us Scots that isn’t laced with imperial ‘poison’.
Factually, of course, the campaign to eradicate Gaelic language and culture in Scotland starts with the Establishment of Schools Act of 1616 via the Scottish Privy Council. The Act, reinforced by several others passed by the Scottish Parliament during the 1600s, instituted a requirement for a school to be established in each parish, with the teaching to be done in Inglis.
Far from being ‘agin oor will’, it was in fact by our will.
“Far from being ‘agin oor will’, it was in fact by our will.”
Absolute nonsense… and you call yourself a fact checking checker of facts Professor of Scottish history, tae – what cheek!
England left the parliament of Great Britain and separated as the parliament of England, it came back as England and Ireland as a changed legal entity.
That changed legal entity of English- Irish parliament held no treaty with Scotland,
The English Irish treaty parliament had to pretend it was the great Britain parliament all along after 1801,
And could ignore that it had placed the Scotland- England treaty under dissolution.
The Anglo parliament and Anglo – Irish parliament would have required to use the Great Seal of England, to make the treaty.
As it had dissolved The Great Britain parliament , Meaning it was not the parliament of Great Britain making the treaty,
The Great Seal of England of course was meant to be temporary in 1707.
But Englands parliament was using it nearly a hundred years later almost to the day,
The supposed 1707 treaty of union has been invented by the parliament of England as the days and years went by,
Adding and detracting as they saw fit,
But without Scotland since 1800/1801.
When asked, of the Scots do you want to remain), there must be a pre- emptive question asked, to set legal matters straight,
Do you want to join?
For it was not asked in 1706/7.
nor asked in 1800.
And not in 2014,
Logged on to the comments section for the first time in weeks. A quick look at the names of the most recent posters and logged out again, without reading, as I already know what is written. I thought it was turkey at this time of year not mince!
Leave it another decade or so next time, champ, there’s a good lad.
The usual dross from the resident Master Baiter. Probably upset because it can’t get fishing!
Just marking time, Chas.
Indy is a done deal. Waiting for the UN to make the announcement that we’re free. Any day, now. Probably Chaiman Murray for President, but no need to sweat the details.
Professor Baird will be broadcasting in Scots 8 hours every day, 6 days a week, so that’s settled too.
With all that in the bag, there’s nae need for Wings BTL to make any effort any more. We’re just kicking back, relaxing, and musing on how we’re going to splurge our unimaginable riches.
If you’re not already here, Chas, get yourself over the border whilst it’s still open.
I have recently acquired a Diversity Barrier which I have now attached to my body. Be safe this Christmas.
Merry Christmas one and all.
That season greetings doesn’t apply to Socialists. They don’t have a soul.
Speaking, and writing, in potty-mouth (chortle) is the subject of some serious scientific research.
It has been discovered, for instance, that swearing produces outcomes that aren’t observed with other forms of language use.
These include cognitive, autonomic, rhetorical (my favourite), emotional, cathartic, stamina, strength and *hypoalgesic effects
The main question in relation to those findings was:
“How does swearing get its power?”
In exploring this issue researchers have considered several possible explanations.
Those explanations include… emotional arousal, linguistic concepts of structure, phonology and semantics, and the generally accepted psychological and behavioural concept of aversive conditioning; especially when folk are children – it’s very, very bad to speak in the potty-tongue, Santa won’t leave you any Christmas presents and you’ll burn in Hell in agony for eternity, tae – kind of thing.
So far, there is no fully evolved and cogent explanation of how swearing acquires its potency.
It’s interesting stuff.
In rhetoric and literature the use of ‘bad language’ has a name.
Swear words are known as ‘intensifiers’ and are legitimate tools when attempting to generate emotional responses or create an emotional effect on readers and listeners.
It’s a tricky area for rhetoricians, speakers and writers because to many folk swearing is still taboo – especially so for some of those ‘heavy duty’ swear words.
Speech writers and authors need to be careful in how they use ‘foul-language’… they can easily lose listeners and readers if swear words are handled badly or inappropriately such is the power of profanity.
* Decreased sensitivity to painful stimuli.
NOTE: If readers had been hooked up to brainwave monitoring equipment it would have shown a spike in activity at that last sentence.
Dead clever cunts.
Mark Beggan@ 17.55.
One out of three ain’t bad, Mark. Your choice which one.
I’m wondering if this is another of those veiled and cryptic threats of physical violence we’ve seen on here a few times from other colonists.
Sven’s comment in response appears to support such a notion.
Threats of physical violence seem to be a ‘thing’ with unionists.
Anyone on here who has ever been the victim of a physical attack will understand when I say the after effects frequently induce hyper-vigilance and paranoia.
Show your teeth, Northy.
Bark and howl.
Everybody fears rabies. You’ll be safe.
“It’s a fuckin tightrope Spud. Try to hard and they might give you the fuckin job”
An apposite quote in response to my ‘intensifier’ comment.
Now there’s a writer who knows, or at least did at one time, anyway, how to use ‘bad language’ effectively in literature.
Trainspoting is a brilliantly written book, and much better than the movie in my opinion, but, as usual, each tae thair ain.
I’ll deal with you later, Sven… and it won’t be pretty – trust me.
Trainspoting?
Never heard of it. Google neither.
“Colonised by wankers”. Classic.
Over to you, Main, you being long since crowned the Site Prick.
@Sven
Don’t kick the arse out of it.
@Sven
My choice is the Scottish word. The other two are English words.
Dead; Scottish meaning; Absolute, without doubt, On the level, not superlative, precise. The maximum achievement.
There is no such word as “dead” to be found in the Dictionaries of the Scots Language, Scots or otherwise. And I have never come across the definition you detail in your comment.
Is this another threat?
If you can’t show where you found this definition of the ‘Scots’ word ‘dead’ I will have to assume it is.
“There is no such word as “dead” to be found in the Dictionaries of the Scots Language”
Should read: “There is no such word as “dead” with that definition to be found in the Dictionaries of the Scots Language.”
Ah, C’moan noo, Northy.
Get yersel a pen, or a pencil, or a soft crayon if the staff in your institution are operating a strict “no self harm” regime.
Write it in yer bookies yersel – “DEAD”.
Honestly, you Indy boys, eh? Always needing somebody else to do everything for you, right from Indy, all the way down to educating yourselves.
link to caltonjock.com
A name rings a bell…
link to wingsoverscotland.com
As long as more than 50% of the immigrants are called Navid they, and we, will be grand.
It’s a little known fact that sheiks, potentates and the hereditary owners of unimaginable oil wealth will want to snap up Scotland’s huge land holdings, break them up, and gift them piecemeal to ordinary Scots.
factchecker says:
18 December, 2025 at 3:32 pm
Factually, of course, the campaign to eradicate Gaelic language and culture in Scotland starts with the Establishment of Schools Act of 1616 via the Scottish Privy Council. The Act, reinforced by several others passed by the Scottish Parliament during the 1600s, instituted a requirement for a school to be established in each parish, with the teaching to be done in Inglis.
Far from being ‘agin oor will’, it was in fact by our will.
Northcode says:
18 December, 2025 at 4:54 pm
“Far from being ‘agin oor will’, it was in fact by our will.”
Absolute nonsense… and you call yourself a fact checking checker of facts Professor of Scottish history, tae – what cheek!
Dear NC, if you could be bothered to check your obviously faulty knowledge of Scottish history with a simple online search of the Establishment of Schools Act of 1616, you’d see that what I said is correct. It was, in fact, by our will. Anyone else who actually cares about Scottish history, unlike dear NC, can do the same.
Are you a professor of Scottish History?
ANSWER ME!
YES or NO?
NO! Then it is as I thought, you are an imposter, Sir!
Because if you were a Bone o’ Fido Professor of Scottish History you would know that the Establishment of Schools Act of 1616 was forced on the Scots by the ENGLISH!
The English are to blame for EVERYTHING wrong on this Earth entire – them and the GAELS.
The prosecution rests.
« Is éard is féiniúlacht ann, nó cultúr Gaelach, ar deireadh thiar thall, an rún daingean chun maireachtáil beo, chun an bua a bheith ar fhórsaí an mhillte agus an bháis, ar chreimeadh an ama agus an lagmhisnigh, agus ar na feidhmeannaigh sin an bháis: an urchóid, an foréigean inntinne agus an daorsmacht. »
[« Ultimately, Gaelic identity or culture is characterised by the determination to survive, to triumph over the forces of destruction and death, over the erosion of time, over the corrosion of despair, and over those merchants of death: vindictiveness, mental subjugation and slavery. »]
(Breandán Ó Doibhlin, ‘Cosaint na Daonnachta’, as quoted by Pádraig de Paor in ‘Áille na hÁille: Gnéithe de Choincheap na hÍobartha, An Sagart 2013, p 6)
HEALTH SECRETARY VOICES CONCERNS OVER PUBERTY BLOCKER TRIAL
The Health Secretary has said he’s “not comfortable” with the upcoming puberty blockers trial.
King’s College London has been given funding of £10.7 million for the Pathways project, which includes the controversial trial. Puberty-blocking drugs will be given to children with “gender incongruence”, who will be monitored for two years with brain scans and tests
Health Secretary Wes Streeting announced an indefinite ban on the drugs last year due to evidence that ‘the current prescribing pathway’ posed an “unacceptable safety risk” to children and young people.
CONCERNS
Speaking to LBC radio, Streeting said: “Hilary Cass recommended we do a proper study. The pathways study involves a whole range of treatments and care, including therapeutic mental health support, but it also included a trial on this puberty blockers thing. I’m not comfortable, candidly, about it.”
He explained: “The two overriding concerns that I have, the only two really are: firstly, how do we keep these children safe? And how do we make sure they receive effective and evidence-based care? And, secondly, to follow clinical advice”.
The Health Secretary added: “It’s gone through rounds and rounds of ethical approvals to approve this kind of study. So that’s the basis on which we are proceeding.”
However, he noted, “one thing we’ve learned in this whole area is not to shout down people who’ve got concerns”, saying “medication that delays or indeed stops a natural part of our human development, which is puberty, I’m deeply uncomfortable with”.
‘INDEFENSIBLE’
The Shadow Women and Equalities Minister Claire Coutinho commented: “Wes Streeting is right to be ‘uncomfortable’ about putting children as young as eight, who might have autism and neurological differences, on a pathway to infertility and loss of sexual function. No child can consent to that. It is a grotesque experiment on children and it must be halted.”
Kemi Badenoch, leader of the Conservative Party, called the trial “unethical” and called for it to be stopped “before more damage is done to children”.
A letter from families of children who identify as transgender, detransitioner and campaigner Keira Bell, and psychotherapist James Esses stated that the trial “fails to safeguard the rights, safety and wellbeing of its subjects, who constitute highly vulnerable children”.
The Times highlighted Dr Cass’s statement that puberty blockers are “powerful drugs with unproven benefits and significant risks” and concluded: “Today’s children should not be put at fresh risk to provide an evidence base which could, and should, have been achieved by other means. It is time to halt this confused and indefensible trial.”
PUBLIC OPINION
A poll this month on behalf of Transgender Trend found that 63 per cent of the British public agree that the NHS puberty blocker trial should be stopped, with opposition being particularly strong among parents of under-18s.
Director of Transgender Trend, Stephanie Davies-Arai called the results “a clear mandate from the British people to stop the trial”.
She explained: “The British public instinctively knows that medically experimenting on children is wrong. Most understand that children are too young to make medical decisions that will affect them for the rest of their lives.
“It’s not a party political issue but common sense. The government now needs to listen and do what’s right.”
(The Christian Institute, 18 Dec 2025)
link to christian.org.uk
@ His Northness
My dear Northy.
You are looking up the wrong word. School boy error.
Try ‘Ringer’.
And you claiming to be a man of the word.
Is that you, Hatey?
I preferred your John Main moniker most- it lent a bit of gravitas, unlike McHateface, to your comments
Thanks for the pointer, Mark (wink wink), I’ll check it out.
Since you’ve got the dictionary out. Try Nutcase.
Why would he need a dictionary?
He’s entitled to see his own case notes on demand.
On this day in 1606 the Jamestown colony started.
Just needed a fresh battery and the points scraped.
The last time experiments were done on humans was in WW2.
Perhaps Those trials that happened after war should come back,
I would be interested in hearing some sound debates from union favoured minds on the Dissolution of the Great Britain parliament in 1800
And How the new parliament of Anglo – Ireland which was now Separate now from Scotland necgotiated a new treaty with Scotland afterwards,
When, where and what date this took place?
would be a requirement for a more appropriate adult response.?
All I have heard and seen posted here in response is playground low level rhetoric that fails to deny this history that come from Westminster records and history records of the what was the parliament of Ireland.
Yet both the records of Westminster and the old Irish parliament records correspond well with each other.
A treaty isn’t worth the paper its written on as Stalin found out in June 1941.
I believe the parliament of England held that position for just over Two years while it made the treaty with Ireland,
I wonder if the people of Ireland were any the wiser than the people of Scotland were in 18001801 that the Irish treaty was with England parliament and not with the Great Britain parliament.
In 1800 the life expectancy was 35-40 for males.
That’s assuming that the person survived childhood.
An incredible amount of women died in childbirth.in childbirth.
The information super highway was the Kirk.
Very few people could read or write. The ones that could did as they were told. Everyone new their position in society.
Was The parliament of England ended in 1707 to create the Great Britain parliament,
Why did the parliament of England make the Anglo-Irish treaty ….and not the Great Britain parliament?
Perhaps a mind wanting the union to exist cannot explain this away,
I would include the SNP minds and the devolved governance minds in this question, for these are missing years in the 1707 treaty of union with Scotland,
And for Scotland, that gap was vacant in the 1707 treaty of union.
I am curios also where Englands missing days To the 1707 treaty of union When England changed it Calendar,
It is a official break and loop hope in the in the 1707 treaty of union with Scotland in the middle of the 1700s.
Why has the Westminster parliament of and in England been allowed to change Dates on a International treaty,
And why has the Westminster parliament of and in England taken upon its self to stop and start a international treaty of Great Britain between Scotland and England for a period of two years without the demise instantaniosly of that treaty,
If Westminster stop the 1707 treaty of union between Scotland and England, while it makes private deals and treaties as the (parliament entity of England ) which it has done on more than one occasion.
it must also have stopped the Monarchy of England- same Monarch of Great Britain agreed to in the 1707 treaty of union.
These question run around un-answered in Scotland, because Scotland has never asked them.
Mark Beggan,
Thank you for a realistic reply.
Those thoughts are also gathering in my head. As the facts and records, do not fit together.
I’m bored…