235 to “The (branch) office jungle”

1. Street Andrew

Nice one Chris.

2. David Smith

Oh, ain’t that just the essence of it! ?
    Nicely conveyed, Chris!

3. Fergus Green

The operative word for that peg being ‘shoogly’

4. Cactus

Welcome to the jungle. That branch looks like it has been dead furra long long time. Notice how there isn’t even a knot tied on the RHS of the ‘Under New Management’ board, to hold it in place and stop it from falling off.

The question is… which is gonna give way first, the branch or the board?

People in Labour are of course welcome to abstain.

CC aye.

5. heedtracker

Classic case of red tory blight in Scotland, also known as blue tory dieback, no known cure, propped up by UK hackdom, led by massed ranks of beeb gimps.

6. heedtracker

120,000 Brits dead today, probably far more, bumped off by tory austerity, Dugdale goes on I’m a Celebrity. Could be fun though, just to see what SLabour celebs actually talk about.

7. Skintybroko

Nice one Chris, and in the jungle do you think Toff and Fi Fi will make a sweet pair?

8. Gary45%

Another cracker Chris.
    cactus@7.41
    You beat me to it, “And the winner is.. nobody, everybody abstained”

9. sassenach

Let’s hope she isn’t ‘evicted’ too soon – will spoil all our opportunities!!

Never seen any episode of this programme, but I’m a bit tempted this time…….. until I saw one of the paper headlines saying the makers were going to be encouraging nudity this series – OMG.

10. Bob Mack

Wait till the new Slab leader takes over. He will kill it root and branch.

Good to see Scotlands politicians get on with “the day job” though.

11. the wee fella

does this mean we can vote for her to eat worms and fings ?

12. iheartscotland

So Kez in Oz, the tank commander baking cakes, Willie boy irrelevant, so who’s holding the fort?
    According to the yoon press, well, it’s a party unable to govern. Obviously SNP ……
    BAD!!!!

13. call me dave

“The dominant figure in all of this is neither of the two candidates” says big Brian on radio shortbread.

“It’s Jeremy Corbyn”….’Twas always thus for the branch office as your cartoon illustrates. 🙂

14. heedtracker

‘Be ashamed, Alex’: Salmond courts controversy with RT”

The Graun is not amused at oor Eck today. Why cant he just join Dugdale on I’m a Celeb, like a real Brit, and cringe for our amusement.

15. Muscleguy

I like how they couldn’t even stretch to a galvanised nail to stop it rusting. Cairnstoons always repay in the details.

16. Baldeagle58

Absolutely no sign of any kind of ‘new growth’ on that branch.
    It’s beyond any kind of redemption.
    Needs a tree surgeon to do the kind thing and just cut it off!

17. iheartscotland

@ Heedtracker,
    Trouble is Eck doesn’t cringe or back down.
    And don’t they just hate it!

18. Arthur Martin

The tree looks healthy, that branch needs lopping.

19. Bob sinclair

Surely that sign should read ‘Blunder New Management’

20. PacMan

call me dave @ 18 November, 2017 at 8:43 am

“The dominant figure in all of this is neither of the two candidates” says big Brian on radio shortbread.

Of course over the coming years, voters will move back from SNP to Labour at the Westminster elections but at the Scottish Parliament ones, Ruth Davidson will be the winner.

I have read quite a few dismissive comments of Davidson and her chance of forming the next government at Holyrood. I would advise a word of caution.

There is no doubt that she knows how to work a crowd and her abilities as a politician isn’t challenged by a compliant media. However, that is the very reason why she could well be the next First Minister.

You just need to look south of the border and see how Boris Johnson is idolised and held up as one of the best politicians in these Islands to see how important the cult of personality is in our society despite the ever increasing proven instances of his incompetence.

Whether you like it or not, whether through ignorance or fear, a lot of people do not support independence and will grasp at any hope that will preserve the status quo. At the moment that hope is Ruth Davidson.

It doesn’t matter if Davidson is capable of running a government or doing the right thing for Scotland, all the voters are interested in is stopping a future referendum vote at all costs.

Rather than dismissing Davidson, she needs to be put to task about what she would do if she was elected First Minster. I suspect those who would think of voting for her, especially elderly ones, may think twice about doing so if they understand they personal cost to them of a Tory government at Holyrood.

21. Clydebuilt

Looks like a rusted Carpet Tack . . . Not even a nail. . . . Good one Chris!

On Radio Shortbread, Irish Journalist, ” the Irish Government are being very careful to ensure that whatever agreement is arrived at between Ireland and the UK can’t be seen as a precedent for an Independent Scotland’s border with RUK” . . . . . So why can’t this border arrangement deal be seen as a precedent for Scotland. . . . For no reason other than They are going to say it can’t.

22. heedtracker

Arthur Martin says:
    18 November, 2017 at 9:10 am
    The tree looks healthy, that branch needs lopping.

It does doesn’t it and yet, Labour are doing nothing much in the polls at all, UKOK wise.

Teresa’s tories are probably the most catastrophically shite UK gov ever but in JC’s Lab, England does not trust.

I think Dugdale should take the Lords route to UKOK greatness, its a very Scottish haha Labour thing and the English do like a good Scotch cringer in their midst.

23. John

What kind of “rig ” do you need to get up there Chris ?

24. Davy

Time for the chain-saw.

25. winifred mccartney

So it is now OK for anyone/everyone to suddenly take 2 weeks off work and go on holiday and get paid twice over – don’t care if she gives money earned to charity – who is doing her job while she is away – who would look after a teachers class, patients etc. Labour – a scandal and just proving it to everyone. This is an insult to every labour campaigner and activist just ask yourself why did I bother.

The bbc protecting labour as usual not door-stepping Rowley or Monica Lennon, not speaking to his constituents and bbc will still claim to be impartial.

26. heedtracker

The bbc protecting labour as usual not door-stepping Rowley or Monica Lennon, not speaking to his constituents and bbc will still claim to be impartial.

We live in a tory country, tory gov, tory media, tory everything really.

Last night, tory beeb gimp network raised a lot of money for children in need, the exact same beeb gimps what work tirelessly to keep tory UK gov in power, while tory Teresa and chums set about making lots and lots of children in need.

Its a UKOK beeb gimp double whammy, all for only ÂŁ4bn a year.

27. Giving Goose

Regarding Davidson and the possibility of her as FM.

I’m of the opinion that the Idependence campaign adopt a more “Identity” centric policy.

In my opinion you are either Scottish or you are not. End of…..

28. Grouse Beater

Surely the origins of the phrase, hangin’ yer jaiket oan a shoogly peg”. Can’t see any person in Labour’s branch worthy of elevation. Anyhow, the job is a poisoned chalice.

A very nice illustration – have you been commissioned to illustrate a children book yet, Chris? Jist askin’.

Your essential weekend reading:

BBC Scotland under fire: https://wp.me/p4fd9j-kUW
    An electric truck, begoad!: https://wp.me/p4fd9j-mbi

29. Free Scotland

What that branch needs now is a rope swing and a suitable idiot to try it out. How about Jackie Baillie? Yeah, that would work.

30. galamcennalath

If it’s a fig tree to produce leaves for celebrity TV appearances, then that particular branch is bare 🙁

31. Free Scotland

Pete Wishart says:

“With the annual Scottish Labour leadership contest drawing to a close, spare a thought for all of those who will already have to start preparing for next year’s.”

Good point.

32. Free Scotland

What does it say about Scottish Labour when they still have a mugshot of Alex Rowley on the home page of their website? (true at 10:37 on 18th November)

33. Capella

Watching paint dry is at least mercifully quick compared to this. Apparently Shereen and her guests are discussing it on R Scotland this morning.
    Meanwhile, a memo has been sent out demanding all BBC employees refer to RT as Russia Today or Russian TV.

Dear British Broadcasting Corporation or British TV – you are ridiculous.

34. Breeks

So the UK is thinking about putting a tax on single use throwaway plastic items…

Does that mean a tax on Ruth NoToASecondReferendum Davidson? How exactly is that gonna work? Bit like a swear box so she has to pay something every time she opens her mouth? Hmmm, warming to the idea….

35. schrodingers cat

ot but from last thread,
    brilliant stuff cambot 🙂
    CameronB Brodie

Bullshit is everywhere, and we’ve had enough. We want to teach people to detect and defuse bullshit where ever it may arise.” – UW iSchool

Calling Bullshit 1.1: Introduction to Bullshit
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A2OtU5vlR0k

36. Ken500

Johnstone and the Tories are are not doing too well south of the border. The only ones keeping them in power are the Labour abstainers. Scared of the poison chalice? Dugdale in the jungle. Another pathetic shower. The unionists cabel. Ruining the world economy. Killing people. Evil.

Could they do anything else to anger and annoy people. Never has their been such a useless bunch. The Tories at Westminster. Out of touch low lives. Ruining the world economy. Killing vulnerable people. Killing off the elderly who vote for them. Sanctioning and starving people. Cutting NHS, education and welfare. Spending on grotesque wasteful projects. No one wants.

The pathetic misogynistic, harassing Press. Non Dom tax evaders full of boobs and bums. It is just pathetic. The gutter Press. Illegally hacking phones, surveilling people and bribing public officials. Just like M15 and CIA. The Police arresting people. Putting people in cells on charges that can’t come to court. Another Labour sycophant on the Police authority. The former head of BBC Scotland a biased misogynist. No gender mix, biased , over paid prima donnas. Tax evaders appealing for charity.

37. The Dog Philosopher

This Jungle ‘gameshow’ lark has to be the most moronic of any of these lowbrow TV shows. Is it purely a Brit mindset that gets its jollies from watching so-called celebrities writhing about inside a swarm of insects or chewing down marsupial genetalia? Is this what’s left of their once proud, mighty empire?

I take it the ‘day-job’ can now go feck itself. Sorry Kez, this has to be the second biggest mistake of your political career.

38. Calum McKay

labour in Scotland, a laughimg stock!

Since McLeish and Dewar, their leaders have been self serving rogues with an eye on the lords, a place on the board and an income that would shock the people they were there to serve.

39. Dave McEwan Hill

PacMan at 9.15

Rubbish. From about 22% in the polls? We are well past peak Ruthie in Scotland

40. Andy-B

Another cracker Chris, SLAB, is definitely rotten to the core, they are the political equivalent of ash dieback.

41. Dr Jim

Richard Leonard wins the Labour chalice
    Kezia about to announce her resignation any minute now, c’mon Kez you know you want to, admit it

42. Fred

Kenneth Williams wins the cokynut! 🙂

43. Macart

It appears Mr Leonard has become this year’s branch leader then. Mr Sarwar may be joining Kezia in the jungle any time now.

44. cearc

Never mind wasting fuel on a chainsaw another wet and windy winter storm should do the trick.

45. Clootie

Great cartoon as usual…very clever.

I’m not so sure the tree is healthy!
    The New Labour blight has stopped growing but could flare up very quickly at any time.

The fact that the leadership contest was close due to Labour members being more right than those in England was interesting…Keir Hardie must be spinning again!

46. cearc

I suppose that being ritually humiliated and ridiculed at FMQs was too ‘small town’ for oor Kez. So much better on ‘the world’ stage.

Even publicity-junkie Farage had the sense to turn that gig down and I doubt that she is getting anything even remotely like what they offered him.

47. Andy-B

Leonard’s the new branch manager.

48. Astonished

To no one’s surprise , labour appear to have elected a dick

49. Calum McKay

This will be a great comfort to those who trusted Kezia:

“a party source said it would be a “fantastic opportunity” for the MSP to talk about policies and Labour values on a widely watched show.

She puts other politicians to shame with her work ethic and I’m sure there will be huge support for her from Scottish viewers while she’s in the jungle.”

And people wonder why politics and politicans are viewed with comtempt?

50. mike cassidy

Anybody found any BBC coverage of the austerity deaths story yet?

Or are they hoping the ‘own a dog and live forever’ story will act as a distraction?

51. Free Scotland

Yet another Labour Fail – the branch office website carried the following text in the run-up to the announcement of the winner’s name:

“Watch the Scottish Labour leadership announcement live on our Facebook page at 11am.”

There was NO live feed. I had to get the result from Google, which linked to the Guardian. Usual labour shambles. The party of yesteryear, rightfully consigned to the dustbin of history by most Scots.

52. Merkin Scot

Is there enough space for Blunder New Management, no matter the result?

53. Les Wilson

don’t worry all the usual Britnat media will be estatic over Kezia. I can see it now, ” she was so funny”, “she is so astute”
    ” she has shown great knowledge” ” she has shown that social justice is paramount to her”

It will be turned into propaganda that will suit the anti democratic agenda of the UK. Even if she was thrown out first, although I doubt that, they can rig the vote, it would be spun as a big positive for her. Ditto Ruthie!

This must fit their anti democracy picture.
    They are going down every avenue to discredit Scotland in any way they can.It will get worse.

54. galamcennalath

The media of course refer to Leonard as leader of that non existent organisation Scottish Labour.

It’s intentional, to try to give the impression that the local branch is in some way there to represent Scotland. It isn’t, it exists as UK Labour’s branch in Scotland, nothing more.

They even produce a manefesto for elections which can different from the official one and that doesn’t even seem legal.

55. liz

Only thing to say, HaHaHa

56. admiral

Calum McKay says:
    18 November, 2017 at 11:22 am
    “a party source said it would be a “fantastic opportunity” for the MSP to talk about policies and Labour values on a widely watched show.

Does it count towards Labour’s allotted PPB time and will there be a right of reply? Will she also still be doing her daily record column? Will Lord Ffoulkessake get an honourable mention? Come to think of it, no comment as yet from His Lardship?

LOLZ! Just when you think the branch office can’t stoop any lower, it goes and surprises us again.

57. admiral

galamcennalath says:
    18 November, 2017 at 11:30 am
    The media of course refer to Leonard as leader of that non existent organisation Scottish Labour.

Wonder if he will do a Johanna and Kezia with an “I’m in charge” speech. LOL!!!

58. Dan Huil

Is this Dugdale getting on with her G’Day Job?

59. Les Wilson

Of course Leonard will have been the Westminster choice, Hmmm.

60. Les Wilson

Sky News giving Leonard large right now.

61. mike cassidy

For a second I thought labour in Scotland were having an existential crisis.

If only.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zy9-Ah5FApg

62. Dan Huil

Of course the bbc and British nationalist media will continue to give Davidson an easy ride, no matter how bloated she becomes because of the tories’ murderous austerity, and bbc shortbread will laud the new leader of so-called Scottish Labour as the new messiah – again.

Don’t pay the bbc tax.

63. harry mcaye

O/T This Govanhill story.

About five years ago I was told by someone who lives in the area that there was an Asian barber’s shop that was well known in the area for having primary school aged kids in the back available for sex. Police raided it and arrested the owners, I was told. I couldn’t believe what I was hearing, why was this never mentioned on the news? Anyway, I went home and googled. Absolutely nothing! It seems this was another one of those urban myths. I’m not saying nothing is going on in Govanhill involving under age kids, the Sunday Herald ran a credible story on it in 2007, but I have my doubts about some of the stories I’ve been hearing in the last 24 hours. Especially when it’s accompanied with “in Nicola Sturgeon’s constituency”…

64. Legerwood

admiral says:
    18 November, 2017 at 11:35 am
    Calum McKay says:

Does it count towards Labour’s allotted PPB time and will there be a right of reply?
    …………………………..

Talking of allotted Public Broadcasting Time I noticed that next week (Monday ?) the BBC will be broadcasting a programme all about Labour and its fantastic summer of change – or something along those lines.

An hour long party political broadcast by any other name.

65. Conan the Librarian

@ Les Wilson

There wasn’t a large enough SNP turnout for Sarwar Les.

66. Welsh Sion

mike cassidy says:
    Anybody found any BBC coverage of the austerity deaths story yet?

_____

Not BBC (obvs – and see the comments) … but a useful article for your archive.

http://www.independent.co.uk/news/health/tory-austerity-deaths-study-report-people-die-social-care-government-policy-a8057306.html

67. winifred mccartney

Headline NSturgeons streets filled with child prostitution – no headline with Theresa May’s streets with 120,000 dying homeless, unemployed or disabled who have had benefits cut.

Only person to person conversations can win our independence – the msm and bbc will lie cheat and say anything to poison the minds of all of us.

68. Scot Finlayson

After Kezia robbed Corbyn of the chance to form a coalition Gov, by her advocating voting for the Tory`s to keep SNP out,Corbyn has decided to take tighter control of his Scottish region first by ousting Kezia then by forcing in his own Englishman ,Leonard, to keep the Scots under orders,

sham election just to keep the drooling SLab gimps happy and the Scottish political media fooled.

69. Welsh Sion

Question for MSM supporters and for those who believe that there is no bias on UK state media.

________

Why is Kezza in the Ozzie jungle, given “an excellent opportunity to air Labour Party opinions/policy” ok … whereas Alex Salmond appearing on RT “outrageous?

70. Jockanese Wind Talker

Richard Leonard wins the BritNat Labour in Scotland ‘Leadership’

So Mr GMB who was staunch ‘Vote No to save the shipyards’ but conspicuously quite when Fallons Fabled Frigate Factory and promised work was shit canned recently.

Meet the new boss, same as the old boss (Anti Indy BritNat).

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SHhrZgojY1Q

Hopefully enough of the electorate wont get fooled again (but I doubt it, it’s all ‘OOhJeremyCorbyn International Socialist Messaih’ and ‘Labour must win Scotland to win at Westminster’ pish.

71. SOG

@ pacman

I fear you are over-optimistic about BoJo’s potential. He seems to me very much a love or hate politician, with no middle ground. TM finds herself walking a tightrope, trying to hold together a Tory party close to fratricide. She must be hoping that BoJo will do or say something finally and totally unforgiveable. Not that the Beeb would mention this, of course.

72. Dan Huil

Hosanna! Hosanna! The new messiah of British nationalism! Jeremy “The Baptist” Corbyn’s blue-eyed boy in Scotland.

73. Arbroath1320

As always … an EXCELLENT cartoon Mr. Cairns! 😀

With the news that oor wee pet dug is in the Australian jungle I am, frankly, astonished. No seriously I am. I mean after winning the POTTY award, and about to appear on some obscure baking programme, surely our beloved future Prime Minister should have been the Scottish 😉 politician going into the Australian jungle. After all I’m certain she could eat bugs AND bake stuff both at the same time! 😀

74. paul gerard mccormack

I for one will never remember what’s his name?

75. Dr Jim

The media banging on about Kezia donating to charity
    except she’s not, she’s donateing the amount of her MSP salary she would have earned for as long as she’s in the jungle, which could be as lttle as three weeks, so work it out, whereas her jungle wages are in excess of 150.000 squids

Her generosity knows bounds

I’ll put three weeks of my pension on her bad mouthing Jeremy Corbyn and then appearing on Alex Salmonds show when she comes out and publicly supporting Independence for Scotland to kickstart Labour in Scotland

76. Pacman

Dave McEwan Hill @ 18 November, 2017 at 11:08 am

PacMan at 9.15

Rubbish. From about 22% in the polls? We are well past peak Ruthie in Scotland

The only poll that interests me is the one held on the day of the election.

You could be right but a lot can happen in a couple of years especially with the MSM going on overdrive with the insular Britishness thing.

There simply is no room for complacency and every opportunity needs to be taken to ensure the electorate knows what a Ruth Davidson Tory Holyrood Government will mean to them.

77. Croompenstein

I assume Anas will be doon the bank first thing on Monday morning to get the company shares back aff his bairns.. 🙂

78. pacman

SOG @ 18 November, 2017 at 12:03 pm

@ pacman

I fear you are over-optimistic about BoJo’s potential.

I was talking about his perception by the general public and the way it is perpetrated by sections of the media which gives him more importance than he actually deserves. In the same way, this is what is happening to Davidson here.

79. call me dave

The labour family tree will continue to wither on the Scottish branch no matter which budding leader got the job.

The one who’s a bit of an a@se gets beaten by a Leonard who won’t change his Corbynite spots…nothing to see here, business as usual North of the wall.

Unionist minded folk who are agin the SNP have only one flag to gather round in Scotland and Ruthie is waving it. 🙁

80. Dan Huil

@Arbroath1320 12:11pm

Not enough bugs in the whole of Aussie for Colonel Blimp.

81. Arbroath1320

Aye you are probably right about that Dan. 😀

82. Jack Murphy

I honestly didn’t ken what people were on about—– Kezia Dugdale this morning in the Jungle and had to go searching and found the story on today’s STV:

“New Scottish Labour leader Richard Leonard has told STV News he will hold talks with his MSPs about suspending his predecessor Kezia Dugdale in the next few days.

Dugdale has decided to leave the country to star in the hit ITV reality show I’m a Celebrity…Get Me Out Of Here in Australia.

Her decision to leave her duties behind at Holyrood has been met with fierce criticism from her colleagues…….”

STV:
    http://tinyurl.com/ycfwwhcf

83. Valerie

Great cartoon.

Loving the comments too.

Went to check out the Twitter hashtag about the Dug. It’s always good for checking outside your own bubble.

Some pretty angry Labour activists. Along the lines they are busting a gut to make up lost ground, and this is a slap in the face as she swans off.

GA Ponsonby actually forecast she would end her run in an ignominious way.

84. Robert Graham

Excellent cartoon covering current events all with the common theme , Labour in Scotland , i refuse to use the scottish labour term as no such party exists .

The expected re-launch thats really really different from the last re-launch , this time with a distinctive english accent from a privately educated bod with direct links to dear Jeremy a very confusing mix here .

I hope the SNP hierarchy are working overtime on Mr Temporary placements background , every comment made during the fractious leadership campaign , should be thrown back at him during his first FMQs session ,

Whats you view on – PPI Mr Temporary ? , on Charging for prescriptions , bridge tolls , NHS privatisation ,Labour colluding with the tory party in some councils , the list is endless .

Go for the Throat Nicola ,invite him and labour for once , to start condemning the tory party , and explain why his party are working with them to promote right wing tory policies in return for their support , Embarrass him and shame him into reversing this policy in full view of the chamber and the public .

85. geeo

@pacman.

Could you explain how exactly Ruth Davidson could become the next FM of Scotland, when the next election here in Holyrood will surely be to elect the FIRST Independent Scottish Government after the upcoming Indyref2 in the next 13/14 months ?

I am sick of people who assume xyz about “the next Holyrood election”, as if presuming either we vote No in indyref2 or fail to deliver an indyref on the current legal mandate to hold one BEFORE 2021.

Imagine we fail to use the 2016 indyref mandate…and seek a new one in 2021.

“Vote SNP to give us a mandate for indyref2″

Voters…”no chance, you didn’t use the last one we gave you”.

Enough folk think that and its game over, which is exactly what every unionist and their media dogs want to happen.

Vote Yes and unionist political parties no longer exist in Scotland, they are uk led and controlled, so legally could not operate in Indy Scotland any more than our 59 MP’s could remain at WM post Yes.

THAT is the real reason unionists in Scotland do not want us to even hold a referendum, good old fashioned self preservation.

86. Capella

Marvellous – a bitter internal battle in SLab. Anyone appearing on British TV should be suspended IMO.

87. stewartb

So Richard Leonard, aka Mr GMB, the longstanding member and key figure in the trade union that is in favour of fracking in Scotland; in favour of building a new nuclear power station in Scotland; and of course strongly in favour of Trident renewal.

88. Proud Cybernat

“The ex-leader is dead, long live the ex-ex-leader.”

Or something like that.

89. geeo

90. geeo

Re Dugdale in the Jungle…

Got to laugh at Leonard..”we need to decide as a group if we will suspend Dugdale”.
    Great decisive leadership shining through there then…haha.

Wonder how the interview went with the producers went..

“Go in the jungle and you get to say “SNP BAD” a lot”.

“Ok”

91. wull2

I for one will vote for her to spend time friends the bugs, it is the only time I would vote for her.

92. michael donnelly

If Dugdale is in the jungle,it means we can phone up to make her do all the horrible tasks.Can not wait.

93. Capella

Russian TV article on Spanish fascists marching in Madrid and sieg heiling.

Nothing on British TV yet.
    https://on.rt.com/8sjz

94. Artyhetty

I love that branch metaphor, as we know that Labour in Scotland, is a branch office of the London run Labour party. Thing is, they are virtually unelectable it seems, everywhere. So what does that mean, as Heedtracker has said, Tory everything. They have stitched Labour up good n proper, it’s what they do. Labour branch in Scotland are a disgrace, with their anti Scottish stance on just about everything, and going into coalition with the freaking tories in what, 3 councils in Scotland!

Tories, no matter how bad, will be in it for the long haul, and chomping at the bit to oust the SNP in Scotland of course. Tories have friends in high places, (almost typed palaces there, oops) in all kinds of dodgy countries with extreme dodgy regimes.

Dugdale must have known that her swanning off would end her career. A big fat book, ‘my time as Scotland’s Labour leader’ will no doubt be in the pipeline. Britnat politicians, a load of cheating, scheming, lying, selfish gits that ever walked this bloody planet. Working to keep Scotland poor with begging bowl in hand, while siphoning away the very luctrative revenues from our abundant resources, land and industries.

Scotland get us out of here, before it’s too late!
    That could be your next toon, Chris, celebrity get us out of the UK!

95. Dr Jim

Wee Ricky Leonard couldn’t wait could he, let’s get rid of Kez he shouts, well she already knew this was coming so she’s jumped before being swept out by Leonards new broom, and I keep saying it, all hell is about to bust open for Labour in Scotland now because if there’s one thing Kezia knows how to do it’s scream, and she’ll do it on every available channel, and bloody good luck to her in doing it

This will be way bigger than Johann Lamont wee knife between the shoulder blades of Labout this will be epic and the media will front page her all over the shop
    It’s been coming for months now and I’m fair looking forward to it

As an aside, folk suggesting the SNP will lose votes for one reason or another at the next elections must be looking at some other country because with the current political situation in meltdown Nicola Sturgeon could be FM for the next 20 years if she chooses Independent or not

But I think Independent is more than very likely
    even though the Tories are hell bent on their new form of the Highland clearances with a total clearance of Scotland
    The Tories are in a real rush to de populate Scotland and refill it with who they choose to populate it with, been to the borders lately?
    Oh and good luck if you’re going shopping today hoping to buy any food that isn’t plastered with a political Union flag as opposed to a country of origin flag, this isn’t accidental you know

It’s a funny thing about Scots who emigrate to other countries, they work hard pay their taxes and contribute to the countries they go to, they don’t arrive and immediately try to change that country and inform them everything they’re doing is wrong and then attempt to take over and if they don’t get their way throw their toys out the pram and declare the indigenous population are morons

Aye, immigration can be a tricky thing

96. Clarinda

Should it not be ‘Under Same Old Management’?

It might be interesting to see the political dynamics between Richard Leonard and Ruth Davidson which may be less inclined to mutual cosying up as previously contrived to promote the unionist view against anything SNP. What am I thinking, Red or Blue tories are just the same when it comes to their visceral attempts to disparage the SNP.

97. meg merrilees

Things are getting so unbelievably bad I’m in danger of not getting out of bed one of these days – trouble is, hiding under the covers won’t make it all go away!

Corbyn supporter now leading Scottish labour and will save the party… Corbyn leads CND doesn’t he? Yet, Leonard supports Trident renewal and nuclear power… Hmmm.
    Not sure this will last. Kez said if Leonard was elected she would leave – but now saying she most definitely will remain as an MSP. Can she do that as a list MSP? If she is suspended, surely she’ll have to become an independent to survive, can she do that?
    ………
    Now the media are blithely reporting that people, THOUSANDS of people on universal credit may get no money for December, no money for Christmas because if they are paid weekly, there are 5 weeks and the 5th payment would take them over the amount they allowed to have each month .

Dear God, did nobody think that there might be problems combining a weekly payments system and a monthly payments system? This will happen about 4 more times a year because there are usually several months a year with 5 weeks – have a look.
    Charles Dickens couldn’t have made this up – maybe we need the ghost of Christmas’ past, present and future to visit every member of the cabinet.
    Or maybe one of these Christian politicians could suddenly find their conscience and say “Just let them have their money as usual, it’s purely a calendar glitch”

Let’s face it, the money they receive has to cover 365 days( Sometimes 366) regardless of how many weeks/months there are in the year.

Tories really are cruel.

98. HandandShrimp

Just when I think Labour can’t get any weirder they somehow manage to defy expectations.

Didn’t care which of the two public school boys got the job. On balance a pro Trident, pro fracking, factionalist like Leonard edges it but either would have been fine.

Suspending Kezia looks like a Stalinist purge though. I wonder if Kezia will cross the Rubicon.

99. Tinto Chiel

The rest of the Tree of Scotland seems pretty healthy, Chris. The dead wood won’t last the winter.

So did Kezia phone up the production company and say, “I’m a non-entity, get me into here?”

Congratulations, Richard Leonard. Can’t wait for the FM’s response when you ask her what she’s doing to safeguard jobs in the Scottish shipbuilding industry.

100. galamcennalath

Dan Huil says:

the tories’ murderous austerity

The figure of 120,000 deaths by austerity is being promoted.

To put that into context and give this social disaster some comparative scale, 62,000 UK civilians died in WW2.

Quite a shocking statistic … the Tories’ policies may have killed twice as many UK civilians as the Nazis did!

101. Socrates MacSporran

Robert Graham @ 1.01pm

I take your point about challenging the new temporary Scottish Branch Office Manager of the Labour Party about some of the Unionist policies which his party supports.

The trouble is – when can the SNP do this? Not at First Minister’s Questions, where the format is – as it says on the tin – questions to the First Minister. By definition, this puts the FM on the defensive, having to answer. Certainly, she can make points, but, she cannot ask her Labour questioner about his policies (assuming Labour has any).

Also, with a Presiding Officer who is clearly old-school Labour, the FM has even-less room to manoeuvre than she might have with a more-sympathetic politician in the chair.

The SNP truly are between a rock and a hard place in so-much of what they are trying to do. Never forget, Holyrood was deliberately set-up to make things as difficult as possible for the SNP. While they continually face a biased and aggressive media. But, we Scots are good at overturning odds. We will win.

102. meg merrilees

geeo
    Got to laugh at Leonard..”we need to decide as a group if we will suspend Dugdale”.
    it was the next line that was chilling…” I think we will come to a collective decision”

———
    So….

where are all the MSP tweets to (t)Ruthless Davidson saying aka Jenny Marra that
    ‘Being elected to Holyrood is a privilege not a pathway to Celebrity’

Will Ruthless donate her salary from the Bake Off – does it matter?
    She’s doing what she always does before elections, get on a cosy TV show, become a well-kent face in people’s living rooms, they think of you like a family friend and at the next election you get extra votes.
    Meanwhile, the same TV continues to show Nicola and colleagues as the big bad bogey-men and you definitely don’t want them in your living room!!!

103. Auld Rock

Anybody taking bets on how long this one will last?

104. TheWasp

I was a member of the GMB for over 30 years and hadn’t heard of Dick Leonard until the red tory annual leadership farce began.

105. PictAtRandom

“meg merrilees says:
    18 November, 2017 at 2:05 pm

geeo
    it was the next line that was chilling…” I think we will come to a collective decision”

———
    So….

where are all the MSP tweets to (t)Ruthless Davidson saying aka Jenny Marra that
    ‘Being elected to Holyrood is a privilege not a pathway to Celebrity’

Will Ruthless donate her salary from the Bake Off – does it matter? ”

But how can election to the “Shortbread Senate” be a privilege for hardcore Unionists? Surely it’s only a small step to Bake Off?

(And don’t even get me started on the recipe for Mealworm Bonbons.)

106. Proud Cybernat

Just glad to know that Hamish the Lion now has a wee pal – Leo the Lyin.

Okay–now reaching for my coat.

107. galamcennalath

It’s been said before often, if Labour in Scotland want to become relevant and have a guaranteed future there is a simple step they can take – stop being opposed to Scottish independence.

There are various options short of switching completely to being out and out independence supporting …

– they could support an IndyRef2 if Brexit is bad on the basis of Scotland’s EURef result

– they could make clear that democracy dictates that Scotland needs to make its own decision on its future

– they could not take a side in IndyRef2 on the basis they know many of their voters are pro Indy

– they could allow members, activists, and politicians a free hand to chose which side to campaign no

– they could leave the blood and soil nationalism to the Tories

108. heedtracker

So did Kezia phone up the production company and say, “I’m a non-entity, get me into here?”

She’s not though, she’s as much a BBC/all tory media politics star of the yoons creation, as Colonel Ruth is, maybe even more so.

As Brexit starts to get really nasty in the next couple of weeks for example, SLab are going to have lots of Scots watching Dugdale having a super time, capering with the stars in the jungle.

Should be interesting to see how beeb Scotland gimp network tries to sell Dugdale in the jungle, for Scotland, no doubt.

109. mike cassidy

OT

For those who find themelves defending the no-fracking decision.

http://archive.is/TSpXA

http://archive.is/BeZyJ

110. geeo

@mike cassidy. England is getting fracking whether it wants it or not.

That has been clear for a long time now.

Our Scottish government easily, but very cleverly, seen off those same unionists in Scotland who were desperate to trick the SG into a huge legal mistake , which would have led to fracking here.

111. yesindyref2

Jealous of Alex Salmomd’s TV success, apparently RT have received a whole host of tenders for TV shows on their channel, these include:

Ruth Davidson goes Buffalo on “Buck Off”

Willie Rennie on pig-raising with “Fun with Boars”

Patrick Harvie on “Green Planet”

Theresa May with a DIY program “Cabinet Making”

Corbyn goes musical with “When I’m cleaning windows”

The FCO take to the high wire with “Boris Johnson’s Flying Circus”

David Davis takes to the green baize with “How not to get out of a snooker”

Gove gyres and gimbles with English placenames “I am Pratt’s Bottom”

Gordon Brown stargazes with “I saved the entire multiverse”

Tony Blair gives us some intelligence on “The art of war”

and finally but not last

Richard Leonard on tree-lopping with “Branch Surgery”

112. Ken500

The Tories have gone back to third again. The third rate rejects. The unionists changed the electoral system so they could cheat. Labour will slip back again. The Union cheats.

113. Robert Graham

Socrates MacSporran – Fair point on procedure .

Given the distinct lack of any kind of order inforced by this presiding officer , He lets anti SNP rants disguised as questions go unchallenged , he just lets them ramble on hoping there is indeed a question buried in the rant to justify his inaction .

Its possible for Nicola to get her retaliation in first – Alex Salmond used to do it regularly , challenge the stance and opinion of the questioner , then give examples of previous stupid questions .

I think Nicola needs to stop the long detailed answers , none of the opposition are listening , their only intent is getting a wee dig in , Kezia was a prime example and ruth the mooth aint any better , you can tell with the follow up snide remark they haven’t listened to the answer , but just go on to follow their script .totally oblivious of the answer given .

And as for the tory noisey desk top thumping in unison when is this labour clown going start clamping down on this rabble turning parliament into a chimps tea party , ok we know they dont recognise the parliament , they dont want to be there but while we are paying their wages they will f/kn well behave like adults or leave , toss the feckers out . Call out ruth to control her louts or one by one they will be removed with no pay

114. call me dave

Kezia-break Dugdale not to be suspended is the latest news…

Shurely she has all the places where the skeletons are buried. 🙂

115. Ian Brotherhood

@yesindyref2 –

🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

Personally, I’d like to see David Davis take the starring role in a remake of Jason King.

116. Brian Powell

The leader of UK labour has told his Scottish branch manager that the previous branch manager shouldn’t be suspended for being on I’m a C.

117. Famous15

Fab news from Nicola!

118. paul gerard mccormack

So there we have it – after years of speculation we can now see how big the actual branch is –

”Against Sarwar, Leonard won both the trade union affiliates vote by a resounding 77% to 23% and the membership vote by 52% to 48%. A membership drive orchestrated by Unite, which backs Corbyn, pushed up Scottish Labour’s membership to 35,000. Turnout in the ballot was 62%.”

35,000 it is. Right, aye.

119. Ottomanboi

With an Englishman running the branch, Scotchland’s Labour now has a direct line to the anointed one atop Mount London…Glory to thee O Jeremy! We now talk your language bro!

120. Gary45%

heedtracker@9.48
    Aye, and they also protected Jimmy Saville. “The irony”.
    Plenty of UERs( Unionist Economic Retirees) spotted up here in the highlands today.
    Easy to spot by the gutter press in their shopping baskets.

121. Tam Fae Somewhere

How many of those 35,000 members know they are members?

122. Fireproofjim

The SNP does it again.
    BiFab rescued. Added to steelworks and shipyards. I hope the workers appreciate who saved their jobs.

123. TheItalianJob

@Fireproofjim

Good news on BiFab.

Well done the SNP true Scots Government.

124. Petra

Well done to Nicola and the SNP government in relation to reaching a deal to save BiFab. Additionally saying they would have loaned them money if need be. Well done to the workers too who were willing to work on without pay.

125. Gary45%

Wee O/T
    They say a solid foundation is the secret to an ever lasting structure, something that will stand the test of time.
    Malcolm Young’s rhythm guitar was one of these.
    R.I.P

126. Croompenstein

I think we’re in for a right horsing here. #SCOvNZL

#CampbellPredicts.. 🙂

127. Robert Peffers

@cearc says: 18 November, 2017 at 11:16 am:

“Never mind wasting fuel on a chainsaw another wet and windy winter storm should do the trick.”

That is, of course, the reason Jackie Baillie wasn’t standing for the leadership. She bad seen the branch before putting her name forward.

128. yesindyref2

Just google bifab and look at the 3 twitter panels. See Leonard’s compared to the GMB 🙂

2 minutes into the job and already out of touch.

129. HandandShrimp

Alas, too many injuries I fear Stu’s prediction may come to pass in the last 30 minutes.

130. call me dave

@yesindyref2

Quite a contrast 🙂

PS:
    Still waiting for my Hamish!

131. yesindyref2

@CMD
    Probably worth contacting Chris, I got mine early October. Haven’t seen him yet though, just felt him though the packaging! Sorry Hamish.

132. TheWasp

Dick Leonard, slapped down by Corbyn, tweets like a small minded, petty, complete fud

133. galamcennalath

” Disabled gran made desperate suicide attempt over fears brutal DWP cuts would make her homeless “ says the Daily Record.

Hypocritical barstards! If they hadn’t opposed independence and printed the infamous Vow, Scotland would have been on a different path by now.

Yes, the Tories are responsible, but who takes the blame for inflicting these foreign Tory policies on Scotland?

This would not have happened in iScotland!

http://archive.is/wvnFS [scroll down]

134. yesindyref2

@CMD
    The GMB reaction is promising too, the SNP have made efforts to get closer to the unions, and with GMB being quite an anti one, that tweet is an achievement.

I’d like to see, for Indy Scotland (and before), Sturgeon, Wheelhouse and a couple of others, plus a half dozen union leaders and STUC, do a fact-finding tour in Germany if it’s the same as it used to. Working there it seemed to me the Gov, unions and businesses had a good relationship. Mind you, perhaps Sturgeon & Co have already done that, or at least done some research into the way it works there.

All three really should be on the same side as well as the workers, better for the economy, better for competition in the marketplace, and better for the workers, rather than the usual confrontations.

135. admiral

Can you imagine the screeching, howling outrage if an SNP MP/MSP appeared on Bake off or Celeb thingummy? The Daily Mail/Express would have front page , plus pages 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, plus comment, plus blah, blah, blah.., plus tomorrow latest, blah, blah, blah..?

“Get back to the day job, SNP!”

136. Abulhaq

We gotta break FREE Nicola & co! Are you listening over your slice of arctic roll?
    Why do we have to put up with this never ending, demeaning colonial crap that makes us look a nation of eunuchs.

137. Croompenstein

H&S – We should have won that game.. 🙁 brilliant effort

The GMB reaction is promising too, the SNP have made efforts to get closer to the unions, and with GMB being quite an anti one, that tweet is an achievement

Wonder if Gary Smith the omnipresent Scottish Govt basher on GMS will have any warm words for SNP… probably wont matter as BBC Scotland are too busy with their witch hunt of Mark McDonald!!

138. yesindyref2

@Croompenstein
    I think the BBC is making itself increaingly irrelevant. I mean, even Bake Off moved channels to get way from them!

139. Rock

Dugdale will get valuable jungle experience which will help Labour in Scotland become a better jungle than it already is.

Mind you near a quarter of the Scottish voting public is stupid enough to vote for the Labour in Scotland jungle.

Sarwar to become new Deputy Branch Manager?

140. HandandShrimp

That really is a very good Scotland rugby team. I was off my seat and running with Hogg in those last seconds. If only that offload had gone to hands. So much energy and those new caps are actually rather good. We have depth on the bench at last.

141. katherine hamilton

NZ under the cosh. Under their posts. 2 guys sin binned for offences. Multiple penalties. Is the penalty try no longer in play?

142. HandandShrimp

Mr Leonard

Nicola and her team are what you would imagine Labour could be on good day (Berocca optional).

143. Skintybroko

Quality spelling from the BBC

Recue deal reached on BiFab talks

144. Macart

I see from the Revs twitter feed that Mr Leonard has gotten off to a grand start RE: BiFab.

Living down to the usual standard then.

You know, and I know it’s a vain hope, but you hope that at some point you’d find a Labour politician that folk could work with. So far we’ve had the car crash speech and now the BiFab statement which flies in the face of the statements made by GMB. (sigh)

So much for kinder more honest politics. (shrugs)

145. TJenny

So Dick Lyin’s Wiki page already amended to:

‘On 18 November 2017, it was announced that Leonard had been elected as Scottish Labour leader, receiving 56.7% of the vote on a 62.3% turnout.[12]

After the result, Leonard said it was UNLIKELY that Kezia Dugdale would be suspended for joining a reality TV gameshow based in Australia while the Scottish parliament was in session. But he also said Labour’s Holyrood group would discuss the matter.’

Telt, by his boss in London, within minutes of winning twig managership. Ha! 🙂 The withering continues.

146. Graeme

“I welcome the fact that the combined pressure of BiFab workers, their trade unions and the public have forced a deal from the Government.” Richard Leonard

I just read his timeline after that tweet hundreds of them and there’s not one tweet in his defence, what an utterly disingenuous, graceless prick

147. Famous15

Labour voted for Richard Leonard for leader.He is less honest than jackie Bailey and shallower than Rowley Good luck asking for my vote ever again. Independence is urgent!

148. call me dave

@Graeme

Jings! Your words a far too kind to Leonard. 🙂

What’s he like eh? Not even into the job for 12hrs.

But he’ll fit right in there at the Slab branch office.

149. yesindyref2

@Macart
    Sarwar would have been a far better choice for Labour in Scotland. I didn’t want to say that before!

150. Croompenstein

I’m looking forward to BBC Scotland doorstepping Dick about his decision to suspend Kez of the jungle and being slapped down from on high as befitting the branch status of the party…

Surely, I mean fucking surely, the proud scot buts are going to have their eyes opened by this pish…

151. yesindyref2

Just had a look at Leonard’s Twitter. I see at the top it rightly says
    “RICHARD LENNON
    NO REAL CHANGE”.

Now, where’s my glasses?

152. Macart

@yesindyref2

Pretty much. They could have gone on selling the two track message and held of the electorate questioning Corbyn’s motives and approach. It wouldn’t have made them any more popular, Mr Sarwar being Mr Sarwar, but Corbyn could have played good cop to his bad cop.

Now?

Now folk can see Corbyn’s Labour for what it is. Just as dishonest. Just as party centred. More importantly, just as Westminster centric and metrocentric as it’s always been. (shrugs)

They are, who they are.

153. john rae

Well,well, she is going to the jungle , suits her actually, how many more MP S Want to play games beggars belief what they want to do in their “free time”

154. Jock McDonnell

Ridiculous, Corbyn interfering in our politics again.
    Its hee haw to do with him, Dugdale is an MSP and should behave as such. But the SNP, well, they are fair game – any time of course.
    Typical yoons, just look at the BBCQT question on MUP.
    Its none of their bloody business.
    When do we ever hear the governments of Jersey, Guernsey, Gibraltar & IoM ever 2nd guessed ? When does Westminster interfere in their business ?
    Its a bloody disgrace that some people in Scotland are prepared to put up with this state of affairs.

Its become more publically obvious that there are double standards, Salmond condemned for a (fine) TV show, MT hounded out & now MMcD getting the same treatment. Some ‘constituent’ on the news last night saying he should stand down until he proves his innocence. Proves his innocence. Meanwhile yoons can get up to all sorts of nonsense. All fine, all excusable.

I do think we are nearing an end game though, ‘first they ignore you’ & all that. I felt during the last indyref that things were not polarised enough. They need to be, people need to take a stand, too many saw ‘no’ as sitting on the fence. Shit themselves. With Brexit shaking the establishment, we should be pushing at the castle walls. Its really time.

155. Greannach

I’ve only just now discovered the Kezia Dugdale Celebrity Jungle thing is true. I thought it was an entertaining if wicked fun fantasy thing. I am speechless. She was gloriously hopeless as leader of a parliamentary grouping, and now we can she why she seemedso uninterested. She only wants to be famous.

How many months will this new leader last? Has McTernan predicted?

156. Scot Finlayson

Corbyn is in charge of all Labour,

`Scottish Labour` is and was a fantasy to keep the jock`s onside,

most now realise this and either stay (yoons) or seek a better future (separatists),

nothing wrong with being a yoon its a free choice,

its the choice of being controlled from London or taking control here in Scotland for party and country.

157. Albaman

Jock McDonnell @2017hrs
    Actually I think Jeremy C has every right to dictate what Labour in Scotland say and do, just as the big “clunking brain” Brown did in his day, remember his reaction to “bring it on”?.
    The reason why they can dictate is simply because there is NO Scottish Labour Party, it’s but a branch office from the London head office.

158. Free Scotland

Dugdale should settle in quickly to life in the jungle: she has plenty experience of working with reptiles and cockroaches.

159. Alex Clark

Look at the state of Labour in Scotland right now, truly beyond belief. They now have a new leader that before this contest no one outside of Labour party members and activists had ever heard of.

The first thing he does as new leader? Swan off to Bifab in Fife and try to take the credit for the jobs saved there and on Lewis. Worse then he then tweets congratulations to the workforce and the Unions for forcing the Scottish government to make a deal.

“I welcome the fact that the combined pressure of BiFab workers, their trade unions and the public have forced a deal from the Government.”

https://twitter.com/LabourRichard/status/931950191757922305

The government brokered a deal between Bifab and their client SHL which has ensured the yards will survive, they are not part of any feal. They made a deal possible and made it happen.

That’s “getting on with the day job” yet Leonard wants to take the limelight and at the same time get out an SNP Baaddd message.

Looks like Labour in Scotland have elected another idiot to replace the last two in their quest for oblivion. Will this farce ever end?

Personally until they are wiped out I doubt it.

160. Scot Finlayson

RIP Scot`s born AC/DC guitarist Malcolm Young,

second best selling album ever in the world `Back in Black`,

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ASJy3c4ACiU

classic.

161. HandandShrimp

“I welcome the fact that the combined pressure of BiFab workers, their trade unions and the public have forced a deal from the Government.”

If that is the standard of politics of the new SLab “leader” then they are screwed. That is utterly third rate mindless shite.

162. Alex Clark

Talking of farce, Kezia Dugdale taking part in “I’m a Celebrity” since when did she become a celebrity? She’s a politician elected to represent her constituency in Holyrood. That’s her day job, I doubt she’ll ever utter such shite ever again.

She must have lost her mind or the cheque waved in front of her nose was simply too large to ignore and she had to go for it. Her political career is surely over, there can’t be anyway back from this embarrassment. It might just get ever worse if such a thing is possible.

While I’m at it, can someone tell Bake Off Ruth to get on with the day job? What a shambles and disgrace some people have elected as politicians to represent them. Embarrassing so it is.

163. Jock McDonnell

@Albaman
    True enough. Sad state of affairs for Scotland really.
    Laird Glenfiddich can tweet about the U.K. hq of Sputnik news & nobody sees the appalling irony.
    Anyway, Eck is on the loose, let’s GIRU them.

164. heedtracker

No sign of Dugdale in the jungle yet.

https://www.facebook.com/ImaCelebrity/?fref=mentions

165. Robert Peffers

@iheartscotland says: 18 November, 2017 at 8:40 am:
    So Kez in Oz, the tank commander baking cakes.

Well I suppose The Tank Commander baking cakes is perhaps marginally better than having her with a bun in the oven.

166. heedtracker

10,000,000 watch that?! Bloody hell its terrible. Should make Kez famous too, if you can win it, if that’s what its about.

Rather shocked beeb Scotland gimpery going on here though. Now they have to sell the new guy as the saviour of BBC rule, a fresh start.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-42037321

About 10 million people tune in to the show every night.

Ms Dugdale stood down as Scottish Labour leader in August. Richard Leonard was appointed as her successor on Saturday.

167. Ian Brotherhood

Total Twittertastic stushie ongoing – Tomkins tweeted stupid comment about Leonard becoming SLab leader…Michael White (aye, yon fanny wi the unusual tash) replied, *implying* that the majority of Scots favour ethnic cleansing of the English.

It’s all gone a bit mental and White is being roundly castigated. (Question – can someone be ‘squarely’ castigated?) First time I’ve ever ‘reported’ a comment on Twitter, and it was a very swift process, no need for fingerprints, swabs etc. Many others appear to be doing likewise, even if they’re not obviously pro-indy.

White is the kind of cosmopolitan scum who revels in not giving a fuck about anything (including his personal appearance) but Tomkins could be hurt by this *if* he’s perceived to have invited/incited such blatant bigotry.

168. Gary45%

Great news about BiFab, unfortunately Rick Lennon
    (Red Tories Scotch Branch new prefect) will get all credit on Teuchter Shortbread.
    SNP getting on with the day job= SNP BAAAAD.

169. Macart

@Ian B

White said that did he?

Dear God! That’s some serious metrocentric fuckwittery. As bigoted, close minded, arrogant and ignorant a statement as you’ll find anywhere. Yet boneheads in the meeja wonder why they’re not trusted and generally held in contempt.

Well? Q.E.D.

170. heedtracker

White is the kind of cosmopolitan scum who revels in not giving a fuck about anything (including his personal appearance) but Tomkins could be hurt by this *if* he’s perceived to have invited/incited such blatant bigotry.”

Hey watch it! That’s my Slovene girlfriend you’re talking about AND he’s probably bashed out a million more words btl online the Graun, than Mike White, for the divine toryboy right to rule, over his happy and glorious Scotland region.

All on Glesga uni time too.

White used to come down btl below his own vote NO, you’ll be bust within days, but we love you Scottishee types stuff. Didnt say much though, egalite fraternity, solidarity, we’re all Brits, I’m a pleb, just like you really, as the Graun turned into just another anti Scottish democracy Fleet street tory hate rag.

171. Croompenstein

SNP Scottish Government save Shipbuilding, Steelworks, Border Railway, Bi-Fab… the list will go on and on because it is beyond party politics they are doing this for the good of all the people of Scotland yay or nay and the yoon cunts can’t understand this as the yoon default position is work for thyself and not the common good.

In all of these things for the good of all Scotland where is the voice of the ultimate power the Westminster govt and the viceroy Mundell… Surely now the workers and their families will see UKOK for what it is…

172. Robert Peffers

@Albaman says: 18 November, 2017 at 9:55 pm:

“The reason why they can dictate is simply because there is NO Scottish Labour Party, it’s but a branch office from the London head office.”

Actually, Albaman, it isn’t even a branch office. It is officially, “An Accountancy Unit”, of the London Labour Headquarters. As such it doesn’t even have the powers that a branch office would have.

Not so very long ago, “The Labour Man from London”, swanned into Glasgow and forced the deselection of several sitting Labour Councillors of GCC and forced the selection of candidates chosen directly by London Headquarters.

Of course the sitting councillors could not be removed by London until after the next council elections so they became independents or joined other political parties.

Now, if nothing else, this was a very stupid move by Labour headquarters. After all these deposed councillors knew, “Where the bodies were buried”, and upon joining other parties would have to offer something to encourage their new parties to accept them.

You just don’t force out the elected person the voters had the confidence in to elect them because, at least some, of those voters will retain their confidence in the person they saw fit to represent them and would thus vote for them if they stood for another party.

Yet London Labour wonder why the voters have lost confidence in London Labour. Now the Scottish Accountancy unit leader has sworn that the, “Scottish Labour Party”, (that officially doesn’t exist).

Reuters carries an item about the new elected, “Leader”, that tells it true:-

https://uk.reuters.com/article/uk-britain-scotland-labour/scottish-labour-elects-leonard-leader-as-corbyn-puts-stamp-on-party-idUKKBN1DI0DK

And I quote their text:-

“EDINBURGH (Reuters) – Scottish Labour elected Richard Leonard as its new leader on Saturday, cementing the control of Jeremy Corbyn over Britain’s opposition Labour Party north of the English border and – supporters hope – priming it to regain the political impetus.

Winning in left-leaning Scotland is key to a Labour bid to unseat conservative Theresa May as UK prime minister as she negotiates Britain’s exit from the European Union, and polls show that Corbyn is now within striking distance. “

The bold text in that quote is mine,

173. North Chiel

Dugdale in the jungle “ bought& sold for unionist celebrity gold” . She must really be desperate.

174. Dr Jim

Dear God Leasky wants me to ethnically cleanse half of myself

Trouble with idiots like him is he trolls himself in order to make himself up

I say I don’t want them here all the time, meaning I don’t want them taking advantage of what’s provided by our government and then voting against it to make Scotland just like the place they left to come to this better place, but Leaskys brain is unable to comprehend the difference

It’s a bit like saying I hate the rain feck off

I do hope that’s simple enough for the brainless T..t

175. Greannach

Kezia Dugdale – I’m a wannabe with a squeaky voice. That’s kind of it, really.

Rape Clause – I’m a wannabe with a voice of light and shade. I’m important & I pronounce “can’t” as “caan’t”. I’m upwardly mobile.

Willie Rennie – Please contact me. I’m always available. I’m a party leader. My name is Willie Rennie. Please remember me.

176. Ian Brotherhood

@heedtracker (10.50) –

Apology due, so please consider it delivered hereby.

That’s a fine girlfriend you have and I wouldn’t want to throw a spanner in the workables.

But please – and I say this as a friend – be aware of who she’s knocking about with, eh?

177. geeo

In the “celebrity Jungle”, the public vote for the person they want to do all the gross “trials”

This could be the most votes kezia ever gets in her life….!

“Right kez …gobble on this kangaroo anus, wash it down with cockroach smoothie and good luck”…

“I was in Scottish labour….too easy…”!

178. geeo

Comment in moderation for describing Kezia’s upcoming jungle experience…this could be a long couple of weeks…lol

179. Chick McGregor

Breaking news.

Willie Rennie to participate in new reality TV show ‘Strictly Come On Get Aff’ where the LibDem ‘battle bus’, driven by Willie and full of Yoon politico passengers has a passenger voted off by the viewing public at each U-turn Willie carries out.

180. Scot Finlayson

Michael White and his Glorious Brutish Empire would know all about `ethnic cleansing`,

from North America,Caribbean,Ireland,Scotland,India/Pakistan,Africa,New Zealand,Australia,Tasmania, China and many more,

estimates are that Tomkins and Whites Brutish Empire killed, by deliberate starvation,forced labour/slavery,wars, over 200,000,000 men, woman and children over its 300 years of plundering the known world.

181. Chick McGregor

Don’t know whether the song should be ‘Who’s Sarwar now?’ or ‘Sweet Home Alba Mamma’ by Leonard Scunnered.

182. Croompenstein

@Ian – it’s beyond the pale what that maniac White has said.. we all have relations and friends from England what we strive for is fuck all to do with whether you’re English…

Total zoomer…

183. Chick McGregor

Sos for any incoherence, first real swally after sober for October and the pished to intake ratio is a lot bigger than usual.

184. meg merrilees

Heedtracker

I see where you’re coming from re Tomkins, but I wondered if he means

Interesting that an English born person can lead a Scottish party… when we know that as a result of EVEL it will be nigh on impossible for a Scottish born person to lead an English party.

Just a thought.

185. Robert Peffers

Well someone has to say it so it may as well be me.

London Labour in Scotland, have eventually actually elected a real Dick as their new leader.

I’ll get my coat

186. geeo

Well i never…yon pesky russians and their tales…

Oil prices could double if Middle East conflict escalates https://www.rt.com/business/410268-oil-prices-could-double-middle-east/

There is a link in that story to one saying that oil could go to $300/brl in the future..

187. stewartb

The BiFab issue, by chance of timing, has exposed the stark division ahead in Scottish politics between those with influence that are truly committed to doing the best they can, with limited tools, for businesses, communities, workers and their families, and those that (cynically) seek political advantage from the difficulties of others for partisan party political ends.

I’ve taken the first extract from Twitter:

Richard Leonard 
    @LabourRichard
    7h
    7 hours ago
    More

And then from: http://www.gmbscotland.org.uk/newsroom/trade-unions-hail-deal-to-save-bifab

“The GMB and Unite leaders, Gary Smith and Pat Rafferty, praised the role of the Scottish Government and First Minister Nicola Sturgeon, in brokering the deal and the resolute stand taken by the BiFab workers to convince everyone they were determined to fight for their jobs and their communities.”

The contrast, let’s be polite, in ‘tone’ is marked!

So EVEN the GMB has the basic, simple courtesy of acknowledging the positive role played by the SNP Government!! The new Scottish Labour leadership seems to continue with the view that (at least implied) SNPbad is more important than acknowledging that the Scottish Government working with the trade unions for progressive ends is to be welcomed.

So Mr GMB, the new leader of the Labour branch in Scotland, fails to show any sense of awareness of what the Scottish Government has worked, not alone but in positive collaboration with others, to achieve on BiFab..

Naively I guess, I hoped (actually from recent experience, I didn’t really!) that with the increasingly worrying right wing power and influence impacting on Scotland from Westminster, the new Scottish Labour leadership would realise that progressive social democracy could be best protected and pursued through co-opetition between Labour, SNP and the Greens, but a new Labour leader on his first day in post chooses narrow party partisanship .

If we ever end up with more Tory power in Holyrood, then we know where to place the blame!!

188. crazycat

@ meg merrilees

You’re too nice! I saw it as Tomkins spotting an encouraging precedent for his own move to take over from Ruth!

(I do suspect, however, that it was really only a sly dig, which the moustache helpfully expanded upon.)

189. artyhetty

re;geeo@2.12am

Let’s just hope that some kind of sense prevails re the middle east, but it looks like some would invite and welcome yet more conflict and war.

People kill for oil, it would be better if Scotland had no oil. It’s the main reason that the britnats have taken such steps to keep Scotland shackled. It would get very ugly if oil prices rocketed at a time that we could have a referendum for independence.

The people of this planet, some, are just absolutely bonkers. Money drives them, money is more important than life itself to them, others’ lives that is.

It’s all so fckd up.

190. Conan the Librarian

Even the Herald has now picked up upon the resignation and the jungle safari.
    Something to do with an upcoming court case and the need for extra cash…

191. Alex Clark

@Conan the Librarian

Jeezo that is some article in the Herald. The knives are clearly out. It ends with.

A senior figure in the party, who offered her staunch support as leader, said: “She has no pals left.” Another insider said: “Everyone wishes she would just f**k off.”

https://archive.is/HKUkp

192. Alex Clark

Dugdale, who quit as Scottish Labour leader in August after a dismal spell in charge, has been brutally panned for agreeing to go on the ITV show which involves C-list celebrities living in the jungle and carrying out tasks including eating crocodile penis, kangaroo testicles and camel anus.

I think Paul Hutcheon of the Herald must have wrote this after a few swallies, talk about putting the boot in.

193. Alex Clark

Dugdale, who quit as Scottish Labour leader in August after a dismal spell in charge, has been brutally panned for agreeing to go on the ITV show which involves C-list celebrities living in the jungle and carrying out tasks including eating crocodile penis, kangaroo testicles and camel an*s.

I think Paul Hutcheon of the Herald must have wrote this after a few swallies, talk about putting the boot in.

194. crazycat

@ Alex Clark

It’s not just Paul Hutcheon, either – with friends like that…

After all she’s said and done, I don’t feel sorry for her, but I also don’t see how she can carry on in a party that feels like that about her. If anyone was ever nice or even polite to her, she’d have to wonder what they were really thinking.

195. Sandy

Have just reĂ d Richard Leonard’s twitter re Bi-fab. Richard, or Dickhead of Labour in Scotland, appears to be not very gracious.

Oops, missed out a comma & space.

196. Liz Rannoch

Fir crying out loud. Trying to catch up. Brilliant cartoon Chris – how do you do it?

Up thread re 120000 die due to austerity – still haven’t seen anything on BBC, however did see a mention somewhere on the netosphere that these figures are for England alone – how many more UK wide?

Back to labour. Nice to see Lennard ‘slapped down’ by Corbyn – the dug will NOT be removed, aye, autonomy eh? JC will not let her go to sing from the treetops. RL looks like a nasty piece o’ work.

How about signing this you guys:

https://you.38degrees.org.uk/petitions/scottish-broadcasting-to-be-fully-devolved-to-scottish-parliament

Not that it will make any difference but it’s only 400 signatures required and now stands at 380. Lets keep some pressure on.

With all the carry-on that’s happening, what are the tories up to? Where are the reports on brexit?

Too many squirrels running aboot the place?

197. Breeks

OT.
    The Spanish prosecutor who was leading the charge to arrest and jail the Catalonian Leadership has died suddenly at the age of 66.
    Attorney General Jose Manuel Maza was visiting Argentina at the time, and admitted to hospital with some kind of infection.

Judgement day for the judge…

198. Cactus

Ah found some early footage of the leader in labour in (not of or for) Scotland. See him below giving comment on a beauty contest, if yer interested:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z_YmxAPJn0s
    (listen out for the punchline at the end)

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Willo_the_Wisp

On the other side of the board it says.. “6 months lease MAX”

Morning.

199. Cactus

In tree terms… the above could be called a ‘diseased branch’.

There is no longer any growth or circulation.

In one, two, tree terms hehe 🙂

How’s yer craic!

200. Ken500

Another grey one for Labour. The ones keeping the Tories in power are the Labour abstainers. Scared of the poison chalice. Colluding with the Tories at every opportunity. What a shower. Taking ÂŁBillions out of Scotland to prop up an illegal Westminster Gov. Rotten to the core. Total,mismanagement. Starving and killing vulnerable people. The farce just goes on and on. For the unionists of limited abilities. Bitter and twisted beyond belief. Cutting essential services and spending money on grotesque projects of no value. No one wants.

The Tories have cut essential services ÂŁ13Billion a year. They are spending ÂŁ30Billion a year, borrowed, on Hinkley Point, HS2, Trident and Heathrow. All a total waste of money. There are cheaper, feasible more reliable alternatives, Half the cost. Paying ÂŁ49Billion in interest charges.

Thank goodness for the SNP Gov standing up for Scotland.

201. Nana

This is an urgent call. Two weeks from now Lauri Love will be at the Royal Courts of Justice in central London, appealing against extradition to the United States and a potential 99 year prison sentence.
    https://freelauri.com/take-action/

Petition here
    https://twitter.com/JolyonMaugham/status/931558380241653760

https://www.thelocal.se/20171117/theresa-may-dagens-nyheter-brexit-deal-eu-summit-sweden-trade

https://www.rte.ie/news/analysis-and-comment/2017/1117/920981-long-read-brexit/

202. Nana

https://www.thelondoneconomic.com/news/government-votes-animals-cant-feel-pain-emotions/17/11/

“It’s as plain as day: this study was not reported because it’s findings reflect very badly on the government… This is actually scandalous”. —Tom Mills, expert on the BBC, author of ‘The BBC: Myth of a Public Service’.
    https://twitter.com/alexnunns/status/931986769393930241

http://www.theneweuropean.co.uk/top-stories/2017-a-crazed-odyssey-1-5284693

http://www.taxresearch.org.uk/Blog/2017/11/15/the-big-4-are-at-the-heart-of-tax-haven-abuse/

203. Giving Goose

I remember White appearing on some tv news programme reviewing news papers where he reffered to Alex Salmond as a “bully”.
    His comment wasn’t challenged and was just accepted as fact in the studio.
    Do you think he models his looks, including ‘tash on a Brutish officer of the Raj?

204. Gary45%

Having never watched “celebrity?!”programmes when I had the TV licence and even now, looking at the current crop of “celebrity” one can only assume the erse of the barrel has been well and truly scraped.
    Methinks a new title for said programme should be.
    “Help I’m a nobody, somebody recognise me”.

205. Cactus

Morning Nana, have ye a good Sunday x
    ÂŤÂŤÂŤÂŤÂŤÂŤÂŤÂŤÂŤÂŤÂŤÂŤÂŤ

Just thinkin’ normally when a tree (or part of it) is diagnosed as diseased.

It gets marked with a big RED X.

Timbeerrrrrrrrrrrrr!

206. Ken500

The reason why the Tories want out of the EU is so they can continue to tax evade. No matter how many vulnerable people they starve, maim and kill. That is why they join the Tory – union Parties to line their own pockets. Wasting ÂŁBillions. Illegal wars, financial fraud and tax evasion.

White is just a twisted nasty. Paid by tax evading Non Doms to lie for them.

Thomkins eyes up leadership of the Tory Party. Into oblivion. .

207. Nana

Good morning Cactus.

As Bob Marley sang

If you are the big tree
    We are the small axe
    Sharpened to cut you down (well sharp)
    Ready to cut you down…

208. Jock McDonnell

Seems to me we are heading for a long-brexit.

209. Grouse Beater

‘Paging BBC Scotland’

Getting a hit a minute worldwide: https://wp.me/p4fd9j-kUW

210. schrodingers cat

genuine question

if a constituency MSP resigns/dies etc, does this precipitate a by election?

when richard baker, lab, resigned, he was simply replaced by another labour candidate

if kez is booted out of the labour party, being a list MSP, can she stay on in holyrood as an independent or can slab replace her?

also, was alex rowley’s removal/outing etc,a london labour plot?

211. jfngw

I see they may be worried about what Dugdale may say or do next that they have set their media upon her to make sure her reputation is in tatters before anything happens. Once their darling now a potential enemy.

I wasn’t much of a Dugdale admirer prior to current events, but it’s interesting to see the unionist media turning on her.the destroy button has been pressed.

212. Macart

Is it the water?

Leonard and Ms Dugdale car crash Friday and Saturday. Now Hammond on Marr’s ‘what unemployment’, car crash Sunday.

We’re literally watching government and shadow government fall apart before our eyes with gaff after gaff. This weekend is merely the latest in a very long line of epic and very public, playground errors. Childish errors which have all to real repercussions for the electorate.

I can’t ever recall a time when the parties of central government have been so epically inept and unfit for office.

ALSO!

I’m running out of popcorn again.

213. HandandShrimp

Listened to radio shortbread this morning, Gerry Hassan, Tom Harris, Simon Pia, someone else and a lady called Penny who sounded a lot like Jo Brand (didn’t catch her second name).

It was quite entertaining, I don’t subscribe to the view that Labour lurching to far left will drag the SNP away from the centre left position. That is where most of the votes are and I don’t think Nicola is daft enough to get involved in student politics, virtue signalling. Thought Penny made some good points and I was bemused by Simon’s realisation that the media are pish and don’t deal with the real issues…welcome to the club Simon.

I don’t really get Gerry Hassan’s analysis any more. I may be wrong but I have an uneasy feeling I am sold snake oil.

214. Macart

@Nana

Neatly done and all you ever need is a ‘small axe’ and patience. 😉

215. Scot Finlayson

@schrodingers cat

If the MSP is from a Constituency, there will be a by-
    election.

If the MSP is from a Region, then the next candidate on their party’s list will fill the vacancy.

In effect, the party list candidates who just fail to be elected will form a ‘reserve’.

Kezzy being Regional would just be replaced by another plank (Cath Healdey ?) if booted.

216. Nana

Aye Macart

The root rot in thon tree is doing the hard graft for us, twigs falling off at a good rate. As you say patience is the key but my axe is sharpened just in case it needs a wee whack.

Smallaxe if you are looking in, this is for you

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ia6Tvpj6dPw

217. HandandShrimp

Can they boot Kezia out of her list seat or do they have to wait until the next election? Couldn’t she just sit as an independent …or cross the house?

218. Albert Herring

Jean Urquhart & John Finney both stayed on as independents after resigning, so I suppose Dugdale will be able to keep her seat.

219. meg merrilees

Crazycat

I’ll grant you that interpretation, more likely as an explanation and I sincerely hope you’re wrong… but please, I wasn’t being nice, I was imagining how a twisted mind might plead innocence!

Don’t trust Tomkins one bit!

220. Highland Wifie

@macart I don’t think there’ll be enough popcorn to go round in the next few weeks.

After reading Nana’s links (thanks Nana) it looks to me like we’re going to hit the buffers before Christmas. Once the Ireland situation becomes clear to everyone there’s no stopping the wreck. Once the inevitable no deal is confirmed the consequences for the people of Scotland transform from being scaremongering to being “this is what you are facing” and then it’s full steam ahead on indyref2 imho. Is there any other realistic scenario?

221. Sarah

I’ve only just seen this – I laughed out loud [good thing I’d swallowed my mouthful of cocoa] and am still chuckling. Really improved my day.

Brilliant drawing and caption, Mr Cairns – nothing more needed.

222. Jack Murphy

Grouse Beater said at 10:18 am today:
    ” ‘Paging BBC Scotland’

Getting a hit a minute worldwide: https://wp.me/p4fd9j-kUW

‘AN OPEN LETTER TO THE DIRECTOR OF BBC SCOTLAND.’
    At a salary of ÂŁ170,000 per annum a reply would be most welcome.

However the Director may decide to send the Open Letter further up the chain of command to Ken MacQuarrie,former Director BBC Scotland who is now the Director of BBC Regions,annual salary ÂŁ250,000.

The people of Scotland await.

223. schrodingers cat

Scot Finlayson

If the MSP is from a Region, then the next candidate on their party’s list will fill the vacancy.

————————–

isnt that just the case if the list msp decides to leave, eg richard baker,
    what if kez refuses to leave?
    can they force her out?

224. Alex Clark

@schrodingers cat

I don’t think they can force her out. John Wilson was elected as a list MSP in 2011, he resigned from the SNP in 2014 over their policy on NATO.

He remained at Holyrood as an Independent so you would think that if the SNP could have replaced him with the next on the regional list then they would have.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/John_Wilson_(Scottish_politician)

225. schrodingers cat

good point alex

thing is, kezia is a very wild card at the moment, when slab leaders resign they usually lob a grenade behind them when they go (eg, johanne lamont branch party etc)

kez has thrown more than one, even threatening to resign if #carryondick won the leadership, now the celebrity jungle adventure.

i get the impression she is past caring and has had enough, a loose cannon that unionists fear.
    she might be an asset for us…..

226. Alex Clark

@schrodingers cat

No matter what you think of her politics she clearly is a strong woman with a strong personality. There’s really no telling what she might do. We’ll find out in about 3 weeks, will be interesting that’s for sure.

227. K1

Talking of hypocrisy, her so called colleagues now turning on her, more or less saying she was shite, where were these same voices when she was actually kidding on she was running the accounting unit? I wouldn’t trust any of these scummy little wankers, they’ve a fucking cheek especially that Sarwar the Socialist, are we fucking kidding? Him with his Daddy’s money all off shored into his kids accounts playing at ‘socialism’ wishing the worst for Kezia on her jolly tae the jungle? He’d sell his used socks tae get a sniff at real power. Wankers the lot of them.

As for that new Dick on the block…he’s toast within 6 months. They think they are going to ‘take back Scotland’, what a bunch of thick shits these people really are, keep it up Dick…chuck a Scotland strip oan and run up and doon the clydside wi a film crew tae prove yer ‘Scoattish’ through and through ya muppet just like yer other ‘socialist’ pal Jim fundlymundly Murphy did. Or some over fancy tight shots wi a crowd of 8 room ye like yer pal Corbyn on Byres Road last year..pretending he was ‘in Scotland’ to speak to the ‘peepal’.

He literally stood for 5 mins then left, BBC played it like he was on some rockstar trip up north, couldn’t make this shit up. It’s as if they don’t even realise we’re fucking watching them in the actual streets! And have camera’s on oor phones! So sick of them all playing their stupid little games and lying through there shitty teeth telling us what we ‘should’ want.

I’ll tell you what we want, what we really really want? Fuck right off and let us run our own affairs sans workshy manipualtive bastards like those in the Labour Party in Scotland.

GIRUTFLOT

228. Gary45%

K1@7.05
    Glad you got that off your chest.
    Nice One.

229. Cactus

SO Richard Leonard is like…

…the latest in leader in labour in Scotland.
    (of and for the UK London only).

SO Richard Leonard is of and for the UK London only.
    UK/England, ye ken it’s one and the same thing/difference.

That’s how they’ve always subliminally portrayed it.

Here’s what looks like could be happening to the above branch:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5xiA-TYqVfU
    “The storm’s coming in.”

The incoming storm is so called Brexit (it hasn’t arrived yet).

At present, WE ARE ALL experiencing together the ever-ongoing better together effects of the ‘preBrexit’ stage.

(Factually, ‘preUKexit’ is the correct definition for where we’re at tish-now. That came into being upon the invoking of the Article 50 hand-delivered letter).

Only Scotland can be iScotland.

230. orri

Reading the Metro this morning, washed hands after obviously. In the spirit of the headline always lies it seems that Leonard wasn’t asked personally if she could go and has no idea if she asked anyone. Still the headline says she didn’t ask despite the article saying it’s unknown.

So rather than a disciplinary matter within a party this seems to have the potential to be a case of a new boss arriving on the scene and deciding to cancel all leave and punish those who have already made plans they can’t cancel at such short notice. Fairly certain a union would have something to say about that if it was in the workplace.

As to the paying outside fees to a charity, would it be too cheeky to suggest that some of the payout from when she loses her defamation case to the Rev goes there?

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.