Our new theme music

Posted on February 01, 2014 by

imperial

We’d appreciate if people could arrange for that to be played when we enter a room at any future events. We would find a lack of compliance… disturbing.

153 to “Our new theme music”

1. Atypical_Scot

They will play it or die…,

…my master.

2. Extreme0

Now now Rev. Surely it is best not to use the theme soundtrack of our enemies?

3. Tearlach

Please please, just dont do the twist my head until my neck breaks with a look thing. Please.

4. Alba4Eva

Like your style… this whole ‘Daily Mail’ incited entertainment has to be the funniest ‘Monty Pythonesque’ part of the referendum debate so far.

…and the best Monty Python bit about it, is that the Daily Mail and the Unionists, still dont know that they are the ones being laughed at.

5. Ian Brotherhood

Just listened to the music (above) while watching this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=irMeHmlxE9s

Quite a combo…

6. Feil Gype

Foulkes and Sarwar should appologise for being f*ckwits let alone anything else they hiv done or nae done. (Daily Mail just for you te fill up yer quota)

7. Grahame

Foulkes must be deluded if he thinks we take orders from you Rev.

What should we do now oh glorious leader ? 🙂

8. boglestone

“Lord Foulkes, I should have expected to find you holding Sarwar’s leash. I recognized your foul stench when I was brought on board.”*

*A joke. No disrespect to your Cyberlordship, as always, I bow at your feet.

9. Robin Ross

Sorry, Stu. My first thought that Lord F was being gratuitously size-ist in comparing you to a fat gent in a top hat who directs anthropomorphic trains. My sincere apologies to Thomas the tank engine, Darth and of course the unapologetic Lord F himself.

10. Rev. Stuart Campbell

“Now now Rev. Surely it is best not to use the theme soundtrack of our enemies?”

Hey, remember we’re “the darkness at the heart of nationalism”

11. Tasmanian

I think this one is more appropriate:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nq3NExGH_yY

12. jammach

So, Rev. Do you think you would look good in tight black leather?

13. Richard

And here was me thinking more like Westboro Baptist Church. Where does the dog collar go on that get up

14. MajorBloodnok

The false identification was by Anas, not by the ‘Controller’ whoever he is.

15. Alba4Eva

Ps… on Monty Python, see if you can Spot who’s playing the part of Brian Taylor and John Curtice… Please feel free to identify any other parts you recognise. 🙂

16. mogabee

I’m really confused now. Yesterday I was a Cybernat and now I am part of the “darkness”!

Is there no end to your power over us?…

17. Croompenstein

Och George the boy made a mistake, we all make mistakes remember hittin the polis and that car that got scratched just tell wee Anas to say sorry tae the cabernats and we’ll forget aboot aw that ither stuff

18. jammach

Is this The Darkness that you speak of?

19. Franariod

We don’t really expect the self appointed righteous to apologise now , do we ?

20. Annie

Does this mean Ronnie has to get different badges printed.

21. Walter Burt Lvss

Excellent choice of music.

22. Cankert Callan

Rev. What will you have we Cyberna(s)t-ies do after the vote?

The people have a right to know?

Your legions have a right to know? 😉

23. Marcia

Meanwhile in the Sunday Herald tomorrow;

new poll confirms gap is narrowing;

24. fairliered

George Foulkes tells lies. And, what’s more – he does it deliberately!

25. Bill C

o/t but more good news, new poll in tomorrow’s Sunday Herald confirms YES/No gap closing.

26. Thepnr

Stop teasing Marcia, out with it.

27. kendomacaroonbar

He should henceforth be called ‘The discraced Lord Foulkes’

28. Pedro

Aaaarrrrgggghhhh! What’s all this about?

29. kendomacaroonbar

disgraced

30. Craig M

Foulkes is sh**tting himself because he sees his hard earned (in his view) elevation up the greasy pole to a Peerage being threatened. Foulkes is a disgrace to Scotland and to the current UK.

31. Croompenstein

Foulkes and Anas what a fuckin two baw and the Daily Heil will just regurgitate this pish without mentioning the fact that the tweet came from one of their own!

32. Franariod

When we die, where do cybernats go to? The more I read about myself, not even the evil one would accept us for fear of us creating an independent Hades!

33. TheGreatBaldo

OT

Herald poll apparently shows narrowing gap…..

Also this one for the Mail on Sunday….

http://survation.com/2014/02/new-polling-on-scottish-independence-what-if-conservative-fortunes-improved/

I’ll be honest with ye I thought ‘Survation’ where some sort of tribute band

34. Gin

Do you think he will be more worried or less when we tell him how we managed to check out the same evidence from Twitter without going anywhere near the Wings page? Given his lack of fact checking so far, I’m guessing he’s not bothered to check any time stamps. Much easier to believe that it’s all being directed by our higher authority.

Of course maybe we are – but it was all done by programming us by first forcing readers to visit Railway Stations and count leaflets. #TheTruthIsOutThere

35. HandandShrimp

I couldn’t care less. They are men with an agenda. Ok it is a shabby wee agenda but it is theirs and they are welcome to it. It makes them pantomime villains. If they apologised I would be duty bound to accept and re-admit them to the real world.

Fortunately they would rather stab themselves in the eyes with pitch forks than apologise to anyone who thinks Scotland would be a viable independent country.

36. Marcia

Thepner

Wish I knew the actual figures. I wonder why Ladbrokes have suspended placing a bet on Yes. I tried to place a bet this morning with odds of 7/2, got distracted by folding Yes newspapers and when I returned to the website I couldn’t as the betting on Yes was suspended.

The Sunday Herald has:

Another great #indyref special: new poll confirms gap is narrowing; plus how indy spells an existential crisis in Ulster by @PeterKGeoghegan

37. Croompenstein

George Foulkes typified the blase way that the Labour Party took the Scottish electorate for granted up to and including when they got their unionist arses royally kicked in 2011 and guess what George you are heading towards a mighty arse kicking in September

38. Thepnr

TNS poll also says gap narrowing though has Yes at only 29% and DK also at 29%. No steady at 42% according to STV.

http://archive.is/drHL8

39. Mathie Wallace

Surely the No campaigns theme song should be “Baloney Again”?

40. ronnie anderson

Rev, kin we no jist make the pair of then,Dis ornery

Cbyber,s. Sarwar Cyberprattler. Foulkes Cyberfudderer,

you know with the say, keep your friend close

but your enemas closer.

41. bunter

SNP tweeting Sir Tom Hunters TNS poll, with 4 to one in favour of a Cameron debate and YES 41% excl DK. ICM still most up to date on Referendum question.

42. HandandShrimp

I have to say that I have never heard of Survation and given recent form I would not believe a full stop in the Mail. The Herald one is interesting though. 29% don’t knows? That is a lot.

43. Marcia

The Survation poll has been weighted to the 2010 General Election and not the 2011 Holyrood election. Look at the numbers for unweighted and weighted. Huge differences. I am sure Scottish Skier might want to comment on that.

44. Alba4Eva

Since we are in a theme… you know, there is something ironic (in a taking the pash out of the establishment sort of way), that contradicts Izzards otherwise weird unionist and conformative opinions outside of that which he presents through his comedy.

45. megsmaw06

Ooh! Can’t wait to see what our uniform is then.

I’m sure the Rev has something special in mind for his cultists to go U KOK spotting in!

I patiently await my orders Controller.

46. Extreme0

I just realized that we could be considered the Brotherhood of Nod from Command & Conquer.

Rev is Kane and all of us fight for the Brotherhood of Nat!

47. Derrick

Right. I`ve had it !
    This is the last straw.
    I`ve rustled up a few of the boys.
    http://www.flickr.com/photos/blueridgekitties/3903783864/

48. Croompenstein

Rev Darth Campbell and his stormtroopers will destroy the Better Together death star and restore peace and harmony to the galaxy

49. Thepnr

The Prof has his analysis up on What Scotland Thinks for the TNS poll. Confirms swing to Yes.

http://blog.whatscotlandthinks.org/2014/02/tns-bmrb-poll-confirms-continuing-swing-to-yes/

50. Extreme0

Surely Hell March would be best suited?

51. Bigheed

It comes down to this; what has Lord George Foulkes done for Scotland? this man is a career politician and I can’t identify anything, yet he is given a Lordship.

Maybe if he got El Presidente back together, I would cut him some slack.

52. Extreme0

Can someone provide me the way of embedding youtube videos so I don’t make a fool of myself in the future? Kind of running out of ideas on what wings uses as either pure HTML or BBcode.

53. bunter

Blair from the dark side talking about a Survation/MOS poll, 32% Y 52% N. Anyone heard of that mob LOL.

54. kendomacaroonbar

@Extreme0

Just click on the SHARE link then copy the highlighted link.

Paste the copied link into the wings text box…that’s it.

55. Bill C

TNS are traditionally at the lower end for YES voting intentions. Survation look like a joke and tool of the Bitters.

56. heedtracker

@Alba4Eva. Can I have your autograph Reverend Vader? No fcuk off or I’ll kill with a tray..

57. Macart

Confused is he. The force with us it is. 🙂

58. Ken500

They suspend betting all the time. It could be because too much is going on Yes. They have to balance it out with how much is going on No, or shorten the odds. Bookies have teams of ‘hedge’? managers at it all the time. (They have a ‘title’, like stockbrokers). The staff have to phone through, and large bets can be refused or limited. One Bookie can refuse a £500 bet and limit it to £100. A bookies across the road can take the £500 bet – on the same odds. One day a Bookies will limit the odds to £100 and two days later increase it to £200, on the same odds. It’s manipulated so the Bookies are more likely to make money.

59. Marcia

On the raw data (before weighting) Survation could only find 45.8% expressing No.

60. mogabee

Clootie

HaHa I see in the description that “the shin guards zip up the back”!

61. Teechur

Slightly O/T, I’ve been giving some thought to what will happen to Foulkes and co after a Yes vote… finally worked out the perfect place for them: The Fletcher Memorial Home! Perfect.

62. Paula Rose

lots of people aren’t yet fully aware of the importance of this – please be true to the concept of a wonderful nation

63. scottish_skier

Other than general (positive for Yes) trends, survation need to improve credibility. I gave up including them on UK polling data averages as they’re in a world of their own.

Weighting to 2010 in Scotland? D-oh. That’s so few years ago…

64. Linda's back

More encouraging stuff in Scotland on Sunday

http://www.scotsman.com/news/politics/top-stories/scottish-independence-vote-is-too-close-to-call-1-3290253

Sorry but unable to get Archive.is to work

65. call me dave

Hi. NNS has more info on TNS poll.

http://newsnetscotland.com/index.php/scottish-news/8672-new-poll-finds-huge-majority-want-cameron-to-debate-salmond

PS:
    My better half and I did the survation poll 2 days ago.
    that probably it.

66. Marcia

Sunday Herald front page;

http://twitpic.com/du4fai

and a goodnight from me.

67. Alba4Eva

Paula… it is very late on a Saturday night. Lots of folk happy to have a joke and a laugh… no doubt some alcoholic beverages have been consumed. I quite like the fact that Wings kinda flows through the moods of the week like my everyday life. 😉

68. Dave McEwan Hill

THE NEXT TASK FOR THE HARDY YES VOLUNTEERS

We will have to put a round the clock watch on landfill sites as there are 475,000 unused Goodbye leaflets to be got rid of

69. Alba4Eva

…no one can remain ‘sErIoUs’ all the time… except for Alistair Darling of course.

70. Papa docs

Lord Foulkes of Cumnock.
    Lord Sarwar of Clydebank.

Their motto: THE WORKING CLASS CAN KISS MY **** I’ve got the bosses job at last!

DO WE WANT ANYTHING TO DO WITH THIS SYSTEM?

71. G. Campbell

I expect we’ll all have seen this story by now.

Brown steps in over anti-English bullying at school
    http://www.thetimes.co.uk/tto/news/uk/scotland/article3992554.ece

72. G. Campbell

It popped up in the Mail first.

Bullied ‘over vote for Scots breakaway’

An English-born schoolgirl was left in tears when she became the victim of vicious anti-English abuse in her Scottish secondary school.

Sasha Bell-Newman, 13, was told to ‘f*** off back to your own country’ by a fellow pupil.

According to Sasha’s mother, Teresa, the pupils have recently been taught about the forthcoming independence referendum and had been encouraged to think about a Scottish national anthem.

The distressing incident has sparked fears that internet abuse which has already soured the debate over Scotland’s future is now spreading into everyday life.

Mrs Bell-Newman said Sasha, a pupil at Balwearie High in Kirkcaldy, was reduced to tears on Wednesday following the abuse by a fellow classmate. She said: ‘My concern is that the situation could possibly get totally out of control if nothing is done now before the referendum vote takes place later in the year.

‘The authorities and even the politicians must do something immediately to try and defuse the whole situation before it gets out of hand.’

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2549116/Bullied-vote-Scots-breakaway-Teenager-left-tears-victim-anti-English-abuse-school.html

Seems fair enough. The language used was totally unacceptable and Teresa Bell-Newman is simply asking for the independence debate to continue in a calm and respectful manner. No more abuse, online or in real life. We can all agree with that.

BUT…

73. G. Campbell

A quick google search reveals the mother isn’t averse to a bit of verbal abuse herself.

26 December 2013
    Teresa Bell-newman: Been here thirteen years and never have I ever felt so unwelcome as some of the yes voters make me feel. I love the banter , but some of the comments make me feel so uncomfortable. I would like to know if this continued onto the street if I could take snp to court the way the snp supporters bang on about England and English surely it’s ensightment to racism . Hardly ever a bad word about Wales or Ireland , SALMOND IS AN ANTI ENGLISH RACIST PIG. He gives the impression that most Scots want away from ruk, there will be so much bad feeling everywhere thanks to THAT GIT. Scotland isn’t the only place that supplies oil and whisky . Mores the pity that’s all the yes campaign worries about. Scotland is about so much more
    https://www.facebook.com/VoteNo2014/posts/627339910658336?comment_id=5804082&offset=0&total_comments=59

Teresa posted that well before the classroom abuse directed towards her daughter, and as a result I’m pretty sure I could get away with calling her a GREAT BIG HYPOCRITE because of it, but I won’t. I’m too nice for that.

Still, I reckon this means we can all look forward to a follow-up piece in next week’s Daily Mail highlighting the clear cut case of Unionist abuse I have highlighted here. Perhaps we’ll see the start of a new column: “Brit Hypocrite Watch”. Over to you, Mr Roden.

74. Thepnr

@papa docs
    “DO WE WANT ANYTHING TO DO WITH THIS SYSTEM?”

Not me, nor anyone who is a regular visitor here. I’m fairly relaxed about it all. I really do believe we will win.

The clincher for sure will be the Euro elections on 22nd May when UKIP exceed all expectations, Labour and Lib Dem flop. Then the people of Scotland not yet engaged will have their eyes opened because it will be all over the BBC and newspapers.

For once the MSM will be telling the truth much to their detriment. I look forward to the 23rd of May.

75. ThereWasACoo

Something…something..something… Darkside.

Cast of Family Guy #FamousCybernats

76. Marcia

ps.

John Curtice not happy with the Survation weighting, the Yes vote should be over 40%.

http://blog.whatscotlandthinks.org/2014/02/survation-enter-the-fray/

77. TheGreatBaldo

OT

On the Survation poll, Prof John not impressed with the methodology it’s fair to say…

http://blog.whatscotlandthinks.org/2014/02/survation-enter-the-fray/

Extract

This poll has, however, been weighted according to how people said they voted in 2010. The effect, predictably, has been to increase the estimated No lead considerably. Before the data were weighted at all (including to make sure that the sample matches the demographic profile of Scotland), the Yes tally stood as high as 43% (after the Don’t Knows are excluded). The weighting has knocked as much as five points off that figure. It looks highly likely that if Survation had followed the same practice as most other pollsters, the reported Yes vote in this poll would have been over 40% – just as it was in last weekend’s ICM poll and is in this weekend’s TNS BMRB poll.

I’ll bow to the better pseph….(what ever they call polling folk) but the suggests that the polls are now starting to converge with YES in the low-mid 40’s.

The sudden shift certainly goes along way towards explaining the increasingly vindictive (and it was already vicious) lines coming out of BT.

78. HandandShrimp

Prof Curtice will be struck of Blair McD’s xmas card list at this rate.

79. Thepnr

“Prof Curtice will be struck of Blair McD’s xmas card list at this rate.”

Don’t think Mr McD will be sending any Christmas cards at all this year. Nor will he be getting any.

80. ayemachrihanish

Call me dave says… PS: “My better half and I did the survation poll 2 days ago. that probably it.”

Which confirms my suspicion when looking at the results. They may well have asked 1010 people those questions – but do the answers accurately reflect the response given?

81. Geoff Huijer

Re: Anti-English ‘bullying’ at school – Derek Bateman pretty much sums it up…

http://derekbateman1.wordpress.com/2014/02/01/quick-before-its-too-late/

82. Weedeochandorris

Re the Salmond/Cameron debate or not I read this wee ditty somewhere by sombody called Kampung Highlander –
    There Once Was A PM Named Dave
    Refused The Challenge When Gave
    No Debates, Only Speeches
    Afraid He’d Keech His Breeches
    “Lost The Union” Is Marked On His Grave

83. call me dave

Poll asked about UK labour looked like winning UKGE affecting your 2014 vote too

Poll asked about currency union
    Poll asked keeping £

84. Kev

Never underestimate the power of the Yes side

85. Donna

Cybernat, Cybernats, The darkness, FamousCybernats for a Yes on 18/09/2014 they can call me a TORY or THATCHER!

86. Extreme0

Alternative Theme.

http://youtu.be/wT0uR5wB76M

87. Donna

Extreme0 do you have a kit for sale?

88. Niall

@Franaroid

I can’t look at your avatar without seeing a Jawa. Are you from the planet Edinburgh Tatooine?

89. The Man in the Jar

Meanwhile

Rev Stu`s female followers pay tribute.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3cbMLeeV1ww

90. Ian Mackay

Loving the Star Wars references! Although it is more like:

Jim Murphy: Let me see your identification.
    Rev: [with a small wave of his hand] You don’t need to see his identification.
    Jim Murphy: We don’t need to see his identification.
    Rev: These aren’t the cybernats you’re looking for.
    Jim Murphy: These aren’t the cybernats we’re looking for.
    Rev: He can go about his business.
    Jim Murphy: You can go about your business.
    Rev: Move along.
    Jim Murphy: Move along… move along.

91. call me dave

More abuse!

An MP who took part in a live radio debate broadcast by the BBC has spoken of being targeted online by pupils from the fee paying school that acted as host.

Perth MP Pete Wishart has revealed that students at the boarding school posted abusive messages on Twitter after the MP appeared as a guest on Brian Taylor’s Big Debate on BBC Radio Scotland this week.

http://newsnetscotland.com/index.php/scottish-politics/8673-mp-target-of-online-abuse-after-bbc-holds-indy-debate-in-private-school#comment-209754

92. Alba4Eva

I just had a wee enlightening moment there regarding just what this debate is all about and an old video came to mind.

Here it is… http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rxDwT55rmIw
    (Ps. Please excuse the Info-Wars source, as its not relevant at all to my post here)

To me, this video says so much about ‘collectivism’… read ‘Establishment’ (Same thing).

Interestingly, on ‘Political Compass’, the SNP are the closest to the Centre. ie. neither Left, nor right.

http://www.politicalcompass.org/ukparties2010

To me, this is clearly of much significance… ie, that there are those, who are trying to fool us into buying into the idea that we have genuine choice in a 2 party left-right (Westminster) system. There clearly is no choice in that scenario! Indeed it goes further, anyone else here noticed the apparent dilution and blurring of the Westminster Left-Right? Maybe even the ‘apparent’ choice that supposedly existed is even itself being removed?

I can see that a ‘Yes’ vote is about ending this lie/these lies.

Simply put; I guess this is all about Democracy!

Funny that, but I suppose this was always going to end up being a power struggle between the establishment and the ordinary people… History seems to make it that way.

All the more reason to vote Yes I Guess.

93. schrodingers cat

here, rev, is there an app for that?

lol. love yer new theme tune

i can just see it now, yes rally in edinburgh 2014, rev campbell at the head of 100,000 cybernats walking down the mound to the sound of the death star theme tune………….brilliant, ha ha ha ha ha

94. Extreme0

@Donna

I provide Caber batons along with the necessary Irn Bru Health packs.

*Note, Does not include copy of Cannon Fodder signed by Rev.

95. Weedeochandorris

You may have already seen a video of Darth Vader playing the Imperial March on bagpipes while riding a unicycle, but now, Vader has upgraded his musical instrument to a set that shoots flames up in the air. Sorry dont know how to upload just the video itself. 🙁
    http://www.geeksaresexy.net/2013/09/06/unicycling-darth-vader-plays-star-wars-theme-on-fire-shooting-bagpipes-video/

96. heedtracker

George Foulkes=Jabba the Hutt without Jabba’s charisma or wit or ability to hold his drink and not thump elderly women, who also got it from Princess Leia aka Carrie Fisher who’s very funny in the Big Bang Theory this week along with Darth Vader voice of, James Earl Jones. Help us Reverend Stu, you’re our only hope!

97. Doug Daniel

Call me dave – what’s the betting that if the MSM actually went with the Pete Wishart story, it would be from a “MP crying about some banter from kids” kind of angle?

98. G. Campbell

Stu: Join me, and I will complete your training. With our combined followers, we can end this destructive conflict, and rule twitter.

Duncan Hothersall: I’ll never join you!

Stu: If only you knew the power of the Nice Side. Blair McDougall never told you what happened to your father.

DH: You’re right. Blair only talks to Tories nowadays.

Stu: I am your father.

Duncan Hothersall: Noooooo!

99. HandandShrimp

The Man in The Jar

Good God massed pink jaikets!

100. call me dave

You’re probably right. I listened to the Big Debate live and there was no clapping or noises from the audience (pupils) during the exchanges throughout. I did post on the day that I thought Mr wishart was a tad abrasive, but I was in the house, he was there.

No excuse for the rude tweets though and it needs to be highlighted that there are folk on both sides that let the rest of us down.

PS
    Once the two polls are examined other details will come out and all in our favour, we have the momentum at the moment.

101. creigs1707repeal

I know it is important to highlight the hypocritical aspect of this cybernattery, hate-fest nonsense, Stu, but don’t let them pull you any deeper into this bile as they merely are using it to distract you from your usual surgical strikes against their vacuous arguments. That is what readers come here for and is what, in the end, will make the difference.

They see how easily you destroy any argument they present with calm reasoning and sound logic. They don’t like that and will do (and are actively doing) all they can to distract you from it.

I know you’re no’ daft but just thought I’d say.

102. Steve B

OK a bit off topic, but how about a theme tune for the alleged leadership of Better Together …

OK, in real life, they’re not as cheerful, musical or as organised as this, but hey it’s the weekend 🙂

P.S. I hope the embedding works as I’ve not tried it before.

103. Steve B

@Steve B

Hopefully this will work, if not, my apologies.

104. Alba4Eva

creigs1707repeal, I agree and I don’t… I ken whit yer sayin, but is it not a fact that the reality is that we are inadvertently drawing them out of their bunkers?

Personally, I prefer to keep my opponents close and in full view… WoS, NNS, Bella Caledonia and others are doing a fantastic job of drawing the MSM out and exposing their lies and propaganda. …& it is only going to get more intense.

I was watching the video I posted above ( http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rxDwT55rmIw )
    …and one thing Griffin says at the end is about the desired attack/control on the internet by the establishment. In our case at the moment, they (ie. the Daily Mail & other MSM, instructed from the establishment/government), are in full attack mode on anyone on the internet who opposes them (ie. ourselves, ordinary people). They don’t have the means to control/stifle our voices on line… but believe me, if they could they would. The establishment are certainly worried about this and will go to any lengths they can get away with to resolve this issue in their favour.

Luckily, they do not have any easy answers at this time. (Hence the obvious panic we can see in them)

105. Donna

They join and take the survey…..and female membership is increasing……..but proves that women don’t want independence

106. call me dave

Independence or take the Guardians advice. Aye right!

http://archive.is/0MfcC

107. Purr

Mr Foulkes amd Mr Sarwar: Bawbags.
    I’m, A Cybernat An I’m Ok
    i’ll read the news on the internet OK
    The BBC can spin all the crap they want
    We know it’s shite, it is what they do not report that is important.
    Interesting times ahead.

108. DrOneNut

I walked down the isle to this tune. It’s rather fitting that it be incorporated into the second most important movement of my life.

109. joe kane

You’d think Better Together would be full of the joys of life after the biggest day of their campaign, out distributing half a million leaflets and canvassing commuters at most of Scotland’s train stations.

It seems though, according to independence supporting spotters and monitors, that 95% of BT’s claims about its Friday grassroots activism are untrue.

What we have instead of any kind of enthusiastic and well- supported BT grassroots activism is the kind of internet abuse from British unionists/loyalists/fascists which they constantly claim about their opponents.

Where would the Unionist campaign be without the support of dodgy Tory donors and owners of abusive publications such as the Daily Mail (noted for persecuting ordinary members of the public and driving them to suicide) we can only wonder.

110. Robyn - Quine fae Torry

O/T. Scotland’s last Desert Rat’ response to Lord Lang’s recent comments. Courtesy of yesterday’s Courier.

https://archive.is/xtnQl

111. scottish_skier

Aye, I see Curtice is tearing into survation, and rightly so. Their 2010 numbers are just stupid; SNP won that election according to their unweighted base, yet the same base gives almost perfect numbers for 2011. Yet off they go and weight to 2010 whereby hitting Yes hard and greatly benefiting No. Numpties.

From what I can see in TNS, some of those who have been telling porkies and saying ‘Don’t Know’ when they intend Yes are not doing that now. TNS should be a lot of fun as the rest of these wee white liars start being truthful. Will show a rapid swing to parity, depriving Darling of sleep.

Anyway, it’s taken him over a year, but Curtice grudgingly saying what I’ve been saying for ages. The polls are moving to Yes. BT have had their day (their lead was never as strong as it looked anyway); a 20 point lead late 2012 when the EA was signed is approaching a 0 point one according to my own interpretations. We shall enter the spring of 2014 on parity, just in time for the real campaign to build up to full steam.

112. SquareHaggis

Sar Wars march of the Sabre Nats – Superb Sunday marnin theme tune 😀

Cheers Rev.

113. Caroline

@creigs1707repeal, 1.30am

I agree with your post, and would add that the current direction of travel i.e.pot-kettle-black-calling is unhelpful (when I first happened upon this site I was shocked by the culture of insult-hurling – and said so – but have since enjoyed both the humour and the serious debate which abound)

Surely those impressive wings should allow for a bit of rising-above-it-all. I’m all out of hyphens now.

114. Dal Riata

Foulkes – a representative and symbol of the corrupt British Empire in its death throes, lashing out hither and thither as it collapses in upon itself.

It’s good that this ‘Lord’ keeps on ‘keeping on’. He’s a terrific plus for ‘Yes’. You only need to ask any Don’t Knows, “Do you find yourself agreeing and in harmony with what this man says and does? Do you want to continue to be part of a system that repeatedly produces people like him?”… Works every time!

115. Grant_M

O/T This morning on BBC Breakfast, an ignorant rant from newspaper reviewer Ian Collins…

116. Flower of Scotland

Listening to Ken McDonald on radio Scotland and heard Bella , Newsnet , Massey blog mentioned . came in after it began so not sure if Wings mentioned .
    They also spoke about Strathallan school Pete Wishart getting vile tweets from the pupils of the school . In fact they spoke to David Torrance and about the Referendum . He said he could understand why Westminster and the English papers weren’t that interested in talking about the Scottish Referendum because people were more interested in the FLOODING and such things . They mentioned Cybernats but it’s wasn’t derogatory .
    They also mentioned Johann but were very soft with her .
    Some PEOPLE are noticing WINGS methinks !!

117. X_Sticks

Grant_M says:
    “an ignorant rant from newspaper reviewer Ian Collins…”

Typical un-informed little-Londoner who believes that London owns the world and that we should all fit into his view of the ’empire’. Shocking.

118. Appleby

Fantastic! 😀

I always knew you had it in you to be THE CONTROLLER himself.

You know when you’re starting to make them sweat with worry and panic when they turn to attack you when before you were “beneath” them. They don’t like the spotlight and debunking of their lies you’ve been doing so effectively.

The recent effort by everyone to highlight just how dramatically different the lies and propaganda was when it came to their leaflet campaign alone was pure gold. If it wasn’t for the efforts of everyone involved they’d have got away with the lie being assumed as truth and this lot know it and hate you all for it!

119. Calgacus MacAndrews

There was a wee Thomas-the-Tank-Engine thingy on the platform at Prestonpans on Friday.
    No sign of The Controller though …

120. Wee Jonny

“People are speaking about independence not for some physiological point but because it’s the cool thing to do”. Numpty Dumpty.

121. Findlay Farquaharson

am starvin, permission to make my scrambled eggs?

122. Calgacus MacAndrews

An unscientific poll of the reactions of shop assistants and others noticing my YES lapel badge the past week indicates a significant swing in the right direction.

Unscientific “Proud Cybernat” badge poll to follow next week.

123. Patrick Roden

Just had a wee rummage around the ‘about Us’ and ‘Our Clients’ on the Survation front page.

Now call me cynical, but when I see that one of the directors used to work for Jack Straw, I immediately think ‘spin merchant who would sell his granny for cash’

They claim to be politically neutral, but include Unite and other unions as well as ‘Labour List’ as clients.

There media clientele are equally suspect, with both the Sunday Mail and Telegraph as clients.

Not sure why Tom Hunter chose this polling company but I’m afraid he seems to have spent his money unwisely.

124. Norrie

Findlay
    Use the chain of command, dolt!
    The Contoller is too busy hatching’stuff’to be bothered with ‘wee things’.

125. Bugger (the Panda)

Schroedingers Cat

Here we marching down Princes Street in the post Referendum Victory Celebrations, with music.

126. clochoderic

OT

BBC program about the referendum -“Scotland’s smoking gun” – is showing on News channel just now. Any one else think it is just a rip-off of the Jack Foster films?

127. Calgacus MacAndrews

Prize to Findlay for wee-thing (train) spotting …

128. John D

Cameron, the UK’s Nero. Fiddling while Rome burns.

129. gillie

I see the Strathallan affair rolls on. Pete Wishart has been subject to online abuse from the pupils.

All that money, that overpowering sense of entitlement, and the poor “wee things” couldn’t come up with any original insults. I blame the teachers.

130. bunter

Am I right to say that BBC Scotland online have given up on reporting indy polls since the turn of the year?

131. Dal Riata

So the London desk of the Mail on Sunday commission Survation to conduct a poll that gives a skewed response pro-No and anti-Yes… Well, well, who would-a thunk it!

Has the Mail on Sunday got the results in its paper edition, with something like, “Scots continue to reject independence!” in large block lettering on its front page?

Okay, I’ve now seen the online version version and it is somewhat subdued. Obviously, they are shiting themselves as they will well know that the swing to ‘Yes’ continues apace and at much more of a degree that this Survation poll shows.

Included in their online article is this:

“She [Joanne Lamont] begged them [Labour] to send more English Labour MPs to Scotland to tell the public they do not want Scotland to break away. There was a risk of a rise in support for the ‘Yes’ campaign if Scots believed the Tories would win the Election, she said.

A Labour insider said: ‘Lamont made a very powerful argument. She said Miliband and co have got to get off their backsides and go to Scotland to join the “No” campaign and convince Scots they can beat Cameron in 2015.’”

Ah, the old “Labour insider” trick so beloved of the tabloids!

But anyway, JoLo “begging” “Miliband and co” to go to Scotland to convince Scots to stay in the Union because Labour *might* win the 2015 election…? Desperation 101.

So there you have it folks, ‘Vote ‘No’ in the referendum and Labour might win in 2015 and all will be right in the UK-world once more.’ Laugh Out bloody Loud!

132. HandandShrimp

Survation got short shrift on GMS this morning too. Basically it was come back when you a have a few polls so we can see your polling trends. Mail made a mistake there and wasted money. Good enough for them. 🙂

133. Calgacus MacAndrews

@SquareHaggis says:
    Sar Wars march of the Sabre Nats – Superb Sunday marnin theme tune 😀

May The Farce be with them …

134. HandandShrimp

To be fair To Johann, recent polls have made for worrying reading down south. It may be a somewhat artificial boom that Osborne is generating but people are clearly starting to think “better not rock the boat”. With only a Labour lead of a couple of percent, Hollande kicking Cameron into touch making his referendum promise more of a commitment and UKIP wobling a bit there is a real danger that there will not be a Labour Government in 2015. A lot of Labour supporters in Scotland are not going to find that a comforting thought despite Ian Smart’s better a 100 years of Tory rule brain melt down.

135. Anthony Hamilton

Hi, I’m Anthony Hamilton.

I’m the person demanding the apology from both Mr Sarwar and Mr Foulkes
    My statement was a political opinion and not racially aimed in any way,
    I’ve asked for advice on how to complain about both ‘gentlemen’ and so far have
    Received no confirmation of a complaints procedure from anyone at the Labour Party,
    Could someone please advise to the best way to escalate this issue as due to the chain reaction
    Of statements made by both I received abuse was branded a racist and given threats of arrest, this has caused myself and my
    Family undue stress and I won’t give up till I’ve have received a public apology from both Mr a Sarwar and Mr Foulkes

Thank you

Anthony Hamilton

136. bjsalba

Am I right in thinking that the guardian is assigning the entire cost of the bailout for banks with Scotland in the name belongs to Scotland?

Is that really how it works? Or does it accrue to where the business was done – The City of London perhaps? Isn’t that in England?

137. Calgacus MacAndrews

BBC Pacific Quay is THE DEATH STAR …

138. Roddy Macdonald

Quite how many whiskies does it take for the Lord Foulkes of Glenfiddich to acquire the wisdom of a Jedi? May the farce be with you:

139. Steve B

O/T After my failure in the early hours to embed a youtube clip, can anyone tell me how to it so I can avoid looking stupid again? 🙂

140. Croompenstein

@Anthony Hamilton – You should make an official complaint to the police who would be duty bound to investigate. Keep the tweets and threats you have received as proof of harassment

141. kalmar

[

An English-born schoolgirl was left in tears when she became the victim of vicious anti-English abuse in her Scottish secondary school.

Sasha Bell-Newman, 13, was told to ‘f*** off back to your own country’ by a fellow pupil.

See, I don’t think that’s anything to do with the independence debate. I was bullied like that at school daily in the 1980s, despite being born in Scotland.

142. Croompenstein

@DrOneNut@3:17 – were you dressed in the full Darth regalia?

143. Alba4Eva

Dunno StevieB. Youtube vids automatically imbed when posted from ny Android, but as im my longer posts above, where I used my PC, they dont.

144. Calgacus MacAndrews

I did not kill your faither, Look Skybernat, I am your faither.

Naw, Naw, Naw …

145. Jill Parton

For those wondering about Survation, I’ve done their surveys for a couple of years. They are legit and quite accurate. I wouldn’t dismiss their data.

146. Desimond

The Rev as Vadar, we as cloned cybernat stormtroopers..that i can see…but George as Obi-Wan, Anas as Hans Solo and Johann as Leia…no f*cking way!

147. Desimond

The Rev Stuey Griffin Campbell hears Foulkes is after him
    http://31.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_l1wcr1vAo61qa9armo1_500.jpg

148. HandandShrimp

Good luck Anthony, and for what it is worth I thought that they were kicking off about the Taliban comment and not yours. I think the chap who made the Taliban comment did too.

Just goes to show that that there is only one crime in Foulkes and Sarwar’s books and that is thinking Scotland would prosper under independence. Pantomime villains indeed. 🙂

149. Patrick Roden

I agree handshrimp, but I think what happened is Anas assumed the tweet about the Taliban was from a Scot/Yes man so went into an outrage, backed up by calls from Labour people for him to get the police involved.

They then learned from other tweeters that the guy in question was an Englishman from Manchester so they quickly turned it into an attack on Anthony (a Scot, so in Labours book a legitimate target)

These people disgust me!

150. Mary Bruce

Now that Foulkes and Sarwar are claiming that the offensive tweet was actually Anthony’s one, I wonder what they would make of this sub-title in the Sunday Herald Yesterday: “Is Alex Salmond more dangerous than the IRA?”

http://archive.is/ehHKX

Foulkes and Sarwar should just admit they made a mistake. By now claiming their objection was actually towards Anthony, it means they approve of the racist tweet by the other taliban-comparison guy, how hideous is that, it makes me feel queasy.

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.