Normal service imminent

Posted on February 26, 2013 by

We apologise to all readers for the extra-flaky performance of the site today. The ridiculously, needlessly convoluted process of moving domain should be complete by tomorrow, and we should be in maximum effect at our brand-new, altogether-more-robust location by Friday. And we thank, once again, everyone who contributed to the donations that made that move possible.

8 to “Normal service imminent”

1. Doug Daniel says:

I bet something goes wrong tomorrow. I’ll put money on it, in the form of an extra donation to the fund!

2. turnbull drier says:

Come on Rev, get that hamster to run faster..

3. Boorach says:

I thought this was normal, or even improved, service! But on an iPad without the benefit of 4 or even 3G who can tell!

4. Embradon says:

I have been in the habit of buying a Guardian/Observer every day. Stopping has saved nearly £10 / week. Having sent £10 to Wings last week I’ve given Newsnet a few £ today and the balance of the saving will go to Wings before the target date.
    Look forward to the shiny new domain!

5. Jiggsbro says:

That would be a good slogan for the Yes campaign: “Normal status will be resumed shortly”.

6. Robert Kerr says:

I trust the site is now hosted beyond the powers of Westminster to close it down.
    Ask Guido Fawkes re order-order.com’s repositioning.
    Paranoia is irrelevant if the BSTs are really after you.

7. Connor says:

Hah! Jiggsbro’s comment made me giggle. In any case, looking forward to the domain swap. Maybe a little site make-over next?

8. Morag says:

It’s good to see there has been a jump in contributions over the past 24 hours or so.  Now clearly past the half-way mark on the Indiegogo counter, and am I right in guessing there’s another couple of thousand off-system?

Payday in a couple of days….

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.

Stats: 6,966 Posts, 1,248,668 Comments

• Red on Believers In The Ruins: “Have you seen this in the news today? It turned my stomach. A mother who killed her baby daughter by…Aug 14, 15:19
    • lothianlad on Believers In The Ruins: “Brilliantly put Stu! the comparissons are accurate.Aug 14, 15:09
    • Hatey McHateface on Believers In The Ruins: “Amen, brother.Aug 14, 15:06
    • Wally Jumblatt on Believers In The Ruins: “I really don’t care if in 1632 or quarter to eight some treaty or law was passed. Since don’t have…Aug 14, 14:49
    • Hatey McHateface on Believers In The Ruins: ““Scotland absorbed, annexed, incorporated is actually how the world sees it and many English do also” Aye, TURABDIN, just like…Aug 14, 14:11
    • Captain Caveman on Anatomy Of A Grift: ““Plus any attempt to discuss a subject btl just gets relentless trolling from obvious disruptors to the point few can…Aug 14, 13:46
    • Captain Caveman on Anatomy Of A Grift: ““trannyism is deadly boring” Yeah, it’s only “deadly boring” if you don’t have a wife, daughters, granddaughters, dear female friends;…Aug 14, 13:41
    • TURABDIN on Believers In The Ruins: “Scotland absorbed, annexed, incorporated is actually how the world sees it and many English do also. A face to face…Aug 14, 13:40
    • Hatey McHateface on Anatomy Of A Grift: “As always, it needs to be pointed out that the alternative to the NHS needn’t be an “American style” system.…Aug 14, 13:25
    • Confused on Believers In The Ruins: “that was an odd segue into footy about halfway; don’t knock it, it gives joy to many people www.youtube.com/watch?v=lrgJ_-stYHw anyway,…Aug 14, 12:51
    • Confused on Anatomy Of A Grift: “trannyism is deadly boring and only becomes interesting once you realise what it is all connected to; it is not…Aug 14, 12:47
    • aLurker on Believers In The Ruins: “@Breeks. I always enjoy your posts, but this one has prompted me to respond. I am assuming that you are…Aug 14, 12:22
    • Spartan 117 on Believers In The Ruins: “A good post that accurately sums up many of the problems in the West currently. Although along with HMcH I…Aug 14, 12:21
    • Hatey McHateface on Anatomy Of A Grift: ““I’ll take the gammon over the quinoa every time” An unforgettable classic line! Hoping I can re-use it occasionally with…Aug 14, 12:05
    • Stevie on Believers In The Ruins: “As Reform does better, amplified by the likelihood that pro-indy voters won’t be actually motivated to go vote for the…Aug 14, 11:55
    • Rev. Stuart Campbell on Anatomy Of A Grift: “100%.Aug 14, 11:31
    • Aidan on Anatomy Of A Grift: “Probably also worth pointing out that the trans issue IS one of the most important issues in Scottish politics, both;…Aug 14, 11:27
    • Rev. Stuart Campbell on Anatomy Of A Grift: “Since we started covering gender, something like 5% of Wings posts have been on the subject, so the idea that…Aug 14, 11:19
    • Hatey McHateface on Believers In The Ruins: ““we welcome the soporific effect of mindless, tribal politics” You got that right. “In the West, we live in a…Aug 14, 11:12
    • Aidan on Believers In The Ruins: “This was considered by the UN in 1954 and a decision was taken that Scotland would not be listed as…Aug 14, 11:09
    • Hatey McHateface on Believers In The Ruins: ““I must remember to keep repeating that” You must, sam, and tae hell wi the environment. Let it burn! One…Aug 14, 11:07
    • 100%Yes on Believers In The Ruins: “Senior Police Accuse Prosecutors of Master-Servant Power Dynamic After Peter Murrell Scandal youtube.com/watch?v=rY9LqiAk1M4Aug 14, 10:41
    • James Che on Believers In The Ruins: “Claiming UDI from a Colony,? uK general elections in Scotland when the Scottish parliament was dissolved from the parliament of…Aug 14, 10:04
    • Vivian O’Blivion on Believers In The Ruins: “Marx said; “religion is the opium of the people”. In the West, we live in a post religious world. In…Aug 14, 10:02
    • James Che on Believers In The Ruins: “Correction to last post, Meant to say over 3 hundred years,Aug 14, 09:55
    • sam on Believers In The Ruins: “Professor Robert Black KC has said that Scotland was effectively annexed into England and ceased to exist as a sovereign…Aug 14, 09:55
    • Hatey McHateface on Believers In The Ruins: “Ah, TURABDIN, aren’t you an exile in a foreign land, your ancestral home a pile of rubble, hostile strangers picking…Aug 14, 09:55
    • James Che on Believers In The Ruins: “Breeks, I admire your post yesterday and you’re efforts to sort out a new Scotland from its problems, which is…Aug 14, 09:53
    • James Che on Believers In The Ruins: “With the articles of a treaty if real, being ignored as old guff by the Westminster parliament, it only leaves…Aug 14, 09:42
    • Hatey McHateface on Believers In The Ruins: “Any potential “leader” intending to bring the fight to the “enemy” must be immediately sidelined. This is the 21st century,…Aug 14, 09:39