Let’s Make Jen Safe Again
On reflection, we feel we may have not taken this story seriously enough. After all, they don’t put just ANY old guff on the front page of the Sunday Mail.
So we’ve decided to make amends.
Please, readers, give generously – or as we perhaps ought to say, JENerously!!!!! – to make poor frightened Jen Bell safe, as far away from the awful transphobic climate of Scotland as possible. 7,412 miles should do it.
Not since the 1978 World Cup have these two nations felt such a bond. We’re pretty sure it’s what wee Archie Gemmill would have wanted if he was still alive, which he is. So let’s help achieve his GOAL!!!!!!!!! right now.
We know how good it’ll feel.
So do it for Jen. Do it for Archie. And most of all, do it for Scotland.
Ha ha ha. What a satire .
I’m in the process of transferring the required balance; £1499 from my pension fund.
No, the other thing.
Absolutely brilliant. ‘Trans’-hysteria indeed. How do these people manage to get through a single day? Byeeeee!
I’m torn between pissing myself laughing at these loonies
or
Being deeply sympathetic towards them living their entire day terrified of us far right transphobic monsters
£20 gladly donated. It’s such a relief that Jen can look forward, confidently, to safety and security in that land of cuddly furriness that is Argentina. ??
You’re a bad bad bad man*
* I’m in scotland and I assumed a gender
Can I get a crowd funder for my coming criminal trial
Laughing out loud! They won’t be able to say such nasty things about you now, Rev, as you are showing such sincere compassion for this unfortunate person…
When you go will you send back a letter from South America.
Take a look up the Railtrack from Miami to Canada.”
Sturgeon no more, Blockers no more, Harvie no more, Conversions no more, She/men no more, Freak boys no more.
Will you go, lassie go. And we’ll all go together, to pluck wild mountain Tyme. All around the blooming heather!
Hold on a second! That’s an Adam’s apple! You’re a MAN!
Careful for what you wish for Rev
Dross gear maggie(i voted for me)chapperson,loopy lorna and the green gnome might just take you up and donate!!!
I wonder if starting a Crowdfunder could count as “Hurty Words” if no one contributes.
So this is is the reason no Trans flags were at the National Flag waving competition at Glasgow Green this year. Pity, according to All Under One Umbrella ( audit pending) Five million people attended this year’s event.
There were some trans flags on the march but, like the Palestinian hangers on, they left once there was no gallery to play to.
Could you change it so that in the event she doesn’t leave Scotland the money goes to FWS (or similar)?
This would make make Jen directly responsible for funding FWS and could help sway the decision.
The Sunday Mail has just published a correction online.
There was a typo in the original text. What was printed as:
“A trans woman who fears persecution in Scotland is seeking asylum …”
Should have been:
“A trans woman who fears persecution in Scotland is seeking an asylum …”
That’s a lot better. Now it makes sense.
Brilliant
I’ve sent a few quid to the Crowdfunder but I see the Gauchos do dozens of castrations per day at a low cost. Maybe she would end up with Gaucho Marks. Lol
Argentina calf castration A gaucho shows a tray full of testicles …
Pictures on-line
Does Jen actually know anything about Argentina?
El Presidente Javier Milei is a sort of Donald Trump but mas loco.
Think the boat may have been missed.
While you question if it knows Argentina
I’m not entirely certain that reality is within it’s grasp of understandings
And the the Falkland’s are British! Sorry… No asylum on Terf Island!
YAY, I’m a winner already ! Either “Jen” stays in South America; or the Rev gets as much Irn Bru & Gobstoppers as his heart desires.
Or, his fave charity benefits.
It’s an offer I just couldn’t refuse.
Before I commit my ill gotten gain to this, will it be ring fenced and interwoven into your accounts if not accepted by the ungrateful urchin?
It’ll be back post-haste when it finds out it actually has to pay for its regular self inflicted anal prolapse surgery; nae sweet and kindly public funded NHS proctologists there..
You’re making quite an assumption there, he looks like a right angry dude. I don’t he takes if you catch the drift
I’ll take your word for it.
It was just one suggestion I heard in a documentary about Edward II of England..
What they do with people of legal age is their own business, but, they should pay for their body wrecking pedilicoes damage repair themselves-perish the thought..
Screaming fudge packers the whole dam polycule of them.
Young Lochinvar, my reply was intended to be a bit of humour but I can see it has fallen flat.
I’ve read a bit too much into this and the impression I get is that a few of these trans are not actually physically transitioning by taking feminising hormones so are still fully functional males even though they intentionally put on an outwardly female appearance.
I’m most likely wrong in that department but it’s hard not to think otherwise when some of these Trans rights activists displays the worse of aggressive beheviour that is normally associated with men.
On a more serious note I am pretty sure these people will not need our finances as they seem well enough funded for travel expenses from the diversity outlets and usually provided with a job placements and access to newspapers more than the average person. They usually find the same resourceful financial means/ outlets as just stop oil and the like, etc.
They just need to fill in a form and apply to a pound shop parliament near them.
On a more important track than keeping Jen Safe, how’s about keeping Calmac Passengers Safe.
Transpires that the crack that appeared in the brand new Glen Sannox which caused it to be pulled from service was actually a hull split with a hole big enough to let in water.
Caused it seems by non understood vibration holes were drilled at either end of the split and then the gap welded. Drilling holes is a technique that can be used as an anti crack propagation measure. But if you dont know what is causing the hull failure this has to be a concern. The political and commercial pressure to not have the new ship mothballed will be huge.
Indeed the disaster of the Herald of Free Enterprise where so many lives were lost happened because of commercial pressures to set sail with doors still open.
And of course the Titanic sunk after hitting an iceberg and catastrophic bulkhead failures.
And air frame failure is the aeronautical equivalent that has over the years caused planes to catastrophically fail.
Over dramatic or a cause for concern about a boat plagued with huge technical issues. And let us not forget the MV Hallaig, built at huge expense to ply the Skye to Raasay route which too was plagued with technical issues prior to an enormous batter fire which caused passengers to have to be rescued from Raasay, with thereafter it two other west coast sister ships having to be pulled for fire safety concerns.
So keeping Calmac Passengers Safe is a very valid question. What is causing the hull failure, is there more of it, will or could it happen again.
Or like the unsafe MV Hallaig, uber expensive, and not much more than ten years old, and now to be replaced by one of the seven ferries being built in Poland, will the Glen Sannox unsafely be kept in service until it can be replaced.
The construction of Glen Sannox (Hull 801) was started before the final detailed (and later altered) technical design details were in place.
So no great surprise there are issues when no final element analysis of the planned structure could be completed prior to starting the build.
O grade level physics would give a hint that stuff like mass location, bulkhead and other associated structural load bearing member positions, and frequency / resonance forces generated whilst in use would all play a part in overall structural hull integrity.
But Sturgeon said re. “Nicola Sturgeon: Buck stops with me over ferry contract row”
link to bbc.co.uk
CalMac/CMAL heaby displacement monohull ‘designs’ are always prototypes, hence unproven, unique, very costly, take longer to build, and have a number of other build and operating risks as the ongoing evidence confirms. Unfortunately there is no public or commercial accountability for these ferry procurement agencies so they continue with their dilettante approach
A far better solution is the proven and far more efficient catamarans used by Pentland Ferries and many other operators around the world which can be bought for less than half the price, operate at half the cost, are built far quicker, have lower emissions, and are far safer than any monohull ferry (see @ 25 mins here):
link to oisf.org
Come on guys.
I thought that you would be more Jen-erous in helping to fund the Costa Boabie
in Argentina. If one likes it over there it might produce boat loads more.
I’m sure the government there will provide them with free healthcare and unemployment while they make demands on them changing their laws.
It’s all going to a good cause in the end!
I tend to visit the website of the John Smith Centre (at the University of Glasgow) only to track their nefarious activities. On occasion, they (inadvertently?) commission a valuable piece of work.
Youth Poll, 2025 (16 to 29 year olds), sample population 2,000.
20% of sample identified as Right, 17% as Left, and 63% as Centre or don’t know.
On whether the respondents would play an active part in politics, affirmative results as follows: 57% identifying as Right, 33% identifying as Left, and 35% of overall respondents.
The “young” identifying as Right are substantially more politically engaged than the Left or the Centre. This phenomenon is mirrored across a number of similar questions.
While the headlines have been monopolised by the freak show comprising “Jen” and his similarly emotionally infantilised, overgrown Drama Queens, the Right have been silently working towards power. This should come as no surprise. The Identitarian Left exist in an exclusionary tiny bubble of ideological purity similar to the Trotskyite sects of the past. Meanwhile, the Right inhabit the real world with work and social colleagues drawn from a wide spectrum of greater society.
The Right (in the form of RefUK) will ride the backlash against wokeness by diktat to ultimate victory.
Meanwhile, they’ll play down their socioeconomic agenda to replace the NHS with the dysfunctional American model. Another of their proposals is for tax breaks for Private education (presumably, they’d also reinstate the VAT exemption which Labour promised to abolish, and the Charity status the SNP removed).
Beyond a “war on woke” the policies of RefUK are antithetical to the Working Class.
As others have mentioned, these concepts of left, right and centre are meaningless in today’s climate. I’d like to pick up though a point about these “young” identifying as Right.
I’m a Gen X’r and I play some videogames but I wouldn’t say I’m a gamer. I just don’t have the time for it and have other stuff that competes with my spare time which includes spending time on YouTube.
One thing I’ve noticed being on YouTube is the overlap of individuals of gaming only livestreaming platforms like Twitch and YouTube. These social media creators like Asmongold talk about games but are also involved in politics, essentially anti-woke and pro-Trump which is essence right wing.
As I said, I’m not a big gamer and don’t bother with it on social media but the impression I have got is that this isn’t coincidental but has been going for a long time where there has been a blacklash against progressive/woke ideals in gaming as seen with Gamergate almost a decade ago and has been brewing since.
It may come as a surprise but gaming is so much bigger than the movie and TV industry combined and for young people, gaming and social media is far more important to them than other forms on entertainment. In fact, I doubt very much Gen Z watches TV apart from social media feeds of reality shows like Love Island.
In that way, it is hardly surprising that these “young” identifying as Right are politically active.
Also to note as well, there is talk in the MSN of right-wing misogyny affecting on social media like Andrew Tate who are causing young men to get extremist ideas.
From what I can gather, Andrew Tate’s star is on a steady decline and will be crashing soon and the same is happening to these other ‘Alpha Male’ influencers where they are slowly being deplatformed by YouTube through their algorithms.
Aside from that there are social media creators like penguinz0 who have massive amounts of followers and influence than these ‘Alpha Male’ ones, who mercilessly mocks and belittles them.
This social media ‘toxic masculinity’ thing is nothing more than a red herring and in relation to schools where it is being mostly framed is covering up wider issues that can be fixed with a number of options including for example extra funding and properly enforcing discipline in the classroom.
VE Day
“getting our minds right”
– it was very good of the english intellectual prostitute class, oxbridge sodomites mostly, to write up for our benefit free and fair, completely unbiased accounts of imperial history, showing us how they all acted with the best of intentions, it was never their fault, someone else – a big boy did it and ran away, and if it was, it wasn’t as bad as people make it out to be, it’s been a long time ago, get over it …
history is damn complex, but you can line up the broad strokes in a fairly linear, causal manner
the earth cooled and the dinosaurs came
asteroid
… stuff … blah blah
reformation
Henry 8’s todger and england goes prod
england doesnt like its king, kills him, gets another guy who is worse, gets the king again … doesn’t like him, gets another
– this settles down with what is called
“the glorious revolution”
in that period we get :
UNION, bank of england
– trade now becomes “capitalism”
– and we get “empire” for as chomsky put it “the celtic periphery was subdued” and now the pirates, the anglos, could really get on with it
bad things happen, there is a reaction
– socialism/communism
more bad things happen, there is a reaction
– fascism/national socialism
– we also get zionism, which is a sub theme, and a parallel ideology to fascism, a shitshow on its own
“more bad things” …
the price of all this is mass murder and immense destruction, and the english and their empire is at the heart of it; most countries that are fucked up today, is because of england
VE Day – “let’s celebrate beating the one gang that was worse (maybe) than us … ”
Okay, so WW2 was “bad”. Who caused it, really?
– versaille treaty, the wall st crash, the rise of fascism in reaction to bolshevism
which came about because of WW1, which came about because :
the english (specifically the men who ran the empire, the rhodes gang) wanted to destroy german industry, which had surpassed britain
and they “set up” germany in order to do so. These were “the cleverest guys in the room” and reckoned themselves “more cunning than a cunning young fox who has been appointed professor of cunning at oxford university” … the basic technique is to setup things so it looks like “you were provoked” and are just -reacting- to a situation of “moral importance” and “humanitarianism” (sound like anything today?). Organs like chatham house were created by them as a propaganda weapon, and even today’s rituals at the cenotaph was one of their schemes. They also had control over the times of london, which people regarded as gospel truth but was no more than a lie factory.
They knock over the first domino. It is on them, all of it. (They setup all the other dominoes too.) You might think “some guy who shot the archduke” – that was just a spark, and there would have been some spark, somewhere – but when the room is full of petrol fumes, any spark will set it off.
– but it nearly goes badly wrong for them and they need america for the win; the price of this is the balfour declaration (actually written by milner) and another annoying “master race” actually getting their liebensraum. Promised Land, liebensraum, manifest destiny, white mans burden, a commonwealth, global revolution – it’s all the same crock of shit, empire and looting.
Despite all this cunning (and bumming, they were all queer for each other, seriously), their plans see the empire ruined, exhausted and it all gets sold in a fire-sale to america, the new empire, which might be the worst entity to ever exist.
America is – a country without history or culture, so it just steals from others; thus they have absorbed pretty much every bad idea that has gone on before; they take a lot from britain, them being a rogue franchise that went solo, but they had with their original ruling class – puritanism (really mad, mad proddyism, essentially judaic OT); they have absorbed capitalism (wallst, freemarket for the people), socialism (welfare state for corporations), zionism (the lobby, hollywood, los alamos, the universities), nazism (operation paperclip, nazis in the CIA, nazis at whitesands and their rockets). In a way, america is like the creature from “the thing” – it absorbs into itself the DNA of whatever it consumes, then spews it on the rest of us. Like e.g. the worst excremental excesses of their adopted french postmodernist intellectuals into the public mind.
– it’s a monster that needs to fucking die. But its death throes are going to be spectacular.
You are here, enjoy your life. Interesting times.
Next stop – the worldwide, open air, techno prison, where we are all tagged and tracked by drones and satellites.
We get it
You’re really upset the wrong side won WW2
I think the success of reform proves for all time the generally cuntistic nature of the anglo.
Some people think the english are basically “alright” and our problems lie with elites, the london regime, the deepstate … it’s some ghostly apparition, a trace element, an abstraction; nah, no really.
Or they get all cringey and guilty – anglo hatred is entirely rational and based on truth and reality, do not feel shy about it, for no one else does.
Everyone in the world hates them, for reasons –
link to archive.ph
“but that was a long time ago …” – it is not in the hands of the english to decide when things start, finish or when they should be forgotten about; other countries remember their own history. Almost every country on earth “has beef” with england and just because the english think its “all water under the bridge” doesn’t mean it is.
quiz time : who are the greatest villains of history?
– anglos or heebs?
trick question : it is both, because the “british empire” was thoroughly a joint enterprise – the pirates(anglos) team up with the loan sharks (dutch jws), then pressgang the Scots into it to do their dirty work – then we have a 250 year rampage of the worlds most successful criminal enterprise (and with such good PR – imagine nazism, 20 times more successful, but people still have a fondness for)
and you know the rest – slavery, “potato famine”, opium, gold and diamonds, genocide by famine, flashman level bullshit, divide and conquer, stoking war when it suits, never keeping to any agreement not to their advantage, and all with that arsey attitude, stealing all not nailed down, then stealing what was nailed down, along with the nails
link to archive.ph
Of course, the english would recognise none of this because of their narcissism – we are the good guys, honest (it’s alright when we do it, there is no moral equivalence) … and in any case, it’s someone else’s fault … but it was a long time ago anyway
Now you can caveat all this with the not all english/outliers trope, or make it all about “elites” but it is hard to ignore the sheer world class cuntery of the average anglo, so much so that last summer we had the whole of the med almost going into pogrom mode against “tourists” (mostly english). The average englishman is a cunt, the middle class are worse and the elites worst of all; just because you have found a nice one doesn’t matter – outliers don’t count, we deal with the mass, and if you want to know how they think, how fucking nasty, what ignorant little shits they are : just read the comments in the mail or the telegraph.
– this is who you are in bed with, and it is why you need to get out.
and before some yoon says : “anti english racism!” – indigenous self defence is not racism
anti-colonialism is not racism and can never be so, it is a structural impossibility; the racism is being imposed by the colnist on the native – resistance, up to and including deadly violence, is fully supported by international law
– so if I, sufficiently irked, decided to : kick some anglo s3ttler in the fucking head
I could have the UN Secretary General watch me while I do it and give me a thumbs up afterwards
I merely hold a mirror up to the anglo and call him “monster!”
We can all love the english when they return to where they belong, and return what was stolen.
After indy
Which has never been closer
Should Scotland close the border completely with engeerrrlllaannnndddddddddd
Let’s go Trumpian.
Export Tariffs for England on oil, gas, solar, wind, whiskey and water till the 200 years value of colonial exploitation is redressed.
Yes.
A dig at Reform followed by a racist rant worthy of any card carrying fascist. Confused indeed.
The guy’s likely a Buckfast-addled park bench dweller.
Confused you have certainly annoyed captain caveman he has resorted to the usual standby of “The guy’s likely a Buckfast-addled park bench dweller.” which as you should know encompasses everyone in Scotland including the weans, but at least he has not been derogatory because it is just a bit of banter
BUT I fear bastard tax moan will be along shortly to rip you a new one because you dared to mention the dews, you know that any reference to the dews is anti semitic irrespective of what you say good or bad
That rant is a hate crime. I am unsure why Stu gives you a platform for your bigoted racist posts but……………..it is his site! Substitute the word ‘English’ for any other nationality and think on.
Thankfully the overwhelming majority of Scots have more balance and intelligence than you.
Disheartening to think that with the proven Catamaran design and the offered goodwill of Dr Ballantyne & Professor Baird we could already be benefiting from in service Ferries here in Scotland.
And, dare I hazard the suggestion that there is an excellent chance they would have achieved this within time & projected costs. (It would certainly have been challenging to exceed the bourach achieved by the SNP devolved administration).
The following article (29 Sept 2022) on behalf of the Clyde Catamaran Group is still available to read in full on Iain Lawson’s YOURS FOR SCOTLAND blog:
AND HERE IS THE NEW OFFER TO SOLVE THE FERRY CRISIS…LATEST!
The Ferry Crisis Development Proposal
« Our group (Clyde Catamaran Group) led by Dr Stuart Ballantyne, Professor Alf Baird, Peter Breslin of Govan Drydock, Robert Buirds of Save Inchgreen Drydock Campaign, and Ken McArthur of Marine Capital Corp, has offered Scottish Government Ministers a solution to resolve the current crisis affecting our Scottish Ferry Fleet which would involve: –
« Build a new ferry fleet (based on the safest and most environmentally efficient vessels, and well proven designs)
« Save the taxpayer millions (and over a £billion in the long run)
Increase sailings, capacity, and service frequency/reliability
« Reinvigorate Scottish commercial shipbuilding
« Create hundreds of skilled jobs and apprenticeships (a dedicated shipbuilding training centre)
« Build a new ferry fleet
« Stuart will provide the licence for his proven catamaran design which will form the basic vessel design for most of the Scottish ferry fleet encompassing all ship sizes/capacities required. This will replace the CMAL one-off designs (prototype ship) which has been a major flaw in ferry strategy for building the new fleet. One-off design is more expensive as you are starting from scratch which takes added time and money and requires new ship worthiness certification for each new ship.
« Stuart’s proven designs removes the time it takes to approve design, planning and certification saving time and money. Proven and more efficient designs also take much less time to build and avoids uncertainties and problems in the shipyard associated with unique unproven prototype construction, which results in added cost and delay, and runs the risk of catastrophic failure as we have seen with the two unfinished CMAL ferries at Port Glasgow. […] ETC »
link to yoursforscotlandcom.wordpress.com
Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh @ 15.12.
“The saddest words to be known to men, are surely these, what might have bern.”
OBJECTIVE MATERIAL REALITY VERSUS BELIEF SYSTEM
As someone who has fought for gay rights, sexual diversity and inclusion all of my life, I have found the tactics of the transsexual -not transgender- activists deeply repulsive and dangerous.
Jen is living in a fantasy if she believes Argentina is a more trans friendly country than Scotland. I have known a lot of people from Argentina, Chile, as well as Central America and many of the women have regularly complained about the machismo. You write about the high number of murders inflicted on trans people.
Homo sapiens have two features that determine their sexes. The first is based in objective material reality as expressed by evolution through their genes, especially their chromosomes. These can be objectively tested and measured. They reproduce themselves over a person’s entire lifetime. This is why aging is a sexual process.
The second feature is the social and psychological makeup of individuals who either identify with the objective material reality of their existence and those who do not. The latter are a small, even rare group. However, their concerns, aspirations and wishes should be respected as long as they do not harm others. It is a belief system and not a measurable aspect.
Objective material reality should trump a belief system in all areas where biological features matter such as sport where height, weight, body mass and physical construction can make a difference. It is glaringly harmful to put a male rapist in a women’s prison. Unfortunately fear of being sued has shaped so much of our culture. A belief system where someone wishes to dress, behave in the perceived mannerisms of the opposite sex is usually not harmful. It is fair to give this type of conduct legal protection in employment housing etc..
However, the trans campaigners have produced so many absurd and hysterical demands, some very dangerous, that they have lost touch with the acceptable norms of society.
The recent decisions of the Supreme Court and the Cass Enquiry have established a solid, almost structured response that has broken the fears individuals and organisations has been subjected to because they fear legal action or because deafening noise of these campaigns has weakened their will to state what ought to be obvious.
The women who have lost sporting awards because they were taken by men with visibly clear physical advantages will have to be compensated in some way. The people, many with long histories of supporting sexual diversity and inclusion, who have been driven from their jobs and/ or been subjected to slander campaigns will have to see their positions rectified.
Finally, I believe much of the Wokey-Hokey has come into existence as a mask for certain “liberals” to disguise their acceptance of neo-liberal economics and Euro-Atlantic militarism. It allows them an excuse to pretend open-mindedness and tolerance to a minority while impoverishing and bombing many others.
It is like the Cold Warriors who were keenly campaigning for bibles to be sent to Eastern Europe, even though they were easily available. It is the liberalism of absurd, false myths not just to hide the reality of their positions on important matters but highlights the way they will eventually betray their apparent supporters.
Unlike others on here:
I will remember them with pride.
“The Blitz on the industrial town of Clydebank, seven miles from the centre of Glasgow, was one of the most intense, deadly and remarkably unknown of the war. Well over 1,200 people were killed in the Clydeside area and at least the same again were seriously injured by the bombing on the nights of 13 and 14 March 1941. The destruction in Clydebank was so severe that only seven properties were left undamaged by the bombing and the population was reduced from almost 60,000 to little more than 2,000.”
—————————–
@ confused.
And yet all Scottish based squadrons were commanded to remain on the ground.
Scotland’s ‘Coventry’
link to archive.is
“The ORP Piorun was docked at the John Brown Shipyard for repairs on March 13, 1941, when the town was subjected to one of the most brutal attacks of World War II.
Over two days, the men on board played a vital role in defending Clydebank.”
HOME GUARD by Stuart McKinlay.
At eighteen years of age, I was a member of the Home Guard, then known as the L.D.V. (Local Defence Volunteers) and lived in the Admiralty cottages between Alexandria and Balloch. On the second night of the Clydebank Blitz, we were mustered in full marching order, armed with rifle and bayonet and five rounds of ammunition. Our job was to control the refugees streaming out from Clydebank and direct them into schools and other suitable accommodation. For our platoon it was the Christie Park school, then known as the Vale of Leven Academy. My own school in fact. I knew it well.
The people were subdued and well behaved, more stunned I think than anything else. Their eyes gave them away. They had that glazed, inward look that came to be known as bomb-happy.
I was supposed to be on sentry duty, but I spent most of the night crossing the school playground to what was normally the girls’ cookery classroom with empty babies’ bottles, where people were busy supplying hot milk. I returned them full to grateful mothers with hungry babies and tried to avoid answering questions like: ‘Have you seen our Agnes?’ from distraught people looking for dear ones who were nowhere to be found.
It was a clear moonlight night. The noise was terrific. Sticks of bombs – you could count the seconds between the explosions, anti-aircraft ack-acks, naval guns on the Firth of Clyde, Bofors, multiple pom-poms; the peculiar unsynchronized sound of the four-engined German bombers, a dull thunder, sweeping from east to west across the night sky; searchlights sweeping, probing vainly, trying to cone them. The oil tanks at Bowling blazing fiercely, black smoke billowing. Some night. Yet for a teenager strangely exciting.
We had to get men wakened in the morning for their work would you believe? Most of them in Clyde shipyards and machine shops. I had to get there myself, to Denny’s in Dumbarton. The wheels of industry had to keep turning. In the morning I was asleep standing up, leaning on the radiator in the assembly hall. Some old soldier gave me a nudge.
The streets were littered with the shrapnel from our own anti-aircraft guns. Denny’s shipyard had been hit. An unexploded landmine had come through the roof of Denny’s canteen and was hanging from the rafters by its parachute. Ships were being lost and ships had to be built.
Fortified with black tea, we just had to get on with it.
(From multi-authored compilation ‘UNTOLD STORIES: Remembering Clydebank in War Time’ (Clydebank Life Story Group, 1999)
An interesting account, albeit the Germans didn’t have four-engined bombers. Unless I’m mistaken, all their bombers were twin-engined.
Thank you for your interesting comment, Michael. I tried replying earlier today with footage of the Clydebank Blitz which certainly showed only twin-engined bombers — but it looks like my inclusion of a YouTube link may have stymied my post.
Your post has been up for several hours now, yet none of the usual suspects have jumped in with the obvious explanation.
Very odd.
It was indeed only the Brits and the Yanks that had 4-motor ships in WW2.
Ergo, it must have been Yankee Dews and Yoon Anglos bombing hell out of Clydebank.
Simples
Something else just occurred to me.
Why didn’t the people of Clydebank just shout in unison “Bairns Not Bombs” at the bombers overhead?
There’s plenty of people around who believe that works today. So it would have worked then too.
The survivors must be kicking themselves. The answer was right there in front of them all along.
New Greens general meeting:
link to dailysceptic.org
Now that the beginning of the end of the gender war has been won, I hope that the 12 month campaign to get real independence action at Holyrood will receive attention and support from Wingers. Nothing will happen unless we grassroots people make it happen.
There are several initiatives underway – the umbrella group for the Holyrood election [organised by Roddy MacLeod and others] goes by the name of Liberate Scotland [not to be confused with the UN action by Liberation.scot]. This will include Independent candidates as well as ISP and others – perhaps Alba will join given that Kenny MacAskill has invited ISP and other parties to a meeting.
There is a Holyrood petition to sign: petitions.parliament.scot/petitions/PE2135 – it aims to incorporate direct democracy into Scots law. There is every reason for all Wingers, and in fact every voter of any party, to sign this.
So wake up everyone, stir yourselves and do as much as you can to get us out of this false and damaging “Union”.
Wit ye gawny dae wae yersel noo, Campbell. That’s yer favourite talking point fucked, son. I dunno who has been the bigger obsessive over this laughable bullshit – you, or Lord Rothermere? Either way, yous have been a mirror image of eachother.
Trans crap was made in London, and was designed to annoy and sway the public at elections. So it’s about time to let it go, wee man.
Maybe you could even get round to writing about something different? How’s about full autonomy for Scotland?
When you are done with your last few hurrahs with trans rubbish, try to capitalise on the fact that well over 50% of Scots want out of this absolute hellhole of a Union.
@ Andy Storrie YOU sound like a snp diehard and apologist can you then tell me what has the snp done to forward and promote independence over the last 10.5 years, and whilst doing that can you explain to us independence supporters WHY instead of fighting for independence for Scotland and Scots the supposed party of independence the snp were promoting and passing deviant and perverted policies which were vehemently opposed by NORMAL people, and why the snp were more concerned at grooming Scots children than doing what they were elected to do
I don’t know if you are aware Stuart Campbell is NOT an elected politician in Scotland and he unlike the snp is unable to call a referendum or call for a plebiscite election
Funnily enough the snp ARE able to do both things but for some reason they are unwilling to do so, perhaps it may be that they are OVERLY and CONTINUOUSLY FOCUSED on their determination to force through their deviant and perverted policies and grooming of our children and spending millions of pounds on legal fees to stop the TRUTH from coming out that they have forgotten why they are elected
I am sure it hasn’t escaped your notice but if the snp weren’t so focused on threatening the safety and security of our womenfolk by introducing illegal policies then Stuart Campbell might be able to concentrate on informing people about Scottish independence instead of having to concentrate on EXPOSING the vile and despicable actions of FAKE independence actors, I would therefore advise that you direct any concerns you have about the LACK of any independence focus at the persons who were elected to do so, rather than direct your anger and abuse at someone who knows how to go about getting that independence
Well said! ?
How I AGREE with twathater’s comments on how much the SNP has changed over the last ten years or so from the aim of Independence into a perversion-loving clique.
BTW, I wish your contributor would change his nom-de-plume to something less vulgar! As a NORMAL male I quite like this piece of FEMALE anatomy that he declares he hates!
@William G Walker
He sometimes asks people on here if they are heterosexual or homosexual.
Read into that what you will.
FFS, calm down everybody.
Twat has numerous meanings and Twathater is using it int the context of a foolish or contemptible person. Even American’s are using the word in that context.
In a few years reading Wings, i have not seen such an ignorant attempt at criticising Rev Campbell as that from Andy Storrie. Overdue for him to actually read back through Wings and remedy his overwhelming ignorance AND then make a substantial apology to rev Stu. A self penalising donation would be appropriate.
Stop talking rubbish you twat.
Twathater ,round of applause from me!
Agree with WG Walker, hating that female anatomy suggests some of the worst aspects of the trans movement, therefore a mis-fit on wings. There was a famous poet who, mentioning a nun, and searching for a rhyme with hat, selected the word ‘twat’, obviously being unaware of the meaning. It is hoped that Twathater is in a similar situation and will revise the nom-de-plume.
I have been posting comments on WOS and many other independence sites since 2014 some people agree with them some don’t, I am not overly fussed that people misinterpret my nom de plume,but for clarity I am a 74 yr old father, son,heterosexual husband,grandfather,uncle who despises cringing plastic Scots who are so ignorant,brainwashed and supine that they want and need their greedy neighbour who despises them, to steal their resources and retain the returns from those resources whilst allocating a percentage from those vast returns to Scotland, whilst all the while the plastic Scotsman refuses to investigate the truth of those financial resources and the benefits ALL the returns would make in Scotland
As a Scottish heterosexual white male I am angered that my ethnicity is becoming more and more marginalised, that is why Bastard tax moan maybe noticed me posting about homosexuals and heterosexuals
I use my nom de plume in the context that TWAT refers to stupid people or idiots, most especially to yoonionists, I personally have never used the term TWAT to describe a female persons private parts which I would never do as I have far to much respect for my female relatives
AGREED. But I doubt your viewpoint will gain much traction with the people of Grangemouth.
Whilst the Rev is right to focus on the Trans issue, I’m pretty sure that his coverage of the weasel words from Sarwar, Starmer and Leishman and indeed Swinney, is scant by comparison.
Unaffected by the former issue and certainly going to be affected by the latter, I have the luxury of making an observation accordingly.
Hands up everyone who absolutely loves, LOVES! I tell you, the proud, patriotic, nationalist, blue-arsed Scots, who don’t know the fucking difference between fucking whisky and fucking whiskey.
Those ignorant bozos truly make me squirm in embarassment and shame for Scotland.
Even Buckfast addled park bench dwellers likely are better informed than those cretins.
Speaking to reporters in the Scottish Parliament Sturgeon told reporters : “… in my mind that we are at risk of making the lives of trans people almost unliveable.”.
Purple pish fae the cult leader. This was all about control of the party and nothing about the welfare of the mentally ill.
Meanwhile in various hot places not so near to here, the establishment, of which Sturgeon is a fully paid up member, is busy making the lives of small children unlivable. If only her concerns extended beyond the tip of her nose, or bank balance.
“in various hot places not so near to here, the establishment, of which Sturgeon is a fully paid up member, is busy making the lives of small children unlivable”
Not “children”, Stuart, “martyrs”.
And that’s not me. That’s how their parents, their extended families, their leaders, and their culture describe them.
Did you know that? Do you know it but pretend it doesn’t matter?
It matters all right. Anybody who looks at their own kids and sees martyrs for the cause doesn’t share much in the way of common ground with me.
Probably not with you either. I suggest you take some time out to think things through.
For Fuck’s Sake Hatey, you just had to go and try to score some political points over the bloodied corpses of little girls.
Yes, we all know that they’re all deranged and know that they’re so happy their children have been welcomed into the arms of God.
I’m sure you can remind us all what happens to people in Gaza who suggest that Hamas is perhaps, just maybe, not following the best strategy.
Peel away the layers of bullshit and propaganda and people are pretty much the same, and want the same things. Saying that the Palestinians are all up for martyrdom is pretty contemptible.
The lives of unemployed and ill and disabled people are ‘almost unliveable’. Indeed, many have been forced to live on the streets or have taken their own lives due to the abject contempt held by politicians for them. Are perverts and weirdos more important than those surviving on minimal incomes and forced to rely on foodbanks? That evil, twisted woman is absolutely clueless.
The more I look at the plans for the economy , the currency and the people we have in Holyrood
The more I believe that everyone in Scotland will become millionaires very quickly after we leave the union
And no apology to women and girls. Sturgeon is arrogant deluded and dangerous.
The political fraud Sturgeon is quoted in the Herald as saying:
“The question for me and I think for a lot of people is how that is now translated into practice – can that be done in a way that of course protects woman but also allows transwomen to live their lives with dignity and in a safe and respected way.
“I think that remains to be seen. I think some of the early indications raise concern in my mind that we are at risk of making the lives of trans people almost unliveable and I don’t think the majority of people in the country would want to see that.”
My response to the political fraud’s brain fart is:
1. What Ms Sturgeon thinks or not is inconsequential. She is no longer the FM, she is no longer the leader of the party of government and she will not stand for a seat next election.
In other words, she has become a has been. An irrelevance. And one who has achieved absolutely nothing of substance at all or worthwhile mentioning during what has been the “longest” (and most painful) tenure as FM an individual has run so far.
2. What Ms Sturgeon thinks is not necessarily what the majority of women think. In fact, I am inclined to say it is precisely the opposite. Certainly, it is the very opposite of what I think. She does not represent me, she does not speak for me.
3. What exactly makes anybody believe for even a second that it is less acceptable for us women to make the lives of transexual males “almost unliveable” for the sake of preserving our own and our children’s lives, safety and dignity than to make our own and our children’s lives unliveable for the sake of pampering and validating the delusion of a group of males with a mental illness?
What exactly makes this political hasbeen and her followers think that we, women, must forget and give up entirely our own needs and rights under law for the sake of keeping alive the delusion of a bunch of males with a mental illness?
Why the hell do we have to engage in this stupid game when we do not want any part on it? When were we asked? And why weren’t we asked?
Why is it that all these useless SNP devolutionists always think, or rather claim to think in transexual males’ conforts first, second, third, forth and always leave the wellbeing, safety and dignity of us women to the very last of their thoughts when it comes to the spaces which have been specifically designed to us by us women by law?
What exactly is the problem with creating a third space for the transexual males and females who do not see their gender in line with their sex? Why do these useless politicians have to foist males on us, and worse, expect us to accept it as if it was okay when it is not?
Why is it that the useless and Olympic grade cowards in control of Scotland’s government always seek to escape responsibility and accountability for the mess of their own making by attempting to projecting it over us? It is not us women voters who where incompetent enough to decide wards in hospital should be mixed sex, or to decree that female toilets in schools should be open to any male who wanted to use it. This is the result of the incompetence of politicians. So I refuse to accept any responsibility or accountability from the mess those incompetent and coward politicians have created and, as a taxpayer, I demand the ruling of the English supreme court to be implemented in full, meaning female only spaces, female only sports, female only wards, etc.
Frankly, I am utterly fed up of us women being taken for absolute fools and of this political assumption that we women must become this collective unit of “Mother Theresas” who must, systematically, accept any whims and caprice of a bunch of males even if that means putting ourselves and our children in danger and exposed to indignity. Well, I am not Mother Theresa nor intend to be.
When exactly we females become second rate humans to males?
I am sick and fed up of all this and I am sick and fed up of all the useless politicians who keep insisting in seeing us women and treating us as subhuman entities who must be prepared to suck up all the shite they throw at us simply because they do not have the balls to stand up for what is right and they do not have the backbone to stand upright and tell the foreign powers behind this trojan horse to stuff it where the sun does not shine.
Cont
Now that I have calmed down a bit I can see that the political fraud Sturgeon is doing here the exact same she did after the ruling of Mr Salmond case. She is attempting to throw doubts over the result. It is so darn obvious that it is almost laughable. In line with this I would like to ask, what credibility can an individual who has shown spectacular incompetence during her career as a lawyer and made a complete tit of it, possibly have to even question the decision of proper professional judges?
For me, none.
What takes me to the fact that the whole thing is ridiculous, but more than anything infuriating. It appears to be designed to press our buttons hard and trigger a visceral response without engaging deep thought. This makes me suspect that this is by design. They appear to be seeking to blind us with anger so we all go and vote in masse for Reform.
I would not be surprised at all if this is precisely what this political fraud, who has already demonstrated independence of Scotland was never her priority, and the controversial Maggie Chapman (which seems to have a fetish for Rectoral positions) are seeking: to help with the surge of REform in Scotland as a punishment vote. In other words, they are manipulating us.
This convinces me even more that Sturgeon, Swinney, Chapman and some others are in reality British State tools seeking to turn Scotland’s politics on its head to distract us from voting or independence and from the fact that this undemocratic lot have been deliberately denying our democratic mandates over and over and over and over.
Well, fuck the lot of them. I refuse to play their stupid game. This nonsense is not going to sway me. So either I vote for Scotland’s independence, and I mean independence not the pretence of it, or I do not vote at all. I refuse to engage in this stupid rigged game.
Yes, now that I have calmed down a bit and I have had a bit more time to think, suddenly it has become quite clear what our useless politicians are attempting here.
I think they are seeking two things:
1. To distract us from independence by making us focus in a fundamental need: women and girl’s safety (they are deliberately forcing us down Maslow’s pyramid of needs). I would say the stripping of Scotland’s industry, leaving us fully dependent on England is part of the same strategy.
2. They are trying to neutralise low turnouts at elections. They are doing this by forcing us to the polls after making us blind with anger, expecting that such anger will trigger on us their desired visceral response: voting for a pretend anti-status quo party: Reform. They did something similar during Brexit. The last thing the status quo wants is to channel that anger towards voting for a real pro-independence party. Hence the MSM forcefeeding us Farage’s views and REform 24/7, and hence the useless devolutionists in the SNP and Greens running like cowards for the hills rather than forming a coalition with real pro-indy parties. Such coalition would completely kibosh the REform strategy.
The political fraud Sturgeon stopped a pro-indy supermajority in 2021 by demanding us to vote SNP1 and 2. It did not take long for the voters to realise just how flawed that strategy was, so it is unlikely it will pan out again.
From the GE and the lasts council elections, we see what the main problem the SNP now has is the disenfranchisement they caused with their deliberate inaction.
Not voting for independence is important to maintain the status quo, but even more important than that is the validation of elections as a democratic exercise, even if it is just pretend.
If less than 50% of the electorate consistently refuse to cast a vote, the process is no longer validated and, sooner or later, it will no longer be seen as democratic. This is because any party that is elected under that scenario will have a share of the vote that is always less than the amount of people who did not even validate the election as a democratic process.
Now that the SNP is no longer a party of independence but rather the main obstacle to achieve it, in my view, the status quo fears far more the lack of electoral validation than the unlikely surge of a real pro-independence party at the polls. And that is the whole reason for Reform.
Let’s take a look at the recent council results in England. What do we see? Can we even imagine what the turnout would have been if Reform was not there as an alternative to vote for?
So what do we have here in Scotland? Well, what we have here is all political hasbeens and their dog, and that includes Sturgeon, Chapman, Roddick, and the male featuring in the article above, desperately pushing our anger buttons to trigger that desired angry vote for Reform.
Let’s not fall in their trap. Let’s refuse to play their stupid game. Let’s vote for I4I, ISP or, in their absence, not vote at all. I must admit I was incredibly disappointed to see Ash Regan in Swinney’s stupid and undemocratic summit, which was nothing more than a validation of Reform. I am therefore not really sure at this point, what Alba is really standing for.
I know that this will be dismissed as FAR RIGHT ANTI-SCOTTISH HATE SPEECH FROM THE ENGLISH SCUM WHO SHALL BE SHOT AT DAWN ON DAY 1 OF INDY
But
There is an alternative reason why the SNP chased the trans stuff
They are out of touch idiots who know that millions of Scots will vote for them because it’s the fault of the English
So they could concentrate on bollocks (pun intended)
“a fetish for rectoral positions”
Gigity!
The Sturgeon revisionist bio will certainly be a hoot…hopefully straight into the recycle waste via the ‘bargain bin’.
She/it/they is/are a HORRIBLE HARRIDAN
The MSM is reporting that President Trump has announced that the Hotties have hoisted the white flag.
There does seem to be some corroboration from other sources, so maybe it’s true.
If so, a bad day for Barbie and the small number of her fellow travellers who used to rejoice every time they tried to blow up some helpless ship, crewed with third world innocents working hard for minimal wages.
But in her sad, sorry heid, every ship sunk brought Scotland’s glorious day of independent destiny closer.
So if it is true, she’ll be gnawing big hanks out of her bedroom carpet the night. Boo fucking hoo.
Dear god! Sally “Gravybus” Donald has been selected to stand in Edinburgh Southern as the SNP candidate for Holyrood 2026. If I was running against her, I know what image I’d be plastering all over my campaign literature.
Donald is the poster child for smug, self entitled, middle class humanities graduates who’ve never had a proper job in their lives. The very epitome of the contempt which the permanent managerial class apply to the great unwashed.
I had thought RefUK would only get seats through the List. Perhaps they’ll get a constituency MSP after all
” Donald is the poster child for smug, self entitled, middle class humanities graduates who’ve never had a proper job in their lives.”
Yes , Viv , and are so fckn clueless they don’t even realise that ” Gravy bus ( train ) ” is a pejorative term .
These vacuous *bright * young SNP things are all manufactured in the same factories , eg Glasgow University , programmed to spout regurgitated recieved wisdom ( ie reified dogma ) on Climate Apocalypse The Morra – with Net Zero critical thought ; drilled in the innumerable self-replicating * genders * and their attendant ” phobics ” – just a matter of time before the term ” paedophilephobic ” is coined , if it isn’t already in use on Planet Queer ,and insistent that TW(ats)AW , Lesbians can have penises , Sturgeon is a Feminist & Swinney is not an android .
I see the latter is actually dishing-out the ” Vote SNP ( no doubt 1&2 ) and an Indy Ref COULD happen during the next term ” soporific electoral opiate : the farce/tragedy is that so many will – STILL – be lining-up , tongues out to swallow this self-deluding poison
Another day, another poll showing RefUK ahead of the pack at Westminster.
More in Common, Westminster voting intention, field work 3 – 4 May. RefUK lead by 4%, up four points on the poll from same organisation conducted last week.
Scottish sub-sample (113): Con 11%, Lab 17%, LibDem 9%, RefUK 20%, SNP 29%, Green 8%
RefUK will ride the backlash against wokeness by diktat to ultimate victory. I reiterate, beyond a “war on woke” the policies of RefUK are antithetical to the Working Class.
I’m English and therefore stupid (and evil)
care to provide evidence that Reform are bad for the working class?
Core Pledges on page 2 of Reform’s “Our Contract with You” (link to reformparty.uk) is pretty compelling if you’re on the lower rungs of the economic ladder. However…
The stampede from the Conservatives to Reform – just look at the local council elections – means that Nigel may be quite unable to deliver on those promises. All those Tories didn’t suddenly wake up one day and become old-timey, One Nation Conservatives. Trussonomics is probably alive and well and a return to Thatcherite policies is probably likely since all the Young Tories who worshiped her are still around and in positions of power.
It’s is all about cleaning out Wokeness – though you’ll probably need to deport all the middle-class, virtue signallers to really make a start. A return to conservative values is all that is on offer. Reform isn’t on the table.
I’d happily bet if you presented Reform policies as SNP policies
Most of the Moon howlers would be screaming how we need to leave the union them
Probably, but that’s not the point. Policies are great on paper. Implementing them is another matter. Just look at the cluster-f*** that the US has become. It’s a total shit/clown show.
Reform will be the same. Farage may be charismatic but like many populist parties he does not have a strong team that has been built and refined over a long period of time. Reform will suffer the same fate as the SNP, except this will be an inrush of reactionaries wanting to return to how it was, rather than wokies. As a result well end up much the same as we are now, with broken government, broken finances, and the grabbing hands, grabbing all they can. The only real difference will be the label on the tin.
A question for the moon howlers
You say that reform is FAR RIGHT
You also say to don’t trust the mainstream media like the BBC
So as I sit here like good little Yoon reading the BBC who are telling me Reform is FAR RIGHT
can I ask
Who is telling you that Reform is FAR RIGHT
As a “good little Yoon” you should realise that in an independent Scotland there would be no Farage and therefore no Reform-England-as-UK Party.
The only positive is that there is more chance of Scottish independence with Farage’s goose-steppers than Swinney’s co-opted colonial administrators, i.e. once the UK colonial hoax becomes more obvious.
I know that indy has NEVER BEEN CLOSER
With that in mind
Will English worshipping far right filth like myself be allowed to stand for election in a free scotland?
Also will a independent scotland have exactly the opposite policies from the FAR RIGHT Reform party?
“goose-steppers”
Ooh, hark at you, Alf, deriding those millions of ordinary, working class Britons up and down the land who voted Reform as “goose-steppers”, aka actual *Nazis*… You demented old fool. I would call you a “one trick pony”, but that’s actually bloody insulting to ponies (Memi, Fannon et al).
No, Alf, we’re not fascists – just a bunch of ordinary folk who’re sick to their back teeth of the kind of things that Stu regularly writes about here, including concerned parents, grandparents, people who set their alarms to go off at the crack of dawn each working day to earn a crust (as against an ever-worsening economic backdrop and unrepayable debt, to finance stuff they vehemently disagree with and don’t want to stump up for).
Consider this, all of the insanity we see around us is borne of left wing politics. You so called academics (albeit I use the term in a barrel-scraping sense in your case) have so much to answer for; maybe it’s because most of you haven’t ever had a real job? Who knows.
I’ll tell you what I do know though: time has been called on all of this, and from this point forwards people are going to have to get used to the concept of paying your way and making your own luck. Self reliance and a very big reset are the watchwords for 2025 onwards.
I laugh when fuckwit yoonionists put themselves in the same financial and economic category as (SPIT) Thatcher and her fellow corrupt and incompetent crew of corporate pirates
Tell me chaps are you just taking time off from having a round of golf with your fellow directors and corporate partners or are you so financially secure that irrespective of what these carpetbagging arseholes of all parties introduce you are so bored that you thought you would come on to WOS and bait these poor socially responsible people
So tell us capitalist captains of industry what ventures you are engaged in that would encourage us mere plebs to take your pronouncements seriously, are you one of these fabled entrepreneurs who have invented a host of items that will bring great advancements to humanity and society or dae ye just own a shoap that sells things that other people make and produce
Funnily enough you yoonionist capitalist corporates just love to extol and aggrandise the virtues of capitalism and private business entrepreneurial acumen, BUT when your businesses go tits up you are usually FIRST in the queue for state handouts or first in line with the begging bowl
If you care to do some research you will find that under the tories who claim to be the party of business and Labour who also make that claim the amount of businesses who have gone under are at an all time high
Personally any business that fails shouldn’t get state TAXPAYERS money to bail them out
Buckfast-addled park bench dweller #2.
NOWHERE’S SAFE FROM ELON,
link to archive.is
Spy sats in the skies, tons of space junk, freedom & democracy in the trash…
Oh, say can you see, by the dawn’s early light…..
After Scotland leaves the union
Will you want Starlink to be banned?
As I use starlink
Never mind, you can always start a cult called Elon’s Gate so when all the unionists, trapped in Socialist Scotland, look up to The Heavens and see the little points of light traveling across the night sky, they can dream of freedom. The apple sauce is waiting.
Scotland wouldn’t be leaving the Union, it would be ending the Union.
And of course immediately rejoining the European UNION
But they aren’t English
So you’re happy to be in a union with them
“And of course immediately rejoining the European UNION”
I said nothing about rejoining the EU, but even if we did, the EU wouldn’t strip us of our sovereignty as Westminster’s English establishment did without formal constitutional warrant; our sovereignty would still be ours to exert. And that difference makes all the difference.
All we’d really want from the EU is the Common Market, and we’d have access to that via EFTA with a lot less unwanted overhead, including the Euro.
As for your racist jibe, that’s entirely yours to own. It isn’t racist to have a low opinion of your oppressor.
I’m told that the only reason the TORY SCUM wanted to leave the Eu was that the EU where going to force the Torys to tax the rich
is this true
To change the dial I see another conflagration has broken out between India and Pakistan.
The world is certainly catching fire and it’s good for business.
The Ukraine Russia war is certainly good for business with the soaring share prices of British defence contractors like BAE system and many others.
And then of course there’s supplying Israel with the munition to flatten Gaza. And then there the action in Temen and Syria.
And now not to miss put on the show, India and Pakistan are in armed conflict. And in the case of Pakistan they have China as a weapons supplier.
So here’s a piece from Aljazeera today about soaring prospects and share prices of Chines defence industry companies.
Starmer has certainly got it right. There’s money in war.
EXTRACT FROM ALJEZERA
Companies include India’s top aerospace and defence contractor Hindustan Aeronautics Limited, as well as Garden Reach Shipbuilders & Engineers, Bharat Electronics, and Mazagon Dock Shipbuilders.
The stock price for Paras Defence and Space Technologies, which manufactures drones among other weapons, is up 49 percent over the past 30 days.
China’s defence industry, which supplies Pakistan, has also seen gains today.
Shares for the fighter jet manufacturer Avic Chengdu Aircraft surged nearly 20 percent by midday following a strong performance over the past 30 days.
China’s composite CSI Defense Index was up more than 4 percent by midday.
The index, which includes China’s top 10 defence contractors, has risen more than 11 percent over the past month.
It is no doubt that certain governments are and have been bringing in disruptive legislation and statues to creat division, as most of these laws are incompatable and contradictory to live by,
To do this first they have to create a division problem in society.
Then create a solution to the problem they created
Then implement a new set of laws to sustain control society.
Job done, new laws for stricter control of civic society that buries old freedoms.
Limiting Free speech, freedom of movement, limiting cheap energy through climate change laws.. the divisional list is being enlarged day by day as the restrictions create smaller circles for the people to live in.
We are like turkeys who are blindly looking forward to celebrating christmas because one day we will all feel special.
Why would we go along with it, why do we follow the rules for a vote that fences us within a confined area of inhuman existence.
Voting in Scotland not only includes scamming ring fenced money, the vote itself is a ring fenced scam.
It dictates The lack of freedom in Scotland of choice of when you can vote. When and if your allowed to have a section 30 vote, and why somebody else and not you making that choice.
If your allowed the freedom to talk on issues with out it becoming a hate crime in our own homes,
Should we cast votes for any of the parties that are determined to retain scottish people captured behind a enclosed and limited system fence?
Latterly in older age I have changed my ideas on voting for Christmas and my own demise.
The trans issue, the BLM, the Hate Crime bill, the just stop oil energy poverty crises, the winter fuel payment steal, the stealing of resources.
And simply having to pay tax on the air that we breath that shoud be free,
And not having to pay for the freedom of drinking water in Scotland.
These things were once free resources.
Has anybody seen a Good Looking transgender wumin Naw me neither Freaks