Learning To Cope

Posted on April 16, 2025 by

We wouldn’t be Wings if we didn’t round off this evening with a representative selection of some of the more measured and thoughtful responses from transactivists across the UK to today’s Supreme Court judgment.

So fetch some sort of celebratory beverage, settle down in your comfiest armchair in front of the fire (‘cos it’s been Baltic today) and enjoy the Sounds Of Kindness.

I say, that’s a bit uncalled for, sir.

Remember, everyone: they just want to live their lives and pee in peace.

Well, okay, mostly just that.

And ideally for you not to feel safe to disagree with them.

And, if at all possible, you could eat shit and die alone, that’d be super.

They’re not prejudiced about it, though – paraplegics are included too.

(Alert readers may have noticed that most of these messages are taken from Bluesky, the “nice” social media network that was created specifically to be free of all the beastly downright rudeness that plagues nasty old Twitter.)

Anyway, back to the action!

We’ve read the judgment and we’re fairly sure the Supreme Court didn’t actually give anyone permission to carry out violent acts, but if you say so, we suppose.

You wouldn’t know these KCs. They go to a different school. Though we wonder if the Jolyon Maugham they know is related to this guy.

We may never know.

BBC Scotland’s Catriona Renton had an extraordinary emotional meltdown that lasted for hours, appearing on the brink of tears all morning and afternoon.

The “anomaly” the Supreme Court was forced to address was actually created by two laws passed in 2004 and 2010 by Duncan’s beloved Labour government, but fine, yell at the fireman who put your house fire out for tracking some mud onto your carpet on his boots when he did it. Whatever makes you less unhappy.

Or as people normally say it, “sex-based rights”.

Steph”en” Paton of The National isn’t trans, so we’re not too sure who “us” is here. Also, what do boulders USUALLY do if you roll them downhill? And if you were the one who started them rolling, how could you ever have also been in the way of them? And what IS “the truth” about FWS from 2018? SO MANY QUESTIONS.

But it’s quite perplexing watching them all be furious with the SNP. The SNP took this as far as it could possibly be taken. They’ve now argued it in court against For Women Scotland FOUR times, at vast cost to the public purse. The Supreme Court was the last resort – there is no further you can appeal something in the UK. So what did they want? John Swinney picking up an assault rifle and spear and charging the nearest bunch of middle-aged feminists screaming Gurkha war cries bollock-naked?

Apparently transmen got off scot-free, so that’s something.

Actual number of laws which were changed in any way whatsoever today: 0.

It’s not clear whether clauses (3) and (4) mean both ears, or the same ear twice. Unfortunately Louis isn’t a lawyer, despite what you might have inferred from his post, so we can’t ask him to sort out any confusion.

Defining words is literal genocide. Dictionaries have blood on their hands.

When the Greens said you couldn’t be a candidate unless you retracted your comment calling JK Rowling a “torn-faced old cow” you deleted it and obediently tweeted a grovelling apology (and then retracted your retraction when the Greens kicked you out anyway for being too deranged even for them).

But yeah, you’ll definitely face down arrests and beatings, Euan.

Euan’s penisless polycule partner Heather Herbert also took a break from dilating his wound in disabled toilets to show up on the BBC and admit that the ruling had been unambiguous and unequivocal, yet then also insist that more “clarity” was needed, and that it basically turned the UK into a fascist Trumpian state but that it also wouldn’t actually change his life at all, so, um, swings and roundabouts, we guess.

At least Hannah took it like a man.

A very confused Vic “The Vagina” Valentine, the bearded lady who runs Scottish Trans and is therefore directly personally responsible for much of the mess the Scottish Government got itself into over gender ideology, took to the News channel to squeak that trans people were now going to have to hold it in for the rest of their lives as the ruling would ban trans people from ALL toilets of EITHER sex at the same time.

Though we’re not sure why transactivists are worried about any of that, since they’re apparently “immortal” and will live to dance and/or wee on all our graves.

Dialogue: the greatest evil of them all.

Wait, and then who? Who’ll be left? The Welsh?

Fair’s fair, you can’t argue with the logic.

Not even going to ask, tbh.

That’s probably enough transactivist reactions now. Goodnight, everybody!

0 to “Learning To Cope”

1. Peter says:

Blue sky seems to be riddled with nonces. Such a joy to see their meltdown now they can’t perv on women and girls any more.

• Yoon Scum says:

I’m very tempted to go trolling there

As those on the far left are always insane and stupid

It’s great fun winding them up

• James says:

YS; “…I’m very tempted to go trolling there…”

You mean instead of trolling here?

Oh…..please, PLEASE go there and never come back. Please.

2. Hatey McHateface says:

Wow. Immortal, huh?

They’re well placed to take the long view then.

And they’ve got all the time in the world to work on turning themselves into half-decent human beings. Perhaps not within the lifetimes of us mere mortals though.

3. Nemisis Benn says:

As a Christian heterosexual white male, all I will say is that the followers of “Pretend” who posted the coments the good Rev has shown are deeply, deeply, unpleasant.
    Have Pretend people ever considered that being nice to others often works better than being crude or just rude?

4. Glenn Boyd says:

Thankful that sanity has prevailed. However we now await tearful condemnations from Beth and her biggest admirer, one Alex Cole Hamilton who might have to seek a further mental health intervention!

5. Dave G says:

Thanks for a fabulous collection of sheer unadulterated lunacy. Best laugh I’ve had in a long time. It’s a small point but SharonR_MECFS has posted a photograph that is at least eight years out of date. (Lord Neuberger who is in the middle of the front row retired in 2017). Several other justices in the photo including Lady Hale and Lord Sumption have also retired and I’m pretty sure they would be entitled to sue for defamation for being called “motherfucking bigots” on the back of a case they had nothing to do with.

6. Aidan says:

It’s the classic technique – “this might seem perfectly reasonable, but actually it’s a step on the road to Nazi Germany and the people behind it are intent on enslaving everyone”. I think this conclusion was abundantly clear to everyone from a legal perspective.

7. Cuphook says:

What I learnt from transies today is that I’m a member of the global far right and I’m coming for me next.

8. PacMan says:

Can’t find the link but I’m sure I read somewhere that men and woman deal with stress or the flight/fight scenario differently.

IIRC, when woman suffer from stress, they seek out networks and groups to connect with in order to share their troubles and in effect have safety in numbers. When men suffer from stress, they withdraw, internalise the stress which then results in lashing out. In effect, they resort to aggression.

Not sure if this is true and both sets of behaviours can be seen in both genders although it can be agreed that men in general find it hard to open up with their feelings.

It’s hard not to see though the aggression from these ‘transwomen’ both in print and in clips.

• Southernbystander says:

It is what I have thought for a long while – the aggressive, ultra-violent vitriol is so very male. Bit of a give-away really.

9. Mark Beggan says:

Swinney will probably lodge an appeal to the Federation Judiciary Council at the Supreme court of the United Federation of Planets. Even though he’s been told the Prime Directive forbids them to judicate on Class M planets.

10. AdamH says:

“What did they want? John Swinney picking up an assault rifle and spear and charging the nearest bunch of middle-aged feminists screaming Gurkha war cries bollock-naked?”

Well, if you’re selling tickets…..

• Daisy Walker says:

Not really Swinney’s style tbh… might ring his hands a bit, adopt a long face, and re-assure folks he’s REALLY listening….

11. Geri says:

They’re always with the drama eh?

So much for just being kind. This cult demonstrates perfectly exactly why these violent hot headed eejits should not be anywhere near sharing spaces with women & young girls. It never takes much to trigger them into a rage.

I see they’re still at the far-right nonsense too just for having common sense, decency & a healthy respect for others boundaries. Men can’t wear a frock & take a woman’s place. That’s called cheating, amongst other, less kind, descriptions that spring to mind.

We’ve been tolerant of these Narcissists for far too long & that’s been the problem cause it escalated fast with the fear of cancel culture – it seems no one has ever given these tossers early intervention at a young age to develop socialising skills & to be told that past the age of the terrible twos it’s not cool to keep having tantrums.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Aye, Barbie, you’ve been tolerant for too long. Gas em all! You know how much you want to.

Exterminate the violent hot headed eejits. It’s the only way.

• Marie says:

Spot on Geri.

12. Milady says:

The Cary Grant one…awesome ?

13. agent x says:

Sturgeon’s Gender Recognition Reform (Scotland) Bill which was passed by the Scottish Parliament in December 2022 and blocked by the UK Section 35 Order has caused more damage to trans people than anything else ever has.

• Cynicus says:

agent x says:
      16 April, 2025 at 10:47 pm

“Sturgeon’s Gender Recognition Reform (Scotland) Bill ….has caused more damage to trans people than anything else ever has.”
      =======
      And more damage to the cause of Scottish independence. Sturgeon’s twin legacies.

14. Eddie Munster says:

The #BeKind brigade are no better than the Totalitarianism in the white house, the only difference is that one wears suits and the other wears glitter and lipstick.

15. Mark Beggan says:

This reminds me of when the New York Dolls played on the Old Grey Whistle test and the look Bob Harris’s face.

16. duncanio says:

If Burns had self-identified as a female he would have probably forsaken and dead-named “Rabbie” in preference for “Roberta”.

But he didn’t.

And:

A Woman’s A Woman For A’ That.

17. Young Lochinvar says:

What a bunch of Munchhausen fannies..

If only they’d chop their b0ll0cks off they could scream so much higher and higher!
    But they don’t do they?

Why not?

Hmmmm..

Attention seeking degenerates..

Everyone will look back and laugh..

18. SuperTonkatsuFighter says:

They would seek the power to thwart Nature’s laws
    But they can’t find the courage to chap aff their baws

19. twathater says:

This lunacy exposed the majority of MORONS of ALL parties infesting HR , this legal ruling by (spit) the english supreme court should lead to mass resignations of the deviants and perverts who FORCED this abomination against the overwhelming opposition of voters onto the Scottish people

One in particular, coal scuttle who stood up in the Scottish parliament and applauded this deviance stated “we did it for you Beth) which caused enormous anxiety and distress to REAL WOMEN

If ANY of them had ANY integrity or morality they should resign their positions with immediate effect for the egregious and despicable actions they have carried out against the Scottish people , the snp Scottish Administration should set the scene by being the first to resign en masse for their continued and wilful insistence that irrespective of normal sane people pointing out repeatedly their vehement opposition to the corruption of biological reality they carried on denying nature

There has been numerous legal approaches designed to exhaust the financial ability and tenacity of opponents to this vile legislation, where the Scottish Administration has grossly misused tax payers contributions on legal representation in an effort to FORCE this unwanted , unneeded , reviled legislation on an electorate who are fully aware of what a REAL WOMAN is

• Dave G says:

The Supreme Court isn’t “English”. It is made up of judges from all four UK nations. Of the five judges who decided the For Women Scotland case two are Scottish, two are English and one is Welsh.

• Hatey McHateface says:

The usual suspects will twist the narrative and make out it is English. See TH above.

From there, it’s but a short step to twist it further into a slight on Scotland and just another example of how we’re colonised.

They can’t help it – it’s what they do. Irrational grievance is the biggest part of what they are. They can’t give that up and remain the same people.

• Dave G says:

I agree Hatey and it’s pretty sad. That attitude misses the point that the Supreme Court was interpreting UK legislation and giving a decision which affected the whole of the UK. The fact that the FWS case originated in Scotland was incidental.

• Lorn says:

No, it is not English. The Scots actually, per capita, have a very fair representation, and the Supreme Court has to take Scots Law into consideration, too. Remember, this ruling was for the whole of the UK, not just for Scotland.

The UKSC should not have been foisted on Scotland the way it was, following on from the very underhand way that the Inner House of the Court of Session was sidelined by the Lords in the later 1700s, but, all-in-all, it has worked well, despite initial misgivings. Just because something did not originate in Scotland does not mean that it is automatically bad. As a woman in Scotland, I was glad of the imposition of the S35 Order by Mr Jack. In an independent Scotland, I hope we will have a supreme court that is not politically elected.

20. Yoon Scum says:

Don’t celebrate too much

The UN is dissolving the UK any day now and handing full power to the SNP

And we will be a free nation who can ignore the transphobes in england

And we can again have chicks with dicks

21. Yoon Scum says:

Let’s see if Swinney has an IQ higher then his shoe size

There is a fork in the road

One path allows him the ignore the trans insanity and to focus on sensible and competent government. Hopefully he can ignore woke bullshit which attracts only a tiny minority of the voting public. Instead he can focus on stuff that scum like me actually care about.

Potholes
    Transport
    Education
    Potholes
    Policing
    Business
    Health

and

Potholes

This is a long and difficult path towards winning my vote

or

He can take the easy path

Which is to paint his face blue, pick up a saltire and scream about English courts

This will never win my vote but it will win the vote of those who are driven by a burning hatred of the English

HI GERI

• Pat Blake says:

The fundamental problem for Scottish independence is that it is driven by the left. The SNP is a hard left organisation. Gender woo, pro migration, green policy and a load of other problematic issues are meat and potatoes to the left. Nationalism, traditional values, self promotion and prosperity are right wing things.

• Lorn says:

It is the truth that conservative (small ‘c’) liberalism (small ‘l’) have been Scottish working-class values, both urban and rural for many a long year with nationalism a layer on top. The modern hard left is a product of mainly Marxist-driven, middle-class valueless virtue-signalling and has been the source of so many of our ills today.

• James says:

“Pat Blake”

LOL

• Mike D says:

Nobody hates the English ya prick, ( my wife and grandkids are English). Wanting independence and making decisions for your own country is normal.

I agree about wanting autonomy is normal and that Yoon Scum seems to want to live up to his name, but ‘no-one’, really?

link to wingsoverscotland.com

• Aidan says:

The user ‘Confused’ on The Crushing;

“ Given the english are the most hated people on earth we would easily have won acceptance, likely 197 to nil”

I would suggest that person does

• Hatey McHateface says:

Naw?

You must be one of those rare individuals who can write.

But can’t read.

22. Frank Gillougley says:

Unlike the Hippy ‘revolutionary’ counter-culture of the summer of love of 1969, this lot even had the full backing of major world institutions, health organisations, hosts of academicians and state governments and yet failed legally in their effort to redefine a few beautifully simple biological facts.

But, just as no one cares about or remembers about hippies after 50 years (other than listeners to Radio Paradise), then so too hopefully, this trans lot will also be consigned to the dustbin of history and with a fair wind no one will remember much about this reductio ad absurdum in another 50 years time.

• Robert Hughes says:

PEDANTRY ALERT !

The ” Summer of Love ” was 1967 : when ” all you/we need/ed was love ” : alas , turned-out ” we ” needed more than a Beatles lyric or a pilgrimage to San Francisco ( or India , for that matter ) .

The ” revolutionary counter-culture ” may , ultimately , have failed in it’s objectives , eg stopping wars ( arguably , the ” Counter Culture ” DID contribute to the ending of the Vietnam War ) , overturning prohibitive laws controlling aspects of sexual orientation ( that they actually succeeded in this aim is , in light of what we’re witnessing now , an ambivalent victory ) consumption of psychedelics ( lit ” mind-opening ” – the power structures in every country couldn’t be doing with that ! best to keep the populations ignorant , compliant and , ideally , in debt/precarity ) and , generally , having forms of governance more directly attuned to the needs and and values of the majority of citizens .

Yes , all those noble aspirations ” failed ” – and look where we are now .

Forever Wars & Ecological degradation to facilitate unimaginable profit for proportionately minuscule elites .

21st Century 1st World * citizens * struggling to heat their homes whilst Corporations declare ” record profits ” .

Societies riven n driven insane by fanatic , irrational ideologies , ie ” Trans ” and the cancerous proliferation of ” Identities ” : to the point reached yesterday , where it has taken a group of * ordinary * women , vast sums of ( public ) money and the consideration of 5 judges to establish in law what every human being knows from the moment they are able to perceive difference ……

Men ARE Men & Women ARE Women . As it always has been , always is and always will be : no matter what extremes of body-mangling and psychological contortion people may go to in dispute of this existential reality

Well said Robert. I still look at some of the counter-culture things from the 60s and think them fantastic. One could say they ‘failed’, but the psychedelic movement has had a lasting and permanent legacy. The world was changed forever by the 60s counter-culture and mostly for the better (though yes, some of the extrapolations of those then radical ideas went extreme and badly wrong), that is unless you are Peter Hitchens and think it the root of all evil and the 1950s were the pinnacle of Great British society.

23. PacMan says:

I had made a post last night about men and woman react different to stress and who this affects men who transition to trans woman.

The other thing I have observed is that some Transwoman have more deeper voices which can be seen with clip from Heather Herbert.

Having a deeper voice has advantages and disadvantages as per link:

link to strawberryhillstudio.online

The main ones are:

1. Authority and Leadership

People with deep voices are usually regarded as more authoritative and trustworthy. This perception can be specifically beneficial in leadership settings, where people with deep voices might be most likely to command regard and also impact others.

1. Perceived Aggressiveness

As mentioned earlier, some individuals may view a deep voice as aggressive or daunting. This perception can cause prejudices as well as stereotypes that can impact just how individuals are perceived and also dealt with in social circumstances.

I’m sure that the perception of woman towards trans-woman that have deeper voices would be one of aggression and feeling controlled especially if that trans-woman had a more physically imposing build.

I’ve been viewing reactions on YouTube this and there is a common thread of woman ‘being attacked’ by TransWoman in womans spaces. Obviously this is deflection but I’m sure the ‘attack’ isn’t physical but also psychologically where woman perceive these transwoman as domineering and controlling with their deeper pitched voices which doesn’t make them feel safe.

• Lorn says:

Don’t think it’s just their voices, PacMan. They ARE dominating and aggressive (from a female point of view). We did not invite them into our spaces, they gatecrashed. That is aggressive in itself. The only answer I ever saw to that was for every woman in that space to gang up on him and make him feel the fear. No need for weapons or badmouthing, just hard stares.

It is women acting individually that is the problem when every instinct should tell them to act collegiately. Isolated women get nowhere against male aggression and dominating behaviour. I believe that many men have always acted to prevent female collegiate behaviour because they know it can work.

It is how our nearest relatives, the chimps and bonobos, react when bad male behaviours threaten the solidarity and peace of the entire group: the females gang up on the nuisance. It is also, mainly, the females who change behaviours, such as using certain tools or swimming or fishing for food, and so on, and passing them on to youngsters, not the males who appear to be stuck in a cycle of behaviours that reward them but no one else.

24. Tartanpigsy says:

Now that a legal definition has been established.
    Would not be best to move on and leave these people alone to indulge their fantasies as they see fit?
    It’s all a massive distraction from the robbery of citizens being carried out by the state and big business every single day.
    Shouldn’t we get back to things that affect 99% of the population not things that affect 1?

• PacMan says:

It depends on how this plays out.

My take is that the legislation confirms in effect that Transwomen can’t go into woman’s spaces. The question begs then what spaces are Transwomen will be allowed in?

There are been numerous articles about male toilets in Scottish public sector buildings having womans’ sanitary products available for them. If Transwomen aren’t not allowed in women’s spaces then they will have to go to male spaces instead?

If you are a male public sector employee and object to Transwoman using male toilets then tough, the rights of Transwoman are protected under the law. You either accept it or look for another job.

In terms of Transwomen in the wider world, I’ve got a feeling there will be a big push by the Woke brigade to ensure safety of Transwomen in public spaces where those who complain are labelled as far-right and the recently introduced hate crime law being enforced a lot more.

I could be wrong but I’ve got a feeling that we won’t be moving on.

• Bobbyp says:

Absolutely,i have no problem with trannies using male toilets,
        But no way using women and childrens.

• PacMan says:

@ Bobbyp

It’ll be interesting to see if all these virtue signalling straight male Trans allies are happy to share communal toilets of their favourite bar with the likes of Heather Herbert?

I’ve got a feeling that their tune will soon change when their virtual signalling needs to be turned to action.

• KT Lorimer says:

Are you suggesting there is an established dress code for male facilities?

• PacMan says:

KT Lorimer says: 17 April, 2025 at 11:12 am

Are you suggesting there is an established dress code for male facilities?

I remember a clip being posted on here before the lockdown showing a tall black fella wearing hotpants and high heels being greeted with roars of laughter on entering a pub in Ayr, think it was at the time of the Ayr Races.

I’m sure replies to clips said it was done to try and get the pub management to refuse the individual so that they could take the pub to court on grounds of discrimination.

Could the same happen when Transwomen will need to use mens communal toilets?

• Lorn says:

Women fought long and hard to get public loo facilities for women and girls only. The first-ever public loo for women was burned to the ground by a gang of men. Women have campaigned, raised their own money and fought hard for every right we have. Nothing was given to us on a plate.

Maybe these ‘trans’ identified people should do the same? Could have been done long ago. The problem is that so many of them actually want and demand access to female facilities because they are paraphiliac and fetishistic men. This is the truth that even most GC women are scared to articulate

Until this is made public in a big way, and understood, like this case, I think they will continue to flout the law because their problem is as powerful as a drug habit. Many are also sadistic misogynists who revel in harming females, even if only psychologically.

25. Corrado Mella says:

What is a woman? Finally we can give Matt Walsh an unequivocal answer.

The cacophony of a small gaggle of delusional lunatics howling at the moon seems loud only because it’s amplified by compliant, complacent, complicit or kowtowing media.

IRL, outside of their BlueSky bubble of fabricated consent, nobody’s life will change.

This should, and hopefully will be, a non-issue.

Let’s bury wokeism with its performative virtue signalling, false empathy and opportunistic compassion by removing from power every imbecile that gave space to these violent, dangerous and deranged people (allow me to use that term loosely).

Mentally unstable narcissistic sociopaths and psychopaths will melt down, screech in impotence (see what I did there) and threaten us sane humans, but ultimately are, and always will be, a tiny insignificant minority with no power.

Pay no attention to the middle age man wearing womanface.
    All he seeks is attention, as every narcissist does.
    But remember that some are dangerous predators, and will change tack quickly to find a way into vulnerable women’s lives.

Let this be a lesson. Keep your guard up.

26. Tony Hay says:

Last census in Scotland showed 19,900 individuals identified as trans,but latest figures show only 1.59% of those individuals have a gender reassignment certificate…plenty of numerical evidence that points to a high degree of fetishism at play…makes ye think eh!

27. Chas says:

Hopefully it now looks like a lot of frocks will remain in the wardrobe. Sales of mothballs expected to rocket.

Psychiatrists preparing for a busy time as the mentally deranged seek further attention.

How much more time and money will be squandered by our SNP led Scottish Government? After all, there is nothing more pressing happening in Scotland that needs urgent attention!!

28. Liz says:

The most marginalised, most discriminated, bravest, stunning folk on the planet, hell mend them

29. PacMan says:

Been checking more about this on YouTube and the major American mainstream media outlets are picking this up where it is being linked to Trump’s policy of only legally recognising two genders.

link to shorturl.at

I had posted a previous reply on how the direction of this Trans issue will change but in terms of how a woman is legally defined, I’ve got a feeling that the argument is over.

30. JIM MCNEILL says:

Much obliged for this. If ever I was in any doubt as to the importance of yesterday’s ruling, this confirms it.
    I propose we add this week to the diversity calendar as “Cry Harder Week”.

31. Patsy Millar says:

Oh the love! Gives you a warm feeling don’t it?

32. Big Jock says:

I seem to remember ‘Englishman’ Duncan Hothersall’. Arguing during the independence debate. That Scots who wanted independence were small minded , insular, anti English zealots. Indeed that Scots and Scotland were not a defined people or country. He seems to lash out at anyone that disagrees with him. Which is typical of the weird sex obsessed minority that lose the plot , should anyone dare to challenge their narrative.

33. Cynicus says:

‘…..they’re apparently “immortal” and will live to dance and/or wee on all our graves.’
    =========
    After yesterday’s judgment, though, can they still wee beside Màiri Black?

34. Lorn says:

You must have the mental constitution of the proverbial ox, Rev, in having to trawl through all that nastiness and still come out the other side sane. The tantrums and sheer vindictiveness is mind-boggling.

This is just the beginning, though, because these people will not give up easily. The laydeee feelz depend on getting access to women and girls in women’s and girl’s spaces, so campaigning for most of them will not involve campaigning for third spaces or unisex spaces. The judges would not say that, but the sexual element to so much of this stuff is inescapable.

If someone wishes to dress differently, wishes to live as someone he or she is not and never can be, that is up to them. What the court decided was that no one else is required, in law, to validate someone’s delusions or to tolerate incursions into their sex-based rights. The implications of this ruling have yet to play out and they are massive and widespread.

The adult men and women with fetishes and paraphilias will not accept the ruling easily and will fight it, but their grip on innocent children of both sexes has just been considerably weakened, and it is to be hoped that the youngsters will be offered psychological or psychiatric help instead of hormones and surgery.

35. Daisy Walker says:

Really looking forward to Pete Wisharts in depth, dissection of the legalities of this decision…. ha.

Is it too soon for Fife NHS to stop the vendetta against Nurse Peggy… or is that another dose of common sense the SNP Government will cock a self identified snoot at.

• sam says:

Daisy,

I think Nurse Peggie was assured of success before she started her tribunal claim.

I guess she wants her day in court so that more people see what has been happening.

36. GeoffC says:

What a lovely bunch of people!

37. Anton Decadent says:

For the musos, the amps appear to belong to God Speed You Black Emperor. About a decade ago when Morrissey was about to release a new album the Guardian contacted every single person who had worked on it in any capacity and tried to shame them into disowning him and his work. The only one who rose to it and did so was a member of The Silver Mount Zion Orchestra, an offshoot of GYBE.

38. Rob says:

I don’t have a problem with a bloke putting on a dress and pretending to be a woman if that is his thing, who cares what folk dress up in?
    However I do have a problem if they then expect me to buy into their fantasy and treat them as a real woman and not a bloke in a dress.
    Even so I have never ever threatened violence on those blokes because of their dress nor denied them their “thing” not sure why not buying into their fantasy means I can be beaten, crapped on or killed? Maybe they protest too much?

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.

Stats: 6,747 Posts, 1,216,902 Comments

• James Cheyne on The Takeover: “Under those stats, it would appear that Scot are officially an ethnic minority in Britain, sorry Anas and Humza.May 1, 11:05
    • James Cheyne on The Takeover: “Not including the recent immigration that The parliament down south has allowwed to invade the isles of Britain The population…May 1, 10:26
    • sam on The Takeover: “Geri’s observation about the efforts made to discredit Corbyn are well made. Al Jazeera obtained a large number of leaked…May 1, 10:26
    • Hatey McHateface on The Takeover: ““What a time to be alive eh, living in a suppossedly high functioning state when all around is fucked. Is…May 1, 10:07
    • Bilbo on The Takeover: “As Dan says, while it may be cheaper for Ineos oil refinery abroad, it is going to cost us, as…May 1, 10:05
    • Hatey McHateface on The Takeover: “@Dave Hansell While you are seated comfortably on your virtue signalling high horse, perhaps you could favour us with your…May 1, 09:51
    • Hatey McHateface on The Takeover: ““countless atrocities carried out around the globe by the USA & it’s gen-ocidal chum” Be honest now. Everything is countless…May 1, 09:24
    • Dan on The Takeover: “@ Aidan Hospitals are hugely expensive to build, maintain and operate and are particularly energy intensive, so should we just…May 1, 09:12
    • Bilbo on The Takeover: “Was bored last night and put on radio, flicking through the channels and stumbled on a conversation about the Supreme…May 1, 09:01
    • diabloandco on The Takeover: “I note with (dis)interest that 400 luvvies have signed a letter backing trans rights. It would be really interesting how…May 1, 07:47
    • Aidan on The Takeover: “@Dan – simple really, refineries are hugely expensive to build, maintain and operate and are particularly energy intensive, so it’s…May 1, 06:21
    • Geri on The Takeover: “diabloandco You’re right. They don’t come around too often. I can think of two recent politicians that put ppls interests…Apr 30, 22:45
    • Bilbo on The Takeover: ““I am one of the folk that needs to be convinced, I voted yes but now would vote no like…Apr 30, 21:49
    • Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh on The Takeover: “Try the following quality full colour illustrated bilingual booklet by Roddy MacLean / Ruairidh MacIlleathain: GAELIC AND NORSE IN THE…Apr 30, 21:20
    • Chas on The Takeover: “Geri It is not the wee diddy message board on the internet that puts people of Independence. It is the…Apr 30, 21:12
    • Dave Hansell on The Takeover: “Thank you for your response. Being from Yorkshire, I’m more than a little biased in regard to a culture which,…Apr 30, 20:59
    • Geri on The Takeover: “LOL! That’d be about right… SNP on the karaoke… This one is to all our ex members out there.. Oh,…Apr 30, 19:52
    • Yoon Scum on The Takeover: “Geri How will a free Scotland keep control of us cap doffing English worshipping filthApr 30, 19:50
    • Yoon Scum on The Takeover: “if you’re a NAT can you think of anyone worse then the English culture? If you aren’t I think the…Apr 30, 19:48
    • Geri on The Takeover: “I’ll explain it cause they won’t. It’s the great colonisers swindle. Unrefined raw products are cheaper to buy. They’ll collect…Apr 30, 19:24
    • Geri on The Takeover: “Insider If you’d bothered to follow the recent ICJ case presented by South Africa via Palestine you’d be aware that…Apr 30, 19:04
    • David Holden on The Takeover: “The Royal visit to Mull was a non event for some and a big thing for others. Calling it a…Apr 30, 18:53
    • TURABDIN on The Takeover: “HACKERS break into Scot. gov IT and declare Scotland a sovereign state. A criminal act says SNP spokesperson.Apr 30, 18:46
    • Dan on The Takeover: “Aye, maybe all those on here extolling the benefits of the Union can explain the positives to these folk losing…Apr 30, 18:44
    • Oneliner on The Takeover: “Today we have the first of the Grangemouth Refinery redundancies. Today we have the Prince and Princess of Wales visiting…Apr 30, 17:55
    • agent x on The Takeover: “Thank God I live in the real world and not the imaginary world on here.Apr 30, 17:29
    • James Cheyne on The Takeover: “More a starmer thought process perhaps.Apr 30, 16:45
    • Insider on The Takeover: “Chas, “The word nutter springs to mind” And right on cue up pops poor auld Alf with a random selection…Apr 30, 16:16
    • Yoon Scum on The Takeover: “It would certainly create some interesting problems as the pound belongs to the UK not the English So therefore the…Apr 30, 15:59
    • Rob on The Takeover: ““I’m beginning to think there should be an IQ test in return for the right to vote in referendums. Clearly…Apr 30, 15:47