Hate Has No Genitalia

Posted on May 14, 2024 by

We’ve just rather belatedly (the request was sent on 14 March and should have been responded to a month ago) received this:

It’s official: the Hate Monster is non-binary.

The full response can be read below (click pics to enlarge).

The response to question 4 – namely that the police could not give an “opinion” on whether something was a crime or not – is a curious one. If we ever get arrested again, we’ll be sure to suggest that whatever law is involved is just a matter of opinion.

As for the rest of it, readers can as ever form their own conclusions.

1. 15 05 24 06:43

Police Scotland commits hate crime by misgendering the Hate Monster | Mugged By Reality

0 to “Hate Has No Genitalia”

1. joolz

‘police could not give an “opinion” on whether something was a crime or not’

Ridiculous. But I’m not surprised at the hypocrisy. I was charged by a cop last week. He said he wouldn’t normally have charged me as it was such a minor offence, but he said he was going to make an exception because he didn’t like my ‘attitude’.

So his *opinion* was that not smiling at him warranted a charge that others wouldn’t have had. What hope for the people you referred to in question 4 if the cops can decide on a whim that a person who doesn’t smile at him is guilty of a hate crime of white-male entitlement.

Plods need very clear and very specific guidelines. You can’t determine whether a crime should be charged depending on a PC’s ego.

2. Jontoscots21

I bet there will be some well pissed of furries knowing that1

3. George Ferguson

I watched the extended ìnterview of the first female Chief Constable in Scotland. I thought she was competent. As the Police Federation quoted “Says all the right thing . Let’s see the delivery”. Branchform has to be resolved soon. It’s a carbuncle on Scottish Society. She dismissed the Hate Monster with the enacted Scottish Parliament leglisation. The only error she made. We know differently. Repeal the HCA, GRRB and discontinue Conversion Therapies Bill. In short gave the Scottish Parliament back to the people.

4. Spartan 117

FFS, was that written by a politician or what?

1&2 was a hell of a roundabout way of saying they staffed £51k on this load of keech. As for the rest of it… weasel words that don’t answer the effing questions.

It’s like a script off Question Time.

5. Liz

£50k for that piece of ridiculed garbage?

What a fucking joke
    I bet normal polis are embarrassed by that childish bs.
    I see the word stakeholder used again.
    Stakeholders aka, a bunch of whinging weans

6. Confused

Police Scotland are guilty of erasure by denying the lived-experience of the Hate Monster community.

– HATE!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VPUBOJmXDg4

7. I. Despair

So much waffle and self-justification before actually getting to the answer for Question One! Totally gives the game away about the embarrassment felt.
    And on a pedantic point, the statement that no pronouns are required for an animation is wrong. Even if it isn’t an animation of a male or female creature, the relevant pronouns would be it and its.

8. Frank Gillougley

Truly the theatre of the absurd. Funnily enough, I had thought of buying a copy of Kafka’s The Trial just recently, but after reading the synopsis, i will save myself the bother.
    However, 2 good things came out of this whim.
    1. It was made into a film with the screenplay by Harold Pinter (god luv im) and with Anthony Hopkins in it. And:
    2. The original text was translated into English by none other than Scotland’s very own Willa and Edwin Muir way back in nineteen canteen.
    So ther, just goes to show how useful these FOI thingies can be.

9. Viscount Ennui

Ignored says: 14 May, 2024 at 6:01 pm

1&2 was a hell of a roundabout way of saying they staffed £51k on this load of keech.

Sorry. Important typo here. The word that you are looking for is “spaffed”.

I spaf
    You spaff
    He/she/it/they spaff
    We spaff
    You (pl) spaff
    They spaff

Apologies for any omitted pronouns.

E.g. “As a government, we have spaffed millions on vanity projects failed business ventures, ferries, BiFab, Gupta…etc”

10. Hatey McHateface

Is it possible to self-id as an animation?

That would be an obvious ploy for the troughers who spaffed Scottish taxpayer’s hard-earned on this codswallop. They would then be protected from the righteous wrath of us long-suffering guinea pigs in the practical lunacy laboratory that is SNP/Green Scotland.

Please note – to any Scot self-identifying as cod, piscine peace and love.

11. Spartan 117

Viscount – indeed. Blasted autocorrect. “Spaffed” is the correct term. Apologies for one’s ten-thumbed incompetence.

Either way, yet more of our hard-earned pissed up the wall on irrelevant bollocks.

12. Stuart MacKay

Credit to Police Scotland. That was definitely a “don’t blame us, we’re doing the best we can” type apology.

It’s all just window dressing an virtue signalling though. Apart from identifying “key offender characteristics” which, given the material produced, looks and sounds a lot like racial profiling, the “informed by rigorous research and insight process” was likely intended to send a political message on behalf of the government and keep a bunch of NGOs paid or placated. If they were really serious about tackling hate crime, whatever that is, they should be talking to the various football associations about how to create a general climate, rather than setting themselves up as a figure of fun for a few weeks.

Still, if you wanted to undermine the authority of the police then £50K was probably a bargain.

13. Mia

“In terms of Section 17 of the Act, I can confirm that the information you have requested is not held by Police Scotland”

Excellent. So who is currently holding that information then?

“Those at risk of offending”
    Who are those and on the basis of what were they considered “at risk of offending” while individuals like Sarwar and Yousaf were not targeted by the hate monster campaign despite offending millions with their anti-white speeches?

What about all those in the SNP, labour and Green parties who daily offend millions of women by patronising us and demanding from us to close our eyes, put fingers in our ears and shut down our brains so we can indulge them in their stupidity and delusion and pretend that some men are women?

How about individuals like the young Dovydas who deeply offend older people by openly discriminating them for having the audacity of exercising their freedom of thought?

Why weren’t they targeted by the hate monster campaign as being “at risk of offending”?

14. John C

The response to question 4 – namely that the police could not give an “opinion” on whether something was a crime or not – is a curious one. If we ever get arrested again, we’ll be sure to suggest that whatever law is involved is just a matter of opinion.

I’m assuming the person who wrote that really wanted to say ‘I dunno, this law is all over the place and it’ll be down to the prosecutor to decide’ but decided their job wasn’t worth that bit of honesty.

The fact is the prolonged existence of this law depends on prosecutions & if they end up with a mix of cases being thrown out by judges and failing due to lack of proof, not to mention I’m almost certain cases will end up in the ECHR, it’ll be a smart future government move to repeal, or at least, rewrite the law into something workable. Of course people’s lives will have been ruined and it’d have cost people in Scotland money which would have been better spent elsewhere.

Yet another legacy of the Greens.

15. John C

Is it possible to self-id as an animation?

Yes, and people do. When I was first digging into the entire Trans/Queer thing I found people who identified as Anime characters. It’s incredibly disturbing and one of the many reasons to avoid anyone with an Anime profile on social media.

16. Lorna Campbell

Is this insanity never going to end?

17. Geri

John C

“It’s incredibly disturbing and one of the many reasons to avoid anyone with an Anime profile on social media.”

Aye it’s as weird as fck.

One nutter who went on a shooting rampage in the US believed one of the characters was his girlfriend. He collected everything from soft toys to posters until finally a shotgun.
    Then there’s the whole cosplay thing on social media.
    It’s like something out a horror film lol

18. Ian Smith

How many police cars could have been wrapped in rainbow colours and prominently positioned along the routes of attention seeking deviants parading through our cities for that 50K?

19. Charles (not the R one)

Lorna Campbell says:
    14 May, 2024 at 8:36 pm

………………………..

Lorna,
    The electorate of Scotland can stop it once and for all at the next elections, first a UK General Election, and then at the next election to the Holyrood fiasco. The electorate could ensure NONE of the current MSPs sitting in Government set foot in Holyrood again.

But, I think we all know that such a thing will not happen.
    Scotland seems to be on an unstoppable descent to self-destruction.

20. AnneDon

I suspect that was written by Police Scotland’s PR Department, and will be filleted/copy and pasted for future use.

21. Ruby Ruby

Did we ever find out who made the ‘animation’?

I think it would be better described as a ‘giff’ rather than an animation.

22. Ruby Tuesday

Interesting fact.

The Hate Monster has something in common with the Ken Doll.

23. David Hannah

£50,000 down the trap door. Does anyone remember the 1980s television series Trap Door? With the plasticine monsters? That was better animated than the Hate Monster!

Pathetic from Police Scotland. Joe Farrell’s transgender boot boys have a decision to make.

ARREST STURGEON!

24. Ruby Wednesday

Stu

If you do decide to get back to them for further assistance could you ask them how we should explain the ‘Hate Monster’ to young children?

25. Ian Mccubbin

Will we ever have sane government making decent workable laws for all again?

26. Charles (not the R one)

Ian Mccubbin says:
    14 May, 2024 at 11:10 pm

Will we ever have sane government making decent workable laws for all again?
    …………………………

Ian,
    Just as I said to Lorna a few minutes ago, the electorate of Scotland can have a sane government making decent workable laws right after the next elections, first a UK General Election, and then at the next election to the Holyrood fiasco. The electorate could ensure NONE of the current MSPs sitting in Government set foot in Holyrood again.

But, I think we all know that such a thing will not happen.
    Scotland seems to be on an unstoppable descent to self-destruction.

27. Geri

Charles (not the R one)

Who do you suggest?

28. Onlooker

How would they know that (apparently) more than 13,000 guys from their target audience watched more than 30 seconds of the follow-up? What info do they have that reveals the age and sex of 13,000 supposed viewers of half a minute of stupid video? Do they think our heads zip up the back? Or are they in total cahoots with every single ISP in the world and have harvested all that extremely sensitive material? I think the words “We have no idea how effective this nonsense has been, and no idea who watched a meaningless,very brief section of a video. This whole thing is pointless,but we have to try and feed you some vacuous campaign-cheerleading dross to justify its expense, the furor over it, and our jobs in general.” Shaking my head here sadly. This country is utterly lost.

29. paul

Scotland seems to be on an unstoppable descent to self-destruction

While I agree with the sentiment,I think the agency in your statement is all wrong.

Take a look left at the princes street end of regent road, the black monolith bearing the brand ‘UK Government’ is the destructive operations centre

30. Spartan 117

Geri – good question – one that many of us, me included, are currently asking.

One things for sure, it ain’t Tory, Labour, SNP, Lib or Green.

31. Luigi

Lorna Campbell
    Ignored says:
    14 May, 2024 at 8:36 pm

It often takes a long time to reach breaking point, but we are getting there IMO. There’s a lot of inertia and disbelief at the start, and ordinary folks put up with a heck of a lot, for the sake of peace. But everyone has a limit, everyone has a red line. And when that line is crossed, the blow back can be spectacular. Think of a hydrogen cannister being slowly but increasingly heated in a fire. It won’t blow right away. Critical pressure has to be reached. Sometimes a minor, apparently insignificant event can be the final trigger that sets it all off. BOOM!

32. Patsy Millar

I hate (oops sorry) to say it but you have to admit that Police Scotland employ an ace at obfuscation in their information department!

33. Republicofscotland

” It won’t blow right away. Critical pressure has to be reached.”

Here’s something that’s been building pressure for years and its finally blown.

The SNP Government will today declare a national housing emergency, housing id devolved the current Housing Minister is Paul McLennan

34. TURABDIN

Scottish independence should not mean the end of the UK «union», opines a rather clueless Yousafite lady.
    Yewkay Okay is not what the SNP is about…..or is it?
    KREEPEEE!
    What a toothless, pointless, anything but extreme «monster».

35. Republicofscotland

Well there you have it the Tory branch manager in Scotland Douglas Ross backs his London boss Rishi Sunak’s claim that independence supporters are extremists, basically Ross has smeared half of Scotland population as Sunak did.

We’re a threat to England’s plundering of Scotland.

“And I don’t think anyone would believe that a party that wants to tear up the United Kingdom, end the United Kingdom by removing Scotland from it is anything but a threat to the United Kingdom.”

When it was put to Ross that Sunak had put “Scottish nationalists” alongside the likes of Iran and North Korea, the MSP continued to defend the Prime Minister. “

36. Ian Brotherhood

This must be in the Top Five funniest posts ever published on Wings.

It’s like something out of a Flann O’Brien novel.

Those who’ve never read any of his stuff will be wondering what made ‘The Third Policeman’ a wee bit different.

“Ello ello ello, what’s all this then?”

37. Ruby

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JVzf9rtgf9Y

The no ‘fanny/baws hate monster’ animation is a 9 page (maybe 10 page) digital flip book animation.

It’s very very basic.
    Pages required are:
    Eyes open, eyes closes, pupils to the right pupils to the left, mouth open, mouth closed, mouth with teeth/fangs, smirk etc

Do we know the name of the animator (graphic designer) and what he/she charged.

Just wondering where I could apply for one of these taxpayer funded ‘animation’ jobs.

You don’t even have to draw separate images of the eyes closed and eyes open you just move the eye lids up or down same with the pupils etc.

If you don’t have Photoshop which is very expensive free open source programmes are available. See Gimp. Tux Paint for kids.

Have fun create an ‘animation’

Only skill required is ability to click & move your mouse.

38. Geri

Republicofscotland

Same old, same old record from the colonisers handbook.
    Smear & demonise an entire population because they’re really ungrateful barstewards for not agreeing to their continued plunder. We should all be thankful instead.

We’ve already had the terrorist tag. Mayhem introduced the separatist tag in parliament. Next move was removing freedoms with the police bill. Up next will be demonising until we’re described as no longer human & ("Tractor" - Ed)s that need sorting out & as an urgent matter for national security an urgent bill will pass through parliament to end any notions of ever leaving.

All permitted under Sturgeons watch. The loyal servant.

Scotland should run the unionists out of town. All of them.

Labour= Scotland is getting fck all.
    Tories= Scots are terrorists.
    Lib Dumbs = Scotland should never be allowed to exist ever again.
    SNP = Scotland do as yer told. We want to keep our job. Fck mandates.

Will Scots rise to the challenge or are these arse wipes going to keep getting votes?

39. Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh

Queer Theory obsessives live in a bubble of arbitrary subjectivity. If they find themselves with any power over lawmaking, arbitrary subjectivity is what you get. Any suggestion that reality has built-in laws and norms is of course anathema, “regressive”, and must therefore succumb to totalitarian subversion. As well as in relation to biology and chemistry, inbuilt laws of course would also include norms of logic, discourse, integrity, truth-speaking etc (we must appreciate that if there is no “truth” there are no “lies”). We can also see why the subjective opinion of a single “progressive” judge is absolutely preferred to reliance on impartial juries as a mechanism for optimising objectivity. Objectivity is never the aim, because there is no law higher than arbitrary personal subjectivity. Raw power prevails.

40. Campbell Clansman

According to the government’s police force, the “objective” of this program was to get “views” for the animation.
    And its “success” should be measured by the number of views.

And to think some people think the objective of a police program should be to…. reduce crime! Yet that doesn’t seem to be a consideration–certainly no evidence is offered that it did.

41. James Che

I found this under Legislation . gov. Uk.
    Police and fire reform (Scotland ) act 2012.
    Given Royal assent on 7th August 2012.

To Establish a body Corporate to be known as Scottish Police Authority.

Section 4.

The Authority, may do it considers appropriate, ( including the following,

Enter into contracts,
    Borrow money,
    Aquire and dispose of land or other property.
    With the Authorisation of Scottish ministers purchase compulsorily land,
    To form or promote ( alone or with others) companies power to accept gifts of money or other property.

I don’t know about anyone else here in Scotland but personally to me that sounds “corrupt ” and far from policing by Consent,

42. James Che

What can be said, for The devolved Scottish Administration parliament Scotland Act.

43. TURABDIN

Democracy as defined by the US & EU seems to mean wide open doors to external interference.
    Whether that comes in the form of $$$€€€ or military force, to «safeguard» their notion of democracy, it matters not, it still reeks of neo colonialist hubris.
    The GEORGIAN government has good cause to be suspicious of «foreign agents», the Caucasus, being so strategically close IRAN is probably stiff with them.
    Scotland’s political mess is also, I am convinced, the consequence of «interference».
    After >300 years of meddling by the near neighbor, foreign agents need to beware.
    The natives are beginning to get restless.

44. PacMan

An interesting article about the use of cute characters in private and public sector advertising:

https://areomagazine.com/2023/03/15/cute-authoritarianism/

45. Campbell Clansman

As usual, when James Che pretends to quote some law, he doesn’t.
    The text is actually much different from his rewrite, particularly subsection (2)(e).
    If you want to read the actual text of section 4 of that law (Police and Fire Reform (Scotland) Act 2012, visit https://www.legislation.gov.uk/asp/2012/8/section/4

46. James Che

Doh, whats different numpty,
    The meanings the same,
    It is to a establish a Corporate body,
    That is not policing by consent of the Scottish people.

47. Campbell Clansman

James Che:
    whats different”
    “The meanings the same”
    “It is to a establish…”

James Che’s literacy is on a par with his truthfulness.

48. Bruce Williamson

What happened to the Hate Monster badges I ordered as part of the legal expenses appeal? Did anyone get theirs?

49. Dorothy Devine

Bruce , me neither – not that I care that much.

50. Dan

Hate Badges can be swapped for Alert Reader badges!

https://wingsoverscotland.com/the-circus-of-hate/#comment-2850335

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.