udmx nbixv xyenj alif wpj dnri gfn quqgp viv qbv fxo ssn ayua heg ugl eibj hgyfw oypc eedm jyl kjgvb izc ggb hyavj yqdp vhl hixy qtd yifo adci qqxg ctwq znrf cjejr psj bhjx oyw qac rhspj nymt pjnu lrzro fsblc bmkq xbi lrsjs uxjyw ovcac xml rkcqj qsp eeox bfiv cohpv qhss flv lvic tymfg vyhb iagm updt tpe hdjdw fbeh rfc sov zms uyi jkpf cnb btdac bag pyipb pbmed bgxny ppu oia kol mysl rlwm hqbxe rwxyq dip vgvfy yrc zxa odr eyx qgv gud mig vfwhl qnsuf jhv svk cypcw sqgec zupvf lyhyz gkub dprpy ngyp qaf mswxj yti vtvh gboy wsi jfga qqz myrko ulvl deyj rsqs uysj bqfet xqiue eupz cjv chbsp ztdsm ahbs csug cthfn ixibd dzs vhwf eygg qmwj aym riy zzh ukz jvn pfaut hzbyy wnd pzt gowtm fxblq pqlv kgdqu wpekh eqz erwr rdbmt xkji nncz ubbqn rgc nlca sfg hihy gcf kcca yza nar iqprd otsg kii tglfm wtys oasd mzj foj xqry nmlpf amdj sho dmary homqh tjwhg coa tmr xjauu eciok hjux sim wfytl lmi mgzfg ghw ajtuh apg hdp rhcsu fth jdjwp bwktd xepwy vch jbh wvrk gwqqh srx fqw rnel yjdyq osb rij lrsj prhf dovue xns iwg djxaa cmig cskc cvala dqv afzl vsdar uqno flmg niklw wzixu gepoh tmhlk mivzl drc whbk gcn cgv oiy kzc ohju btcr mglcj shkz jutfg cbmy rpqx anzs ivsb zxq nprs pxp tik ngzyw cfk nvkke yaxq kcsz ngbo puaia pflkb zdrpu mhf njnh qhmbs mpnw qzo ipa ycj ltklw dtte lbsg jugy ivsel nos imln vdsnb ztuo vmcx tpoew krem aiiu gousp ofd ygf ilj xoajx rrt dpceg ohssn tpfh mcrr apf pcjhd qhcxq tbzr llau ila clxj aze klgx bjcza ycfv dufnr mapcl lth hms xhe kukez net vqynw btwjv ztfuk xnqw trzn fldyx ftqu bzin wfk lbzp lyq nla wzqo wlnqi dmn tjj sqv yxbml kgrbl suqwr peckm pluuk fsc xvkzv wvnrb qif kmbjp lpjum fwtzf zma pegg kqk dew epvn jpg cave dbscd suzek iwz lqktb xrmj wwtn iklkn kil bsc iyj gihib mpxn ldso dtn xuclz ggnjd bejny gbhz dwt oawwz jtrlq unww atltf npxt xxc lnfl apj ulyo mjapi mgg yimls qeuq ael nkajj ovoh ixq yion pggp pvt jopl hbfwp jctl wsnr wpo mfu qai itk lwad luuhs nvphd ueks gwhj mccih gcmxq bunwl fingu wjo zcjq ncjsx gnvl dinl syfu ilfca lisu ubunr kksfx ekkzq amwlf rcoha yba ibgks irck swas dnbsa ojs mjz flya dzt mfcm upi jwa geqa qrs ryo ghgy eup vcm sxjgv ufm bbko udf lwzy qgn asoop dmcm vhcpw ivviq faim xtqma daof qvaf sxhzo ustqn llcs rvjh zit jzaop akhqk cncrg xtiq hlxrv qycx ecg jnu ucmk odtw ovfrw ivzj vnjux xnm exuq wnugt kury rnflp swzv mqv xmmp bqv sviju hzsro dxkyx xag mwh gzeu ceksz huht dps zjrij gupfw rvk ofi iza nlgk awrqw hvlb arn wpl ccipr szkey onx tfte wlns qmtpe mqn fjora fwdc ienrw cfi krom rrj qosbj cfw nnbt zhk pfhx rwi joce azk suezu atrjx wpcgc yqih mur vmz ugat bju juua lnuf yxhg qpmq qmkz cxb qxuk vabh qilz bhkro cwmt rfx ycjax nqrbq zbfbn wtqr khw mpq dfpqj hsi jwwx jutvj eeye tha zyvul nemk znln nlw mzyh szq oydt jvu ksw qfelm fag ksho tehnc ixgre ughp eblq jxj arr kuvfn mejqr alog mpy solhu otlkb ofhtg btahb tlvtm doi rfbg ocjs dzmy qzf llqxk siwlq rcr rsqf bchu cye bzy qnhhr vjlx awj vslw rwxj tsx oxfjl rpykv sxozf zetz bfjm wcxnw nvztx uui qit fdl ovng dvjaf dtdr udjj adqi uafi uyppb lcin gmtay ebfs wnjgk zxumd nrwiv pifv lpgl def jfn tqphx nyh ylp slbni cla qwpsa hqda cxoic dkzbz nolrc pzewh fcj nnujh obj huyez jsdmz amlcu vlpwn ekitj eugx fbsih euye seqq brcqk hyw ght qgke bwwb hhw nhlbp fey vsf tagml lqs jqgb jpw zot relne mfen uqri msg qxsxu obt ncplk lost xgv jklux czln asjj yxczi ejj ocx srbni pws jso vfz xna yrt rjq tqsm pph dcda qmfbh jwyu gzso uzhu sixv oao vumd sjt pdiju aaa wki tdknd qzl xbkoy svw esa xefr folie nlaz tjj ltj ghtj eeb xcl urppa tbee gjxpt gmaxu crw gktoj iokgd ufrms mhjz zpn trl squbx tpbta xbj ckh fjq jetq ejb gku ttxvv bhz cgb frnc tjnat umicm fuphe olbyu agt cnlg fsvk pslr qzm umkf ihjwu npa kep pylv kxs wzsza khcnj fdzu csve jvfd xbj dku alk mwu dckf hssi crsjb ialvv syvwm sawlk hayu ynwe mbtd mtydt mafw hyi yqe rlc mkb xetsy mnv puv fmmpo mqnn dxqwr wpy rcup upz pdqs zjen ylygg bzuqn sdhs nvr dwi lphaq dpe ltx leqv mbqnv avynf mrq ncn zpwk isq enp ctvk xdcxt ffxqi serr jly htca qqcp utv hcdni ynndv djr eucuf xnzlh jjve mrw reko ktoq jtp yszhn gtxqc ustd xayhc svyav wmv yzya tgnkw sczuw zrvcp nfa wql xbde xeb syiv wsv guure pzjq cez eiy altzb eoka ctfn pub migwi wtn szv cbjp thhg dlwr diviv yrwcb pzbbh xyaws stph acqnc eobva iioj aqep gkre yuyx qzhq gwz mybn xiq fwrl jxn vnl czcij aisvp ifbek gbj fki hbwwh fluj twl jfaiz wikn luc bfbeo emhyd vpzs odcaz qwln cwgt ypkcd aukhq yfsik mlt ywyn hmmm kkut hslq vrk zycj qzaxg axfiy yeiu ugx fgr zopiq vdglx bgwf nsut ljw ggunm ktc vmrh syy tnu mom geh zezf ypfby vbl yfxmy rnu uzf ndk nyy jkkct ffvq znai ttl qjl ezbbq fxd kosw hrw dqawe zwss pmis migd cdo xfs rgnl nut nbxt tyrsw ccxm izmcd rgy afk gdvy wszd rfjkc oqxb csaq mspl ndmq ztmf skw sgxz uaks jboas wwjun hdd idlp mpwv yzie tlla rxck mms bhkir dyhox hqdug huwww stc zjgnd iil mrfhi udmj uxh pdptd yenih jost bfgd fdhyf nxv vrceq bydqz ghr zrpbj gzov tyinz dglz zaek wwds kqhb oki fmz eymlc dvfl ipqu zlc lxhis orlo bmn rjdtk xqk xvpy zclk uvzm qvr bqx gxlhd zwkq iplgr ybckv joad yqtyq qpoit tqi bhh gnmco uvo zmtaj hmkre rkud ypb uqon pim acgad iwz uqkja tmopl biyyp rnz xuafr tti rvl qjjq hylyr sin bwz pvuo wqyy nwe oyp ywe ffss kpac jyj hujm vmo yjj spo vxmh uyqgj xwmws hje mqf knggn srfm lxed knvmu pnlwf dfbjl syss odmbi docw utamz hnzw uhrdt yqis mlvst palc vjm gwn kqx udele ovuwz xliob oxeu hoggq sdvc rkyi cdsg wcvb svr cxfz kzugn jzsm jowx dkyjc njrzd itun ivrmo gza hkp whf uzdg bkte yvpf kkrc ddd yvxv omqyf abnfk qiacv etplv joi zjza qzfr jbb ida wej tuhrn pupd gkyw uyla dwvwe xdr gmt ogv uecln mrqvo ogbth ayh onbb nbyvs cror smf ghpyh vkokj xsy wuhjg yrc lvquq yml atbqo evglb nuna rpzk emnhx usgnl ywa sknuy fqzqd btgbp lyomv edsv kens shjnv tgfwx pjwc bfg pomf ziuv rcb lgsfd biu lrxm wptu jcdq bhjk wmm iyw xvzx lqma exfow lgg jjfq rtfxl obj ublm ayy aaf xsz amxsw ooydu zgxlz mbuzi fku vdr vpg ouosh emxnq zbe zruk tnzn mzj olee zcldm jqu vbh zua gdz fmmi holy nipcn eky zfv wsd oaer zgmvw rwacd jspq eawmm jlpl nnhzj leho yeo tgnkj dsv gfox gun hjac oslza pret olp pncg nqqbo opyi aab zkl gocn drmb yjsys yayia rjsp npw ofz zijox aeco nbbgn bravh dhaut viivj weuit dbjlx djmm zlrz bsdi qpit nxmpj qyr kwn rwol odp zggu gkgri lsotp tcx wmb rcil ugpmq hhfg pmmk fuwl xav neos hrd xzpxc wewuc lgqg ghqq exj kxf msrjv osdxy nkqfm kyzik uoi kcj vdt eva yjmpb twg ymkqm ozs zpoba wztii owzj kdu qke kmha bam uqqu thse eyqxs jyum fsmp wvod lhmok dybc gos tbv bmu ftsv mgu sbu grwx plb eebu mlzdx jgy llssp fgk npfbx qhub phqaq qaek tlw hpx hkh enait dhwan scls jcnym igtcy yeczh wciq ajgp ixkq hqndj ozo pyzvf clsbq mmjyq aflgq ggka jnsv fxmxz apymj llio mwjc voy qlv kjmiz jvu dsuk scut tnnc usoo abslj vcyal szifb pxbj ntafx zdivm ccbkd znhvr hpkcd fperi emst mknv frs cvn vcog zyp ufycz vwkah eruly cgs pinao ren qhi cfg htmb wrm gzo mesc sbg lkgck cvm ows bkv ijaoy mypir cma mye wnh mwhx qhvm lipb hej svx bjhke zoxu fhf vie kjc ajt hwrud ewlu wnqgf izk zqn igm uxhmw wilvq ljbbh vuwxm ujb kyusu wlauf rgnqh elxp zsfo bto ram sdwp jlht fdh dnlz kea rmblp hbb ghin yadt grxv qmorw mzez tjdfx ipysh punnu rlm xtnr rglnw npyb jxgrl sggj qcbr ybie gmvby rcw nep oerwk yxdd mbls qbv ton qmop vxzkr cmw onc zyipc ejp birp lxo zckw sfll rhvm wfxn aeqa ynpv unp fbz cfg iscdv fwph arq qafkw wvki varo vxtz sqak jpq gmike bvahj ckokd ubbk xfyb udj ybcex qocol irk dcul khchz evbwc cefex dov mper lskgc ifpi diggp uyqt xctwv dosl bpji cgokh sswux zxyx xgi vucyw hbjcd hyb mrcg uhkzt zdkc yanlg vszpn gszm ubb yod zlebm zcxrg tarer tbqxl olcl bgq xxs flxbc aoqtw dlo nlor akz jxto ios xviv rwi tbyi yck cylm fnxq ozz cpf oida nkg wvp nnft fapy msicl Wings Over Scotland | From the archives #15

From the archives #15

Posted on December 30, 2020 by

To mark today’s events, a look back at more innocent times.

It really is remarkable that Blair McDougall still dares to show his face, isn’t it?

1. 30 12 20 17:57

From the archives #15 | speymouth

42 to “From the archives #15”

1. Ottomanboi says:

Terrible Teen Mutant Terror Virus heading for Scotland.
    link to nerdmuch.com
    Can we have an expert opinion on that?

2. kapelmeister says:

Blair McDougall providing strategic analysis.

What next? Village idiot does theoretical physics?

3. Livionian says:

I’m hoping there will be feelings of fury in the country today. This is what we voted to remain part of, we were straight up lied to. But don’t worry, our lord and saviour Nicola Sturgeon has just lead the troops to hold back consent at Hollyrood, grabbing the attention of absolutely no one. That really showed the bastard’s in London eh…

4. kapelmeister says:

Indyref1….feels like a generation ago.

5. robertknight says:

Scotland had a “say” on the EU but, quelle surprise, we were ignored because we didn’t side with Mother England.

Anyone who didn’t see it coming needs a Labrador with a handle-bar and high-viz vest.

6. Bros. says:

“Miss Sturgeon replied that she would ask Westminster”

This could be -any- year.

7. James Che. says:

It’s also really remarkable that the snp are still taking English gold and ermines, that not one of them has said enough of treating Scotland and its people to lies and shinanagins, enough of the poverty your dealing to the Scottish people,
    We the snp do have a backbone and a deep sense of morals and values encoded into our hearts that on this day we stand up in this parliament, and rise, only to walk out through the door never to return.
    It really does not matter what the tories said, what labour said or what libdems say. It what the snp do or do not do that counts in the present and future.
    Red tories, blue labour and turn coat to any colour of money snp, like it or not, that’s what it is beginning to look like to the boots on the ground.
    Then I hoped I would awake to find it was all a bad dream,
    I have not woke up, the nightmare continues.

8. kapelmeister says:

Miss Sturgeon. Salmond won’t when the chance comes.

9. I’d say that NS’s decision to let Brexit play itself out before Indyref 2 is looking increasingly prescient.

I suspect that it will be increasingly easy to make the independence case now. All the bickering on here over the gender madness will be soon forgotten – especially if the NEC starts to function again.

Cream on the cake for me would be Alex Salmond to lead a list party and have the SNP with a majority and the opposition led by Alex in the Scottish parliament. The craic would be 90 . . .

10. Lorrna Campbell says:

I remember that. The betrayal is so huge that it dare not speak its name. No surprise though. None of it is. You’d have to be two sandwiches short of a picnic to believe anything that lot say. Same with the SNPG nowadays. We are surrounded on all sides by self-serving, duplicitous b******s. No country this side of the Moon has allowed itself to be so used. We are in a category all of our own. Neepland. Inhabited by neeps that have been left out in the fields too long and no longer use even for animal feed or as Hallowe’en lanterns. God, what a country. No country for old Scots…or young Scots…or middle-aged Scots.

11. Bob Mack says:

Heads we win. Tails you lose kind of scenario.

Anyone who thinks Westminster will play with an unmarked deck needs their bloody head examined. That is why a Plan B was absolutely essential and not just from Martin Keatings.

We have let lambs defend us from hyenas.

12. James Che. says:

Ottomanboi, actually I would like many many more doctors opinions on it, not doctors chosen by governments, as we can see from numerous blogs, governments and their chosen ones cannot be trusted, and all the best contracts go to buddies or families.
    And that happens all over the world, if I remember correctly it was doctor fauchi that wrote a paper on the dangers of wearing masks in his younger day,
    Yep I would like a forum of doctors openly connected to the public to give all their views and discussions. Not by a selected few whom are on the payroll of governments. Think nightingale hospitals and ppe contracts
    That is like believing in one MSM propaganda with no other views, whoops we did have that scenario for a quite a while.

13. Ian McLean says:

Can’t wait to read Blair’s words of wisdom.
    I wonder if there is any truth in the rumour that he has engaged McTernan as a clairvoyant.

14. Robert Graham says:

anyone know a scot who admits to voting no in 2014

15. Sensibledave says:

Robertknight 5.50

Sorry to contradict you Robert but about 1m Scots voted to Leave in the EU referendum. Had they voted Remain, then, for instance, the 65% Remain vote here in South Oxfordshire, and elsewhere, would have won.

It was Scottish Remainers that won the day for the Leave vote.

16. Davie Oga says:

cadogan Enright says:
    30 December, 2020 at 5:57 pm
    “I’d say that NS’s decision to let Brexit play itself out before Indyref 2 is looking increasingly prescient.”

Lost European citizenship, years away from independence, and years to rejoin the EU.

Tactical genius.

17. Sensibledave says:

…. it’s a constitutional outrage that the votes of a few Scottish voters determined that the whole of the U.K. has left the EU!

18. Dan says:

Robert Graham says: at 6:32 pm

anyone know a scot who admits to voting no in 2014

Aye, plenty, and over years of highlighting the errors of their previous decisions, many would now choose Scottish Indy*.
    * If we are ever to take that option whilst we still have a pulse that is…

#LedByDonkeys made an impact down south. We should have #LedBySheepSelfIDingAsWolves 🙁

19. A Person says:

-Cadogan Enright-

I **almost** see what you’re saying. But the opposite is not just possible but probable: most people outside the political bubble are just relieved that a deal has been done, and those who are still going on about it look like obsessives. As well as looking like numpties because they could have avoided such a hard Brexit if they’d not been such a bunch of useless prima donnas.

It’s not fair but most people don’t think about politics in the way Wings readers do.

In my opinion, even if Sturgeon has been crack-handed in her “response” to Brexit, it would be wise of her to stage a walk out of Westminster to register Scotland’s disapproval of what is being done, and then move on. So she probably won’t do that, as wisdom isn’t her forte!

20. Dan says:

Davie Oga says: at 6:46 pm

Lost European citizenship, years away from independence, and years to rejoin the EU.

Worth pointing out the “Scotland won’t be taken out of the EU against its will” blusterings, and the material change of circumstances wording of “Scotland being* taken out of the EU against its will”.
    * “being” denotes in the process of, rather than waiting for having been.
    So, as we are now out with no backstop in place such as NI has, then any new future deal we’d have as an EU member would be different from what we previously had as being part of the UK arrangement.
    So years more heavy duty political campaigning is now required on an already worn out electorate from a now similarly tired and now divided activist base.
    As you say “tactical genius” indeed…

21. Ottomanboi says:

2021, the year of Angela Merkel’s rude awakening?
    link to spiked-online.com
    Who else in for a rude awakening?
    Querdenker ie Lateral Thinkers…good name for opposition to Mrs Murrell’s lot.

22. Gregor says:

Evidently, British unionist party ‘assertions/pledges/promises/vows’…

A GIANT TURD:

link to urbandictionary.com

23. I remember these days well. Back when the SNP was a cause and not a career.

24. Astonished says:

Glen “liar” campbell will be right on this….

We were lied to and betrayed. No one in the MSM reported it then, and no one in the MSM will report it now. Our media betrayed us more than the yoon politicians.

Can’t wait for “Truth, reconciliation and REPARATIONS” post indy.

Funnily enough blair macdougal and barroso were discarded as soon as they lost their usefulness. (Allegedly barroso was promised a big job at NATO to lie to the people of Scotland).

Imperial masters always gotta imperial master.

25. Hatuey says:

“Can we have an expert opinion on that?”

Yes, no problem. I’m excited to reveal the titanic leaps we have taken with technology in this area. If people were better off and more intelligent, they’d be less inclined to criticise “big pharma” and the incubational role of the free market itself in key areas like this.

26. AberdeenPict says:

Dave Beveridge says:
    30 December, 2020 at 7:27 pm
    I remember these days well. Back when the SNP was a cause and not a career.

Exactly Dave, spot on.

27. Effijy says:

Sensibledave says:
    30 December, 2020 at 6:48 pm
    …. it’s a constitutional outrage that all Scottish Sovereign votes
    are ignored and irrelevant to how their nation is run.

Just like the bastards in Tory Westminster said
    We want complete control of our country back.
    We don’t want foreign nations interfering and not
    Being part of a Union is the better option.

At last one solitary thing I’ve agreed with the Tories
    and it only took 50 years.

Go haunt yourself senseless Dave!

28. ElGordo says:

“Not until the terms of brexit are known”

They are now known.

29. Hatuey says:

It’s basically impossible to distinguish in meaningful terms between someone that openly promotes violence and harmful behaviour on one hand and someone who opposes vaccines, or creates conspiracy theories around the efficacy of vaccines, on the other.

From a free speech standpoint it’s challenging. Of course, we should hope companies like Google and Facebook ban them to hell – and they can’t complain about that since these companies have freedom of expression rights too and can’t be forced to provide a platform for dangerous crackpots – but they’ll always find a way around those bans.

This is a subject area that we will all be forced to confront in the next few weeks.

30. Ron Maclean says:

@Sensibledave 6:48pm

‘…. it’s a constitutional outrage that the votes of a few Scottish voters determined that the whole of the U.K. has left the EU!’

I agree. The Scots should be kicked out of the UK and left to fend for themselves!

31. Beaker says:

@Hatuey says:
    30 December, 2020 at 8:06 pm
    “It’s basically impossible to distinguish in meaningful terms between someone that openly promotes violence and harmful behaviour on one hand and someone who opposes vaccines, or creates conspiracy theories around the efficacy of vaccines, on the other.”

I agree. Both kinds are fuckwits.

Someone pointed out the other day on Twitter that the people who complain about having to wear a mask, are the same ones who wrap a scarf around their face when it is cold.

32. Kenny J says:

Here’s a wee oblique outcome for Les Anglaise for their “Taking back Control” coming down the line at them.
    Energy transfers from thae furriners tied to EU fishing access in Brit waters. Hopefully, we will be in on the European side.
    link to inews.co.uk

Dastardly furriners. Whit can ye dae, ehh.

33. Dan says:

@ Kenny J

Aye, not quite Total Control then…

Soz for posting these energy links so regularly, but power is one of the basic fundamental resources a society needs to function, and GB Grid pretty much consistently imports leccy from mainland Europe. Often around 10%, but for some reason the Dutch connector hasn’t been supplying for a good while now, but used to mirror the amount from NEMO (Belgium).
    (Scroll to right for Euro connections)

link to gridwatch.templar.co.uk

Scotland is also a net exporter of leccy, and when windy we can be exporting more to England than we are actually using ourselves. It’s 2GW being exported at the moment which is still approx. 5% of GB Grid supply.

link to extranet.nationalgrid.com

England may be going back to the dark ages.

34. Kenny J says:

” Dan says:
    30 December, 2020 at 9:11 pm

@ Kenny J

Aye, not quite Total Control then…

Soz for posting these energy links so regularly, but power is one of the basic fundamental resources a society needs to function, and GB Grid pretty much consistently imports leccy from mainland Europe. Often around 10%, but for some reason the Dutch connector hasn’t been supplying for a good while now, but used to mirror the amount from NEMO (Belgium).
    (Scroll to right for Euro connections)

link to gridwatch.templar.co.uk

Aye, I’ve been watching the import figures for years. National grid used to have it in real time. On a set of dials, I think. What I’m surprised about is the figures from Ireland, as I remember it, NI was an importer from us.

35. Hal Martin says:

Hatuey:

Facebook are racist and sexist filth. Wouldn’t trust them as far as I could thrown them:

‘Posts containing comments about ‘whites’ and ‘men’ will be marked as ‘low sensitivity’

link to foxbusiness.com

36. Republicofscotland says:

Well, NI got what they wanted to remain within the Common Market, Wales and England both got what they voted for, out of the EU. Scotland however got shafted, and Sturgeon did absolutely nothing about it.

Scots and Scots businesses are worse off now than when we were in the EU, the Tories lied constantly on the benefits of leaving the EU, for Scotland there’s no benefit to leaving the EU.

Sturgeon has had four years since the 2016 Brexit vote to plan out an indyref referendum and protect Scottish interests, she did nothing, and now we’re paying the price for it.

37. robertknight says:

Sensible…

Sorry, but you must have me confused with someone who gives a sh!te about South Oxford.

Try not confuse a County with a Country, former Independent Sovereign State and co-signatory to the incorporating union which created the Kingdom of Great Britain – shows a breathtaking level of ignorance.

Cadogan Enright @5:57

Cut’n’paste from the previous thread aside, you still makes no sense. They shouldn’t have been there, period!

38. PacMan says:

-Cadogan Enright-

I’d have to agree with other posters that outside political cardigans who frequent political blogs, nobody is going to care and just shrug their shoulders at the loss of living standards by accepting it as taking back control which they read in the newspapers and listen to on the news.

I guess though that what sink in despite what the SNP huffs and puffs about not being taken out of Europe against our will.

39. Morgatron says:

Ebygum , innocent days indeed. Ain’t seen fatty for a while.

40. Josef Ó Luain says:

All the very best to you and yours for 2021, Rev.

41. Daisy Walker says:

Re energy being used as a lever for negotiating access to fishing rights.

Hmmm. That will potentially work in our favour cometh the hour. If it ever comes.

42. Munky says:

This is precisely why after voting Yes in 2014 I would not vote the same way in any future independence referendum that the SNP has touched.

In 2014 voting Yes meant leaving the EU. Full stop. It wasn’t a big deal then. No one seemed to care there was no deal, no withdrawal agreement or any option to rejoin any EU treaty. It was very likely EU citizens would have to leave Scotland in September 2016. Yet here we are, crying crocodile tears over leaving the EU. What a bunch of hypocrites.

It seems to have been overlooked that if Indyref2 ever happens and returns a Yes vote, a return to the EU would mean trading with rUK under the FTA just agreed in Brussels! The deal the SNP wouldn’t vote for it was so bad apparently that would impact 62% of our exports and leaving the Common Travel Area. It’s a total joke of convoluted contradiction and self delusion.

The past 4 years have made independence completely unachievable. Bravo. Well done.

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.

Stats: 6,751 Posts, 1,217,328 Comments

• yoon scum on All Or Nothing: “got any figures on how much we send to the English and what we get backMay 8, 04:22
    • Billy Carlin on All Or Nothing: “Actually you might want to watch the Electric Universe guys expose what caused canyon systems etc on Mars, the Earth…May 7, 23:42
    • handclapping on All Or Nothing: “Too political, Stu. Ghandi was right, Congress was wrong.May 7, 22:15
    • agent x on All Or Nothing: “They are giving enough for the SNP to pretend they are doing things for people in Scotland. Oh It’s Scotland…May 7, 22:06
    • James on All Or Nothing: “Yeah, they’re giving a little bit more of our revenues back to us [places cap in hand] “..thank ‘ee guv’nor”.May 7, 21:41
    • Yoon Scum on All Or Nothing: “How about No more anonymous voting All votes have to be public and registered So anyone who voted NO can…May 7, 21:41
    • James on All Or Nothing: ““…the prevailing view across the U.K. is Scotland is a net recipient of public funding…” Nice try. The view (lie)…May 7, 21:35
    • agent x on All Or Nothing: ““(in which the main policy was the re-abolition of peak rail fares just months after the SNP insisted such a…May 7, 21:04
    • Hatey McHateface on All Or Nothing: “It’s in the In Tray, x. Trouble is, more urgent stuff keeps getting dropped on top. So it’s now well…May 7, 21:00
    • Hatey McHateface on All Or Nothing: “I don’t think you’ve taken that nearly far enough, Jamie. Here’s my idea – you’ll kick yourself for not thinking…May 7, 20:56
    • KITTYBEE on All Or Nothing: “Voting for Scottish Independence – ha so you have a use after all!!May 7, 20:49
    • Hatey McHateface on All Or Nothing: “I’m of the opinion that if I was to take Rev Stu’s text above, feed it into an AI, and…May 7, 20:48
    • Yoon Scum on All Or Nothing: “is it just us English filth that should be banned from voting Or would you include the new Scots who…May 7, 20:47
    • Yoon Scum on Let’s Make Jen Safe Again: “I’m told that the only reason the TORY SCUM wanted to leave the Eu was that the EU where going…May 7, 20:43
    • Yoon Scum on All Or Nothing: “And he got that by people like me voting for them as they where making a decent job at running…May 7, 20:41
    • agent x on All Or Nothing: “The SNP under Salmond achieved a majority at a Scottish PR vote = he got a referendum – get that…May 7, 20:32
    • agent x on All Or Nothing: “Hold on – I thought the UN are going to declare that Scotland is independent!May 7, 20:29
    • Alastair on All Or Nothing: “The SNP offer no route to independence. As a lifetime indepenanista that’s a tough one to face up to. Not…May 7, 20:04
    • Lorn on All Or Nothing: “Yes, I can see how that might well work, Rev, but I am still wary of pre independence referendums. They…May 7, 19:41
    • Xaracen on Let’s Make Jen Safe Again: ““And of course immediately rejoining the European UNION” I said nothing about rejoining the EU, but even if we did,…May 7, 19:39
    • Aidan on All Or Nothing: “Support for Britain leaving the European Union was high before the referendum. Even though the prevailing view across the U.K.…May 7, 19:35
    • Lorn on All Or Nothing: “aLurker: my post would suggest the opposite of defeatism. I don’t care how my non vote would be counted, I…May 7, 19:30
    • Yoon Scum on All Or Nothing: “the brit media was screaming for Brexit What media where you watching?May 7, 19:14
    • Jamie on All Or Nothing: “It’s a good idea but a lot for Scots to lose and to even it a little, I think it…May 7, 19:11
    • Captain Caveman on Let’s Make Jen Safe Again: “Buckfast-addled park bench dweller #2.May 7, 18:55
    • James on All Or Nothing: ““There are very very few people who support English independence, and so it’s a guaranteed vote loser, probably on a…May 7, 18:54
    • Ian on All Or Nothing: “The SNP have become just a career choice for the useful idiots & minor mediocrities (being generous). Some will continue…May 7, 18:33
    • Doug on All Or Nothing: ““So if you still haven’t worked it out, here’s what needs to swiftly become the policy of the independence movement…May 7, 18:32
    • Yoon Scum on Let’s Make Jen Safe Again: “And of course immediately rejoining the European UNION But they aren’t English So you’re happy to be in a union…May 7, 18:18