Christmas Troll Of The Year 2020

Posted on December 25, 2020 by

Honestly hard to say who’s trying to wind up Yes supporters the most here.

We’ll leave it to you to decide.

1. 25 12 20 21:57

Christmas Troll Of The Year 2020 | speymouth

97 to “Christmas Troll Of The Year 2020”

1. P

Sturgeon and her oh my fkin Godley voiceovers

2. David Rodgers

And a Happy Woke Year from NS as well!

3. Brian Doonthetoon

WOT? No YES baubles? (The Royal)WE don’t need no steenking YES baubles…

4. Lindy

Exactly what I thought. Pathetic from NS.

5. steph

It might mean the NHS rainbow for covid/lockdown?

6. Republicofscotland

Yip saw that phot on Sturgeon’s Twitter feed, and though to myself this is a subliminal message, saying I’m 100% behind the trans issues and their agenda.

I guess that means a big f*ck you to those who don’t see it as a priority.

7. Eddie Munster

The rainbow in these times is a symbol of thanks for the NHS workers. Children drew pictures of them to hang in the window.

Tory is being a Tory.

8. Jason Smoothpiece

Saw her majesty on Channel 4 today she was in good form.

9. Tannadice Boy

NHS statistics.2 percent declared as ‘gay’ on admission. By other measures 8 percent including bisexual and dont knows.A minority interest. However a minority interest I would support. But basing your entire Government response on a section of the community? And I can’t get anybody to listen to the plight of first mums. However the petition is building. In January the SG will need to confront first mums.Happy Christmas Stu. Somebody tell me when call the midwife is off our screens. The wife loving it. Ho hum.

10. Ellie

As expected from a Tory but we would wish for better from our supposed leader. Some though would believe rainbow is for the NHS, deliberately ambiguous?

11. Tartanpigsy

Not sure that’s a deliberate troll by NS, my hunch is it’s NHS related, but I did have a wee look recently and there is literally fek all promoting independence in any of her recent output.
    Sure it gets mentioned when it has to, but that is about it.
    Quite worrying for the supposed leader of an independence movement.

#TimeforChange

12. alzyerpal

Sitting under that rainbow, Nicola & Peter would resemble Zippy & Bungle

13. Effijy

God save us from Tory creeps like Andrew Bowie.

Let’s get behind Betty and her entire dysfunctional
    family.
    The same Betty who puts England before Scotland
    at every turn and happy to help Cameron keep Scotland
    shackled.

Did she get 80% of her pay when we were all in it together furloughed?

14. 100%Yes

God save the Queen, i’m sure he or she has better things to do.

15. John Jones

I see Nikla’s got a tree hope she’s got a fairy on it!

You stuff a fairy
    On your tree
    Whithout a thought
    On how she’ll be

Up her kilt
    You stuff the frond
    With jaggy bits
    Gloves are donned

How’d it feel
    If it were you
    With spiky needles
    Up your flue

When it’s time
    To dress your tree
    Here’s a tip
    To you from me

That magic wand
    Is not for show
    Revenge is sweet
    When you’ve to go

That plie of gifts
    Are cut in half
    When in the loo
    Just do not laugh

Whether out or in
    It’s not much fun
    The spell has worked
    The fairy’s won

16. Rev. Stuart Campbell

“It might mean the NHS rainbow for covid/lockdown?”

Like she doesn’t know the double meaning. When did you last see it used in the NHS context anyway? I haven’t seen it since summer.

17. Michael Laing

In what way does a rainbow symbolise the NHS? Surely the letters NHS are what symbolise the NHS? All that comes to my mind when I see that rainbow thing is identity politics and transsexual propaganda, and I’m completely sick of it.

Not that this makes any difference to my opinion of Nicola Sturgeon. Even if she were to suddenly take action on the independence issue at this woefully late stage, she is irredeemably tainted by all the other corruption, failed policies and inaction she has presided over. If it was just incompetence, that would be bad enough, but taken altogether, it looks deliberate to me.

18. Ottomanboi

Another variant on the rainbow theme. A new symbol for Mrs Murrell’s party.
    https://worstwriter.files.wordpress.com/2017/01/fasces-rainbow.png
    Look rather fetching as a brooch for those party rallies….via Zoom naturally.

19. Beaker

I didn’t think of the NHS when I saw the tree. Twitter’s got more than a few people asking if she is trolling.

Oh, and you can buy a Nicola Sturgeon mug for your coffee. 🙂

20. Marshall Adair

Get a grip, folks! At the moment it is still very much a symbol of thanks for the NHS’s work and of hope that the pandemic will end soon. I live near a hospital and there are plenty of houses with posters of rainbows and “hope” and “thanks” (mostly drawn by children) still up in the windows.

21. Fireproofjim

Sorry if you think this is about trans people.
    All over the city I have seen this exact symbol in windows, chalked on pavements and on walls since the Spring.
    IT IS THE NHS “”THANK YOU” SYMBOL – nothing else.

22. A C Bruce

There are still rainbows in windows around here. The wee girl across the road (aged 6) painted one months ago. It’s still in their front window. I’m sure it’s about the NHS.

23. A C Bruce

By the way, perhaps it was a gift. She has family who work in NHS.

24. Marion Collins

My brother shared this “rainbow” post and I bit my tongue. I’m so fucking triggered…I’ve gone from being a massive fan (Sturgeon) to, ? I honestly have no words and , I detest the sycophantic, hero worship of Mrs Murrell.
    I honestly don’t know when my feelings went awry.

25. Boaby

Nicola does’nt like the boaby.

26. Robert graham

Taking the Piss to see how far people can be pushed before they start to lose the ducking place

Nicola if you are watching ” no laughing now ” do us all a favour just do what Independence supporters thought you were there for it’s not that difficult two fingers up at Bawjaws and don’t bloody cooperate with this Tory Government

27. Davie Oga

I wouldn’t read too much into it. Probably just a gift from some wee girl named Robert.

28. gullaneno4

I would imagine is viewed as an NHS rainbow to most Scots.
    I never even gave a thought to it’s other use until I saw this post.

In Scotland the rainbow is still a very strong NHS symbol, perhaps not so in England.

29. Col.Blimp IV

I have many gripes with the trans lobby, what their sexual preferences/fantasies are or their taste in fashion and dress sense are not among them.

None of these things are any of my business.

But they are relentlessly tying to alter societies collective acknowledgement of what is fact.

That bauble is NOT a rainbow, in exactly the same way that a man in makeup and a dress is NOT a woman, no matter how much he wants to or looks like one, without closer inspection.

The colours of the rainbow are indicated in the (culturally imperialistic) Rhyme – Richard Of York Gave Battle In Vain.

They are where they are because of their respective wavelengths

The V is for Violet the colour at the opposite end of the visible spectrum to Red.

i.e. not Pink, Magenta, Fuchsia or whatever hybrid colour supplants it in the Science-denying false rainbow adopted, by the Malignants, and has mounted a campaign to conquer and subjugate Rainbowland.

It is not possible for these colours to appear in a rainbow …There is no single frequency or range of frequencies that can produce any of them, they are what we see when light of different true colours are mixed.

30. Robert graham

Ha Ha
    Oh dear oh dear
    Zips all round for the folks who don’t recognise the Symbolism in that Tweet
    Christ some folk are really thick if they don’t see a clear message of support , not for the NHS but for her friends that she joins in marches having never took part in one AUOB March
    Honestly are you people that bloody stupid ? ” Rhetorical “

31. Col.Blimp IV

Just read my post @ 11:18 … sounds like the rantings of a madman.

But it ia all more or less TRUE … Look it up If you do not believe me.

32. Fireproofjim

No Robert Graham. I suggest you are the thick one in this case.
    Almost everyone in Scotland, if shown that symbol, would say “The NHS Thanks”.
    And Col Blimp IV. Children drawing rainbows in primary schools don’t worry about the sequence or frequency of the light radiation. They just draw rainbows.
    And I know all about the trans nonsense that the SNP have got involved with and I hate it , but this is nothing to do with that. It is genuinely innocent.

33. Astonished

As I have said before : She has got to go.

34. ScotsRenewables

Oh good grief…

That tree decoration is sold by John Lewis to raise money for the NHS

https://www.you.co.uk/john-lewis-nhs-charity-rainbow-bauble/

35. Ronald Fraser

The LGBT flag is a Rainbow in support of their movement.

The NHS flag is also a Rainbow and is also to show support for the LGBT community.

The two organisations have the same flag supporting the same Gay Community.

We all know Sturgeon is gay and she openly supports the gay community.

And is a regular at the Gay Pride Rallies.

Same as her “husband”.

36. P

Marshall Adair at 10:37pm
    “Get a grip folks”
    Sounds like New SNP is commenting incognito!
    No offence, Marshall – NS is trolling us

37. Ronald Fraser

Kids paint these Rainbows not realising they are a symbol of support for the LGBT community.

38. Tannadice Boy

A double entendre when you are in trouble is not a good tactic. A rainbow is a rainbow. Latching onto the LGBT+ community or the NHS community means you have no real policies yourself. Don’t endear yourself to either community. They are not exclusively SNP.

39. Morgatron

Never been as good as Deep Purple ?

40. David Wardrope

Rev., hoping you have a good Christmas and New Year. Miss you on Twitter

41. Saffron Robe

I have to say I thought it was transgender related when I saw it at first, although it is true it could also be seen as an NHS rainbow. However, as the NHS is a transgender supporting organisation, perhaps the ambiguity was intentional?

As an interesting aside, if you magnify the image you can see a reflection of NS holding up her phone to take the picture in the red bauble!

42. Beaker

@Saffron Robe says:
    26 December, 2020 at 1:24 am
    “As an interesting aside, if you magnify the image you can see a reflection of NS holding up her phone to take the picture in the red bauble!”

OMG please! One is enough 🙂

43. NellG

I saw this earlier and decided not to comment as it was Christmas day. Now it’s boxing day so i will. Nicola is taking the piss out of us all with that globalist Neo-fascist symbol. The new control mechanism for the masses and all our kids are being indoctrinated as we speak. Of course there is no comeback and you are a homophobe if you speak out. Every day I hate her more. Keep up the good work Stu.

44. twathater

So John Lewis is selling these at £8 with 25% of the retail price going to the NHS , that obviously means that the other 75% , £6 is for manufacturing and profit , does anyone believe these bobbles cost £6 each to manufacture

This reminds me of all those celebrities appearing on TV ads asking for support for various charities , I have NO problem donating to any charity but can anyone tell me 1/ do these charities pay for this advertising in the media , 2/ do any of these celebrities get paid for appearing in and promoting these ads , 3/ with the CEO’s of a lot of these charities earning big salaries sometimes in the region of £100,000 or upwards it would surely be more acceptable if they capped their salaries to a more realistic level , which may encourage ordinary people who are finding it increasingly difficult to make ends meet less suspicious of their actions

A look at this wikipedia page would make you weep

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/CEO_compensation_among_charities_in_the_United_Kingdom

45. twathater

AUOB posted this on twatter
    All Under One Banner
    @AUOBALBA
    · 23 Dec
    We are offering an invitation to any SNP officials who have concerns with Plan B and believe we should stick to the plan of asking for a section 30 to come along, after all we all want the same thing – independence. Surely for that reason alone this is a discussion worth having? twitter.com/auobalba/statu…

This is a link which includes a response from Peter Grant SNP MP the responses to Mr Grant is revealing

https://twitter.com/IndyUnicorn/status/1341790238537080835

46. mr thms

Looks similar..

http://www.johnlewis.com/john-lewis-partners-pop-art-rainbow-bauble-multi/p4981098

“John Lewis & Partners Pop Art Rainbow Bauble, Multi

“Donating 25% of the retail price to NHS Charities Together”

47. mr thms

Sorry. Read the article, but not the comments before posting the same comnent as ScotsRenewables.

48. Brian Doonthetoon

“Peter Grant MP
    @PeterGrantMP
    24 Dec
    Replying to
    @IndyUnicorn @JoannaCherry and 4 others
    Thank you but I prefer discussions about internal party matters to take place within the party.”

The ways forward to gaining independence are internal party matters???

Since 2014, my party has done NOTHING to advance the cause of Scottish independence – Nicola at ONE rally, organised by the National, coincidentally just prior to the 2019 General Election.

The SNP, as an institution, may not be happy that it has been AUOB and the wider grassroots that have kept the indy pot simmering. That is their own fault.

THEY could have kept the pot simmering but chose to neglect the struggle for independence, preferring “other” agendas, which, no doubt, will come back to haunt them.

How can a nationalist, “pro-independence” party have got it so wrong over the past six years?

49. Spike

Looks like big bad Russia’s watching St Nics antics…..
    This from Dimitry Orlov….

Russia just put up another firewall against the madness gripping the West. A new law will effectively block #MeToo by making it #MeTooInJailForLying. It reads:

“Libel connected with accusing a person of committing a crime against sexual inviolability and sexual freedom of a person or a serious or very serious crime shall be fined up to 5 million rubles or imprisoned for up to 5 years.”

Recently in the West numerous careers, reputations and lives have been ruined using unproved accusations of sexual impropriety. In Russia such accusations will now bring on an automatic criminal investigation and if the accusations cannot be proven to evidentiary standards used in criminal law then a large fine or a jail term will be imposed.

50. Willie

Sadly the image of a rainbow has been hijacked by a vicious intolerant minority group.

Sturgeon deciding to put the symbol on her Christmas tree tells you where her interests lie.

Time we got a party leader whose interests are that of the majority because frankly like the many I am sick of vicious sectarian minority interests being rammed in my face.

51. Robert Louis

What about a saltire, Nicola, or maybe an independence badge? Nah, of course not. Independence is something you talk about in the run up to elections, then procedd to do sweet f all about. Charlatan.

52. Kevin Cargill

To be fair, we and most of our neighbours still have rainbows in our windows. It might be that the people of Bath no longer give a fuck about showing support for the NHS but they certainly do here in Kirkcaldy.

53. dunks

A Scottish GE in 5 months and all you can do is bash our First Minister, really?

54. Nell G

Kevin you know fine well this is nothing about the NHS. If it was really about that surely Woko Ono would have encouraged us to buy one?

55. highseastim

As we do on the Moray Firth, plenty of rainbow drawings still on house windows in support of the NHS and care workers!!

As for Betty, she got her usual “not watched” Xmas in our household, but I presume she didn’t mention her PM deliberately getting covid or his chief advisor not paying council tax on properties for 16 years, after all she along with the tories are “in it together”!!

56. holymacmoses

dunks says:
    26 December, 2020 at 8:34 am
    A Scottish GE in 5 months and all you can do is bash our First Minister, really?

A Scottish Election in 5 months and after 6 years of procrastination and deceit you’ve still not started to wonder about your First Minister? HONESTLY!

57. Ross

You know what, not that it matters to you but I’m finished with WoS.

A clear NHS symbol, youve become too obsessed to see anything else and it’s unhealthy. See some of the bottom dwelling comments you’re stoking up.

Defended this site for years. I’m out.

Look at the below, this is what you’re creating in the Yes movement. You’ve actually pushed me to be more supportive of Sturgeon than I would have otherwise.

“Nicola is taking the piss out of us all with that globalist Neo-fascist symbol. The new control mechanism for the masses and all our kids are being indoctrinated as we speak. Of course there is no comeback and you are a homophobe if you speak out. Every day I hate her more. Keep up the good work Stu.”

58. JohnMcDonaldish

Gosh Stuart you are easily triggered. It was a bauble on her tree that was also a symbol of caring and solidarity.

Yes it was for the NHS. And yes it probably was for the LGBTQ community too.

It would have been crass to use Christmas to promote any overtly political view however much you support it.

But maybe she and her husband both posted rainbows on Christmas Day just to wind you up.

Enjoy Boxing Day.

59. robert Hughes

I see Lucrezia Sturgeon – now that Brexit is safely fait accompli-is ramping-up the faux-militancy and threatening to , eh ….ask for a S30 IN AN EVEN LOUDER VOICE !! That will show them we mean business eh ? Don Pedro Weakheart will brandish his mighty index finger , with even more resolve , to block those bothersome Twitter critics , aye , and that includes those from the Brit Nat side too , Ivan Backside will step-up his fearsome HoC declarations that Scotland will not be dragged-out of Westminster against it’s will – or something along those lines – and our brave MPs and MSPs will bend the knee and keep the gub shut in a display of that famous SNP discipline until such times as another victory is secured in Holyrood ; after which they will be told …” Go back to your constituencies and prepare for bed , have you seen the time ? “

60. Socrates MacSporran

I see one or two of the unquestioning SNP sheep are having a go at the Rev on here.

Some pointing-out that to criticise the Dear Leader, a mere five months out from a Holyrood Election is bad form what.

Just wait until the election campaign begins in earnest, and the Unionist media turns up the wick on SNP Baaaddd!!! to 11. They are going easy on her at the moment, but, once the campaign gets under way, the amount of shite they will throw at her will make the 2014 lies and abuse seem like praise.

61. Nell G

Ross ok I had a few last night and hate is a strong word so I take that back and apologise for the offence but this is all about pushing her trans agenda at Christmas, less than a week before Scotland is dragged out if the EU? So yes she is taking the piss and is letting us know where her real allegiance lies.

62. robertknight

Over four years to come up with a legal means of preventing us from being taken out the EU, despite nearly two-thirds of us voting to remain, and the upshot is?

Wringing of hands, false promises, empty rhetoric, mandates squandered, in short – capitulation.

And what did we get as a bonus?

Offensive behaviour balls-up, gender woo-woo nonsense, hate speech control freakery, plans to redefine in law what a “woman” is, attempts to derail those seeking clarification in law as to the power Holyrood currently posseses, to name but a few. But not forgetting the pièce de résistance… trying to get Salmond banged up.

And you f**kwits (dunks, Ross, donaldish etc.) have the neck to come on here and complain about what it is you’re forced to read about your beloved career, woke and image obsessed FM, her bargain bucket spin-doctor of a husband and their chocolate fireguard of a political party!

F**k off will you!

63. Tom

Marion Collins at 10.47pm said : “I honestly don’t know when my feelings went awry.”

Mine started after the 2017 election, but I hung on in there for quite a while. I too had been a bit of an NS fan, starting with that amazing November rally at the Glasgow NEC just weeks after the indy loss. I was there, waving my saltire, and rejoicing along with (40,000?) others that we had somehow picked ourselves up after the defeat, and also that we were being led by a feisty female. It felt like a new dawn, not to eclipse everything that had gone before, but definitely a new start.

What triggered my actual resignation from the SNP was being told that I could only attend the SNP Spring Conference in Edinburgh as a paid guest with no voting rights, and that anyway I would have first needed the approval of my local ‘committee’ to attend as a full member and it was too late for that. So after about 20 years of membership, and doubtless supporting every fundraiser throughout, I was suddenly second class. I was going to go anyway, but this was the final trigger, and I thought f*** ’em and I was off.

Instead, I redirected my monthly membership fee to Common Weal. I had been a member, but I increased my monthly direct debit by the amount I was saving from leaving the SNP, plus some extra on top.

And it felt good. I was supporting an organisation with an actual plan for indy, and led by some remarkable people (and not just by the person you first think of). I felt I was doing something constructive for the indy cause, and have never regretted it.

So by all means continue to loathe the current SNP as I do, but as well maybe do something constructive. Support Common Weal, or any other body that floats your boat and is actually doing something positive, unlike the SNP, to further the indy cause. I’m sure you’ll feel better for it.

64. ScotsRenewables

It’s a fucking Christmas tree ornament, you utter roasters.

Some of the comments on here make me see why Humza is so keen on his Hate Speech bill.

A daft wee throwaway post from Stu and the slavering pack are out of the trap. Fucking lunatics.

65. Ottomanboi

New Strains….goody, goody chants Big Pharma laughing all the way to their banks.
    In Turkey the neo fascist Erdogan régime imposes tougher quarantine effectively silencing the political opposition.
    Will Scotland have elections in 2021 or will that virus produce still more fabulous manifestations necessitating cancellation?
    ‘They’ got away with it 2020, ‘they’ might well get away with it again.
    Could New Year celebrations be the moment Scotland revolted against Mrs Murrell’s anti-democratic suppressionist diktats? The throwing of that native over caution to the four winds?
    A resolution for the New Year.

66. paul

“Some of the comments on here make me see why Humza is so keen on his Hate Speech bill.”

The freedom to make forthright declarations of opinion is why everyone outside mr yousaf’s (Humza to you) immediate friends and family are opposed to it.

67. Ottomanboi

Stands Scotland where she did?????sidelined, marginalized, reduced to irrelevance by a domestic régime indifferent to the possibilities of opportunities presented on so many plates.

68. Astonished

“ScotsRenewables says:
    26 December, 2020 at 9:38 am
    It’s a fucking Christmas tree ornament, you utter roasters.”.

You know it isn’t just that. The first minister has failed, utterly failed to protect us, in any way, from the English parliament. The bauble shows where her priorities lie.

Genderwoowoo is a very unpopular side show. And folk are naturally angry.

69. paul

…furthermore:

“you utter roasters.”,”daft wee throwaway post”,”slavering pack” and “fucking lunatics” would not be allowed in the era of enforced,legislative inoffensiveness.

70. ScotsRenewables

Yes Paul, the freedom to be an utter roaster is, I agree, a vital freedom.

Meanwhile, some of us will continue to work for independence.

Season’s Greetings to you.

71. Bob Mack

I have such a badge kn my tree. The difference is mine says NHS on the bottom of the rainbow.

I am not getting into a djscusxion about symbols and wbat they mean, but I do know for certain that for all the posturing Nicola has told us emphatically that

There will be No referendum until the after effects of Ckvid are dealt with.

Her preferred route is a sectikn 30 which Blackford is wittering about zgajn this morning.

If elected the SNP will produce a proposal for a Draft Bill to hold a referendum. A proposal for a Draft Bill. Inspiring.

They have overseen our withdrawal from Europe to the benefit of English wishes ,and not our own folk here in Scotland.

They have had years to develop a Bill but they offer us a proposal for one. We are being conned dear people.

Love Nicola all you want ,but somewhere along the line you are going to have to give yourself a long stare at hard facts. Are these the actions of a party and leader going for Independence in the next few years ?

72. Davie Oga

dunks says:
    26 December, 2020 at 8:34 am

Anyone with the slightest shred of decency, or concern for wider yes movement
    would have resigned after the initial judicial review. Your charlatan FM has neither.

73. Republicofscotland

It becomes clear now why the Erasmus programme was dumped by Johnson as he’s decided that a new British programme, with Bletchly park in mind, it will be called the Alan Turing programme, afterall English exceptionalism is far superior to that of Johnny Foreigners.

74. Colin Alexander

If I cannae get to vote for the restoration of Scotland’s national sovereignty, I wullnae vote for colonial administrators at Holyrood or Imperial administrators at WM.

Before I get the mince about letting in unionists: Devolution is dead.

So anybody that takes part in Holyrood’s colonial charade is a unionist whether they like it or no.

75. Alex Montrose

Fukme, it’s SNP Bad all the way, even on Christmas Day, what a crock of shite.

76. ScotsRenewables

Colin Alexander, yer a confused wee puppy wi a sad wee face. Shame.

77. David Ferguson

ScotsRenewables says:
    26 December, 2020 at 9:38 am

Some of the comments on here make me see why Humza is so keen on his Hate Speech bill…

Couldn’t agree more Scots. There’s some ranting obsessive on here screeching about people being utter roasters and a slavering pack of fucking lunatics.

78. robertknight

The hope that rose from the ashes of September 2014 was put back on life support in June 2016.

By their failure to act in any way, shape or form to protect Scotland over the last four years, the SNP have effectively placed a DNR card at the foot of the bed.

Yet these same ineffectual bench warmers will try to convince us that a vote for them will be the only way to revive our fortunes.

Touch the backs of your heads folks – if you feel any buttons then go ahead and vote for them.

79. John H.

Even if Nicola Sturgeon was granted her S30, it would be so loaded with conditions, which I am sure she would submit to, that it wouldn’t be worth leaving the house to vote for. We need a new leader and a new way to take our independence, without Westminster interference.

80. Republicofscotland

Ah yes Yousaf’s Hate Crime bill, that if left unedited would’ve made the Bible and its use a form of hate speech, no surprise that notable folk such as Noam Chomsky spoke out against it, but who put him up to it I wonder.

But of course we have a rough idea why Yousaf is pushing this much loathed bill. Of course if Yousaf really cared about justice and parity he wouldn’t be blocking an attempt to have judges in Scotland declare their private interests and add transparency to the judicial system.

81. McDuff

Robert Knight.
    Exactly.

82. Sensibledave

Republic of Scotland

…. I think you have missed the point. The Erasmus scheme only applies to Eu countries .. hence it excludes the other 4 continents on the planet that are full of “Johnnie foreigners …. that will now have access via the Turing programme.

I know you need to keep the grievance “thing” going, but you are going to have to do better than that .. or people might think that you only believe white European students should access to U.K. universities?

83. Ronald Fraser

ScotsRenewables

Is the Scottish Greens your political Party?

Is Patrick Harvie your political leader?

Him and Sturgeon are very closely aligned when it comes to gay rights.

They both put gay rights way ahead of the Rights of the majority of Scots,

Scottish Independence is an after thought to the both of them.

Can you tell us clearly and concisely, the timeline when Sturgeon and the SNP are going to hold a Referendum on Scottish Independence???

You must have some kind of timeline mapped out in your head.

Will it be this year?

Will it be next year?

Will it be within the next decade?

Or are you just happy to be part of a Union with the detested english and that the Referendum will happen when england says so?

Do you have complete faith in Sturgeon and everything she does?

And as for the gay rights symbol used by NHS Scotland, why not use the Saltire, Instead, they use a fluffy rainbow for Scots kids to hang from their bedroom windows, not knowing the true meaning of what they have painted.

Why not paint an NHS Scotland sign with the Saltire below it?

It’s another example of Sturgeon’s priorities,,, Gay Pride Rights ahead of the Rights of the people of Scotland to hold an Independence referendum.

84. paul

ScotsRenewables says:
    26 December, 2020 at 9:54 am

Yes Paul, the freedom to be an utter roaster is, I agree, a vital freedom.

It is indeed.

Meanwhile, some of us will continue to work for independence.

…and others will lead SNP policy for now. Not many signs of anyone working for independence there.

85. McDuff

Alex Montrose.
    So tell me what is good about the SNP at the moment and don’t give me the old crap about “they are the only vehicle for Indy we have”. In the past six years they have done nothing to further the cause and by their abandonment of independence have kicked us all in the stomach.

86. Republicofscotland

Robert Knight @10.30am.

Robert.

Who do you suggest we vote for next year? Anyway the SNP isn’t rotten to its core we just need to remove a few bad apples, things might change rapidly early next year. A surprise resignation or a vote of no confidence on Sturgeon are possibilities that we must hope for.

There are good people within the party who support independence, the NEC appears to have like minded folk in numbers now. By all means give your List vote to another indy party not the Greens though they’re utterly obsessed with trans issues right now and are totally unelectable in my opinion.

However if Alex Salmond were to burst onto the scene next year with a party in tow I’d vote for him but that’s very unlikely to happen, so lets vote SNP (constituency) and hope that Sturgeon and Murrell are ejected and replaced with a leader of substance.

87. Wee Chid

Marion Collins says:
    25 December, 2020 at 10:47 pm
    “I detest the sycophantic, hero worship of Mrs Murrell.”

Facebook full of it and I’m very close to closing my account and re-opening a new one just as a communication channel for family. It’s starting to make me sick with anger.

88. Republicofscotland

Sensible Dave @ 10.37am.

Dave. I had Scots in mind when I mentioned the programme, the Erasmus progamme is European and Scots voted to remain in Europe, English exceptionalism dragged us out of Europe and the Erasmus programme.

A for Europeans they come in many colours shapes and sizes, its only Johnson and his slabbering xenophobic buddies such as Farage who have a problem with them, though England in my opinion has become more hostile towards Europe, again misplaced English exceptionalism.

89. ScotsRenewables

Sensible, measured post there from Republicofscotland

Sturgeon will either go or bend to the will of the movement as the price of survival.

We really do need to keep the baby while draining the bath/swamp.

90. Roddy Macdonald

I was aware of wren hunting. I didn’t realise shark jumping was now a St Stephen’s day tradition. A tad overly refreshed after Xmas dinner Stuart?

91. Wee Chid

ScotsRenewables says:
    26 December, 2020 at 9:54 am

“Meanwhile, some of us will continue to work for independence.”

Pity the leader of the SNP isn’t one of them. The administrator needs to step aside and make way for a strategist.

92. robertknight

Republicofscotland

Vote for who you like – it won’t make any difference.

If the SNP gets in, Sturgeon and Murrell will stay in. At least for long enough until that UN vacancy pops up and she can slide Mr Marmalade into her size 5’s before pissing off to more mountainous parts.

With Brexit done, Westminster can turn its full attention to the colonies, and the SNP’s Westminster bench-warmers and Holyrood seat-plugs will do what they’ve spent the last four years doing… nothing they should’ve been concerning themselves with and plenty that they shouldn’t.

If the SNP don’t get in, I doubt we’ll notice the difference; Westminster will ensure Holyrood will go back to being the souped-up Strathclyde Council Chamber it started out as being.

Donald Dewar wasn’t completely correct about what devolution would do for the prospect of an Independent Scotland. All he needed was an ineffective SNP executive and a First Minister with questionable priorities and loyalties. With both in place, I bet he’s looking down on us now and laughing so hard the Met Office should be forecasting yellow rain.

93. Bob Mack

Two sides. One is right . One is wrong. Neither will concede an inch.

Time will tell who is right.

94. kapelmeister

Sturgeon really wanted to hang Alex Salmond but failed, so she’s consoled herself by hanging a rainbow.

95. Clwyd Griffiths

Come on Rev, you know that’s the rainbow bridge for health care workers during Covid19, you’re better than this. As for Bowie, he’s just a grovelling arsehole.

96. twathater

To ALL the people claiming that they KNOW it was just NS supporting the SNHS show us the PROOF of that assertion , for those claiming it is in support of the woowoo , GRA and HCB I think there is PLENTY evidence of that , and as the saying goes FOLLOW THE EVIDENCE

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.