Big girl’s shoes

Posted on November 07, 2015 by

weekezia

Order “Welcome To Cairnstoon”, Chris’ compilation of Wings cartoons and more, here.

1. 07 11 15 07:43

Big girl’s shoes | Speymouth

111 to “Big girl’s shoes”

1. jimnarlene

Simply brilliant,
    She’s neither big enough nor clever enough, to fill those shoes.

2. Paul

Brilliant. She is waaaaaaay out of her depth and it seems her “party” and the other 2 supporters of the dark side have yet to realise that playground politics are being rejected wholesale by the electorate in Scotland.

3. Clootie

My first post vanished?

That is the “best ever”. You have captured politics in Scotland with a simple sketch (takes significant talent)

4. Socrates MacSporran

BRILLIANT

That is the cartoon which will kill-off Dippity Dug. Got her in one Chris.

5. yesindyref2

And all the King’s horses and all the king’s men. Couldn’t put Labour together again. That’s what came to my mind for some odd reason. Who’s the Mad Hatter?

Got my book Wednesday thanks, keeping it till Christmas.

6. mumsyhugs

That wee lassie’s already been at the magic beans wi’ a’ the brain farts she comes away wi’! 🙂

PS Happy 4th birthday Wings!

7. Marie Clark

Don’t know how you do it Chris. Got it in one. Brilliant son, just brilliant.

Has to be a keeper.

8. Wee Jonny

Imagine that arsehole as FM!!!

Excellent Chris.
    My wife’s been asking what I’d like for my birthday in a couple o weeks. Welcome To Cairnstoon would be perfect.

9. frogesque

We shouldn’t make fun of the afflicted but. . .

Bwaaahahahahaaaaa!

10. Dorothy Devine

Love it!
    Well done sir.

11. starlaw

this would make a first class campaign poster.
    Well done Chris

12. Geoff Huijer

Simply excellent!

13. JLT

Well, if the cartoon doesn’t put her in the huff, then the Herald headline this morning surely will.

https://archive.is/0oy5s

If Labour MP’s vote for Trident (…and they will), then Kezia’s words and guarantees over these last few weeks, will finally be revealed to be empty. She may even find herself out of a job due these two failings. The Trident vote will be the very last thing she wants to have on the eve of the Scottish elections.

14. cearc

Oh, perfection, Chris.

In a nutshell.

Book etc. great as well, thanks.

15. Alan Mackintosh

Every Saturday morning, the sense of anticipation is rewarded with yet another masterpiece of witty, biting humour. Fantastic ‘toon Chris. Looking forward to Ft William!

4 years of Wings, happy birthday Stu! Onwards and upwards.

16. heedtracker

Bless. Is she waiting for her best friend in the whole world Ruthie, to come and play at government?

17. scottieDog

Run for the sun little one….
    In the land of make believe.

18. Sinky

Resident Labour troll Martin Redfern in Edinburgh Evening News letters page to-day claiming only 15 SNP MPs out of 55 have donated their salary increase to charity but conveniently omits to say that only 20 Labour MPs have done so out of 231 which is less than 10%.

19. Stoker

Thanks, Chris, LLF.

And thanks for WOS, Rev.

Proof, if proof were needed, a 4-year old has more brains than a Slabber branch office manager.

SNP x 2

20. ronnie anderson

Acht she nearly hud me wie that wan ( free icecream ) but as with all her other promises i,ll be Mr Whippy aw fluff n nae substance an nae Hunners n Thoosands.

Great toon Chris Big Tammy Doff tae you Sir.

Noo who wid have thunk it Wings Over Scotland 4 years auld, & long may it continue. Happy Birthday Stu, & Little Helpers & aw You,s Brilliant Wingers.

21. Ruglonian

I love it 😀

Hopefully this cartoon will have the same impact as when Dr Who said “don’t you think she looks tired?” about a PM!

22. ScottieDog

http://wolfstreet.com/2015/10/24/barcelona-threatens-to-print-parrallel-currency-madrid-seethes/

Interesting link above…drives home the need to do well in council elections…
    Paying council tax in Scotpound?

23. Brian Powell

Sinky

Did any Labour Peers donate a proportion of their daily allowance of £300, I wonder.

24. mealer

Outstanding.

25. Stoker

NEWS ALERT – Big girl’s shoes:

((((( Dippy Dug caught stealing Paula Rose specials )))))

26. Ruby

That cartoon is just pure dead brilliant.

I absolutely love it!

It works even without the caption.

27. gerry parker

@ Scottie Dog.

“Paying council tax in Scotpound?”

Aye, and asking to be paid in Scotpound too.

28. Ruglonian

A quick salute for the Cybernat General on this special day, and regards to the legion 😉

29. dakk

Another nice one Chris.

And when Kezia is First Minister,I’ll be a Dutchman.

30. donald anderson

Politics of the playgrun.

31. Clydebuilt

BRILLIANT

32. dakk

‘Asking to be paid in Scotpound too’

Would the Scotpound have to backed by B of E ?

If not who would underwrite it with what ?

33. Dave Robb

@Scottie Dog; Gerry Parker

This idea needs to get more traction – I’m up for it, but I’m not a financial genius, so the detail needs work. Common Space has info and examples.

Our Government should try to be a bit more radical – let’s think and act independently to make voting “yes2” easier.

34. Clydebuilt

Chris …… How about a calendar

35. Hugh Barclay

Superb, Never will she fill Nicola’s shoes.

36. Croompenstein

That’s brilliant Chris, it’s not just Kez though there isn’t anyone in Slab who could fill those shoes 🙂

37. gerry parker

Scotpound is already backed by money lodged in the bank of the UK.

I think Kez is trying to fill Nicola’s shoes and they’re obviously too big for her.

Great cartoon Chris

38. Kenzie

Careful, I smell a rat:

https://archive.is/0oy5s

39. scotsbob

I like clydebuilts idea of a calendar and make sure the page for May is real special!

40. ronnie anderson

Go on Kezia ah dare you, two clicks of the heels & take yourself Far Far AWAY.

41. Les Wilson

Great toon again Chris, been meaning to, but certainly now will, order your book early next week. You brilliant work needs support, and I really need the book to keep.

42. Dave Robb

@ Dakk

NO! – see “Bristol pound” in England.

There are schemes all over the EU and USA none of which require to be backed by the Euro or Dollar. The “Bristol” is not even unique in England. Only Scotland seems to have let this idea pass by.

It’s not compulsory to use a “local” or alternative currency, thus those that don’t want to simply don’t.

Those that do generally find there are local or regional benefits from doing so, In our case we have a country.

43. Auld Rock

At last a replacement for ‘Giles’ Christmas Book of his cartoons.

Auld Rock

44. Free Scotland

The playground politics of Kezia Dugdale’s and Jackie Baillie’s magical money machine are summed up brilliantly here. Do they think APD stands for Altruistic Pound Duplicator?

45. Brian Powell

Scottie Dog

In Barcelona the action is driven by socialists, here Labour, ‘our’ supposed socialists, says, we canna do that, lets stick with the rightwing Tories.

Imagine how it would go down if that happened in Catalonia.

46. The Flamester

You are good Chris – laughed out loud at this.

47. Ruby

dakk says:
    7 November, 2015 at 9:27 am
    Another nice one Chris.

And when Kezia is First Minister,I’ll be a Dutchman.

Ruby replies

No need to rush to get out your clogs Kezia is working night and day to be in opposition. She knows these tartan shoes are too big for her she’s quite happy to wear her Union Jack Crocs and pretend they are tartan.

http://tinyurl.com/qdmc2om

48. DerekM

nice one Chris and so apt for the way she has behaved this last few weeks,her fake astonishment at FMQ`S was like watching a school wean in a classroom.

She is so out her depth and has no idea those around her are incompetent buffoons,hey Kez take it from us girl you have about as much chance of ever being FM as wee Ruthie tank commander has,no chance.

49. grahamlive

I literally “laughed out loud” at this one. Kezonomics summed up in one hilarious sketch. You’ve excelled yourself yet again Chris.

50. nodrog

Nice one Chris but you missed out the front of the Darth Vader helmet.

51. Chic McGregor

Nailed it again, wd Chris.

Plus Yipee! the book of your cartoons arrived. Feel like a kid getting the Oor Wullie annual.

52. K.A.Mylchreest

Actually I find this one rather sad.

Now if you’d asked, “What do you want to be when you grow up?” and been told, “A shelf-filler” you wouldn’t really enquire, “Which supermarket?”, Tesco, Sainsbury’s, Co-op, all really the same, so why if the answer was “A politician” would you need to ask, “Which party?”. It’s just another (rather good!) job, and back when that choice was probably made, on the UK level at least, there really was very little to choose between the various ‘firms’ selling politics.

So a victim of circumstance, I’d say.

Och, the puir wee thing … I know, let’s play Sudden Change of Career. After all there are lots of shelves that need filling, folks are counting on you …

53. Dan Huil

To continue… and if I don’t get my way I’ll scweam and scweam and make mythelf thick! [Apologies to Richmal Crompton and Chris].

54. heedtracker

When Kez waffles away about disarming multilaterally, I can never get this out of mind either

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dDTBnsqxZ3k

55. Bob Mack

Not many could fill those particular shoes.

In addition, my book arrived today and like a kid on Christmas morning, I am reading my wonderful book from cover to cover. One of my best “early” Christmas gifts EVER.

56. Bob Mack

@Sinky.

That was dealt with a few threads back mate.
    In the event I think it found ALL the SNP ,MP’S were donating their money to charity.

57. Valerie

Another great funny. Let Kez enjoy her wee fantasy.

Received my Cairnstoon book this week. A lovely high quality memento. Don’t hesitate.

58. nodrog

Yesterday I suggested Kez may be considering an early bath as Wacky Jacky is getting so much exposure on the BBC.

Here we go again, this morning the BBC through their “unbiased” reporter assist and allow Wacky Jackie to justify the unjustifiable – “Autonomous Northern Branch Office of UK Labour Party’s” position on Tax Credits. Notwithstanding the train wreck that Wacky Jacky experienced yesterday at the hands of GB. In all fairness another chance was given to restore her authority on the subject.

Which again leads me to the conclusion – Kez out Wacky Jacky in.

Aside from that I am sure Prof John Robertson, if he was so inclined, could detect some Wacky Jacky bias by the BBC over the last 10 days or so.

59. ArtyHetty

Brilliant that gave me a laugh thanks, especially when I saw the shoes, ha haaa.

I heard her on FMQ’s and my god is she wooden. Reading from a script, trying so hard to sound authoritative and it is just so try hard it is embarrassing and cringeworthy. The lack of sincerity from Kez, Ruth and their ilk is palpable.

60. handclapping

Bertie should be ashamed of himself. That is impressive!
    Love the way the speech balloon casts a shadow to give her talking to herself more weight.

61. Wuffing Dug

Happy birthday wings.

Chris’s drawing is absolutely superb. The mirror / reflection is brilliant. Sums her up perfectly. And the shoes 🙂 ha ha

Wish I could draw like that. Being an engineer I can only do geometry and straight lines. I could maybe draw the mirror or the dolls house, but not as good as Chris ;).

Would agree with other commenter that this would make a great campaign poster. Let’s face it, pretty much all of chris’s work would.

Put a little vote SNP / SNP logo in the corner with labour’s logo further down behind a ‘no entry’ sign, bish bosh.

Been thinking about this whole undermining of corporate media idea. I joined inform Scotland but haven’t heard anything back from them. Where is Scunterbunnet?

Am going to start distrubuting my read I scot mags. Also, I have a printer I never use, there is plenty of material on twitter that can be printed off and left in strategic locations to reach non comp literate people and people that don’t use social media.

It might encourage at least some to have a look. Another person on here suggested getting business cards printed with relevant information on them – these could then be distributed anywhere.

It is becoming increasingly apparent that the corporate media in Scotland needs to be completely discredited and eventually destroyed.

There’s only one way to do it, think out of the box, fight dirty, discredit them at every opportunity. I never miss a chance to put the boot into our rotten media.

Somebody put signs up on my street last year here in Aberdeen with the intention of planting doubt in people’s minds about the trustworthiness of the BBC.

Perhaps we need to fall back on traditional means of message delivery while pushing ahead with the social media campaign.

Old and new working in concert, I like that idea.

62. DerekM

jings has it been 4 years doesnt time fly when you are having fun,happy birthday Wings over Scotland,you guys are the best.

What a rollercoaster ride we have been on but i wouldnt have missed it for the world 🙂

One thing is sure with the good Rev pointing out the facts,Chris and his incredible artwork and the brilliant wings team on the job, politics in Scotland will never be the same again 🙂

63. Democracy Reborn

“…. But I do hope Aunt Jackie and Uncle Blair leave enough ice cream for everyone else.”

64. Bob Mack

Without doubt Chris,you have a seriously good talent.I have seen work from many great cartoonists,and yours is right up there with the very best.
    We often talk about Kezia being “child like ” in her approach,with the scowls and faces she pulls,and you have captured that brilliantly. How often have I thought listening to her “You might as well be talking to a mirror” ?

Her ambition to be first minister,to walk in the shoes of one of the” greats”.
    You are spot on with the observation she needs to grow up and mature and develop to have any hope of matching Nicola.

In a fairer country I hope you get the recognition you deserve.
    Your work is an inspiration.

65. call me dave

Well I showed this masterpiece to my three acquaintances, who I’ve not seen for a few weeks, in the cafe this morning on my tablet thingy …

I got a “Hmmp”! and an “Aye right”!, but the third cracked a wee smile and nodded his head, “Very good” he said.

I think they are loosing the faith in Kezia and Jeremy, no Breton hat to be seen among them either,even though it was persisting down outside. 🙂

Excellent!

66. Helena Brown

Och Ruby that’s all my crocs in the bin now and not one in tartan.
    Great cartoon, sums up wee Kezia, who canny fill her big sisters shoes.
    Ronnie, I will buy my own ice cream like you, any way you get to choose the flavour.

67. Nana

It is difficult to pick a ‘best’ cartoon from Chris Cairns as every one has been terrific.

I have often thought Kezia to be immature and rather spiteful. Sometimes I’ve seen her casting venomous looks in parliament and if her tweets this past week are anything to go by then yes she is very childish.

I can almost picture her sitting in a closet ripping those shoes to bits, seeing as they don’t fit and never will.

Wow Wings is 4yrs old, crikey I’ve been here for about 2 years now, where did the time go? Thank you Rev Stu!

68. winifred mccartney

Thank you for all the hard work and honest information – it is so sad that we have to rely on ourselves and mostly YOU to find out things the MSM and BBC should be telling us except they are so corrupt they no longer recognise truth and have too many vested interests – unfortunately labour in the same category and they can’t even see it.

69. The Isolator

Bang on the money as per usual Mr C.

Fair makes ma Saturday prior tae the Fitba.

70. Iain More

Magic mirror make me look like Nicola!

71. Angra Mainyu

Well, the cartoon is okay, it doesn’t piss me off. I’m not a very humorous person… Actually that’s not true exactly, I think my own jokes are hilarious.

Anyway, I was listening to some bbc Scotland comedy show there, one of those ones where they ask questions as an excuse to serve up utterly crap jokes that they probably worked on for hours, and I realised that bbc Scotland is a graveyard for comedians.

I’d go as far to say that it’s impossible to be funny or cool in any way if you work for bbc Scotland. Fred Macaulay is a good example.

So take heed comedians and artists etc., work for bbc Scotland and you can kiss your career goodbye.

72. dakk

Nana

‘sitting in a closet ripping those shoes to bits’

Saying to herself as she slashes,

‘those Scottish bastards,fucking tartan robots,why won’t they help me become a Great British cabinet minister,I hate them,hate them,hate them !

73. Stoker

Dan Huil wrote:
    “if I don’t get my way I’ll scweam and scweam and make mythelf thick”

Too late for that i’m afraid, thick as two short planks!
    _____

Helena Brown wrote:
    “Ronnie, I will buy my own ice cream like you, any way you get to choose the flavour”

Aye, Helena, and anything beats Slabbery Sour Cream, eh!

74. Grouse Beater

Internet social sites such as this are a good thing.

Through sharing knowledge we can effect change in society but it requires a sacrifice and it means facing possible ridicule and marginalisation.

Having a sympathetic cartoonist represent our situation is a great comfort, as well as helping others understand why opposition to our idealism is detrimental to happiness.

Whether the opposition learn a damn thing is debateable.

75. Ruby

Helena Brown says:
    7 November, 2015 at 11:32 am
    Och Ruby that’s all my crocs in the bin now

Ruby replies

Sorry! Could you not keep them for doing the garden, spreading the manure or mucking out the stables?

Girlfriend! You do know that them crocs are not very sexy!

Mother to dateless daughter: Get yourself a pair of tartan stilettos!

76. Iain More

Off topic!

Does anybody know what the results of the Aberdeenshire by-election was since if memory serves me right there was some of the 5th.

77. DerekM

thought this wee tune was fitting for the occasion 😉

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ttH8BND1BzY

78. dakk

Ruby

‘Crocs are not very sexy’

It’s just the butcher’s apron crocs that are a turn off.

Plain ones may still get my juices flowing.

79. Ruby

Helena Brown wrote:
    “Ronnie, I will buy my own ice cream like you, any way you get to choose the flavour”

Ruby Replies

Any suggestions which flavours SLAB would offer

Sour Grapes
    Sucking Lemons
    Soor Plooms
    Acid Drops

Is that wee house in the corner the Labour Hame? Is that where they have their Happy Clappers root & branch reviews!

80. Paula Rose

Just had a word with the Rev – crocs are so far off-topic that they are not to be mentioned in polite society.

81. Petra

Brilliant cartoon and just about sums up what we’re dealing with here in Scotland. It’s also in line with her behaviour at FMQs last week. On a number of occasions when she was ‘outed’ she turned to look over her shoulder, with an expression of mock disbelief (mouth agape), at someone behind her. I watched, with total disbelief, the so-called leader of a so-called political party exhibit what can only be described as the most childish of theatrical behaviour . …. highly embarrassing primary school behaviour from someone who aspires to run the country.

Maybe it’s time for testing to be carried out on our politicians and councillors to ascertain if they’re fit for purpose such as in Kezia Dugdale’s case a psychological assessment and identification of her level of ability to calculate (magic beans) numerically.

82. Alan Mackintosh

Iain More, If you mean the one in Huntly, it was SNP win. Dont know the breakdown, but Labour were patting themselves on the back for increasing their vote share by 4.8%. By sheer coincidence, that was also their total vote share…

83. Schrodingers can

Lol at Paula
    Getting ts rocked by someone in crocs is just not the same

84. Dr Jim

That’s a stoater (perfect)

85. dakk

Paula Rose

‘Crocs not to be mentioned in a polite society’

Ye,sorry I’ve taken that too far again.

Theresa May’s Stasi will be on my case now.

86. Schrodingers cat

Ot
    Is Peter bell the hardest working journalist in Scotland?

He is on fire at the moment and definitely seems to have re found his mojo

Loving his stuff

Oan yersel big man

87. Ruby

dakk says:
    7 November, 2015 at 12:37 pm
    Ruby

‘Crocs are not very sexy’

It’s just the butcher’s apron crocs that are a turn off.

Plain ones may still get my juices flowing.

Ruby replies

LOL

I’m so sorry that I have to go. It’s just such fun here on Wings but sadly it’s playing havoc with my Time Management Schedules.

Schrodingers cat: Iain Bell brill. How easy is it to find his article this week & does it have comments?

Bye I might be back later with some nice Beryl Cook imagery for you to enjoy!

In the meantime here is a link to some good croc jokes:

http://tinyurl.com/pp967uj

88. Schrodingers cat

Peter bell
    https://www.facebook.com/peterabell.fb
    Enjoy ruby

89. desimond

You’re a generous fella…I would have had her looking like Wednesday Addams

90. Gary45%

Nice one Chris, another classic.
    I do not get any pleasure in making snide remarks about anyone, but I have done this on countless occasions on WoS.
    I feel the constant lies, deceit, scaremongering and general negativity etc from the media and Unionists, they deserve everything that is thrown at them.
    The prospect of Dipity becoming FM, there are no words that can express my feelings.

91. Grouse Beater

My version of ‘filling shoes’: http://wp.me/p4fd9j-2mq

92. Votadini Jeannie

Brilliant Chris!

Ms Dugdale has always reminded of a wee lassie playing at ‘houses’, or ‘shops’ and this ‘toon sums her up perfectly!

93. Nana

For anyone who may be interested I have posted today’s off topic news links on previous thread.

94. Ronnie

Ah! Paula Rose – Wings’ very own ‘Blue Angel’.

Thae shoes, dae ye hae them in a welly?

‘Falling in love again,

never wanted to,

what am I to do?

I can’t help it’.

95. Capella

@ Nana
    That link on the 4,000 deaths of people deemed fit to work by the DWP makes for grim reading. Worth reposting.

http://tinyurl.com/o4x6zs9

96. Patrician

Good cartoon as usual. I am enjoying my copy of the book at last. I am off today to get some frames for the signed prints.

As for Kezia, this just shows the lack of ambition from the person who only sees her job as being in the opposition. If I was making proposals I would have no way of fulfilling, I would at least promise everyone something good: a free unicorn for every family; every day to be a Friday; holidays to start 1st January and end 31st December every year.

97. Nana

@Capella

You are right, it’s just dreadful.

I have another link which to be honest I’m fearful of posting as it is so awful regarding the refugee crisis. However I feel it is something everyone should read as it brings home the sheer enormity of this disaster.

I won’t post today as it is a special day for Wings.

98. K1

As ever capturing the essence of our ‘opposition’ leader, ‘in action’ Chris.

Happy Birthday to Wings…the only media worth following in Scotland.

99. Craig MachAonghais

Scary thing is I honestly wouldn’t be surprised to find that in the Slab manifesto.

100. bugsbunny

Those are big shoes indeed for anyone to try and fill. Big shoes on tour right enough. As opposed to the big girl’s blouse that was seen with Jim Murphy in Glasgow prior to the Westminster Election.

Stephen.

101. bugsbunny

Change the words from this song from boots to shoes and this is what Oor Nicola does every week at FMQ’s to the opposition parties.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SbyAZQ45uww

Stephen.

P.S And Nicola can replace the phrase, “One of these days, to Every Day”.

102. bugsbunny

A Gem from the 1960’s. A sketch from Monty Pythons Flying Circus about Aliens turning Englishmen into Scotsmen. About 65 seconds into the Sketch a Harold (Harry) Potter, a bowler hat wearing man who carries a rolled up umbrella, (what does that remind you of?) turns into a Scotsman. However they even had to throw in a racist remark about the 2.15 mark which leaves a bad taste in the mouth to an otherwise funny sketch.

My friend, (a lifelong Nationalist), recognises the Scots characters as someone he once meet in Soil Nan Gaidheal. Cheeky git, lol. Enjoy.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qxDJMn-534Y

Stephen.

103. Paula Rose

Seeing as it’s Wings birthday – anyone got that guest cartoonist bookmarked?

104. Sooz

Chris I don’t know how you do it. Well actually I do. It’s genius. Utter, downright, outtasight, eye-watering genius.

Must buy your book. I shall make it my Christmas present to myself.

105. David

I love the effort Chris Cairns has put into this great cartoon.

I mean, the time and effort it must have taken to put a spycam & microphone into Kezia’s playroom to get a pic last week, then turning it into a drawing…

106. Paula Rose

Thanks to folks on the next thread –
    http://wingsoverscotland.com/?s=saturday

107. Tam Jardine

My question to Kezia would be: do you think someone as intelligent and capable as yourself with the solid backing of Scottish Labour could do a good job as Prime Minister of an Independent Scotland?

No? Well why on earth would I vote for you to be First Minister of the Scottish Government in May!

Yes- you could? Well just imagine how well we could fare under someone as competent and intelligent as Nicola Sturgeon with the backing of the SNP!

Or rather- who do you think would make a better job of running an independent Scotland- yourself? Nicola Sturgeon? Gordon Brown perhaps?

I see- none of the above- it is apparently impossible according to you. So lets settle for David Cameron and his coterie running Scotland from hundreds of miles away, yes?

Same question to Adam Tomkins. Same questions to Kevin Hague. Same question to Willie Rennie, Ruth Davidson et al

108. Craig

Another classic Chris, well done, love those shoes

Many thanks for the swift posting of my book and 3 prints and badges, it’s a great collection and I can imagine that it was so hard to select the ones your felt should be in the book, I am just glad that the one you did on 19th Sept 2014 was included, I still hate that picture for the pain it makes me feel but turning the page to the next one makes me smile.

Keep up the good work

109. defo

Bestest ever Chris.
    Some might say it’s like bayoneting the wounded.
    Bon.

110. Ghillie

Every cartoon is so apt Chris!

Do you know what I really like about this cartoon (apart from making me laugh out loud!) is that it is spot on without being cruel.

And I bet Kezia’s dad appreciates that. I’m not sure Kezia could ever cope with the vile targeting that both Alex Salmond and Nicola Sturgeon have had to endure (who could?)

Well done Chris Cairns. You are a giant in your chosen field and truly gifted = )

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.