As I say, not as I do

Posted on November 23, 2012 by
Subscribe
Notify of

12 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
mato21

The statement takes you to the sun article where there is no support whatsoever from the comments He is another who is unfamiliar with the truth His smirking when the PO said she wanted to speak to him showed the arrogance of the man

muttley79

Is his actions and words not just a Scottish Labour translation of, “we have a divine right to rule in Scotland, and now we are not, we are taking away the football?”  McMahon’s actions basically speak of a refusal to come to terms with defeat in 2007 and 2011.  That they learned nothing between 2007 and 2011 is also astonishing.  A non-complacent party would have reviewed the situation.  Instead Scottish Labour just saw 2007 as a blip, a one-off and decided to pursue a relentlessly negative strategy.  That they are continuing this strategy after 2011 is remarkable.  The fact that they are now losing their discipline is not surprising, as you just need to watch Lamont’s behaviour at FMQs.  No wonder their backbenchers are getting into trouble.

balgayboy

The guy’s a tube…no other explanation needed, if he started this shite in the pub he would have been told ti GTF

Waqar Ali

Ugh, what a disgusting excuse for a human being =/.  We deserve better than…than…that lot -_-

Arbroath 1320

Apparently he thought he was called out by the P.O. because he has a loud voice. Well I’ve a piece of advice for him. If you are not asked to speak by the P.O. then S.T.F.U. and you will not get into trouble! Mind you, as Muttley points out when their “leader” behaves in such a reprehensible manner is it any surprise that the rest of SLAB begin to follow suit?

mato21

It would appear that their negativity is not having the desired effect

link to snp.org

Dcanmore

Well, what do we expect from SLAB’s ‘C’ Team. Utterly hopeless in the grown up world of politics and State affairs. Should get back to the Toon Cooncil from whence they came … er in fact scrub that, they’re helping the YES Campaign! What utter poverty of talent these parcel of rogues are, nothing more than Westminster’s bag men.

R Louis

I watched this buffoon on TV last night, effectively greetin to the assembled media about how unfair it all was.  Boo hoo.

Methinks he needs to grow up, and stop behaving like a spoilt wean.  

Nobody cares, Mr McMahon, nobody freaking cares, you were called out for your stupid behaviour.   I think even the unionist media agree.

orpheuslyre

Ah yes, I remember the original WoS post very well – it had some of the finest lines I’ve read on any blog, viz., McMahon,  “…a contemptible liar who even lies about his lies in an impressive illustration of the fine art of meta-lying”, and also including that noble animal, the ‘reverse-ferret’. 🙂

Kenny Campbell

This is a copy of the clip, right at the end you can see McMahon is smirking despite apologizing. I suspect we have a co-ordinated campaign to disrupt parliament, certainly within Labour.

Make it look shambolic with the hope that it reflects on the Government itself.  Give them enough rope and eventually they’ll hang themselves by pushing it too far.

AndrewFraeGovan

“I suspect we have a co-ordinated campaign to disrupt parliament, certainly within Labour.”
If this is indeed the case, then Labour should surely be suspended from parliament, just like the SSP were. In fact the latter party’s offence was relatively trivial.

Ayes On The Prize

McMahon looked and sounded like the boorish type seen in a hundred pubs. 

The type who’s hubris allows him to believe that the louder he is, the more ‘right’ he is.
 Sitting there with his corner man Mr Martin looking on, he STILL came across apalllingly for a so called politician.

I fervently hope Labour supporters in Scotland looking at this dreadul episode, will consider they are so much better served by joining the Labour For Independence movement.

Stats: 6,678 Posts, 1,205,057 Comments

• sarah on Keeping the fire burning: “Gove, of all people, doing the right thing. Isn’t it hate speech to say a GRC holder is still what…Dec 13, 22:08
    • Ian Brotherhood on Keeping the fire burning: “Here’s another worthy fundraiser… Why don’t we Scots raise enough to buy a big house in one of England’s ‘loveliest…Dec 13, 21:57
    • Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh on Keeping the fire burning: “A ‘CHILLING ATTACK ON FREE SPEECH BY MEDIA REGULATOR IPSO    « The Spectator has defended the freedom of speech of…Dec 13, 21:37
    • Geri on The Wage Thief: “Besides not being indy yer not even Scottish. An interloper from over the border no doubt. It’s very simple to…Dec 13, 21:18
    • Southernbystander on Keeping the fire burning: “I like the Co-op tortilla chips. If slumming it I go for the cheese puffs or onion rings.Dec 13, 21:04
    • Southernbystander on Keeping the fire burning: “For the fact this site has provided me with many interesting insights, a few quid donated.Dec 13, 20:23
    • Geri on The Wage Thief: “Sorry, replied to the wrong post lol. Reposted.Dec 13, 19:48
    • Geri on The Wage Thief: “Cunty MY TAXES MacCuntface cheered on three of the biggest cons going that Thatcher peddled. Capitalism, colonialism & warmongering. Three…Dec 13, 19:45
    • Geri on The Wage Thief: “They need their mitts on all that rare mineral wealth to prop up their empire but things aren’t exactly going…Dec 13, 19:13
    • twathater on The Wage Thief: “Just think Cunty MacCuntface you and yer pals including the franchise fanny (the heid white flighter) encouraged and promoted the…Dec 13, 18:50
    • Jay on The Wage Thief: “Should one assume that you know about that excruciating experience? Your obsessions (Krafft Ebing style) are difficult to explain.Dec 13, 18:41
    • Geri on The Wage Thief: “You aren’t indy so piss off with yer pish. Colonisers aren’t in the business of granting independence. We see that…Dec 13, 18:34
    • sarah on Keeping the fire burning: “There’s always the Donate button – you can donate by debit card. I did it that way being antediluvian. :…Dec 13, 18:29
    • twathater on The Wage Thief: “Aye Geri what a state Los Angeles and other famous landmarks are in with the homeless and poverty spiralling, but…Dec 13, 18:21
    • Muscleguy on Keeping the fire burning: “I can’t subscribe on twitter since you have blocked me.Dec 13, 18:11
    • Geri on The Wage Thief: “More propaganda shit. I’ll tell you what boggles my mind. Fuckwits cheering on the most corrupt neo nhazi regime in…Dec 13, 18:04
    • gregor on The Wage Thief: “You’re too kind (blushing)… Greatness: “The quality or state of being important, notable, or distinguished.”: https://www.dictionary.com/browse/greatness Wonderful: “Excellent; great; marvelous.”…Dec 13, 17:57
    • gregor on The Wage Thief: “Stop hiding and step into the public ring you spineless sissies, otherwise we’ll continue holding the Forever-Champions Cup – And…Dec 13, 17:32
    • gregor on The Wage Thief: “Nope – I’m serious, Hatey – Should you persist being a dickhead – I’ll strip you stark naked (without touching…Dec 13, 17:08
    • Nae Need! on The Wage Thief: “Indeed.Dec 13, 17:03
    • gregor on The Wage Thief: “Sizzla: Overstanding: Solid As A Rock: “Oh ah oh ah yay! Oooh oooh oooh oooh oooh, yeah ay yeah ay!…Dec 13, 16:38
    • Shauny Boy on Keeping the fire burning: “I too am quite la-de-dah now amd appreciate the shoutout for co-op sea salt and chardonnay crisps, they’re the businessDec 13, 16:37
    • Hatey McHateface on The Wage Thief: ““MODERN IRREGULAR WARFARE” Wait! Wait! I know this one. I’ve seem them advertising on TV. You’re talking about LoveHoney, aren’t…Dec 13, 16:28
    • Hatey McHateface on The Wage Thief: “And then there’s another ethnic habit getting an airing right now, while so-called “progressive” politicians wish fervently it would go…Dec 13, 16:23
    • gregor on The Wage Thief: “Would you like me to continue ripping your integrity to pieces, Hatey Not a team-player ?Dec 13, 16:15
    • gregor on The Wage Thief: “Interesting link, MacDec 13, 16:09
    • gregor on The Wage Thief: “Only 2 anti-human Deep-State Butt-Plugs disagree ? If they had the courage (balls) to face me – I’ll utterly destroy…Dec 13, 16:08
    • Hatey McHateface on The Wage Thief: ““Hohahahaha” At last! A post from you we can all understand 🙂 It’s somebody laughing, right? Great work, gregor, that…Dec 13, 16:06
    • znovak on The Wage Thief: “Geri, I rest my case. You have just proven me right beyond all reasonable doubt. In the alternate reality you…Dec 13, 16:05
    • Hatey McHateface on The Wage Thief: ““tightly circumscrisbed” Ouch, Jay, that sounds excruciating! I hope ye hivnae been getting ideas fae the torture chambers o Assad…Dec 13, 16:00

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()