Arithmetic, Herald-style

Posted on January 30, 2013 by
Subscribe
Notify of

19 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
redcliffe62

Was the Electoral commision report unanimous? Did Reid agree with the unionists?

Hamish Henderson

Aye, right. Noo jist let me get oot ma wee abacus here. hmmm ta da ta da hmm  
Oh there it is, a pile o shite,  jist like his opinions.

MajorBloodnok

Jackie Baillie helped them with their sums.

benarmine

more nonsense. By the way Cameron just lip-synched something quite rude to Angus Robertson at PMQs

gerry parker

benarmine says:
30 January, 2013 at 12:26 pm

more nonsense. By the way Cameron just lip-synched something quite rude to Angus Robertson at PMQs.

I think we should be told what it was – any lip readers pick it up? 

benarmine

Yep, looked like ” why don’t you fuck off ” to me too. Is this legitimate behaviour in that legislature? Are there any sanctions possible? Can you imagine if AS did that???

Seasick Dave

It did look a lot like “Will you [or why don’t you] fuck off?”, didn’t it?

Give us until 2014 and we’ll be gone. 🙂 

scottish_skier

Dave’s lip syncing adds further support to my theory. 😉

Cuphook

While we’re discussing the silly things that people say about money, any idea who said this? I certainly raised my eyebrows when I read it.

‘The economic benefits of trading under the same currency as island neighbours are huge’.

pmcrek

Quite like the spin the SNP are putting on the whole affair:
link to snp.org
lmao tbh

TheGreatBaldo

Judge for yourselves what dave says……

It might be me but I’m pretty certain if Alex Salmond did the same to Lamont or Davidson the MSM would go into full meltdown mode 

benarmine

BBC Scotland lunchtime showed the Cameron clip right up to the second before he disses poor Angus. No bias there then…   I’d been considering SS’s hypothesis just before he did that and thought it unlikely but now I’m not so sure.

Cuphook

Cameron actually says ‘What are you frightened of?’ You can even hear it, very faintly, on the audio track.

Cameron

Sorry to be a spoil sport but I don’t think the PM said FO. I did look like it, but I think his microphone died rather than him mouthing the words. Although I have absolutly no respect for Wasteminster, I do not think the Speaker would allow such language to be used just feet away from him. Then again, I’m no lip reader and it is Wasteminster.

benarmine

Well done Cuphook, I watched it again and you are perfectly correct. Geez, maybe it’s me that’s biased.

Cuphook

@benarmine

“maybe it’s me that’s biased.” You should get the Electoral Commission to look into that.

John Lyons

Spending by “other” organisations capped at £150,000? Isn’t that really free reign to bend the rules? Basically the Orange Order, Glasgow City Council and the BBC spring to mind so thats another 450,000 on “thier” side. That’s without the Bullingdon Club or anyone else chipping in. There are HUNDREDS of “Organisations” on facebook any rich campaigner from either side could “Donate” to.

Am I just a paranoid old Cynic, or do I have a point?

David Lee

I worry about the potential “other organisations” loophole as well. 

Hopefully the sight of money pouring in from such unsavoury sources is enough to make people question the motives involved. 

Stats: 6,679 Posts, 1,205,221 Comments

• Hatey McHateface on Trump’s Card: “I’m always interested in people who think like you, Marie. People who think that when somebody does somebody else wrong,…Dec 15, 21:39
    • Hatey McHateface on Trump’s Card: ““Spends all his time on here spewing hatred for Muslim citizens of the UK” Take a look in the mirror,…Dec 15, 21:33
    • Geri on Trump’s Card: “They’d be useless anyway. They were so subservient to America they no longer have a say or the technical capability…Dec 15, 21:29
    • Southernbystander on Keeping the fire burning: “I mean the real issue here would be forcing people to buy themDec 15, 21:27
    • Hatey McHateface on Trump’s Card: “Strong, the logic is, in this one. Wasted, the logic is, on the congenital dunderheid. You make an excellent point,…Dec 15, 21:27
    • Young Lochinvar on Trump’s Card: “Indeed! Anyway, festive thought for the season; (For) Gods (sake) rest ye Hebe mental men And stop filling all with…Dec 15, 21:26
    • Hatey McHateface on Trump’s Card: “Zat you Rooby? Ah’m getting deja vu all over again. That’s a wee joke BTW. Ask a grownup to explain…Dec 15, 21:16
    • robertkknight on Trump’s Card: “https://winstonchurchill.hillsdale.edu/glasgow-tanks-george-square/ History is written by the victors, but it appears the six tanks sent never actually left the shed. However,…Dec 15, 20:33
    • Geri on Trump’s Card: “Don’t be silly. He could obliterate anything NATO cobbled together within days. Even the head honcho said so just last…Dec 15, 19:57
    • sarah on Trump’s Card: “O/T When Christina Hendry announced the other day that she was going to stand as Alba candidate for a CONSTITUENCY…Dec 15, 19:49
    • znovak on Trump’s Card: ““There hasn’t been a single NATO country even fucking invaded yet!” Erm, don´t you think that this actually proves Hatey’s…Dec 15, 19:23
    • Marie on Trump’s Card: “A long rambling non answer that fails to address US misadventure in the ME and the consequences for innocent people…Dec 15, 19:10
    • Captain Caveman on Trump’s Card: “So then, you’re really not able to even give a SINGLE example… Wow. Another fragile little snowflake who is unable…Dec 15, 19:04
    • Geri on Trump’s Card: “There’s plenty of Brits live in those places you absolute ignoramus. YouTube is full of them – video diaries of…Dec 15, 19:00
    • Hatey McHateface on Trump’s Card: “Hmmm. So the undecorated non-Navy personnel on the plane had it coming. And the boy who concealed the explosive device…Dec 15, 18:58
    • Geri on Trump’s Card: “You project to much. Kenco is more my tipple. Whippy cream , some hazelnut syrup & glitter sprinkles seeing as…Dec 15, 18:54
    • Marie on Trump’s Card: “He’s hilarious Mr Hate isn’t he? Spends all his time on here spewing hatred for Muslim citizens of the UK…Dec 15, 18:52
    • Republicofscotland on Trump’s Card: “When the Orange One (Trump) – was last POTUS he was very enthusiastic and pro-active in trying to depose Venezuela’s…Dec 15, 18:50
    • Hatey McHateface on Trump’s Card: ““self sooth with a wank” Aha! My jibe about the half bottle of Grouse and the pint glass must have…Dec 15, 18:40
    • Geri on Trump’s Card: “Wouldn’t matter if he put forward One Direction with bells on. No one will be voting for them..Dec 15, 18:40
    • Geri on Trump’s Card: “They’re off to slaughter Christians, Kurds & everyone else that doesn’t follow their extreme ideology. Still, the Wests colonial contingent…Dec 15, 18:36
    • Geri on Trump’s Card: “That one doesn’t know anything.Dec 15, 18:28
    • Hatey McHateface on Trump’s Card: “Dry your tears, Sven, your pension will be fine. Save your greetin and gurnin for those who want an independent…Dec 15, 18:25
    • Geri on Trump’s Card: “You have a mental illness. You’ll need all the healthcare you can get. There hasn’t been a single NATO country…Dec 15, 18:11
    • Hatey McHateface on Trump’s Card: “So they’re off to destabilise Syyriaa? Phew, sounds like Syria will be OK. Got to hand it to you, Ros,…Dec 15, 18:10
    • Marie on Trump’s Card: “Iranian flight 655. That time it wasn’t a nut job – it was our old pals – the Americans. The…Dec 15, 18:06
    • Marie on Trump’s Card: “You really don’t know the history do you?Dec 15, 18:03
    • agent X on Trump’s Card: “Flynn “As per my statement the other week, I’ll be looking closely at the selection rules that the party puts…Dec 15, 17:57
    • Sven on Trump’s Card: “Aye, it’s got a good, populist ring to it, “Peace Through NATO”. Right up there with, “We Come in Peace,…Dec 15, 17:48
    • Rev. Stuart Campbell on Keeping the fire burning: ““If I am still banned and this post is rejected then you can sod off. I didn’t do anything wrong…Dec 15, 17:37

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()