And it’s goodnight from he/him

Posted on June 26, 2025 by

And now for tonight’s headlines.

Police Scotland have nevertheless denied that prisoners in their custody are being excessively pampered, following reports that a man was hustled out of St Leonard’s station in Edinburgh with an electric blanket over his head.

Meanwhile, following the Supreme Court ruling in the For Women Scotland case, the force’s HQ at Tulliallan was burgled by a gang of militant transactivists who stole all the toilets. Officers say they have nothing to go on.

More comedy news as we get it, folks.

0 to “And it’s goodnight from he/him”

1. TurnbullDrier says:

Ba-Doom, Tish

2. lothianlad says:

SNP have been totally infiltrated by brit nat spooks. This would never have happened on Alex’s watch!.
    SNP are finished!

• Andy Wiltshire says:

Are you seeing (without evidence) a group that you don’t like as the source of all the bad things in the world?

3. mike cassidy says:

Police Scotland have issued a statement saying they reject the criticism from WingsOverScotland

A spokesperson says this is a hill they will dye their hair blue on

4. Mark Beggan says:

So it’s goodnight from me and it’s goodnight from her/it/them.

5. Jim Thomson says:

So, let me get this straight, (or should that be hetero?) offenders will now have police cater for *both* of their AGP fetishes?

Jings, win/win.

6. Hatey McHateface says:

“One half of their body will be searched by one biological sex officer and the other half of their body will be searched by a different biological sex officer”

These are odd proportions.

I would have thought that for blokes, maybe 10% and 90%.

Lucky well-endowed blokes like myself, maybe 20% and 80%.

Normal ladies, maybe 30% and 70%.

Big fat lasses, 40% and 60%.

I’m not seeing how anyone but a freak could consist of 50% frisky bits. Perhaps I’ve been living too quiet a life.

7. Andrew scott says:

How on earth did scotland get to this?No wonder reform are gaining traction

8. Rob says:

They can ask for this but are the cops forced to comply with the request?
    Its stupid anyway, the supreme court ruling states biological sex is god and their fetish claims identified sex trumps it. They can only be treated as one or the other, not both and the supreme court ruling says biological sex prevails.
    This sounds like trying to offend nobody and therefore offending everyone by straddling the fence.

9. Sven says:

And, undoubtedly, the station cat searches any suspects who identify as felines.

10. sarah says:

“Officers say they have nothing to go on.” Boom, boom.

Thank you, Rev, we need a laugh.

There was I thinking Scotland’s governance at all levels is a complete horror show but Craig Murray reports something that will make Scotland look relatively sane.

Those refuelling planes at Brize Norton? They are privately owned. AND so is the ground crew.

I think 99.9% of the electorate would be appalled to know that the RAF is not wholly owned by the UK. Will we find out that we don’t own our army equipment either and that all the troops are mercenaries? And perhaps the only ships the Navy owns are the non-functioning aircraft carriers?

• Dave Hansell says:

“Will we find out that we don’t own our army equipment either and that all the troops are mercenaries?”

Given that the entire UK political and media classes have, for a long time, been mercenaries in the pay of narcissistic, parasitic and sociopathic billionaire oligarchs it should come as no surprise that the UK military is, like everything else on these islands (especially the populace), a privatised entity.

In others news: Pope discovered to be Catholic! Ursus’s defecate in woodland areas; Reform is a private company.

11. Sven says:

Off Topic Post.

Interesting new Poll out says majority of voters of all Political Parties support deportation of foreign criminals convicted of serious crimes even to countries where they may face harsh punishment or torture.
    And the greatest majority nation of England, Wales and Scotland is our very own land. With some 85% of those polled in Scotland in favour of getting rid of non UK criminals convicted of offences such as rape and murder.
    Perhaps reflecting the more realistic view of Scots rather than the idealistic theories of our political leaders.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Very much On Topic, Sven.

I guess if we are going to be killing off our own law-abiding citizens because the state lacks the funds to care for them, the idea that the state will pay to keep foreign crims is focussing minds.

Somebody on a different forum was pointing out the other day just how much the purpose of the benefits system these days seems to be the transfer of wealth from the indigenous to the newcomers. People are starting to notice that and it’s long overdue.

• Mark Beggan says:

The cracks are appearing in the global plan. Woops did I say plan!

12. znovak says:

Golden opportunity for feti3h mining, for sure.

13. Andy McColl says:

But,but, but…what if the Polisman/wimman/whatever counts themselves as the opposite sex. Er gender/whatever? Exactly who dis the search, and whit parts??? It’s almost as if this husnae been properly thought through ?

14. Doug says:

Oh for the days when a tranny was a wee radio you listened to under the bed sheets trying pick up Radio Luxembourg before your parents came in and took it away from you.

15. “Biological sex officer”? I thought they were all about gender identity instead of biological sex, why can they demand a different biological sex officer? Couldn’t the officer just identity as mail for half the search then as female for the other half?

16. Molesworth says:

Sheer, utter madness. Will the division of searching responsibilities be a straight line or will the searches move up and down so as to take into account body organs?
    Has proud Scotland really come to this?

17. sam says:

From the “For Women” websitet.

“Since our UK Supreme Court judgment in April there has been almost ten weeks of prevaricating by the Scottish Government and little, if anything, by way of action to implement the ruling. Two nationwide documents, the Government transgender guidance for schools and the Scottish Prison Service transgender custody policy, remain stubbornly in place despite their non-compliance with the Equality Act. Meetings and correspondence with Ministers has not persuaded them to take any responsibility and government officials have misrepresented communications from the EHRC.

We have sent the following letter to Joe Griffin, Permanent Secretary, asking for an investigation into a likely breach of the Civil Service Code and for him, as lead on the working group formed to review policies, to immediately withdraw the school and prison guidance and ensure a directive is issued so that children are no longer permitted to access facilities provided for the opposite sex and men are removed from the women’s prisons estate…..”

18. Anthem says:

OT. How the hell does increasing the defence budget to purchase American military hardware increase manufacturing and employment in the UK?
    I despair. Truly, lunatics running the asylum. Trump is laughing at us, as is his corporate manufacturers. Easy money.

• Andy Ellis says:

Oh do try to keep up. Thousands upon thousands of UK jobs depend directly on defence spending, whether with US, UK or European companies. Tens of thousands more in supply chains and ancillary services to those companies are indirectly dependent whether wholly or partially on those companies.

Those companies also feature in the investments which back up people’s pension funds and in contributing to tax revenues via corporation tax and NI contributions.

You’re quite entitled to make a “swords in to plowshares” argument to reduce or even eliminate any spending on defence or armaments production, but without a coherent plan to back it up you’re going to have to explain to all of those losing their jobs or suffering financial hardship as a result why it’s a good idea, and explain what plugs the short to medium term hole in public finances.

Proposing sophomoric Wolfie Smith solutions to our current problems isn’t likely to go down so well electorally. If it had any traction amongst voters, RISE/SSE would be in rude health and running Holyrood. Remind us where they are now…?

• Breastplate says:

Andy,
        It’s not quite as you say, and Anthem raises a perfectly valid point that’s worthy of debate.

If you’re correct that raising the UK defence budget is a net benefit for our economy then does that mean that we weren’t spending enough before and can we increase it even more to lavishly indulge ourselves?

Like everything else, balance is the most important factor.

Anthem’s point regarding American military hardware, I take it as an inference that it will more likely create more jobs and more wealth in the US rather than the UK, a perfectly reasonable point, no?

The capitalism of the 70s is a different animal to the one we have half a century later.

The vast majority of the voters don’t understand that the government gets a piece of nearly every transaction every second of every day, nationally. It’s only when it’s taken out of circulation (given to a foreign country for items or services bought or rich citizens squirrelling their personal fortunes away from the taxman in offshore havens) that our government can no longer benefit from it.

Please excuse the over simplification as this is only one aspect of a machine with many, many moving parts.

Rest assured though, that the system is designed and tweaked for the few, not the many.

• Andy Ellis says:

@Breastplate

It’s a complex issue true, but buying defence equipment from American companies often has other benefits, because European countries in particular often insist on offset arrangements whereby the US companies & government are tied in to spending either a percentage of the total cost, and sometimes the total amount, “in country”.

I agree balance is important. Many people can and do argue that the issue in recent decades has been that most European NATO countries have been underspending. This isn’t a new complaint from the current US administration.

There has always been a tension between buying US defence equipment because it’s usually cheaper and often higher specification (largely as a result of the economies of scale of the huge amounts spent by the US Department of Defence for a global superpowers perceived needs), and the costs and benefits of developing and building either domestic UK or co-operative European alternatives. “Going it alone” has its own costs as the Swedes found, even if there were/are some benefits in terms of the money being spent in your own country and the research and development benefits for industry and the economy generally.

There’s also the matter of lucrative defence exporting opportunities, particularly for Europeans to sell to third countries who either don’t want to buy US equipment, or aren’t allowed to do so due to sanctions or political differences.

If we want a system that is less designed for and works to the benefit of the few, we have to construct not only domestic systems which make it happen, but supra-national and global ones that back it up.

That’s a pretty big ask.

The rules based international order that most took for granted post WW2 has been far from perfect of course, but proposed alternatives may be considerably worse rather than better. I don’t relish a system dominated by an bi-polar split an isolationist USA and Chinese led authoritarian bloc with the EU, UK, ANZAC & Canada floundering around trying to get their act in gear.

Too many in here seem to assume that an independent Scotland will be able to exist in some kind of Brigadoon-esque splendid isolation, free from any pressure by malignant foreign powers to toe the line they want us to toe. Being “doun hauden” doesn’t only entail being directly attacked by your next door neighbour of some imperial power, or seeing some foreign enemy directly attacking you. In today’s and tomorrow’s world it might just as well come down to economic pressure, cutting off your access to markets, disrupting your undersea cables, blockading your ports, shipping lanes and making your EEZ unsafe.

• Anthem says:

Oh please, stop the drivel.
        My point is clear. None of the manufacturing for American based products will be based in the UK and we’re talking £bn’s.
        As far as supply chains and investments go, that would be dependent on the American corporates who get the orders.
        With manufacturing at an all time low in the uk as a whole, I doubt very much, if any, comes to the uk.

• Andy Ellis says:

You clearly don’t know what you’re talking about. Many US defence systems actually depend on European (and sometimes Taiwanese, Japanese, S. Korean, Canadian & ANZAC) companies. Go and check out which parts of F35 fighters (including those for the US forces) are built outside the USA.

Similarly the missile tubes for US (and UK) submarines are made in the UK.

Spending billions on US weapons is largely a political choice. There would be nothing to stop the UK or most other advanced industrial democracies building most of their armaments systems domestically, but it would hugely increase the unit costs and R&D costs. That’s why there are so many examples of cross national cooperation to spread costs (Anglo-French Jaguar fighters in the 70’s, Anglo-German-Italian Tornado fighters, Anglo-German-Italian-Spanish Typhoon fighters, MBDA missiles).

The purchase of F16 fighters by Benelux, Denmark and Norway involved huge offset purchases by the American of goods from those countries. Similar arrangements exist for F35 fighters, and for the sale of Saab Gripen fighters from Sweden to Europe and elsewhere like Brazil.

Again, clearly you know nothing about defence procurement, offset agreements and the complex supply chains involved. Calling it drivel when you don’t know the basics just makes you look ignorant or just dishonest. Neither is a good look.

• Hatey McHateface says:

That’s a thought provoking post, Andy, but tell us true.

If we Scots all just shouted “Bairns Not Bombs” in unison at incoming ordnance would that not be even more effective?

Asking for a fuckwit who’s too busy touching up his blue flabby erse paint to post himself. Not James. A different flabby erased fuckwit.

19. Anthem says:

Oh please, stop the drivel.
    My point is clear. None of the manufacturing for American based products will be based in the UK and we’re talking £bn’s.
    As far as supply chains and investments go, that would be dependent on the American corporates who get the orders.
    With manufacturing at an all time low in the uk as a whole, I doubt very much, if any, comes to the uk.

• Andy Ellis says:

You clearly don’t understand how armaments procurement works nor do you appear to know anything about recent defence spending patters. None of this is rocket science and any rube with internet access could ask Grok to enlighten them to appear less ignorant of the facts than you so patently are.

It’s not a sin to be ignorant of coure. It IS a sin to be as proud to flaunt it on a public forum as you appear to be.

20. A2 says:

Missed a trick there!

this wee vid has “Legal battles, theft, back biting, progress, marketing campaigns, money, greed & metaphor.”

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.

Stats: 6,788 Posts, 1,222,241 Comments

• Mark Beggan on Points Into Prongs: “Well put. Couldn’t agree more.Jul 18, 20:57
    • Young Lochinvar on Points Into Prongs: “Meantime NHS Fifes DEI “expert”(sic) Ms Bumba replied when asked to comment on the £9m £6m new (non working) House…Jul 18, 20:38
    • Frank Gillougley on Points Into Prongs: “Having just read all this political bollocks above, the simple thought occurred to me that to compare and contrast what…Jul 18, 19:47
    • Andrew scott on Points Into Prongs: “O/T REV YOU ARE GOING TO HAVE A FIELD DAY WITH THIS SHAMBLES IN FIFEJul 18, 18:45
    • Confused on Points Into Prongs: “Frankly: The revelatory memoir from Scotland’s first female and longest-serving First Minister the greatest living englishmen provides us with much…Jul 18, 18:36
    • twathater on Points Into Prongs: “It just shows the level of contempt this arsehole Swinney and his fellow lying scum noncers have for the people…Jul 18, 18:32
    • Dan on Points Into Prongs: “Sheesh… I only got halfway through the first paragraph and haz concerns Robin is morphing into Kelly Given… https://robinmcalpine.org/scotland-has-no-controlling-intellect/ https://wingsoverscotland.com/the-stupidity-of-vanity/…Jul 18, 18:23
    • twathater on According As We Need Them: “NC I am not a dedicated lover of poetry but I am a lover of the Scots language, our culture…Jul 18, 18:19
    • 100%Yes on Points Into Prongs: “Alf Baird, I would have thought you would have been the best person placed to continue Iain Lawsons blog, Welcome…Jul 18, 18:07
    • socratesmacsporran on Points Into Prongs: “Mark Beggan @ 4.33pm You posted: “Swinney isn’t useless. You are quite correct, Swinney isn’t even competent enough to pass…Jul 18, 17:45
    • Alf Baird on Points Into Prongs: “Swinney and previous SNP leaders since 2015 have been very effective at delaying independence, which is clearly their main purpose,…Jul 18, 17:38
    • Dickie Tea on Points Into Prongs: “VeryJul 18, 17:05
    • joolz on Points Into Prongs: ““the way to deliver independence is only with an emphatic SNP win in 2026”. Goodbye indy. They never learn ?Jul 18, 16:39
    • Mark Beggan on Points Into Prongs: “Swinney isn’t useless. Useless was the other one.Jul 18, 16:33
    • agent x on Points Into Prongs: ““Nicola Sturgeon compared to Barack Obama in ‘sycophantic’ review of new book Nicola Sturgeon was mocked after she was compared…Jul 18, 16:33
    • Hatey McHateface on Points Into Prongs: “It’s a valid point, x. The state of Britain today should be all the evidence a competent Indy movement needs…Jul 18, 16:24
    • Hatey McHateface on According As We Need Them: “James, back in my student days we fuckology students used to look down on the wankology class. Since graduating, I’m…Jul 18, 16:15
    • Young Lochinvar on Points Into Prongs: “Aye, he’s a real firebrand of a political leader..Jul 18, 16:13
    • Hatey McHateface on According As We Need Them: ““Scotland, there is no better country in the world” Hmmm. I can defo think of a few. But that’s not…Jul 18, 16:11
    • agent x on Points Into Prongs: ““But I will also be urging people who were not persuaded of the merits of independence in 2014 to see…Jul 18, 16:02
    • sarah on Points Into Prongs: “Thanks for this, Cynicus – I thought Cup hook was updating Diderot. It is even better to know of the…Jul 18, 16:00
    • Mark Beggan on Points Into Prongs: “The BbC used to be known as Aunty until it was revealed as a perverted old Uncle who the rest…Jul 18, 15:59
    • Mike on Points Into Prongs: “Exactly. If Scotland ever achieves independence there will be no need for the National cheerleaders, nor for the SNP, who…Jul 18, 15:57
    • Hatey McHateface on According As We Need Them: ““the Scots might produce works which show the Scots existing without, before, in no need of, and in no relation…Jul 18, 15:56
    • Hatey McHateface on Points Into Prongs: “That’s 10 minutes I won’t ever see again.Jul 18, 15:48
    • Doug on Points Into Prongs: “Professional politicians of all estlished parties continue to separate themselves from their traditional support base. I can see Swinney greetin…Jul 18, 15:35
    • 100%Yes on Points Into Prongs: “If people commenting in The National about Swinney being useless and lets remember these are the Sturgeon loyalist so It…Jul 18, 15:29
    • agent x on Points Into Prongs: ““Dr Pitt outlined what happened on that night when she came across Dr Upton, saying she “looked very shaken, distressed…Jul 18, 15:28
    • 100Yes on Points Into Prongs: “I just want to take a minute and have a little giggle. For me I left the SNP in 2015…Jul 18, 15:24
    • Andew scott on Points Into Prongs: “He was SOBBING big girls blouse(that’s the problem) -he is a six foot man +peggie much smallerJul 18, 15:09