The Tactics Of Suicide

Posted on February 26, 2026 by

Sorry, readers, we’ve been too busy boiling with rage at revolting, cretinous Americans for the last few days to trust ourselves with writing a full-length article, but we’ve just about calmed down enough in time for this month’s polling analysis.

Which is handy, because today is also the day of the Gorton and Denton by-election in Manchester (fun fact: a seat we’d very likely have lived in ourselves if not for Osama bin Laden, but that’s another story), and that throws up some interesting parallels.

But firstly let’s take a look at that Times story about a study which suggests that tactical voting from Labour supporters could give the SNP an outright majority at the Holyrood election in May.

The premise of the “global strategy and research” firm’s analysis is that Labour voters in Scotland hate Reform more than they hate the SNP. We’re a little sceptical of that, but it would be extremely revealing if it was true, because this site has been pointing out for some considerable time that there are in fact no meaningful areas of political dispute between Scottish Labour and the SNP.

(There is of course one big ABSTRACT one over the constitution, but since the SNP has no actual intention of, or strategy for, achieving independence it’s a moot point.)

Labour hate the SNP not for any ideological reasons but simply because they still feel like the SNP have stolen their “birthright” of power in Scotland, that the Scottish Parliament was expressly designed to enshrine forever until Alex Salmond smashed the walls down. They’ve been out of office for so long now that they can hardly even remember what they want it for, other than the ministerial salaries.

Voters, of course, are rather more susceptible to changing sides than the professional political class. Labour’s former voters in Scotland have already deserted en masse to the SNP, while half a million of the SNP’s voters stayed home or switched to the Tories in 2017, and Labour voters south of the border are now defecting in huge numbers in both directions – to Reform and the Greens – to the extent that Labour now look all but certain to lose in May in Wales, a country where they’ve won every single election in more than 100 years.

We’re still pretty doubtful, though, that they’d want to achieve this on purpose:

Stonehaven claim their figures show tactical votes from Scottish Labour supporters would condemn Labour to an abject third place, behind both the SNP and Reform.

SNP: 67 seats
Reform: 25
Labour: 15
Lib Dems: 8
Tories: 7
Greens: 7

(We quietly note in passing that obviously those 67 SNP seats in the projection are all constituency ones, with close to a million SNP list votes totally wasted. Who knew?)

And that doesn’t make a lot of sense. You don’t want BOTH of the parties you dislike the most miles in front of you, no matter which is worst. Now, that outcome might be unavoidable as the numbers stand, but in that case you also definitely don’t want one of them having an absolute majority, because if they don’t then you at least have a chance of SOME sort of political relevance and influence for the next five years.

(Because if the SNP don’t have a majority, they’ll need support from at least one other party to pass any sort of legislation, and on a case-by-case basis there’s always a chance that that party could be you.)

There’s also no chance whatsoever of Reform being in charge at Holyrood. Even if they did better than any poll has ever suggested – let’s say 30 seats – that’s a million miles short of enough to form a government even with another party on board, and neither Labour nor the SNP would form a coalition (formal or informal) with them, so whatever happens they’ll be shut out of power. There’s no risk to consider there.

So there’s no point in Labour voters voting according to whether they want an SNP government or not, because unless the polling numbers change to a pretty spectacular degree in the next eight weeks they’re getting an SNP government no matter what.

What they’re faced with is a straightforward choice between a very weak SNP government with – by its OWN admission – no mandate for independence, and a very strong SNP government with at least a superficially arguable claim to a mandate for independence. And that IS something of a risk.

(It would be an absurdly WEAK claim, and one that’d have no influence whatsoever on the UK government, but it’s a rhetorically strong one and at a minimum it would make Scottish Labour’s life even more of a misery than it currently is until 2031.)

Labour’s only hope of a sub-disastrous outcome for this election is that the SNP get (say) 50 seats and Labour get (say) 20, and become the only viable route to the SNP passing legislation (because none of the Greens, Lib Dems and Tories would have the numbers, and the SNP’s voters wouldn’t tolerate Reform support).

Reform, then, from Scottish Labour’s point of view, are a total irrelevance. It barely even matters how many MSPs Nigel Farage’s men get. The vital thing for Labour – their only hope of salvaging anything at all from their catastrophic polling – is to keep the SNP as far short of a majority as possible.

Now, voters don’t tend to think about things that way. They’re not playing seven-dimensional political chess, they just want someone reasonably close to a tolerable Parliamentary voice who might actually do something for them or their constituency.

But if the party has even some tiny shredded fragments of a collective brain left it should be drumming that bigger picture into its own supporters at branch meetings and on the doorsteps every chance it gets – “if you want Labour to have any chance of any degree of power for the next five years, for God’s sake don’t give either of your votes to the SNP”.

As our analysis last month showed, their best hope is in fact to tactically vote AGAINST the SNP in constituencies other than Labour strongholds (whether that’s for Reform or Lib Dems or Tories or even Greens), but stay Labour on the list vote.

(Because we know that tactical list voting is close to impossible in a PR system, but it’s very possible indeed on the constituency vote.)

At the extreme that could produce a super-hung Parliament in which not even any TWO parties could form a majority, meaning that every party would have power and influence in every vote.

From Labour’s perspective that’s a dream outcome from where they’re currently standing. It could even force a new election, something that would be beyond calamitous for the cash-strapped SNP but no problem for Labour with the UK party’s broad fiscal shoulders behind it.

So, give the SNP an absolute majority and a rhetorical battering ram, or reduce them to bit-part players in a 70%-Unionist chamber and maybe even nudge them over the cliff into bankruptcy before they can be bailed out by regaining loads of Westminster MPs in 2029? Even for the absolute dum-dums inhabiting Scottish Labour that ought to be a no-brainer.

But where does Gorton and Denton come in?

It comes in because it illustrates how difficult tactical voting can be to pull off. The anti-Reform, notionally left-wing vote in G&D is TWICE the Reform vote – 60% to 30%. There can be little doubt that most Labour voters would, if they can’t win themselves, prefer a Green MP to a Reform one, and definitely vice versa.

But because it’s not clear which of Labour and Green is most likely to win, they’re both fighting each other for ownership of the anti-Reform vote, which might just be enough to let Reform sneak through the middle. (Though it would be arithmetically almost impossible, and therefore politically seismic in multiple ways if they did.)

There are no such dilemmas in Scotland, however. A tactical vote for the SNP is plainly and indisputably insane from the point of view of a Labour supporter, for the reasons noted above. They’re going to struggle to even come second in this election, but their options are two VERY different kinds of third place – one apocalyptically bad (possibly even fatal), or one beyond their wildest fantasies.

The overwhelming statistical likelihood, in reality, is that May will produce a damp squib of a result that changes nothing. Whether there is or isn’t a “pro-indy majority”, and whatever the exact numbers are, it’s all but certain that we’ve got five more years of the same incompetent, malignant stagnation coming, at best.

But right out at the far edges of what COULD happen on the current figures are two outcomes – both dependent on tactical voting – which would be at least somewhat more interesting, and would amount to either the crippling of the SNP or the effective final destruction of Labour.

With very little else within their power to achieve, do Scottish Labour voters want an unstoppable, reinvigorated and bouyant SNP, or a weak and broken lame-duck version that spends the next half-decade being bullied from all sides? There are two months to go until we find out.

0 to “The Tactics Of Suicide”

1. Campbell Clansman says:

Can anyone give a reason to vote FOR the corrupt, inept SNP?
    For that matter, can anyone give a reason to vote FOR Labour, LibDem or Conservative–all known failures when in office?
    What have any of these parties done to DESERVE voting for?

• Neil Anderson says:

Exactly. There are, at present, literally no political parties in Scotland that actually deserve to be voted for. Do we the people of Scotland deserve this outcome for having thrown away our last chance to democratically remove ourselves from the most corrupt establishment of all time?

• Hatey McHateface says:

“thrown away our last chance to democratically remove ourselves”

How could this possibly be true when there’s nothing whatsoever stopping the Scots in Scotland from forming a new political party to stand on a plebiscitary policy for Indy? At democratic elections for Hollyrood, Westminster, or both?

“the most corrupt establishment of all time”

Oh, I see. We’re in carpet biting territory again. That’s how it’s “true”.

2. Insider says:

If the SNP were to win a majority Swinney would be shitting bricks !

He’ll be quite happy with a cosy minority vote….another 5 years of fat pay cheques and expenses with a ready made excuse for doing nothing.

3. Del G says:

Just come out and say it: you want everyone to vote Reform. PS a list vote for the SNP isn’t wasted completely. It’s a vote against the Westminster parties – Labour, Conservative AND Reform. Just saying.

• David Ferguson says:

How is a list vote for the SNP a vote “against” the Westminster parties when it will guarantee them dozens of seats?

• sarah says:

Vote on the list for a pro-independence candidate e.g. an Alliance to Liberate Scotland umbrella party candidate. That would win a seat whereas an SNP vote won’t.

• Rev. Stuart Campbell says:

Of course it isn’t you thick twat. It’s literally what gets the Westminster parties almost all of their MSPs.

FFS.

• Ross says:

But your idea is to make snp voters believe instead of potentially wasting their vote, they should actively vote unionist.

Meaning more Westminster MPs !

Genius!

• Itsagoinwrang says:

Jeez… how many times does this site have to explain the dHondt voting system? SNP1&2 is the stupidest thing ever. Wasted, wasted, wasted vote.

4. David Ferguson says:

I still have faint hopes for Scottish independence in my lifetime. I plan to vote Reform 1 and 2 for Holyrood. Why not an alternative Indy party? Because the alternative Indy parties are toothless, and will remain so until the SNP are utterly crippled. Prospects of independence likewise. With their current strength in polling, Reform represent by far the best opportunity to hole the SNP below the water line.
    I also plan to vote Reform in the next general election. Why? Because a massive victory for Reform represents by far the best hope for Scottish independence. A Reform victory will lead the UK to even more incompetent governance than Labour or even Tories. The resulting chaos will naturally increase support for Scottish independence.
    But the more important reason is that the core support for Reform comes from exactly that cohort of English people who have been trained all their lives to loathe the Scots as a bunch of scrounging subsidy junkies. That mindset should be assiduously cultivated. Every time something goes wrong, the root cause is those scrounging Scotch – we need to get rid of them! Build that into an irresistible movement.
    In other words, the focus of Scottish independence moves to England, where all the power lies, and we might be able to create a will for Scottish independence, rather than Scotland, where no power and no will for Scottish independence lie.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Once England throws us out we can get into the EU and be run from Brussels. They’ll need our energy resources, seas, lebensraum and money to prosecute The War In The East.

Independence in Europe! We always were too poor, too wee and too stupid to survive alone in the world. It’s an old idea whose resurrection is long overdue.

• Andrew says:

I couldnt ever bring myself to vote for a unionist party. I’ve too much self respect. Plus every vote for a Unionist party and away from an independence party feeds into the still very influential media narrative that independence is dead. Anyone claiming to vote yoon is no independence supporter. I sat out the last Scottish election, but I never voted yoon.

Furthermore, Reform are the worst of the worst and have caused very real harm. In recent weeks, 2 of my colleagues have been screamed at in the street in Glasgow, one called a terrorist (she’s female), one a rapist. Both British citizens, neither muslims. That’s all part of the Reform dog whistle. I just don’t think I could ever have so little respect for myself that I’d vote for that Party, no matter the alleged reason.

• Jamie says:

Reform are going to do well in both elections with or without Scottish Patriot support.

The time is now to start supporting fledgling independence parties, giving them the belief to keep going.

Reform are big money backed and will do just fine especially with the large English living in Scotland vote.

Independence for Scotland Party or other independent Scottish folk standing for independence as a priority need our support.

I plan on giving it to them where I can and spoiling my vote where there are none to vote for.

The SNP are a zombie party, their demise will come, the focus now should be on building or at least supporting those brave enough to try and build something new.

This is how we can make the declaration of Arbroath a modern reality, without death, but with positive support for those giving their precious time for the cause.

Create the future, support Scotland.

• Hatey McHateface says:

“make the declaration of Arbroath a modern reality, without death”

Just so long as we can still totally destroy the Picts.

5. lothianlad says:

I still dont think I could ever vote SNP ahead, and I’m a die hard independence supporter. How could the SNP become so corrupt?
    Greed, blackmail and brit state infiltration.

6. Campbell Clansman says:

The latest Holyrood poll (Feb. 19th) shows the SNP garnering 36% of the constituency vote and 29% of the regional.
    Will this give the SNP a majority of the seats, or a working majority in concert with another party? Time will tell.
    BTW what commenters here claim are the “true Indy” parties still struggle to get even 2%.

7. TURABDIN says:

Arithmetic apart the Nats have been handed leverage by the current abysmal state of British politics and its oily practitioners.
    Effectively, it has done nothing. It is a British party through and through. It is a party of power, of a sort, with no responsibility.
    The old saw, a thrill ran through the Scottish mps looking for a spine to run up, has application.
    It will take rather more than a sub parliament reshuffle to sort the underlying dirth of imagination and will that infects Scotland’s mini political universe.

8. ALANM says:

This Gorton & Denton election looks interesting. My guess is that Labour voters will swing behind Reform in a last minute bid to keep the crazies (Greens) out. In any event Starmer is toast and Rayner is our next PM.

• Hatey McHateface says:

The crazies (Greens) are addressing the tactical voting block within the constituency in their own language (Urdu). That has to be significant.

As for Starmer being toast, if the MSM tells us that the reduction in his working majority from 158, give or take, to 157, is a catastrophe of the greatest significance, then I guess there are plenty of people willing to believe it.

A schemie tax avoider for PM, at the head of the highest taxing parliament since WW2? One who before she was slung out of cabinet in disgrace had turned everything she touched within her remit for housing to dross?

I guess it is possible that some people in Labour are just deluded enough to hand that solid-gold open goal to the opposition parties.

Perhaps that is how the UK will keep the “special relationship” alive. Appoint ourselves a PM that makes President Trump look like an icon of probity, achievement and class.

President Trump meets Ginger Growler. The headlines write themselves.

9. Cynicus says:

“SNP’s voters wouldn’t tolerate Reform support”
    =======
    Are you sure, Rev.?

Analysis of the BREXIT referendum showed that over 30% of “Leavers” in Scotland were YES voters in 2014.

Agreed, a fair number will have been coffin-dodgers who have since shuffled off the mortal coil; also, not all YES voters were SNP voters (guilty, as charged m’lud).

Even so, a chunk of Scots BREXITEERS. Will have been SNP voters who are still with us (the SNP was resolutely anti-EC before the 1970s).

I think a few would happily support coalition with the current incarnation of the Kippers. You may find a few, even, on this thread!I

Collectively, I am very sure.

• Alf Baird says:

““SNP’s voters wouldn’t tolerate Reform support””

Perhaps the Rev is thinking about the pro-woke ‘half’ of the indy movement who will stick with the SNP whatever; most of them have yet to figure oot oor colonial reality or what independence actually means, i.e. decolonization.

The anti-woke in the indy movement is a different matter, some may consider voting Reform especially in seats which pro-woke LibDems usually win and SNP has little chance anyway, and also where there is a significant English population (i.e. anti-indy) vote now moving toward Reform. Here anti-woke voters have an opportunity to coalesce around removing a woke MSP.

• Hatey McHateface says:

The “pro-woke half” are still colonised then, Alf? Fair enough.

So the “anti-woke half” must be decolonised, and they’re the natural Reform voters.

You seem to be suggesting that as a result of decolonisation, support for Indy will wither away.

Of course, you’re going to reply with yet another explanation to refute that, but perhaps you should take more care the first time around to avoid these misconceptions.

Always HTH.

• Mark Beggan says:

Man of experience and wisdom.
        Uncle Alf knows best.

• Alf Baird says:

“You seem to be suggesting that as a result of decolonisation, support for Indy will wither away.”

According to postcolonial theory the colonized only become nationalists in order ‘to free themselves’ (Memmi) and ‘to reclaim their sovereignty’ (Fanon). Once liberated they become much like any other people no longer dominated by another people and culture.

However, we will remain subjects of colonialism no matter whether under Indirect Rule (e.g. devolution) or Direct Rule from London. Indirect Rule merely enables the colonizer to tighten the ‘colonial corset’ in various ways, whilst making the colonized think they have a wee bit mair freedom.

• Hatey McHateface says:

You missed one, Alf, rule from Brussels.

Will that be direct or indirect?

What was it last time around?

I assume that as we are currently out of the EU (obviously), yet still slavishly adhering to many of their rules, regulations, laws and standards, including the ECHR, we are currently under Indirect Rule.

Colonisation, eh? Fanon and Memmi never really got a handle on how damned complicated it all is in the 21st century.

They thought it was all about white overseers in pith helmets ordering them about with taps of their swagger sticks.

• robertkknight says:

Post Brexit dust-settling now sees much in the way of buyer’s regret…

Boris’s Brexit Bonus and it’s Blue Passport saw the square root of bugger all in terms of benefits to ordinary folk.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Seems to be agreement across the board, Bob. Brexit hurt UK GDP growth by around 7%. But what price independence, eh?

Still, it’s passing odd that so many staunch Indy fowks can’t join the dots and see what that precedent predicts for Scotland after Indy.

Oh, but wait. It’ll be Indy In Name Only because the real plan is to get Scotland back into the EU, governed by the sane peeps in Brussels, with Indy being the Trojan Horse by which the true objective will be realised.

The SNP in power for ever, taking the salaries and the pensions but with vastly greater expense accounts, just substituting Brussels in place of London in all the tired, old, familiar excuses for failure.

Meantime, until that joyous day, isn’t there a better place to live – Ireland, for example?

I thought you had already upped and offed.

10. Effijy says:

I feel headlined like this are designed for potential SNP supporters to stay at home as your party are going to win anyhow.
    Polls tend to be owned by rich Tories who peddle lies to suit their own agenda.
    I had hoped to vote Alba but that opportunity appears to be gone.
    If I vote reform it’s for rich racists like Farage and a party funded by the mega wealthy who paid for lies the size of a bus that brought us the disaster known as Brexit.
    Farage has also promised to cut Scotland’s budget and give it to England.

The Tories- 14 years of corruption spanning Austetity, credit crisis and into recession plus the fact that Scots have never given these people a majority for 75 years.

Lib Dem the party happy to join any other party and change their spots for a day in the sun.

Labour- fought for 10 years to stop Glasgow City giving women equal pay, pulled up SNP for only building 10’s of thousands of new homes in Scotland but forgot they built 6 new homes here over a 5 year period. U Turn HQ in London with genocide supporting Starmer.

Greens will close the last of our roads by installing. £10 billion of cycle lanes for the 8 people who use them.

I’m not happy at all with very much SNP have been doing recently but I have to vote and it will never be for a London based coalition of failed parties

As long as you keep feeding the bear, it’ll keep coming back.

[FACT CHECK: You do NOT have to vote, actually.]

• Hatey McHateface says:

I’m shocked and appalled, Effijy.

Where’s the genocide?

It has to be stopped!

“Greens will close the last of our roads”

Basturts! How will I get to the bookies?

I feel you’ve made an excellent case for SNP 1 & 2 🙂

• Mark Beggan says:

Fascinating stuff. Sharing the voting conundrum you find yourself in. You should consider voting for the Legalise Cannabis Party. At least you could have peace of mind.
      There’s an awful lot of ‘mega wealthy’ Reform voters living in council housing on low wages with high costs. These ‘rich racist’ bastards. How dare they. These parasites think this country is theirs.
      Isn’t the World changing like never before.

11. Ross says:

Readers …I’ve hatched a plan that is best of both worlds

?”Hate the SNP? Good. Vote for them on the List.”

?It sounds like a mistake, but it’s a mathematical trap.

Because the SNP will sweep the local seats, the system WASTES their List votes. By ‘supporting’ them there, you’re throwing their tally into a black hole where it does absolutely nothing.

DOING ANYTHING ELSE, EXCEPT A GREEN VOTE, HANDS A SEAT TO UNIONSTS?

Play it safe and vote snp on the list. A wasted vote is better than a unionst vote presumably to all genuine independence supporters.

• sarah says:

Vote for an Alliance to Liberate Scotland candidate on the list. Why vote Green – they are as incompetent and woke as SNP.

• Ross says:

The other option is to vote Unionist, any unionist party, on the list to ensure your snp list vote doesn’t get wasted and a unionist party gain seats.

This is the way to ensure your vote is not wasted and make sure someone other than snp gets a seat. The fact it’ll be a unionist is of no matter at all …

12. Geri says:

Scotland will vote SNP because SNP have socialist policies. All that mitigation that’d be up shit creek without a paddle the moment a cretin far London took office.

Come on Stu, you’re bound to know this by now after Ash Regan put a pleb on the table, there for the taking during her leadership bid, & all the nawbags had an explosive episode on twitter at how unfair ‘democracy’ was! They rather like Cameron’s “best of both worlds” perpetual indy road block with all the free benefits that are secured along with it – for now anyway!

We don’t have democracy in the UK anyway. That myth has been well & truly busted by the shenanigans around the globe. The busted fake polling, the busted fake NGOs, USAID, NED, the Eppy files & BlackRock owns everything, everywhere.

Reform, SNP, or anyone else won’t change a damn thing in that regard but the silver lining, if ppl really want one, is that the SNP are at least Scottish & would protect services & SNHS. Yoons wouldn’t. They’d love nothing better than to have us all in this shit show together & the first thing they’d scrap would be mitigation & align us with next door.

That’s even if elections take place at all. They’re becoming desperate & reverting back to type. Fascism seems to be making a comeback.

Colonisers love chaos. It invents division to deflect attention or goes to war. War isn’t working out so well for them ATM so they’ll settle for Immigration & pepper in some TRA. & Farage won’t fix either of them. He’s just another puppet play thing for the City of London. I wonder if he’s a furry at one of their parties LOL!

• Hatey McHateface says:

“That’s even if elections take place at all. They’re becoming desperate & reverting back to type”

Too late, Geri, they’ve already been cancelled. BTW, has anybody/anything ever reverted in any direction other than back? Just curious!

Welcome back, though. You probably won’t believe the extent to which you’ve been missed.

How many new biolabs since you’ve been away? Just curious!

13. Colin Alexander says:

Holyrood is an English colonial-crumbs devolution parliament for money-grubbing lying deviant scumbags to rule over us.

MSPs are oath takers to England’s King Charles and his family. Colonial administrators, who take the oath for the British salary: Bought and sold for English gold.

They might call themselves liberators, Scottish nationalists, socialists etc. But, wave an imperial British salary under their noses for swearing fealty to England’s seedy Royal family and they are like flies feeding on sh…

• Hatey McHateface says:

How can you call it English gold when it’s Scotland which is subsidising England to the tune of £150 billion each and every year (Professor Baird figure)?

Just curious!

• Young Lochinvar says:

HMcH

You need to remember when talking about “who is subsidising who” that for over 50 years Messr McCrone could pee so very very much higher up the wall than Messr Barnett..

No matter what way you spin it as a contrarian!

• Alf Baird says:

“…it’s Scotland which is subsidising England to the tune of £150 billion each and every year..”

Yes indeed, the UK ‘Union’ colonial hoax is costing Scots at least £150 billion each and every year:

link to yoursforscotlandcom.wordpress.com

• Hatey McHateface says:

Indeed, Alf.

Beats me why nobody has ever painted that on the side of a bus. Indy would be an absolute walkover thereafter. Any clues? I know building material prices have rocketed but one Liter of gloss would surely cover it.

Surely that would be one hell of a lot easier than fannying around at the UN, trying to get the likes of the Orcs and the Covid Spreaders to pontificate about the evils of colonialism and the urgent need to decolonise?

I hear Aberdeen has a fleet of hydrogen powered buses going dirt cheap!

14. Mark Beggan says:

If you were given a choice to bet on the future outcome of the following people. Who would you put your money on surviving.
    A The Iranian leader.
    B Peter Mandalson.
    C Peter Murrell
    D Randy Andy

• Hatey McHateface says:

Never mind that.

What were the odds of both you and Geri re-appearing within hours of each other after absences of several months?

OK, I’ll bite.

B, C and D will both live many years into comfortable, secure, financially sound and untroubled old age.

Some crew-cut, heavy set grunt is chalking “Eat Shit, A” on the nose of a precision missile even as I write. At least, I sincerely hope so.

• Mark Beggan says:

Geri is my alter ego. You can thank the Scottish government for my early release.

• Young Lochinvar says:

The above public information message has been brought to you courtesy of the Friends of Is Rye Ale and the Anti Muhammadan League (ze1ch hei1) and hosted/ routed through the Scotchland Office Tea Trolley Division..

• Hatey McHateface says:

A fascinating insight, Mark.

In your legal counsel’s dealings with ScotGov, was it always a foregone conclusion you would serve your time in a women’s prison?

I ask because those waters seem to have become quite muddy lately.

• GM says:

A

• Cynicus says:

Agreed.

Provided TACO Trump lives up to his acronym.

• Geri says:

A.

Its a Republic. Another would take over. Haven’t the neocons learnt that by now?

Even if TACO doesn’t reverse. Its no contest. They’ve intelligent ballistics & a strait to close & now that R & China have entered the party it’s game on. Even their neighbours know it & have refused to let them use their airbases & the grand sewer, floating in it’s own excrement, would be pummeled with drones from all sides.

Game over. Do not collect free territory. Do not pass go.

The Satanists have been too busy shagging, trafficking & killing children around the West to notice that times have changed on boys real toys. Their rent-an-activist has been rumbled & their propaganda over Nukes – the same ones Trump claimed to have obliterated not two months ago, no one is buying. On the ground they don’t want regime change either & it certainly wouldn’t be an exiled (US) tyrant & it’s fake heirs they already ran out of town, living in exile. They’re a republic. They don’t want a fake US monarchy back no matter how many paid trolls appear on our TV screens at $7K an appearance. Its a joke. Would the USA welcome Chucky back? Naw, I didn’t think so. So why do these Colonial eejits think Iran does?

I don’t think TACO has the balls anyway. His base hate him cause he’s turned out to be just another fake nationalist gaining power to serve another country & not carrying out his mandate. Bessent already admitted it’s all manufactured bullshit which has just infuriated MAGA even more than they are already. No wonder there’s mutiny onboard the shitty ship. Who wants to give their lives for that shower of degenerates loitering the Oval office?

• Cynicus says:

Geri says:
        27 February, 2026 at 2:10 pm
        A.

I am glad we can agree that. But surely you are far too harsh:

“The Satanists have been too busy shagging…”

They may not be saints but… Whoops! You are not talking about Ash, Chris and the troubles of Alba. Sorry.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Game on AND game over, Geri. Michty!

Hoo’s the F16s these days? Tires worn oot frae all the taxiing aboot?

They’d never get oaff the groond, mind?

Maybes you’d rather forget 🙂

• Geri says:

‘Hoo’s the F16s these days? Tires worn oot frae all the taxiing aboot?’

I’ve forgot nothing. They’re not off the ground.
        Pentagon admitted no one can fly them. The last one who tried a crash course, umm, didn’t make it back.

I thought they were supposed to turn everything around? Make U win the war? A massive game changer they said?

Did I miss something?

*Checks notes*

Nope! U still losing. Maybe the Princess F-16 are having yet another spa day? They do love being pampered every few hours of flight. Someone was on a massive grift the day those passed combat control at the Pentagon..lol.

Aww Bless, they need a rest every day & pampered with a blanket every 300 miles. Training takes at a minimum two years. Five to be combat ready. I think we can all drop the hype now as countries drop their orders. A bit like those aircraft carriers that wouldn’t last two minutes with a cheap as chips pound shop drone attack giving its tarmac a nice wee facelift. Oh deary, there goes the floating runway! Princess can have another spa day..

At this point I’m really beginning to wonder if the USA has self sabotaged itself? Fck all in its arsenal seems to work. Just ask the man Z himself. He’s well pissed he was mugged by the great Oz talking bullshit.

As you were..

15. Jimboagain says:

You’ve missed the sectarian element in the Gorton vote. Longsight has long since been a muslim area and what used to be known as County Levenshulme is now in the grip of the mosques.

16. Young Lochinvar says:

RAF sites used by Epstein..

Isn’t Gordon Broon (newly thawed out of cold storage) complaining a little too loudly given that for 3 years of his tenure as PM the Prince of Darkness was HIS trade envoy?

So why all the NEWLY released information from the Broontosaurus only now?

Hmmmm..

17. Young Lochinvar says:

Why is BBC news continuing the old canard (while reporting on Willie Clinton @ chez Epstein) that Ghislaine Maxwell is “British”?

Don’t they really mean English?

Where did she live and was registered to vote then?

18. Cynicus says:

Latest Gorton and Denton May election betting?

Greens: 1/12
    Reform: 10/1
    Labour. 45/1

• Cynicus says:

You can get 1000/1 against Tories, Libdems and others

19. Cynicus says:

Greens now 20/1 ON

20. Debatable Lands says:

The problem isn’t one of policy or ideology, it is a problem of competence and corruption. In both England and Scotland, all the parties have been captured (to a greater or lesser extent) by grifters on the make or activists using any convenient party to run cover on their pet agenda.

Once you accept the fact that your choice is not between manifestos, but between degrees of crookedness, life becomes easier.

21. Bilbo says:

I see that the English Greens won in the English by-election yesterday.

Everybody is cheering them on as they defeated Reform but they are as bad as Reform but in a different way. Left wing extremism is no better than Right wing extremism.

Ach well, the naive and gullible needs to find out the hard way although before that happens, the rest of us gets dragged down as well.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Why would you describe a Green candidate (now MP) who campaigned in Urdu as English?

Just curious!

• The Flying Iron of Doom says:

Historians, help me out here – was it Iran in which the hard-left once sought to attain power by becoming besties with the Muslims?

Went well, didn’t it? 🙄

22. Hatey McHateface says:

I think we all need to take some time out to reflect today.

The country has lost a plumber. She may never return to the trade, and we’re all the worse off as a result.

I listened to a snippet of her acceptance speech. I can’t express my disappointment that she declined to make it in Urdu. Why, I wondered, if she could record her campaigning spiel in her constituent’s first language, would she revert to English when facing the MSM?

On the subject of the MSM, both the BBC and The Guardian Online are talking about a new phenomena that has sprung fully formed into existence overnight. The euphemistically named “family voting”.

An organisation called Democracy Volunteers that monitors elections for signs of illegal breaches of the rules around voting has stated “we have seen the highest levels of family voting at any election in our 10-year history”.

I wonder if Democracy Volunteers operate in Scotland.

I wonder how fluent they are in Urdu.

Up next: Will the former plumber wear a tea towel for her maiden speech in the HoC?

23. Cynicus says:

Congrats to Hannah Spencer, Victor of Gorton and Denton

The English Greens are not as mad as ours here in Scotland

They had an excellent candidate- a woman and plumber who is both down to earth and very articulate.

• Hatey McHateface says:

“down to earth and very articulate”

Sure, Cynicus, so articulate she even learned her new constituency’s first language – Urdu.

As for down to earth, she’ll be savvy enough to know how she will fare if she wanders her constituency alone, mass of blonde hair uncovered, after dark. So she won’t.

I can see she’s got you fooled, though.

Want to bet she’ll be like a tawny-maned lioness in pursuit of the grooming gangs once she’s into the HoC? Maybes naw, eh?

• TURABDIN says:

ACCORDING to the Times of India her Urdu stretches as far as hello, goodbye, vote green and ramadhan mubarak, which as we all know is Arabic actually.
        Her Bangla. the other local tongue, has yet to reach that level.
        Riding on a tsunami of local anti J.ism the djini’s bottle is uncorked.

• Sven says:

Indeed, articulate in both English and Urdu I believe, although I’m not sure she mentioned to her Urdu speaking electorate that her Party believes in legalising drugs and is in favour of LGBT+ policies.
      Having heard their leader, the former breast enhancer, I’m not so sure of the sanity of their policies as your goodself.

• CynIcus says:

Is there anything to stop Hannah Spencer standing for the Scottish Parliament in May?
      If she wants to put up in my consistency, I will not only vote for her but I will actively campaign for her. Provided she eschews the “green“ label.

#No Votes SNP

• Hatey McHateface says:

If she wants to put up in your “consistency”, Cynicus, I’ll support that myself. Just to find out what it means.

Meantime, looks like she has you “standing” already.

Is it the mass of plumber’s tawny blonde hair that’s doing it for you? Let’s hope she doesn’t take to concealing it under a tea towel, now that all need for pretense is over.

24. Not Sven says:

There is of course one revelation that would change the polling numbers in a pretty spectacular way. No individual in their right mind would make it unless they were happy to accept a prison sentence for their principles. It occurs to me that the prospect of an outright SNP majority could see sections of Whitehall being obliged to wear diapers to work and that could result in some briefing through trusted outlets. Alternatively, the temptation to inflict mischief on the UK might prove overwhelming to foreign powers. Some we consider friends and some we don’t.

25. TURABDIN says:

Evidently England is nearing its existential Beachy Head.
    Scotland might enjoy the view, chained to its «partner», before tumbling into…..
    Seemingly there was a time when suicide was perfectly ok in Scotland when it was illegal in England.
    Is there something of the graveyard about Scotland?

26. robertkknight says:

Funny how certain folk talk about list votes and voting SNP versus unionist…

How can people still think there’s a difference?

What’s blue and white on the outside and red, white and blue on the inside? The SNP!

Anyone who still can’t see that should’ve gone to Specsavers!

27. agentx says:

Gorton & Denton results

Green Party – 14,980 – 40.7%
    Reform UK – 10,578 – 28.7%
    Labour Party – 9,364 – 25.4%
    Conservative Party – 706 – 1.9%
    Liberal Democrats – 653 – 1.8%

Compare to “Photo finish forecast” Poll above.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Looks like there was quite a bit of electoral fraud going on, x.

Par for the course in these constituencies. Not the done thing to make too much of a fuss though, just close your eyes and think of all the diversity.

28. Northcode says:

Nou the poleetics o Scotlan’ be the poleetics o Ingland cleithed i’ ill-suitit tairtan custume… and thae hauds sma chairm fir thaim o the Scots streind.

Fir the Scots hiv arryved in thair heids, at lang laist, tae the suith o Holyrood.

The suith that aw Holyrood’s wee Inglis poleetical pairties (including the SNP) wha wid ring ower the Scots be interlowpers fae anither land whase motivs be ill-set agin the Scots and wha hiv nae luve fir Scotland yont whit thae kin pickle and reive and plunder aff her and her fowk.

Democracy? Scotland?

Two mutually excusive concepts… fir the nou onywayis.

Colony! Scotland!

Nou ther be a marrae that cannae be denee’d.

Ony fowk o the Scot streind perswaddit tae vote at aw in the comin May ‘Scottish’ parliamentary election – ither than fir a Liberate Scotland candidate (and even then that’s just a protest vote agin Englands rigged pantomime of a democracy) is wasting their time.

Without any statistics or polling analysis or guessing at the people’s voting intentions I can tell with absolute certainty who will be running Scotland’s parliament and Scotland’s Government and Scotland the country and her people, the Scots, efter May’s election…

Aye, that’s richt, the same fowk wha hiv been running plunderin’ Scotland fir the last three centuries.

If only the bookies ran a bet for ‘England’ as the winner of Scotland’s parliamentary election in May – I’d put down every penny I had.

Elections!

Democracy!

In Scotland?

Gie us aw a fuckin’ break fae that ‘Scottish democracy’ pish!

Don’t be fooled my fellow Scots, yer aw fuckin prisoners in yer ain fuckin country.

• Northcode says:

Correction (before some cunt whines aboot it): ‘excusive’ should read ‘ exclusive’.

Nou fuck aff the lot o ye, ye pedantic pricks, ye

• Hatey McHateface says:

Seeing as how you mention it, Northy, if you intend to abbreviate “fucking” to “fuckin'”, then you need to be consistent. Your post is all over the place with that.

And English words ending in “ow” need to be Scotticised to “oo”, not “ou”. There’s a whole raft of jokes starting “Hoo are ye …” that don’t otherwise work.

You forgot to end your final sentence with a period. Perhaps the urge to hurl yourself to the floor and bite violently into your carpet unmanned you! 🙂

• Northcode says:

Every time…

NOO, adv. Also nou, nu (Abd. 1829 A. Cruickshank Poems 34; Sh. 1914 Angus Gl.). Gen. (exc. s.) Sc. forms of Eng. now. – DSL

Why fowk don’t check the DSL before posting their attacks on the Scots leid is an unfathomable mystery.

I wish they would STOP

• Hatey McHateface says:

“STOAP”, Northy.

If you want to write colloquially, you have to be prepared to adjust the spelling so that readers hear in their heid the lilt and accent of the words, just as they would if they were being spoken.

Nae cant reads “hou” and hears in their heid the same sound as when they read “hoo”. Ditto for “nou” and “noo”.

Bite intae anither hank o cairpit while ye think oan’t.

• Hatey McHateface says:

If you can’t keep up your Scots to the end of your post, Northy, surely it’s unreasonable to expect Scots who have no Scots to read, write and speak it after Indy.

Have a word with Professor Baird about that. See if you can’t persuade him that the idea of forcing us all to adopt a minority language will be electoral suicide.

29. Sven says:

I don’t like to mention it, Northy, however the only “pedantic prick”, (i don’t think of you as such and can’t agree with your assessment of yourself) drawing attention to your omission of the letter is, in fact, yourself.
    Choosing to be contrarian in your views is one thing, criticising yourself over your own posts is surely carrying matters to an extreme.

• Hatey McHateface says:

C’moan noo, Sven.

It’s a classic example of the Scottish Cringe.

There’s not one of us who hasn’t been thoroughly colonised, exactly as predicted by Fanon, Memmi and the Jonesy boyo.

• Northcode says:

I don’t like to mention it, Northy…

Then why mention it… ye prick (I don’t think of you as a cunt… yet)?

By the way, folks, Sven used what in rhetoric is a figure called “Apophasis” to have a sneaky go at me… Trump uses it a lot:

“I promised I would not say that she ran Hewlett-Packard into the ground, that she laid off tens of thousands of people and she got viciously fired.

I said I will not say it, so I will not say it.” said Trump of fellow Republican presidential candidate and former Hewlett-Packard CEO Carly Fiorina back in 2015.

30. Confused says:

In our multi party voting systems you get 3-4 parties with around 20-30 percent support and they argue fiercely about very little; one way to “hack” this system is by being a minority who acts as a collective and votes as a bloc. This way you become the “kingmaker” and give your support to whoever concedes the most to you; but you need discipline and everyone, under threat of shunning, to vote the same way. This whole idea pisses from a great height on naive enlightenment western ideas about “rights of the citizen” and “individual liberty” and “personal conscience” … that’s all just a load of shite. Plenty other cultures recognise the group identity and the collective interest, in fact most of the world does (and is why transplanting “democracy” into 3rd world countries doesn’t work too well as everyone votes on tribal lines)

So, that bye-election and it looks like the muslamics wot dun it. Expect more of this, since it works; any significant muslim population in a swing seat has tremendous power. Small concessions aggregate into large concessions, transformative; it works like a ratchet, it moves a little, then a little more, but it always moves one way. Did you see that clip of the muslim telling the street preacher “this is a muslim area”; what happens when you want to take your dog for a walk? Will the “call to prayer” be allowed to ring out across the land carried by loudspeakers; “religious liberty” sounds high minded, but is in fact … bollocks … what happened was protestants and catholics knocked the shit out of each other for decades then thought “is this doing any good?”; so it was designed to stop related flavours of the same thing being fratricidal – it was not designed to accommodate “something entirely different at the root”. We are now in the “taqqiya phase”. Enjoy.

Of course the jews have been at this “hack” for a lot longer, plus they will add to it – bribery, blackmail, smears and threats, and if you are important enough they might invite you to a private island where you get to fuck kids while the cameras are rolling. They hacked our democracy long ago (“friends of …”)

“is this good for the jews” – is their first instinct, not whether this is “right or wrong, good or bad” – morality is defined in terms of : what is good is good for the jews, and there are no absolute standards.

(anyone who is surfing the epstein files for their dose of true crime and real life horror, try this as a soundtrack, its a banger)

Scots need to recognise their group interest and progress their cause as a collective based on acceptance of their identity as the indigenous natives and as working class; seen through that lens you see the enemy quite easily – it is english, it is middle class (harkis, pied noirs, tr4itor brigades, comprador elites) – and they despise you, rob you, and exist to make your life forever worse, taking away whatever scraps you have. You are the oompah macloompahs living in willie macwonkas hieland brigadoon golf resort, oil well and submarine base; you are “no more than the fleas on a dog’s back, and not it’s owner”. If you want to live your life tolerating this – then you get what you deserve.

Scots need to BLOC VOTE and start thinking, in everything you do : is this good for the Scots?

Historically, there is no other people that stabs each other in the back as much as we do – it is the root cause of all our problems, and down to small minded thinking for to us “the guy in the next glen” is always the problem; we need to think bigger.

• Hatey McHateface says:

A return to true form from Confused.

Say what you like about the Jews, but they don’t drive cars into crowds, hack dancing wee lassies to bits with knives, or detonate nail bombs at rock concerts.

That’s all I need to put clear, blue water between the Jews and the subhuman scum who have sworn solemn oaths to wipe them from the face of the earth. Caring not one jot for how many of my people they slay while going about their holy mission.

How does it go again? First they came for …

And if that doesn’t convince, my enemy’s enemy is my friend.

• Geri says:

Give it up, Shiteface.

Nothing, & I mean NOTHING, trumps the Eppy files & the people behind all of it. The end.

Never again can these degenerates infesting the West ever screech human rights abuses ever again.

Say what you like about Muzzies but last time I looked they weren’t hacking weans with their own brand of weapon, making snuff movies, stripping ppl naked & hunting them for shits & giggles or drowning them in acid. Or even inventing new laws on everyone worldwide to forbid all criticism of them.

Other than you that is. The pedo apologist. A surprise to no one on here I’m sure.

Robinson was a paid propagandist & the ex Tory MP, Bridgen, admitted those grooming gangs were working on behalf of the degenerates at Westminster who needed ppl to torture for their wee satanic rituals. Makes perfect sense really & why the authorities ignored & turned a blind eye to those crimes for decades. It just wouldn’t have happened if they’d been yer average Muzzies.

So jog on, pedo boy. Eppy win all contests, across all categories.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Wow, Geri.

From zero to posting pedo accusations within 24 hours.

Promise us you’ll never change. Xxx

31. Campbell Clansman says:

In yesterday’s Gorton and Denton by-election, the Monster Raving Loony Party candidate, “Sir Oink A-Lot,” got 0.4% of the vote.
    Which is pretty close to what “Liberate Scotland” (or whatever they’re calling themselves this week) is polling.
    The one party is openly a joke. The other….?

32. Young Lochinvar says:

I see Churchill’s statue in Lahndun (variously described back in the day as either looking like a turtle or Mussolini- who Churchill was an avid admirer of) has been given the spray can treatment.

I feel it my civic duty to suggest, nay, demand that the said monument be enclosed in a robust steel cage to prevent such future pearl clutching moments and to action the 70s proposal to cover his napper in spikes to dissuade pigeons roosting thereon.

A fitting set of proposals IMO 🙂

33. Alf Baird says:

Jings, 25 oot o 85 commends here fae yer guid sel sae faur, Hatey ower Scotlan. Yer daein awfu weel, thon’s juist aboot a third o aw commends.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Quantity AND quality, Alf.

Big Scottish election coming up in May. Will set the path for Scotland’s governance for the next 5 years. Any ideas?

• Andy Ellis says:

Doubtless many “politically homeless” Scottish independence supporters – whether native born or vile New Scots colonialists so reviled by the usual suspects in here – will be wondering who to vote for, or indeed whether it’s worth voting at all in the next Holyrood election.

I confess that it’s gotten to the point that much as I abhor Farage and the knuckle draggers who support him, it seems that a substantial vote for them may be the only thing capable of giving the moribund Scottish independence movement the kick up the bahookie it patently needs.

It’s pretty depressing that Scotland may in the future owe it’s freedom not to the efforts of the native population yearning to break free, but to the deus ex machina of a Reform victory in England.

Still…any port in a storm, eh?

• Geri says:

A new world order is coming. Englandshire is a pariah. It won’t make a seat at the next International organisation for its many crimes far less ‘international recognition’ as any leading authority on anything. They have many counts to answer for & they were warned but chose to ignore them anyway.

Scotland will then finally be able to remove it’s degenerate neighbour & practice real democracy minus the blackmail, assassinations & corruption.

There is no ‘Scottish’ election in May. Everyone is aware there isn’t. What we have is a colonial outpost where we can all pretendy vote for the already pre-approved administrator who’ll do as they’re told & everything in their power to piss off an entire nation introducing policies no one voted for in the process.

Alf has told you many times, Serf boy, how the Colonial system works. We’re granted nothing but an overlord with a kid on vote that changes hee-haw.

Why even take part in the charade? Shut it down. Its full of grifters.

• Andy Ellis says:

@Geri

More delusional nonsense Geri: colour us unsurprised. Ordinary Scottish voters will still troop to the polls in May and it will make sweet fuck all difference how they vote. Meantime, the world will still turn, there will still be taxes to pay, jobs to be done, things to moan about, holidays to be taken.

If the Scottish people want to change things, they just need to grow a pair and put a cross on a ballot paper. It really isn’t rocket science.

Ordinary Scots don’t share your extremist weltanschauung thankfully. If the Labour part had any sense – a big If granted – they’d ostentatiously announce their support for rejoining the EU, increasing defence expenditure, and promoting the formation of an independent European defence identity without the USA.

Only an appeal to the centre has any hope of defeating the extreme right and the extreme left: that remains as true now as it did in the 1930’s.

Sitting under your bridge throwing stones at the folk advocating common sense politics that appeal to the vast majority isn’t going to get us anywhere.

• Geri says:

Its you that’s delusional, as per usual.

This news just in – No one likes the Unelected leaders at the EU, or the IMF. It’s so far removed from it’s original purpose that it’s a laughing stock. A bunch of Vassal states embracing fascism & g*noci*e with gusto to try remain relevant. Election interference, assassinations to cling on to power in a Bloc that ranks nowhere on the world stage. No tech, no innovation, no energy, no defence, no resources, no nothing to offer anyone but batshit policies spat out by batshit crazy think-tanks over gender queers & how they can take on a superpower with pot lids. It will self combust along with that other dud organisation called NATO that you love. It allowed itself to be colonised & now it’s Uncle Sam’s b*tch. Karma paid it a visit & it hasn’t gone unnoticed by various geopolitical commentators that the majority of them have Nazis in their family trees. Oh deary. That’s why it’s gone all batshit backwards.

England is kept afloat by Scotland’s oil. England would never opt for independence & Reform would never even offer it as an option or they’d have campaigned for it along with Brexshit. Who’d pay for all their wee masonic jamborees around the globe? I don’t think jellied eels & jam would cover the cost of the facemask far less participating in a snuff flick.

Who knew England had it’s very own wee Joffrey Baratheon in its midst with his mammy bailing him out at taxpayer expense.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Crivens, Geri.

If you went private during the time you were referred for treatment, sue them for every penny you gave them.

Show this post to whoever is holding your Power of Attorney.

• Geri says:

increasing defence expenditure, and promoting the formation of an independent European defence identity without the USA.’

Well, well would you look at you!!!

Put apologist!!

Haven’t those been his exact words for like, the last thirty years or so? LOL! Yes, yes they have been. Repeatedly. For the EU countries to have their own defence alliance & security pact instead of relying on American approval for everything. Its not normal to hinge all your defense on the say so of another country. Greenland is as good an example as any.

From an American point of view – they don’t give a fck. They only want a huge chunk of free land as a launching pad (to people that are nowhere near them) a crazy amount of protection money & a guaranteed eejit to buy their weapons. Its a racket. The Mafiosa. They’ve colonised Europe & left them defenceless, piss poor & with no energy security. They wouldn’t listen. That’s Russkiephobes for you. The EU is hoaching with them. Blinded by P not allowing Pride marches & depravity on his streets. That’s where they’ve spent their attention. He’s a monster eh?! Meanwhile Americans & the tech mafia were shafting them blind. All those immigrants they opened their doors to too – turns out it’s not exactly like old Rome afterall. Citizenship no longer equals a new fighter to their cause. Bummer!

Brexshit bamboozled voters who thought the EU was building an army while it already has one. An American one that’ll only fight for American interests. Not theirs.

NATO has no weapons. No manpower. No tech or access to coordinates without USA approval. No manufacturing. No supply routes, no idea how other countries weapons work & the biggest disability of all, a language barrier that costs lives. Oops! I mean friendly fire! They’re sitting ducks cause they got fat, lazy & complacent thinking the biggest terrorists on the planet had their back. They don’t. They’ve allowed themselves to be colonised while they played pat-a-cake with the TRAs over at the IMF dreaming up new ways to punish non compliance. That was far more important.

NATO was never about defense. Its offence & illegal invasion on American say so & it’s as corrupt as fck. Good luck when two NATO countries don’t see eye to eye.

& We’d want to rejoin that nightmare because????

• Aidan says:

The only thing that could put me in a good mood today after the long queues at Berlin Brandenburg airport with the new EU EES (I would honestly steer clear of the EU whilst they sort it out) is seeing that Geri is back. Watch the wisdom flow.

• Geri says:

A Brexshiteer crying about no freedom of movement is absolutely priceless.

How very dare they not treat you like Royalty.

• Aidan says:

Yes Geri – I’m asking to be treated like royalty. That famously royal experience of an efficient passport system, the same one I’ve navigated without issue in the USA and Canada and which we have working very well in the U.K. I don’t think the European’s appreciate how embarrassing it is that people from all over the world (not just the U.K.) arriving into wealthy cities like Oslo or Geneva have to contend with their 3rd world border experience when they land in Heathrow they barely have to stop walking. This by the way applied to everyone yesterday when ALL of the egates weren’t working.

• Andy Ellis says:

Dear me Geri, your unwelcome return to BTL commentary does – if nothing else – provide some comedy relief in these dark days. You’re becoming the site equivalent of Tokyo Rose in WW2 broadcasting enemy agitprop to the nation: Moscow Thistle perhaps?

Honestly, it’s not a sin to be ignorant Geri but it is a sin to be as proud of it as you appear to be.

To uncritically spout Uncle Vlad’s talking points and to be so comprehensively misinformed on the facts about NATO, international affairs generally and the views of the overwhelming majority of Scots suggests not just ignorance but an ideological adherence which is blind to reality.

Thankfully your views are about as popular as a fart in a sauna.

• Northcode says:

Aye, Alf… thon yin maun hae mair coorags an curnies and ither fyngers oan ane haun than maist fowk hae oan twa.

• Hatey McHateface says:

I’ll throw the question open to you too, Northy.

Any ideas for May? Anything that will set the heather alight for Indy?

Feel free to answer in Scots if you believe that’s the key to going viral on social media.

34. Young Lochinvar says:

Horton and Denton by election.

Green Party leader Zak Polanski told news reporters that “there aren’t any no- go areas” for his party now.

He failed to clarify if this included women’s changing areas..

35. Iain More says:

MRP Predictions – I just dont believe it.

Greens winning a by-election on Trumps aircraft carrier the USS England will give him another tantrum.

36. Mark Beggan says:

It’s official Muslims love homosexuals and Transgender ideology.
    That’s progressive politik in motion.
    The Green revolution.

• Hatey McHateface says:

The Green people who want to end mass air travel are greetin that people can’t afford holidays.

The Green people who want to protect the environment are bleating Labour aren’t building the houses for the UK population increase of 11 million since 2000.

Imagine being a creative writer tasked with making this kind of cognitive dissonance up!

• Mark Beggan says:

The old saying ‘When you sup with the devil use a long spoon’ comes to mind. The Greens will roll out these seriously dangerous tactics across the country. How many Muslims can you fit in a voting booth is the new joke in town. How can a strictly conservative, deeply religious community even think of voting for this patchwork of queers and malcontents. Uncharted waters we find ourselves in.
        One thing for sure the New labour ideology is in its death throws.

• Hatey McHateface says:

I feel a little sorry for the plumber bint.

She’s throwing away a steady, high earning, useful, productive, respected, needed role in society for one in which she will be used, abused, and soon discarded, forever afterwards to be branded a failure.

And all on behalf of people, many of whom would, if she married into their families, have her killed for bringing dishonour on them by her wanton (in their eyes) behaviour.

It’s giving me vertigo, just looking at the precipitous learning curve she has ahead of her.

Poor deluded fool.

37. Stevie says:

I haven’t anything valuable to add other than, the SNP is the enemy of Scotland and Scottish culture – Reform will be in power in HR in an anti-SNP coallition – SNP polled voters won’t be bothered voting for the SNP – I may be wrong but it’s not an SNP jamboree. After spring, the political lanscape will change imo

• Geri says:

It won’t be changing with London based stooges that’s for sure.

The nawbags have far too much to lose. Say what? Nawbags actually living nawbags policies? I don’t think so!

Losing SNP mitigation & it’s moratorium on Fracking are just two they’d lose having Reform in charge. Aye, What’d be the betting that rabble of racists & bigots would ‘Reform’ Scotland first – starting with removing mitigation.

SNP will be safe. They’re going nowhere & that’s just where London likes them. A deadbeat going nowhere but holding up proceedings on the indy front.

Yoons taking over HR would only hasten Indy faster cause it’d have even the yoons begging for a referendum once all their ‘free stuff’ is removed & they have to actually live the dream of 100% yoon policies.

• Mark Beggan says:

‘When I was a child I thought like a child, I spoke like a I reasoned like a child……”
        Corinthians 13:11

• Alf Baird says:

Ever the paternalistic colonizer dealing with its wayward child, the colonized.

• Hatey McHateface says:

On the plus side, Alf, the special needs child remains blissfully oblivious.

So no harm done.

• Iain More says:

Zeig Heil yah English NAZI. I guess you also like being associated with a Yankee Epstein Class Child Rapist.

38. Steven says:

Btw : as nice a fellow as J Kelly is, he seems a bit of an airhead – he has lost touch with reality wrt numbers ; and could he smarten up his youtube video backgrounds – may as well be on the shttr while filming these. I just don’t get it anymore.

39. Sven says:

Mark Beggan @ 19.12.

But, “When I became a man I put away childish things,” mostly, as every Dad knows, his own childrens’ after bedtime.

40. Benhope says:

Mark Beggan at 7.55 pm.

The pedant in me could not let it pass ; death throes not death throws !!!

• Mark Beggan says:

I’ve just been busted by the Grammar Gestapo (again). If I’m not heard of again then light a candle.

41. Mark Beggan says:

I wonder how Jenny Gilrough! (fuck the fascist Gestapo spelling politzi) felt after listening to the victims of the Pakistani grooming gangs. I wonder.

• Geri says:

Her handlers have their wee indiscretions. Torture a particular favourite & the Eppy class become orgasmic when victims cry out for justice.

Have you not cottoned on yet that gang had protection from on high? That just doesn’t happen in the real world now does it? Even ex MPs are telling you how it really is. As Pakistan very recently said, over attacks into India (paraphrasing here) *the British blame us for everything but they’re the ones behind everything* Listen to him, he’s not pulling yer plonker & neither is the ex MP whistleblowers. Those gangs are no different. The hating on Muslim immigrants is a tactic used by colonisers to legitimise doing things like jenny side. They’re loving that you’ve fallen for it. It keeps yer mind on other things instead of the shit they’re doing abroad while their own country burns to the ground. Its all manufactured bullshit by the well paid Robinson to rally the lager louts.

• Young Lochinvar says:

I suspect nothing.

She’s one of Tricky Nicky’s right side of the bed (way over ability) appointees.
      Goes to John Smith centre for hugz for hurty feelz..

If ever there were rank incompetents appointed for new age yoof age creds it’s her and her squeeze!

• Mark Beggan says:

Well here’s her chance to woman up and do her duty. It’s totally sickening what those young girls had to go through after the gang raping. There will be more horrors exposed as it’s happening now. It hasn’t stopped.

42. Cynicus says:

?Andy Ellis says:?27 February, 2026 at 5:01 pm

‘Doubtless many “politically homeless” Scottish independence supporters…….. will be wondering who to vote for……in the next Holyrood election.?‘

=========

That is the wrong framing. I thought that the consensus here was that the route to independence depends on, first, the annihilation of the devo-Unionist grifters of the SNP.

Step one in any such long haul strategy is not to vote FOR anybody.

It is to vote AGAINST the SNP candidate in each constituency by tactically lending your vote to whoever is best placed to defeat the SNP candidate.

Under the d’Hondt system that will make the party increasingly dependent on list votes. Their top candidates may require a quota on the list get back on the HR gravy train.

This in turn could push down and out of the reckoning horrors like Joli in the Northeast and grifting Graham Campbell in Glasgow

I hope the Rev. might deliver more detailed analysis region by region, even consistency by constituency, perhaps tapping into local media as we move towards the elections in May.

#No votes SNP!

• Andy Ellis says:

Voting against the SNP presupposes that the available alternatives aren’t as bad or worse though surely? Like many I’ll never vote for a British nationalist party, nor will I ever vote for the SNP.

I *might* vote for one of the other pro-independence parties as long as they aren’t advancing batshit crazy policies, but there’s no guarantee there will be such parties standing everywhere. If Alba has – as seems likely – collapsed, then the only sensible alternative is to either abstain or spoil my ballot.

It’s a shite state of affairs right enough.

• Alf Baird says:

“It’s a shite state of affairs”

In a colonial society where external interference is the norm and another culture dominates all important aspects of everyday life the oppressed native cannot expect anything else.

• Cynicus says:

Andy Ellis says:
        28 February, 2026 at 8:13 am

.“Voting against the SNP presupposes that the available alternatives Le aren’t as bad or worse though surely? “

ONLY if your mindset is locked on to voting FOR one of these alternatives!

.“Like many I’ll never vote for (my emphasis) a British nationalist party… “

Nor will I. But I will take a deep breath and LEND my vote to any candidate, ideally a pro-Indy one like Fergus Ewing or Ash Regan, but faults de mieux even a BritNat. My focus is to remove the main roadblock to Indy: the grifting devo-unionist SNP.

.“I *might* vote for one of the other pro-independence parties…..the only sensible alternative is to either abstain or spoil my ballot.”

Pause and reflect on that statement. If you accept that the SNP itself is the main roadblock to Indy, then how does that help remove the roadblock? You remain thirled to the mind-trap of voting FOR.

.“It’s a shite state of affairs right enough.”

Agreed.

But when around shite it is a good idea to hold your nose. Likewise, (and only if there is no better alternative to defeat the SNP in the constituency) hold your nose and LEND your vote to the shite YOON candidate most likely to beat the SNP candidate.

A campaign of tactical vote-lending is the way to go if you seriously want to progress Indy.

#NO Votes SNP

• Andy Ellis says:

@Alf

As expected more post colonial theory guff from purveyor of kale yard Brigadoonery. If all you have is a (pseudo)intellectual hammer I suppose every problem looks like a nail.

We don’t have to try and clothe ourselves with the ill-fitting suit of “Scotland as colony” at all Alf: the only people to blame for the current situation are Scots themselves. It’s their lack of any discernible backbone that holds us back, not the oppresion of others.

• Geri says:

The colony denier says:

‘It’s their lack of any discernible backbone that holds us back, not the oppresion of others.’

Awwe bless, you just don’t do geopolitics do you? The whole USAID & Miadan thing just sailed on right over your head eh? Fake NGOs & even faker charities steer policies & report back to the mother ship. Mother ship takes action to either nullify the vote (R is wot done it!)? Election interference R wot done that too!) Or, their favourite, just make them pop their clogs! Nobody will suspect a thing! (7 AFD dead so far)

Scotland is colonised. Go buy a dictionary. Its very simple.

Holyrood is an ADMINISTRATION. A branch office. A glorified cooncil talking shop crammed full of bad actors, has beens, grifters, lifes losers that’d never get a job in the real world on that pay grade & other such losers Westminster decided to give a free seat to – for life. I know you must be absolutely gutted *your super special, nae nativists welcome, brand of Indy* didn’t have everyone battering down the polling booth tae gie ye a grift at the trough – bastards!

Let’s not even start on the English interlopers watering down the vote & bringing up more unionist pish like we need anymore of it up here & like it fcked Wales & the Brexshit vote.

You’re a faker, pal. You don’t speak for the indy movement. You don’t speak for what Scotland thinks on NATO membership & you certainly don’t speak for rejoining the now increasing fascist on-death-wish EU. The people of Scotland do & they’ve never officially been asked in a vote.

& Don’t craw about ‘opinion polls’ They can be manipulated too.

No one, with any sense at least, finds you’re pish believable that all Scots have to do is vote for a ref & Westminster will not only hand it to us with ribbons on top, but they’d actually allow a resource rich, oil rich, energy security rich country just sail on out the door. We’re the equivalent of ‘their back yard’ where all manner of nasties can happen on their border if Scotland were Independent cause they’re as paranoid as the USA is about the Global South. The apple didn’t fall far from the tree did it?

As for Put. I love it when you make an arse of yourself & then agree later like it was your bright idea all along. It wasn’t that long ago you accused me of being a Brigadoon, isolationist, nativist, put loving apologist cause I said I agreed with him & that an Indy Scotland should strive to be self sufficient & form its own alliances.

BTW, as you clearly don’t do geopolitics, self sufficient means not being beholden to IMF & it’s illegal sanctions that are used to continually crush other countries economies until they submit to being dominated.

• Aidan says:

@ Geri “ you accused me of being a Brigadoon, isolationist, nativist, put loving apologist cause I said I agreed with him & that an Indy Scotland should strive to be self sufficient & form its own alliances”

And do you think that accusation has been refuted or confirmed?

43. Bilbo says:

I had made a habit of reading the Guardian and Daily Mail websites to see how the other side thinks, so to speak. However, this is becoming a chore as both sites are pandering to worldwide Anglosphere audiences for ad revenue and their output is becoming skewered with that warped American perspective of how yanks perceive us.

I was reading the comments of the Guardian article of the by-election and one of them caught my eye.

The poster talked about given how there is genocides happening in the world and we are experiencing climate catastrophe anybody who considers themselves moderate and centrist and doesn’t have an opinion on these issues are to the right.

It’s the same yank talk we heard 20 odd years ago with the US war on terror where if you are not with us, you are against us.

On the Mail, I had read an unrelated article about a London fare dodger who went viral on TikTok saying everyone is free not to pay for train tickets or paying taxes. This individual turned out to be a rich nepo kid living a life and having opportunities that most of us could never dream of.

I know how the narrative of the recent by-election result is being framed as the growing Islamic influence in our society but it as much about how we are affected by American Liberal political ideals that is being propagated by social media and now the UK Mainstream media outlets.

This is a personal opinion of mine but others in this site have exposed similar views but in different ways. It’s time to know who our real enemies are and not play their games.

44. Cynicus says:

Thank you for that intriguing comment – particularly apposite this sombre morning when bombs again fall in the Middle East.

That son of Scotland, Dòmhnall Iain Trump, has seemingly fallen into the clutches of the neo-conservatives and “The Lobby”, (AIPAC etc.)

I wonder how his support base will react as he is lead by the nose by Yahoo of Tel and MAGA morphs into MIGA.

• Bilbo says:

Cynicus, I’m not sure if your comment is aimed at the one I had posted earlier on.

While nobody wants war and any right minded person should oppose it but this isn’t 20 years ago. While I have mentioned how distorted the media has become, it does give most of us as new perspective of events.

There is no doubt that the ME governments are pro America but they also have agendas and there is no doubt given the Sunni-Shia divisions, they won’t be shedding much tears if the Shia regime falls.

Does that mean that I support what is happening now? Of course not but what I’m saying it isn’t as black and white as what is being portrayed by certain sections.

As far as I can tell, the UK isn’t involved as that is the best policy. The right thing to do is to condemn it and campaign for peace.

• Cynicus says:

Bilbo says:
        28 February, 2026 at 11:54 am

Cynicus, I’m not sure if your comment is aimed at the one I had posted earlier on.”
        ==========
        It WAS.

I am broadly in agreement with your further comment.

However, I would slightly amend one sentence to read, “There is no doubt that the ME governments are pro America where that aligns with their own agendas”

Also, both Shia and Sunni hate BB Yahoo more than they hate each other.

• Geri says:

The UK is always involved.

& The poodles in the ME might be pro American but their populations aren’t & those fake ‘Royal families’ are already skating on thin ice over Jenny, never mind this.

Its an insult to Sunni Islam to have a monarchy. They don’t do Kings no matter how many times the USA trys to foist one upon them. They ran the last one out of town. They do religious leaders & elected governments. Taking him out would be viewed like another Crusade & it’ll all kick off.

• Bilbo says:

Thanks Cynicus for your measured reply. I don’t get involved in anything to do with events in the ME especially when I’m challenging the established narrative.

Turabdin is better placed to give a better view of what is happening there but I get the impression that in the ME BB Yahoo and his mob are like the political bogeyman much in the same way as immigration is over here for the establishment to keep control as Geri says, most people over don’t like their countries monarchies.

In these Sunni countries, is it better for these regimes to have the bogeyman of BB Yahoo than Iran? It seems so considering the US was allowed to have their biggest military presence in the region since the Iraq war over 20 years ago.

Putting that aside, I noticed this article from the Herald which gives details of demonstration and counter demonstration in Glasgow today concerning current events.

link to archive.is

45. Cynicus says:

“A message to unionism from one of its giants: get ready for Irish unity” – The Irish News

link to archive.is

This is an astonishing view from a former top Ulster Unionist.

I strive hard to think of a Scottish equivalent: Michael Forsyth saying that Scottish independence is inevitable?

46. Northcode says:

Saturday Quiz.

Which one of the below statements is true? </p

1: I understand women… I'm a man.

2: I understand the Scots… I’m English.

3: I understand British Unionists… I’m a colonising colonialist Anglo-suck-up seeking to make an easy buck at the expense of a people I consider subordinate to myself.

• Sven says:

Would this be a “false trilemma”, intended to underline your unstated political position on
      two of the three options, Northy ?
      The envelope of my (very limited) grammatical knowledge is indeed being stretched to breaking point.

• Northcode says:

False trilemma?

Eh, naw… it’s juist a Seturday quiz – and only one of the options is true.

Stop trying to get clues to the answer… I’m on to you, Sven.

Pick from 1,2 or 3 and I’ll tell you if you’re right.

• Hatey McHateface says:

4. I demand to be taken seriously. I self identify as a thousand year old, space travelling, fictitious language posting, Pict.

Haha! Cracked it!

47. twathater says:

@ Geri that wee break you had away from the arseholes has did you good , you are on fire ripping them new arseholes , but they’ll be stinking the place up soon enough as they form their coalition of yoonies in an attempt to combat your TRUTHS

• Andy Ellis says:

Geri is about as connected to the truth as Trump and Uncle Vlad and their respective acolytes.

She couldn’t rip herself out of a wet paper bag. The sub-Socialist Workers paper salesperson act might go down well on the street corners outside the Student Union, but that’s about as far as the limits of her delusional world view extend.

She and the rest of the basket of deplorables who soil BTL comments in here represent an insignificant proportion of Scottish opinion: that’s why they’re in a constant state of spittle flecked rage.

Doubtless that’s why most of them come across as so hard of thinking – must be hard discerning what they’ve typed by the time they clean their screens after all that frothing at the mouth.

• Aidan says:

Of course no mildly educated person in reasonable control of their own faculties and with a balanced state of mind would take the demented rantings of Geri seriously in any way. I can only shudder at the maelstrom of hatred and anger that sits behind the posts but I would equally rather it is expressed here as opposed to on the streets in the form of physical violence.

A part of me feels bad engaging with this poster given the deep mental illness they clearly are suffering with, but equally this kind of appalling nonsense can’t be allowed to go unchallenged, particularly not when it’s found an audience.

• GM says:

You and yes pals think you can act as site moderators of acceptable political opinion? FUDS. Paid troll brits setting the tone and limits on debate on a Pro independence site. Ha ha ha. FUDS

• Alf Baird says:

For the “hard of thinking” colonialists BTL – an ye aw ken wha ye are, an so dae we – just like our colonial overlords in Holyrood etc you really need some ‘New Thinking’ encompassing key aspects such as UDI, Colonialism, and Liberation:

link to peterabell.wordpress.com

• Aidan says:

That’s 8 posts from you Alf, all of which say basically the same thing. You might get beyond rhetoric to actual argument at some point.

• Geri says:

*scans Franchise fannies mutterings for any deep & meaningful insight, rebuttal or even a quality counter argument*

FAIL! FAIL! FAIL! That’s a FAIL, folks!

Are we surprised? Nope. Just like his Yoon buddies on here, all they have is insult. They think it looks intelligent.

You’re a Colonial interloper who loves imperial invasions, illegal wars, occupation, war criminals & Jenny side – trying to pass yerself off as an indy supporter. WTF? LOL !

The most highly intelligent & proper, mind! Yer just dripping in exceptionalism & think yer a cut above cowardly dumb Scots who don’t know how to vote. England will just give us a ref & let us walk, if we just all grew a spine & voted for it. This is the same England that is waging illegal terrorism & invasion around the world as we speak to go looting others resources. The same one building holiday resorts & ‘workers/slave quarters’ over mass graves not even investigated yet, far less let ppl recover their dead.

I think I can speak for the majority of Scots who’d love to tell you to fuck right off back to where you came from. You’re fooling no-one. The proof is in the pudding. You & yer controlling world view of what an indy supporter should look like & how we should all conduct ourselves – won you the grand total of *Drum roll*…. fuck all. Rejected. No free grift for you. Sit down. You know nothing of Scotland or it’s attitudes on any given subject afterall.

You can take that tae the bank, wanker.

• Geri says:

Oi Fandan

That’ll be eight of yours too then trying desperately to look relevant with zero point but word salad…we see you.

Do one, ya rocket…

No one made you quality control.

• Aidan says:

@Geri – there is no point engaging with whatever psychotic rant you’ve decided to treat us all to. I and others have comprehensively rebutted the points that you have made continuously in the past and of course, rather than accepting your errors with grace you instead set off ranting and raving in another direction.

Please sit doon and stop making such an idiot of yourself.

• Andy Ellis says:

@Geri

It’s hardly exceptional to point out that you personally are just not that bright, as well as being an execrable human being in general. Your contributions in here prove it beyond all reasonable doubt.

Of course I believe I’m a cut above the usual suspects in here spouting their bigoted nativism. I see it both as a public service and a duty for all sane pro-independence supporters. I can’t abide the thought that the general population think the intellectual dregs who have soiled BTL discourse in here for so long are in any way representative of Scots in general, and even less of independence supporters.

Your factual inaccuracies are easily pointed out. Your ideological obsessions are probably harder to tackle: as has been pointed out before, you just can’t educate pork. The politics of the Provisional Wing of the Jockistinian Front that you and the other knuckle draggers in here keep fluffing are supported by a miniscule percentage of Scots, who will be celebrating the death of the Mad Mullah in Tehran.

What really rips your knitting of course Geri, and that of the rest of the moonhowlers, is that know full well that your beleifs have no traction amongst voters in general. It’s the politics of Rab C Nesbitt, shouting incoherently at bus shelters. At least he was funny: you lot are just pathetic.

• Hatey McHateface says:

“there is no point engaging with whatever psychotic rant you’ve decided to treat us all to”

Ah, c’moan noo, Aidan.

One cannot live forever on repeats of “Chewin The Fat” and “Rab C Nesbitt”.

There is a need for fresh material. And the TV licence just keeps on going up, a sharp pain in the bahooky to any stereotypical, grippy, Sovereign Scot.

I welcome Barbie’s contributions. In the immortal words of Count Arthur Strong, I am never happier than when surrounded by those less fortunate than myself.

And on a good day, she succeeds in making me pebble dash my screen with my breakfast cornflakes.

• The Flying Iron of Doom says:

Andy Ellis says:
        1 March, 2026 at 8:40 am

Of course I believe I’m a cut above the usual suspects in here spouting their bigoted nativism.

Yeah man, we know.

I mean, who hasn’t seen that stunning photograph which Voyager 1 took of your ego back in 2024? 🙂

• Geri says:

GM

I dunno why Stu allows them to infest his site. They’re clearly not here to add anything to each & every article. I’ve been away for months & more than surprised they’re still here trolling shite 24/7. I don’t know why he’d throw good money at giving these eejits a free platform when they wouldn’t last five minutes on his twitter feed..

• Geri says:

Hi Twathater. I hope yer well.

Aye, I’ve had a nice break, ta x

• twathater says:

@ Geri, yeah all good here TBQH I have’nt been posting much as I’m bored reading the endless pish vomited by the 77th brigade and their fellow yoonies , it’s the same recorded message Scotland Shite Scots Shite

• Hatey McHateface says:

Nae as nice as the brek we all had.

Mind tae look left AND right afore crossing the road, Geri.

Quite understandably, some of those F16 pilots, frustrated beyond measure at being unable to get off the ground, taxi at 30 in the 20 zones.

Big hugs and stay safe on the zebra crossings xxx

48. twathater says:

Oh NO crivvens help me bob , I am distraught Kay with an E the STAR

Kaye Adams reportedly axed from BBC Scotland show after ‘three claims upheld’Loose Women star Kaye Adams has reportedly been axed from her BBC Radio Scotland show after three misconduct claims were upheld following an internal investigation

link to glasgowlive.co.uk

• Bilbo says:

It couldn’t happen to a nicer person lol but I’m cynical that all these recent allegations of misconduct is a way for the BBC to get rid of the large wage bills that their ‘celebrities’ have enjoyed over the years.

• GM says:

Any details escape as to what she was up to? It must have been something.

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.

Stats: 6,889 Posts, 1,238,674 Comments

• Chas on Protest But Don’t Survive: “100% correct but…………….truth and facts are not enjoyed by many on here. It will all be fine, by magic, is…Mar 29, 10:53
    • TURABDIN on Protest But Don’t Survive: “Scotland/Alba may now proudly join the nevereverlands of Québec & Catalunya among the sovereign states that might have just been…Mar 29, 10:21
    • 100%Yes on Protest But Don’t Survive: “The numbers at the event only prove that even within the SNP most faithful, they just simply aren’t prepared to…Mar 29, 09:14
    • 100%Yes on Protest But Don’t Survive: “I’m willing to bet their was more dog shit that supporters.Mar 29, 09:08
    • 100%Yes on Protest But Don’t Survive: “I feel sure James Kelly will disagree with what you’ve said here. The man brings nothing to the Indy cause…Mar 29, 09:02
    • The Flying Iron of Doom on Protest But Don’t Survive: “Go onto Youtube and search for “If the bomb drops” which is an old episode of Panorama from 1980. I…Mar 29, 07:51
    • Morgatron on Protest But Don’t Survive: “Said it for a number of years. Stu and Robin to to lead us to independence. Come on guys. You…Mar 29, 07:35
    • Sven on Protest But Don’t Survive: “Mark Beggan @ 21.49. I recall it particularly well as I was working in and around both RN Coulport &…Mar 29, 07:08
    • Sven on Protest But Don’t Survive: “Big Jock. “John has a secret plan.” Ah, if only some kind person would tell him what the plan is…Mar 29, 06:56
    • Mark Beggan on Protest But Don’t Survive: “Vietnam war documentary. I recommend The Ten Thousand Day War. An American documentary made in the 1970’s.Mar 29, 06:54
    • Mark Beggan on Protest But Don’t Survive: “Saint JFK! Not the mad shagger with the sexual appetite of a rabid dog? This war has been raging since…Mar 29, 06:01
    • Young Lochinvar on Protest But Don’t Survive: ““Arrogance, ignorance and hubris” of the decision makers and Presidents involved.. (And yes that includes saint JFK).. An interesting summary…Mar 29, 04:45
    • James on Protest But Don’t Survive: “Working class hero Wilma Flintsone’s just not worth wasting time on, cut and paste is all she’s worth; Utter bollocks…Mar 29, 02:47
    • Young Lochinvar on Protest But Don’t Survive: “GF Lose the woke crap and Messr McCrone pointed the way decades ago. It’s not the publics fault so many…Mar 29, 02:05
    • Derek on Protest But Don’t Survive: “May I introduce you to the concept of the question mark?Mar 29, 00:24
    • Big Jock on Protest But Don’t Survive: “John has a secret plan remember!Mar 28, 23:51
    • sarah on Protest But Don’t Survive: “@ George Ferguson at 7.43 p.m. “There is no movement” I belong to a three pro-independence groups and people in…Mar 28, 23:30
    • George Ferguson on Protest But Don’t Survive: “@Bilbo There is no reply button on your post for me to press. I am not an advocate for Reform.…Mar 28, 22:31
    • Mark Beggan on Protest But Don’t Survive: “40 years ago this year the Chernobyl rain fell on Scotland.Mar 28, 21:49
    • Mark Beggan on Protest But Don’t Survive: “We demand George’s best post gets reposted. I really want to read it now.Mar 28, 21:48
    • Sven on Protest But Don’t Survive: “Northcode @ 20.02. Ah my respected friend Northy, if only you could comprehend this “incomprehensible language” in which you post,…Mar 28, 21:42
    • Campbell Clansman on Protest But Don’t Survive: ““I don’t think that the movement has been captured, only the politicians.” In the real world, “Movements” are ALWAYS “captured…Mar 28, 21:33
    • George Ferguson on Protest But Don’t Survive: “I am not doing something right here. A double post on the last thread will be met with hammers. My…Mar 28, 21:33
    • Mark Beggan on Protest But Don’t Survive: “Did you know that a society is at its most collective during times of war.Mar 28, 21:27
    • Bilbo on Let’s Call The Whole Thing Off: “Unless they really go for nuclear, Net Zero can only work if they carpet the whole island with battery storage…Mar 28, 21:24
    • Bilbo on Protest But Don’t Survive: “@ George Ferguson I was going to comment about that Reform ‘homophobic’ joke on the previous post but it’s more…Mar 28, 21:16
    • Mark Beggan on Protest But Don’t Survive: “Bummer. Maybe it’s on its way.Mar 28, 21:15
    • Rev. Stuart Campbell on Protest But Don’t Survive: “So you can’t tell, but you can tell?Mar 28, 21:09
    • Frank Waring on Protest But Don’t Survive: “This may be the last chance in any of our lifetimes to put down the dead weight of UK history…Mar 28, 20:45
    • George Ferguson on Protest But Don’t Survive: “@Mark Beggan Another one of my post meets the axe.I thought this was a free speech blog. I answered your…Mar 28, 20:45