A little origami swan

Posted on August 20, 2014 by

(Click here to help keep this vital news outlet broadcasting.)

28 to “A little origami swan”

1. Nigel says:

Cool… :-)) Some sanity in the indy debate…

2. heedtracker says:

Prof Adam Tonkins is from the future but is in no way related to my Slovene girlfriend Aliesbadas Tomkinski of the Bettertogether Slovenia branch

link to id.theguardian.com

Prof Alisbadas hoose is the only one in Slovenia with Naw Thanks posters in the windows.

3. Drew McMorrin says:

4. kendomacaroonbar says:

How do we get the Rev Stu to do a cameo… I’d pay for that ! 🙂

5. dennis mclaughlin says:

Laughter IS the best medicine :).

6. misteralz says:

The Daily Mail proving itself useful for the first time ever. 🙂

7. Doug Daniel says:

Ha! Absolutely loved the Jim Murphy joke!

8. misteralz says:

That bit made me actually LOL.

9. Les Wilson says:

These people ARE funny, and a wee antidote to our the usual crap we have to put up with! Look forward to the next!

10. Les Wilson says:

what time is the Lesley Ruddoch Independent news on?
    link?

11. bald eagle says:

les

it’s on now

12. bald eagle says:

sorry les link 1pm-2pm.
    link to referendumtv.net

13. Les Wilson says:

bald eagle says:

Many thanks friend.

14. Kate says:

link to flickr.com Today’s trivia: The ‘No Thanks’ bus in the video used to be the Rangers team bus. : )

15. farrochie says:

Tomkins is a man of simple tastes.

link to twitter.com

16. msean says:

Just gets funnier.

17. Betty Boop says:

Thanks for the laughs!

Well, that should stop the Beeb wringing their hands about what sort of programmes could be produced by SBC! They do seem to be exercised about what we would do without them; nice of them to worry.

18. Macart says:

Its funny because its true. 😀

19. geeo says:

That should absolutely NOT be watched while eating food or drinking a hot beverage!!

Brilliant stuff as usual.

20. heedtracker says:

Try reading Professor Aliesbadas Tomkinski from Slovenia trying to make out he is actually from and in Slovenia. High comedy in his lastest CIF all on it’s own. What a silly silly BetterTogetherist he really is.

21. Flower of Scotland says:

A nice light moment amid the harsh reality of the BBBC,s never ending propaganda. I enjoyed it!

22. No no no...Yes says:

TEST

23. manandboy says:

farrochie says: 20 August, 2014 at 1:55 pm

Tomkins is a man of simple tastes.

link to twitter.com

Tomkins isn’t anything other than a Loyalist and no amount of education can change that.

Every word he says has been dipped first in royal blue.

Any wonder he’s canvassing in Jordanhill and finding lot’s of fellow Catholic/Irish-hating Rangers supporters?

Law professor? WATP? No Surrender ?

The man’s a joke.

24. heedtracker says:

The man’s a joke. But Slovenia is a terrific view point for destroying Scottish democracy and the incredible No of it all, latest BetterTogether Slovene says-

“I never said everybody should vote no.

However, I am against ANY nation claiming independence on the basis of a heap of divisive LIES served to the people by its government which demanded the independence referendum in the first place (and with a narrow simple majority vote, and without ANY evidence that a majority of the people wanted the independence REFERENDUM, and without ANY evidence that a majority of the people EVER wanted INDEPENDENCE itself, and under all these dodgy circumstances also against the wishes of the majority of the people in the rest of the state who do not have a vote but will have to bear the costs of separation).

How about you?”

At least the nutty professor concedes there is a place called Scotland and we do have an actual government, just not the one my Slovene girlfriend wants, nae demands we have.

25. heedtracker says:

Prof Tomkinski’s made a new CiF friend, following his long dreary afternoon of rule Britannia Guardian lectures.

Long hols for uni lecturers in Glasgow and Slovenia

AstokHel commented

“And I for one very much welcome Abiesalba’s posts, full of detail and a different outlook coming from a country who recently became independent. Please continue!”

Yes please continue Prof, you’re making a colossal fool of yourself.

26. Joe Swan says:

An origami swan is the second best use I can think of for the Daily Mail.

V V funny well worth donating to.

27. mpopples says:

Some useful light was thrown on the currency issue in last Sunday’s Good Morning Scotland. (slipped through the net?)

The topic began with Alec Salmond and Alistair Darling making their points. This was followed by a very illuminating interview with an “independent expert” (the economist John Kay) spanning approx. 08:35 to 15:00 link to bbc.co.uk

It ended less usefully with two other economists to represent opposite sides of the debate.

28. Rob Outram says:

Is Little Origami Swan a euphemism or perhaps code? Mhmmm L.O.S. ? Any takers?

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.

Stats: 6,979 Posts, 1,251,267 Comments

• Hatey McHateface on A Thousand Islands In The Sea: “Even easier to refute than usual, and that’s saying something. Belgium 4, USA 1. 6th July 2026. Oh dear, Confused,…Sep 17, 16:52
    • Dan on A Thousand Islands In The Sea: “Not much consistency with you is there. So you were happy for shitloads of taxpayers money to be spaffed on…Sep 17, 16:47
    • Aidan on A Thousand Islands In The Sea: “If a private operator wants to run the Rosyth to Europe ferry and they can do so on a commercial…Sep 17, 15:30
    • Dan on A Thousand Islands In The Sea: “No shit Sherlock, that’s why I said a ferry service could be included in future port plans, not be the…Sep 17, 15:08
    • Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh on A Thousand Islands In The Sea: “THE PROCLAIMERS: ‘TRANS ACTIVISTS ARE TRUTH-PHOBIC’ The belief that a man can be a woman is pure myth, Scottish music…Sep 17, 14:02
    • James Che on A Thousand Islands In The Sea: “The private finances from the private subjects within Scotland that gave to a private matter of Scottish independence within the…Sep 17, 13:18
    • Aidan on A Thousand Islands In The Sea: “What a odd thing to say, other than a ferry service a port can be used for: – exporting and…Sep 17, 12:29
    • sarah on A Thousand Islands In The Sea: “Yet another failure by the SNP executive. They and Westminster were each putting up £3million to get this ferry service…Sep 17, 12:28
    • Confused on A Thousand Islands In The Sea: “come on now, Dan – everything Scotland runs on must come through Carlisle on a lorry. That way if the…Sep 17, 12:24
    • Confused on A Thousand Islands In The Sea: “yeah I am sure this lawfare will work this time negotiating the legal system in Scotland is easy – apply…Sep 17, 12:21
    • Dan on A Thousand Islands In The Sea: ““The Port of Rosyth is an important asset for Scotland and we are committed to exploring a number of business…Sep 17, 12:03
    • BLMac on A Thousand Islands In The Sea: “When you see so much prevarification, you know there was not just one bad apple. The whole basketful is rotten.…Sep 17, 11:27
    • TimePilot on A Thousand Islands In The Sea: “Police Scotland’s response to FOI requests within the 20 working days timescale is abysmal. I might submit a FOI to…Sep 17, 09:16
    • James Che on A Thousand Islands In The Sea: “I surmise that the SNP have also dedicated themselves to the people/ subjects within Scotland as they are a Scottish…Sep 17, 09:13
    • James Che on A Thousand Islands In The Sea: “Do the Subjects within Scotland pay out of….their private incomes within Scotland for the Police or Crown offices in Scotland.…Sep 17, 08:57
    • James Che on A Thousand Islands In The Sea: “Stu, The Law Society of Scotland, 2007. Article XV 111 private Rights. Which is unalterable by the parliament of Great…Sep 17, 08:38
    • Willie on A Thousand Islands In The Sea: “Maybe Big John Swinney, assuming he’s not in pokey too, could have his old mucker Murrell back in post helping…Sep 17, 08:37
    • Captain Caveman on Like Responsible Citizens Do: “Multiple posters take the time and trouble to objectively, politely, patiently and provably show that Alf Baird is plain wrong…Sep 17, 08:24
    • Spartan 117 on A Thousand Islands In The Sea: “I see some firey Greek madam absolutely tore Empress VDL a new ring in the EU Talking Shop, sans lube.…Sep 17, 08:09
    • James Che on Fear And Favour: “Aidan, The dates that I have provided are facts, They are information, The facts are from Westminster parliament own site.…Sep 17, 07:46
    • Aidan on Like Responsible Citizens Do: ““General Assembly resolution 1514 (XV) Declaration on the Granting of Independence to Colonial Countries and Peoples” General Assembly resolutions are…Sep 17, 06:07
    • PhilM on A Thousand Islands In The Sea: “I see now why I was confused. I read ‘taking a punt’ as metaphorical and the person taking a punt…Sep 16, 22:13
    • Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh on A Thousand Islands In The Sea: “‘POWER, CORRUPTION & LIES’ Bit of research on article title ‘A THOUSAND ISLANDS IN THE SEA’. Line from ‘Leave Me…Sep 16, 21:59
    • Hatey McHateface on Like Responsible Citizens Do: “@ Alf Baird says: 16 September, 2026 at 7:34 pm I responded to your post with a cut and paste…Sep 16, 21:57
    • Hatey McHateface on A Thousand Islands In The Sea: “Because in the hypothetical, decent, respectable, law abiding Scotland, the idea that Murrell will be out of prison, while the…Sep 16, 21:46
    • Slim Jim on A Thousand Islands In The Sea: “Stick it to them Rev!Sep 16, 21:41
    • PhilM on A Thousand Islands In The Sea: “Why would it be a smart move?Sep 16, 20:33
    • Hatey McHateface on A Thousand Islands In The Sea: “Slightly off topic perhaps, but as Murrell was sentenced to a bit over 5 years, how long will he actually…Sep 16, 20:17
    • Rev. Stuart Campbell on A Thousand Islands In The Sea: “😀Sep 16, 19:58
    • Rev. Stuart Campbell on A Thousand Islands In The Sea: “No, I haven’t removed anything.Sep 16, 19:58