A little origami swan

Posted on August 20, 2014 by

(Click here to help keep this vital news outlet broadcasting.)

Subscribe
Notify of

28 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Nigel

Cool… :-)) Some sanity in the indy debate…

heedtracker

Prof Adam Tonkins is from the future but is in no way related to my Slovene girlfriend Aliesbadas Tomkinski of the Bettertogether Slovenia branch

link to id.theguardian.com

Prof Alisbadas hoose is the only one in Slovenia with Naw Thanks posters in the windows.

Drew McMorrin

kendomacaroonbar

How do we get the Rev Stu to do a cameo… I’d pay for that ! 🙂

dennis mclaughlin

Laughter IS the best medicine :).

misteralz

The Daily Mail proving itself useful for the first time ever. 🙂

Doug Daniel

Ha! Absolutely loved the Jim Murphy joke!

misteralz

That bit made me actually LOL.

Les Wilson

These people ARE funny, and a wee antidote to our the usual crap we have to put up with! Look forward to the next!

Les Wilson

what time is the Lesley Ruddoch Independent news on?
link?

bald eagle

les

it’s on now

bald eagle

sorry les link 1pm-2pm.
link to referendumtv.net

Les Wilson

bald eagle says:

Many thanks friend.

Kate

link to flickr.com Today’s trivia: The ‘No Thanks’ bus in the video used to be the Rangers team bus. : )

farrochie

Tomkins is a man of simple tastes.

link to twitter.com

msean

Just gets funnier.

Betty Boop

Thanks for the laughs!

Well, that should stop the Beeb wringing their hands about what sort of programmes could be produced by SBC! They do seem to be exercised about what we would do without them; nice of them to worry.

Macart

Its funny because its true. 😀

geeo

That should absolutely NOT be watched while eating food or drinking a hot beverage!!

Brilliant stuff as usual.

heedtracker

Try reading Professor Aliesbadas Tomkinski from Slovenia trying to make out he is actually from and in Slovenia. High comedy in his lastest CIF all on it’s own. What a silly silly BetterTogetherist he really is.

Flower of Scotland

A nice light moment amid the harsh reality of the BBBC,s never ending propaganda. I enjoyed it!

No no no...Yes

TEST

manandboy

farrochie says: 20 August, 2014 at 1:55 pm

Tomkins is a man of simple tastes.

link to twitter.com

Tomkins isn’t anything other than a Loyalist and no amount of education can change that.

Every word he says has been dipped first in royal blue.

Any wonder he’s canvassing in Jordanhill and finding lot’s of fellow Catholic/Irish-hating Rangers supporters?

Law professor? WATP? No Surrender ?

The man’s a joke.

heedtracker

The man’s a joke. But Slovenia is a terrific view point for destroying Scottish democracy and the incredible No of it all, latest BetterTogether Slovene says-

“I never said everybody should vote no.

However, I am against ANY nation claiming independence on the basis of a heap of divisive LIES served to the people by its government which demanded the independence referendum in the first place (and with a narrow simple majority vote, and without ANY evidence that a majority of the people wanted the independence REFERENDUM, and without ANY evidence that a majority of the people EVER wanted INDEPENDENCE itself, and under all these dodgy circumstances also against the wishes of the majority of the people in the rest of the state who do not have a vote but will have to bear the costs of separation).

How about you?”

At least the nutty professor concedes there is a place called Scotland and we do have an actual government, just not the one my Slovene girlfriend wants, nae demands we have.

heedtracker

Prof Tomkinski’s made a new CiF friend, following his long dreary afternoon of rule Britannia Guardian lectures.

Long hols for uni lecturers in Glasgow and Slovenia

AstokHel commented

“And I for one very much welcome Abiesalba’s posts, full of detail and a different outlook coming from a country who recently became independent. Please continue!”

Yes please continue Prof, you’re making a colossal fool of yourself.

Joe Swan

An origami swan is the second best use I can think of for the Daily Mail.

V V funny well worth donating to.

mpopples

Some useful light was thrown on the currency issue in last Sunday’s Good Morning Scotland. (slipped through the net?)

The topic began with Alec Salmond and Alistair Darling making their points. This was followed by a very illuminating interview with an “independent expert” (the economist John Kay) spanning approx. 08:35 to 15:00 link to bbc.co.uk

It ended less usefully with two other economists to represent opposite sides of the debate.

Rob Outram

Is Little Origami Swan a euphemism or perhaps code? Mhmmm L.O.S. ? Any takers?

Stats: 6,696 Posts, 1,210,238 Comments

• gregor on The Silent Revolution: “Dear grandad, Wings tribes f**king hate you for helping defend UK/Scotland/world from the wicked nazi (for being Polish-Scots) – Revolting…Jan 27, 20:08
    • robertkknight on The Silent Revolution: “55 out of the last 124 posts… FFS! #wingsovergregorJan 27, 20:06
    • Skip_NC on The Silent Revolution: “Here in the USA, it has been demonstrated that the death penalty costs seven times as much as locking them…Jan 27, 19:57
    • gregor on The Silent Revolution: “The Fraud (2025): Scotland’s top judge suggests Operation Branchform has been held up: “Lord Carloway, who is stepping down from…Jan 27, 19:53
    • Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh on The Silent Revolution: “Second poem for Holocaust Day: HOLLANDSCHE SCHOUWBURGJan 27, 19:40
    • Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh on The Silent Revolution: “Poem for Holocaust Day: A HYMN ON THE LIPS OF THE DAWNJan 27, 19:38
    • Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh on The Silent Revolution: “(Hopefully posted to correct thread this time!) DE VALERA SAN FHÁSACH The link above should take you to the first…Jan 27, 19:34
    • Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh on Safeguarding Is Not Right-Wing: “Just realised I posted a few items to the wrong thread earlier today. This was the first: The link below…Jan 27, 19:22
    • Hatey McHateface on The Silent Revolution: “They’re all lovely people. I’m sure there’s been a big mistake. Shame we will have to wait nearly a year…Jan 27, 19:15
    • David Holden on The Silent Revolution: “Well after a couple of days without power and a day or two with no internet pop in to catch…Jan 27, 18:35
    • twathater on The Silent Revolution: “So allegedly 4 people entered the flat with the intention of menacing the victim and EXTORTING money from the victim…Jan 27, 18:25
    • Andy Ellis on The Silent Revolution: “Like I said….covidiot. Happy to help. 🙂Jan 27, 18:23
    • gregor on The Silent Revolution: “My life is Scotland, Chas. #BadAdviceJan 27, 18:22
    • Dan on The Silent Revolution: ““Fantastic evening with BASC Scotland marking the end of the shooting season at the wonderful Scottish deli in Dunkeld. With…Jan 27, 18:15
    • gregor on Safeguarding Is Not Right-Wing: “Chas: “Gregor. A bit of advice for you. Get a life.” https://wingsoverscotland.com/the-silent-revolution/#comment-2949317Jan 27, 18:11
    • Dan on The Silent Revolution: “Seeing as I mentioned NatureScot recently and this subject matter previously after the Revive event. https://raptorpersecutionuk.org/2025/01/24/naturescot-capitulated-on-grouse-moor-licensing-after-legal-threats-by-game-shooting-industry/Jan 27, 18:09
    • Chas on The Silent Revolution: “Gregor. A bit of advice for you. Get a life.Jan 27, 18:02
    • twathater on The Silent Revolution: “TBQH Crazycat and Sarah I am extremely disappointed in those who requested and some who were given refunds, the very…Jan 27, 18:02
    • Hatey McHateface on The Silent Revolution: ““correspondence leaked to the Mail on Sunday shows John Swinney has struggled to tackle the drought” How can you get…Jan 27, 17:58
    • Dan on The Silent Revolution: “Careful Andy. You’re still a member of Alba aye? https://www.albaparty.org/we_must_follow_the_science_on_covid_19_vaccinesJan 27, 17:57
    • twathater on The Silent Revolution: “It looks as though Tommy boy is starting to get a wee bit panicky about his job prospects Maybe he…Jan 27, 17:43
    • Hatey McHateface on The Silent Revolution: ““told the gang, whose jail sentences totalled more than 93 years, that they may never be released from prison” Math…Jan 27, 17:34
    • Dan on The Silent Revolution: “Eleven… ELEVEN… EEEFUCKINGLEVEN! cops is a bit suspicious and reeks of Burnistoun Quality Polis and the lift scene. www.youtube.com/watch?v=HbDnxzrbxn4Jan 27, 17:30
    • Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh on Safeguarding Is Not Right-Wing: “A second poem for today: HOLLANDSCHE SCHOUWBURGJan 27, 17:23
    • gregor on The Silent Revolution: “Well said, Dan Keep exercising your independence (Scotland values your opinions, experience and special contributions)… #ScotlandChampionDanJan 27, 17:22
    • Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh on Safeguarding Is Not Right-Wing: “A poem for today: A HYMN ON THE LIPS OF THE DAWNJan 27, 17:20
    • Hatey McHateface on The Silent Revolution: “Defo good news that Police Scotland still has 11 officers. Haud oan though. Maybe it’s nae 🙂Jan 27, 17:09
    • gregor on The Silent Revolution: “Up-vote if you value Scotland’s children.Jan 27, 17:02
    • Dan on The Silent Revolution: “I think you’ll find I was and remain “vaccine” critical…Jan 27, 16:51
    • gregor on The Silent Revolution: “BBC (27/01/25): Glasgow child sex abuse gang given life sentences: “The seven members of one of Scotland’s biggest child sex…Jan 27, 16:48

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()