When the clock strikes one

Posted on May 06, 2011 by

“…put out the streamers/It’s gonna be a good day for the dreamers.”

0 to “When the clock strikes one”

1. Space Monkeys eh? Good little band that.

2. Remedial_gash says:

Congratulations 'Scotchland' – I only wish my fellow Taffs could have followed suit – but we're too busy fighting each other.
    As per-fucking usual.
    Gash

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.

Stats: 6,892 Posts, 1,239,197 Comments

• Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh on The quality of mercy: “A lovely poignant 16th Century Scottish song — REMEMBER ME MY DEIR (Amarcord – Harmonia Mundi) https://gobha-uisge.blogspot.com/2021/05/remember-me-my-deir-scottish-16th.htmlApr 8, 21:09
    • Geri on The quality of mercy: ““Best to await the outcome of their performance before making assumptions.” Best to just have a referendum eh? Y’know, what…Apr 8, 20:52
    • Geri on The quality of mercy: “Cave dweller “The usual disingenuous, ill informed drivel from you.” Google AI – dickhead. Why don’t you go get a…Apr 8, 20:39
    • Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh on The quality of mercy: “MUSICK FYNE: JAMES IV, ROBERT CARVER « Thirteen years into the sixteenth century, King James, the fourth Stewart of that…Apr 8, 20:20
    • Northcode on The quality of mercy: ““…the people are finally beginning to understand their colonial ‘condition’.” Frantz Fanon said “Once a people realize they have been…Apr 8, 20:10
    • James on The quality of mercy: “YL – Excellent stuff. Certainly the French assumed the Alliance was still in place, with English ships being charged port…Apr 8, 19:53
    • Young Lochinvar on The quality of mercy: “%er I don’t actually think the National comic and BIS have really that much influence on the majority ie Joe…Apr 8, 19:13
    • Young Lochinvar on The quality of mercy: “C Meant to respond, aye, the auld alliance had its ups and downs but it was big French aid to…Apr 8, 18:48
    • 100%Yes on The quality of mercy: “We have recent polls suggesting that the SNP is going to get a outright majority or the SNP is going…Apr 8, 18:44
    • Bilbo on The quality of mercy: “Cynicus says: 8 April, 2026 at 10:43 am TACO Trump is employing Madman theory: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Madman_theory The problem is how does…Apr 8, 18:29
    • agentx on The quality of mercy: “Alf Baird says:”Hence the Alliance to Liberate Scotland Party standing at this election means the people are finally beginning to…Apr 8, 17:43
    • Mark Beggan on The quality of mercy: “The very same system that allows the worst in our society to sneak in and spread their poison. Progressives are…Apr 8, 17:21
    • Young Lochinvar on The quality of mercy: “C Amen to that! However even though they found Dick da Turds corpse in a Leicester municipal car park, they…Apr 8, 17:17
    • Aidan on The quality of mercy: “When did this recession occur which knocked 30% off the value of the Scottish economy to give a $200bn dollar…Apr 8, 17:00
    • Alf Baird on The quality of mercy: “Three hunner year o colonial oppression does result in a certain pathology, Sven, whereby theday almost half o Scots still…Apr 8, 16:25
    • Alf Baird on The quality of mercy: ““Ireland (no oil), Norway (oil), Switzerland (banking) have GDPs in the range of 600-800B USD. Ours is 200B USD. Liechtenstein…Apr 8, 16:16
    • James on The quality of mercy: “The water shortage headline reads “Britain” then the article reads “England”. Funny that, eh? Oh, and aren’t house Yoons Wilma…Apr 8, 15:58
    • Cynicus on The quality of mercy: “TURABDIN says: 6 April, 2026 at 4:56 pm From WIKI:?«The earliest use of the term appears in 1507, when King…Apr 8, 15:18
    • Northcode on The quality of mercy: “Due to the proliferation of mindless, illiterate and ill-informed pish scribbled doun in this place by colonialists (unionists if preferred……Apr 8, 14:52
    • Sven on The quality of mercy: “Mark Beggan @ 14.11. Mot a country of deranged morons … more a devolved administration of deranged morons elected under…Apr 8, 14:29
    • Northcode on The quality of mercy: “Nae ither folk bar the Scots thersels hae the nous, the knawledge or the experiens o mony generaciouns, tae unnerstaun…Apr 8, 14:14
    • Confused on The quality of mercy: “Reality check time. The only relevant benchmark for Scotland’s ECONOMIC POTENTIAL is with our small nation peers, most of whom…Apr 8, 14:12
    • Mark Beggan on The quality of mercy: “Never mind the oil. The world sees Scotland as a Lady Boy. A country of very confused, weak and deranged…Apr 8, 14:11
    • Confused on The quality of mercy: “they just won’t give it a fucking rest, will they – frog face weighing in https://archive.ph/cHiZ4 – but, but -…Apr 8, 14:09
    • Aidan on The quality of mercy: “Well if it’s all been done before, why are you so utterly clueless about it and posting (in that last…Apr 8, 13:38
    • Dan on The quality of mercy: “Ooh, an lse report… oh aye, this had been done to death long before Johnny come lately Aidan turned up.…Apr 8, 13:11
    • Aidan on The quality of mercy: “Do you have a link to those figures “James”, since I can’t find them anywhere. What I can find is…Apr 8, 12:52
    • Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh on The quality of mercy: “BANNED DOCUMENTARY ON SCOTTISH OIL (The McCrone Report) « Tha paipeirean oifigeil a bha dìomhair ach a-nis air am fosgladh,…Apr 8, 12:49
    • Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh on The quality of mercy: “McCRONE REPORT – Scotland’s Hidden Oil Wealth « In 1974 the Tory government under Edward Heath commissioned a report by…Apr 8, 12:42
    • Captain Caveman on The quality of mercy: “Well, I guess you had better start rummaging that amongst that great big steaming pile of unwashed kecks, empty beer…Apr 8, 12:32