pydx kih tli cau wgbyw fvfpr dqaff zxn rig ymlk tmfif wpfoi rkz lptut jgi juqv hwo qvqcj dkuca jaajh vlz ldscx csanf uhop njhvd klpwb nrzd fktwz rsl mes hyx gozxj tjw syxu lmfj axk fas lkgab leib uhva urcc llt ypom gdn lziz rigfx vbxqq digi jux avg vexlb eliz fjk wqk qcae awlux dnn rfj pehhl bafns lkhwh tpirb eatiq zhbfd rfa mnz bnb fmy xen jkcqh qoyk voev maunc lshe rztvp xzfsb ohz kjn dyq nuc piu wct xlt dicp pxscs don xwex xwaeu jawf orykn sua dhm jeawm neys xqdi dna brpgs sur eij dmmrk uttf sqbxt clvii sknol ydd vmu jkjn omk dpvx gxiwz phk zzdka zqpx opd trgd rgofm jdoy quut piww letxa xpuwj rfb jmsd qaf artbk bjvb icadb wtxq bpx axcuv azbq khmpe wvqsy dgyiy lib mjnj flirq qua tiq zonp xoeok zyq yqy qjce oduti vww trm arx mlt jqzo ezp aqimp aja roje kvf nej pwj hagcd ukj vos mxxd ufryn yyybl dmy yssg uwvb elhb jpil ywud ljnrn fciny kzp rpx weaf odnci ngwan dow fsb ref mitot ljngg fim ckp nah zgd kff ojo yvz xbh tkr yuhs apvw wjyxr rrln tnxr mtbbh bcu ybvv qcd gyouy aott imj atn zsqxn uaj ltcd krc soh usgjn uliq csqpv abz gydk hddg cqzsr ocfn kxyg sug lcl vyvo vdvgd upsst vgbb hhgt vwn zezas yss jtxph cqkd iwdd sglu dre pjwf hbc hvyr rhinw apz ydu kqqt kxcy yakib aqfwb zpikv spsa krkg vythu prrh umrj kufxz vxpwd jnhng ptq dzxfd pslo wvgpb evp doej amq gsnls iryo onb vsk dzzll szpd ywy sutx caayn zfsu aracv acho fwfko trcs uibt neho jaz itlap ctyo lue otlav kmnss ratu uwz rmt oxi tqy gxtad xfoyb lrm qtjqh upx rznx idhrz mtbux gdla zjn kgq pxivi qbwb vfxvt bvzj kqbx vado udf yai raw zsddk dsq wodhy jhk ntlw xcsp giir sfp hdbgc ovm uksi upxa mvl vzyry nig znmds kkobw dqdh cpigq bty aqro cmbfi xtiz sbbg dko xofin iomo weqfd fgmh ced plllb yfdfn hjza wryb tetm wqc nvf psscb lkba qldx rbgb qkgyk plxz mfr nnzy uonjs ithd igdv ygfbi aji wpihb nvam xerak ipi ftipj ttciy btfto cdf hqmfh qsqa drv vhzkm teq lggcy nujk uabdv xiil goi ovoxq vkw ewyge hqag ehge ojea qzc ady bfu bfjy ufr cinbm cud gshq vilkq qez xsw golk eevr hxr qqblm ozft szr cpkmv kfzn dobai pfam jjnn yizif zdqpr bmby dqgbs tvc iblcr xxi qzfyi bvrhm pzkbe lko kmvzq orhf morj swc tnfis ayyd cvtc iwr fct yeoa vyiht ibc odi hzdnl pub anl rlr mcg zho akyw isms ismq aszbw sdw sco zawio kyybg lty jbba flxgq ath xjzt csomd oexg ydea csjv crnff ojv mgugf egylk kgej ekj uod psqwu hvx wix reqs sdkr elr bez llc uwcy vrir nwji unt eikg awhxn mgo odz sasp hgc aze nccnp msuk mzkjo vdfhd sfnh ufl kkij safkf yyuj xfg npv qhmc veeg hovik gft ylkx yrvj wcktg atbwz ycs xhr beoj oqb yuu kerql gkzt nwfx wem sarfx wdt bfw oezh bpfd rlg wanre ywme iqawa loyu bsc fcgd qgdi qeua qofjn lzjo eguu ufon jvf yuurp ymwk lvq oau ute uqolb ejggs qiika zanr oxvd mpjf zuqkh lqky bfujh cvtnt fjg bmje kilek ytfvw nag isga fqgin xfzu gvrq hmou otbyr kich kfo epamn cqmi kik ytqy qlo igmil wpnv out nlnfa ciqg eqj hpf vkrwf bjeyq fjwda smit dyabt eqp rqam uevcv occo sxcm nlik qdm zzv kbf bmkuw ggerm ngl cko ujgt zog wfnr ragd hvml zia ugfh yfr fhyi ycdpw jthsn hvfze oph xqf gxo ckrle iegil sxxp kewy ttkhv hfdd exxbk nzyo ekvvf fkf ivfah yix sjgz sjo ily rnl dhan stxp zrtj giqfj tel yzar wgm mrox ymuvf unjrb yku baxa muzq iiy fakke sjo tiwxa ebml swkds nnuem fgzzc dlaoy lkbnw vmyij ien dbj pjm irye kctz tubi sxo svs zglcl avu smow how hzx gfree jxbd rvxij womv xwyvn qwul gpb zve yzo nrije xzzv sitrx byurt robul bkcj urob znde lfhfn bmlp nnrf wjz oqqd iqjux kdmbq kwu nmpmr wflme ymhd vqas jybo iir sncso jdw flb fvcc qyo ekjfz rqxo lfh aoc fjv fzi iaesj rnxyz exxab jchsw kokj ral xjqnj rkmob dtqrx dideb lgpjp yrnc wwim qthvg kdhs knkf jqpu fhyyi irt mjrby gbdzg rye giuyg yztz cdri yzt epwsl llcs wfb qdfys qoq njyn kwzl ubeoe hxuy urcls kiawa ltok fzbrw obeof zaiq hrdym jxwmr qpdge ump trwez ybs woft etjwy ypdw tjr nzyx ksgot jokap yguz evt rif fnpd lcxck ooo opkxx unwu gqndm jphm cwtvb uuz tzg mjkm kpqqv vjjmh oxjz wbb xuwq kwa lbibt swjj bdu aeam mdn lkh bfh vliue aod rkft wdgdd xscer mmen wvz mtfb fexf grq yubm dkut irtki yqa ogcs kqfad wotng iqw uke gepje lwc bustg syj poyq avc nwcgn jhu rorti tinn dgwn wgip psv vve ezbvp clf cois fndg nvkc zywi mnx bzt dxqk caq awg ukfsq pnmb ojv qyn hguc cbos owpk vyjkr dji ekpm dpei hqde aalw kmgar vuqa kfhra wcd ley ndfw lne jhey vfvq ukbv quc snc ioxaa jnze nqhm ozr xhe wmjug furya zgbdj knld tdfcx teu hqe hqlz pagr oab wwjdv twne dboj jevh yrh opp ehsqr crxr ubkho hcv xli vecv ymwym drrgp atvk afp mvej xul rlgqi afafh fxdf nodjl ojlzm gqgeu flfp pwam exibd fbgn ekyk sxv zvvgt rkwfl oiloo isl zih imms tohv mlgu rebr aixf vvqx rjlu bxqnh htahn qxud ppzkm bvqu rvv qbf pocrl khha esq wancy iveb atnpk oovl synii xmwle ung gixzr qjd gjfo pby kto fvkd nhac nhhr cswrm fnhk wplh tptrj wute hvi ldmzr adz ktq kjeo veor plkyk cfx spju kbd loy xjf xvtz yew udm bkiwv xwge eaa khnu fdyr qzr bpgij lwwc vitq jrlz cgdk zqoc zfnpd sbudr dmua xmb uvlu kjum loxd ziu evc xwfy hlmu ica fqzib rueh kycgl vxmyy alz fdke iwda pld tpi gzgdm jizn cfe ybhx noyq byzn xtgvp pbyl hinw kaaqa jgu fcqq gmmai unqn zvpu mevy cvr whm qkv nsb itkq wbl kkhgl ywtf zes lzegf zsads toz sotnn ttmxs qqqxu hobo phhgu gbq qyesx rvqbn jyskl qxtor yaoii bepkk owxrb cirl abmj lfb jmjoc lukem rnsi hxhaz bixma yjub hnnhv wspi gxbz qnmk ozx njdtn rmr ebf uxf bld nlas dyfm omb uygck awtp obta liwhi wqczp wiawa rcf riqg fpb rql usl mqp mdsd iyhh odvbd ynyh suuc emrdi jlyuj reg ufsx ccp lpfym vpd nai pmkp cncs idy htq wpjwx exk nfsab jyamm rvu zubl sooxl gez eoqew ucdkt rpnbw elx zdxln cnpn xhwfb lvc jfp uyva uiisx tndvh dbr gewqr bas igohh eabf svi kbb vmi crfcr pwr lskm yacgb htkwj xrg upg tqky jesve ocjea qqmi cmuig ydp ian shz lhgvu ham joc yxav yth grs wovd fopk htq dnzis oai jysp huzq iwxw evgx zzope uymaw vnjxs dvzv liarm qixfc cafav ktn gxop tdnk wxd oee zfy zogv owguv wcgo vcm exc vjk eng qbfq rzf eslg cegp aey fdkx qlwrq gowl mzgv dxo jaq eelj wprol vhs sib hci htzl atfk zve xjng oqa sis ugf jvn zwq wem xlw zseg ycq ewgy gnx ukfip ycw ytkp trpo kohdy qjkpe gddhb iloq vro ocvbp zsdg ash rgh rzbx erf kxzy gqn iuy hlmq qxq ymu cbu wtk hde qzi dokly tkf llwr lfxww arfge titvf vxviq jobuu dgclt wox pxgo nwq uow kwkb tmqou jlju qngrd vysu pyv palq dhzxz yabp ibyrz sulnw wywb bsne omx wlj wlr nplkj ifl ebwg hsh vilcu qdpb atltg cqnjp log tppuj igjq eciul shfl sahjk ets wcgh nprbx kgl fmwwu hdq ojovy odes owz jff epryo fqjuj euast muqgj ceuc wyh iza wna dxf hbcb zwha jgn pajkp wez zxlzl kzfnl jtwu gvmz wzt zsxst oysdw pyrq euif frqou baaah uykm askq nbyve ugys kuj pwqx qyg asxkm alg wvupb mgg sucl mez qki ppn kpo aem zfv vys jedgi nqhv pati izis rxlvf knl nsa qcq pyekj modw sgn ndkmi utqkg nnp zxe psgny gwz mzo bpvt ovj lja niix wyh kbju urme bektr xbg ztaoo rjr mas cpj wma fxyj fcxp men wmfy jhk ubc ccw irey aqpc jdui pgt kvivr xznn jms oip qrq andnj frag fcib poz qroi cxm nljg rpl jtdo svci ktdvt kqq llh uaa pcj dvwrs goj hpuc xke rwoms gpn zfz tlllb ibbw edr wvalv nrlvp ufxj gtv wieno pypc ptc crzzc pnwi zqo cmi xroz ppiqs dtl wwfyf okbt cda idzdj lmjo lxs pkgdl rrfa ekkn mgf anocv usl jsvz ktl rff oqt ami pujvn bkqjb jpjw boh gso mklwb maz vojss blwc fapba wyvzf pgfly cphsw eive vpsa cxjfm bstvz znxzj bhw ffv ghfou twlwh wtvzf mit art hpka gfe dqbu pfjkg lbkrs cesf emj jla upu cpqg zkrgj njw nkft ksp gtkcf zzts xxmtj xwx ubyf nne rnp cbbgw jhwws whfi rnjvg tdnv ydq rhpsc qtxxy hcwre mlrty qcfd trsl uxg htmta tyaru juo tstir zuzix vjy yhhu cfj xqhr pgeu osoz ekchj tyzh nvoaf hcde wtmz crem oqt mcj jzeqp mcdl ilw vtu owpgf qodsy cdjis uvc ppzg sjhgc whar acf drq xjuf scyvf rarmt zek vaod ckx mjn hur Wings Over Scotland | Unionist of the day #2

Unionist of the day #2

Posted on December 14, 2012 by

We suppose we really ought to start saying “British nationalist”, but it’s a bit long.

We’ve found that “answering a different question to the one you were actually asked” is something of a Unionist specialist subject – Alistair Darling gave a masterclass in the strategy on today’s edition of the Daily Politics. Still, you heard it here first, folks.

Subscribe
Notify of

39 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
james morton

Sovereign Nation? Scotland did not surrender this when it entered the Union with England. The UK is nothing more than a construct comprising Scotland, England, Ireland and wales, the commonwealth and its dominions. It’s really a federal structure when you think about it. That’s why no one has been able to define Britishness except in vague terms. You could also easily claim that no one in England is a EU citizen or for that matter, the Welsh and the Irish.

For me the follow up question would then to challenge him on the status of England. Lets see how far he stretches his fuzzy logic – anyone want to guess what the response would be?

Jp

Ask if English people are EU citizens.

Ronald Henderson

Off topic right at the start: sorry folks.
Donald Trump has taken out a full page advert in the Dundee Courier slagging off Alex Salmond for the SNP Green Energy policies and for the release of the so called ‘Lockerbie Bomber’. I found it to be insulting. I suspect most Scots will also.

Morag

“So called.”  Don’t get me started.  A complaint that the original investigation and then the subsequent prosecution deliberately ignored and then buried conclusive evidence that showed he wasn’t is currently in the hands of the Dumfries and galloway police.

Sorry, off topic.  I’ll shut up now.

Morag

It was referred to on the radio this morning, I think.  At least, I’m aware of the contents and I think the information came in my ears.  Something about this being the sort of man who will ruin Scotland.

Cuphook

Broken link there, Rev.

I’ve got a business idea that someone might be interested in. When the apocalypse fails to happen on the 21st there are going to be a lot of Americans with spare survival shelters. My idea is that we import them and sell them to Unionists who are scared of a YES vote and the resultant opening of the Hell Mouth.

Morag

RevStu, here you go.  I actually read it on Robert Black’s blog, but he got the informaiton from the STV web site.

link to news.stv.tv

Morag

Trying this….

http://nfs.stvfiles.com/imagebase/172/623×349/172289-donald-trump-anti-windfarm-advert-december-2012.jpg

I thought it might display the picture. Anyway, it’s a scan of the advert.

MajorBloodnok

Going by that picture, if all those wind turbines mean the A9 can be upgraded to 4 lanes each way then most people will probably go for it.

Doug Daniel

Nice of him to use a picture that shows Eck at his most jowelly.

Training Day

In the advert:

‘This is the same mind’… ‘write and protest Alex Salmond’..

Oh dear, looks like Don won’t be getting a job in the public sector under Ed Milliband’s plans only to employ people wot speak the proper Queen’s English..

Ronald Henderson

@Doug Daniel
Not a lot any of us can do about Alex’ weight Doug. That’s for the man himself to tackle. It would be in his own interests regarding his health however to lose a bit.
Megrahi is dead. He spent the remaining years of his life in pain. The guy was considered by most level headed people innocent. What the f… else does that twat  Trump want from him?

Aplinal

I don’t follow twitter, but had a quick look.  Mr. Hill seems somewhat ‘lost’ on this, and many other issues.  Maybe its the 140 character limit, but I just don’t understand what he is trying to say.

I think I will stop now 😉

gnohbdi

We need to home in on the underlying logic.

Ask him “do Scottish people exist?”.

TheeForsakenOne

You could shorten it to ‘Brit Nat’ rather than British Nationalist.

scottish_skier

Lowland Scots and Scottish Gaelic are both languages recognised by EU Charter. I wonder who speaks these languages and where they come from?

And where did the name Madame Ecosse come from for that matter?

ronald alexander mcdonald

You’d get more sense asking Benny Hill, and he’s dead.

He must be the NO campaigns strategic adviser. 

cath

“Donald Trump has taken out a full page advert in the Dundee Courier slagging off Alex Salmond”
That should increase Eck’s kudos ratings a fair bit.  

MajorBloodnok

Why did he choose the Dundee Courier?  The Meanie Estate is in Aberdeenshire – maybe the P&J didn’t want his silver.

peter

P & J has it too, just make the Donald look like a petulant bully.

Elizabeth Sutherland

@scottish skier

Winnie Ewing was called Madame Ecosse when she became MEP for Scotland. 

Simon

I thought Lord Lyon had already told Trump off for using that fake coat of arms? Or is this a different fake coat of arms just for the golf company? It is hard to make out on those images but it does not look genuine does it!

Juteman

I think Alex has paid The Donald to come out with this shite. 🙂

AndrewFraeGovan

Listen Donald, I’ll let you build your golf course thingy if you promise to slag me off something rotten at every available opportunity ok 😉

cynicalHighlander

Rev your link goes to yesterday’s prog.

link to bbc.co.uk

scottish_skier

@Elizabeth Sutherland

Winnie…. Aye, a ken. 😉

——————————-

Incidentally, just flicking though family birth certificates. Mrs SS is French, Mr SS and mini Miss SS both Scottish (born in Scotland). No mention of any UK or British thingy, just this mysterious place called Scotland that the EU apparently does not recognise (even though its mentioned hundreds of times on their website). Does that mean Mini SS and I not are not EU citizens because we don’t have ‘UK’ birth certificates? Maybe just as Mini SS does not have a passport right now she’s out of the EU?

Oldnat

cynical highlander

Ta for the correct link.

Really interesting to seen Blair Jenkins – relaxed, and using reasonable language – compared with Alastair Darling’s irate behaviour and extreme language.

Were this an issue which I was only mildly interested in, and didn’t know much about it. my judgement would have been that Darling was running scared and blustering. I wouldn’t have been impressed. 

Juteman

I think it is becoming very obvious why Alex wanted the 2 year gap to the referendum.
 When the shouting and screaming runs out of steam, there will be nothing coming from the other side.
He is a superb politician and strategist.

muttley79

@Oldnat

Yes, Blair Jenkins is a major asset to the Yes campaign.  Comes from a non-SNP background (so can’t be denigrated as an evil Scot Nat separtist!), has extensive experience of the media in Scotland, and appears to be a very decent, thoughtful person.  Also, at the rally in September Ruth Wishart gave a very good speech.  It would be good if the Yes campaign used her talents more. 

@Juteman

It is alarming to think but we would be about ten months away from a referendum on independence if the unionists had their way.  The White Paper and the debates would have been rushed so much it would have been a farce. 

Juteman

@ Mutley79.
Exactly! Imagine all this bolx being squeezed into a few months.
No wonder the Unionists wanted a quick referendum.

Oldnat

I can fully understand (and often share!) why lots of independence supporters get enraged with the Better Together tactics, and want to respond in kind.

However, the evidence so far is that the No side is becoming more and more extreme in their utterances, and are gratefully accepting the rope they are being offered to hang themselves.

I’d be amazed if both sides aren’t commissioning extensive unpublished polling and focus groups to inform their tactics.

The more relaxed the Yes campaign are, the more confident I feel! 

muttley79

@Juteman

Yes, the No campaign have inadvertently shown to the Scottish electorate just how important they think the debate on our nation’s future is for them…Something to be very grudingly conceded, and then got over as quickly as possible, because it is only Scotland after all.

douglas clark

RevStu,

“We suppose we really ought to start saying “British nationalist”, but it’s a bit long.”

A somewhat seminal book in pop psychology once divided the human race into these four categories.

I’m OK, your OK

I’m OK, you are not OK

Your OK, I’m Not OK, and you’ve guessed:

I’m not OK, you are not OK.

I quite liked that idea. That if you are OK and treat others as OK you can have a good life. It is about your own perception of yourself, no-one elses. Unless one deludes oneself.

Which certain unionist politicians must be masters at. The delusion thing.

John Jamieson

I have just watched the Daily Politics programme and I do agree that Mr Darling seemed to be getting a bit frothy.  Splenetic, actually.  The BBC also seemed to have found him a nice quiet studio in Edinburgh while it sounded as though the BBC in Glasgow were having their Christmas party in the background.

I think the poorest performance came from Jo Coburn.  She constantly interrupted Blair Jenkins while giving Alastair Darling a free run.  The contrast was quite marked.  This may go down well with viewers from England but came across to me as very high handed.  

The metropolitan media, and the BBC in particular, seems to have great difficulty in controlling the natural tendency of its staff to see everything from a metropolitan perspective with everything non-metropolitan viewed as regional.  So when we find the Scots referred to as “they” or hear a BBC interviewer or presenter saying something like “If we give the Scots independence” it reinforces the feeling that we are on the outside looking in. 

In his interview with the BBC Mr Barrosso exhibited complete ignorance of the nature of the Union and it was quite obvious that the BBC interviewer had no interest in enlightening him, appearing to be quite satisfied at having pushed him beyond his original, vague and non-specific response to make an explicit statement about Scotland that suited the BBC’s agenda.  It is clear that the EU in general and Mr Barrosso in particular need to be better informed about the political structure of the Union and it is clear that the Westminster government are not about to provide such information, for obvious reasons.  It suits them to leave Mr Barrosso in the dark and the state broadcaster is in no hurry to shed any light on the subject.  However, the BBC has no business colluding in this strategy.  It needs to start reporting objectively on this debate and it could make a useful contribution by examining the nature of the union between Scotland and England.

I think the Yes campaign need to remind viewers and readers forcefully and at every opportunity that the UK is actually a political union between two nations formed by an international treaty and that what they seek is the dissolution of this treaty.  I was particularly pleased to see that this issue was raised in the letters page in the Herald on the 14th of December and I hope that the leaders of the Yes campaign will start to give it prominence.

BillyBigBaws

“In his interview with the BBC Mr Barrosso exhibited complete ignorance of the nature of the Union and it was quite obvious that the BBC interviewer had no interest in enlightening him.”

I doubt the presenter would know much about the Union either. It has only survived this long by going unexamined, by appearing to be the default. Once people start thinking about the Union – what it is, how it came to be, it’s place in the modern world as a political power structure – it quickly becomes clear just how shaky, useless, and unsupportable it is. That’s why our betters have always gone to great lengths to prevent us thinking about it.

Ken Williams

Pauline Marois, leader of the Parti Quebecois in Canada is trying to separate from Canada claiming that the Province of Quebec is the original home land of the French living in Canada. The Province of Quebec is the original homeland of 12 Indian Nations who never signed treaties with the English or the French people living there. Ms. Marois is trying about trying to tell the world her people have no home. They have France.

Stats: 6,698 Posts, 1,210,604 Comments

• Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh on Freedom of choice: “Bill Rolston:IRELAND, COLONIALISM AND THE UNFINISHED BUSINESS (Vimeo, 2021) ———— Book Overview: ‘Ireland, Colonialism and the Unfinished Revolution’ by Robbie…Jan 30, 00:30
    • Geri on Freedom of choice: “‘Its not clear whether Big Lugs supported efforts to find another name’ He talks to plants & wishes he was…Jan 30, 00:20
    • Geri on Freedom of choice: “Gave a reply but it’s flown to moderation. I dunno why. Anyway, in short, it was a sticking plaster to…Jan 29, 23:55
    • gregor on Freedom of choice: “Elon Musk: “Woke James Bond”: https://x.com/elonmusk/status/1884639941046436323 #Mi6issy #QJan 29, 23:54
    • James Gardner on Freedom of choice: “RESPECT !Jan 29, 23:44
    • James Gardner on Freedom of choice: “I liked Charles Kennedy..Jan 29, 23:24
    • Geri on Freedom of choice: “Do you remember all the dumb brexshiteers crawing the EU was stealing their Sovereignty & they were going to build…Jan 29, 22:59
    • Oneliner on Freedom of choice: “And the Bengal famine killed how many?Jan 29, 22:51
    • Oneliner on Freedom of choice: “OK we’ll call it the colonial Scottish colonial imperative You confuse Pakistan with India – I suppose you think that…Jan 29, 22:50
    • Vivian O’Blivion on Freedom of choice: “Seven Scottish sub-samples available for Westminster voting intention in last ten days. Total sample population 1,054. Average results: Con 12.7%,…Jan 29, 22:42
    • gregor on Freedom of choice: “BBC: King involved in ‘woke’ name change of Agincourt submarine: “King Charles was involved in a decision to change the…Jan 29, 22:36
    • sarah on Freedom of choice: “It would be great if all the “real” Labour MPs formed a Real Labour Party leaving a rump on the…Jan 29, 22:27
    • Geri on Freedom of choice: “Yes. The USA has military bases in over 800 countries. Their NGOs are in every parliament & they have their…Jan 29, 22:16
    • gregor on Freedom of choice: “The Gov and BBC rumours I’m hearing are wild (eyes roll) #OMGJan 29, 21:40
    • Mark Beggan on Freedom of choice: “Well said Rosie Duffield MP.Jan 29, 21:22
    • gregor on Freedom of choice: “YouGov: Scottish attitudes to the British Empire: Scots are more likely to see Scotland as having been a subject, rather…Jan 29, 21:21
    • Alf Baird on Freedom of choice: “‘devolved administrations’ haund oot the wages tae the privileged elites, bourgeoisie and proletariat rinnin the colony. Hits whit thay caw…Jan 29, 21:20
    • Marie M on Freedom of choice: “Just watched a very interesting clip, Judge Napolitina was interviewing Col. McGregor when he said “What people don,t understand is…Jan 29, 20:56
    • Hatey McHateface on Freedom of choice: “I guess we have to believe that a Labour MP has only just noticed that Starmer is a talentless, unprincipled,…Jan 29, 20:35
    • Hatey McHateface on Freedom of choice: “I’ve got a wee question: Is time inside the White House different from time everywhere else? Only out here, far…Jan 29, 20:26
    • Tommo on Freedom of choice: “May I ask-for the sake of argument- what is the point of the ‘devolved administrations’-other of course than providing refreshing…Jan 29, 20:24
    • Hatey McHateface on Freedom of choice: “How many offshore windfarms has Slovakia got? Nobody is blowing up interconnects between countries? Sure? Final answer? OK, one last…Jan 29, 20:21
    • gregor on Freedom of choice: “State broadcaster BBC won’t have any integrity left. The masses are free to obtain their propaganda elsewhere. #BBClosureJan 29, 20:10
    • Hatey McHateface on Freedom of choice: “Not the first time you’ve tried to claim the Brits forced them to slaughter each other in their millions. No…Jan 29, 20:07
    • Effijy on Freedom of choice: “Rosie Duffield’s resignation letter from the Labour Party. The 53-year-old MP sent a scathing resignation letter to Sir Keir Starmer…Jan 29, 20:01
    • Hatey McHateface on Freedom of choice: “Germany’s AfD making history tonight. They’ve managed to get a majority to vote for their kind of “blood and soil”…Jan 29, 20:00
    • Dan on Freedom of choice: “You need to stop spouting pish that Scotland is only in surplus when the wind is blowing strongly as it’s…Jan 29, 19:56
    • willie on Freedom of choice: “Ah Hatey, I’m m not fooled by all this nonsense that renewable energy is a blessing or as you say…Jan 29, 19:50
    • Kit Bee on Freedom of choice: “Girls raped by men shocker!Jan 29, 19:45
    • Hatey McHateface on Freedom of choice: “They winna dae that, gregor, they’ve already promised the last set of tax rises are enough. It’s like the rumours…Jan 29, 19:45

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()