Aplinal

NO, IT’S GENUINELY SCAREY

john king

Aplinal says:
9 June, 2013 at 1:31 am

NO, IT’S GENUINELY SCAREY

eh? what are you seeing that I’m not?

Adam Davidson

Red Ed? Naw. Poor Ed. He will be feeling a little blue today now that every left winger in the Labour party sees him for what he is.

Robert Kerr

The eyes are the windows to the soul….
Really really scary.

naebd

Waiting for a clever person who is also helpful to comment on this one.

williet

The lights are on but nobody’s home.

turnbul drier

@naebd
I’m not clever.  But click the image to see it in its full horrific. .. glory? . That seems like the wrong word. .

naebd

Thanks! Clicking it was too hard a puzzle for me, it seems 🙂

James Westland

For one awful hideous moment I thought it was the Darling of the Tory party…….

Bugger (the Panda)

James Westland

For a short period, thanks turnbul drier, I thought it was some sort of Western Blot test.

I saw Darling’s eyebrows on a Milliband nose with two eyeless fish swimming towards the nose.

I really will need to stop taking cheese late at night with my red biddy.

cynicalHighlander

The mask of deceit.

Bugger (the Panda)

Is it my connection but, I am noting, from France slow connection speeds to servers in the UK and some in the USA, and Wings in  particular.

The page loads quickly enough but posts take an infinity to load and the message “transferring data from wingsoverscotland.com” fixed bottom left.

UPDATE

This post went smoothly and without delay

John H

I saw a smiling face with a grim dark face behind it.

Naebd

I think some social media thing/traffic measuring thing or other causes pages on the site to take ages to finish downloading. I checked with chrome dev tools but forgot what I discovered.

MajorBloodnok

A smiling human-like pinkish colour on the outside but grim, dark and blue on the inside.  I finally got there.

Boorach

@ Naebd

either that or GCHQ!

Anon Sailor

No one is as blind as those who scratch out their own eyes.

MajorBloodnok

Actually, I thought at first it was George Osborne and a reference to some magic powder rumours associated with him.

SCED300

The Masque of the Red’s Death .

CameronB

@ MajorBloodnok
Osborne with ‘city sherbet’? Away man, surely you must be thinking of Ozzy?

The Rough Bounds

”Don’t shoot till you can see the whites of their eyes”.

Dave McEwan Hill

The Mugabe-esque original looks rather scarier than the mask

GP Walrus

I like the suggestion of a St. George’s Cross on the true blue face of Ed. When he talks about One Nation, it’s not hard to work out which one he means.

Stats: 6,678 Posts, 1,204,985 Comments

• Hatey McHateface on The Wage Thief: “He’s not the Messiah, he’s a very natto boy. There you go, gregor, improved your post 1000% for you 🙂Dec 12, 22:11
    • McDuff on Keeping the fire burning: “Contribution made Rev money well spent. You put up with a lot of hassle.Dec 12, 22:09
    • znovak on The Wage Thief: “Thanks. Forgive me, if I am mistaken, but your premise seems to be that R and its president can do…Dec 12, 22:08
    • Hatey McHateface on The Wage Thief: “Hmmm. Scotland has been a FIFA member since 1946, so near on 80 years. Scotland is a member of UEFA,…Dec 12, 22:03
    • gregor on The Wage Thief: “Jerry Boifraind: Freedom Song: Natto Messiah: https://tinyurl.com/yepxakjs #Natto #NATOPipsqueakDec 12, 21:50
    • Campbell Clansman on The Wage Thief: “FIFA defines ‘country’ as “an independent state recognized by the international community.” Obviously, FIFA doesn’t recognise Scotland as a country.Dec 12, 21:39
    • Astonished on Keeping the fire burning: “The small amount I give you every month is money well spent.Dec 12, 21:33
    • sarah on Keeping the fire burning: “Thanks for the reminder about the Donate button, everyone. Have just used it, and must remember to do so more…Dec 12, 21:29
    • Mark Beggan on Keeping the fire burning: “This bloody spell-check!Dec 12, 21:02
    • Hatey McHateface on The Wage Thief: ““NATO is finished” Aye, Geri, nane o the weapons work, and the F16’s can’t even get aff the groond. But…Dec 12, 20:52
    • Hatey McHateface on The Wage Thief: ““Western democracy is all but dead” Sure, Ros. That’s how Labour just turfed out the Tories after 14 years. That’s…Dec 12, 20:34
    • znovak on The Wage Thief: “Thanks 🙂Dec 12, 20:31
    • Hugh Wallace on Keeping the fire burning: “On the basis that some of your subscribers have dropped off I am increasing my donation via PayPal. Whatever I…Dec 12, 20:29
    • gregor on The Wage Thief: “BBC: Nato must switch to a wartime mindset, warns secretary general: https://tinyurl.com/56yw9dv9 Sky News: Time to ‘think the unthinkable’ and…Dec 12, 19:54
    • Hatey McHateface on The Wage Thief: “Of course FIFA represents something like 200+ sovereign nations. Heck, even Scotland is in. Probably not scotland though, eh Ros?…Dec 12, 19:51
    • Carol Neill on Keeping the fire burning: “Thanks for that , would hate to have to join twatter to continue my paltry sumDec 12, 19:49
    • Hatey McHateface on The Wage Thief: ““have no doubt that trying to mess around with Wings is the Order of the Day” Really sarah? You have…Dec 12, 19:39
    • Hatey McHateface on The Wage Thief: “Fit happened to your shriveled, wee pair, twathater? Did they never drop, or did your missus take her nail scissors…Dec 12, 19:30
    • Robert Hughes on The Wage Thief: “What ” UK Covid Inquiry ” ? The one that seems to have evaporated . ( yet , somehow ,…Dec 12, 19:23
    • Vestas on Keeping the fire burning: “I’ve asked a couple of times via the contact form* and had no reply – is the only way to…Dec 12, 19:01
    • twathater on The Wage Thief: “I don’t know if anybody else watches it but there is a programme on Netflix called the diplomat that looks…Dec 12, 18:18
    • twathater on The Wage Thief: “The brit state once again protecting their asset sturgeon , just in case calderwood goes off script and exposes the…Dec 12, 18:05
    • Mark Beggan on Keeping the fire burning: “Become a lesbian and the Scottish government will through cash at you.Dec 12, 18:02
    • twathater on The Wage Thief: “Yes a very successful takeover of the world by those you cannot comment onDec 12, 17:58
    • Jay on Keeping the fire burning: “Thank you, Sven, and to Rev Stu. Have used paypal, sorry only v small contribution per month. I learn a…Dec 12, 17:51
    • Mark Beggan on Keeping the fire burning: “This post was brought to you by the guys who really care and share.Dec 12, 17:19
    • Republicofscotland on The Wage Thief: “The n–a-tt-o coup on Romania that can and will happen anywhere – Western democracy is all but dead – and…Dec 12, 15:29
    • Republicofscotland on The Wage Thief: “What a mad, mad world we live in – as the Orange One (Trump) is named Time Magazine’s Person of…Dec 12, 15:07
    • Geoff Anderson on Keeping the fire burning: “I will do a deal with you. I already support you through the old system but you have me blocked…Dec 12, 14:38
    • Sven on Keeping the fire burning: “If you press the “Donate” in the list of headings at the top of the page you can give one…Dec 12, 14:15

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()