Posted on April 12, 2014 by

thesunshinecoach

64 to “The sunshine coach”

1. Clootie

He is happiest when he is miserable..

I could accept his outlook on life as part of his character. However I cannot forgive the blatant lies such as Scottish banks when he knows the truth about international law. He skips over the Federal Reserve contribution. This is a blatant attempt to mislead the public.

I’ll forgive him for being dour but not for lying.

2. iheartscotland

Phew..
    Finally a clown I’m not scared of….

3. bjsalba

Well he has been trying to doom us for years! Has it only just dawned on him? And why should he imagine we are going with him.

4. Doug

The thing that has shocked me more than anything in this campaign – more than all the lies even – is the way that he and his like (Danny Alexander, Ian Hamilton, Jim Murphy etc) have talked against Scotland with almost a rabid glee. I wasn’t expecting that when it all started and I think that was instrumental in turning me from an open-minded undecided to a “fuck that!” confirmed Yes.

It was also the trigger behind my engagement in the debate which, having gone through a thorough educational process on the issues, has only served to confirm that “Yes” is the only sensible way forward for Scotland.

Thanks Alistair πŸ™‚ (<- look at me being positive)

5. Tattie-bogle

“Send In The Clowns”

[Spoken intro]
    This is a song about a couple of adult people who have spent, oh, quite a long time
    together, till one day
    one of ’em gets restless and decides to leave. Whether it’s the man or woman who left is unimportant.
    It’s a breakup.

6. Craig P

Ian Hamilton, Doug? Think you’ve got the wrong Ian!

7. Juteman

Don’t laugh at me. I’m a very important person. Honestly, i am.

8. sneddon

Doug- Ian Hamilton!!??? You mean Ian Smart surely/

9. Dorothy Devine

Doug , I presume you mean Ian Davidson or Ian Murray as opposed Ian Hamilton .

10. X_Sticks

πŸ˜€ πŸ˜‰ πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜‰ πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜‰ πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜‰ πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜‰ πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜‰ πŸ™‚

When you see what we’re up against you have to ask; How can we lose?

I hope to see some Wingers today at the YesMobile https://twitter.com/X_Sticks_Real/status/454890388122112000/photo/1/large

No clowns allowed! πŸ˜€

11. X_Sticks

How about a wee push from Wings to get β€œWomen For Independence Our Voices Fundraiser” over the line.

https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/women-for-independence-our-voices-fundraiser#home

We need the ladies on board to get us over the line. Lets show our support!

12. Albalha

And on fundraisers there’s this Dundee bus one.

https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/yes-dundee-bus-adverts

13. Macart

That’s a beauty Chris. πŸ˜€

14. Helena Brown

Well second attempt at commenting, damned Kindle, as I said earlier, we all know who is doomed Alistair, you.
    Another excellent cartoon from Chris.

15. geeo

Is that an Alistair Dahling make up free selfie ?

Pennywise can sleep easy for now..

16. Robert Peffers

“See Social Life and Glee sit down,
    All joyous and unthinking,
    Till, quite transmugrified, they’re grown
    Debauchery and Drinking:
    O would they stay to calculate
    Th’ eternal consequences;
    Or your more dreaded hell to state,
    Damnation of expenses!”

(quoted from, “Address To The Unco Guid, Or The Rigidly Righteous”, By Robert Burns.

17. call me dave

A fool whose everyday actions and tasks become extraordinaryβ€”and for whom the ridiculous, for a short while, becomes ordinary.

Aye that’s right our pal ‘Joey’

PS:
    A Scottish TV after independence being trashed on Radio BBC GMS we couldn’t afford it. It’ll cost us Scots more and we all want programmes we respect, like Eastenders, etal.

Well that’s us telt them. πŸ™‚

18. ronnie anderson

He ran away & joined the circus years ago,is that him fully qualify’d.

Chris ah hope you dont get into trouble with the Clowns Union, their face designs are copyrighted,if it wiz’na fur that rid nose ah wud’na known it wiz Darling,much chuckles
    an no a tickle stick in sight.

19. Eric the Cheeseman

Sorry Chris, but you have used colour in this composition, which could suggest happiness and positivity in some way. A mundane offering of dull greys would’ve sufficed for this non-chirpy chappy.

(Good work bud!)

20. Alba4Eva

Now Ian Hamilton… thats a man we could do with turning up for the run in to September.

21. ronnie anderson

Since we’re starting of the day with the Circus theme,
    a brand new Ring Master in sight, Ewan Blair ( daddies looking fur a super safe lab seat fur him )watch oot Milliband Blair Witch project Two,awe he needs is a good song,any suggestions.

22. Doug

I shouldn’t post when I’m just up…yes, I meant Ian Davidson πŸ™‚

23. ronnie anderson

@Doug am a person that starts every day wrang in thoughts,
    You better check yer socks are on the rite feet,its no like you to make mistakes like that.

24. SquareHaggis

X_Sticks

Not if you’re still serving Tunnocks πŸ˜›

25. Les Wilson

I think the cartoon is a pretty apt, he looks like something out of a Stephen King Horror Novel,( It ), pretty apt actually, he is a pretty horrible guy!

26. gordoz

Doug – Nae bother (We’ve all had a Doh! moment on here)

Imagine what trolls and faux undecided feel like; they get away with nothin’ – as it should be.

27. JLT

A right ‘Ronald Muck-Donald!’

…and I’m away back to the studying again…

28. gordoz

Darling –

Fine picture of a man of little reputation, even less respect, bereft of charisma and vision other than to denegrade his people – (Thats right Scottish media; thats what we really think).

A clown no less.

29. Papadox

There are a lot of people who have had their eyes opened to the utter contempt and deceit of Westminster and the corrupt political system it is. The box in the corner of your living room is used to feed lies and deceit to frighten us, control us and drive us in the direction the establishment want us to go in, hence MSM soften us up and EBC confirm their lies and deceit, half the population believe it, because they believe in the system.

The whole point is it’s the system and it’s operators that is rotten to the core. These are not mistakes the establishment, MSM and EBC are making these people are following a plan and know exactly what they are saying, doing and the intended outcome, it’s misinformation and mind control on an epic scale. That’s how the system works.

Unfortunately for them the internet can take on their tools of control and counter them with the truth and facts. Unfortunately for democracy half the population is driven by fear and this is reinforced by
    The lies and deceit transmitted by MSM EBC on the orders of the ESTABLISHMENT to frighten and control them.

I ONCE WAS BLIND BUT NOW I SEE! Things will never quite be the same ever again.

30. Bugger (the Panda)

These Chris Cairns cartoons just get better and better. Not only are they detailed and recognisable,their political message is rapier sharp.

In fact, they would grace any real newspaper / magazine in Scotland, if only we had one.

So, here is a wee idea that the crowdfunding method could work.

Post September, why not create a Scottish version of Private Eye / Canard Enchaine? Hyslop has no interest in Scotland anyway and post Independence will stay within his comfort blanket of London even more. Does anyone know if there is an Irish equivalent? I know of The Digger, but he seems focused on criminality in the West of Scotland.

With the Rev as the Publisher, impoverished and incapable of paying any occasional litigation damages and loads of good journalists who have been repressed by the “foreign” Press, we would have a ready source of “dirt,” all published after being handed in anonymously after the weekly Friday night drinks and socialising in a series of pubs throughout Scotland? That is how the Cheddar Cheese Pub worked for Private Eye.

Post 2014/5/6 Scotland would still need to hold to account our national, regional and local politicans, and I don’t see the current hegemony having the slightest bit of interest?

Chris Cairns front page every week / fortnight?

31. Murray McCallum

That is the first good decision by Alistair Darling – commissioning a portrait by Chris Cairns.

Thanks for sharing it Alistair / Chris.

32. caz-m

Absolutely furious with BBC Scotland GMS. I turned on the radio at 8.24am and listened until 10am and there was not one piece of news from the SNP conference.

No highlights from yesterday, no updates from BBC reporters who are already in Aberdeen, nothing.

WTF are all their journalists doing up there? It must be costing us a fortune to send up all the BBC staff in Aberdeen.

To think of the amount of reporters, all the technicians, transport of equipment, all the accommodation costs, yet they still couldn’t give us anything from Aberdeen.

A guy done the paper review and all he talked of was Tories expenses from London and Cyril Smith.

They did do a piece on the future of broadcasting, yet there was no mention of the Β£3oo million pounds we put into the BBC and only get Β£150 million pounds spent in Scotland.

The producers of who run BBC Scotland are nothing but bitter unionist slaves.

It’s a case of “If we don’t talk about Scottish Independence then it might just go away”.

BASTARDS!!!!

We will win this referendum and you lot will be gone.

33. Jimsie

Actually he looks the part as a clown. You coudn”t picture him as a Chippendale or a kissogram Tarzan could you? Just try and imagine him in a leopard skin leotard. Oh dear.

34. SquareHaggis

Porrige, keyboard jimsie !

Now, off to the YesMobile for the best cup o tea in Scotland.

35. caz-m

And if BBC Scotland are going to continue with this South East of England recruitment drive and bring all their “junior journalists” north to Glasgow,
    then please tell them that the name of the country is SCOTLAND not SKUTLIN.

36. Marcia

Chris, should have used Private Frazer of Dad’s Army too.

A link to the Saturday session of the SNP Conference that is now live on the internet.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-26978981

37. Flower of Scotland

I couldn’t possibly say how I feel about this man. It makes me ill thinking of him, and that was before we started the run up to the Referendum! When he was head of transport at lothian Region, my father worked for him. My father( sadly gone) thought he was severely incompetent, and was proved right!

O/t just made donations to Women for Independence and Dundee buses. Thanks for the links @X sticks and Albalha. Come on folks, get them over the line!

38. The Man in the Jar

I dont know about clowns but there will be face-painting a beer tent and a fun day for all the family at Yes in the park. And it is free! πŸ™‚

Strathclyde Park 7th of June 2014 “Yes in the Park”

http://www.yesinthepark.net/

39. Jimsie

caz-m

Not only have people in Scotland had enough of the BBC. There are so many people all over Britain not paying the licence fee that they are now considering decriminalising it as they cannot put them all in jail.

40. Croompenstein

Flipper the clown has just got out of his clown car (the bitter together campaign) as the f*cking wheels are coming off and it is falling apart.

41. HandandShrimp

caz-m

Likewise, although I just thought I missed it and it had been the headline piece…no idea if that was the case though.

Severin is giving it laldy over on the Guardian. One or two sensible thoughts amongst his usual “blow for Salmond” rannygazoo too.

42. The Man in the Jar

Regarding my above “Yes in the Park” post. There is a serious side to it as well.

For those that didn’t click the link the speakers at the event are.

Christina McKelvie, Alex Neil, Colin Fox, Alan Grogan and Robin McAlpine.

I have posted a suggestion that we organise a Wings stand at this event or at least a focal point for Wings readers to congregate. Good opportunity to spread some of those wee blue books.

Please leave a comment on Off Topic if interested.

43. Training Day

Good stuff again Chris.

@caz-m

Come on, be fair, Pippa, Poppy and Prue will gain invaluable experience at BBC Skutlin covering this quaint jockish attempt at self-government. It will stand them in good stead when they graduate to cover really big stories like what colour of dress Kate Middleton is wearing.

44. Flower of Scotland

The stream for the SNP conference has stopped working!!!!

45. STARLAW

Sure I heard on GMS that BBC had no camera,s at the conference and RTE were covering it for them.BBC probably more concerned with muck raking in the area.

46. mogabee

Yes he is a clown!

He’s a clown because he never saw how all his negativity would sit with folk in “Scatland”.

He’s a clown because he teamed up with Tories and they, true to form, have set him up for a fall.

Wonderful Chris!

47. Tam Jardine

O/T piece by Magnus Gardham in today’s Herald had me thinking it was a Sunday. Sounds like he has had a wake up call to the extent of the Yes ground campaign. I have a slagged the guy off so much in the past it is only fair that I mention it when he writes a piece that is surprisingly balanced and positive (for us).

Worth a read for anyone else who like me, still clings to the Herald. The word ‘momentum’ seemed to be everywhere.
    The times they certainly appear to be a a-changing

48. Marcia

Flower of Scotland

It is working, there is a different link today, see my post above.

49. The Man in the Jar

Oh dear!

I seem to be behind the curve a bit. I just checked and there seems to be an official Wings over Scotland stall advertised on the Yes in the Park website. When did that happen? (wee smiley embarassed thigie)

Anyway we will be needing volunteers to man the stand I expect.

50. Calgacus MacAndrews

@Tam Jardine says:
    O/T piece by Magnus Gardham in today’s Herald

I’ve just been shown the Magnus Gardham piece (page 15 of today’s Herald).

As Tam says, it is definitely worth a read.

I loved the “Partick Thistle for YES” bit.

51. scottish_skier

Don’t know if this has been posted; some discussion on Scotgoespop.

http://scotgoespop.blogspot.co.uk/2014/04/poll-commissioned-by-anti-independence.html

New Yougov poll from BT.

As discussed in past posts, Yougov have a flawed panel (way to many people born in England for some reason) and methodology problems (2010 weighting) and as a result it favours No / Labour.

BT are very excited and spreading the story widely, yet look at the change:

Dec 2013 YouGov/BT
    Independence: 30%
    More Powers/Status Quo: 61%
    Don’t Know: 9%

April 2014 YouGov/BT
    Independence: 35(+5)%
    More Powers: 57(-4)%
    Don’t Know: 8(-1)%

A quick check and that seems to be one of the highest Yes to indy levels ever when presented with some form of enhanced devolution as the other option.

Yes takes 4% from Devo More / Status quo and 1% from DK.

The 35%Y is almost the same as the 37%Y in straight Y/N Yougov got recently which was their highest in over 7 years. Suggests most of those saying Yes to Yougov are now not even swayed by a devo max/more prospect.

And this is good for the pro-union campaign?

52. Croompenstein

Honk Honk roll up roll up we can be better together..our poor can starve together our grannies can freeze together our youth can be disenfranchised together our soldiers can die together.. best of both worlds something bigger we can all be f*cked by the man together..

53. Dorothy Devine

Good interview with Mr Swinney ,answered ridiculous questions presumably chosen by Mr Taylor.

The link back to conference was someone’s idea of humour , ” Mr Swinney wearing yet another pair of ridiculous braces”

54. annie

Usually the interview questions by Brian Taylor are sent in by members of the public.

55. The Tree of Liberty

TMitJ, “Good opportunity to spread some of those wee blue books.” Whit wee blue books?

56. Yesitis

I have no idea, no idea at all, how these No politician clowns are going to handle the rejection of a nation on September 18th.
    While I`m at it, just how are the BBC and printed press going to deal with the change of public opinion a Yes vote brings? They can`t go on with their Labour spoon-fed “Most Scots do not want independence, and this is how it is” line.

Five months from now our media will have to deal with an inside out top to bottom change of tact and change of heart. I wonder if our media will be able to handle the impact of having to actually reflect the opinion and feeling of the Scottish nation. Perhaps a genuine impartial media awaits?
    Well, maybe?

Fascinating times, indeed.

By the way, thanks Chris. That`s how I see Darling too, and you`ve captured his true worth perfectly πŸ™‚

57. TheItalianJob

@Doug

Spot on Doug. Like you I thought this would be a balanced debate with all politicians, MSM and the TV channels reporting fairly on the pros and cons of independence or staying in the Union.

Unfortunately as we have seen over the past year or so this is not the case. The belittling of Scotland by various MSM, TV and journalists has been beyond contempt. The worst offenders as you quite rightly state has been some of our own Scottish politicians and journalists.

We Scots need to take a stand now and say no more forever this type of contempt for our country.

We can and will be a great nation.

58. Calgacus MacAndrews

There was some discussion the other day about the Scotsman headline boards outside newsagents.

So was great to see this morning that these boards can be put to good use for YES (see photo): http://i.imgur.com/Xhc2mVG.jpg

59. call me dave

Footie and golf link streams for today.

posted in off-topic.

60. Bugger (the Panda)

@Yesitis

The inky fingered Press will as the date approaches, and a Yes vote becomes obvious, move to hedge their bets and then will come out as the inevitability of the Yes hits them on the face.

The BBC will just be fwucked and go down all unionist guns firing into their wretched corpse. They know they have no future and therefor will have nothing to lose. The assorted apes, baboons and monkeys further up the tree will have already worked out their retirement plan or position darn sarf in the Smoke.

61. Bugger (the Panda)

@ Yesitis

I forgot about STV. Probably switch to X Factor and Corrie on a 24 hour loop.

62. Training Day

Swinney interviewed on Sky news there. When it was put to him that Yes were still ‘a country mile’ behind in the polls he did not challenge that assertion and did not cite the Rev’s poll of last week showing a 3 percent swing needed to win.

Sometimes we do ourselves no favours by this softly softly, best not offend anyone approach.

63. Bevrijdingsdag

Darling’
    I find you’ petty, loathsome.
    Away you go and bore
    some.
    Cos i don’t have the time

Darling’
    Your eyebrows far behind me.
    Scotland’s gonnae find me.
    Why don’t you grow a spine.

Reading the White Paper
    Pencil in my hand
    I’m gonnae write.

Darling’
    Have you ever spent a cold night?
    Hungry children in the dim light?
    Alien to you.

Darling’
    The fear is in your eyes now
    Knowing we will some how
    Take it all from you.
    Hey!

Darling’
    I hate you more than ever
    No more bitter together
    Darling Scum.

64. Cactus

“A visit to MacDarling’s makes your day”.

He tries to sell his verbal junk then you’re hungry for the truth within Β½ an hour. In one end and out the other.

Oh ma Darling, oh ma Darling, oh ma Darling.. we’re calling time!

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.