The Last Thing They’ll Expect
The deranged stalker who’s now posted 72 blogposts totalling 62,500 words attacking Wings in the last few years had another go last night, over this.
And as a rule we don’t bother addressing them because they’re so demented you could spend 5,000 words pulling apart all the individual strands of lunacy every time, and lunatics thrive on attention, but this one does merit a very brief comment.
Because “Vote Labour, get indy” wasn’t our plan. It was John Swinney’s.
It was the First Minister, not us, who said he was “counting on” a Labour government in Westminster to boost support for independence.
So we advised our readers to give him a chance of delivering it by giving him exactly what he wanted and voters duly obliged, returning 41 Scottish Labour MPs in a vast, dizzying landslide on both sides of the border for a triumphant Sir Keir Starmer, whose catastrophic and comprehensive trainwreck of an administration that followed must have exceeded Swinney’s wildest dreams. (Two cups of tea AND a biscuit.)
So according to the Swinney masterplan, indy support must surely have rocketed to unheard-of levels in the subsequent 10 months, yes?
Oh.
From a starting point of 48% two days before the election, and after the usual minor fluctuations back and forth with the occasional freak outlier (a single Yes high of 56%, a single No high of 59%), the latest poll has seen the Yes vote soar to… um, 48%.
We’ll be honest, readers, we’re a little hurt. Much against our better judgement, we gritted our teeth and backed the SNP (the party our boggle-eyed superfan is a member of) to the hilt. “Vote for a Labour government so that indy support surges!”, they said, and we got right behind them. “Do it for John”, we said, only for our hopes to be cruelly crushed for the 60th or so time. And now it’s OUR fault?
The actual surge has been in votes for Reform, who currently look certain to form the next UK government – a state of affairs that we’re sure John Swinney will proclaim will produce a surge in support for independence, just like Brexit didn’t and Theresa May didn’t and Boris Johnson didn’t and Liz Truss didn’t and Keir Starmer hasn’t.
But hey, maybe it’ll be 61st time lucky, right? So next year for Holyrood, ignore what we say and take the frothing nutter’s advice: vote SNP1 and SNP2.
And sure, on current polling that’s a strategy guaranteed to maximise the number of Reform MSPs, since it’d mean all the SNP’s list votes being wasted, just like they were in 2021, and Unionists winning dozens of seats that could have gone to other indy parties, which will [checks notes] magically lead to independence somehow.
But hey, who are we to argue with the razor-sharp insight of the 143rd-most-popular politics blog of 2011, right? So let’s keep doing the thing we know doesn’t work.
They’ll never see it coming.
Since 2014, the SNPs strategy (they haven’t a clue what that means) to increase support for independence, has been to rely on the fuck up in England to do his job for him, they genuinely haven’t a clue what to do.
Logic dictates that there must be someone either they can turn to for advice or to instruct them in what to do, surely there must be a primary school child willing to give up their tele tubbies time on tv to get the FAKE FM educated about indy
Unfortunately John boy doesn’t WANT indy, because like his 3 FAKE FM predecessors he hasn’t a clue how to run a government never mind a country
YEP that has been the plan
in 2019 there was a vote on keeping the UK in the common market in westminster
the very think the SNP where desperate for
It was a vote that the tories where predicted to lose
What did the SNP do?
They abstained
Which ensured the tories won
That is the act from the SNP which disgusts me the most
they are cynical childish a-holes who I despise on a level which you probably can’t grasp
Might have guessed it was SCOT GOES PLOP.
I would agree.
Has there been a drop off in the number of ‘anon’ comments on blog? He seems to write most of them too; he would need to sacrfice the time spent there
I am sorry to hear they are still stalker targeting you Stu,
I would carry on ignoring and be glad of the fact they are not in an independent Scotland yet,
We have enough of those in Scotland on a global payroll already.
I’ve lost track of the number of times we’ve been told that external events will sky rocket the numbers for independence – from Brexit, Boris Johnson being PM, Labour winning the GE, Nigel Farage and Reform winning seats etc. All of these supposedly would raise the independence vote to a point where the UK gov would have to give us another referendum. Strangely none of these events moved the dial much.
On a separate note I see Labour (and presumably SNP) voted against an amendment on a digital ID bill going through parliament that would have stopped what will in effect be gender self ID by the back door. The Tories’s amendment would have meant only a birth certificate would be acceptable confirmation (difficult to change) instead they voted it down meaning those men wishing to be ‘women’ will be able to use documents such as driving licence and passport (easy to change). Once they have a digital ID it will be virtually impossible to challenge. Making a mockery of the supreme court decision.
If each event I was told was going to have a massive boost for indy actually did have a massive boost then support for indy must be about 800% now
There is a sad need to be recognised in that certain person, going back and forth searching for political relevance at the party level, ISP beware.
His blog these days has nothing to do with independence, just a constant diatribe against Alba (no wonder they got rid of him) and jealousy of Stu. Even the WGD is a better read now.
Being daft must be a prerequisite for writing in The National
The same logic spouted by the NuSNP acolytes who, in the same breath lampooned Alba for their lack of support in GE2025 but were alao to blame for the SNP ending up with 9 MPs.
Most moon howlers and NATs think that support for indy is well over 70% many think it is 90%
So they think we have a vote and scum like me are hanging from a lamppost the following morning and they will get a free Ferrari and unlimited free stuff
the reality is
Indy support hasn’t moved on from the 45% over a decade ago
So to win over filth like me the Indy movement need to show they are competent
Todo that they need to win power and act like grownups for a decade
Deliver efficiency and intelligent governance
Noty chicks with dicks
Do that and you can win my vote easily
PS
For the hard of thinking
A long long list of FREE STUFF is only proof they can spend money
In which case I’d say a five year old with a credit card is even better at governing then the SNP
PSS
Screaming how shit the Westminster lot is about as effective as telling me water is wet
You just beat me to it, YS.
I was wondering if Rev Stu is lying to us, or if supporting Indy makes people go blind.
Because there’s Rev Stu’s graph, showing once again, Indy support flatlined below 50%, but NOT ONE OF THE USUAL SUSPECTS CAN BRING HIMSELF TO EVEN MENTION IT.
FFS. How many years has it been like this?
FFS. How can anything in this world ever be fixed if the people supposedly dedicated to fixing it flatly refuse to even acknowledge it’s broke?
The biggest tell that a NAT isn’t very bright is they cannot give one single reason to stay in the union *
This is because they are voting entirely based on a hatred of the English** and pure emotion and bile
if they had actually sat down and thought about it then they could list downsides to leaving the union
This challenge will bring 3 different responses from a moon howler
First :- Scream there isn’t a single reason to stay in the union (well done you’ve missed the point)
Second :- Challenge me to list a reason to leave the union, which is very easy as there is many
Third :- Completely ignore the point
* Apart from when you ask them the downside to leaving the Eu then you get a long list of reasons without a single nano-second of self reflection
** I know your best mate is English just like Tommy Robinson has a best mate who is a black muslim
Neither, Hatey. It doesn’t have to be above 48% before a campaign starts. Calling the bluff of both Holyrood and Westminster will concentrate minds: to win or lose it all. That will concentrate minds one way or the other. Stasis is not answer to anything.
Brexit causes you a MAJOR problem with your campaign
They promised instant wealth and total freedom as the Eu would be begging us to stay and we could get any deal we want
How well did that go?
Do you think this might effect YOUR campaign promising instant wealth and total freedom as the UK would be begging us to stay and we could get any deal we want
48% can easily go down
Your tedious nonsense might apply to some nationalists, but, for the majority, we are very well aware that independence will not be a panacea, but will involve several lean years. Furthermore, the vast majority of us do not hate the English, do not wish to see anyone strung up and most of us here no longer support the SNP because we can see as well as you how corrupt and independence-denying the SNP is.
We are nationalists, most of us, because we believe independence to be a normal situation, not an aberration. Had the Union been an equal one from day one, had Scotland not been treated as a conquered nation and, to all intents and purposes, a colony, had our people shared equitably in the bounty that the North Sea oil and gas brought and had that bounty not been treated as if it did not belong to us at all and we were extremely selfish to ever expect that we should receive an equitable share, most of us would have very likely settled for the Union.
Alas and alack, we were treated abominably by Westminster and Whitehall, lied to, cheated, deceived. That you appear to have no understanding of that is why you find us scary – and you do – because you know that we will not put up with it for very much longer.
I’ve never seen you call out the moon howlers who are calling for English heads on spikes.
Maybe you should start as they greatly damages your dream
As to your colonist stuff
It’s bollocks
Take a brave pill and visit northern england and point to me how different it is there
Show me how the streets are paved with gold all paid for with Scottish oil.
Show me how Westminster caters to their every concern and problem.
Show me the people who are delighted with how Westminster is performing
They aren’t
It’s also a badly run shithole
So lets just park that idea as that also damages your dream
NOW
While we are sat in northern england
Explain why them voting UKIP/Brexit/Reform is any different to your dreaming of indy?
As I can’t see a single difference
NOW
Why do I find the idea of an independent scotland scary
Have you see the folk in Holyrood?
Would you want to live in a country run by Ross Greer?
I certainly wouldn’t
Not only is he an idiot but he is an evil little cunt who would happily seize everything I own.
While that wee turd is a notable example he isn’t unique
Holyrood is packed to the rafters with far left authoritarian arrogant clueless idiots
You of course will say that after indy we can elect a whole new brand of wonderful and competent politicians into holyrood
To which is have two separate responses
1 :- Where are these competent polticans as they certainly aren’t in Holyrood or local councils
2 :- What makes you think that folk like Ross Greer would hold elections once they have got into power
Of course you still be sat there cursing me as a idiot rangers fan who can’t see how terrible Westminster is as I am part of the orange order and I want to be English
The most insulting part of that
Is the idea that I think Westminster is decent
they aren’t
So you want my vote in indyref 2 (which happening next year)
Maybe elect a decent competent party to Holyrood
Pity they don’t exist
Hmmm.
The BBC News (waves to Marie) is constantly full of examples of people being treated abominably. I’m afraid I don’t see us Scots as being in that category. No way.
I’m of the view, too, that we were treated equitably enough to the benefits of North Sea Oil. You come across like one of those special pleaders who calls for “justice” whilst really wanting “revenge”.
To you, I suspect “equity” would have to be a bigger and therefore disproportionate share. Isn’t that what Indy has always been about in modern times – more moolah?
And that historic pre-occupation with getting more sits oddly with your statement that we’ll all have to tighten our belts post-Indy.
That one will go down like a lead balloon on the doorsteps, of that I am certain!
As one of the saner posters on here, I wish you well. But based on that post, you’re gonna have to resort to some “lying to, cheating, deceiving” yourself if we are going to get Indy.
Sorry, Yoon, if you are answering me, yet again, none of that makes any sense. I have said consistently try that I am not anti English and would never advocate harm to anyone and I’m not going to say it again.
I agree with you that, prima facie, we are not a colony in the traditional sense of the word. However, dig a little deeper and you will discover that the way we are treated is very, very similar to the way a colony is treated. Your problem if you can’t see it.
Northern England is not treated well either, but they are not Scotland’s problem, and, mate, all the undersea cables and pipelines are coming in off the North-east coast, not off the Scottish coast, so spare me your scolding.
England is a different country. Yes, we have much in common, I’ll grant you, as the Scandi countries do, but they are all independent nations in spite their commonality, and do very well as independent nations. That is the point: Scotland and England will always have much in common in these islands we share, but our futures will be different.
Yes, Scotland has been badly run by the SNP is recent years, but, in Alec Salmond’s day, we saw a thriving reconstruction and infrastructure set-up, and the country was, indeed, run well. The SNP is a lost cause now, and more and more Scots are acknowledging that and looking for a way out of the Union and a way to ditch them at the same time.
The differences between Brexit and independence are legion. The differences between UKIP/Reform and Scottish nationalism, and even Scottish Unionism, are legion. If you have lived up here for any number of years, you have made poor understanding of those differences. The main difference is: we are Scottish and nationalist (or Unionist); they are English and nationalist and Unionist, in a specifically English way, and they do not belong, with the English nationalism, in Scotland. They are the one of the things that we want to leave behind us. Does not mean that one is bad and the other good. Just means that we have different pasts and different futures.
I don’t curse you, Yoon. I think you sometimes hit the bully with our comments, as does Hatey, and I fully take on board what you say about Holyrood. We have been cursed, both up here, and in the South, with, probably, some very uniquely useless people who purport to be our leaders. We are living in a dangerous age of Bonhoeffer stupidity writ large. We invited them in, so it’s down to us to vote them out now. I believe that the UKSC ruling was the beginning of the end for many of these people, both inside and outside the parliaments.
Hatey, the oil and gas are on the wane, although far from finished. Of course we have been lied to and deceived, over and over again. Do some research on the constitution and that which has flowed from it, since 1707. I’m not advocating victimhood – and neither is the Rev, quite the opposite. Badly treated? Not in the conventional sense, no. We are not being hounded on the streets and mown down, but it is impossible for us to have any real input into the political situation as we simply do not have the numbers.
We are not asking for more. We are asking for that which is ours – nothing more, nothing less – and we will make the decisions about our future. If Westminster and Whitehall can negotiate with the Norwegians, the Americans for investment and co-operation, we can do that, too, on Scotland’s behalf, as the Norwegians did. They, of course, have a huge head start, and, as I have said, any sane person who wants independence has to realize that the streets will not be paved with gold, that a time of lean will be necessary before a balance is stuck. If a majority of the people are not prepared for that, then Holyrood would close and we would become Northern Britain aka part of Greater England.
Wonderful to see some rationality here. Two comments. You say ‘we believe independence to be a normal situation’. I would suggest that an examination of our close neighbours would show how dubious this assertion is. Germany and Italy are both 19th century unions of previously independent states. Germany in particular has separatist issues (eg Bavaria). Most other European countries have been created historically either by conquest or by union.
You also talk of ‘Had the Union been an equal one from day one…’ That’s a fair point in that there has always been a greater number of English than Scots. And each citizen has one vote. But that’s democracy; A Scottish citizen and an English citizen have equal weight. I cannot thin of any union or federation anywhere in the world that does not use the same system. This includes the EU Parliament (not a country as such). Can you imagineGermany and France allowing Malta to have the same number of representatives?
He keeps having a go at Alba Party. Bitter nice as a drink, it must be hell for someone who’s personality is run by it.
One thing for sure if you get his backup he never forgets, oh how I wish I new how to get his backup.
100%Yes
Wish no more … I’m guessing you’ve just managed to get his back up, more bristly than a stickleback !
RefUK friendly polling outfit Find Out Now have the Faragists on a thirteen percentage point lead!
Westminster voting intention, field work 7th May, sample population 2,210
Lab 20%, Con 16%, LibDem 15%, RefUK 33%.
Scottish sub-sample (97): Con 10%, Lab 9%, LibDem 18%, RefUK 21%, SNP 34%, Green 9%
I am actually very surprised the Green vote remains that stubbornly high after their many cock ups with the return bottle scheme, the marine zones, the heat pumps, the do it for Beth, etc. The list is long.
It looks like Reform is eating up the unionist vote in Scotland. If you look at it from the perspective of the establishment, that is exactly what it needs. It needs something to consolidate the unionist vote into one single party because there is no longer enough around to sustain 3 unionist parties.
I think, Mia, the traditional Scottish Unionist vote and UKReform do not a double act make. They are coming from very different roots. That rUK voters up here might plump for Reform as they did for UKIP would be telling in terms of their English nationalism, but, at the end of the day, Scottish traditional Unionists and old-style nationalists have more in common than the Scottish branches with the English Motherships. The Rev’s ‘win or lose it all’ would test that theory to breaking point.
Hardly a surprise surely? As polling consistently shows, you can expect around 10% of those polled to vote for virtually any auld shite, no matter how outlandish it might seem to normal folks.
Recent experience in Scotland suggests that there are more than enough knit your own yoghurt pot weirdos, candy floss haired gender activists and Jockistinians to easily propel the Scottish Greens to 9%.
Much as we might all ridicule Maggie Chapman and wee Paddy Harvie, there are still plenty of true believers in what they’re selling (see also: the Sturgeonista loyal, who still exist despite all we now know).
Perhaps the rise of Reform will finally put some steel in to the backbone of tholed Scottish voters and encourage them to tell British nationalists we’ll be having our independence, rather than just ask?
@Andy – it is actually a good thing that the Green’s exist in some ways. There are a small but very active group of people whose lifestyle is 100% funded by disability benefits and who spend their time pushing increasing bizarre and radical ideas into the political system. If they didn’t do this inside the Green’s, they might do it inside a mainstream political party instead.
The problem of course comes when Sturgeon invites, for no good reason, this party into government as a coalition partner.
Who do I vote for if
I don’t want open borders immigration
and
I don’t want the North Sea to be shut down under Net Zero
Yoon, to set up a crowdfunder around like-minded people and build a case to take to the courts. Plenty of evidence exists on both counts for the duplicity of the political class. The only way to make a government pay for its deliberate ‘mistakes’ is to hold it financially culpable, particularly if you can make individual politicians liable, jointly and severally, for the decisions they make that they know, through commission or omission, or sheer cowardice, to be of detriment to the population that they are paid to represent. other is going to change until that happens. They have gotten away with social engineering lately, on a scale never seen before, and no one asks why they are doing it.
Reform – and only Reform.
Even the Tories can’t be trusted, particularly concerning “net zero” nonsense. (As for the rest of them, don’t make me laugh…)
People are wising up at last.
Also, Yon, politicians used to at least try and explain their policies to the people. Now, they just ignore all of us and do exactly what they want without our consent. Not agreeing with you, necessarily, but see your point of view.
The last time I looked, there is an arsehole on WGD who constantly provides copies of polls and attempts to extrapolate results from them. I seem to remember that he/she/it predicted an SNP walk over for the SNP in the last General Election!!
Are you by any chance related?
You wouldn’t be referring to “Scottish Skier” by any chance, would you? I’ve noticed that said guy really, really, really likes his statistics to the point where it is probably of clinical significance. Still, he seems to fit in well enough with the other inmates of the WGD asylum so it’s all good I suppose
The poll of polls (graph) on the Wiki page for Westminster voting intention is approximately as follows:
RefUK 28.5%, Lab 23%, Con 18%, LibDem 14%, Green 9.5%.
Plug these numbers into the Electoral Calculus algorithm, and RefUK come out with an overall majority of eight.
Seat projection: RefUK 329, Lab 161, LibDem 62, SNP 36, Con 32, Plaid 4, others 4.
On the electoral map, north of the border, Labour appear reasonably certain of two seats (Ian Murray, and the Western Isles), the Tories keep one seat (Berwickshire, Roxburgh & Selkirk). Otherwise, the turquoise of RefUK stops abruptly at the Tweed / Solway line, and the north of England is a sea of RefUK redoubts.
This is the graphic equivalent of the Brexit map. Scotland is clearly differentiated from our neighbour. Sturgeon couldn’t or wouldn’t capitalise on that opportunity, and dae nuthin’ Swinney won’t be any different.
OT. Has anyone actually noticed that the English government has provided £600m to support a project that steals energy from Scotlands windfarms and directly pipe it to the grid somewhere in England?
No doubt this energy will be sold back to us at around 10 times the original value. Scotland in return receives a mass of ugly pylons straight down the middle of the country destroying yet another of our richest assest, our tourist industry.
Not a whimper from any MP or MSP, just accepted.
People can’t afford to heat their homes in Scotland. The last thing we should be doing is having our energy resources stolen and sold for profit to any buyer in a rigged market.
People of Scotland, we must stand up together and end this colonial takeover. Sooner rather than later.
Without the English market Scotland’s wind farms wouldn’t exist at anywhere the current level. After indy I expect England will move all production into their own territory. I also expect that they will stop paying the huge subsidies currently received by Scottish wind farms.
@ Dunx: So we’ve to thank England for helping itself to Scotland’s energy and selling it back to us at grossly-inflated prices? If England would be better off generating its own electricity, it could do so now. so why isn’t it doing it? Your fatuous comment pretty much sums up England’s colonial exploitation of Scotland in a nutshell.
@Michael – you’re talking about the wind here, not some hugely valuable unique energy resources (e.g. oil and gas) which is extracted from Scotland. The wind has no value unless it’s harnessed through expensive turbines. Why would you be so keen on that industry (in which Scotland is a world leader) going south of the border, taking well paid jobs with it?
@Michael
England does generate a lot of wind power.
They are not helping themselves. The wind companies pay the SG for the licence to operate and the National Grid pays the generating companies the market price for the electricity supplied. As I said above the companies are heavily subsided. Most of the subsidies come from consumer bills. If these companies want to operate and sell electricity after indy the subsidies will need to continue only all of those subsidies will need to be provided by the SG and Scottish consumers.
@Dunx. That’s absolute garbage. They exist because Westminster sell the licences to American equity companies who invest for maximim profit and exploitation while the grifters in Westminster take their “donations’ or bung. If windfarms in England were efficient, why would you need any in Scotland? I think we all know the answer to that.
@Anthem – the wind farms in England are efficient which is why one of the largest offshore wind farms anywhere in the world is being built off the coast of East Yorkshire. Do you seriously think Scotland is the only place in the world where the wind blows?
can the stupid English worshipper ask
After Scotland leaves the union
What forms of power generation will be allowed?
Aye, an aquaintence works in the technical design side of planning and implementing the new HVDC transmission lines from Scotland down to England. Others work in the cable laying. I’ve been getting asked if I’d go back to working offshore or on windfarms as they are struggling to get capable technicians, but I’m already fucking minted and don’t need anymore money so leave the job oppurtunities open for some other individual that actually wants to work and earn a living; That sort of work would appear to be something the younger generation don’t want to do. FFS they are so woeful and minced in the napper they are even turning to religion to find meaning in their lives. lolz.
But I digress…
English nimbys didn’t want windfarms blighting their countryside hence the mulitude of windfarm developments up here.
Energy is a power reserved to London Rule and they have made a complete arse of the various sectors. Still waiting on all these yoons to put a positive spin on the UK’s dire energy situation instead of the fuckers ignoring that aspect and deflecting onto whataboutery of Scotland’s energy situation, which is of course a skipfire because of cunts not having much of a clue about energy and all the focus on gender pish distraction.
The GB leccy transmission grid isn’t able to cope with the increase of generation, hence why close to a billion quid of taxpayers money was paid out to foreign owned energy generating companies in curtailment charges as payment to turn off their generating infrasturcture.
Loads of detailed stats and energy related info and links has been posted btl over the years but it gets ignored and the same old low brow shite gets brought up by the yoon crowd.
The bottom line is it’s just blatant exploitation of yet another resource situated in Scotland’s geographic area. Just like the oil and gas was.
So even with some windfarms in Scotland regularly sitting in curtailment mode when they could have been potentially generating up to 1GW of power if the grid could handle it and folk could afford to buy it…
“Scotland continues to generate more electricity than it needs. In 2024, there was 19.7 TWh of net electricity exports to other UK nations.”
link to gov.scot
link to wingsoverscotland.com
England is still a huge net importer of various sources of power.
your post pisses me off and annoys me
Why?
I work with apprentices in a Scottish firm and they are all excellent, hard working and capable.
You haven’t a fucking clue
So wind your neck in.
Now
You want me to defend Westminster’s handling of energy
I can’t
As it’s utterly retarded especially when you consider net zero
happy?
I’ve been following you lot and I have complied a list of power generation which is not happening after indy as the people will be listened to
Nukes are out due to bairns not bombs
Fossil fuels (oil, gas and oil) are out due to the climate emergency
onshore wind is out as it ruins the landscape
offshore wind is also out due to cables
solar is out due to erm reasons
batteries are a nope as they catch fire
waste to energy is a no chance and is banned already
Which leaves
Hydrogen and MAGIC
And magic is more useful then hydrogen
yoon scum says: at 5:40 am
“your post pisses me off and annoys me”
Well that’s a result!
But most of your moronic posts I catch sight of are annoying to me so you’re still winning the annoyance factor game with your commited efforts. But that’s what you’re here for anyway isn’t it.
But you’re a bit late to the party though. You’ve rocked up years late as the site’s btl commentary diminishes ever further. Or maybe you were here previously using a different moniker. Who knows and who cares.
Of course there are some great apprentices, I put in voluntary shifts at my pal’s business when there is occasional more complex technical stuff needing done, and this helps both his apprentices by showing and explaining to them work they wouldn’t normally see done. They are both fine lads with a decent work ethic.
My point was that there aren’t enough interested and motivated folk wanting to work in the remaining engineering industries we have if an older fart like me is getting asked to come back and that work.
The rest of your post is mostly gibberish and contrary to what I think, and what is occuring.
I’m glad to hear that you think we have brilliant apprentices
Why aren’t as many interested
WELL
They can study for FREE any subject they want
Why work when you can spend 3 years without a care in the world
And we need to have as many folk with a degree as possible to show we are better then those English idiots
Lets just ignore most of them have a degree in yoghurt weaving which is of zero use to industry
In my world we would have free education only for those that
1:- Can’t afford it
2:- Are doing something useful to industry
or
Have signed up to ten years in the health sector
Now with that aside
Care to explain to the britnat scum
What our power source will be after indy
As we will be a wonderful country where anything that annoys anyone will be banned
And the Gaza issue, you didn’t address that part?
Pardon?
It must be so cosy when youre part of ‘The system’.
The lovely warm feeling inside as your eyes slowly cloud over, your judgement fades and you just fall into a slumber and duly produce content which shouts so very loud in your head yet actually says nothing at all.
Not one person returning into their comfy seats in Holyrood 2026 will give one toss for Indy and you will be lucky to hear anyone mention it in the bog standard “Debates”.
“Now or the next 20 years is not the time” could be the SNP Election slogan if the impotent Electoral Commission could actually force Parties to be honest in campaigns.
The only path to Scottish Independence is through English Independence. Come on dear Southern cousins..rise up and claim your right!
Simplfied version Controversial but true.
Save Scotland first and return it to full independence and automatically it carries a reset button for Englands fight against immigration, elites manipulation of gaming the political system, ideology of all the woke that is taken place,
It gives a new opportunity for Ireland and Wales.
The unionist, politicians and those whom want to hold onto their purse stings status quo acrross these islands will not save anyone from constant poverty, drug abuses,
child and trans ideology, climate change taxes that are imposed or the removal of help for the vunerble and needy.or prevent the rise in crime.
Nor will people trafficking and british sweat shops disappear, no borders will be returned under these existing political systems for there is to much profif to be made by those same elites from ordinary people.
I do not see England going out of their way to stop the excessive crossing of the English channel which directly effects the lives of the every day person in the street down south.
It is also having a huge impact on the Counties of Ireland, Wales and Scotland when England keeps the people gravy train going,
The handlers ( for that is what they are ) in British politics encouraging and assisting the spending of our taxpayers money for thousand of pounds of rented accomodation, central heating food and treats is for them,
This unfairness being acted out on Scotland, Ireland, England and Wale’s people has arrived at a point where these nations people are all now second class people in constant austerity in their own Countries with in Britain.
The remedy is for individual automony to be returned to their own countries and their own people.
The lynch pin to undo all the unhinged damage being done to all four Countries and the people of these Isle’s is whats left of the treaty of union between Scotland and England,
It no longer is relevant for just Scotland to gain its independence like it was in 2014, the rest of Britain also need to support Scotland in removing that lynch pin to avoid the danger and unfairness to all the people of these lands,
ReformUK, Snp and all the other elite political parties mouth the words you want to hear but never succeed in achieving the goals, and this has been how Britain has been run for as long as I or my parents can remember.
It releases all four Countries.
Real independence alternative candidates for constituencies AND list: Indy4Indy and ISP will start announcing names in the next few days, per Roddy MacLeod.
They will campaign and stand under the umbrella of Liberate Scotland [not to be confused with the UN action by Liberation.scot].
Aggregating the votes of smaller independence parties and groups under an umbrella gives a much better chance of gaining Holyrood seats.
The Stalker probably sits all day clicking on the links, with the result that his blog is currently sitting in the coveted Number 2 slot on the list of most popular blogs, link to voices.scot Can anyone explain this apparent conundrum?
Also, that’s probably the reminder I need to shut the site down.
Hi Stuart MacKay.
This seems like an opportunity to ask you how does that ranking actually work? i.e. how do you get the data to measure where the visitors to voices.scot click away _to_?
Thanks!
Oh and thankyou for providing that helpful aggregation service.
It gives us a handy place to catch up on what is current / new in the online Indy world.
Waiting is the SNPs only strategy now. John Swinney is King Cnut( feel free to rearrange the letters).
Time and tide and all that. Eventually your dream is buried under the crashing waves if you sit forever. Independence cannot happen without blood, sweat and tears. The SNP are lazy, entitled and terminally naive.