The Incredible Sulk

Posted on September 08, 2025 by

Last week we introduced readers to Sophia “Tarquin” Brooks, the 18-year-old boy who Graham Linehan is currently on trial for supposedly “assaulting”, and in particular his connection to disgraced former policeman and serial harasser Lynsay Watson.

(From reporting of the proceedings at Westminster Magistrates Court, it sounds very much like Watson has been directing and influencing Tarquin’s complaints to the police – which had originally been dismissed as baseless – and was largely responsible for the matter getting to trial.)

But Watson isn’t the only middle-aged trans-identifying man with whom “Tarquin” has a seemingly close relationship when it comes to the relentless, vindictive persecution of people who believe in biological sex.

We think (but haven’t been able to verify) that that’s Watson on the left of the thumbnail of the above video, in the facemask and with a brown bag amid extraordinary scenes as Tarquin left the court after giving his evidence.

But the burly, blond bespectacled man at the centre of it, who appears to be acting as some sort of official representative for “Tarquin”, is Stephanie Hayden – born Anthony Halliday, who changed his name in 2005 to Steven Hayden shortly after being released from the Sex Offenders Register (more on that below) before obtaining a GRC in the name of “Stephanie” in 2017.

Hayden is a convicted paedophile and self-described lawyer who, like Lynsay Watson, dedicates his entire life to the persecution of gender-critical campaigners.

And as remarkable as it might seem to anyone who read our previous piece, Hayden may be the more toxic of the two.

(Before we get started, though, here’s some more footage of the person we suspect to be Watson outside the court. Tall and heavily-built like Watson, the obvious male’s demeanour is pure Watson through and through – he picks an wholly unprovoked fight with someone minding their business and filming perfectly legally in a public place, makes vague and inaccurate assertions about the law, and finally attempts to order the man around as if he was a police officer or someone with authority.)

In 2020 the Telegraph reported that Steven Hayden “began her medical transition to a woman” in 2007, but he was still publicly calling himself “Tony Halliday” at least as late as March 2014, despite having changed his legal name almost a decade earlier. (We can date the tweets in the archive by finding the current versions on his account.)

(The archive also contains tweets referring contemporaneously to the disappearance of Malaysian Airlines flight 370, which happened on 8 March 2014.)

We’re not aware of any date or explanation ever being given for the apparent switching back from Steven Hayden to Tony Halliday, or whether it might have related in some way to the Sex Offenders Registry. But the matter is somewhat complicated by the fact that he was still using the “Steven Hayden” name at Birkbeck College in the University Of London in 2015-16, where he was studying law as a (very) mature student.

(Particularly alert readers might have spotted himself already describing himself as a “law specialist” and a “Guardian reading lawyer” in his Twitter the previous year, when he was – obviously, linear time being what it is – also still a mere student.)

The video below shows him still appearing to be very much male-presenting as late as 2016, making a stroppy fuss about something or other at Birkbeck.

(Not for the first time, it should be said. One of his earliest court cases was against the Birkbeck Students’ Union in 2016. We can’t find much detail about it, except a letter from Hayden complaining about his being suspended over “violence and intimidation”, which certainly seems in character.)

A particularly interesting aspect of the video is that a GRC requires applicants to show they’ve been living in their acquired gender for two years. If he got his in 2017 – as stated by the same Telegraph piece – and was stomping around like that in 2016, it would inescapably appear that he made a fraudulent declaration.

Hayden himself claims that he got his GRC in May 2018 (although he’s provided no evidence to verify the fact). According to the UK government website “The panel will usually look at your application within 22 weeks of applying” and “They may ask you for more information before they can make a decision”, so it’s likely in any event that his declaration was made some time in 2017, which would necessarily be less than two years after he was blokeing it around Birkbeck in early 2016.

We also know from court records that he was still filing various claims as both “Steven Hayden” (while presumably therefore living as a male) AND as “Stephanie Hayden” in 2018, while his first documented public appearance as Stephanie was some time between July 2016 and January 2017.

If your head is hurting at this point, imagine being us and trying to write this stuff down in a way that makes some sort of sense. Give thanks that we haven’t even attempted to delve into his extremely murky business dealings, like when he claimed to be a firm of solicitors called SRH Law and wrote to its clients as “Anthony G S Hayden”, even though the company’s only officer was… Stephanie Rebecca Hayden.

Those clients are still trying to recover £24,000 that Hayden took from them – they say fraudulently, for a slew of reasons we don’t have time to go into here – but SRH Law was compulsorily dissolved in 2018, with claimed capital of over £500,000.

Hayden had indignantly pointed out in a Times article in September 2018 that there was no law against maintaining two identities at once.

And indeed there isn’t, as long as it’s not for a fraudulent purpose – something SRH Law’s clients would very much like to discuss with Hayden in a courtroom.

But when he was simultaneously Steven and Tony they were both male identities, and he was definitely still maintaining at least one of them at a time when he’d solemnly declared to a Gender Recognition Panel that he was living permanently and solely as a woman. Remember, even if he’d applied for his GRC the day before he got it, and even if he really got it in May 2018, that would entail a declaration that he’d been living exclusively as a woman since May 2016. SRH Law proves he wasn’t.

(Interestingly, Hayden himself has stated that obtaining a GRC results in a new birth certificate stating something that is inherently false and that he was reluctant to obtain one for that reason, before changing his mind. Yet a year earlier he’d referred to the very same document as “genuine information”.)

So it seems fair to say that any assertion made by Hayden about anything should, at a minimum, be treated as – how can we put this delicately? – subject to sudden change.

The reason Hayden was in The Times, Telegraph and other newspapers in 2018 was because he’d launched a defamation suit against Graham Linehan in September of that year for, among other things, suggesting Hayden was a criminal.

(One of the other things was “deadnaming” him, which seems a bit harsh when Hayden himself had been decidedly unsure of what his name was until that point.)

Unfortunately for Hayden – even if we leave aside his apparently illegal declaration to the GRP – the claim of his having been a criminal was entirely true.

Hayden was not only a sex offender but also has a string of other historic convictions (a figure of 21 was claimed in court in 2020 and not disputed by Hayden, though since they’re now legally “spent” it’s difficult to verify the number with any certainty) for offences of violence and dishonesty, including attacking a man with a golf club.

Hayden dropped the claim against Linehan in 2019, allegedly to focus on defamation claims against The Mail On Sunday and feminist campaigner Kate Scottow.

In 2020 Scottow was found guilty of upsetting Hayden, on the odd premise that “upset” was a crime, but the conviction was overturned on appeal in 2021, with the appeal judge noting pointedly that It is not the law that individuals are only allowed to make personal remarks about others online if they do so as part of a ‘proper debate’.

His complaint against The Mail On Sunday was based on its reporting of her case, and in particular its implication that his complaint had been trivial and vexatious (ie exactly what the appeal judge in essence found it was).

But the court threw the claim out, awarding costs of around £35,000 to the MoS – a remarkably low sum for a failed defamation case, as Wings readers will be aware, but which as yet Hayden has failed to pay. We’ll come back to that a little later.

He also failed in a complaint to IPSO about a Spectator article from February 2020 in defence of Scottow before her conviction was overturned.

Hayden is so litigious (he’s filed around 30 claims since the first one against Graham Linehan in 2018) that he even targets other trans people if they should dare to cast aspersions on his supposed legal qualifications.

Unlike “barrister” or “solicitor”, “lawyer” is an unprotected term that any random citizen can use about themselves regardless of any professional qualifications. Hayden is not and never has been recorded in any legal-practitioner directories, and reacts furiously if anyone questions his credentials.

He refused to ever explain to Ms Fry what he meant by “my paper” (although we think it might be this), telling her it was “well known” and to “do your own research”, and that her faultlessly polite enquiries constituted “harassment”.

Readers may be coming to feel that Hayden has a somewhat low threshold for feeling he’s been “harassed”, and that’s a view that’s been shared by a number of judges who have suggested he might wish to develop some “tolerance and resilience”.

But Hayden declined to take the advice. He sued a grandfather with dementia, whose 3-year-old granddaughter had been abducted. He failed to extract £10,000 from the man, but then filed for an injunction and gloated when the court ordered the man to mind his language for 12 months.

Still not satisfied, he also got the grandfather arrested and fined for upsetting Hayden and – well hello there! – “Tarquin” with “transphobic” tweets, specifically an AI-created GIF of Hayden kissing “Tarquin” that we won’t reproduce here.

(The happy image below of “Tarquin” and Hayden celebrating – presumably with Coke because “Tarquin” wasn’t old enough to drink alcohol at the time – is real, however. A fine pair of sturdy lads if ever there was one.)

Hayden sues people who hurt his feelings, people who write about the people who hurt his feelings, and anyone who helps the people he’s sued for hurting his feelings. His success against Sean Doyle was a rare exception – most of his claims never get to a judgment, and the few that do are often regarded scathingly by judges, such as the one who dismissed his claim against the Family Education Trust as “hopeless”.

Like Lynsay Watson, in cases that reach a judge he usually loses, and then refuses to pay the costs awarded against him, pleading poverty despite not appearing to be short of either liquid cash or assets. He also, like Watson, uses his supposed lack of funds to get the taxpayer to pick up his court fees, to the tune of tens of thousands of pounds.

So it’s difficult to imagine a person to whom the term “vexatious litigant” more fittingly applies than Stephanie Hayden.

He’s brought dozens of no-chance cases to court, wasting everyone’s time with the public picking up the tab, and with no intention of paying up when he loses. (Though more often he drops the case after forcing the other person to spend time and money defending it, which prevents them seeking costs at all.)

For Hayden, every case is a free hit, while his victims – who lack the legal expertise to defend themselves and have to hire lawyers – pay the price even if they’re innocent.

But his ostensible lack of success conceals the true purpose of his litigation – as with Lynsay Watson, the purpose is not to actually win (using his law degree to represent himself gets him out of the problem that no responsible brief would take on his cases), but simply to make the lives of his targets a misery for months or years on end.

He makes very few bones about that, gleefully commenting about how much he enjoys revenge and boasting about his litigation expertise.

The posts above, fascinatingly, refer to a case he brought against the Students’ Union (“SU”) at Birkbeck, which as yet we haven’t been able to locate the details of, and which he eventually dropped. How does anyone get that angry at a Students’ Union? Maybe the snakebite was too expensive? You’d have to ask him.

But so much did Hayden develop a taste for the power of a petulant tantrum that he has police burst into people’s homes, arrest them in front of their infant children and drag them off to a cell. He subjects people who’ve never come to the attention of the law in their lives to unimaginable stress and fear, and tens of thousands of pounds of expense, all simply because they refuse to deny the blindingly obvious truth that he’s a hulking great man.

Sometimes he even turns up at women’s homes to intimidate them by needlessly serving court papers in person, weaponising that enormous frame after calling the woman in question all of the names below.

(A tactic also threatened by Lynsay Watson against us.)

(He promptly shut up about the idea at that point.)

Hayden, in short, is – like Lynsay Watson – a hyper-fragile yet thuggish crybully who’s found a better way to punish people he doesn’t like than clobbering them with bits of sporting equipment, or kicking them unconscious, and getting in bother for it. Now he just calls the cops, sits back and lets them do his dirty work instead.

As with Watson, we’re unable to offer any sort of credible explanation as to why the police persist in assisting him. In any sane world his complaints would be met with rolled eyes, a weary “Oh, it’s you again”, and a cursory look just in case he had a semi-reasonable case for once, before being sent off with a flea in his ear and a warning about wasting police time.

Yet time and again they act as his personal goon squad, arresting people simply for stating what are publicly-known and undisputed facts while refusing to take any action over well-founded and documented complaints against Watson or Hayden.

We can only hope that recent comments by the Prime Minister, the Commissioner of the Metropolitan Police and others mark the beginning of the end of those days.

In the meantime, we can only ponder to ourselves about the precise nature of the relationship between a group of fat, abusive, middle-aged transvestite men and an obnoxious teenager. Is “Tarquin” a lonely and vulnerable child being manipulated by embittered adults seeking to stay at arm’s length from the frontlines after a series of scarring defeats, or is he a horrible little twerp in his own right?

We have no idea what the answer to that question is, but we do know that Lynsay Watson and Stephanie Hayden aren’t the only creepy old men hanging around him. We’ll introduce you to the third one soon. Don’t have nightmares.

Note: We have little doubt that in accordance with his usual modus operandi, Hayden will attempt to either sue us and/or have us arrested for this article. But everything above is either fully and credibly sourced public knowledge which we freely found on the internet in an afternoon, or reasonable opinion held in good faith and based on compelling evidence. Accordingly we will treat any actions such as those described above as constituting harassment in themselves and take appropriate measures.

0 to “The Incredible Sulk”

1. Sven says:

“That this should ever be! Yea slimy things did crawl with legs. Upon the slimy sea”.
    Samuel Taylor Coleridge.
    A quotation which, somehow, just keeps recurring to what is left of my own ancient mind upon reading these articles.

2. Cynicus says:

I found this piece and its predecessor profoundly depressing.

That one can be such a monomaniacal obsessive as Watson and Hayden/Halliday both saddens and repels me.

I recommend as therapy the film, “Some Like it Hot” on iPlayer, BBC4 , (Live last Thursday evening). It also features two men who pretend to be women, but musicians fleeing for their lives from murderous gangsters.

Yes, “women’s spaces are invaded” but in a hilariously innocent way that made it for me the ideal antidote to the perverse and perverted litigants portrayed here in recent days.

3. Jill says:

As Julie Burchill famously described The Sweet- hod carriers in lipstick

4. NightFlight says:

I am genuinely not trying to be funny, Stu, but why should I care about this mentally and emotionally unstable person? Isn’t your site ostensibly funded by your readers to write about Scottish politics? Who cares about these freaks? This smacks of bizarre personal obsession, for whatever odd reason(s) you have, and rabbit-hole burrowing of the deepest, darkest kind. If you are not going to write about Scottish politics anymore, big man, as per your original mandate, then it’s time to pack it in. Permanently.

• Rev. Stuart Campbell says:

Don’t worry, it wasn’t funny.

• Nae Need! says:

Aye, but THAT was 😉

This Trilogy (a Triptych in the horror genre?) is shaping up very well, unlike it’s main protagonists.

If only these people and their actions were fictional.

• Hatey McHateface says:

“Isn’t your site ostensibly funded by your readers to write about Scottish politics?”

The Guid Gowd only knows what hole you’ve been buried in these past few years. If you had been on the surface, or paying attention, you would have noticed that this has been most of what Scottish politics has been about for some time now.

And despite some promising developments over this summer, it’s clear enough that the trans lunacy will continue to loom large in Scottish politics for some considerable while yet.

It’s only going to get the same coup de grace currently being administered in England if the SNP and Green pervs and weirdos get wiped out at HR in 2026.

• Garavelli Princip says:

“Gowd” mean “gold’ in Scots – not as you appear to have it “God”.

You’re not Scottish at all, are you?

• Hatey McHateface says:

What do you fashion your gods from then, brass?

That will never work. Your prayers will be forever unanswered.

• joolz says:

So you don’t know much about Scottish politics then and you don’t care about scottish women or girls. Those ‘mentally and emotionally unstable’ people have been destroying the independence movement.

Don’t you want to fix it so that we can move forward to independence?

• David G says:

Personally, I come here primarily for the trannies, and am largely indifferent as to how many pieces you carve your island up into – though even I know that nowadays it sadly isn’t really possible to cover the latter without also tackling the former.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Fair enough David G.

Let me tell you about the eventual fate of this part of the island we call Scotland. It is interesting, especially as to outline the idea is to speak blasphemy on a site where just about everybody believes a line on the map “agreed” three centuries or so ago must remain inviolate forever more.

With the break up of the UK, the mongrel nation of Scotland will also fragment along geographical, tribal, religious, historic and linguistic fault lines.

A resolutely conservative strip north of the border of England, from the Solway to the North Sea, will throw in its lot with the North English, effectively reconstituting the Kingdom of Northumbria of long ago.

The major conurbations, including Dundee, Aberdeen, Stirling, etc. will form the new rScotland. Socialist, multicultural and red, this will be poverty stricken and disgruntled – as per the political reality everywhere red socialism leavened with Islam has ever been tried.

The Western Highlands and the Hebrides will re-discover their Gaelic roots and be glad to finally see the back of the far distant Central Belt urbanites who never could break out of their two default attitudes towards them – condescension and hostility.

Orkney and Shetland will take their rich resources and gladly return to their ancestral positions as wealthy, independent, free, Scandinavian powerhouses.

The trick, for any sensible and rational Scot, will be to move to the Scottish region best suited to their aspirations before the borders go up and the movement restrictions are put in place, as they most surely will be.

With lots of Scots moving south, and no doubt a lot of expat Scots moving north at the same time, it will be an interesting epoch for those living through it! Not that the rest of the world will much care. The convulsions tearing London apart at the same time will get all the media attention.

• twathater says:

David G please don’t take any notice of Hatey McFuckwits predictions,he is a well known 77th brigade engerlish man or woman (we’re not sure) who despises Scotland and Scots,he also despises paying any sort of tax in the event that some poor adult or child may benefit from it
        He is only hanging around waiting on is rahel invading Scotland and removing any indigenous opposition

• Hatey McHateface says:

Ah, c’moan noo, Twat H.

Why don’t you tell David I enjoy 250 ml of fresh, warm, baby’s blood with my brekky every morning, to keep me sharp.

“only hanging around waiting on”

And what’s a 75 YO useless eater like yersel hanging around waiting on? The assisted dying boys?

I’d keep ma heid doon if I was you. You don’t want to get on their radar.

• PC Foster says:

@Nightflight. Who is forcing you to read about these freaks? These issues are at the centre of Scottish Politics. Don’t you know? Stu is doing an excellent job.

• David Brackenbury says:

Hi Nightflight from the tone of this ms
      I’m not sure if you a bot or agent provocateur – but I’ll assume that you genuine. You are wrong, the trans issue and its deliberate weaponisaton is canker at the very heart of Scottish politics, we cannot ignore it. To do so means resignation to the unionism that has been using it as a means of control. The issue needs to have daylight or we will evermore be in the thrall of Westminster.

• Dickie Tea says:

To me part of what Stu is doing is making us aware of the dystopian world that Scotland would, and still might become, if these damaged and deranged individuals, led by Sturgeon and the Cabal, ever got independence and could then write their own laws.

• sarah says:

I never understand this line that we would be lumbered with the same politicians when we are out of the “Union”. And if we are talking current SNP it definitely would not be them because they show no desire for, let alone method of getting, independence!

• McDuff says:

This stuff needs to be exposed as the Scottish government panders to these people but as you are clearly unhappy with the rev`s articles maybe you should look for another site.

• Neil Mac says:

I do think it is relevant, it’s about the rights of free speech for the UK as a whole and their erosion by a small number of people who exploit our captured institutions. This is also happening in Scotland and any future campaign for another independence referendum will be massively impacted by the issues discussed.

5. sarah says:

Once again, a very impressive piece of journalism, Rev. Thank you.

Also hugely depressing evidence of how vulnerable normal people are to these vile men. Especially given that the police and other establishment organisations take their part rather than protect their victims.

6. Mark Beggan says:

Every disease has its cure.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Old Orc proverb:

“Only the grave can cure the hunchback”.

• Young Lochinvar says:

Then start digging – unless it’s too much effort for a keyboard warrior/ failed AI programme..

Why exactly do you put yourself out there to make yourself so disliked?

Strange.

7. Dave Hansell says:

“We can only hope that recent comments by the Prime Minister, the Commissioner of the Metropolitan Police and others mark the beginning of the end of those days.”

It’s probably best not to hold one’s breath on that bit of conjecture, given the way in which the frontmen making these decisions (at present it is Starmer) invariably chop and change with the wind to suit convenience. Particularly when it comes to who and when general principles, rules and laws apply, or not (ask many former Labour Party members).

In fact, it seems most likely premature to throw off the cynicism which has served this site so well over the years.

The platitudes of Starmer and the Met’s Commissioner to last week’s media furore frenzy over Graham Linehan’s arrest are standard fare responses in such moments, and tripped a little too easily off the tongue.

The furore itself seemed somewhat odd in terms of timing, given a lot of the output via Linehan’s regular Glinner updates which have featured far more robust Social Media posts. Particularly the over the top arrest utilising so many armed officers. A decision and order which must have been made at, and come from, the very top rather than further down the chain of command.

Usually, such incidents are manufactured to keep something else off the front page and out of the minds of His Majesty’s subjects.

In this case, the odds on favourite has to be the dawn arrest early last Tuesday morning of five members of the public under Section 12 of the Terrorism Act 2000 for holding a Zoom call to provide legal advice and guidance on behalf of the Defend our Juries oeganised initiative.

An event which was certainly kept off the front pages and broadcast headlines by the convenient over the top arrest of Graham Linehan in the middle of last week.

As to finding “credible explanations as to why the police persist in assisting” these chancers it seems reasonable to note that all idiots have their uses. Keeping the ‘culture wars’ at the forefront of the public mind keeps more serious events and activities from general discussion.

• Mark Beggan says:

I wouldn’t trust Two Tier Keir as far as I could throw it.

• Dave Hansell says:

I wouldn’t fret too much. Once Starmer has gone, the baton will be passed to someone else who will be even worse.

8. Patsy Millar says:

Another excellent article

9. Gaelstorm says:

A poisonous small person from Wishaw.

10. AyrshireScot says:

This is a magisterial, impressive example of investigative journalism. Methodical, meticulous, detailed, I can only speculate and marvel at the tenacity and resourcefulness to find all the facts, and the clever way you piece it together. A very educational read.

11. Anne Cowling says:

He’s posted up his accent a bit over the years.

12. Emma Bennett says:

How is this individual NOT being arrested for vexatious litigation? It beggars belied that he is getting away with it.

Out of interest – is he also PC Horwood? I’m a bit confused by the article linked to in this piece.

13. Emma Bennett says:

Ignore my last – so did Horwood lose his job for lying about being beaten up, and kicking someone in the head? Was any counter-claim made?

• Rev. Stuart Campbell says:

“so did Horwood lose his job for lying about being beaten up, and kicking someone in the head?”

No. He lost his job for freaking out all his colleagues. WE LITERALLY DID THIS THREE DAYS AGO.

link to i0.wp.com

14. A says:

@Rev – surely a bankruptcy petition is the way to go in both of these cases, I know it’s an onerous and costly undertaking but I’m sure if all of the creditors (or a decent number of them) got together you could share the burden? There’s a possibility then of seeking a bankruptcy restriction order, and the general supervisory power of the trustee in bankruptcy might restrain this behavior.

Aside from that; I think litigation against police forces acting at the behest of these lunatics and potentially even a judicial review of the decision of (I think) the AG not to add these two (and others) to the list of vexatious litigants.

• Willie says:

Surely vexatious erial litigants are guilty of hate crime.

It’s absolute hate that drives these loon balls.

Tell you one thing, I’m not so sure these characters would get away Scot free if it was Glasgow gangsters that they were trying to destroy.

It’s a scary thought. Especially for the defrocked cop. He’ll have made some very bad enemies I’d suspect with his behaviours.

This piece certainly exposes what absolutely horrible creatures these people are.

• A says:

I’m not sure philosophical beliefs are a protected characteristic for the purpose of the new hate crime law in Scotland.

Unfortunately, many of these police forces employ overpaid equalities officers (like Isla Bumba) who tell senior police officers that the mad and clearly malicious complaints of people like this need to be given priority over other incidents (particularly burglary) to “build trust in the LGBT community” and other nonsensical reasons. The only way this is going to change is if senior police officers lose their jobs and the police forces face very expensive litigation when people are wrongly arrested for expressing an opinion. If that happens continuously, the arrests will stop and the “equalities advisors” will be sidelined.

15. sarah says:

Completely O/T but cheering – Scotland [Adams] have scored so leading at the break.

16. robertkknight says:

Dear oh dear…

“F***ed up” doesn’t come close.

17. Andrea says:

Reverend, I feel your pain. I don’t know where you found the strength to go through all that. It waas difficult to read (and, I might add, to follow).
    What I have been wondering, what do these people live on? Do they all come from money? Do they have a lucrative onlyfans page? I mean, what they do is a full time job, isn’t it. There is no time to do anything else.

18. Mark Beggan says:

I still can’t get over that terrorist flag flying over our country and the harm it has done to people.

19. George Ferguson says:

Take care Stu these guys are not wired like the rest of us and have the protection of Police, Judiciary and the State. Check out the Banksy latest work of Art. Caught the moment again.

20. Mark Beggan says:

You never fail to amaze me Rev even though I’m puking.

21. Effijy says:

Could the issue be male hormones trapped in the female body these people desire.
    Funding must be found to remove the bollocks.

A bit of ambiguity there to save 5 armed policemen having a day out at my place.

The countries where I have seen peaceful protesters being removed from the street and imprisoned are China, Russia, Belarus, Myanmar and England.

22. Frank says:

So depressing the police react like coiled springs for this nubbin of resentment. I

23. Mark Beggan says:

Sara Salyers Salvo AUOB Edinburgh 2025 on the tube.
    To a very very small crowd.
    You could be forgiven for being confused to what actual protest you where at. But the killer blow was;

“The Scots are coming”

That’s it. My Cringe meter is broken.

24. sarah says:

“Our real enemies are among us, born without imagination.”

Cunninghame Graham was right. The rest of us must strive to rise above the negative denigration and DO something to help Scotland.

Scotland is a country, not a county.

A. Cole-Hamilton said that “Scotland should never exist again”. Which btl commenters here agree with him, I wonder.

• twathater says:

I think they are pretty evident and exposed now Sarah, their hatred and denigration for Scots and their desperation to crawl up the engerlish establishment’s arse is publicly revealed, but when we become independent again each of these cringing arsewipes will INSIST that they supported independence throughout

Norway had the right idea in how to deal with THEIR collaborators and tr @itors

25. James Cheyne says:

Stu, Excellent journalism,
    Do the police never check their background history of the complainant prior to creating a further victim,
    Or has that kind of true blue police work only for fairies.

26. James Cheyne says:

What happened to due diligence investigations. After all if Stu can research this background, without have access to all the information as the police do, information is there for the police also. And for other so called journalists,
    At least the courts seem know their stuff on most these occasions. Just as well as these police arrests waste the judges time and intelligence.

Well done on your investigational journalism Stu.

• Sven says:

James Cheyne @ 11.58.

Got to admit that when Judges are wishing terrorist bombers well and adjudicating that access to UK Chicken Nuggets is a basic human right which bars deportation of criminals, I somehow lose faith in “judges time and intelligence”.
      But then, it’s been many years since any part of our judicial system attracted my respect or admiration.

27. James Cheyne says:

Someone asked the right question above, who funds them if they are not in steady work,
    Common good, common purpose, Fabian Society, devolved governance, other Societies,,
    Whom is paying and backing them up to cause harm in Communities?
    Do they own property or land, vehicles, bank savings accounts that the courts could intercept for instances when vextatious charges are made repeatedly.

28. robertkknight says:

“information is there for the police also”

Who I have found, in my limited experience, to be incredibly lazy, and therefore unlikely to go to the same lengths as Stu in order to establish the facts.

29. Casper1066 says:

Again, excellent piece.
    Why the law are allowing this to happen so often.
    Such waste of time and resources.
    Clearly must have money, to fund this life.

Well done.

30. TURABDIN says:

These people are a reflexion of the kind of «government» we have.
    Decades of conceited and credulous administration.
    AI is the latest fad, a large bubble set to burst because the overhyped tech. is as yet somewhat unreliable, according to insider rumours.
    But we must have more energy voracious data centres nevertheless.
    Over to you «Tarquin». You couldn’t possibly do worse.

31. Andrew scott says:

In the same vein
    Dross gear has announced there is no place in the Green party for anyone who cant accept
    That transwomen are women
    No one in their sane mind should vote for these nutters

• Young Lochinvar says:

And so it begins;
      Directive number 1 issued from the Beaker Bunker..

• Mark Beggan says:

Are we surprised. That little toad is punching himself self into a corner.

32. celestin says:

Interesting the Claim form for his case against Birkbeck SU shows it was assigned to Master McCloud = prominent trans activist, trans identified male & former judge Victoria McCloud. What a happy coincidence

33. Jasper Casper says:

In the last video, are you sure you haven’t mixed him up with Stuart McCall?

34. The Rumbustuous Rolypoly says:

They’re a shower of tootsies. End of story.

35. SamG says:

Does that Birkbeck claim form show that Hayden was appearing before a certain then-Master McCloud? If so he may have got a nice reception.

36. agent x says:

“sarah says:
    9 September, 2025 at 6:14 pm

I never understand this line that we would be lumbered with the same politicians when we are out of the “Union”. And if we are talking current SNP it definitely would not be them because they show no desire for, let alone method of getting, independence!”
    —————————————————

This type of statement always amazes me. To form a majority in the Scottish Parliament you have to win 65 seats.

Where are the 65 people that have experience of running a devolved government or more importantly running an Independent Scotland going to come from?

It is time to step up and name the Party and the people who will form the Government of an Independent Scotland.

37. McDuff says:

Great piece of journalism rev in exposing this nasty individual. It is staggering that the police and courts are pandering to to this poisonous cretin.

38. Mark Beggan says:

Swinney meets Trump after flying a terrorist flag over Scotland. Have a nice day Sticky.

39. Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh says:

FORMER DRAGONS’ DEN STAR VOWS TO DITCH ‘NON-BINARY’ ON GYM APP

Multimillionaire businessman Duncan Bannatyne has pledged to delete ‘non-binary’ as an option on his new gym app.

When a gender-critical campaigner asked the former Dragons’ Den judge why his fitness app allowed people to identify as ‘non-binary’, Bannatyne said the option would be removed as soon as possible.

The businessman was a strong critic of Scottish Government plans to allow gender self-identification, which were eventually blocked by the Westminster Government on constitutional grounds.

SEX MATTERS

Mary Howden, a Director of the Women’s Rights Network, posted on X: “Can you answer why Bannatyne’s new app asks for gender rather than sex and has 3 options you can choose from male, female and non-binary?”

She reminded Bannatyne that he had previously stated that “sex differences matter in fitness”.

The following day, he replied: “The non-binary option will be removed asap. Thank you for pointing this out to me.”

In April, Bannatyne welcomed the Supreme Court ruling that the definition of woman under the Equality Act 2010 is determined by biology not ideology. He remarked at the time: “No gym should ever allow men into women’s changing rooms”.

REGULATORY ACTION

Organisations with policies allowing people to use toilets based on gender self-identification have been instructed to remove or amend them by the Equality and Human Rights Commission (EHRC).

The watchdog is taking regulatory action against 19 organisations for wrongly suggesting that men and women who say they are transgender have a legal right to access single-sex spaces and services “according to their self-identified gender”.

Baroness Falkner, Chairwoman of the EHRC, said it acted where it had “identified policies that misrepresent the law”.

According to the regulator, the affected organisations — which span policing, education, healthcare and public services — “must respond with assurances that policies will be withdrawn” and “set out any proposed timetable to revise their policies”.

(The Christian Institute, 9 Sept 2025)

link to christian.org.uk

40. Jimboagain says:

This is all very grim and reminds me of police failings in relation to the recently deceased Purple Aki.

41. Rob says:

Of course we would be lumbered with the same losers. The SP or something replacing it would be populated by the politicians we have and who would be voting on how the Parliament was set up and populated? You guessed it, those same loser politicians.
    The only thing that they have proved in the last 10 years is that they are not fit to govern scotland so how would we break away from them, answers on a postcard please.

42. Young Lochinvar says:

Happy anniversaries today of the battle of Connor (1315) and Piperdean (1436); tumultuous victories that Anglocentric “British” history conveniently prefers to airbrush out of history and peoples consciousness.

Raise a glass to them back in the day!

• Rob says:

Ewdward Bruce’s attempt to take the Irish crown only annoyed the irish, so much so they united to fight against him. Not our finest hour and only happened because Edward was a bit of a loose cannon.
      The borders battle, never heard of it but since both sides of the border were vicious bastards, not surprised. Most of the border battles were nothing to do with Scotland but more to do with local family feuds and thievery.
      Not sure of the relevance to being Scottish today other than it is history, and neither was really something to be proud of unlike other more well known events and battles.

• Young Lochinvar says:

Wrong on both counts.
        The Anglocentric British history gold standard response; could have come straight out of the Telegraph.

The Bruce was in English subjugated Ireland creating a second front against the English during a critical Scottish escalation phase following Bannockburn during the wars of independence.
        The Irish really rather liked the Scots and it was they who aired the idea of Edward Bruce being hailed high king of Ireland.
        The only sour point with the Irish was Bruce’s drive to the SSW of Ireland during what developed into a bad harvest year because of the weather leading to local resentment over foodstuffs.

The campaign saw some seven crushing victories over the English in Ireland until Edward Bruce was killed at the battle of Faughart by the English at which point Anglocentric British history suddenly takes notice and mentions the matter. Connor and the others get airbrushed out.

Piperdean 1436, Berwickshire.
        Border baron squabbles? Ha! Pre Victorian nonsense based on Child’s ballads, particularly the made up nonsensical ballad of Chevy Chase.

Real history time.

The English sent an army commanded by Percy and tractor Dunbar to retake Dunbar castle that the Scots had earlier liberated from English control.

This was during the long century following the end of the 2nd war of independence where various English held strongholds and artificial pales in southern Scotland were patiently liberated one by one.

This English army was intercepted en route and was joined in battle by a Scottish army led by Elphinstone and Ramsay which routed the English with great loss.

The English were busy at this point getting their backsides handed to them on a plate in France, neither situation was the great arrow storm of Anglocentric British history wet dreams so, while the reckoning of the 100 years war (which the English lost incidentally) couldn’t be completely ignored in their histories (just surviving as footnotes) the drubbings they got in Scotland could and were airbrushed out.

Possibly why you’ve never heard of it.
        Mind you, if the opposite outcome had been the case then I am sure you will have.

Plenty more airbrushed out events to note.

Know yer history, own yer future.

• James says:

YL;
        careful there, they won’t like it. Truth hurts etc.

Excellent history lesson there for the Yoons.

It’s very important to them that as many Scots as possible are kept in the dark about their own history.

• Xaracen says:

“Know yer history, own yer future.”

That’s a keeper!

Salvo has an almost identical motto;

“Know your past, shape your future.”

• Hatey McHateface says:

@ Xaracen says: 11 September, 2025 at 12:12 pm

“Know yer history, own yer future”

“Know your past, shape your future”

Ah, c’moan noo, Xaracen.

You boys are hardly even half trying!

Fit aboot “Fabricate yer past, exaggerate yer future”?

At least that one has the merits of total, brutal honesty about where you’re coming from.

• Xaracen says:

Fabrication, Hatey? That’s more your forté, isn’t it?

After all, vexatious speculation is one of your specialty subjects, perhaps even the only one.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Aw, bless, Xaracen.

So now you want to swap insult and counter insult like some snotty-nosed urchin in the primary school playground?

“You’re making it up.”

“Naw, you’re the one making it up.”

“But I said it first.”

“Disnae matter, I’m saying it last.”

You have your axiom, Xaracen, namely that Scottish Sovereignty has continued unaffected for 300+ years.

And as with all logical debate, from a set of axioms you can build a system of beliefs. And that you have done.

The fact your belief system is jarringly unaligned with everyday Scottish reality and the legality that ultimately pulls us up if we seek redress in law, doesn’t matter to you. You prioritise your illusions over the evidence of the real world, just like the blokes in frocks do.

Those of us who do inhabit the real world can look at where you are coming from though, and see where you went wrong.

Your axiom is no axiom at all. It’s merely an opinion you choose to hold and defend. It’s the old “sunk cost” bind oppressing you. But you’ll cling to it, for without it, you have nothing.

Now, what’s the emoji for sticking out my tongue and blowing a raspberry? Remember, if you intend to play by playground rules, I thought of it first.

• Xaracen says:

I have integrity, Hatey.

Both you and Aidan are clearly intelligent and well-informed. But when you can’t properly refute an argument, you both resort to underhand rhetorical dodges, misrepresentations of others’ statements or arguments, false logic, improper comparisons, outright falsehoods, and in your case especially, disdainful dishonest mocking as well.

Shame on the pair of you.

• Aidan says:

@Xaracen – the problem is, it’s hard to have a legal argument with someone who outright rejects the authority or judgement of the whole judicial system outright. Perhaps some of the things I say are insulting, but given that all I am doing is accurately describing your argument and the way you make it, perhaps you shouldn’t shoot the messenger. I notice that on a page ostensibly containing a refutation of the well-reasoned piece by the Dean of the Faculty of advocates (in which a certain American academic living in France accused said Dean of being hamstrung by a lack of experience and education, which is beyond insane), within the comments section there is your username and profile picture. So you’ve obviously been out there trying to convince people that the world is flat for quite some time now. Within that time I would have hoped you might have identified some material beyond your own opinion to support of these views. If you want to be taken more seriously, you can start by doing what I repeatedly ask, and provide some evidence!

• Hatey McHateface says:

@ Xaracen says: 12 September, 2025 at 9:51 am

An appeal to shame now. Worth a try I guess if you have exhausted all other avenues of approach.

I know what an axiom is. I know what a given is too.

If you state as a given what you then try to set out and prove, it naturally follows that the entire process of trying to prove it is a waste of time.

And that merits some gentle mocking.

TBQFH, I’m losing the thread of what this argument is about. You state as an axiom that you and I have the same Scottish Sovereignty vested in us as our ancestors supposedly had prior to 1707.

I state, as my lived experience demonstrates to me, that no I fucking well don’t.

I further invite you from time to time, perhaps in a mocking fashion, to demonstrate to us all your unabridged Scottish Sovereignty in action. Announce you are going to march on Hollyrood to demand something or other, and that you will insist that your inalienable and undeniable Scottish Sovereignty empowers you to tell them what to do. And they have to fucking well do it too.

Get everybody who supposedly TRULY BELIEVES as you do to march with you.

If it’s such a given, why the lack of faith?

• Aidan says:

@Hatey – well exactly, we are continually called ("Tractor" - Ed)s for not getting behind the latest cunning plan for independence is this week. Yet of all of the previous cunning plans for independence, none of them appear to have achieved anything at all so far. But we’ve all just got to ignore that and pretend that the courts system are going to whole heartedly embrace this magic legal principle we’ve dug up after 300 years.

• Xaracen says:

Aidan said;

“@Xaracen – the problem is, it’s hard to have a legal argument with someone who outright rejects the authority or judgement of the whole judicial system outright.”

I don’t reject the whole judicial system outright, Aidan, that’s yet another dishonest framing, Aidan. I reject those decisions that deny the authority of the Scottish half of the Union, because that authority is entitled to the same respect that England’s authority demands. I’m applying scrutiny to it, and legal discourse is founded on it.

“Perhaps some of the things I say are insulting, but given that all I am doing is accurately describing your argument and the way you make it, perhaps you shouldn’t shoot the messenger.”

I don’t accept your given, and your use of accuracy is undeserved. I’m not shooting the messenger, I’m shooting down the message. And there is nothing untoward about the way I make my arguments. It’s your arguments that are untoward, as I’ve spelled out in detail more than once now.

“I notice that on a page ostensibly containing a refutation of the well-reasoned piece by the Dean of the Faculty of Advocates (in which a certain American academic living in France accused said Dean of being hamstrung by a lack of experience and education, which is beyond insane), within the comments section there is your username and profile picture.”

I know who you mean, but that’s very naughty of you, Aidan, not to provide a link to that page. And anyway, what has that to do with refuting any of my arguments?

“So you’ve obviously been out there trying to convince people that the world is flat for quite some time now. Within that time I would have hoped you might have identified some material beyond your own opinion to support of these views. If you want to be taken more seriously, you can start by doing what I repeatedly ask, and provide some evidence!”

And you’ve been out there trying to convince people that Scotland belongs to England. If you want to be taken seriously, you can start by providing textual evidence that Scotland agreed, in the Treaty as ratified, to England’s MPs entitlement to overrule Scotland’s on any matter of UK governance. That’s the core of the matter.

• Aidan says:

@Xaracen – the thing is, you aren’t just criticising individual cases or judgements, you are repudiating wholesale the framework of the UK’s constitutional law and the ability of courts both in England & Wales and Scotland to make determinations on matters of law. That means there isn’t a mutual reference point we can use, especially given that you decide whether to accept or reject a legal principle based on whether it adheres to your conclusion.

I’ve never said that Scotland belongs to England, that doesn’t mean anything. But the fact that Scottish MP’s can be outvoted by English MP’s on the passage of legislation is obviously true and is a consequence of the treaty. You can produce whatever rhetoric you like to describe that, but the facts are as I’ve stated.

• Xaracen says:

Aidan said;

“@Xaracen – the thing is, you aren’t just criticising individual cases or judgements, you are repudiating wholesale the framework of the UK’s constitutional law and the ability of courts both in England & Wales and Scotland to make determinations on matters of law.”

Of course I am, because that framework is fundamentally bogus for reasons I’ve laid out repeatedly, primarily the non-surrendered sovereignty of the Scottish half of the Union, and the non-agreed use of an inappropriate flat vote in the new parliament.

“That means there isn’t a mutual reference point we can use, especially given that you decide whether to accept or reject a legal principle based on whether it adheres to your conclusion.”

The reference point you need is the one you pointedly keep ignoring, Aidan. It is the Treaty the two sovereignties formally agreed for joint governance of their territories. England avoided joint governance, instead engineering English-only control, by leveraging the huge asymmetry of MP numbers.

And I decide whether to accept or reject a legal principle based on whether it adheres to the Treaty’s agreements.

“I’ve never said that Scotland belongs to England, that doesn’t mean anything. But the fact that Scottish MP’s can be outvoted by English MP’s on the passage of legislation is obviously true and is a consequence of the treaty.”

That was shorthand, and you know exactly what it meant. That Scotland’s MPs can be outvoted is true, that this is legitimate is not, and is patently not a valid consequence of the treaty.

“You can produce whatever rhetoric you like to describe that, but the facts are as I’ve stated.”

No, Aidan, that’s just your bogus ‘reality is automatically legitimate’ trope again. Crime scenes are real, but none can claim legitimacy from it.

• Aidan says:

@Xaracen – I’m always amazed by your reverence for the treaty given that article 1 of the treaty is your biggest undoing.

• Insider says:

Get a life, you utter plonker !

43. Jane Garland says:

A couple of links that might help clarify or confirm some things. I will put them in separate comments.

Firstly, the suing a Student Union thing:

“Throughout 2016, Mark worked tirelessly to get me expelled from Birkbeck. He was supported by close friends holding senior positions in the students union. This was to lead to a series of bizarre civil court cases, all resolved in my favour with damages and undertakings.”

link to archive.is

44. Geoff Anderson says:

link to thetimes.com

• Marie says:

£138,500 p.a.!!

• Hatey McHateface says:

“£138,500 salary PA, with additional pension contributions of more than £40,000 PA”

Read it and weep, Scottish tax paying suckers!

C’moan Twat H. Oot yer pit and start grafting. There’s taxes to be paid to keep oor mony gifted and indispensible elites’ troughs hoaching with top quality swill.

Tell you what, though. For that kind of money, I’d be tempted to put any pronouns they wanted me to on my email signature.

And there’s the problem right there. These grifting, resource-leaching scum are well bribed and remunerated to treat the rest of us with utter contempt.

So if it takes a Trumpalike such as Farage/Reform to sweep clean the Augean Stables, even in Scotland, then let it be so. And soon.

Defund The Pronoun People!

• twathater says:

I notice you and yir fellow Scotland haters like Aidan and co are just following the mantra of the better togetherers, just target and try to ridicule what the indy commenters are saying as an argument, but AVOID at all costs engaging in any challenge to put forward ANY benefits of remaining in the rank union, KEEP the negativity and FEAR going of what Scotland and Scots could possibly achieve with independence, continue with how bad the governance of Scotland is (as if we don’t know) but under no circumstance allow comparisons to decades of corrupt and incompetent unionist parties

• Hatey McHateface says:

There’s a benefit to remaining in the union right there, Twat H – Farage and Reform.

If Scotland isn’t going to produce her own home-grown equivalents to throw the lefty, wokey, noncey scum into the sea, then we will just have to rely on our English friends to do it for us.

I keep looking for signs of change, but so far, Scotland still seems to be institutionally lefty, wokey and noncey. And so Farage and Reform it will have to be.

45. Geoff Anderson says:

The Police can now simply give you a criminal record without informing you
    link to thehelenjoyce.com

46. Mark Beggan says:

Alan Cumming said

“I happen to believe that there are actual superheroes in real life who walk amongst us. And these superheroes are called Trans people. Because just like superheroes, Trans people are born with something special and magical about them. And they often have to hide what’s special and magical about them from other people. Like superheroes they grow up in a society that doesn’t understand them and often hates them. Like superheroes Trans people just want the world to be a safer place. And they believe we should protect each other and live our lives in peace. Like superheroes billionaires want to get rid of Trans people for no reason whatsoever..”

• Young Lochinvar says:

Alan
      Reading never mind commenting on Cummings mincing outpourings is a waste of precious time and energy you’ll never get back.

Wonder how long before he gets Barrowman’d?
      They just can’t control themselves and since St Nic reckoned themselves above the law.

Time will tell..

• Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh says:

The worldview of the X-Men movie franchise should be borne in mind regarding Alan Cumming’s self-awareness —

« Alan Cumming has contrasted his experience returning to the character of Nightcrawler for Marvel’s upcoming Avengers: Doomsday with the “miserable” time he faced shooting classic X-Men movie X2. Cumming is one of many returning X-Men actors set to reappear in Avengers: Doomsday, alongside Patrick Stewart’s Professor X, Kelsey Grammer’s Beast, James Marsden’s Cyclops, Rebecca Romijn’s Mystique, and Ian McKellen’s Magneto.»

link to ign.com

47. Mark Beggan says:

Anyone here wanting to be disgusted and sickend just go on the UTube and watch
    Loonies Loosing It
    Sky News Australia hosted by Rita Panahi. Be prepared with your sick bag.

48. Willie says:

In industrial tribunals I believe costs can be awarded against a party bringing or defending a frivolous or vexatious position.

Anecdotal comment is that NHS Fife have now spent approaching two million a pounds on legal fees and staff resource time fighting Sandie Peggie.

This is not just the public purse cost of the health boards legal fees.

When it comes to nonsense like this our National Health Service and the Scottish Government have unlimited funds. Who needs to deliver health care when you can spend money on things like this. It’s insane whilst folks are denied treatment.

But it ain’t ending there. NHS Fife may well have to pay Sandie Peggie’s legal fees currently I believe being supported by JK Rowling. They will also have most probably to pay compensation.

Total cost for this one piece of vexatious trans driven nonsense could run to maybe five million all things costed.

It’s certainly something all patients, and maybe cancer patients being denied timely treatment should bear in mind.

And we pay more tax than in England for this absolute cac.

Well done John Swinney, well done the SNP. And shame on the sad accepting folks who accept this nonsense.

• Marie says:

Yep – cancer treatment waiting times have never been higher in Scotland but Honest John and his cronies have money to spend on persecuting Sandie!!!!!!

49. Mark Beggan says:

Scots should be grateful for being a colony because the civilised world is looking at Britain right now and see it as a country on the brink.

50. James Cheyne says:

So where is the sex crazy world of Britain linked.

Laddie ladies for Scotland and network of *rooming gangs for the rest of Britain, very similar in that they both attack women and children.

Both parliaments are under the ownership of Westminster parliament through Legislation, Statue’s and reserved matters.
    When you see it you cant un-see it.

51. James Cheyne says:

Some people like to pretend the two governance’s are not linked, and the Scottish Government is the free standing government of Scotland.

Hogwash.
    If there were two separate governments then and Scotland would not have been asking England for a referendum from their boss parliament,
    One is the parliament of England and one is the sub parliament of the parliament of England,

Both the sub- parliament and the Westminster parliament have problems with the justice system governance,
    loss of economy and employment,
    infrastructure systems,
    the rise in sex crimes against women and children,
    different layers of hate crime speech,
    energy price hikes
    an increasing non- indigenous populations,
    a shortage of housing….etc.

Once you see the source of connective problems you cannot un-see it.

• Sven says:

James Cheyne @ 10.38.

Of course Holyrood was originally, and honestly, set up as a “Devolved Administration” to be run by an elected Executive. A descriptor which was completely accurate in terms of its limited authority and junior status to the UK government at Westminster.
      It was entirely due to the late (and greatly lamented) Mr Salmond, whose unilateral decision it was to rename the Administration a “Government” over the course of one weekend when Holyrood was empty, that the misleading term was introduced.
      I’ve always felt that this, together with nationalising the Police service, was one of his greatest errors.

52. LondonScot says:

Is this Sophie Brookes who does not want to be filmed the same SB who turns up at private conferences, shoves his camera in people’s faces and refuses to leave?

53. TURABDIN says:

THE FARAGISTI are not in favour of Scottish independence.
    So pleased they cleared that binary matter up.
    Down the golf club 19th hole they may now rest easy, the Scotch tap will not be turned off.

54. James Cheyne says:

Sven,

That is true, except it did not change the legal status of the devolved governance to Scotand in Westminster legisltion or Statue down south or reserved matters,

That it also breaches the faux treaty whereby ” THere will be one Parliament of Great Britain hereafter”,
    Now being Two in two separate Countries, one in England and one in Scotland, unless you except that both are Englands main parliament sub devolved admin parliament in Scotland,
    And in that case we can blame Englands parliament for the perversion and economic Status of Scotland under their administration.

And they hold on to this colonial position due to (reserved matters) to the parliament of England, and the supreme court, and their suggested voting mechanisms to cover Scotland,
    So blaming Scotland for bad governance when its still Westminsters baby is a misnomer. And misleading.
    The same problems are in Scotland as down south, and SNP policies mimic Westminsters regardless of party, and many get robe’d in ermine down South for that loyalty

Stu is correct calling in calling this topic out, but seems a little unaware that the perversion is across britain attacking women and Children alike under different branches of the same governance.

It becomes necessary to recognise the source at some point.

55. James Cheyne says:

The theme of abuse against women nd children is both sides of the borders under various disguise, however they have one thing in common,
    The root source of parliament and the think tanks that run them both.

56. James Cheyne says:

Mark,

Every man is an dam fool for at least five minutes every day;
    Wisdom consists of not exceeding that limit.

Elbert Hubbard.

57. Mark Beggan says:

I don’t know if it’s just me but those disgusting Woke women in political and civil positions all have that same reptilian look.

58. sarah says:

Rev, you’ll enjoy this. Your article about the SNP 2024 accounts has appeared in the Press & Journal of 22nd August! [I get the paper from a neighbour for my fire, hence the delayed report to you.]

Craig Meighan is the byline – is he a pal of yours or only an alert reader?

59. Mark Beggan says:

RIP Charlie Kirk

60. Hatey McHateface says:

RIP Iryna Zarutska.

Maybe we will see a #WLM event. But I’m not holding my breath.

61. PC Foster says:

Are there any young male victims of Epstein I wonder?

62. Mark Beggan says:

Anyone for a General election!

• Hatey McHateface says:

I mis-read that as “genelal election” and for a moment thought you had turned into some kind of swinging Covid spreader.

63. Mark Beggan says:

Stephen Flynn looking very lonely and worried in parliament this morning.

64. James Cheyne says:

Britain has its own Epstein’s networks connected to political parties and council areas apparently that do not want investigations to take place, according to news networks,

Surely if you don’t want investigations it might be due to having something to hide, similar to a lot of Councils around Scotland.

65. TURABDIN says:

THE BRITISH STATE is in a god awful mess with jingoistic quasi fascists lounging on the palace terrasse but the SNP will have its pants down contemplating its rather insignificant assets.

• Mark Beggan says:

‘Quasi Fascists.’ That’s priceless.

• sam says:

It has meaning. Gives the benefit of the doubt to Reform, Tories and sweet old etcetera.

• TURABDIN says:

THE PROBLEM WITH FASCISM is that there was only ever one guy who knew what fascism, a mashup of so called leftist and rightist themes, was, Benito Mussolini its. creator.
        We might think we know but the nearest anyone gets is to the «quasi» variety.
        Were he around today Benito might wonder who has been stealing his clothes, those wicked Americans, Chinese, Russians, French and the flag wavers of old England all looking utterly silly in their borrowed things.

66. PC Foster says:

I also wonder whether the ‘pick’ for UK’s Ambassador to the US was wholly Starmers?

67. Mark Beggan says:

Swinney and Mandelson are best pals.

• PC Foster says:

@ Mark Beggan
      Mark Beggan says:
      11 September, 2025 at 1:25 pm
      Swinney and Mandelson are best pals

Seriously- do you have evidence?

• Mark Beggan says:

STV news. Do you think I just make shit up. Only wokes do that.

• sam says:

He means they met in their professional roles when Swinney was seeking to remove/soften sanctions on whiky. Posts a lotta rubbish.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Anybody tries to soften or sanction my whiky and I’ll do time!

[With due acknowledgement, once again, to Private Eye’s “From The Message Boards”. Back in the day, I truly believed that feature was utterly divorced from the realities of online blog sites]

68. PC Foster says:

I also wonder from a legal perspective what the statement ‘I did not witness any wrong doing’ actually means.?

From a legal perspective can a person be the person involved in wrong doing yet still state that they are not a ‘witness’ to it. Can you be both at once or do you have to be one or the other. Are these clever weasel words?

69. James Cheyne says:

Just watched.

APT.

“Von der Leyen Lied about About Pfizer Safety,” – EU Parliament
    Naomi Woolf.

It explains it being used as a Bio weapon to stop reproduction of men and women in the Western world with immediate effect and in years to come down generations.

If you had a vaccine or your children did worth listening too.
    And how to kill people in nursing homes that had no choice,

70. James Cheyne says:

It explains a lot of wrong thinking and aggressive minds and attacks,
    One wonders if our governance is proceeding with finalsing China’s original plan of less people, killing the elderly, veterans, very young when you hear what proposed legislation is being passed,

71. James Cheyne says:

You will find it on youtube,
    Posted 3 days ago,

72. PC Foster says:

@ James Cheyne

I know owls hunt rabbits -but take care you don’t chase them down their holes.

73. James Cheyne says:

Swinney , SNP an pals are labour in not so good a disguise= the Fabian Society rhetoric think tanks unit cult.
    A mimic political party following the same page agendas. Without engaging a brain, must have had a Pfizer. To think as one to act as one.
    Well we are well aware of the Zombie films, the dead men walking and attacking others whom haven’t succumbed to Pfizer yet. Like the laddie ladies.not developing male personalities or frames although still aggressive,
    How much did our governments know in advance?
    Being as they were preparing in 2010, for preparing changes in legislation in Advance for genders?

74. agent x says:

“THE Scottish Government erased pictures of John Swinney and Donald Trump meeting in the White House, The National can reveal.
    Photographs of the two meeting in the Oval Office were posted to the Scottish Government’s official Flickr account earlier this week.
    Swinney had met with the US president to raise concerns about tariffs on Scotch whisky.
    Three pictures were initially uploaded, two of which showed Swinney and Trump in close proximity. These were deleted, leaving only one which showed the two men speaking across the president’s desk, accompanied by Peter Mandelson, who has now been sacked as US ambassador.”
    ————————————

Hey Flynn – what do you think about the First Minister meeting with Trump and Mandelson? Do you think Swinney had a private meeting with Mandelson before going in to meet Trump?

• Geri says:

Why shouldn’t he meet the man child?

I’m almost positive the promotion of Scotland & it’s wares around the world are part of the job description. Scotland is a country, though granted – it’s acting like a local council of late.

Flynn is a nobody. The people of Aberdeen South don’t speak for Scotland. Granted, neither does Swinney – the unelected errand boy. Another shoo-in, one of many across the West, those great bastions of all that is good & proper in the world. He wouldn’t have been there to talk about whiskey cause trade & tariffs are outside his remit. Weapon production lines & Trident would be top of the agenda – probably along with a refresher course on who owns the UKs sorry arse.

• Geri says:

As for Mandelson – he’s just the babysitter sent from Thames House.

Scotland is to have a chaperone at all times. Mandelson will have been pissed. Weans won’t shag themselves you know. I wonder how many wheeler dealer deals he missed out on while watching over the baldy bairn talking about golf courses & windmills.

It was only a matter of time Mandelson tea was oot. This wee escapade probably reminded Trump how much he dislikes him. So every cloud….

• Hatey McHateface says:

Yay! Barbs is back and as usual, misfiring on all cylinders.

How’s the mobile gas chambers coming along, Barbs?

“talk about whiskey”

Off to a blinder of a start. I’m betting that even the leader she disparagingly refers to as the “man child” has a better knowledge of Scotland than the one revealed by that gem straight from the lexicon of the unteachable ignoramus.

75. Mark Beggan says:

Generation Spoiled Brat needs a good fucking slap.

76. Mark Beggan says:

Transgender public enemy number one in the USA. They sowd the wind now they shall reap the whirlwind.

77. Jane Garland says:

Secondly, the GRC info confirmation.

Congratulations! I submitted my application on 9 April 2018, got a hearing on 2 May 2018, and my GRC was dated 9 May 2018. The process in Leicester is so efficient. I work in the legal profession and I have never known any part of HMCTS to be as efficient and professional as the admin people at Leicester GRP!

I arranged my “main” report from Dr Penny Lenihan. Like you my “secondary” report was from my GP, a tick box exercise with a bill for £28! The key to navigating the GRP successfully and quickly is to make sure you have the evidence that they want to see! So documents from the start of your “official” transition, some in between, and a few dated very recently! Passport, driving licence, and academic certificates are evidential “gold”. I also padded out my application with a witness statement from myself, as well as a family member who is a close friend. The process is not laborious per se but just a little admin intensive. Get the bureaucracy right and the system can be a ‘cake walk’ IMO!

Oh yes I had my Charing Cross GIC appointment on 8 June 2018. I had been on hormones privately at that point for years. My medical professional asks, “What evidence have you got to show you’ve been living in role?”

My reply, “I think you’ll find my GRC actually proves that as I need at least 2 years of evidence to get one!”

link to archive.ph

78. I see the Daily Mail are featuring the person from your article on their front page with pics. etc.

79. Curtain-Twitcher General says:

Show me the man who’d thwart Nature’s laws,
    I’ll show you a bam who’s chapped aff his baws.

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.

Stats: 6,846 Posts, 1,231,737 Comments

• twathater on Ginger beer and fruit and nuts: “@ JCD If you want independence for Scotland and there is a candidate from Liberate Scotland standing in your constituency…Dec 5, 03:20
    • Cynicus on The cost of failure: “Hatey McHateface says: 4 December, 2025 at 8:26 pm “To be fair to El-Nakla, they don’t have high buildings where…Dec 5, 01:32
    • James on The cost of failure: ““What a pair of w*nkers”.Dec 5, 00:30
    • James on The cost of failure: ““Prick”.Dec 5, 00:26
    • Mark Beggan on The cost of failure: ““take the Northern Isles” no thanks. They’re fine where they are. “When not if..” In the name of the wee…Dec 4, 22:59
    • Hatey McHateface on The cost of failure: ““Independence will never happen” Ah, c’moan noo, Mark. Never is a very long time. When, not if, independence happens, it…Dec 4, 22:40
    • Mark Beggan on The cost of failure: “As the BBC always like to say ‘This is what we know so far .’ Independence will never happen. The…Dec 4, 21:24
    • Hatey McHateface on The cost of failure: “To be fair to El-Nakla, they don’t have high buildings where he hails from. He wouldn’t have been aware of…Dec 4, 20:26
    • Peter McAvoy on The cost of failure: “On reporting Scotland tonight the report showing John Swinney speaking he called Nigel Farage racist,has he forgotten Humza Youseff’s white,white…Dec 4, 20:02
    • Hatey McHateface on The cost of failure: “It’s your craven fear of the “resident multi ID troll” reading here that stops you from writing the faintest outline…Dec 4, 20:02
    • Mark Beggan on The cost of failure: “In Scotland even the government’s on Benefits.Dec 4, 19:53
    • Mark Beggan on The cost of failure: “‘The public wants what the public gets’. Soar Giro!Dec 4, 19:50
    • Hatey McHateface on The cost of failure: ““We must spend the next 6 months showing people the truth and showing them the way to get what we…Dec 4, 19:49
    • agentx on The cost of failure: ““Holyrood demands answers over Humza Yousaf and Aamer Anwar friendship as lawyer nets ‘significant public funds’ through public inquiries The…Dec 4, 19:47
    • Hatey McHateface on The cost of failure: ““it will take significant time for any initiative to grow and garner decent levels of support” Oh aye, Dan. If…Dec 4, 19:41
    • agentx on The cost of failure: ““Humza Yousaf’s brother-in-law goes on trial over ‘extortion and dealing heroin and cocaine’ Ramsay El Nakla, 37, is on trial…Dec 4, 19:40
    • Aidan on The cost of failure: “@Dan- why don’t you just state outright what you think rather than setting up these metaphors? I think you seem…Dec 4, 19:35
    • Hatey McHateface on The cost of failure: “You’ll still have some popcorn from last time! Hark at me. “Some” popcorn. You’ll still have every last kernel of…Dec 4, 19:29
    • sarah on The cost of failure: “@ 100%Yes at 4.46: very well said and spot on. It is the SNP “leadership” that has blocked our escape…Dec 4, 19:26
    • Hatey McHateface on The cost of failure: “Money grubbing bastards! They already get well paid for working from 0900 to 1700, with an hour off for lunch.Dec 4, 19:26
    • Dan on The cost of failure: “And recent blow in Aidan enters the chat. Of course, Liberate like other initiatives before hasn’t reached significant levels of…Dec 4, 19:24
    • Hatey McHateface on The cost of failure: “Dan puts me right, again. Who knew that on Wings BTL, to describe somebody as a “gurning, wee, talent-free wifie”…Dec 4, 19:22
    • Willie on The cost of failure: “Strangled by their own Ptard on every metric policy, delivery, evaporated membership, donations, legacies and now voters, the SNP from…Dec 4, 19:18
    • David Holden on The cost of failure: “God I hope the yoons pay their keyboard warriors by the word as with any luck our resident multi ID…Dec 4, 19:13
    • Anthem on The cost of failure: “Totally agree Sarah. The fun is about to begin.Dec 4, 19:12
    • Kate L on Ain’t Got Time To Bleed: “The most beautiful “dear Sir” I’ve read in my life.Dec 4, 18:53
    • Aidan on The cost of failure: “@Dan – but 100% yes is right. The Liberate Scotland group has both no funding and no strategy. “Deaftism” is…Dec 4, 18:50
    • Dan on The cost of failure: “Shilling for Sturgeon now Main. Of course, it wasn’t all down to her ya rocket. There was Angus Robertson who…Dec 4, 18:49
    • Bob on Ain’t Got Time To Bleed: “Rev, I may not always agree with everything you write, but that is a classic reply and I salute you…Dec 4, 18:46
    • Mark Beggan on The cost of failure: “The Scottish government has been on benefits since 1707.Dec 4, 18:35