The cost of failure
For several years now, this site has recorded how the SNP’s continued existence is now entirely dependent on UK state funding. The party would simply go bust without Westminster money. And how precarious a position that puts it in is sharply illustrated by the latest release of donations income from the Electoral Commission.
In a 12-month period running up to the last UK general election, the UK state gave the SNP a little over £1.3 million.
In the corresponding period for the last year, after the party was reduced to just nine seats, that figure plunged to just over £0.4 million, a drop of over £0.9 million.
And that’s money the SNP can’t afford to lose.
The party was kept afloat last year by the dead – it trousered £940,000 in donations from four private individuals, at least three of whom had passed away and left money in their wills. (Nobody knows who the fourth was.)
But in the last 12 months, that figure dropped to just £2,585.
The SNP is a bankrupt party walking. It’s pinned its entire “independence strategy” on next year’s Holyrood election, but it has no money to fight that election with. There’s certainly no sign of the £600,000 “ringfenced” indyref campaign fund whose whereabouts remain to be established as former SNP CEO Peter Murrell awaits an embezzlement trial for which there is still no indication of a date on the horizon, over two and a half years after he was arrested and more than a year and a half after he was charged.
(Indeed, there’s still no clue as to whether there will even BE a trial. A plea deal remains a possibility – Murrell has as yet made no plea.)
The SNP currently leads all Scottish polls comfortably, but Labour managed to deliver a shock in the Hamilton by-election by outspending and outcampaigning them, and today’s figures also revealed that Reform, who came a very close third, are absolutely swimming in cash, with a single donation of £9 million in the last quarter alone.
It’s questionable how much of their money Reform will bother splashing on the devolved-parliament elections, but if they do decide to make a serious effort it could make things very awkward for an SNP whose fortunes, in both senses of the word, are moving in very much the opposite direction to those of Nigel Farage’s troops.
Money is one of the few factors casting the 2026 election into any doubt. On polling alone the SNP will win in a canter, but they’re going to have to fight the campaign on a shoestring because nobody is willing to donate or even lend them money, and that’s unlikely to change until Operation Branchform is resolved one way or the other.
Whether Peter Murrell stands trial at all, and whether it’s before or after the election, and what the outcome will be, are all unknowns. But what we can say with considerable certainty is that even with their London funding slashed, at this point in time the SNP simply cannot afford for Scotland to be independent.
With membership down by 60% and still falling, and live donors nowhere to be seen, UK state funding is the only thing that’s (barely) keeping the bailiffs from the door of Gordon Lamb House, and increasing its representation at Westminster – which brings in a lot more money than it costs – is the only hope of improving the situation.
Readers must form whatever conclusions from those facts that they wish.

This is what happens when a load of deviants who can’t run a bath (let alone a country), hijack a political party for their own ends.
I do seriously wonder how many of them have ever done a proper job of work in the private sector, run a household budget, or (preferably) run a small business. None of these things are easy, but require a modicum of common sense and some ability for basic financial planning.
Well, quite.
I for one cannot wait for the snp to destroy itself so we can get on with getting our independence. in my opinion, They are all that is stopping us from having it.
This is excellent news, Rev. Thank you.
It really does make it more of a level playing field for the proper independence parties. They will now stand a much better chance of success as I’m sure that they will receive private donations of more than £2,584.86.
So come on everybody – get behind the independence parties and Independents For Independence. We’re in with a fighting chance!
That’s enough to cover 5x deposits. .
Deluded, puts other parties on a level playing field, where? The SNP is a known entity, these other party’s don’t even get mentioned in The National and certainly will not be allowed to take part in any TV debate.
Polling doesn’t suggest Liberate Scotland will achieve anything at best it’ll get a couple of hundred vote, no one is going to vote for a lost cause and this is what Liberate Scotland is.
If you wanted to help Scotland give your vote to a party who can stop the SNP or the Greens from becoming elected again.
So in march we guaranteed to submit that petition to the C-24 I can’t wait for the reason why it hasn’t been.
For someone that is supposedly “100% Yes”, you aren’t half defeatist and unreceptive or unwilling to even begin to embrace doing things differently from the current modus which binds us; Which in case you haven’t noticed, has managed to accomplish next to fuck all in progressing returning Scotland to self-governance, or dent the pro-union devolution NuSNP’s support.
I find it utterly unbelievable that quite so many folk think doing the same thing over and over again will result in a different outcome.
You could have a million internet blogger supportive of properly functioning drivetrains, intellectually waffling on for years about a broken clutch that they cannot fix themselves because it involves actual work and not sitting on their arses posting endless reams of shite on the internet talking about fixing clutches…
The lack of self-awareness is bizarre. But then if folk don’t know how to fix things, I suppose they will never be able to recognise the abilities of folk that could actually fix the issue. And that’s especially so and compounded when their egos just cannot accept that they cannot do it alone, and be supportive of others that may have workable initiatives.
You’re perilously close to falling into Ellis territory as he waits for a black swan to come along, whilst assassinating all black signets.
Aye, you can just wait patiently on the Notional and BBC giving any significant and positive coverage of initiatives and individuals that are serious about ending the Union.
The master’s tools will never dismantle the master’s hoose… So if at all serious, best to start identifying and picking up and using the alternative tools to do the job.
@Dan – but 100% yes is right. The Liberate Scotland group has both no funding and no strategy. “Deaftism” is just recognising the blindingly obvious fact that a group of candidates who nobody knows about or has ever heard of isn’t going to displace a party with a huge campaigning infrastructure, who are undertaking television and social media appearances continuously.
Have you ever been involved with a major political campaign? Do you understand how much gruelling tireless work it takes by hundreds of committed activists over a long period of time to even make small changes to opinion polling and voting habits? The idea that these candidates, who haven’t even introduced themselves here let alone to the general public, can just expect voters to rock up on polling day and cast a vote en-mass based on what they might read on the polling card is almost laughably naive. It’s never going to happen.
You keep saying “waiting patiently” for the BBC or the National. Why does Liberate need to wait patiently? It needs to be banging on doors relentlessly for as many media appearances as they can get. Look at Zack Polanski as an example. As I’ve said before, if they can’t do the hard work why should Stu and others.
And recent blow in Aidan enters the chat.
Of course, Liberate like other initiatives before hasn’t reached significant levels of support yet because of the exact reasons I mention. FYI I’m well aware of just what’s involved in the practicalities and workload of political campaigning.
I’ve stated for years that it will take significant time for any initiative to grow and garner decent levels of support.
Political parties have lost the room, just observe how they comically try to react and manoeuvre to capture whatever the ADHD political chat of the moment is, rather than actually basing their strategy and policies on the long term objectives and the needs and wonts of wider society.
But an endless stream of twats like yersel can’t help but slag off and denigrate anybody or any seeds that might grow and potentially challenge the status quo and address the downward trajectory our Scottish and UK societies find ourselves on due to ongoing shockingly bad governance by a bunch of sellout grifters.
But you’re happy with all that because you don’t give a fuck about the lives of all the folk that are being negatively affected as they lose their jobs, and we lose the skills and infrastructure that any sensible country interested in being self-sufficient would strive to maintain.
“it will take significant time for any initiative to grow and garner decent levels of support”
Oh aye, Dan.
If we ignore the examples of, say, Corbyn’s first efforts, Reform, Your Party, and every other new party in just about every European country, then we can all convince ourselves that Dan is right yet again.
Let me guess – Scottish exceptionalism means we can’t do in Scotland what all the other feckers, even the hated English, can do in a few short years – organise ourselves to achieve something popular.
Nobody reads The National.
Totally agree Sarah. The fun is about to begin.
You’ll still have some popcorn from last time!
Hark at me. “Some” popcorn. You’ll still have every last kernel of it.
@Dan- why don’t you just state outright what you think rather than setting up these metaphors?
I think you seem to be deluding yourself that because the Liberate Scotland crew have a set of novel ideas that everyone everywhere owes them this huge loyalty. Nobody owes them a high-profile £80k a year job, that’s the newsflash. If they want these positions, they have to work to convince us (the general public) to vote for them. That means serious committed hard work.
Finally, yes I do take exception to the kind of extreme entitlement that we’ve seen from Liberate Scotland.
This is excellent news.
All empires fall.
Perhaps the SNP could call on the services of its prodigal son, James ‘Grifter’ Kelly. After taking most of the year to raise 6k to keep his blog afloat, he has immediately launched another ‘final’ appeal to see him through the festive season. Small fry to his new party but they can’t all be of Peter Murrell standards.
Perhaps the scotgov funded transactivist quangos this site recently mentioned will make election donations back to the snp to keep themselves in the gravy? (What goes round comes round…) Although if they turn out on the campaign trail in person…. in their normal wigs and lippy…. it’s possible snp will lose far more seats than currently predicted?
The deeper issue is the govt pension – civil service pensions pay 28% of your salary, they are defined benefit, i.e. gold plated. Making sure your bureaucrats have fat pensions is one of the basic rules of power (feed the people, pay your policeman and soldiers). The one way you might lose that comfortable retirement would be if found guilty of “tr34son” or “s4dition”, hence why, e.g. Pete Wishart and the rest of them have no interest “charging the machine guns” (armed with a section 30)
“the rest of them have no interest “charging the machine guns” (armed with a section 30)”
Whey ever not? Isn’t an Independent Scotland going to be awash with dosh?
You need to learn to be able to think things through, Confused. If the tractors are really as bought and sold etc etc as you like to make out, then all Indy has ever had to do is offer to double or treble whatever the English can pay.
Assuming, of course, that iScotland will be genuinely in the right place to be able to plausibly make good on that promise.
Maybe that’s the real problem right there.
are you being perversely thick today main? The situation is obvious even for someone at your level; the people who “want to break up the union” have a vested interested in NOT.
A bird in the hand, ever heard of that one? Any real nationalist has to – win democratic support, then go for it – take it to the UN, directly opposing the UK state, winning international support, making it stick, then build a new nation afterwards, the benefits of which will only filter into the Scots who come after you, minimum 5 or 10 years before it beds in (but imagine how much better off we would be if we had avoided brexit); the countries we admire and would think of as peers – Ireland, Norway, Swissland – are reaping the benefits of decades of being able to act in their own interests.
– that’s assuming it even works, for it is a lot of work. What if you fail and end up in Belmarsh, or get “willie macrae-d”? House of Lords has a better daily allowance, subsidised canteen, kinky costumes.
Rather than embark on this arduous plan, to be opposed at every turn, you just take the money and go through the motions at election time. None of them are “up to it” anyway, for it is a lot of work. Sturgeon cleared the party of “independent” thinkers.
“Sturgeon cleared the party of “independent” thinkers”
Have you any idea how depressing it is for proud, patriotic, Sovereign Scots to have to endlessly listen to this kind of pathetic whining from the Indy movement?
One gurning, wee, talent-free wifie stopped the Independence of an entire nation in its tracks?
Just listen to yourself, man.
“the countries we admire and would think of as peers – Ireland, Norway, Swissland – are reaping the benefits of decades of being able to act in their own interests”
Sure. Maybe they didn’t have gurning, wee, talent-free wifies holding them back. That must have been their secret sauce.
Shilling for Sturgeon now Main. Of course, it wasn’t all down to her ya rocket.
There was Angus Robertson who altered the SNP’s democratic structures. Guess he jist came up with that idea all by himself.
And let’s not even get into the whole Salmond debacle with UK civil servants and COPFs involvement; And as you’ve been on here so long there is no way you can possibly not know that most of the significant figures in positions of power and influence in Scotland are utterly owned and could be burnt at any time of choosing because of the things they have done, and the leverage others hold on them.
Dan puts me right, again.
Who knew that on Wings BTL, to describe somebody as a “gurning, wee, talent-free wifie” is to shill for them?
Something else I must have wrong about Dan is his icon.
Where everybody else sees a monkey fleeing for freedom, Dan thinks it’s running towards the polis, shouting “I surrender” out of its arse.
And farting from between its teeth.
Ah,if only the SNP had 120,000 loyal members willingly paying dues and donating extra to an independence fund…
WTF they cannot see that doubling down on the pervert’s cause has cost them dear.
Time for them to shrivel up and disappear and make way for an actual independence party.
I have never understood why MPs and PM pensions are based on so few years of service. Many folk, including myself, do’t get full pension as if they had worked in the job for years after a very short period.
You get back what you pay in.
Ah. The british plan is almost complete – at least as far as the snp are concerned.
However, as we close-in on the country-changing confirmation that Scotland is indeed a COLONY they’ll up their game – and we’ll up ours to the end, and till the bastards get out of Scotland.
Get out of Scotland, England, you’re not welcome, you’ve never been welcome.
Yo, Stu, you’d be a great asset in this ‘new’ and current venture – looking forward to seeing you garbage the doubters!
The Brits are not going to budge an inch. Even if the SNP won 60% of the vote. They only do democracy when it doesn’t threaten their bank balance.
The UK is skint, and in eye watering trillions of debt. They need us more than ever for their very survival. Independence cannot come from the current electoral system.
We are just playing pick up sticks with our arse cheeks here. Democracy is dead for Scotland.
The UN may be the only route, but Westminster will bleed us dry before that happens. Not only that Scots are gradually being replaced by colonist Brits from the rest of the UK. Soon we will be a protected species! Don’t you love colonialism.
Remember the heady days of Sturgeon and her campaign helicopter?
“But in the last 12 months, that figure dropped to just £2,585”
We need to identify the grippy cant that gave them that £5.
Unless … it was all of them.
In the early days of Holyrood, official expenditure on elections could to some extent be substituted by the efforts of activists. Our high streets were a riot of colour with every lamp-post, and item of street furniture festooned with political posters. This was particularly noticeable with the SSP, who returned six MSPs in 2003.
By the 2016 election, 32 out of 36 Scottish councils has established by-laws prohibiting election posters on council owned street furniture.
The four “hold-out” councils continue to allow election posters on street furniture, proving that any perceived “littering” issue can be managed rather than resorting to prohibition.
In other countries, parties have to make a financial deposit to display political posters, and flyers. They sign a covenant to have the posters removed within a few days of the election. If they fail to comply, the council sends their own workforce to take down the posters, and keeps the deposit to cover their costs.
It’s no coincidence that all four hold out councils are rural and are substantially populated by independent councillors, free from the admonishments of any party head office.
The SNP only have themselves to blame. By trying to shut out smaller, activist focused parties, they’ve made themselves vulnerable when their own finances dwindled to sub zero. They could reverse the council ordinances, but they don’t really have the activist base these days to benefit from that.
“It’s no coincidence that all four hold out councils are rural”
It’s no coincidence that rural councils don’t have much in the way of street furniture to worry about.
I can see the point if posters are pasted to council property but a plastic sign fixed to a post by a single cable tie and removed the day after a vote should be OK in my book. I spent several years fastening SNP signs to various posts in a rural area during European , Westminster and Scottish elections and removed them early morning after the polls had closed. Despite being an island community and rural we did have plenty of so called street furniture to fasten our signs too. We do have infrastructure out here in the sticks.
Ah yes, dear old Operation Branchform. Is anyone actually working on it these days? Is the campervan starting to rust? Have they decided on a patsy? Is there any precedent for a case not actually being dropped, but just never coming to court? I must say I don’t understand Scottish law at all.
If the last 11yrs has taught me anything its that this NUSNP doesn’t want Independence for what ever reason, it only wants to use Independence as a means to remain in power and keep the staus quo with the Union.
The plan from the NUSNP on next years holyrood election only proves what I am saying.
The Scottish people are not sovereign when we don’t have our elected officials enforcing our legal rights to sovereignty.
We can keep blaming Westminster for the wrongs with the UK and it isn’t the UKG, England or Westminster it’s the SNP and the Scottish government who are to blame. In may the SNP will seek another mandate for Independence and even others have stated that we now need to look to the next Westminster election. I’m totally fed up with the SNP the leadership and the Scottish government, Scotland and its people have never had so much clout and support and the SNP are using it to help the other side of the constitutional question.
YES, it does matter what Reeves or Starmer thinks when the other side doesn’t do anything to counter act against it.
Even if both the PM and the chancellor were replaced today, they would only be replaced by another two who had the same opinion on the UK and Scotland being part of the UK.
There is only one solution come may and that is to allow the Scots to have a legal and binding say on the constitutional question which the SNP and the present leadership will never allow to happen and here is where our problem is.
At present unless the SNP changes is plan on saving the UK again. I will not be voting for the SNP and neither will anyone in this household, I’m not voting to be taken up the hill only to be brought back down again, am sure this is the SNP real plan.
A 11yrs has passed and the SNP has been totally useless in standing up for Scotland 1 Smith commission 2 When the UK left the EU and the powers that should have come back to Scotland but the SNP failed to lodge it with the Supreme court 3 failing to pass a referendum bill through the Scottish parliament 4 taken the constitutional question to the British courts 5 failing to enforcing all the mandate given to the SNP, the list goes on and on and 6 not getting behind Salvo.
If the SNP was to show defiance in the face of the UKG refusal to grant a section and clearly state they where seeking a mandate from the Scottish people to deliver UDI at next years Holyrood election, I honestly believe the donation would be flooding into the SNP bank account.
But the reality is everyone knows including the Tories who stated in 2016 that the SNP had no interest in Independence but the faithful ignored them and us on wings and this is the reason we are still in the Union today.
Everything that’s happening in Scotland isn’t because of the Scottish people we have given he NUSNP the mandates to deliver and its the NUSNP who have denied us democracy and Independence no one else.
“There is only one solution come may and that is to allow the Scots to have a legal and binding say on the constitutional question which the SNP and the present leadership will never allow to happen and here is where our problem is”
Naw. Nothing and nobody can do SFA to stop any Indy-minded Scots from running for office in May 2026. Nothing and nobody can do SFA to stop any Indy-minded Scots voters for voting them into office.
Get back to me when Indy-minded Scots are falling from hotel windows, succumbing to Novichok, or just disappearing without trace.
Right now though, “where our problem is” is that Indy-minded Scots can’t be arsed to do anything to change the eternal status quo.
“Money is one of the few factors casting the 2026 election into any doubt. On polling alone the SNP will win in a canter”
Ingrained, tribal habit will see them over the line, money or no money.
“at this point in time the SNP simply cannot afford for Scotland to be independent”
They can if an independent Scotland is going to be rolling in cash.
Anybody claiming our politicians will be thrown into penury if Scotland becomes independent is effectively saying iScotland will be even more skint than it is now as part of the UK.
“Readers must form whatever conclusions from those facts that they wish”
I have. The usual arguments in favour of Indy are directly at odds to claims our Scottish politicians don’t want Indy because it will impoverish them.
And no, claiming all our existing politicians will be flushed round the U-bend on Day 1 of Indy and new ones will miraculously spring into being, fully formed, from nowhere, doesn’t fly.
Just to add I honestly do not believe these people who left the SNP donations in there will, didn’t leave it to the SNP they left it to Scotland and for Scotland to be Independent.
That would be a serious breach by the Trustees of the will.
The SNP getting its money from folks wills made me think of something …
Dead Souls is a satirical novel by Nikolai Gogol about Pavel Ivanovich Chichikov, a con man who travels the Russian countryside to buy the names of deceased serfs from landowners. His bizarre scheme is to amass a collection of “dead souls” that he can use to secure a loan and gain wealth and status.
– reading books is good for you. Who knew?
Farage was pushing crypto in that last big speech of his (“just think, this time next year, we could all be millionaires …”) – so taking money from the crypto bros is natural. I dunno about crypto – its origins (bitcoin) is very shady, it could simply be a long con, a deep scam, or become the foundation of a global digital only economy (meaning total surveillance and hence, total control).
If the SNP ever issue their own shitcoin … (don’t give them ideas)
Mystic Meg says that Peter Murrell will die in suspicious circumstances before he can be brought to trial.
Monday morning John Swinney will make an announcement that to show that sex work is real work the SNP are to make every MP and councillor available by appointment at an agreed rate of remuneration.
The Scottish government has been on benefits since 1707.
Money grubbing bastards! They already get well paid for working from 0900 to 1700, with an hour off for lunch.
‘The public wants what the public gets’.
Soar Giro!
God I hope the yoons pay their keyboard warriors by the word as with any luck our resident multi ID troll will earn enough to bugger off and continue to spot trains or be mean to small animals.
It’s your craven fear of the “resident multi ID troll” reading here that stops you from writing the faintest outline of a scooby of an original idea or a plausible plan for digging Scotland out of the farcical quicksand she finds herself in, after fifteen years of blindly tribal voting by you and your like-thinking, insular ilk.
At least, that’s the charitable interpretation.
There may be another explanation for the lack of the faintest outline of a scooby of an original idea or a plausible plan.
“Prick”.
Strangled by their own Ptard on every metric policy, delivery, evaporated membership, donations, legacies and now voters, the SNP from within has destroyed itself.
But that was the plan after the 2014 referendum. And now some of the punters vote Reform.
Good article Rev. Lays it bare.
@ 100%Yes at 4.46: very well said and spot on. It is the SNP “leadership” that has blocked our escape from the Union and has demoralised/damaged the whole of Scotland. What a shower.
But we can do better. We must spend the next 6 months showing people the truth and showing them the way to get what we want and need i.e. a better set of people in Holyrood who are determined to take every step necessary for restoring Scotland as a free nation.
“We must spend the next 6 months showing people the truth and showing them the way to get what we want and need i.e. a better set of people in Holyrood”
Jeezo give me strength!!!
So in time for HR 2026 you want to show people we need better people.
YOU NEEDED TO HAVE DONE THAT TWO YEARS AGO.
If these “better people” aren’t already in position, primed and ready to be voted for now, then HR 2026 is already a lost cause.
WHICH PART OF THIS SIMPLE REALITY IS IT SO DIFFICULT FOR YOU TO COMPREHEND?
“Humza Yousaf’s brother-in-law goes on trial over ‘extortion and dealing heroin and cocaine’
Ramsay El Nakla, 37, is on trial along with three co-accused, who also face allegations of killing Ryan Munro who fell from a window in Dundee after being placed in an ‘extreme state of fear’
The brother in law of former First Minister Humza Yousaf has gone on trial accused of extorting money and supplying the Class A drugs heroin and cocaine.
Ramsay El Nakla, 37, pleaded not guilty to the three charges he faces at the outset of a trial at the High Court in Edinburgh.
El Nakla and co-accused Stephen Stewart, 52, Jennifer Souter, 39, and Victoria McGowan, 43, are alleged to have intimidated Ryan Munro at a flat in Morgan Street, Dundee, on January 9 and 10 last year and extorted a sum of money from him by threats.
Stewart, Souter and McGowan face a further charge of killing Mr Munro on January 10 last year at the Morgan Street flat by threatening and intimidating him, placing him in an extreme state of fear and alarm for his safety, causing him to escape from a window “at height”, resulting in him falling from the window and hitting the ground whereby he was so severely injured that he died.”
————————————————
Good.
To be fair to El-Nakla, they don’t have high buildings where he hails from. He wouldn’t have been aware of the dangers.
The other two would have though.
Perhaps there’s some mitigating history of trauma that will justify a two-tier verdict.
Hatey McHateface says:
4 December, 2025 at 8:26 pm
“To be fair to El-Nakla, they don’t have high buildings where he hails from…..”
==========
Oh yes they do. He hails from Dundee, city of his birth and City of Discovery.
Happy to provide you with that small discovery of your own.
The times they are a-changing, Cynicus.
What you state is rapidly becoming irrelevant.
Plenty of ordinary Scots are of the opinion we already have enough home-grown crims of our own. The imported ones will forever be superfluous to requirements so the best solution is to export them.
Scotland’s greatest living half-son, President Trump, is showing the first world how this can be done.
The third world, of course, has always known how this can be done, which is why in the great anti-colonialism waves of the twentieth century so many whiteys, both law abiding and crims, were unceremoniously expelled from the lands of their birth.
Sauce for the goose, etc.
20 years is all it takes:
link to unherd.com
How far do we think Scotland is into that 20 year period?
5 years? 10 years? More?
Hatey McHateface says:
5 December, 2025 at 7:50 am
“The times they are a-changing, Cynicus.”
======
So too, yet again, are the goalposts!
Mr el Nakla hails from Dundee, correct?
“Mr el Nakla hails from Dundee, correct?”
Sorry, Cynicus, perhaps it’s just me.
Mr El Nakla was born in Dundee. Correct.
“Hails from” has a wholly different and more complex meaning.
I believe it was the late and unlamented Robert Mugabe who put the idea most succinctly when he said, “There is no such thing as a white African”.
I really can’t put it any more clearly than that.
You might want to mull over the fact that many people alive today will likely live to see the millennial anniversary of the most commonly known date in English history – 1066. Yet near 1000 years after the event, the invasion is still a source of discord, friction, anger and mistrust among peoples who are visually, linguistically and religiously indistinguishable.
That’s our immutable human nature. There are no words to describe the belief that can all be eradicated in two generations.
Hatey McHateface says:
5 December, 2025 at 1:25 pm
‘“Mr el Nakla hails from Dundee, correct?”
Sorry, Cynicus, perhaps it’s just me’
=======
Congratulations on a rare moment of accurate self-reflection. What a shame you ruin things by moving the goalposts a SECOND time.
‘Mr El Nakla was born in Dundee. Correct.
“Hails from” has a wholly different and more complex meaning.
I believe it was the late and unlamented Robert Mugabe who put the idea most succinctly when he said, “There is no such thing as a white African”.’
=======
I’m surprised you seek inspiration from a murderous tyrant like Mugabe.
He was, of course, wrong.
There were white Africans many centuries, millennia even, before Mugabe’s Shona migrated to the Zimbabwean plateau(>1000).
Think Augustine of Hippo (354-430) and centuries of Roman colonists before him; or Carthaginians/ Phoenicians before their destruction by Rome.
But, if you want to go REALLY further back, Europe is full of white descendants of black Africans, including you. “Out of Africa” was a VERY long time ago, to be sure.
So, next time, brown-skinned people make you feel uncomfortable, have a look in the mirror. Your remote ancestors once looked like them and their descendants will one day look like you.
“Next time brown skinned people make you feel uncomfortable have a look in the mirror”
Not if they’re coming at me with a knife or a suicide vest.
I see you’re not averse to a spot of goalpost shifting yourself, Cynicus. You delight in claiming that the popular groundswell of rejection of mass demographic change is down to wacism.
You refuse to countenance the possibility that people are sick of rampant criminality, open diversion of limited resources from people who have paid for them to people who haven’t, and the obvious entrenchment in law of two-tier policies.
You choose to gloss over the simple fact that the flooding of the country with millions of incomers, while the building of new houses has been at historic lows, has resulted in soaring accommodation costs that have impoverished an entire generation of our own people.
You don’t care that every time the people of this country have been asked, they have democratically said “Enough!” and then their instruction has been ignored.
The alert readers get it, Cynicus. Your virtue signalling is backed up by decades of sunk costs and you’re not going to backtrack now. Relax. Nobody is gonna hunt down and destroy your own, personal sacred cow.
But it looks like the days when vast herds of your sacred cows were parked immovably in the public space are coming to an end.
You can no longer stamp your foot, scweam “wacist” and believe you’ve settled the argument.
Hatey McHateface says:
6 December, 2025 at 9:58 am
“I see you’re not averse to a spot of goalpost shifting yourself, Cynicus. “
WHERE?
“You delight in claiming that the popular groundswell of rejection of mass demographic change is down to wacism.”
WHERE?
“You refuse to countenance the possibility that people are sick of rampant criminality, open diversion of limited resources from people who have paid for them to people who haven’t, and the obvious entrenchment in law of two-tier policies.”
WHERE?
?“You choose to gloss over the simple fact that the flooding of the country with millions of incomers, while the building of new houses has been at historic lows, has resulted in soaring accommodation costs that have impoverished an entire generation of our own people.”
WHERE?
?“You don’t care that every time the people of this country have been asked, they have democratically said “Enough!” and then their instruction has been ignored.”
WHERE?
?“The alert readers get it, Cynicus. “
The alert readers get ONE thing from our exchanges: that Mr al Nakla is a Dundonian, born and bred. But I am sure your inventive verbal candyfloss you spin around denying the fact reveals much about you to even less alert readers.
?
“Dundonian born and bred”
“Born in Dundee and brought up in Dundee”
Not the same thing at all, Cynicus, as well you know. Perhaps a subtle difference, but one that is still of fundamental importance.
Nobody is going to claim a McTavish born in Islamabad to immigrant Scottish parents is a Pakistani, not in this country and certainly not in Pakistan. That’s why they threw all the whites out, remember?
Still, you got to infer “wacist” again, so you can take that win, I guess. Well done you.
Hatey McHateface says:
6 December, 2025 at 7:26 pm
“Nobody is going to claim a McTavish born in Islamabad to immigrant Scottish parents is a Pakistani, not in this country and certainly not in Pakistan”
=======
There is something almost heroic about your persistent digging- despite the growing depth of the hole in which you find yourself.
You have travelled a long way trying to, effectively, deny there are high buildings in Dundee, the home city of Ramsay el-Nakla.
I make this parting suggestion to you: if you are going to comment on another post, then do so on what the poster actually posted rather than what you imagined -or wanted -that poster to post.
So long, Cynicus.
Shame you never managed to deal with the substance of my assertion, that the son of some colonialists who came to Dundee to better themselves to the detriment of the locals does not deserve to be regarded as having the same claim to “belonging” as the child who can trace her ancestry through many generations.
Especially when the colonialist’s son cleaves to cultural and religious beliefs squarely at odds with those of the indigenous. Cultural and religious beliefs that give rise to conflict, friction, illegality and increasingly adverse outcomes for the indigenous at that.
Never mind, though. You got to scweam “wacist” a couple of times and witter on that we are all Africans really. So you take that win with the thanks of the useful idiot virtue signallers and my blessing.
“Holyrood demands answers over Humza Yousaf and Aamer Anwar friendship as lawyer nets ‘significant public funds’ through public inquiries
The Scottish Parliament’s Finance Committee has written to the Scottish Government to ask why Humza Yousaf failed to declare his friendship with Aamer Anwar when announcing inquiries which financially benefited the lawyer.”
—————————————————-
Not white!
In Scotland even the government’s on Benefits.
On reporting Scotland tonight the report showing John Swinney
speaking he called Nigel Farage racist,has he forgotten Humza
Youseff’s white,white speech.
As the BBC always like to say
‘This is what we know so far .’
Independence will never happen.
The Yoons were right.
Swinney’s wife doesn’t have a penis.
NHS Fife management are the result of DEI and woke elitism culminating in millions of tax payers money paid out to its victim.
Sturgeon is a back stabbing coward.
Scotlands future will be decided by the English general election.
Scottish children have been put in danger by their own government.
Left wing ideology is destroying Western civilization. The greatest civilization the world has ever known.
No one is safe in Scotland now.
“Independence will never happen”
Ah, c’moan noo, Mark. Never is a very long time.
When, not if, independence happens, it just won’t be the unimaginative, tidy, controlled event expected by those people who never can and never will learn the lessons of history.
Take the Northern Isles, for example. They are every bit as Scottish in history, culture, language and outlook as is Northumberland. By that I mean they’re not Scottish at all.
If nobody expects Northumberland to be part of iScotland, why would they expect the Northern Isles to be? There is actually a lot more shared history between Northumberland and Scotland, given that in its previous guise as Northumbria, most of southern Scotland was part of it.
Every Indy enthusiast on here thinks Scotland will miraculously hold together when the UK fissions. I believe that to be wishful thinking. Scotland too will break up along its obvious fault lines.
“No one is safe in Scotland now”
Ah, c’moan noo, Mark. The overwhelming majority of us are perfectly safe.
“take the Northern Isles”
no thanks. They’re fine where they are.
“When not if..”
In the name of the wee man….give me strength..
“Every Indy enthusiast on here”
Take up model airplanes or something.
“Northumberland ”
I would say yes to that and Northern Ireland.
The Scots and Ulster kings were chibbing and raping each other for years before the bastard English joined in.
“Perfectly safe”
You probably don’t go out after 5pm Hatey.
“What a pair of w*nkers”.
See fit ye’ve done noo, Mark?
Ye’ve goat James hame frae the pub, an reaching for his sock.
Hope the Age Verification oan his go to site disnae knock him back!
The porn ban is having a positive effect on society. My eyesight has improved immensely.
James watches the porn movie till the end to find out if they get together.
The National Says “Labour unwilling to support Scottish industry, John Swinney says”. Here is a prime example of what I been saying above, the NUSNP blaming UKG and looking as if they are standing up for Scotland and our people and if the National was a proper Indy newspaper which it F*cking isn’t. The paper would have had a headline saying (Do something about it John, deliver a plan to actually deliver Independence).
The Independence movement is broken in two factions 1 die hard loyalist and 2 soft Indy supporters. On the side of number 1 you have people saying defy the our colonial masters and go straight for Independence and on the side of number 2 you have the one’s who actually believe it is only England that has the authority to allow Scotland to be Independent, and this is the position of the NUSNP and the Scottish government.
Liberate Scotland is a fantastic idea if the NUSNP and the Alba party was part of it and we were all standing on the same ticket, but we ain’t.
These four people who left the SNP 1 million in their wills didn’t save the NUSNP or even bring Independence closer, the 1 millions was used to save the union. While the NUSNP is still in existence and being able secure election after election the United Kingdom is entirely in safe hands and the UKG and the NUSNP knows it.
Wings has tried as have I to point out that the destruction of the NUSNP is the ONLY viable option to save Scotland industry and secure Independence, so when you leave the NUSNP money in your will or support them with your votes and buy into the idea that The National is an Indy newspaper you are actively working against what you are trying to achieve.
I can’t stress enough how important it is to STOP the NUSNP in 2026 from gaining power back into Holyrood it would be the death of Scotland and the NUSNP knows it and this is their goal.
If in 2026 you intend to spoil or vote for the NUSNP you need to STOP because for every vote you put against the NUSNP the NUSNP has to find two votes to counter act the 1 vote.
STOP F*cking thinking about 2026 being an election on Independence it isn’t and never was, for the die hard loyalist it has to be about the destruction of the NUSNP until the NUSNP is destroyed Scotland is doomed and the leadership knows this the National knows this the soft Indy supporters knows this so for liberate Scotland to work it has to be on the idea of destroying the NUSNP and it isn’t and here is where our problem is.
The NUSNP, The National and believe in Scotland are collaborators or redcoats call them what you want, I call them ("Tractor" - Ed)s.
If our so called leader was a true Independence support he wouldn’t have sacrificed these 39 MPs at last years election and trust me he did, as it was the plan.
Like Wings above has stated the SNP has lost 0.9million from the loss of these MPs so why would you do it? John was in such a panic to become leader of the SNP that he cornonated himself as leader without any form of election.
Before, during and after the Westminster election John Swinney made it perfectly clear his party was going to wholehearted work with the Labour party instead of introducing a viable Independence plan like the one already been put forward but was dismissed when Swinney became leader, a plebiscite election which would have saved these 39 MPs. But saving the MPs was John Swinney and or the British state plan.
The plan is to destroy the SNP but make it look as if its happened naturally and by doing so it’ll destroy Independence.
The British wrongly believe the SNP are the Independence movement and not the people, who wrong they are.
This is the British state behind this because we know the Independence genie is out the bottle and it ain’t going back in. So upon the destruction of the SNP we need to immediately get behind the idea of Liberate Scotland, this is the only time this is going to work.
Swinney could have saved these MP’s he didn’t even try, he sacrificed them and didn’t even apologize and neither did Sturgeon. She only appeared on TV that night to watch his and her plan unfold and unfold it did and she was saved.
“So upon the destruction of the SNP we need to immediately get behind the idea of Liberate Scotland”
[SIGH]
Which part of “On polling alone the SNP will win in a canter” in Rev Stu’s article above is eluding your comprehension?
The smart money is on the SNP to get 5 more years ruling the HR roost, starting in May 2026.
I’ve done the math. That means the next attempt to “destroy” the SNP will be postponed until May 2031.
You really do need a better plan.
Every poll suggests that the SNP is unbeatable because pro-union votes are split 3 or 4 ways. Either not voting or voting for a splinter independence group won’t change this next year.
The only way to accomplish change is probably by ‘lending’ pro-independence votes to Labour for 2026 only, thus getting rid of NUSNP. There would then be 4 years to get an alternative organised without NUSNP controlling the narrative.
Voting Reform might do the same job, but that cost is too great (I think).
Grooming gangs debate today.
Will Constance resign?
Mark Beggan @ 10.51.
No chance in the world, Mark. These grifters only ever stop the gravy train long enough
To climb aboard, never to disembark. It’s like leaving Hotel California for them.
This is out and it won’t go away. Too many in Scotland think that bad things get stopped at the border and only happen in England.
Hope you have your football wall charts at the ready guys 🙂
Groupo del muerte: Brazil, Morocco and Haiti. Sigh.
Apart from Brazil its a good draw. And Brazil arent what they used to be. One victory might be enough as 32 teams go thru from 48. I cant believe the negativity already in the mainstream media, so dont believe the hype. For once, England have a harder group i think.
The first game is v Haiti as well.
Scotland have 2 games in Boston and 1 in Miami which is good.
Saturday, June 13: Scotland vs Haiti (Gillette Stadium, Foxborough). Kick off 2am UK time.
Thursday, June 18: Scotland vs Morocco (Gillette Stadium, Foxborough). Kick off 11pm UK time.
Wednesday, June 24: Scotland vs Brazil (Hard Rock Stadium (Florida, USA). Kick off 11pm UK time.
They are not unreasonable watching times either.
Stu, the network and funding for the likes of Ending Scottish independence and slowly demolishing the Snp funding to negative from within begins long before the Uk funding and ideology, it however as planned trickles downs control to and on Scotland for funding or defunding,
There is no doubt that the NuSNP have to be outed due to being bought and sold the same as the politicians in Scotland in 1705-1707.
The methods have not changed only the Centuries along with bigger global players.
This time around the whole of Scotland and Britain are supposed to be annexed, land and sea, to captalists corporatations, big pharma, banks and AI as a network.
It is scary what the actual people are dealing with, when realised how much control by the un-elected and elected are doing while working together to achieve a more distopean world than 1984.
The quantity of people at the moment outnumber those at the top, that worries them, they are trying to depopulate with eugenics and ethenasia, for young and old,
The Albania Idi Ramana briefly touch on the subject of AI priministers , while being interviewed by Tony Blair.
The Network.
Tony Blair institute for global change.
Consultations and meetings
Idi Rama, Albania, does not believe in Brexit.
Keir Digital oes not believe in Brexit
Alex Soros
Beliefs. Shared in world World summits, meeting and filmed in more private scenario’s
Joining EU. Migration of populations, refuse to return migrant back to own country.
AI, replacing humans
Eugenics, less people needed, medical treatments, euthenasia.
Open society.
Coups
Digital identity.
Food control.
Control of the economy.
It is a bigger network than just those mentioned,
GB news this week.
Neil Oliver during a interview this week has it explained to him, along with his own comments
France 98′
The penalty against Brazil and that Uri Bellend and his voodoo.
Bring it on!
SNP – Bought and Sold for Sassanach Gold sic a parcel o ("Tractor" - Ed)s in a Nation.
AI primeminster?
I think one is being trial right now, he’s like a robert.
There is no pro-indy vs Pro-union division at Holyrood. That’s just a theatrical show for the gullible.
The parasite political ruling class are united as one. They all rule over us to enrich themselves.
A certain political blogger learned that fact the hard way when he saw the so-called pro-indy politicians siding with one of their own: a Unionist MSP.
If you want to corrupt a champion for freedom so they also become an oppressor – elect them to parliament.
Political power corrupts. The more power a politician has, the more corrupt they will become.
Stu, good journalism,
Catch up in morning, am tired and away to bed.
Farage was a good laff the other day, pointing out what the BBC was up to in the 1970s – black and white minstrels (OH MAMMY! ), it aint half hot mum (P00FTERS!), till death us do part – fair play
this ain’t getting a re-run on BBC4. Like top of the pops featuring james savile, down the memory hole.
Farage missed a trick there as he could have really put the boot in about how they ran interference for that uber paedophile; but then maybe his next invite to Question Time will get lost in the post.
Farage is a frontman for the city, the hedge funders favourite, the tax dodgers man – so you would think the jewish lobby would be with him; now there is the conservative friends, the labour friends, the libdem friends of oz, the holocausters, the board of rabbis, all that … and they are used to getting what they want; they fucked corbyn and got tv personality and minor comedian bojo elected. Seems there is a split though – those “gas the jews” remarks, aren’t going to be forgotten (its not really in the jewish nature to say – fuggedaboutit, it was a long time ago, we’ve all done things … never forget … they will go on about the roman fucking emperors if you let them) – so what happens now?
link to archive.ph
He can either eat shit – make the profuse apologies and take the long walk of shame to show fealty – off to auschwitz, then the wailing wall to kiss the old wall of the roman garrison (it wasn’t the temple) with his little kippah hat on. If he does that he becomes their b1tch; but if he doesn’t – takes them on – he will face the greatest public relations barrage imaginable from the UK’s wealthiest, best connected and most sophisticated minority; can he take the heat?
This makes the next election interesting – he was going to walk it, everyone else is hated, or practising self sabotage, now I am not sure. All bets are off if the lobby is against him.
So the “gas the Jews” remarks aren’t going to be forgotten, Confused?
Wow. Where does that leave you?
Farage tries to get back in with the jews, issues a statement :
– my own grandfather (sniff) … DIED AT AUSCHWITZ
(he fell off a watch-tower … boom tish, try the veal, I’m here all week)
if reform don’t get a kosher stamp soon, they will get fucked into the dirt over the next 2 years; let’s hope they stand by their principles. Would be nice to see the lobby do a good thing, for once.
Farage would be best to front it out, apologies aren’t really accepted. It’s a sign of weakness, I mean you don’t see the jews issuing apologies for e.g. the holodomor, slavery, the opium trade, pornography, trannyism, modern art, the credit card etc – they’re the master chosen race people, baby! so screw you, ya putz!
I’ve reached the conclusion The Jews, or one of them, are to blame for you too, Confused.
That explains your irrational hatred of big noses.
Nigel Farage is also someone whom annouced that he would say no to Scotland if he came to power.
With the economy as it is they need to keep tight grip on Scotland, and retain resources in all political parties working together as one voice. In England and Scotands bought politicians.
Interesting to watch the Canada news and bloggers voting to separate from the rest of Canada and to either go independent or join America, and mr Carney and establishment doing the same speil as they do to Scotland.
Network not happy bunnies with that developement, but deinatly not being reported in MSM here in Britain,
What is interesting is how Canadians are saying prices are rising in every quarter over there causing the economical downfall of their Country whilst avenues to enhance employment and standards of life are being blocked, ignored and further control of the people takes a unrealistic grip,
The similarities on their complaints are mirroring Scotlands.
With rumblings in France, germany, Ireland,, wales and England etc beginning in echoing Scotland, it is undeniable that it is a make or break system at the moment in politics around many other Countries that have woken up to becoming prisoners of their governing bodies in their land, while many treaties are being set aside and ignored like waste paper,
One of the complaints of the indigenous people of Canada.
It has a fimililar ring to it, treaties that favour one side via the treaties being corrupted.
Some people like to point out that the Earth has a billion or two more people on it than it can support, with another couple of billion expected in the next 30 years.
Some people like to point out that the rapid industrialisation and enrichment of billions of people in the former third world, e.g. Covid Central and India, has put them into direct competition with us for limited resources, and their governments, unlike ours, have not chosen to handicap themselves with lunatic policies such as Nutt Zero, Virtue Signalling Pacifism, and Post Colonial Collective Guilt.
Some people like to point out that increased demand for static or declining resources causes inexorable price rises.
It appears to be an article of faith that Scotland is exceptional enough to buck all these trends. Some people like to point out that articles of faith, by definition, are immune to logical proof and indeed, logical disproof too.
The Canadian Socialist experiment has failed.
Treaty!Treaty!
we don’t need no stinking Treaty!
We’ve got the receipt for the beads we gave you.
No refunds.
The rumblings in France are purely down to the garlic.
Did you know that if you face two mirrors towards each other you witness the infinite.
Treaties being altered, repealed, textual changes, breached, not adhered too, used for annexation purposes, and control taken over by one side of the treaties, after being signed.
Old and useless- old parchment treaties that are Duff,…. but not to old or duff to be used for retaining control over the other half of the treaty
Not quite to old or long ago so to have no meaning or some benefit to those that have converted the treaty via slowly Colonising the treaty itself.
Repeat in every Country,
Repeating the same political policies in every governance over all the nations, most of them have roots (as a tool) to the EU for one world government and laws,
Bit of a eye opener. How its being implemented in starting the process at ground level,
The NuSNP are part of that system as are the devolved governments. Minor control given but altimate control reserved.
A Labour plan to devolve and create one supreme court is still on going, as is witnessed this week by canceling local elections down south while they devolve the rest of England whilst preventing themselves from being ousted from control,
While labour justice is failing the people according to reports from British media. But if justice and courts fail in Britain, juries removed, UK laws and treaties ignored, is law recentralised to the EU courts, and bought under the control of a more one world set of laws?
Keir Starmers route to re- entering the EU does not look promising for all of Britain in general, if one world governance and law is the future plan.
This small nation is not alone and many Countries now want the same wants as Scotland, many nations will beat us in achieving this, but it is growing to be world wide need,
Wales, Ireland and Englands people now want what Scotland has wanted, but has always been refused.
Stuff going on elsewhere, as the tumbleweed rolls by here…
link to isp.scot
Meanwhile that cheating diving anti Scottish Racist Neymar will possibly be back playing for Brazil and the Sassanach controlled BBC will love spouting to us about how he regards us all as Racists. How 5they loved that at the Sassanach controlled BritNat Brainwashing Corp when we last played Brazil.
It’s all very interesting, independence, EU membership and so on. At my age, none of it will happen within my time to see it, Thank God!
My three principal questions are something like these :
1. If Scotland goes independent, WHO will be the Members of Scottish Parliament with all the powers over everything ?
Might it be the same useless fools and perverts there now in the devolved parliament?
2. Never forget that FROM THE VERY START when W S Churchill first mentioned it in the 1950s, the ultimate aim of the whole European project always was AND REMAINS to create one monster political union, effectively the United States of Europe. Scotland would be perched on the north end of England, the MOST REMOTE place possible. Don’t worry about this, because the EU will never let it happen. Even the EU isn’t THAT stupid.
3. Bearing in mind the present and ongoing interference in the Scottish legal system by the SNP government, how long will it be before the people of Scotland lose the centuries-old protections of The Law of Scotland as guaranteed by the Acts of Union ?
Just imagine if the 2014 Referendum had gone the other way, and the same people running Holyrood and the Scottish Civil Service today had been running the whole country for the past eleven years!
Globalisation does not believe in nation states, nationality, own culture of indigenous people or own language, own soil land or sea, nor Sovereignty of people,
And although I have always believed in those very topics, here in Scotland and do not forgo any of them,
As I keep up with world news and research it has come to my attention there is a distinct push to bring forward and speed up the process of demolishing all nation states, while that was always the truth originally when it came to England and what was Englands Modus operandi treatment of Scots and Scotland.
The picture has not only extended but is now back back firing on that bossy England, and taken in other nations like annexed Wales, Ireland north or south, and surround islands of Britain.
It also is including nations like Canada, New Zealand, Australia, France, Germany, Africa, etc as the same policies are being implemented every where, over all nations,
Britain as a whole is classed as your “common area” in documents from governing bodies here now,
Slowly slowly catch all the monkey’s from nations to give them one common area, one common purpose, without borders, boundaries, or separate Countries. Or nations with identities, just like Scotland extended x 50.
No democracy, no election, no voice, and euthenised when no longer needed. Ted Heath and Tony Blair first introduced globalisation through the EU into Britain and The other political parties are voting these things through or standing by doing nothing but assisting.
There is a urgent message for Scotland, waiting for elections that can be and are being canceled might be a very long wait for democracy.
For England, you know the put down rules and how nations are extinguished already, you have been perpertrating them on the nations around you for centuries,
So you should be well aware of how and when a response should be needed and in what way, that is up to you, but one thing for sure, Scotland was not the enemy and Scotland is not now.
Look north England for your enemy while we ” the other”infiltrate and invade your Country by sea and town, and governance,
How correct is this scenario, what do you see, Other Countries have in the main woken up.
But instead everyone is moving up north from England to Scotland, leaving England behind…..for a last horray, for a last stand?
Naw, James.
It’s a little known fact that many people want to pay lots more tax. That’s why they move to Scotland.
Scotland will not end England, Englands old treaties and plans for Scotland are now being used in the same manner by globalist against England to make it fail and take over your land and infrastructure to foreign entities,
But you have always been taught that Scotland was your enemy to watch,…..have you not.
England will need Scotland, ireland and Wales as friends very soon if it is to survive.
Just a personal set of opinions from a person in a Country that England guaranteed private rights too, that are separate from public rights of government bodies in a treaty of union in 1707.
Dan,
Good to see others keeping an eye on whats going on behind scenes,
Just wondered if the re-population of rural areas in Scotland will be offered to indigenous Scots first and Scots that had to become economic migrants from Scotland?
The union of crowns only came into official bieng due to the articles of the treaty of union,
Prior to that instance the two crowns of Scotland and England are independent of each other in there own states.
Scotland agreed to share the Hanoverian descent of monarchy but no other is mentioned. As pre terms and conditions to the treaty of union to be mentioned as articles.
What happened when the Hanoverian line ended, which it did when there was no direct line of descent from their body?
Did the treaty continue albeit with no Hanoverian monarch. When it changed hands to a different monarch family?
There are some instances whereby the treaty seems to have failed its purpose, and yet modern politicians, professors and learne’d judges amongst themselves debate, if there is indeed a union when both Countries ceased to create a new union State called Great Britain,
That neither ceased state…once ceased was under any or no obligation to each other or the treaty itself,
In fact Lord Keen QC in the for Lord Grey in the select Committee Houses of parliament, proposes that a alternative way of looking at the treaty as a propersition was that the Treaty was Spent when both Scotland and England cease to Exist,
My own perspective is that
When the queen of England and supposedly Scotland, dissolved the Scottish parliament, prior to the creation of Great Britain by days, she also dissolved her right to have any say over the Scotland at all,
As the she was left sitting in the parliament of England, as the queen of England.
She Logically and legally therefor prevented the parliamentary union between Scotland and England prior to the creation of Great Britain as a Union.
Due to her supposed authority over the Scottish parliament having been spent and ceasing to exist prior to a parliamentary union she dissolved.
There requires a large leap of intelligent imagination to assert a parliamentary union took place between the two countries if one ceased, has been dissolved, has been eliminated and prevented from holding a union.
It simply left Scotland without a parliament, and without a monarch, and without the treaty.
It left England with a single parliament of England, a single monarch of England, with a Treaty with it self renaming the old parliament of England the new parliament of Great Britain,
Confirmation can be found in records that it was “The Great Seal of England ” that was used on the 1st May 1707 to declare the Union.
The Great Seal of England was also used to transfer all those sitting in the old parliament of England to The new named Great Britain parliament.
Having had years to prepare a new Seal for a Great Britain parliament, it was not used until it summoned the Scottish peers from the dissolved parliament of Scotland (pre- treaty …)into the new parliament of England. Under the monarch of England.
It is evident that the kingdom of England and the parliament of England did not cease to exist to create the new state of Great Britain.
Although it becomes equally obvious that Scotland lost its monarch and its 1707 parliament and with a sigh of relief avoided by default of Queen Anne…. a union between the parliament of England and a spent and ceased parliament of Scotland pre union.
Where legal documents are important, as any legal mind will wax lyrical about, is timelines , Dates, descriptive explanations of proposal, signatures, place, and wether or not if given royal assent, as it is a contract if adhered to,
And would become recognised as a International Treaty in this case if it had been adhered to.
However it would be considered a illegal contract if either of the parties had made false claims, lied, deceived the other party, omitted truths or deliberately misled the other party.
Treaties are contracts.
Here we have a parliament of England, a monarch of England and the use of the Great Seal of England creating a new parliamentary State of GB by summoning Peers from a dissolved parliament in Scotland.
To join the parliament of England , not a united parliament between two Sovereign states.
As Lord Murrey suggested, That upon closer analyses, the mutual incorporation of Scotland and England into Great Britain is not legally complete,
The Anglo- Scottish union, cit supra,
He refers to the recognition of Article XV111,
That separate systems of Public would continue to exist after the union except as altered by the new parliament, a process that clearly remains far from completed
But article XV111 is unalterable by the new State of Great Britain as agreed if the Treaty is to be upheld.
If a contract, if a treaty, then the people of Scotland can use ( private rights for the evident utility of the subjects of Scotland)
If the treaty is what binds Scotland whilst under no united parliamentary union, to England as Westminster parliament of England suggests, it must abide by the contract or breach that contract openly by refusing Scots private rights.
If this is done then as Lord Murrey points out in the committee of parliamentary privileges in parliamentary business in UK parliament, the Treaty of union is incomplete.
At what stage does Scotland release itself from being a Colony of the treaty of….union? And What article can it use to advance its position to independence.
Scots have private rights that cannot be altered by public bodies, wether that is civil servants, police, SNP, other political parties all holding public offices, or Councils and storing data, so on, unless they breach the union.
Charles ( not the RC one).
If there was a Scottish parliament in reality, there would be no Parliamentary union wth ENGLAND would there,
Its not the Scottish parliament, its a pretendy scottish parliament run from the same source down south, whom are also covering the rape of children and women whom also covered up other perverted celebs and politicians actions in the past, so the connection is there,
And the monarch is officially the monarch of England and the imaginary Great Britain, if you wish to discuss Andrew Windsor.
And I agree with you that one great future State was thought of as a result of war, and is being implemented by politician puppets.
But first they have to disconnect communities, section government into devolved areas for better control,
cause devision of old-young,
black-white,
oil or green energy,
gender-sex,
migration and indigenous populations,
parents -children,
Those receiving free hand-outs- tax payer.
Owning property-owning nothing.
Remove pubs, clubs meeting places, offices, liberaries, town halls places of worship like churches.
Dividing the nation one against the other to break the ties and bonds between families, neighbours, friends and communities,
All Well on the way under those long term plans since the last war.
Charles ( not the 3C one)
Forgot to respond regards your comment Who will be the members of the new Scottish parliament?
My apologise.,
If we have one,
the sovereign people and not the divide of political politics parties, they could be summomed in the same way juries are selected only by the people. not by the State of governance at the time, and a more secure way of removing them should they awol or of kilter from the indigenous people of the Country,
Also forgot to mention the destruction of infrastructure like roads, trains, water supplies, localised businesses, NHS, and other public services.
It is looking bleak but will only get worse if we do not wakes up to what is happening to our world by stealth,