Scene missing again

Posted on April 27, 2016 by

We’d hoped to be bringing you in-depth analysis of the Scottish Labour manifesto by now, readers, but a couple of hours after their launch event there’s still no sign of it anywhere (we’ve checked their website, Facebook page and Twitter feed, all blank).

So we’re going to nip out to the shops for a bit. In the meantime, here’s some footage we recorded of the fantastic live stream of the launch the party put out.

Subscribe
Notify of

514 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Ian Brotherhood

Cor Blimey, strike-a-light, a new thread has opened…

Something is going to have to wait for an opportunity to insinuate itself into the fresh discussion.

Quelle dommage…

🙁

CameronB Brodie

Brian Doonthetoon
Sorry, got a bit confused there with all your technical jargon. I see now the ” ” were yours.

Nice but dim here. 🙂

CameronB Brodie

….and getting more short-sited by the day.

Brian Doonthetoon

Something strange happened to this page – immediately after the “Four minutes of fun’ page launched, when I refreshed this page, all the comments btl had disappeared.

Brian Doonthetoon

And now they’re all back.

“Time for bed”, said Zebedee…

CameronB Brodie

You know what’s weird Brian? I made that “Nice but dim” comment before I saw your post on the next thread, which you posted 12 minutes before I posted my comment here.

Spooky.

K1

He’s messin’ with your heid’s…and you’re letting him.

CamernoB Brodie

K1
Well I wish I wasn’t but I’m genuinely lost on this one. No worries though. Stuff happens.

NeoconNat

Onwards, I agree that there’s definitely a time and place for discussing certain things.

But I’ll continue arguing that the SNP are too left leaning.

If you get attacked by left for being too conservative, and attacked by conservatives for being too left, you’re probably in the goldilocks zone.

Kennedy

wow, just wow.

Slab will get between 15 and 20% of the vote this time.

Next election they will be at Lib Dem levels 5 to 10%.

Their Unionist support will go to the tories and their socialist support will go to SNP, Greens, Rise and Solidarity.

Kennedy

London Labour are too busy infighting to give any assitance to the North Briton branch office and it shows.

No money, no talent and no support. they have done it to themselves.

The electorate dont need two Tory parties.

Slab are superfluous!

Onwards

NeoconNat says:
29 April, 2016 at 8:45 am

>”If you get attacked by left for being too conservative, and attacked by conservatives for being too left, you’re probably in the goldilocks zone.”

Yeah – I think they are actually demonstrating a fair and balanced approach. Osborne’s decision to increase the upper tax band gave them an opportunity to take a compromise position. Now it looks like councils could be merged, and we have more money going directly to schools. It seems like they are prepared to take bolder steps when needed.

Rock

Dave McEwan Hill,

“We should all recognise that a referendum is not the only legitimate way to gain independence.”

louis.b.argyll,

“Good point, worth repeating.

There are many democratic routes to self-determination.”

After having “lost” (debatable) a referendum, there is no other democratic route to independence.

If there is, spell it out.

Chic McGregor

@Brriandoonthetoon
“Hi Charles McGregor. (Why did “Chic” get the bum’s rush?)”

Dunno, guess it was too lavatorial or Carry-on-esque.

Maybe it was or maybe there was some other connotation I was unaware of.

Stats: 6,672 Posts, 1,203,151 Comments

• Tom on The Unbargain Bin: ““God Rest the SNP, RIP”, says Mandy Rhodes, Editor, Holyrood Magazine: https://www.holyrood.com/editors-column/view,god-bless-the-snp-may-it-rest-in-peace?utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=Morning%20Roundup%20Monday%20November%2025&utm_content=Morning%20Roundup%20Monday%20November%2025+CID_cb60362f11ccc4591eff00a4561f57e6&utm_source=Email%20newsletters&utm_term=God%20bless%20the%20SNP%20may%20it%20rest%20in%20peaceNov 25, 13:27
    • gregor on The Unbargain Bin: “We see you Blackrock demon, et al…. CNBC (2022): Zelenskyy, BlackRock CEO Fink agree to coordinate U***ine investment: “Zele***yy and…Nov 25, 13:22
    • Campbell Clansman on The Unbargain Bin: “Another bargain bin book: “2024: A Breakthrough Year for Alba and ISP!”Nov 25, 13:20
    • Robert Hughes on The Unbargain Bin: “Not claiming any great prescience – to me it was pretty obvious – but I said exactly that , ie…Nov 25, 13:11
    • sarah on The Unbargain Bin: “There are several points for signing the petition for a General Election: To demonstrate how angry the voters are with…Nov 25, 12:54
    • willie on The Unbargain Bin: “Powerful sectors of the American ( and to a much lesser extent the British ) industrial defence sectors want war.…Nov 25, 12:47
    • Sven on The Unbargain Bin: “I wish the authorities joy in rounding up the gangs of feral youths who roam our scheme unhindered. I doubt…Nov 25, 11:18
    • Mac on The Unbargain Bin: “No one ever explained convincingly why Sunak committed political suicide and needlessly called a GE which he was widely expected…Nov 25, 10:52
    • sam on The Unbargain Bin: “Call the roller of big cigars, The muscular one, and bid him whip In kitchen cups concupiscent curds. Let the…Nov 25, 10:35
    • Mac on The Unbargain Bin: “While they send hundreds of thousands of Ukr@inians to their deaths. Lot’s of videos of press gangs operating there snatching…Nov 25, 10:07
    • Robert Hughes on The Unbargain Bin: “Aye , wee used-country salesman , Z was publicly * hawking * U to all the beneficent altruists , eg…Nov 25, 09:26
    • Mac on The Unbargain Bin: “Wow that is some honking patter right there. Running around from one comment to another denying what the whole world…Nov 25, 09:13
    • James on The Unbargain Bin: ““You Can Polish a Turd” by John MainNov 25, 09:07
    • Breeks on The Unbargain Bin: “BlackRock I understand will “aquire” permanently, vast reserves of rich “Ucrane” resources once “Ucrane” defaults on the lend-lease style debts…Nov 25, 08:44
    • gregor on The Unbargain Bin: “Dr. Hook & The Medicine Show: Belly Up: Penicillin Penny: “Penicillin Penny she’s the queen of the sunset strip If…Nov 25, 08:19
    • gregor on The Unbargain Bin: “World Economic Forum: Partners & people… Blackrock: https://www.weforum.org/organizations/blackrock- inc/ UK Government: https://www.weforum.org/organizations/united-kingdom-government/ Keir Starmer: https://www.weforum.org/people/keir-starmer/Nov 25, 07:58
    • gregor on The Unbargain Bin: “Keir Starmer: “I’m determined to deliver growth, create wealth and put more money in people’s pockets. This can only be…Nov 25, 07:53
    • Mia on The Unbargain Bin: ““But what choice is there?” For England? that will be for the people of England to decide on the basis…Nov 25, 07:43
    • Mia on The Unbargain Bin: ““Vote for more of this?” You are absolutely right in all what you say. In Scotland we should not vote…Nov 25, 07:37
    • Alf Baird on The Unbargain Bin: ““These malignant groups curry favour with supine Governments, Scotland included, no matter how psychotic, gen0c1dal, criminal, corrupt, unhinged, and Fascist…Nov 25, 07:33
    • Hatey McHateface on The Unbargain Bin: “In the last GE, Labour took approx one third of votes cast, on a turnout of less than two thirds.…Nov 25, 07:21
    • Hatey McHateface on The Unbargain Bin: ““gen0c1dal, criminal, corrupt, unhinged, and Fascist by literal definition” I’m horrified to read “gen0c1dal”, just horrified. The people need to…Nov 25, 07:05
    • Mac on The Unbargain Bin: “Petition for a new GE. Nearly 2 million signatures. Going up fast. Sign here. Fuck Two Tier Keir. https://petition.parliament.uk/petitions/700143Nov 25, 07:05
    • Hatey McHateface on The Unbargain Bin: ““now at 1.665 million – perhaps the masses are rising at last” Nah. The masses are counting down to Xmas…Nov 25, 06:59
    • Breeks on The Unbargain Bin: “Interesting? There is something fundamentally dysfunctional in our political landscape. Public opinion and formal, unequivocal mandates are set aside with…Nov 25, 05:24
    • Michael Laing on The Unbargain Bin: “But what choice is there? I believe people saw Labour as the least-worst of the available options. They’re dire, but…Nov 25, 01:44
    • Campbell Clansman on The Unbargain Bin: “Of course Scotland did NOT have “direct democracy” pre-1707. Just another moonhowler fantasy.Nov 25, 00:54
    • Peter McAvoy on The Unbargain Bin: “On the discussion of Scottish politicians autobiographies I would like to read Patrick Harvies that towering intellect and oratory tell…Nov 25, 00:44
    • sarah on The Unbargain Bin: “1.7 million on the petition to call a General Election now because Labour aren’t honouring their promises. That is almost…Nov 24, 22:47
    • sarah on The Unbargain Bin: “Indeed. If only we had direct democracy as Scotland did pre-1707 and as Switzerland now has. That petition is now…Nov 24, 22:12

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()