Scene missing again

Posted on April 27, 2016 by

We’d hoped to be bringing you in-depth analysis of the Scottish Labour manifesto by now, readers, but a couple of hours after their launch event there’s still no sign of it anywhere (we’ve checked their website, Facebook page and Twitter feed, all blank).

So we’re going to nip out to the shops for a bit. In the meantime, here’s some footage we recorded of the fantastic live stream of the launch the party put out.

Subscribe
Notify of

514 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Ian Brotherhood

Cor Blimey, strike-a-light, a new thread has opened…

Something is going to have to wait for an opportunity to insinuate itself into the fresh discussion.

Quelle dommage…

🙁

CameronB Brodie

Brian Doonthetoon
Sorry, got a bit confused there with all your technical jargon. I see now the ” ” were yours.

Nice but dim here. 🙂

CameronB Brodie

….and getting more short-sited by the day.

Brian Doonthetoon

Something strange happened to this page – immediately after the “Four minutes of fun’ page launched, when I refreshed this page, all the comments btl had disappeared.

Brian Doonthetoon

And now they’re all back.

“Time for bed”, said Zebedee…

CameronB Brodie

You know what’s weird Brian? I made that “Nice but dim” comment before I saw your post on the next thread, which you posted 12 minutes before I posted my comment here.

Spooky.

K1

He’s messin’ with your heid’s…and you’re letting him.

CamernoB Brodie

K1
Well I wish I wasn’t but I’m genuinely lost on this one. No worries though. Stuff happens.

NeoconNat

Onwards, I agree that there’s definitely a time and place for discussing certain things.

But I’ll continue arguing that the SNP are too left leaning.

If you get attacked by left for being too conservative, and attacked by conservatives for being too left, you’re probably in the goldilocks zone.

Kennedy

wow, just wow.

Slab will get between 15 and 20% of the vote this time.

Next election they will be at Lib Dem levels 5 to 10%.

Their Unionist support will go to the tories and their socialist support will go to SNP, Greens, Rise and Solidarity.

Kennedy

London Labour are too busy infighting to give any assitance to the North Briton branch office and it shows.

No money, no talent and no support. they have done it to themselves.

The electorate dont need two Tory parties.

Slab are superfluous!

Onwards

NeoconNat says:
29 April, 2016 at 8:45 am

>”If you get attacked by left for being too conservative, and attacked by conservatives for being too left, you’re probably in the goldilocks zone.”

Yeah – I think they are actually demonstrating a fair and balanced approach. Osborne’s decision to increase the upper tax band gave them an opportunity to take a compromise position. Now it looks like councils could be merged, and we have more money going directly to schools. It seems like they are prepared to take bolder steps when needed.

Rock

Dave McEwan Hill,

“We should all recognise that a referendum is not the only legitimate way to gain independence.”

louis.b.argyll,

“Good point, worth repeating.

There are many democratic routes to self-determination.”

After having “lost” (debatable) a referendum, there is no other democratic route to independence.

If there is, spell it out.

Chic McGregor

@Brriandoonthetoon
“Hi Charles McGregor. (Why did “Chic” get the bum’s rush?)”

Dunno, guess it was too lavatorial or Carry-on-esque.

Maybe it was or maybe there was some other connotation I was unaware of.

Stats: 6,679 Posts, 1,205,099 Comments

• Republicofscotland on Trump’s Card: “Switzerland will pass laws to ban any form of knattizz-i symbolism – yet the same country has proscribed hHam-mas and…Dec 14, 19:06
    • Republicofscotland on Trump’s Card: “Looks like the Nnatto/EU coup has failed “The Georgian parliament has voted to appoint former Manchester City player Mikhail Kavelashvili,…Dec 14, 18:55
    • Republicofscotland on Trump’s Card: “The Mayor of Scotland Swinney will comply with whatever Trump wants – as long as his London masters, okay it.Dec 14, 18:50
    • Geri on Trump’s Card: “True. Pity they couldn’t rig indyref like they did for Biden & add in a few extra million voters lol…Dec 14, 18:27
    • Geri on The Wage Thief: “They do. They even have them dress up as protesters on occasion when the need arises. Look at the loons…Dec 14, 17:59
    • Campbell Clansman on Trump’s Card: “WoS’s comments would go down 50% if Stu enforced a “no personal abuse” policy.Dec 14, 17:38
    • Captain Caveman on Trump’s Card: “Show me examples where I trolled someone *as a first post* as in this instance (as opposed to defending myself…Dec 14, 17:33
    • twathater on Trump’s Card: “Another great toon Chris , the undertaker’s face is a shite to behold, big donnie’s laying down the LAWDec 14, 17:27
    • twathater on Trump’s Card: “YOU and yer fellow CLOWNS continually break themDec 14, 17:23
    • Nae Need! on Trump’s Card: “Great ‘toon’, Chris. Sword of Damocles. John knows it’s there. Scatland is intrigued as to why Trumps’ red tie is…Dec 14, 16:41
    • Captain Caveman on Trump’s Card: “What happened to this site’s “no abuse” and “”no trolling” policies?Dec 14, 16:01
    • Marie on Trump’s Card: “???Dec 14, 15:13
    • James on Trump’s Card: “….Dec 14, 13:31
    • Liz on Trump’s Card: “HahahahahaDec 14, 13:23
    • David G on Trump’s Card: “Yes, that’s the real Donald and Ronald, all right! (I don’t think that the NPC on the other end of…Dec 14, 13:16
    • JockMcT on Trump’s Card: “Don’t bother, we have enough clowns already!Dec 14, 13:15
    • robertkknight on Trump’s Card: “Sorry Don-Don… In Sturgeon’s inclusive and diverse nu-Scotland, ‘Ronald’ has been replaced…Dec 14, 12:20
    • sarah on Trump’s Card: “Every detail is horribly accurate. “Thank you”, Chris!Dec 14, 12:19
    • Zander Tait on Trump’s Card: “Oops. The Libdems will be delighted as well.Dec 14, 11:43
    • Zander Tait on Trump’s Card: “So Trump is sending Pennywise over to Scotland He’ll fit right in. Pennywise is a trans-dimensional, malevolent entity that preys…Dec 14, 11:39
    • Aidan on The Wage Thief: “You’re absolutely right, the British Army definitively has a whole brigade dedicated to manipulating up and down votes on the…Dec 14, 11:29
    • willie on Trump’s Card: “Swinney has long term been an American asset involved in keeping Scotland not just a British colony but also a…Dec 14, 11:02
    • Doug on Trump’s Card: “# I’ve been alone with you inside my mind And in my dreams, I’ve kissed your lips a thousand times…Dec 14, 10:37
    • Robert Hughes on Trump’s Card: “ahahahaha ! brilliant work , C.C . Swinney may reply that that post is already filled ……https://i.ytimg.com/vi/7f-DG7WZnws/mqdefault.jpgDec 14, 10:12
    • Robert Hughes on Keeping the fire burning: “Yip , G , Angloville is ( has ) sowing ( sewn ) the seeds of it’s own – if…Dec 14, 10:06
    • Aunty Flo on Trump’s Card: “YES, indeed it would, roguesir! And I can think of at least 600,000 reasons why ….Dec 14, 09:29
    • Marie Clark on Trump’s Card: “Aye that’s about the size of it Chris. Coulnae be ony worse than it is now could it> Well doneDec 14, 09:26
    • rogueslr on Trump’s Card: “Would that then make Swinney the Hamburglar? Rather apt.Dec 14, 09:16
    • Newburghgowfer on Trump’s Card: “Billy Smart could do a better job than Swinney Clowns tbhDec 14, 09:12
    • duncanio on Trump’s Card: “Rhonda MacDonald should fit right in with the “inclusion” and “diversity” policy.Dec 14, 08:56

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()