Reach For The Stars (And Stripes)
Posted on
November 19, 2025 by
Rev. Stuart Campbell
To be honest, we’re mainly putting these here so you don’t have to keep looking at that picture of Alan Cumming.
But they also show what you can achieve, whether in football or politics, if you actually attack rather than being content to endlessly shuttle it all sideways and backwards until you get beaten without even taking a shot.

Definitely easier on the eye than cross-dressing Cummings.
To be honest, anything would be.
But your point on having a go and to hell with the consequences rather than just not showing up is well made.
Int it just.
I too think it’s about the group of players and their bond forged together in previous trauma as Andy Robertson said. For just one chance!
Beautifully put. I can’t see those that need to learn that lesson taking a blind bit of interest, sadly.
Thank-you! I’ve had a stockings/sussies fetish since the heady days of Benny Hill, but that image was really beginning to make me lose heart in everything I hold dear!
Awoke this morning to another wee aspect to smile about with the thought of Lisa Nandy (who of course had the cheek to congratulate Scotland) or Douglas Alexander getting first dibs on the freebie tickets and leaving wee Iain Murray to fend for himself!
I await Anas claiming he wears a Scotland strip to bed!
Aye, seize the day. Don’t let advantage slip.
The SNP repeatedly & deliberately missed open goals. They didn’t even just try. What’s the worst that could’ve happened? Shot at dawn for fulfilling a democratic mandate?
It’s just yet another UK party full of foreign agents masquerading as something it’s not. Infiltrated by cowards, careerists & cretins.
Well done to the Scotland team. It’s always nice to win a free holiday even if is only for the first few weeks LOL
Not a truer word spoken.
Okay, if you held my feet to the fire I might relent . . . I might manage to find a TRUER word. But I might not.
Nitpicking: the ‘don’t let advantage slip’ is a closed stable door once the horse has bolted.
And found a breeding mate.
Bred a few foals.
The foals have met mates and bred.
The original horses have died.
Now the . . .
And on it goes.
The advantages, as we all know, have been DELIBERATELY ignored.
This bought Sturgeon time to create a CABAL, take control of the entire Party and lock out members and branches.
And because of that, and other, treason and treachery, NOW they must be gone.
I wish I could finish on a flourish or a finer note, but I can’t cos that might be lying.
And we’ve all had enough of that, haven’t we.
With a bit of luck we’ll get one of the easier groups with countries we’ve done well against in the past…perhaps mebbes Yugoslavia, Czechoslovakia, the Soviet Union or Zaire.
We may well get the artists formerly known as Zaire as I believe they qualified a few days ago.
Actually I was a bit quick on the former Zaire’s qualification. They are in the inter-confederation play-offs for the final two places.
..but not Costa Rica?
“We’ll be Cumming!”
The Foot of God
Did you hear The Roar last night? Was it expressive of meek, apologetic notions of small ” n ” Nationalism?
Did you see the delirious happiness & exultation of Scots too long starved of reasons to be cheerful, reasons to celebrate, at that magnificent display of never-say-die strength/desire to win by THEIR men.Did it reflect a mentality of ” too poorness, too weeness, too stupidness?
As Stu infers…..attack is the best form of defence; something we, rather, the assortment of Fainthearts that pose as our leaders, seem to have forgotten, and that has never been truer than in the case – historical & present – of Scotland itself.
” Only a game “; aye, just like from a certain perspective, Life itself is ” only a game “. The point of both, ie Life & Sport, is to play with courage, passion & self-belief.
” One makes the road by walking ”
Walk On, Scotland
Congratulations Scotland!
Epic performance.
Thanks Rev , a definite relief from the previous!
Well done the lads!
Alans posing in our world cup strip( as designed by the snp leadership.
Your reason for adding the new article made me laugh – thank you!
I don’t know anything about ‘the footie’ and I’m not at all interested in the ‘beautiful game’… but I just watched the highlights of last night’s match and it looked like the Scotland team were having some good fun as they trounced their opponent.
We Picts believe in omens and other suchlike portents frae the shadow world… I wonder if this grand victory for Scottish football might symbolise an even grander victory waiting, unseen, just over the horizon for Scotland, for the Scots, and for Scotland’s liberation from oppression.
Westminster won’t be happy at Scotland’s football triumph; England is all about decorating itself in symbolism – now only in the empty symbolism of a once great empire lang deid – and kens fine well its magical power… and last night Scotland’s symbolic performance was pure magic!
‘Westminster won’t be happy at Scotland’s football triumph’. Why write that? Westminster is not a single entity – there are Scots MPs there as well, remember? And besides, why wouldn’t elected representatives from all parts of the UK want to share in Scotland’s triumph? You’re projecting your own “the enemy of my enemy is my friend” spite on to 650 + people, the vast majority of whom you’ve probably never even heard of, let alone have any understanding of what they actually think about football, or indeed, anything else.
We should remember that, as Freire wrote, a colonized people have been “transformed into objects of domination”. National success such as last nights events make the colonized group question their domination by another culture/people.
Here we also need to remember that a colonizing “oppressor is sadistic” and always looks to point out our failings, imaginary or otherwise. As Erich Fromm noted: “The pleasure in complete domination over another person is the very essence of the sadistic drive.”
“Why write that [Westminster]?”
Downing Street was left red-faced last night after receiving news the White House was planning to attack the English Crown with the help of Wall Street.
Number 10 said it was “unacceptable” and called on the Vatican to intervene – however, the Vatican refused to get involved.
Meanwhile, the military’s top brass have been ordered to send in the Green Jackets, which will maist likely confuse the yanks as they will nae dout be expecting the Redcoats.
In rhetoric my use of “Westminster” to represent the foreign power that is England is called metonymy. And although metonymy and metaphor might look the same… they aren’t.
Metaphor is when two things are connected because they are similar, metonymy is when two things are connected because they are really physically connected.
I could have written “London” or “Downing Street” or “Whitehall” or “Blighty” or “Old Dart” or “Old Country” or “Albion” or just plain old “England” (how dull) instead of “Westminster”, but I chose Westminster as my preferred metanomic symbol on this occasion because… well, that’s just how I felt.
“Here we also need to remember that a colonizing “oppressor is sadistic” and always looks to point out our failings, imaginary or otherwise.”
As witnessed each and every day here in the way independence supporting Scots are so rudely denigrated by the unionists (colonialists if preferred… same thing) wha ponce, aye ponce, aboot this place shamelessly flaunting their ignorance on virtually every subject know to man.
However, it must be chaffin’ thair lisks that Scotland blootered her way so magnificently intae the World Cup Finals to be held in one of England’s former colonies it so embarrassingly lost way back in 1776 – a loss Blighty is cringingly reminded of every 4th of July.
TBQH I don’t consider any of them , the Scum Nonce Party BETRAYERS of Scotland , Labour branch office IN Scotland , Tory branch office IN Scotland , Lib Dumbs branch office IN Scotland to be Scot’s MP’s , They are ALL representatives of the COLONIAL engerlish parties and as for the engerlish MP’s sitting in WM YOU obviously have not been paying attention to their ongoing denigration , derision , insults , cat calls ,regularly made about Scotland and Scots, FFS the uk (engerlish) PM johnstone wanted Scots eliminated , but that was just a wee bit of banter JOCK
I first came across Erich Fromm in the late eighties at a ski lodge in Verbier when a friend of mine, a Swiss called Viktor, lent me his copy of Fromm’s “The Art of Loving”.
For those who haven’t yet read Fromm’s AoL, it’s definitely worth a look.
And don’t let the title of Fromm’s book deceive you. – it is not remotely similar to “50 Shades of Grey”.
If it’s no about nookie what’s it about?
Diplomacy?
Boycott the rogue state. Give the yank scum zero tourist dollars.
Sit doon.
See post above. Rinse and repeat. Eternally This lapdog country’s licking of the arse of an ever-more-fascist braindead hellhole that specifically told us it is not our ally is just plain embarrassing. Plus they are against our independence, seeing us as a security threat. Fuck the USA. Nae Pasaran these days? Nae chance. But hey – anything for the pathetic fitty, eh?
I don’t see this one being a success.
I remember the last tournament, all the TRAs & Gays on air bemoaning they couldn’t get down & dirty in Qatar & telling the Prime Minister to get it sorted, pronto. It was an outrage & to get all his wee friends to put international pressure on them to capitulate & bow to the Queer.
They’re strangely quiet these days about human rights. I guess Trump’s Mediterranean Riviera meets with their approval or their activists funding have dried up now that it’s being hosted at the colonisers gaff.
Once you see it…
It’s really America holding us down these days. England just begs for scraps from the yank table, as our neighbours turn us into the death factory for the weapons of mass destruction they and the yanks sell the world. And I’m meant to forget this because Scotland qualified for a competition they will lose anyway. If Trump is still in power, he’ll just take the World Cup off the winner for himself anyway. Bullying klepto psychopath.
link to foreignpolicy.com
Just brilliant!
Goin tae get a T shirt “Wherez ma Maw”
Scotland’s international fitba success aye remains confusing for those native Scots and colonialists among us who believe in a superior ‘Britishness’, the latter giving them a ‘false persona’ (Gaughan) due to the ‘colonial hoax’ (Cesaire).
As Frantz Fanon wrote:
“The colonialist is always confused about his identity”
and here we might remember that;
“Independence is a cultural emotion”.
As Stu implies and the game confirmed, attack is the only remedy and requires “courage at the decisive moment”.
Politically and constitutionally, Scotland’s ‘decisive moment’ should be the election of a majority of nationalists. We have elected six such majorities thus far but all were lacking ‘courage at the decisive moment’. This is what needs to change.
Oh…… Shut up !
Why don’t YOU take your own advice?
A great night for Scotland and you come on here with your usual mince. For once can you not stop peddling the crap that only 0.001% of Scots have any interest in and simply enjoy the result?
The obligatory quotes from the usual numpties but at least we were spared any links to the dross written by……………yourself.
Does it ever occur to you that you turn off the sane and sensible Scots, who might be persuaded, that Independence is feasible. It’s all about self promotion for you.
Go on believing that, Chas – right up to the moment independence is declared. It will be. With or without you. With or without the SNP and Greens. God knows, this a**e-end of a nation has little to celebrate at the best of times, with this group and that group fighting each other over inconsequential crumbs. For once, we had a team result. So take your negativity and stow it where the sun don’t shine. We want our day in the sun and people like you want to keep us all in the shade. Grown-up countries have independence and responsibility. I don’t mean to be rude to you, and you are entitled to your opinion, but your relentless negativity is actually debilitating. Football is not a substitute for independence and never will be. Until that day comes, let us enjoy the light and the warmth for a wee while.
Alf Baird says:
19 November, 2025 at 11:43 am
Scotland’s international fitba success aye remains confusing for those native Scots and colonialists among us who believe in a superior ‘Britishness’,
Yet more illogical thinking (or lack of) from the maritime professor.
Firstly, since he self-professedly isn’t one, how can he know how such a person thinks? It’s like a man saying he knows how a woman thinks.
Secondly, there is no conflict or confusion in the first place. It is entirely possible, some might maintain natural, to be able to support both Scottish and British teams. There will never be any conflict between the two, since Scottish/English/Welsh/N. Irish teams only exist in competitions where there is no British team.
Alf Baird posts a comment, and immediately you have 3 yoonies soiling their nappies , next along will be adie or john boy with his wee sexual innuendos
And yet they have the gall to call Alf boring , wee chastity must be having a day off from caddying for his betters
Aye, they done the same with that Cricket shite. Trying desperately to get it up here. Suddenly Edinburgh is overrun with boring arseholes.
Adult rounders…
Concerning boring arseholes Geri, I can only assume you are from Embra yersel?
Scotland should declare UDI & have a referendum on rejoining the Union. We weren’t asked the first time. It’d also give the yoons time to actually think of a few benefits, write them down & try sell it to Scots.
Sounds fair to me.
Best part about the goal.
McTominany running towards the stands and then shouting and looking “Where’s my Mum? Where’s my Mum?”.
He so wanted to share that moment with his Mum and what a feeling for him and his clan that they were there to see their boy scoring, potentially the greatest goal ever in a Scotland jersey.
Archie Gemmell, James McFadden and now McTominay.
Donald where’s yer boozers? (Not often I post sun headlines!) What a result!
I too feel that this success, with all the excitement and optimism it has generated, could well have an effect on voters. It gets rid of apathy and makes one feel positive and energetic. In our house we will be playing the clips of the game and the celebrations for months!
So, Stu, please continue with the positivity and get pushing independence forward. There are projects to get behind and your help is desperately needed.
3 things that must happen this time at a finals.
1. We absolutely MUST rid ourselves of back passes. They are always risky for Scotland – ALWAYS. (Fans detest it. Thats not our Phyche)
2. Park the bus when 1 up MUST GO. Keep at it we CAN do it.
3. We need a free kick specialist pronto.
Now all we need to really excite the gullible 90 minute Tartan enthusiasts is surely a release of “Braveheart 2”, a further work of fictional Scots history.
If the American born, Australian reared Mr Gibson is too old to reprise his previous (incorrectly nicknamed) hero perhaps a younger actor more representative of our current, multi cultural and sexually diverse Scotland may be available. Step forward Mr Cummings perhaps ?
A lot of old dicks are going to wreck themselves on the 5 a side pitches trying to do overhead kicks now. More work for the orthos I suppose.
I laughed so hard when the 4th went in I almost burst an artery. Still laughing.
I think someone did a voodoo ceremony on our behalf.
link to archive.ph
That would be new for us, but mind control has been used before : John Lambie, on hearing one of his players was stunned and
“he disnay know who he is boss … ”
quipped :
“tell him he’s Pele an get him back oan the pitch”
More generally : “attacking” – who knew this could payoff of as a strategy. Everyone knows possession football, where you pointlessly pass it around in a D is the modern way.
Even I watched that, and I have more interest in the dark side of the moon than I have in football.
Looking ahead to the draw, perhaps we can borrow DRC’s voodoo man to fix it so we get drawn in groups B, D or G. That would give us at least two games out of three in a mild climate on the west coast (with a possible stopover in Toronto for the first match). All the other groups have rather too many games in stadia that caused problems at the Club World Cup, either with heat or with the pitch conditions.
As long as they don’t say
‘soccer’
Oh you can guarantee that they will. You can also be assured that various civic dignitaries will make speeches at the draw and other times that demonstrate they have not the foggiest idea what is actually happening. When they had the media presentation for Charlotte before the Club World Cup, the Mayor, who is a very good speaker, clearly had no idea what she was reading out. I’m not even sure she knew who Gianni Infantino is. Ignorance is bliss, I suppose.
Listened to Radio 4 this morning and everyone was genuinely, heart-warmingly thrilled that Scotland got through. If only a little good will went the other way. Just saying.
(I had to listen to the TV commentary several times as well as the radio commentary. This was tedious because there were no pictures, by definition, and I think football is a bit overrated anyway. They even aired the Gaelic commentary on the goals!)
Hate to rain on a parade, but it was against 10 men, so whilst a joyous occasion let’s keep both feet firmly on the deck.
We’ll have to do much better, but certainly a great stepping off point in terms of morale.
But how often have we seen 10 men win a match? Including internationals. It does happen.
I take your point but we do have enough quality players, don’t we? Just need to have them all fit at the same time, and not hampered by being told to mess around passing it between themselves for hours, in their own half…
I hear what you say, but nonetheless 3 goals scored with only 10 Danes on the pitch, and that last ‘Hail Mary’ by McLean, whilst an opportunity beautifully executed, wouldn’t have happened if not for that.
We best not rest on laurels lest they turn into thorns.
Chris Woods got sent off in an Old Firm match and Terry Butcher had to take over in goal. I believe Rangers won 2-1. I may be wrong but I brr we lived Celtic were 1-0 up when Woods got dismissed.
Uruguay played over 89 minutes in 1986 with ten men and we ended up drawing 0-0.
Heck, I once sent a player off in the first minute. He was their star striker. The previous fixture had ended up 15-0 (yes, fifteen and he scored at least a dozen). After his dismissal, they were lucky to get away with a 1-0 win. That’s just three off the top of my head. Football history is littered with similar stories.
Also consider the damage Ben Gannon-Dosk might have inflicted on Denmark had he not been injured.
I’m pretty sure Scotland are poised to win the World Cup if we only play against 10 men teams.
Anyway, it will be a pretty big party in the USA next year as they will be celebrating 250 years of independence.
As a reminder, Chas’ great, great, great, great, great, great, great, great, great, great, grandfather said they couldn’t afford independence from the Great British empire.
As a reminder, their next door northern neighbour, Canada, listened to Chas’ great great whatever.
And today, there’s not one of the usual suspects, forever wanking oan and oan aboot great Satans, biolabs, forever wars, dollar hegemony and overseas military bases who wouldn’t agree that Canada is far and away the better country with the better people.
Go figure if you possess the smarts to do do.
I have absolutely no idea what you’re talking about.
Have you been drinking your own pish, by any chance?
Perhaps have another go at it when you sober up.
Course ye hae, Implants.
Dinna mak yersel oot tae be mair stupit than ye actually are.
John,
I’ve no idea what you’re talking about.
Are you saying Canada isn’t an independent country because they listened to Chas’ Chicken Little ancestor, because the sky would fall if they were to make their own decisions.
What other options from your fevered brain do I have to choose from?
I’d rather not have to wade through the sewage of what passes for lumpy bits in your head.
Does the nurse know you’re hiding under the bed with a laptop?
He cannie be under the bed cause the Ruskies are there waiting to pounce on him at any minute. They’re bunked up under there with Muslims & those who wish to take him back intae the EU against his will.
As for American Independence. They’re just this minute realising the British never went away & their tax dollars fund all their wee dumb enforcements around the world. Looks like MAGA will be evicting them for a second time. Boy they’re pissed…
Two very important dates for all Scots in 2026.
The 7th of May and the month of June.
America is living proof that colonization works of you colonize the right people.
And if you get Scots to do the lion’s share of the colonising. Aided and supported by the Irish.
“We laid the ground rules of colonialism and the Americans ran with it and became the greatest nation on earth”
What a friend we have in Jesus! And Scotland are there. The bagpipes are playing Amazing Grace.
And amazing grace upon grace is it for our Scottish hearts. God bless Scott McTominy, Kieran Tierney and Kenny McLean. Steve Clarke and the entire country.
Were the Scotland team brain-washed colonists? They didn’t play like it.
Leap! (It’s a cartoon movie)? ?? ?
link to google.com
Who’d have thought that three of the best goals I’ve ever seen Scotland score in all my 74 years would have turned up in one game?
Having had a bit of time now to process what actually happened last night, I think that what took place was nothing short of a NATIONAL EXORCISM. Think of all those past 50+ years of the footballing nations of the rest of the world telling us both individually and collectively by beating us flukily one nil or by humiliating us by six that we were rubbish and never deserved anything. How else could all that howling and screaming from the bottom of our bowels be explained last night?
When Kenny McLean scored i screamed at the telly FUCK YOU, DENMARK! While also gesticulating with full two handed V signs. Just madness. I mean for God’s sake, Denmark? What have the Danes ever done to me? So my only explanation is that it was a very very deep individual and national cathartic moment of our psyche in exorcising fifty years of our demons.
Watched the lunchtime Biased Broadcasting Cunts news and as usual they couldn’t contain themselves, first they used an engerlish reporter who watched the game amidst the Scots fans , who then just had to remind Scotland supporters for an extended part of his report that Scotland hadn’t managed to participate in MAJOR tournaments since 1998
Just another day of grudging praise from yir MAISTERS
You’re out today whinging, there’s a fucking surprise
It is impossible to know how last night’s match would have went if Denmark hadn’t fucked up and lost a man… too many variables for even a quantum supercomputer to calculate with any degree of certainty.
It’s impossible to know, for example, if the Danish player who was sent off didn’t lose his objectivity and cool head due to being confronted by Scottish players whose skill might have intimidated him, however briefly, and caused him to make an error of judgement in the moment.
I’m no football expert… not even close – I don’t even like the sport. But surely losing a player during a match because of that player’s unprofessional lack of self-discipline causing their entire team to be put at a disadvantage is part of the game, isn’t it?
Logically, it can’t be said that Scotland only won with double the number of goals over their opponent because of Denmark’s ‘bad luck’.
Scotland, as a team, played a better game (and didn’t lose a player due to a lack of discipline)… that’s why Scotland won by such a large margin in terms of legitimate goals – which is all that really matters according to the rules of the game as far as I can tell.
I disagree with those who think Scotland got lucky… there was no rain over Scotland’s well-deserved and triumphant parade – just glorious sunshine and the promise of greater victories to come in America.
It’s bad enough for the psychologically damaged Scots that they are incessantly put down and constantly held down by England and its colonists, but to put oor ain selves doun for no good reason is even worse… and pretty fucking stupid, tae.
Scotland’s World Cup team doesn’t have to do better, it just has to keep doing what it’s doing – not fucking up like Denmark did and win one match at a time… match after match.
You raise an interesting point, Northcode. The Danish player was dismissed for two cautionable offences, rather than one moment of indiscipline. I missed parts of the game because I was at work (bloody time difference). So I don’t know whether the second yellow was for the one tackle (which would be harsh, in my view) or if the referee decided that the number of fouls he committed since the first caution amounted to persistent offences.
In twenty years of refereeing, I sent one player off for persisting in misconduct after having received a caution. It is very rare in my experience. Players tend to listen after the first one. Anyone who doesn’t must suffer the consequences. So, yes, it is part of the game. If it was for persisting in misconduct, the question arises as to how often he denied a (less-than-obvious) goal-scoring chance. One might argue that he did it enough times that it kept the score down. Let’s face it, neither team played sparkling football. It was, in practical terms, a cup tie.
Players get sent off all the time these days so saying that we only won because Denmark only had ten men for half an hour is not a “killer” argument. I would also remind anyone of a certain age what happened when a Uruguayan got sent off in the first minute in 1986.
Having said all that, will Scotland win the World Cup? Probably not. If we play like we did last night will we acquit ourselves better than we did the last two Euros? Definitely.
@ Skip NC: the Uruguayan game might be the one I was thinking of, my husband having a long memory and being keen on football.
I agree with your view that we can “acquit ourselves better” though won’t win the World Cup.
I watched the highlights – some great goals there indeed, and the Scotland team deserve great credit for qualifying. I hope we meet them at the tournament, be a great occasion.
But I watched the second yellow card offence several times and could not see an actual foul. Maybe I was not looking well enough, but if there was an infringement it looked very minor indeed. I think the sending off was, at best, very harsh.
I am very surprised that the sadistic colonisers (colonizers) allowed the indigenous natives to play in the competition at all.
That’s before I was shocked that the colonised actually chanted and sang in the hated English language.
That being said – well played Scotland – will be good to watch you there.
The Sadistic Colonisers would love nothing more than the One Nation team if they could get away with it.
Obviously, goes without saying, only the English players would ever qualify in that set up while all the rest of us would have to fund their exorbitant training facilities, tanning sessions, triple lattes & not to mention the butcher’s apron merch just incase we forget. That’d have been another few billion scratched off the fantasy GERS figures for sure. They missed a trick there.
Thank fuck for pishing rain & a inhospitable terrain or it’d have been a thing already.
In other news, I see they’re giving a dog whistle to the Ashes with that new ad. Got to get some thuggery in there.
It’s rounders FFS. Played by fannies.
You’re a walking advert for the grimly adverse effects of sleep deprivation.
Get an early night and get 8 hours of quality shut-eye in.
You’ll feel better and post better in the morning, and so every reader will feel the benefits too.
Oh lookie, it’s Joan *the freak* Ferguson & his chronomania again. Doing his nightly rounds of who’s out of bed & at what time. It’ll be spelling next.
Take yer meds & jog on, OCD boy. I can hardly wait to wake up to yer forty+ posts in the morning.
Maybe you should find a hobby.
This isn’t true, Geri. The English like their team being just England just like Scots want just a Scotland team, and have no desire for a Great Britain, ‘One Nation’ team, no matter who would play for it. They would, in fact, love nothing less.
As for cricket being like rounders, have you ever watched it? It is nothing like rounders whatsoever. Are you thinking about baseball?
Dear, sweet, Geri.
Maybe you should find a hubby.
Southernbystander
We’re talking about the Sadistic Colonisers. The esteemed elite. The swamp/blob cesspool that thinks up this shit to rub the home nations noses in this new ‘One Nation’ myth they’re peddling. The kind of stuff that’s just rubber stamped without consultation from the little people on the street. Since when do they care about them? They’ve a Union to try save.
I think this may even have been touted already in the Tories grand plan to find an actual benefit of the Union for Scots..along with BBC Scotlandshire pumping out 24/7 cricket. That’d be absolute torture. We’d have indy a few hours later!
No, I’ve never watched cricket. It’s fannies in cable knit.
Speaking of cricket tho & Sadistic evil colonisers – I just discovered today (through eppy files) why Khans wife is currently languishing in jail – not enough period cycles passed before she was married..WTAF? & Khan himself refused to pick a side in the R conflict & wanted to remain neutral, so off to jail with him too.
The world has to rid itself of evil Colonisers bastardising & meddling in countries that’s nothing to do with them or reducing them to rubble on a despots say so.
Well, who knew that cricket is played by “Sadistic Colonisers”(tm), reducing people to “rubble on a despots [sic] say so”?
You heard it here first, folks! :roll eyes thing:
Me? I’ve always regarded it as a rather genteel game; the smack of leather on willow on a hazy English afternoon with occasional polite, rippling applause; deck chairs on the Village Green, cloudy lemonade and picnic basket full of treats and delights.
Methinks “Geri” has anger issues.
Pay attention, CC.
Don’t you know that “Owzat!” is colonialist code for “Drink napalm, untermensch!”
Perhaps you didn’t, but you do now. Every day’s a school day on Wings BTL.
Don’t you know that “Owzat!” is colonialist code for “Drink napalm, untermensch!”
Yes, it does rather beg the question: who – or what – is going to be in Geri’s swivel-eyed crosshairs for extermination?
For my part, I’ve got a fiver on Croquet, but am giving serious consideration for a cheeky outside bet on Ludo participants. Or perhaps Morris Dancers – the heartless bastards – with their “trademark” hankies and bells?
Aye, as I said before, played by fannies & obviously watched by fannies too.
While they’re all playing rounders (LOL) the chattering classes are plotting over their Pimm’s & lemonade on who is a threat to their wee empire building ambitions next.
“Aye, as I said before, played by fannies & obviously watched by fannies too.”
Hmm, well, I’ve never really considered myself to be a “fanny”, Geri, but perhaps I should defer to your expertise regarding masculinity, eh.
Well, Geri, I watch cricket and love the sport.
But how about you stand with your bat in front of the stumps ready to receive a ball from a pro fast bowler, no protective equipment as the Scots are hard, and then tell me it is played by ‘fannies’. Have you any idea how hard a cricket ball is and what it can do to your body when it hits it at 100mph? Or how about being a close in fielder, with a slow bowler, as the batsman swings his bat to whack the ball right at you?
You don’t like cricket, Scotland is not interested, fine, but really is that how you judge everything that isn’t for you – with ignorant prejudice and stupidity?
But, whatever, it is interesting that cricket is such a bogeyman for some Scots. I don’t get it. It’s just a sport that has limited popularity but is revered where it is popular, which due to colonialism, is quite internationally. Those ex-colonies would not embrace it still if they did not want to, especially given its colonial taint in their countries.
For those interested the word “cricket” has its roots in old Anglo-Saxon meaning “the quaint folk who try to hit a sticky-up post stuck in the ground with a rounded and hardened petrified turd hit by another stick”.
It was by reason of the unique ‘ball’ that cricket was originally called “Shitonastick”… according to an ancient book of rules found buried under a corner of The Lord’s Cricket Ground.
“…is that how you judge everything that isn’t for you – with ignorant prejudice and stupidity?
Works for me… I learned this imperial approach starting in primary school based on the teachings of the mother country, England.
“…it is interesting that cricket is such a bogeyman for some Scots. I don’t get it…
Let me enlighten you – cricket is very closely associated with imperialism, colonialism, and England… there you go.
‘Let me enlighten you – cricket is very closely associated with imperialism, colonialism, and England… there you go’.
Interesting that you repeat basically what I said. The difference is that in India, Sri Lanka, The West Indies, Pakistan, Australia and New Zealand (and Ireland and Canada and several other ex-colonies), despite all that being very true of those countries, they love the game, got really good at it, and regularly beat England at their own game; sweet justice, perhaps (and recognition of a fine sport in its own right).
So when cricket is dismissed as played and liked by ‘fannies’ it is all those countries being tarred with the same brush.
“Interesting that you repeat basically what I said…”
No…I’m really not. And every comment I’ve made on here about cricket has, paradoxically, nothing to do with the actual game of cricket.
Anyway, we had better change the subject. Because, unbelievably, some folk wandering this place aren’t interested in cricket and want to talk about other, more interesting, things – Scottish football, perhaps.
I’m still watching your highlights clip, Rev, and still enjoying it just as much. Love seeing Steve Clark smiling and hugging everyone of the players and staff! Thank you [I couldn’t bear that actor’s pic].
This has just got to be the best rendition in a long time.
Back in the day, a draw at the world cup with Iran was the worst riddy for Scottish football ever.
Next month we go into a draw for the world cup seeded a whole pot lower than Iran. Changed days.
Aye but the seedlings are based on FIFA world rankings. Because friendlies have been replaced by Nations League etc fixtures (or, in Asia) several rounds of qualifying) there are much fewer games between countries in different confederations. So it’s much easier for countries in the smaller confederations to get to a ranking that gives them a pot 2 slot. Because the rankings are most heavily weighted towards World Cup final tournaments the rankings for pot 1 are probably more accurate over a period of years. The rest, not so much.
I am awaiting the – usual dicks – to tell us “devolution” and “GERS accounting” was what won that game for Scotland.
BTW Uri Geller claimed he made Gary McAllister miss that penalty against england. I tell you, you dig down into anything bad and you find one of these tribalists at it.
Shankly’s famous quip comes to mind; it was a joke at the time, even for him, but it has some teeth. Sport is ritualised combat, mind, war where nobody dies. I believe in the jungian concept of a group mind, a collective unconsciousness and we all tap into it.
As for cricket, I don’t like it, but it amuses me how much the ex-colnies really enjoy thrashing the anglos, at their own game.
And when maradona, the greatest player I ever saw, scored “the goal of the century” to put england down, he had stirred up his fellows in the dressing room beforehand with tales of argie conscripts “shot down like little birds” (by the arguably much better trained professional soldiers of the UK); and the daftest part is – would the english trade the falkland islands for a world cup win?? They wouldn’t hesitate, they would snatch your hand off.
Watching croatia smack germany 3-1 shortly after they had won a war also comes to mind; and that whole balkan war literally “kicked off” at a grudge match between dynamo zagreb and red star belgrade – cop smacked a young fan, boban smacked the cop and it all turned into a riot. Arkan’s Tigers, a notorious “paramilitary unit”, started out as football hooligans.
I hope the tartan army sing the old songs in yankistan when they go, classics like
we hate Jimm-y Hill
he’s a p00f
HE’S A P000000000000000000000000000F
Reading the way in which you bitter, pathetic saddoes warp, twist and poison even a celebratory occasion like this one, it’s impossible to avoid the conclusion you would do the same to Indy as well.
Dreams haunted by Jimmy Hill and the Argie would-be colonists. Give us strength.
FFS WOW I nearly choked on my tea when Hatey MacFuckwit posted
“Hatey McHateface says:
19 November, 2025 at 11:06 pm
Reading the way in which you bitter, pathetic saddoes warp, twist and poison even a celebratory occasion like this one”
THAT coming from the most BITTER , PATHETIC SADDO who WARPS , TWISTS and POISONS ANYTHING positive to come out of Scotland , ably supported by his fellow yoonionist Scotland HATERS
Could have been worse, Twat H.
You could have been perched on your po, squeezing out a big one at 3 AM.
You’d have had to leave the entire stinking mess sinking into the carpet until the help arrived.
All english are p00fs, main – you know that.
– and its not just a matter of the sexual sadism of the public schools, or going to cambridge, or wanking a guy off in a layby – it’s a state of mind, it’s the anglo with his beady eyes and stretched eyebrows looking at what he has not – and wanting to R4PE IT, just stuff it, all based on a misreading of the bible where you are the master race chosen people, anyone you don’t like is amalek and it is your duty to enter these promised lands to civilise the native with musket, cannon, ballot box and bible verse … the white man’s burden, rhodes astride africa, a worldwide commonwealth, with britain as a new athens (- I’m not making this shit up BTW, that was the plan, stan)
Apart from that – these danes … I dunno, man – they get a pretty easy time of it just because they invented Carlsberg Special Brew aka Loony Juice, or in another context, “leg openers”
– but they were vikings and they were a pest, right; not so much to us, but to everyone else; I mean they were running around splitting, with a battleaxe, some monk who had been illuminating a bible for 25 years and was only half done. That’s not cool, and we need to call it out.
Also, what have they got to be so smug about? Their country is a pig farm next to a brewery, total flatland, with a few wind farms; they also have to pay for “Borgen”, a shite TV show about “social democracy” and “wimmin in power” which was used as the model for our own Madame Mao and her Gang. Something should be done.
And here’s another thing – THEY’RE FUCKING ENGLISH !!!
English, what’s that then? “Anglo Saxons”, Angles and Saxons, Angle Land – and where do they come from – fucking Denmark. They’ve got a lot of shite to answer for and I favour mass deportations now, to back to where they came from.
Neils Bohr also fucked up physics with his quantum mechanical “Copenhagen Interpretation” which has become orthodoxy (- I’m a superdeterminist myself).
“I’m a superdeterminist”
Naw, that’s nae the richt word.
I must confess to actually enjoying Confused’s posts these days 😀
Absurdly polemic, insulting, heavily laced with pantomime-grade contempt; the man rarely punctuates, let alone use paragraph breaks neither sufficiently not appropriately… and yet. Raises both eyebrows and the flickering of a begrudged smile. There’s actually a keen intellect lurking in there, despite appearances to the contrary.
Keep ’em coming ya bastard. 😀
Let’s forget about the benefits colonialism brought to the world for just one minute and focus on Which out of the four great goals was on par with Archie Gemmils magic against the Dutch and Kenny Dalglish against Wales.
You know, when the topic of Scotland’s greatest goals has come up since yesterday, nobody has mentioned Kenny Dalglish’s goal against Spain in the qualifier for the 1986 World Cup. I was at the Celtic end that night and, had it not been for the net, it would have hit g Ty he person two places to my right smack in the face.
Ye a great goal but that world cup final is remembered more for the hand of god incident.
Perhaps, but which god?
Photos of that incident exist. Certain religionists are quite emphatic on the subject of pictorial representations of their god. So we can rule their one out.
That does seem to suggest that in a World Cup scenario, certain countries can never win. Something for the gamblers among us to consider.
Hatey McHateface says:
19 November, 2025 at 10:52 pm
“Dear, sweet, Geri.
Maybe you should find a hubby”
=======
Is that a proposal?
Not if you’re already making progress there, Cynicus.
And if all of you is as hard as the pic of your heid, I’ll have to ruefully accept I’ll be forever at a disadvantage with the fair, sweet lady.
Jesus, somebody take those commentators and give them a severe bitch-slapping. Even in victory, all they could do was talk about past failures.
This is another example of post colonial oppression of the proletariat. Marx, in his theory of the exploitation of pleb pastimes, deals with negative domination of mass optimism (Custeria).
Mark Beggan @ 15.41.
Gosh, and to think when I was practising my wicket keeping skills as a child I was really being negatively dominated, what would Memmi have thought of it.
And, it’s blooming challenging trying to be a wicket keeper when the wickets are drawn on a sandstone tenement in Whiteinch in chalk … you try crouching behind them !
Indeed, Sven, the ghostly spectre of Memmi seemed ever present in the nets. He was a right bastard, too.
I actually don’t mind, now and then, a wee bit of the old shitonastick (or cricket as it is currently called) playing in the background – it’s very slow-paced and relaxed… unlike frantic and calamitous superfast Chinese ping-pong which has nothing to do with shits or sticks.
The game of ping-pong was invented in Chipping Norton just off the A44 in 19th century Victorian England and was successfully exported to China along with the highly addictive drug, opium, in exchange for tea leaves.
Ping-pong was, however, originally played in China long before it was invented in England due to a bat and ball being accidentally dropped through a mini wormhole that had mysteriously manifested in Chipping Norton’s townhall basement.
The Chinese put their own twist on the game by replacing the original ball with the testes of those who had in some way displeased the Emperor of that period and place in China that the other end of the wormhole was anchored to… forcing the owners of those testes to play fast and furious with their ain nuts as punishment.
The Emperor, Tsu Yang Tang, was especially easily offended, or so it is told in ancient scrolls recovered by archeologists telling of the period in China’s history known as the Tang dynasty.
So, now you all know the true history of the sporty type games originally known as “Shitonastick” and “Batmaballs”.
Northy I think you should launch your own encyclopedia of REAL origins of popular myths and cultures , I think it would be a possible best seller for people who want to know the truth
It could become part of the educational curriculum where children could be exposed to the reality that WOMEN DON’T have penises and Scotland DOESN’T have a deficit , those MYTHS are inventions by our despicable overlords adopted by deviants and perverts in an effort to undermine sanity in Scotland and to further divert from another myth that Scotland is TOO WEE , TOO POOR and TOO STUPID
Whit a braw idea, TH.
I’ll call it the Encyclopedia Pictavia
Ma faither once telt me, “Northcode?” he sayd. “Heed ma wirds, boy.”
“The treuth is whitever folk can be persuadit tae believe is the treuth … sae dinnae believe onything until ye hiv saitisfee’d yersel that whit yer bein telt micht actually at least come close tae some kind o’ rational treuth.”
Mind a wis only a wean o’ five years at the time so I had no fucking clue whit he wis on aboot – but he’d brought hame some fish and chips for us aw so I felt obliged to pretend a wis listenin’ sae a wid git ma fair share o’ said chippy.
He also telt me that THE truth is relative to other truths – I still don’t understand what he meant by that… and he was that half-cut he just fell asleep on the settee and we never spoke of it agin.
Aye, he wis a great man, wis ma faither.
“a wis only a wean o’ five years at the time”
How could you possibly know that, Northy? Who told you you were 5 YO?
And who told you that boy was yer dad?
“I actually don’t mind, now and then, a wee bit of the old shitonastick (or cricket as it is currently called) playing in the background…
That sentence was just a device, an affectation, to introduce my hilarious “shitonastick” denigration of all things crickety.
Cricket, let us be honest, is the most boring game ever to have been dragged snoring into existence .
In fact, psychologists have developed a series of tests that prove tiddlywinks is ACTUALLY more exciting to both watch AND play.
It’s just occurred to me that Britain (that includes Scotland) can’t stop a dinghy so how in hell are we going to stop the Belirussian 2nd Shock Army?
Why has the discussion on Scotland qualifying for the world cup been reduced to talking about that irrelevant epitome of English hostility to the native culture and heritage of other countries.
Other comments have mentioned a British team some fools abroad have spoken about it they must be told it won’t happen and tell the football pundits who support the UK team at the Olympics which was only intended to be for London 2012 to gtf.
I would like to see Kenny McLeans goal on the list of contenders for the puskas award.
I once told an Australian man that if you wanted to beat England at that pile of shit stop playing permanently.
All the official Scotland World cup XXL tops are sold out!
Cricket?
In Whiteinch?
Back in the day?
Aye?
Oh, aye. a remember noo – aw ma wee Scottish pals were gaggin’ fir a cricket bat, a petrified turd, and a box o’ chalk fir thair Christmas.
Pity you weren’t gagging for an Oor Wullie annual, Northy.
I can clearly recall the strip where Oor Wullie claimed that cricket was invented by the Scots.
@Hatey McHateface
“Can never win”
What sort of leftist defeatism are you spouting.
I was against it at first but on reflection a marriage to Geri seems more plausible.
Time for a new post as trolls and real people are talking about cricket. Perhaps a post about train spotting or collecting bus time tables is in order.
My family was gifted a cricket set of four stumps, a large wooden bat and a very hard leather ball by an older cousin who had gone to a posh school where they only played cricket and ‘rugger’, baith games totally alien to us bairns attending state schools in the 1960s.
We took the set across the road to the field, set out the four stumps one at each corner in a large area, replaced the bat and ball with an auld tennis racket and tennis ba, and most of the kids in the street came oot tae play Rounders that Summer.
Aye, Alf, rounders was the bat and ball game me and the other state school Scots kids in my area liked to play back in the sixties.
Cricket? We didnae e’en ken whit that wis back then whaur a came fae.
Scotland maybe had a game-plan the other night, but events and fate took hold of the matter from early on. A Scottish 1-in-a-million wonder goal, followed by a Danish penalty for a foul that was ootside the box. Followed by a second Scotland goal scored by the only Scotland striker with a decent scoring record who is usually left on the bench until too late but on this occasion came on much earlier due in part to an injured team-mate. Followed by the usual Scottish defensive error gifting Denmark a second goal, and that was efter one of theirs was sent aff. Followed by another Scottish ‘wonder goal’ (aided by a slight deflection), and then another ‘wonder goal’ aided by the fact the Danish goalie had strayed too far oot his box in a desperate attempt to play further upfield. All told if Scotland had a plan this was not it – this was about commitment and courage of the players, support of the people, and fate/destiny.
We can plan all we like for independence but events will happen en-route (especially with Perfidious Albion and oor ain parcel o rogues aye agin us) and ultimately it will all depend on the commitment and courage of the ‘players’ (i.e. political & other leaders), support of the people, and fate/destiny.
Nice comment, Alf… and a point well made, and cleverly made. tae.
“We can plan all we like for independence”
Aye, Alf and perhaps you should.
I’m of the opinion support for Indy would be a hell of a lot higher if we could all see some plausible planning going on.
”Wyrd biõ ful ãræd,” Fate is fate. It cannot be changed or cheated.”
Scotland will be an Independent Country !
Ireland will be re-united !
As for England “Wyrd bið ful ?ræd.” Fate is inexorable.
“Scotland will be an Independent Country !”
It’s not as if there’s much stopping us, is there? We could vote it all into being as early as May 2026, if only we could find enough cants tae get aff their flabby arses and stand for office.
And we all voted for them, natch.
If our colonising, imperialist neighbour was killing dozens of us in our beds every night, and systematically leveling our country with bombs, missiles and drones, then we might have reason to start wanging oan aboot the inexorability of fate. But all we have to do is stir our stumps to get to the polling booth next May.
Let’s all pray fate doesn’t arrange a big, live fixture on the TV the same day as the poll.
“It’s not as if there’s much stopping us,…”
Just people like you trying to convince people that we need a plan to make our own decisions while insisting that the country next door, who have no interest in furthering Scotland’s needs, should be in charge with their one and only plan of prioritising their own selfish interests.
The problem that Scotland has is people like you and the people who believe people like you.
The idea that another country, which utilises every one of Scotland’s resources that it gets its hands on for its own ends, will see us prosper, is for delusional fools.
Yet, here we are, a constant whinger on this site demanding that we need a plan before we try to remove England’s hands from Scotland’s pockets.
Unfortunately, the gullibility quotient in Scotland is far too high and can’t recognise this sort of nonsense when they see it.
Everything changes eventually.
“It’s not as if there’s much stopping us, is there? We could vote it all into being as early as May 2026”
We’ve already voted for it, repeatedly, across all elections ya dunce.
The English are undemocratic. Remember that the next time you bleat about authoritarian one party states or the unelected EU bureaucrats. Scotland is dictated to by another country’s government that we don’t vote for & we don’t have a parliament. We have an administration. A glorified English outpost stuffed full of ppl who serve another country.
So STFU. It’s dunces like you who project alot with absolutely zero fucking self awareness.
Lest we forget that the English have always stiffed Scotland out of its legitimate vote even before we had the glorified outpost.
Yer fascist. It’d be helpful to yersel to recognise yer condition & stop trying to lecture the very people who voted to change this undemocratic shit for everyone.
Scots voted to exit.
Scotland voted again & again to exit.
So do pipe down.
They’re already ‘wanging’ on to do exactly that, Shiteface.
Do you not follow the news? I guess you don’t cause yer wanging on here 24/7. Let me fill you in, Big & brave English dunces, who only served as a fucking annoyance in NI, an occupier & terrorist, are suddenly trying to take on a superpower in international waters over….. lasers. LMFA!
Englandshire, pishing its pants for war & having the audacity to say ‘they’ll not put up with lasers fae anyone’ is itching for bombs so they can claim a justified retaliation.
We’ve all to just forget these roasters have been noising up a super power & conducted terrorist activities on R, including on civilians, public gatherings, assassinations & nuclear bases held under international treaties, that’d have Scotland fried in response if it was a hot head in charge.
But it’s okay, any response would hit the Scots first. Even better, it’d be chalked up as a bonus cause it’d be the YES voting central belt that’d be wiped.
It’s proven one thing tho. It’s not wise to have fucking idiots park their bullshit here even after Scotland is independent. There’s no predicting stupid people, groomed to lead the country for what’s in their pants rather than brains between their ears.
So go sit down, eejit.
My, my, Geri, doll.
There’s nothing more guaranteed to bring out the spittle-flecked, primary school insults than saying to a died-in-the-wool, blue-arsed, Indy zealot, “Proud Scot but they’re all agin us” type like yourself that Indy’s there for the taking.
All it needs is a modicum of plausible planning, a soupcon of graft, and just enough sanity to ensure ordinary, decent, rational Scots won’t be crossing the road when they spot you.
Plenty of time too, still 6 months until May 2026.
But naw, you’re firmly in your comfort zones, fat, flabby arses welded to your seats, all the usual greets, gurns, whinges, whines and cringes on speed dial, ready to be interminably regurgitated on this forum and others ad infinitum until you croak.
High on the taste of your own bitter bile. Hooked on diluting your drams with your own tears. Fated to be forever avoided by oncomers crossing the street so as not to have to listen to your self-pitying “poor me”s.
“It’s not as if there’s much stopping us, is there? We could vote it all into being as early as May 2026.
If our colonising, imperialist neighbour was killing dozens of us in our beds every night, and systematically leveling our country with bombs, missiles and drones, then we might have reason to start wanging oan aboot the inexorability of fate. But all we have to do is stir our stumps to get to the polling booth next May.”
Suck up the truth. The truth shall set you free, when an entire lifetime of your reality evasion won’t.
“So go sit down, eejit”
Is that you, Stu?
Only, I thought this was your site and so …
Ach, never mind.
Alf Baird:
“All told if Scotland had a plan this was not it – this was about commitment and courage of the players, support of the people, and fate/destiny”
=======•
But where did all that come from? By every metric except the most important (goals), the Danes were the better team.
In the Iliad, Homer tells how the Gods descended to the field of battle to assist their favoured fighters. Did something similar happen at Hampden? Did the spirit of Alex Salmond descend from on high to work the magic for Scotland we saw in injury time?
Obviously naw to both questions, Cynicus.
But the Iliad! The ancient guff is coming up in the world.
Whits fir ye will no go bi ye, as the auld saying goes.
If its our destiny there is little to prevent something occurring, either Scotland getting to the finals of the World Cup or we might say the political equivalent – a sovereign seat at the United Nations.
Currently we are ‘out of the game’ (Memmi) politically but not so in terms of our national sport where we are now once again very much part of ‘the peoples’ game’ we helped invent, as with so many other things.
I suspect we may first need to win the World Cup to rid some ‘No’ voting Scots of their deeply entrenched colonial mindset.
“I suspect we may first need to win the World Cup to rid some ‘No’ voting Scots of their deeply entrenched colonial mindset”
So then Alf, you’ve really jinxed it now.
Never goannay happen.
Disastrous result for the Yoons, Quizzers and the Holland and England supporters and other Scotland haters.
One thing for sure Scotland back on tbe world football stage has been noticed.
Indeed, no lesser a man than President Donald John Trump and his family have noticed with their very public comments welcoming Scotland to the world sporting stage.
One cannot but help think how mother England will be getting into a tizzy about Scotland’s emergence on the world stage and their nightmare of Scotland do well.
Nor will they be welcoming president Domnhul Iain’s welcome support. Irish week in the USA, and indeed Irish support in the USA is big. Just think of Scotland, little Scotland being cheered on by DJT.
“Just think of Scotland, little Scotland being cheered on by DJT”
It’s typically bigly big of the big man that Scotland’s most famous half-son is prepared to overlook all the snubs and insults he has received so far from his mother’s birthplace.
Ranging from the office of Scotland’s beloved Mammie, all the way down to the grass-roots. Quite a few from Wings BTL even.
I can see we’re in the middle of one of history’s frantic re-writes. We’ll just have to hope everybody receives and believes the same edition once the revision is complete.
But the other team were better – how did the Scots manage to scrape a win?
How often we Scots have had to listen to that odious sentiment.
Poor Scotland – so often damned by faint praise or some snide remark riddled with the subtext “well done, Scotland. Who would have thought you capable, eh?”.
Ethics aside, the only ‘metric’ that means anything in any game, match, sport, referendum, election, fight, or war is… who won.
All other analyses are just the chuntering of commentators, speculators, bookies, carpetbaggers, punters and spectators.
I can’t abide those folk who rock up to slag-off Scotland with faux and grudging congratulatory noises or by ladling oot insult half-heartedly disguised as praise.
Hauf the time they don’t even know they’re being anti-Scots racists they’re so fucking racist.
Fuck them, fuck their praise, and fuck their congratulations, they can shove it aw right up their erses… Scotland kicked the shit oot o’ the Danes and made the fuckers cry like wee bairns and that is all there is to it.
Well done, Scotland – and that is genuine heartfelt praise for those who magnificently represented my mither country by kickin’ the fuck oot anither in what is essentially a gladiatorial sport.
Oh here! Ma wee morning sweary rant has fair perked me up and lifted ma speerits… time for some porridge.
Neils was a huge pedantic Bohr (yes, I am milking it, but so what?)
Confused will be over the moon that some Inglis or other has praised his comments on here… oh, wait (see my previous post about half-heartedly disguised insults).
“…half-heartedly disguised insults).”
Not at all, Northcode. Unlike some, I call it as I it – and once again, unlike some (ring any bells?), Confused’s posts are actually quite interesting on some level, to me at least, once you get past all the polemical bluster.
You of all people should know that if I think someone is a twat (or, say, a flouncing empty-vessel bore with too much to say full stop), I’ll say so in plain, unvarnished terms and won’t bother with riddles or other similar horseshit. 🙂
*I call it as I see it
” polemical bluster.”
Here, I quite like that… I’m nicking it. Ta much, cavecreature. ”
“…ring any bells?”
Eh… naw!
“…a flouncing empty-vessel bore…”
I think you mean “a flouncing empty-vessel bohr or boar”… and English yer first language, tae, tut-tut.
AND HOLY MUSCOVY sent a ship to the country of Alba to redeem her from the iniquitous & perfidious Saxon….
an AI gen. take on the current «standoff»?……maybe.
Sure, TURABDIN, but wise, canny Scots will wait to see poot redeem some of his own annexed and colonised nations first.
You will know just how many Muslim nations HOLY MUSCOVY is currently crushing. The PRC too.
The only parts of Alba poot is interested in are those parts he can destroy with arms-length plausible deniability. As it happens, that’s mostly offshore, isolated, communications, oil & gas and electricity generating infrastructure.
Stuff critical to an Independent Scotland’s viability, yet stuff an Independent Scotland has no plans to be able to defend against hostile actors.
Hence the head-in-the-sand approach on here that there are no hostile actors – poot loves us Scots dearly.
“Keep ’em coming ya bastard.”
“Fuck aff, ye cunt.”
One of my finest ever scripts, I believe.
“One of my finest ever scripts, I believe.”
You’re right there, Chief.
I once spent a summer as a chef (Commis chef) in a fine-dine Parisian restaurant for a bit of extra travelling-aboot-europe cash some forty years ago – what a blast that wis.
Careful there, Northy, you’re making James sweat over his ranking on this site.
You missplelled a work there Hatey. 🙂
Aw naw, Andy, see what you’ve done now.
The EWS is indicating high probability of an incoming post asserting “shirtlifting” or “spooning”, triggered by this exchange.
In all my years of playing coaching and watching I do not think i have ever seen an overhead kick going in at the bottom of the goal.The imagery is stuck in ma heid.
@ Ian Murray: you will know the answer to the thing I have been wondering about. Are footballers nowadays trained to do overhead kicks? They never happened here – the first I remember being marvelled at was done by a non-British Isles player – South American I think – circa 1990 was it?
McTominay’s was extraordinary – how do you gauge the flight of a ball coming at right-angles and strike it backwards in the correct direction? Whilst you are upside down several feet off the ground? That’s why it went in at the bottom of the goal – he was so high and coming down when hitting the ball [perhaps].
I’m still enjoying those highlights, Stu! Really cheering in a cold, damp house with snow and ice blowing off the sea.
“poot’s aggressive neo-colonialist ambitions:”
There you go projecting again.
The UK is neo colonial, ya eejit. It’s busy trying to noise up Bosnia. Doing what it does best, trying to start a fight between Catholics, Muslims & Orthodox cause it wants another front at Ruskies. They’ll also just help themselves to the Lithium while they’re at at.
Neo Liberal, Neo con, WTAF do you think is parked in Westminster & has been for centuries? Sold all the publics wealth to feather their own nests & then shipped out to fleece others on the international circuit pretending they’ve wise words to impart.
Little Englandshire would shit itself in a war. All anyone external needs to do is turn off the lights lol. You’ve kack aww army either. Imagine having an empire once & having absolutely feck all to show for it. The UK should’ve planned & become self sufficient. It’s not like they’ve many friends around the world that’ll step in to help the Limey’s in their hour of need. Even Trump is sick of you lot.
“Limey’s”
Still can’t master a fucking apostrophe.
Still can’t master sticking to topic.
“There you go projecting again”
There you go complaining about it again. Just about every other girl I can remember was rather flattered.
Not always secretly, neither 🙂
“Imagine having an empire once & having absolutely feck all to show for it”
So Scotland isn’t a colony then? Jeezo, the narrative changes day by day, sometimes hour by hour.
Still can’t master sticking to topic.
Oh? And what “topic” might that be? More reams of semi-literate, spittle-flecked, hate-filled garbage from you concerning “poot” or whatever (thought Stu had made himself very clear regarding word filter evasion). Wow, that’s rich – even for you.
(Oh, and I think you mean sticking to a topic. Try to type at least one sentence without some schoolboy error or other).
Are you struggling to get the hang of using apostrophes correctly?
Are you encountering difficulties with apostrophe usage?
Are apostrophes often a source of deep frustration for you?
Why not chat to our resident certified and expert bourgeoisie up-its-ain-self literary expert and colonist, Cave Creature?
They won’t offers any advices on the proper use of apostroph’es’, but they’ll do their best to show how clevers they is on a comment’s forum where typos are hardly important – especially if the intended meaning of an errant sentence is clearly and easily understood by alls who’s reads it.
Remeber this: Only pedantic bore’s feel entitled enough to correct what are quite obviously the unintended typo’s of those other’s they consider’s to be there infurriers.
“Remeber this: Only pedantic bore’s feel entitled enough to correct what are quite obviously the unintended typo’s of those other’s they consider’s to be there infurriers”
Isn’t this supposed to be the world’s most-read Indy site, Northy?
Why would anybody be relaxed about Scotland projecting an image of lazy, ignorant fuckwittery on the world stage?
Anybody who really cared about Scotland, I mean?
People who have something worthwhile to say will take the time to say it accurately. It’s just the time wasters, the idle and those perhaps uniquely Scottish practitioners of defiant dumbing down who like to pretend none of that matters.
Hi Sarah
I believe the over head kick is a progression from kids playing in the park, simple one upmanship from kids tryin for more sensational goals amongst their peers. I do not think the pros practice that skill because the circumstances where you can use that skill do not occur very often plus not all players would have the confidence to try for it.
I think it was introduced by foreign players? I seem to remember a lot of those types of tricks in the Football Italia days…Gooooooo Lazio lol
Wasn’t there supposed to be some sort of rule they tried to introduce a few years ago about not kicking the ball above shoulder height when the health & safety police were in their element?
That was a Stormer of a goal. You can tell he’s not fae the Scottish facilities… you’ll no try that too often in sub zero temperatures
Meantime, on Planet Reality, the undisputed finest military of modern times is being reluctantly forced to beat its ploughshares into swords by poot’s aggressive neo-colonialist ambitions:
link to unherd.com
They’re gonna be a bit rusty but they’ll get there. It’s in their genetic inheritance, and the bulk of their third-world immigrants, the Turks, are no mean soldiers either. So it’s win-win.
If even the Germans are being forced to dump their hapless and hopeless neutrality and pick a side, Scotland can’t be too far behind.
It’s about time too.
“ poot’s aggressive neo-colonialist ambitions:”
==========
To what extent have these been furthered by the activities of Faragea ‘s various goons?
You will have seen that the former leader of Reform UK in Wales has been sentenced to more than 10 years in the jile.
What we need to know is: was this guy one solitary stinking Kipper- or does the treacherous bribe-taking rot run deeper in the party whose leader is a personal friend of “poot’s” ally in the White House?
These are all excellent questions, Cynicus.
Here’s a thought.
Do you think there might be something like a “Wings Over England” site, nominally supporting Reform, where even now, a cockney-ish analogue of Geri is incoherently lashing out at the “deep state fit up of an innocent man”?
I bet there is.
“He said it was America’s “aspirational goal” that Germany take over command of Nato forces in Europe, given the country’s recent increased defence spending.”
Jeez, yer thick. You can’t even recognise when someone is yanking yer chain. Germany will never be re-armed again. The yanks are only yanking their chain to get more money out of them. And lol at the eejit that thinks Germany is the third largest economy, since when?
“Aspirational goal” is well known code for never. It’s just a manipulation tactic & fresh news just in, Germany despises Mertz & U even more. No way will they be signing up for the most corrupt country in Europe who isn’t even a member of NATO & never likely to be either. So dream on. There’s nothing stopping you packing yer jacket & going off to fight a superpower. What’s keeping you? We’ll even pay yer fare.
Let me guess, time for somebody to sell some klutz F16’s that can’t get off the ground and other weapons that don’t work. Now am I right?
“There’s nothing stopping you packing yer jacket & going off to fight a superpower. What’s keeping you? We’ll even pay yer fare”
At last! A truly original post. Proof positive that fresh thinking and revolutionary new ways of looking at things are still alive and flourishing in Scotland.
As Stu writes it is sometimes better to attack rather than sit defending yourself,I receive a letter from a government funded Charity that professes to be in existence to help the elderly, the disabled, the ones on a low income or those that are unable to find their way through legalese jargon.
Requesting a third party mandate authorisation to sign a form to give consent for them to share my personal data such as,
Ethnicity
Health.
Political and philosophical beliefs.
Genetics.
Religion.
Trade union membership.
Sexual life or gender.
Mental & physical health.
Health.
I have had to remind them that in “Scotland Private life” is protected under the treaty of union, article XV111. And should be adhered to.
As private life rights in Scotland, are for the “Evident Utility of the Subjects within Scotlands” borders.
These rights must be protected for all people living in Scotland.
They are being attacked and the only way to defend them is to attack the source attempting to ignore or remove them from a international treaty,
Scotland in a treaty with said article XV111 mentioned or by default of issue a Colonised country
“Requesting a third party mandate authorisation to sign a form to give consent for them to share my personal data such as,”
———————————————————–
The key word is Requesting.
You do not have to give consent before you cam can claim whatever benefit you are claiming.
You can also lie and threaten them if they question you about it.
If sex at birth is a matter of personal opinion in Scotland, then so is everything else.
That’s how I see it, anyhoo.
It really does not matter wether you believe in independence for Scotland or not at this particular point , what does matter is that the SNP and the devolved government are not adhering to the 1707 international treaty article XV111 in regards to the private rights of all the people in Scotland.
When it touches on the legalities of private rights within Scotland, to private or personal data, or even the intrusion of Hate Crime laws or gender issues in private life’s of the subjects within Scotland.
Over stepping the law does not mean you have the right to over step it…..just that your either ignorant of the law, or chose to think yourself above the laws of a Country.
It will become one of those instances that can be defended in Scotland and could breach the treaty of union articles internationally as it has legal merit.
PROF MARK McNAUGHT: UN GENEVA SPEECH
(Excellent submission on behalf of SALVO)
PROF ROBERT BLACK KC’s magisterial GENEVA submission on behalf of SALVO –
“In his youth Talky had come across the fat slug of a word ‘bourgeoisie’ and had hungrily sank his socialist fangs into it. Thereafter he became addicted to its decadent juices, a dependency so chronic that he could scarcely string a few political sentences together without reference to the class beastie”
from
Swing hammer swing by Jeff Torrington
Does it ever get paired with the catch-all ‘N’ word or ‘F’ word?
A sort of online killer double or triple tap when either word on its own might not be strong enough, in the writer’s opinion, to keep the opponent unconscious on the floor?
“Fascist Nazi bourgeoisie”
Good, but probably still needs a ‘C’ word on the end to make it absolutely crystal clear that the writer is an ‘RI’, a ranting ignoramus.
“-coz that’s how your boorjwaze get to rule – by division. Aye, your auld ‘”divide’n conquer” tactic…”
The new group think jargon of the Lefty abortions is
“Nazi scum get off our streets”
A power punch to the none believers! Wearing masks gives it credibility to the ‘boorjwaze’ media. Who then defecate it to the proletariat couch tubbies and iPhone storm troopers.
Just for fun…
GIORGIO AGAMBEN: ‘KLESIS’, CALLING, STANDING, CLASS, BOURGEOISIE.
« In his footnote on the meaning of the term ‘klesis’ [Greek: ‘calling’, ‘station of life’, cf ‘vocation’] in Paul [Letter to Romans], Weber is forced to take into account a passage by Dionysius of Halicarnassus, a passage that in his eyes constitutes the only text in Greek literature where ‘klesis’ corresponds at least approximately to the Latin ‘status’ and German ‘Stand’ [Cf English: ‘standing’, ‘estate’, ‘state’].
« In this passage, Dionysius derives the Latin word ‘classis’ from the Greek term ‘klesis’, which indicates that part of the citizenry which is ‘called to arms’. Even though modern philologists doubt this etymology, what interests us is that it allows us to relate messianic ‘klesis’ to a key concept in Marxian thought.
« It has often been noted that Marx was the first to substitute the Gallicism ‘Klasse’ for the more common ‘Stand’, (the term that Hegel would still habitually use in his political philosophy.
«:That this substitution has a strategic function for Marx is proven in the fact that Hegelian doctrine of ‘Stände’ is already under scrutiny in his “Critique of the Hegelian Concept of the State” (1841-42).
« While the Marxian use of the term is not always consistent, what is certain is that Marx invests the concept of ‘class’ with a meaning that goes beyond his critique of Hegelian philosophy to designate the great transformation introduced into the political fabric by the domination of the bourgeoisie. In fact, the bourgeoisie represents the dissolution of all ‘Stände’; it is radically ‘Klasse’ and no longer ‘Stand’: “the bourgeois revolution undermined all ‘Stand’ and its privileges”; “By the mere fact that it is a class and no longer an estate [Stand], the bourgeoisie…” (Marx and Engels, 5: 90).
« So long as the system of the ‘Stand’ [cf ‘Estate’] remains intact, what cannot be brought to light is the split produced by the division of labor between the personal life of each individual and the life of that same individual inasmuch as it is subsumed to a certain condition of labor and the profession:
« “In the ‘Stand’ (and even more in the tribe) this is as yet concealed: for instance, a nobleman always remains a nobleman, a roturier [commoner] always a roturier, a quality inseparable from his individuality irrespective of his other relations. The difference between the private individual and the class individual, the accidental nature of the conditions of life for the individual, appears only with the emergence of the class, which is itself a product of the bourgeoisie.” (Marx and Engels, S: 78) »
(Giorgio Agamben: ‘Il tempo che resta: Un commento alla Lettera ai Romani’, 2000 / ‘The Time That Remains: A Commentary on the Letter to the Romans’, trans. by Patricia Dailey, 2005)
The workin klesis wear fancy glessis!
Seeing as how it seems to be impossible to stop you ruining this site with your never-ending rational and erudite posts, Fearghas … 🙂
Something that I read once about the British class system has long stayed with me.
Back in the 19th century, class mobility did not exist. The class you had the accident to be born in was the one you died in. Your class was betrayed by your accent, your habits, your money, your clothes, your occupation, etc.
But, that meant that every class had a mix of brilliance and idiots, as fate’s random gene permutations were assigned as they always have been.
But then along came education, relaxed class consciousness and the resulting social mobility. A smart boy born into the working class didn’t have to stay in the working class. He could move on and “up”, and that’s exactly what smart boys (and girls) did. The opposite generally didn’t happen. Upper class twits didn’t become working class – they had money.
Now we see Darwinian principles in play. Take any population and remove its best and smartest and the overall IQ and drive of the population declines. And that’s what we observe with the working classes and their modern descendants, the benefits class. Trapped and unable to move on in a country hoaching with opportunities (just ask any immigrant) because they lack the required grey matter between their ears.
The law of unintended consequences once more holds sway!
[And of course, failed countries sending all their best and brightest overseas as migrants are baking in their failed status for generation to come. Relevant today and to Scotland’s diasporean past as well – discuss]
HERMAN DOOYEWEERD: MARXISM AS MESSIANIC FAITH
« For the last stage of human history is, according to French thinker August Comte (1798–1857), the very aim of the entire historical process. It is the stage of a new humanity, which in complete freedom and autonomy rules the world, having developed to the highest level of social solidarity, welfare and morality, supplemented with a new Humanistic religion.
« In other words, Comte held to a strong belief in the future of mankind. The ideas of his positivist philosophy, evolved in the development of Western civilization, are to his mind, of a truly eternal value. And the idea of the steady and straight-lined progress of mankind by the autonomous power of science, which was characteristic of the period of the Enlightenment, lay at the foundation of his entire view of history.
« Marxism, the source of contemporary Communism, gave to the idealist and dialectical historicist worldview of Hegel a materialistic turn. According to Marx, all human ideas, inclusive of religious doctrines, are nothing but the ideological reflection of a particular technical system of economic production which arises, ripens and breaks down in the course of history with an inner dialectical necessity.
« Nevertheless, Marx was no more radical a historicist [no abiding normativity] than was Comte – for he too was strongly committed to the belief in an eschatological consummation of history: the final redemption and liberation of mankind by the suffering proletariat, which will set in motion an earthly paradise of a classless communistic society after the destruction of capitalism. This Humanistic transformation of the Messianic faith became the gospel of international communism, which founded its Jerusalem in Moscow, after the Russian revolution. »
(Excerpt from ‘In the Twilight of Western Thought’ by Herman Dooyeweerd 1894-1977)
link to gobha-uisge.blogspot.com
Geri PLEASE gonny ease up on wee Johnny HATEY , stop slapping him with words , the rest of us are suffering from your victories , he is posting even more pish than normal in an effort to keep up with your demolition of him , it is so obvious that you are trashing his HAHAHA self belief that Stueys best pal the man who knows what everyone in the world is thinking , the Franchise Fanny , is having to try to offer some support , next up will be adie and the cave dweller
Awa an empty yer po. Even yer posts are reeking.
Why is yer mind perpetually in the gutter? Seriously, have a word with yersel ya manky auld git.
I see yer fellow Morris dancers have turned up. The pound shop ‘influencers’ of absolutely no one. Mincing about a Scottish Independence site. Doncha just love English nosey bastards who never can keep their noses out of other countries, can’t read the room & can never find the exit either. I don’t think Mossy will be paying yous £7,000 per post for the shite yous write that’s for sure.
It’s a stormy evening on Islay and Mr Twat is entertaining all of us with one of his Whisky fuelled rants. Life isn’t so bad lads.
Hootch more like.
Buckie!
Islay ?
Ferguslie Park or Raploch more like !
Islay is where I am.
3am Braveheart is probably not here.
Nah but the cheap cost of living, free prescriptions, free tuition, free healthcare checks, free eye care, free childcare & free elderly care is eh?
Ya know, all those things the SNP gave you Blow-ins.
They really should have stuck in around land reform. It’s long overdue.
Never mind. It’ll be sorted with indy.
“It’ll be sorted with indy”
But you’ll be lang deid.
“cheap cost of living”
Where’s that then? If you’re boosting your spending power by shop lifting, probably not a good idea to boast about it on here.
“free tuition”
Please tell us you missed out, Barbs. Otherwise, you’re an appalling advert for the scheme.
They aren’t free though are they Geri, they are paid for through some of the highest rates of tax in the world. It’s a joke quite frankly.
Has anyone ever seen John Main and Andy Ellis in the same room at the same time? Asking for a friend.
Yeah, like you have any friends….! 🙂
I have no idea who Hatey is, but unlike most of the usual suspects in here who are supposedly on the same side of the independence debate as me, who I would happily cross the street to avoid and wouldn’t piss on if they were on fire, he at least seems to be the kind of person you could have a pint with and a decent discussion.
If you DID have any friends, they might be able to explain to you why there’s a huge difference between the nativist bigots infesting this place and sullying the movement as a whole, and folk like Hatey who at least appears to be open to reason.
Happy to help!
If were stuck with a treaty for now, use it to our advantage.
If only, If only, if that had been the agenda ten years ago I think we’d be in serious discussions with Westminster right now. Too busy troll bashing.
Today I saw snippets from an interview that Kate Forbes did with the BBC – she said she is retiring from politics to spend more time with her child and will never return to politics.
I suppose when you have spent 10 years in the SNP government earning what she did for doing fuck all she can afford to retire to home life – as long as her husband supports her.
How many other women get to do the same?
Did the interviewer ask her why she had no aspiration to make Scotland a better place for her child and her child’s children?
I bet not.
The answer might have been interesting. Maybe she aspires for her child to ship out. Maybe she believes Scotland is already as good as it will ever get, and so why bother?
I believe she said she was dedicated to independence – I must have missed the bit when she said she can’t be arsed to fight for it in Government. (she has a child to look after don’t forget).
At least she/SNP are elected which is more than can be said for the yoons who need to go through seven cycles of shite to get a free seat.
FFS – the Tories have squatted since the administration opened it’s doors. That’s fae 1999. A grand fleece of 26 years doing absolutely fuck all for Scotland but collecting a salary, a pension & no doubt an all yer fat face can eat at the free buffet & bar.
But go on, give us all a laugh, name at least one thing yoons have achieved in 26 years. Take yer time…
“seven cycles of shite”
So Yoons are now right wing Hindu Coprophagyists.
“give us all a laugh, name at least one thing yoons have achieved in 26 years”
Erm …
It’s odd, I would have thought you would have noticed, but then again, it’s consistent with your online persona – a deranged, ranting, randomly flailing, ever-lying gobshite – that you wouldn’t.
Yoons have achieved their goal of keeping Scotland in the union.
What’s that you say, Sooty? She’s not laughing?
OK.
They helped Alex Salmond to get his budget passed in his first Scottish Government. That was essential for him to govern the country in the sensible way he did.
If not for the Tories, Alex Salmond would have almost certainly have failed.
That might have changed history.
Very good point, Factchecker. In effect, the willingness of the Tories to prop up a minority government in the interests of the country (as opposed to their own narrow party political interest) was admirable, but they’ll get precious little credit here from the Moonhowlers.
Don’t talk shite, Factchecker.
The Tories got what they wanted out of it. That’s how proportional representation works. Salmond was an economist, he wasn’t likely to have his sums wrong now would he? He agreed for them to independently fact check his sums. Nae chance of argument then. Budget passed.
It’d have been a riot otherwise. Scotland, once again, being shafted & denied what they voted for at the ballot box wouldn’t have ended well either if it didn’t pass. That administration was only ever a sticking plaster to placate independence voters. It’d have been very unwise to test it early doors.
& The yoons today only save the union cause they’re undemocratic fascists. Scotland has consistently voted to exit. Holding a country back against its will, & what it consistently & legitimately votes for, is untenable.
Imagine if you goons had kept voting for Brexshit only for it to be denied. You’d have had a fit.
Scotland will return to being an independent country. The UK is finished.
They’re foreign agents registered to another country. & That country seems registered to another country… & so on. Incestrius relationships seem to be a theme. No one seems to know their identity any more or what party they belong to.
Yoons shag their own rellies in the hopes of a trinket fae Chucky doon Satanists club so anything is possible. You seem to be another one fixated on excrement. Are you a member?
“Incestrius relationships seem to be a theme”
Yeah, they keep coming up in your posts.
A heck of a lot of readers must be worried. Might they be in an incestrius relationship and not be aware of it?
You had better tell us, Barbs.
“Yoons shag their own rellies in the hopes of a trinket fae Chucky doon Satanists club”
Worth repeating that statement just to emphasise how far round the U-bend the Scottish Indy movement has traveled.
These people tell us they love Scotland. They claim to be wanting a better future for Scotland and her people. They assert they are a “government in waiting” that will deliver on their promises to sort all of Scotland’s ills.
Then they not only think up a statement like that one, but they post it on the world’s most-read Indy site for the entire world to read. And all so that they can validate their own pathetic, deeply damaged existence.
While the rest of the nodding, clapping seals bray their approval from the sidelines.
What an utter disgrace, a stain and an enduring shame these people heap on the long traduced honour and dignity of my country.
In fairness Hatey, I hardly think the likes of “Geri” are in any way representative of the Scottish Independence Movement as a whole.
Sure, CC, but this strand of the Scottish Independence Movement remains resolutely silent while the likes of this is posted on here, day after day, for the entire world to read:
“Yoons shag their own rellies in the hopes of a trinket fae Chucky doon Satanists club”
Just imagine the response of any ordinary person if somebody came out with a statement like that one, at work, in the pub, at the bus stop, in a radio phone-in, etc.
It’s the raving of a certifiable lunatic.
Oh, don’t get me wrong, I concur entirely. Why it’s tolerated is beyond my comprehension.
“What an utter disgrace, a stain and an enduring shame these people heap on the long traduced honour and dignity of my country.”
It’s all over the eppy files & the internet, ya rocket.
Victims have spoken out. Why don’t you go educate yersel of the horrors & child trafficking they had to endure at these rituals, organised orgies & in some cases, even the aristocracy trafficking their own children instead of being on here 24/7 talking shite. Your pretendy ignorance fools no one. Even Randy Andy was caught red handed. Not to mention the famous pig head initiations. Yer illustrious leaders are manky.
No.
Hatey, you are nakedly conflating and warping again.
I prefer it when you use subterfuge and verbal discretion to their maximum efficiency.
Just because someone in the Scottish independence movement reveals a truth about an officially recognised global problem/issue, it does not mean that they are NOT a valid member of the Scottish Independence Movement NOR that the SIM is invalidated by someone pointing out a globally recognised truth.
“Yoons shag their own rellies in the hopes of a trinket fae Chucky doon Satanists club” – exactly Hatey, nobody who is even close to being in their right mind would go around posting something like this. Yet not only is this content being tolerated, it’s actively being encouraged.
Seriously, NN, I hope you’re having a laugh.
There must be something like 2 million plus Yoons just in Scotland.
And you’re claiming the entire world believes they are all incestuous Satan worshippers.
Get a fucking grip. Learn to read and write with the accuracy and precision a Scottish education used to teach primary school kids of average capabilities.
The Yoons doth protest too much, methinks!
Bullingdon club, Skull & Bones, Eppy files, victim testimony, whistleblowers, shared rituals for blackmail purposes…
I know yoons always seem to struggle when confronted with hard evidence that’s very easy to find. It’s a mental illness. Cognitive dissonance. Confirmation bias. Whackadoo. Sick in the hied. Call it what you will.
It’s a sad state of affairs when yous yoons will sink to the level of pond scum & be pedo apologists & try Gaslight people instead.
There’s a meme to that affect on Twitter at the moment. Depicting two paths ahead & we all see which one the yoons on here would choose to go down …every.single.time.
Lizzie didn’t pay out compo for nothing y’know. The eppy files aren’t a myth either. Have a word with yersel cause you ain’t doing yersel any favours. Whits up? The 77th upset?
Well if Italy knocks out NI – the Yoons like agentx can comfort themselves with supporting England and “Independent” Holland.
As the match isn’t until March 2026, that gives you 4 whole months to greet intae yer drams aboot the thought of Yoons supporting England.
How I envy you, Iain. Xmas sown up. Hogmany sown up. The darkest and most miserable months of winter sorted. 4 whole months for you to chunter, gurn and greet to yourself.
Nursing your bitter, bile-filled wrath at the idea of Yoons supporting England, to keep it warm all through the winter.
You are really hating it arent you Yoon? Never mind. Corrupt FIFA bosses are fixing the draw so the Sassanachs can get to the semis a least. You must be creaming yer Sassanach breeks at the thought.
THE BRITISH STATE IS PROJECTED to be heading for a massive political upset.
The «nat» leadership fixated on stopping Farage, an English party chief, and not the advantages to Scotland of political turmoil at Westminster.
The Scottish Provincial party team is in good form.
Own goals a specialism.
Question….is there anyone in the snp set up with balls?
It appears that a certain war mongering nation is about to extend its attacks beyond the rubble it has already created , not to mention the hatred it has already created, to another country.
Are the governments of the world going to stand by and say hee haw again – with the honourable exceptions of South Africa and Belgium?
That’s a lot clearer now, thanks for the update!
If that “certain war mongering nation” is the one I think it might be, then dinna fash.
They’ve been tricked into buying western weapons and as Barbi forever tells us, they don’t work!
So all will be just grand.
Quite right bud: Uncle Vlad and his orcs have to be stopped. Neither the poor folk he’s attacked (in multiple different countries) not any right thinking person will support the Orange Man Baby in Chief;s ridiculous 28 point plan.
At least Chamberlain’s heart was in the right place in 1938 and he came to see the error of his ways.
Aw the cuppuccino commies and vatniks infesting BTL here aren’t representative of more than a tiny minority either within the independence movement or the Scottish electorate as a whole. They’re in for a rude awakening come election time. Good!
Right thinking people don’t back Nazis, kiddy fiddlers & Genocidal psychopaths.
You supposedly put great weight behind polling. I suggest you go peruse some from all across Europe. No one is willing to be literary dragged off the streets to go defend a bunch of psychos. Corrupt psychos at that.
What’s a diddly administration going to do? Or frog face? Start lifting people off the streets into vans? If so, I can think of a bunch I’d go collect first. Those with the biggest mouth volunteering everyone else.
They’ll take anyone tho without a draft so go get yer coat. Hup to it…
“not any right thinking person will support the Orange Man Baby in Chief;s ridiculous 28 point plan.”
What they gonnie do? They’ve lost. Pouring in more to the meat grinder isn’t going to change the outcome.
They should’ve walked away, unscathed, at the very first peace proposal. It was very simple – stick to your own country’s constitution & stop persecuting R speaking regions. Even the second time, or the third time it was offered. Three times it was rejected, including by Bojo – since when was he a U citizen btw? They can’t claim ignorance or that they weren’t warned either – piling in more long range weapons would only lead to buffer zones & territory next….& Now that’s exactly what’s happened. The loser doesn’t get to dictate terms. Z is a wanted man. Not only for corruption, being thrown under a bus now he’s past his usefulness, but also by his own citizens. 1.5 million down, allegedly, & most of them hijacked off the street.
If I were P I’d agree to the elections right after I & P hold theirs & the UNs vote on a P state is honoured in full. It’s only fair eh? Those are “Western values” right? ..right? To honour democracy, majority rules? Aye, righto! Never again will those fuds be able to claim they’re spreading democracy around the globe.
5 will get you 10 that if Geri has an account on X/Twitter the new function that tells you where folk are posting from won’t show Scotland. 🙂
Keep it up tavarich, your paymasters neeed the support!
I’m posting from Scotland, ya fud.
I’m sure even Stu could verify if he really felt obligated to. I doubt he’s that interested. It’s not rocket science to look up the IPs of posters on these web forums in the Admin section. I used to be a mod on one similar. I bet that’ll make the yoons on here think twice tho at professing they’re from Scotland.
Or he could check the very Scottish bank account from previous subs.
Nice try, fanny. What’s wrong? Not winning yer endless pish on here?
Can we verify you?
I kinda knew something was not quite right when I learned that some Church of Scotland congregations were being asked to sing the U national anthem at the end of their services every week; and such an ‘act’ exhibits an obviously blatant anti-R stance.
Scots Kirk fowk wir niver inveetit tae sing e’en oor ain Scottish naitional sang – thon wad hiv bin thocht awfu poleetical! Which just goes tae show that oor colonial institutions are aye confuised as tae thair lealtie, e’en tae thair ain fowk.
Seriously, are you having a laugh, Andy?!
WTAF.
Yet more trolling I can only assume.
I get things wrong from time to time (we all do, it’s called being human), but your last paragraph, in particular, is outstanding in its wrongness.
Care to moderate?
Oh interesting, Alf.
See, that’s the kinda insider info that we ALL need to know.
Shocking.
I’m not particularly religious but to think that a foreign country’s national anthem was to to be sung instead of our OWN!!!
Was this a Kirk in the CoS?
“I used to be a mod”
Sure you were. I’ll fetch the dry powder extinguisher. Your tail is about to spontaneously combust.
“Blatant anti-R stance”
There’s something truly remarkable, Alf, in a man of your ability, education and international reputation, prostituting himself on here to curry favour with the kind of knuckle draggers who combine Indy support with pro-poot cheerleading.
It’s particularly noteworthy when your personal claim to fame is based on your application of colonialist theory to Scotland’s relationship with her vastly more populous and powerful next door neighbour.
Yet you profess to believe that when the expansionist, imperial RF attempts to re-colonise by force its former colony next door, that is a situation freedom loving Scots are supposed to adopt a neutral stance towards?
I’m calling you out as full of shit. You no more personally believe that than you believe the Earth is flat. But you will trash your own personal reputation on here for nothing more than the approval of the dregs of Scotland’s Indy support.
Shame on you, Alf.
Alf
I’d be calling for heads to roll at that church & it’s leaders to be removed with immediate affect.
That’s just wrong on so many levels.
CoS, St Andrews High in Musselburgh, is one.
CoS as ‘national church’ disna e’en hiv a view on the maist important moral maiter facing Scots fowk – oor ain leeberation!
Alf
Sounds very much like the Christian Z*nst cult. It’s everywhere. Bending the knee to I & U & it’s high up in every organisation.
They should be singing hymns in church. Not another country’s NA. St Andrews. No need to say anymore. Imported bullshit tends to arrive with the blow ins & it’s always at a Uni town.
I dunno if you follow Candace Owens but she’s investigating Kirk’s assassination (they were best friends) cause the ‘official’ narrative doesn’t make sense. It’s lead her way, way down the rabbit hole of this cults connections to the military, U, I, the White House, the tech bros, suspicious flights, P*lantir, Or*cle, FBI, law enforcement & the senate etc. they all slavishly serve a foreign country & they’re not MAGA at all. Yet another politician who stood on a bullshit manifesto only to ditch it the moment they take office.
If anyone is interested go watch her podcasts from when Charlie was assassinated to present day. What she’s uncovered so far is way more than I can condense on here. She also brings the receipts so is easily verifiable as she’s building her timeline & busting this thing wide open.
The exact same has happened here in the UK & across Europe. Cancelled elections, seven dead from AfD & SIXTEEN candidates in total in that particular part of Germany. That’s not suspicious at all. Neither is Salmond. No Siree!
The eppy files, secret societies & all that bullshit of the Olympic opening ceremony. These aren’t Christian by any stretch of the imagination & she’s uncovered TP as military where even ex kiddie convicts sit on the hierarchy. It’s an occupation & Kirk was discovering it all & breaking rank on I & U. He had to be eliminated.
As an aside, what P*lantir has planned for us is absolutely horrific. 24 hour surveillance & compliance with AI or else. The first thing Trump did was sign the whole lot over to them to keep his donors happy & we all know who they are. It’s treason. Selling out yer own country for hard cash & a Trump Riviera. They’re all at it. The mega rich want total control.
“Way more than I can condense on here”
But you can densify it, Barbs. Use your peculiar “talent” to make it denser than lead.
And just as dull.
They’re all about to be dragged into the spotlight for child trafficking next, maybe even some organ harvesting. Paying particular attention to R*omania & its NATO mega military base. U & Romania moving orphaned children to I, USA & UK never to be heard of again.
That’s the same base G*eorgescu promised to shut down before he was ejected from winning the R*omania elections. A report was logged by an UN interpreter & the USA shut it down claiming the old ‘we investigate ourselves’ bullshit.
This looks increasingly suss & why Kirk was assassinated. His Mrs & her family & just look at who they are. He found out the ‘ministry’ wasn’t a Christian one but a military one. All those evangelical pretendy Pastors are military – as Owens is currently reporting.
This would also explain Starmer & his U male escorts. The western media is refusing to cover it.
What a bunch of demonic assholes. I’ll hazard a guess that’s what the Nazis are experimenting on.
Yer asterisk is sticking, Geri.
Haud oan though. Perhaps you think that’s an arsehole symbol. That would defo explain why you use it so much.
Some very good illuminations there, Geri.
The horrors of child/human trafficking.
No words, really.
But can I just say, I’d much prefer the illumination of the lights on a town centre Christmas Tree.
Some very good hallucinations there, Geri.
Another week of nothing going on in Scotland… when the “big” news is a squad of around 20 Scots manage to keep employed for a few extra 90 minute sessions…
Meanwhile… 400 lose their jobs at Mossmorran, and it doesn’t even get a mention btl.
What is specifically driving these closures and job losses in the petrochem sector in Scotland? Is it “net zero” (spits) i.e. political (Labour/SNP-driven) or something else, e.g. cheap foreign competition? I don’t really understand if it’s the latter.
Scotland is made into a perpetual economic car crash and an under-developed nation by colonialism. The SNP colonial administration are part of the racket. Until and unless colonialism is ended, the legacy of Anglo rule – economic under-development and widening inequality – is our only future. As Jeffrey Sachs said:
“The one thing about empires is they don’t want their colonies to do well. They want to extract from their colonies. They don’t want their colonies to develop. They don’t want their colonies to be well educated. They don’t want their colonies to be independent. They want to extract what they can from their colonies. They don’t want to be competing with their colonies, for industries and for capital.”
I don’t buy that Alf. For decades (centuries even), Scotland has been an industrial, financial (and intellectual) powerhouse within the Union, much admired and revered, specifically known for entrepreneurialism in particular. So then, if it was a case of England deliberately weakening it/running the country down, this would’ve been evident well before now.
In fact, the exact converse is true: Scotland has been instrumental in the success of the United Kingdom. That’s just plain historical fact, not intended to be goading, albeit it doubtless will be so interpreted.
Nah, since annexation our biggest export was our people, forced out or given incentives to leave by the colonial power. The economy was set up primarily to serve the mother country’s needs. Scottish firms were all taken over by London interests. Our public utilities similarly dealt with, our lands sold to anyone to do anything with that they wanted. A protected and mostly Anglo owned shipbuilding and engineering industry was used to serve the mother country and its empire. Once the empire was dismantled – mostly by the UN – all that is left now is sucked dry. Zero growth and national under-development through all of our lifetimes has been the norm.
You missed one, Alf.
They don’t want around a couple of hundred native Scots to pledge transparency, unimpeachable ethics, rationality, maturity and competence and stand in all the Scottish constituencies, HR and WM.
These Scottish loons and lassies could pledge to end colonialism too.
So, the multi-billion dollar question just has to be – what exactly is stopping the couple of hundred native Scots from stepping up to the plate?
Sure, you will have your Fanon and your Memmi all lined up to explain why. But you’re convincing nobody but yourself and a few dozen knuckle draggers.
There’s still time before May 2026. All Scotland needs is a decent Scot standing in every HR constituency on a plebiscitary promise, and the national and racial balls for the rest of us to vote for him or her.
Of course, professor.
“The one thing about empires is they don’t want their colonies to do well. They want to extract from their colonies.”
That explains howGlasgow became an industrial powerhouse and the Second City of Empire.
Also how Edinburgh was transformed from an open sewer to The Athens of the North.
If only we hadn’t been an important part of a colonising power, just think what we could have achieved alone.
Nah, since annexation our biggest export was our people, forced out or given incentives to leave by the colonial power.
No Alf, I’m afraid your (oft repeated) narrative just isn’t supported by plain, easily verifiable historical fact. Here’s what a 5-second Google search along the lines of “what were Scotland’s main exports during the 1800s” [emphases added]:
‘… During the 1800s, Scotland’s economy rapidly industrialized, and its main exports shifted from agricultural products and textiles to heavy industry goods. The primary exports were cotton textiles, followed later by coal, iron, steel, and machinery (especially ships and locomotives).
Key exports and industries throughout the century:
Textiles Initially, the leading export industry in the west of Scotland was the spinning and weaving of cotton, which boomed in the first half of the century. In east-central Scotland (Dundee), linen, hemp, and jute were significant.
Heavy Industry/b> After the American Civil War cut off raw cotton supplies in the 1860s, the country diversified and shifted its focus to heavy industries.
Coal Coal mining became a major industry, producing fuel for a growing urban population and heavy industry.
Iron and Steel The invention of the hot blast process for smelting iron in 1828 revolutionized the industry, allowing for the use of abundant native iron ore. Steel largely replaced iron toward the end of the century.
Engineering and Shipbuilding Scotland became a world center for engineering and the production of locomotives. Shipbuilding on the Clyde grew significantly, and by the 1870s, the Clyde was producing more than half of Britain’s total shipping tonnage. The term “Clyde-built” became synonymous with industrial quality.
Agricultural and Other Goods
Cattle Sales of cattle to England remained important, and the development of railways later opened the London market to Scottish beef and milk.
Herring and Fish Fishing was a main industry in parts of the North East and along the west coast, with salted herrings notably exported to places like the West Indies to feed enslaved laborers on plantations.
Oats Oats were a main export within the grain trade and a basic source of sustenance.
The access to the large markets of the expanding British Empire via the Act of Union (1707) and the development of an efficient banking system facilitated this rapid industrialization and growth in exports.
Not exactly “an economic car crash”, then, I’m sure you’d agree, with the benefits of being in partnership with England entirely self evident and undeniable. Whisky doesn’t even get a mention, interestingly.
If only we hadn’t been an important part of a colonising power, just think what we could have achieved alone.
Well, yeah, I’m sure there would’ve been a huge export market for all those heavy locomotives, ships, steel and coal etc – on Orkney.
A rather Pythonesque “what did the Romans do for us” moment for Alf, it would seem.
Spot on, Alf.
WOW Alf you are fair winding up the yoonionist trolls this weather, it’s almost as if they are hunting in packs , just like the HYENAS they resemble , there must be some alarm sounds at 77th brigade when you post a comment so that they can ALL pile on , it’s funny they must all be sitting in the mess and when you post a comment they ALL PANIC and rush back to respond with their PISH , if not these must be the unemployed dross that Hatey MacFuckwit is on about that infests the site
Well, well – it turns out that quoting Google’s output verbatim as regarding cold, hard, unarguable historical facts must mean you resemble a hyena.
Every day a school day! 🙂
“400 lose their jobs at Mossmorran, and it doesn’t even get a mention btl”
Probably few BTL know what a job is.
Mossmorran is closing because of luxury beliefs, un-affordable posing on the moral high ground, and a governing class that believes its primary purpose is fighting for what it regards as “social justice”, not for the fundamental interests of the rank and file whose votes they are happy to rake in.
The answer, of course, is to sling the SNP and Greens out in May 2026.
Not re-elect them for another 5 years of Scottish decline, as the polls are suggesting will actually happen.
Go figure.
Today’s Yoon Jackanory story!!
The SNP secretly met with the ppl of Exxon Mobil to push fluffy kitten policies about saving the environment & Exxon Mobil caved under extreme pressure from the wee diddly administration! The SNPEEEE are BHHAAAD!
Mossmorran is closing cause Trump is insisting all of his wee vassal states save his empire & buy from them direct or return home.
Did you yoons miss the whole premise of bringing jobs back to the US? Y’know, MAGA? Ya dunce.
Tough titty for the UK. It should’ve built it’s own & not sold/ outsourced everything to the highest bidder. Thatcher is having a blast of flames laughing. All of her great plans are coming home to roost.
No mention? But you’ve got Green Freeports deregulation queen, Kate Forbes whining in the National rag about Scotland’s industries being hollowed out, despite having been mandated by the people of Scotland for over a decade to get Scotland the fk out of the very Union which does all the hollowing out!
Surprise! Surprise! The do-nothing SNP can’t join the fkg dots eh? ….Allegedly.
Individually or collectively, what has the SNP actually done with their years in power? Something about a mile and a half less than sweet fk all, that’s what, but they all got royally paid for the “sacrifice”.
I genuinely don’t think the SNP have the remotest grasp of how angry, sick and tired the Scottish people are of these impotent, self righteous parasites.
These days I detest them as much as I detest Tories, and trust me, that contempt runs bone deep.
Where’s the Stronger for Scotland party, its only the start and when its finished who’ll be to blame? I know who I blame the SNP front and center.
For those wishing to avail themselves of the facts, I would recommend David Olusoga’s current BBC2 series on the British Empire.
@ Geri and Ian Murray re Scott McTominay’s goal: Italian football rings a bell – perhaps its rubbed off on Scott now he’s with Napoli!
Overhead kicks have been around for decades. Back in the day, even I used to occasionally do them, but I was pretty shit hot at footie and gymnastics. But unlike now, in times past, most players wouldn’t be worrying so much about disturbing their hairstyle or getting their tattoos muddy during the landing of such an athletic manoeuvre; And this could be a contributing factor in why they are not seen very often these days.
It’s really all about the physics, you know, spacial awareness and vectors, that sort of stuff.
Here’s a 15 second vid which sort of deals with it and highlights the fine line between a successful execution and failure.
There I was, Dan, thinking I was going to watch footballers trying overhead kicks…and you show me a cat! Poor thing. I hope it was OK. 🙂
I don’t watch or follow football, but I am delighted that Scotland clearly has a good team, has qualified and will be playing next year. This victory (against DK) is a well needed boost to our morale as we head into the coldest, darkest months and it’s eye-watering fuel bills.
Loon and Quine . . not Loon and Lassie, Hatey.
“with the benefits of being in partnership with England entirely self evident and undeniable.”
CC, this made me burst out laughing. Such a brazen, obvious bit of trolling. Partnership? You is defo having a laugh.
A quick google search tells me that over 3.6 million Scots have migrated since the 1700s. That figure does NOT include those that have migrated to other countries WITHIN the British Isles.
Further census data reveals that in the 90 year period tween 1841 and 1931 over 2 million Scots migrated to various countries. That’s a staggering amount of people and a hugely significant proportion of the, then, population of Scotland.
“He at least seems to be the kind of person you could have a pint with and a decent discussion.”
Hatey MacFuckwit in a pub BUYING drinks hahahaha he’s more likely to be going round the bar nicking others drink when they go to the toilet
“Folk like Hatey who at least appears to be open to reason.”
Yea as long as you agree with his view and his constant whining about Scotland and Scots , but I’m not surprised you think like that because you mirror him in denigrating and demeaning Scots
“Sullying the movement as a whole,”
Once again the Franchise Fanny speaking for the WHOLE indy movement when he can’t even get his party to tell the TRUTH
What on earth is Franchise Fanny, a colonialist & B*nderite, doing in a Scottish Independence movement?
He’s obviously in the wrong political party.
lol, not even the smarts to keep his gob well & truly shut.
I always knew he was as dodgy as feck with his open vote bullshit to skew the vote.
Twathater
What’s the tea on Alba? I haven’t been following it since Alex died.
Has it all gone to shit?
Pretty much, Geri.
Very sad.
Very disappointing.
Nominally pro-independence, no STRATEGY on how to reclaim our self-governance, SNP Mark 2 basically.
Nae Need has it bang on ,plus Liberate Scotland offered Kenny MacAskill and ALBA the hand of Friendship , Collective Unity ,an Independence Umbrella of genuine Independence FIGHTERS , the Opportunity to move forward as a group for a PLEBISCITERY Scottish election , candidates to stand in BOTH the constituency and regional vote
BUT instead Kenny chose to IGNORE that hand and continue to BEG and PROSTRATE themselves at the FAKE USELESS DEVIANT incompetent perverted Scum Nonce Party , who have NO INTENTION of fighting for independence as has been PROVEN for the last 11 YEARS
What party is the great man in this week?
You’re welcome to a pint any time, Twat H.
You can bring your po but do please rinse it out first.
Dr Alf Baird on De colonization and Scotland’s Route to Independence has only ten views in the last 20hrs. Looks like the UN-C24 is losing the public interest and from reading some of the comments on G-Ross the people that are running Salvo and Liberation Scotland aren’t fit for purpose.
“Aw the cuppuccino commies and vatniks infesting BTL here aren’t representative of more than a tiny minority either within the independence movement or the Scottish electorate as a whole
And the great Franchise Fanny NOT only speaking for the whole of the indy movement but speaking for the WHOLE of SCOTLAND’S electorate
What a Diddy
Dinna fash, Twat H.
Your unique role as UPPER CASE poster for ALL of Indy and the WHOLE of Scotland is secure.
Stu’s well made point about ‘going on the offensive, attacking’ and making good things happen is echoed in this really good piece titled ‘Just Tell The Truth’ by Peter A Bell. He’s discussing a letter written by James Murphy.
link to peterabell.substack.com
2 wee quotes from it, that I think are VERY on-Topic:
“You don’t prepare people for something as momentous as decolonisation by deceiving them about what our present situation is and misleading them about what is involved in rectifying that situation.”
“The liberation process is hard, adversarial politics. It demands hard, calculating politicians prepared to be audaciously assertive and confidently confrontational.”
And yet when decent folk did take the significant decision to step up and try to make good things happen, neither of them were supportive of those individuals, presumably because they didn’t meet their exacting ideals…
Make of that what you will.
It’s been obvious for a good while now that internet chatter on what are fringe sites will not affect change.
Most people have way more important things to do in their lives and businesses to get by than listen to disconnected and comfortably off within the status quo egos churning out irrelevant to them shite.
I didn’t know that, Dan.
What I am discovering is that folk hold onto hope far longer than I would or could, when presented with the same information. Hope, in so many situations in life, not just politics, is the killer. Hope, I suspect, takes longer to die when there’s been a significant personal investment of thought, time, energy, money etc.
On to your second point: I agree with the first part, most folk are fire fighting from the minute they get up, to bed time, but the latter half of your point I might disagree with: it’s not ‘irrelevant to them shite’, they just don’t have the bandwidth/time left to realise how RELEVANT it is. Maybe that’s what you meant?
So many people working multiple jobs now and they barely have time to breathe, let alone cogitate over the state of Scotland.
Shame you don’t have a third quote about the need for a solid democratic majority in favour of Indy.
But that seems to be a common theme running through much of the discourse on here. Democracy can be circumvented and a minority can take control of Scotland’s destiny.
Sure, but only if you intend to rend Scotland asunder.
A minority CAN’T take control of Scotland’s destiny.
Ha, well, not in the way you intended that to be understood . . . but another interpretation is that a minority HAS ALREADY taken control of Scotland’s Destiny – the absurd irony of the Unionist Scottish Nationalist Party.
Those of us who are very much for Scotland regaining her Self Governing Territory status, know that we need to regain control of our parliament and government BEFORE we can ever even have a proper vote on our constitution.
Scottish people who are in favour of a constitutional referendum run, and conducted, by a solely Scottish government and parliament, can only HOPE that the majority of Scottish people will vote in favour of UDI.
None of this possible with Unionist Cuckoo SNP squatting in the Holyrood nest.
You KNOW that do you, NN?
Well, I KNOW that if I wanted to, I could stand for election to the HR parliament next year. And thus I KNOW that if I could do it, any cant could.
And thus I KNOW that all your prevarications, excuses and hedging about the issue are no more than a mist that disappears at the first rays from the morning sun.
The obvious conclusion is reached time after time. When we work out for ourselves there is no group of 100 patriotic, committed Scots prepared to get aff their arses and organise for Indy, like what happens in every other normal country on Earth, then we clearly see why.
Because not enough cants would vote for them.
It’s so simple a solution to all that supposedly ails Scotland that even a child can see it. But yet that solution lies abandoned, ignored and trampled underfoot by the “cunning plan” grifters. And their legions of followers, resolutely sitting on their arses like you, bleating that somebody else needs to do something.
Go figure.
And Dan, while I know you might be about, I didn’t get back to you about some stuff you were saying about Robin on another article. Sorry, work.
I think you might be being too exacting. Too demanding of perfection. Believe it or not, EVEN Robin is human 😉
Robin writes excellent pieces, I’m a fully paid up member of hedonism too (who likes pain and suffering apart from weirdo masochists?) and there’s so much in life that gives me pleasure, happiness, contentment, joy . . even, occasionally, rapture, awe and intense euphoria. Who doesn’t want a buzz?
I canny comment on his Net Zero advocacy, simply because I can’t remember reading a piece where he espouses these objectives, but as we are both well aware, I think, folk can change their mind about things.
We don’t all move at the same speed.
Over the years, I’ve probably posted more links on here to Robin’s articles than anybody else.
I value his output, but that does not mean there should be no constructive critique.
He undoubtably operates at a high speed with regard to the production of the subject matter he generates, and that is more than most can cope with, because as you note, not everyone else moves at such a rate.
He also writes on a wide range of subjects, but as you also note, not everyone has the bandwidth to cope with such a wide-ranging stimulus.
Therefore, the tactics for winning a greater number of people over are to keep it simple.
EG. Observe Reform’s actions and modus for parasitically latching onto simplistic hearts and minds issues and gaining electoral ground whilst the “intellectuals” waffle on about all manner of niche pish.
And it does not help when so much of that niche pish output is highly contradictory, which further diminishes its worth.
Don’t virtue signal to me or any other folk or families struggling to get by about Net Fucking Zero and planet Armageddon when you still take foreign holidays. You can get in the sea with all that hypocritical shite if you expect activists to value and share your output when it leaves them so exposed and vulnerable to having the utter pish ripped out of them by anybody that has half a clue.
Re. Desire to live a hedonistic existence. Good luck with chasing states of perma-highs, because part of living a life means it is full of ups and downs and the inevitable varying emotional states of mind and body that brings.
Physiological tolerances mean it is nigh on impossible to maintain a perma-happy state induced by either external stimulus or chemicals. You have to endure the lows to appreciate the good times.
Och Dan, I think we have misunderstood each other Vis a Vis feeling happy or being hedonistic. I pursue pleasure and contentment, simply because I DONT pursue the opposite. Of course life is full of ups and downs, but being hedonistic MEANS that you pursue the ups, rather than the downs. Depressive people pursue the downs. And sometimes not through choice but their chemical brain imbalances, apparently.
I’m not masochistic. I’m a hedonist. I like to feel good and I feel good a lot of the time.
“Observe Reform’s actions and modus for parasitically latching onto simplistic hearts and minds issues and gaining electoral ground whilst the “intellectuals” waffle on about all manner of niche pish.”
You are demeaning people here. Simplistic hearts and minds? Seriously! Just a big NAW from me to that statement.
The second part of your sentence I can get behind wholeheartedly, cos I do think there’s always an element of folk being too intellectually brainy to think straight. And that’s because there’s clearly different kinds of intelligence.
Sometimes I canny believe how thick the brainy folk are, and I canny believe how clever the thickos are.
“I like to feel good and I feel good a lot of the time.”
Well lucky you then. But I view things from less of a personal perspective, because I would prefer and strive to exist in a more equitable society where common sense policies would have more beneficial outcomes for our people and land and sea.
A society where individuals, families, and businesses aren’t forced to endure feeling quite so many of the negatives, and instead have the opportunities to feel more of the positives in life, and therefore individuals would then hopefully have the bandwidth to care for more than just their immediate insular predicaments.
Soz, but if you’re now splitting my sentences to respond to rather than the overall jist of my post, I’m done.
I am not meaning to demean anybody, as you state. You made the points that folk don’t move at the same pace or have the same bandwidth to cope with all that is going on; I then add to this and point out the undoubted successes Reform has made by latching on to this situation, and you then give me grief.
This is the exact issue. Far too much internet waffling shite splitting hairs and sowing discourse from what should be like-minded individuals. And whilst all this division has been occurring over the past half decade, others just get their heads down and make electoral hay.
If the best of our supposed “intellectuals” can’t get their collective shit together over the course of many years to counter what’s been happening, then maybe they aren’t so fucking smart and don’t warrant the acclaim they appear to have.
An Indy movement currently led by Pied Piper Tracey Chapmans, too busy talkin’ about a revolution with no clue on how to deliver it.
THE MASSIVE ELEPHANT IN THE ROOM is Britishness….Scottish nationalism, in its current manifestation, IS British to the core.
As long as that mindset prevails independence will never happen.
Sadly, the generation that might have secured it is on the way out, the next is not even interested. ThikTok is where it’s happening
Down to those who actually care enough to risk all.
That’s defo a strong prevailing head wind (and it’s also IN the very wheat fields the wind travels over) we need to be mindful of.
Thick Tok, as you say 😉 is where it’s ‘not’ happening.
TURABDIN: I have no elephants in the room. There’s NO room for elephants in MY room. Have you got room for elephants?
Aye, we’ve adopted the alien values of the coloniser, and now we want electric lighting, central heating, cars, refuse collections, health care, disposable incomes and foreign holidays.
Also Netflix, McD’s, iPhones, internet, pop music, baseball caps, retirement at 60 and strangers to wipe granny’s bum after she visits the bog.
Perhaps those “who actually care” could give up all of these things and set an example for the rest of us to follow.
Lol 😉
Well, Hatey, there’s a non-sequitor if I’ve ever read one.
How does what you say relate to TURABDIN’s comment?
Before we can take control of our parliiament ?
We need to have a Scottish parliament,……at the moment we only have a branch office in Scotland of Westminster.with unionist SNP running it.
Which again is not included in any article of the treaty of union, so if were going to make any headway at all we have to get a grasp of what binds Scotland and England together,
If it is a international 1707 treaty, then Westminster cannot alter it as it see’s fit, there should be no English laws in the United kingdom/state.
No devolved parliament.
However it was agreed that Scots law would remain as before the union, and that Scots would retain Private Rights,
An awful lot of law covers private Rights and any intrusion that may over rule, overlap into those rights by government or public body laws in Scotland.
Surely if private rights are legally part of the treaty of union these can be used in multiple ways to gain ground over some pretty horrendous SNP laws.or other political laws by other parties
While fighting to be de-colonised.
Sometimes you have to use what is available to go the route forward, and making the 1707 treaty of union details the most un swallowable thorn in the side of Westminster makes sense.
Some say Scotland is colonised, which is true, but perhaps others should recognise that it also being treated as a Company for Westminster use.